Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, Vallejo

300 Fairgrounds Drive, 94589-2873, Vallejo, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley is ideally located in the center of Vallejo. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley provides their guests with both comfort and convenience. A wide selection of rooms is available to choose from to match your specific needs and desires. Kick back and relax on your superior mattress. You are sure to stay entertained with our 32-inch flat-screen satellite TVs and high-speed Internet access. Need to finish off some work? No problem! Our quality desk and chair will provide you with the concentration needed to do so. You will discover plush towels, complimentary toiletries, and a hairdryer in your spacious private bathroom. Toothpaste, shaving cream, shower caps, and sewing kits are also available on request. Gracious room service staff will drop by your suite during the day to ensure it stays clean and fresh.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 127 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
35
Very Good
26
Average
24
Poor
24
Terrible
18
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
19
Couples Couples
30
Family Family
37
Friends getaway Friends getaway
12
Solo travel Solo travel
10
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Worth the money"

4
User 16/05/2022

The rooms are spacious, the beds are fairly comfortable, and each room has your essentials. There is a desk provided if you need to get some work done. It's a chill location, there is a denny's and a gas station close by as well as a shopping center and six flags like a five min drive away.

"My Stay"

4
yolandacastanar, Warwick Parish, Bermuda 10/03/2022

Starting from the reservation, I didn't have any difficulties in my reservation, the price is very affordable and I pay them just upon my arrival and no deposits needed. The staff is very approachable.

Andy Patel, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Yolanda, Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our property. We thank you for giving us 4 star rating.Overall, we appreciate your feedback and your business. Thanks again for choosing us! Best Regards, SureStay Vallejo Management

"Night Sleep by Six Flags"

3
MyraJean3, Eagle Point, Oregon 14/02/2022

Vacation Six Flags Vallejo often which is 3 minutes down the road. Use this hotel for just a nights sleep. Good price, decent rooms and free parking. Internet, ice machine and bagged breakfast. Close to convenient stores, restaurants and shopping.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Myra, We are blown away by your glowing review of your stay in Vallejo! Thank you for noticing and complimenting our onsite and in-room amenities, parking, breakfast to go, an ice machine, and an affordable price point. It is our pleasure to have provided you with easy access to Vallejo's local attractions, as well as a memorable stay with us while visiting Six Flags! Regards, SureStay Vallejo Management P.S. Remember to book your stay directly on our official website, SureStayVallejo.com, to get the lowest possible rates anywhere online!

"Vehicle Theft Twice"

1
User 30/12/2021

This is a great place to stay if you like getting your car broken into. So I like the hotel and the rates. But during my first visit my truck was broken into and my suitcase with all my clothes was taken along with other items. When reported to front desk I was informed there was no video of the incident despite the cameras the have. I noticed the same day they were putting in new cameras. So now here we are a month later and wouldn't you know it, my truck was broken into again. They stole my wife's laptop computer. My newborn baby's baby bag with his baby book and ultra sound pictures. My wife's medication. Scanner radio, etc. I thought to myself ok they got these new security cameras I will go ask if he could pull up video of the incident. He said he couldn't do it. What the hell are they good for them. Going to file a police report and honestly I think staff may be involved, because of another incident where brand new baby clothes were taken out of our room and when asked about that they said they knew nothing. I am so upset, so I would not ever recommend this place. Posted by Ry Seeger

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are heartbroken to learn that you were in such a terrible situation, and we deeply regret that someone broke into your truck and stole your belongings. We go to great lengths to ensure that our guests' safety is not jeopardized. We will certainly look into it thoroughly. Also, while there may be some misunderstandings, our staff will never do such a thing because they are well-trained and professional. Please accept my heartfelt apologies once more. Sincerely, SureStay Vallejo Management

"Stay somewhere else"

1
kennyB183, Niagara Falls, New York 19/12/2021

I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights with my family. I knew the ratings were a little low but took a chance since it has Best Western in the name. We were very disappointed. We checked in and they switched us one of the rooms because of the used contact lenses in the sheets but both reeked of cigarette smoke. We checked out, with a promised refund, and went down the street to the Marriot Courtyard. A little extra for a far superior hotel experience.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Kenny, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that you and your family were disappointed by the state of the guest room at our hotel. I'll forward your comments to our housekeeping and maintenance teams, investigating further. Please accept my heartfelt apologies, and I hope you will give us another chance to do better. Regards, SureStay Vallejo Management

"OK if going to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom"

3
MyraJean3, Eagle Point, Oregon 08/11/2021

Went to Six Flags, great location. Close to a lot of options for food, shopping, gas and etc. It is an older hotel so you do notice the wear and tear but no major problems. Parking was fine. To go continental breakfast; water, O.J., Danish, fruit cup and granola bar. There's an elevator which is nice carrying up luggage. Rooms start on second floor, 1st floor is parking. Next to freeway, so there is noise. Only problem was stale cigarette odor in bathroom. The room odor was fine.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed our property, parking, and breakfast. I'm also glad you were able to easily access Six Flags, food shopping, and more! I apologize for the noise coming from the freeway and the odor in the bathroom, we will make sure to air it out. Overall, we appreciate your feedback and your business. Thanks again for choosing us! Best Regards, SureStay Vallejo Management

"need better staff"

2
User 25/10/2021

I stayed here a couple times and every time I get there the office is unattended I call and they said they'll be right down there the only time I noticed the office is open is when the guy is working last time I was there there was others waiting too to be attended at first I thought it was just the first time but this place definitely need better staff how do want a business to produce if you can't attend your costumers.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. I'm sorry to hear about your ordeal and apologize on behalf of our entire team. We will investigate the situation and take appropriate action as soon as possible. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for your experience. Sincerely, SureStay Vallejo Management

"Need better front desk staff."

2
sk0ffeld, Hayward, California 11/09/2021

Girl at front desk had a bad moody attitude. I had two $25 off vouchers and they were not taken off properly. I came back down and told her and she redid it but I couldn't understand the updated bill. It took almost 2 weeks after I stayed for any bill to appear on my credit card statement. Even though the net result was correct, there were 4 entries. Front desk isn't open 24/7. Rooms are updated but it is an older building.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize for your stay at the SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo. I apologize for our front desk staff's behavior and the voucher misunderstanding. I'm devastated to learn that our team fell short of our lofty goal of providing exceptional hospitality. I'll forward your concerns to the front desk team and personally investigate it. We go to great lengths to ensure that our guests have a pleasant stay. Unfortunately, our efforts appear to be lacking in several areas. We value your feedback and are working to improve our overall experience. Sincerely, SureStay Vallejo Management

"Slum Hotel - Why Best Western??"

1
User 06/09/2021

Why is Best Western associated with a slum hotel? This was by far the worst hotel we have stayed at. Broken glass pane, broken snapped security lock, stains on walls and curtains, dimly lit room, old cracked and peeling dresser and night stand, broken shower wall, and not a single towel rack in sight. Why is Best Western associated with this hotel?? We got duped, we were tricked, they fooled us with the Best Western brand association - OR Best Western is lowering its standards a few levels. Looks like a movie set for a scene involving drugs, crime, and a shooting. HORRIBLE.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Mariana, I genuinely regret your experience at the SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo. I am sorry for the cracked walls, broken locks, stained walls, and stained curtains. I'm devastated to learn that our team failed to meet our high expectations of providing outstanding hospitality. I will forward your issue to the housekeeping department and personally look into it. We go to considerable lengths to guarantee that our guests enjoy a comfortable stay. Unfortunately, our efforts appear to be weak in several areas. We appreciate your input and are working to enhance our overall experience. Sincerely, SureStay Vallejo Management

"The skid row of Napa"

1
User 26/04/2021

I should have read the reviews before booking. It was cheap at face value and the pictures looked OK but NOW i know exactly why. This was worse than Motel 6 and I have stayed their many times. Nothing against staff. Its just this place seriously. - The walls smell so bad. It reeks. You cannot and i mean cannot avoid the smell even with Febreeze and other air freshners. -Fire detector hanging off - Someones car got broken into. All windows were smashed in. That poor couple. :( -Not safe to park your vehicle if you have not already noticed. -The noise, its non stop. - Cracked windows -Breakfast is a brown paper bag with water, a nature valley snack, a juice box and fruit cup. -The door was difficult to close. Made no sense. -AC had a smell to it.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Guest: We greatly appreciate your feedback, thank you for taking the time to alert us to the issues you faced. We work hard to enhance this area of our hotel's guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the lack of cleanliness in your room, and we guarantee you that we will take your concerns seriously. We take room cleaning very seriously, and I assure you that I will investigate this situation so that an event like yours does not occur again. Regards, SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo

"Nice place but a bit of freeway noise"

3
User 05/04/2021

The room was comfortable, grab and go breakfast was decent but as a light sleeper, the freeway noise woke me several times. Hotel is very close to amusement park. Denny's is next door. Friendly staff at the front desk.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Guest: Thank you for your valuable feedback of your stay at SureStay Hotel By Western Vallejo. We put in a lot of work to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. I am glad you liked our hospitality. I am so sorry that your stay with us at SureStay Vallejo was not fun. It's a shame when a guest can't get a decent night's sleep because that's just what we want to provide. If you had told our front desk about the noise, I'm sure we would have tried to move you to space away from the source of the noise. We thank you for staying with us and apologize for the poor experience. Sincerely, SureStay Best Western Vallejo Management

"Very run down"

2
hangerl916, Sacramento, California 07/01/2021

There was mold on every bathroom wall, appears to have been painted over. The latch on the door was broken, the face plate on one of the electrical outlets was broken, there was a chunk of plaster broken off the corner of the closet wall, tables and remotes are not sanitized. Upper level walkways are poorly patched in various places and felt unsafe, elevator smells like urine and trash is strewn about in bushes. And your next to a freeway so the traffic noise is very loud.

INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Dear Hangerl916: I am sorry to hear that things during your stay did not meet your expectations. This is not the standard experience our guests have. We are undergoing some renovations and I hope to make things right once we are done with remodeling. Also, If you had only brought your concern about the issues to our staff, we would have been more than happy to help with the issue or to accommodate you to a different room, if possible. I hope you give us another chance to earn your loyalty in the future. Thanks again for staying with us. Sincerely, SureStay Hotel by Best Western Vallejo Management

"Turned off by surrounding area"

2
Karina_Rose31, Eureka, California 10/07/2020

My boyfriend and I had to come to Vallejo for a dentist appointment. I am from Napa originally now live in Eureka, so I somewhat knew how bad this area is but it ended up being a lot worse when we came in. We booked this hotel online and it looked very nice on the website but it definitely wasn't that nice in person. There were homeless people constantly passing by and around and it was in a busy, high traffic area. We were unable to check in before 3 PM, so we were forced to sit around in the car. The dentist appointment was at 12. I thought it would have been nice for my boyfriend to be able to go directly to the hotel to lie down right after having 3 teeth pulled, but we had to wait another hour or so. We eventually checked in. The shower head was broken and I got water sprayed in my face. Also there was no breakfast provided. In the middle of the night, we heard a car alarm and people running around the parking lot and yelling. From what I gather, there was a break-in to the car. It seems to happen often at that hotel, having read reviews. We did not feel safe staying there. Lastly, the thing that riled me the most was the hotel charging us a $150 deposit. I had never had to pay a deposit anywhere else before, because I always book online ahead of time. If you ask me, we should be charging them a security deposit, from all that we went through staying with them! Not worth it!

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Karina_Rose31, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We have no such issues regarding homeless people in the hotel or around the hotel. Homeless people are all around the city . I do apologize for shower head, and your suggestions are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.

"Good Service"

5
User 22/06/2020

I like this place. The staff member are very friendly. They check me in quickly, all time. Room is nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. WiFi connection is good too. Only complain about the Exterior. They need to be update some stuffs, like a Walkway and Parking Lot.

INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Mikethomas0620: Thank you for the PERFECT SCORE REVIEW. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at SureStay Hotel and that you chose us when you visited Vallejo! I am thrilled that you loved our clean and comfortable room, and our friendly staff as well. We take pride in catering to our guest's needs. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, SureStay Hotel by Best Western Vallejo Management

"Pj"

3
User 24/04/2020

Overall I Will never stay there again unless there some upgrades made thru remodeling, they really need a elevator as well!! But overall the staff was nice, it's just the place is too old looking! Need new vibrant colors & more lighting in the room, modern curtains, because right now it looks as if it it still stuck in an ugly colors of the 70's

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
jth0skin, I thank you for bringing these matters to our attention and hope you will change your mind about seeking new accommodations. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Great Service"

4
User 02/02/2020

I have been staying with them since 2014. Its a great place in Vallejo with great service and all staffs are very friendly. Room is very clean and up to date. They always charge lowest rate to me and my friends. WiFi connectivity is good. Yes, they need to repair some of the exterior area and walkway. Since they build new wood fence, hotel looks good.

INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Crystal: Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for choosing our hotel. It's a matter of pride we have been your hotel of choice since 2014. We are glad that you found the service impressive and loved your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon! Remember to book your stay directly on ABVIVallejo.com to get the lowest possible rates anywhere online and save up to 15% vs OTAs! Thanks again for staying with us, and please do recommend us, Best Regards, ABVI Vallejo Management

"Always reliable, very friendly"

5
User 27/01/2020

I stay here one night, nearly every week. The staff here have always made me feel welcome. The rooms are clean. Even though it is very close to the freeway, the noise level is low. The staff remember faces quickly, and that makes a big difference. It's great!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words didgeridavid ! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

"Great Staff"

5
User 20/01/2020

I stayed here for a often on my business visits and had a nice experience. Check-in was fast and easy and my room was quiet and clean. Staff were friendly and professional throughout. I would stay there again anytime I visit BayArea.

INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
M: Thank you very much for taking the time to share a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW! I am very happy to hear that you liked our comfortable rooms and liked our customer service. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another fantastic stay. Remember to book your stay directly on ABVIVallejo.com to get the lowest possible rates anywhere online and save up to 15% vs OTAs! Thanks again for staying with us, and please do recommend us, Best Regards, ABVI Vallejo Management

"Clean rooms and friendly staff"

5
User 15/01/2020

Check in was very convenient, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable. Be loved that we had free WiFi and breakfst. Location is right by the six flags and convenient shopping area and restaurants. Did not disappoint are family, we will stay here again.

INNsight, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
Luis: Thank you very much for taking the time to share a nice review! We're very happy to know you had a great experience staying at our Americas Best Value Inn while you were in Vallejo. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another enriching stay. Remember to book your stay directly on ABVIVallejo.com to get the lowest possible rates anywhere online and save up to 15% vs OTAs! Thanks again for staying with us, and please do recommend us, Best Regards, ABVI Vallejo Management

"Filthy, Dirty dump of a motel!"

1
DisneyQueenbee, San Jose, California 16/09/2019

We stayed here for 1 night this past weekend. We were in room 311. Never again. It is so dirty, dumpy and noisy. We couldn't wait to leave!! I couldn't sleep! Check-in. The girl wasn't friendly, no smile. Nothing. Ok. Walk out with our luggage to the nearest staircase. Didn't use the elevator BECAUSE it was further down and none of us wanted to walk that far down. Staircase. Start to walk up with luggage and we saw an opened condom wrapper on the step pulled our luggage over and avoided it. On Saturday morning when we were leaving back down the stairs, the condom wrapper was still there!!! Where are maintenance people??? Terrible. THE DIRTY ROOM: I've never been this scared to walk barefoot on carpet. We walked in AND INSTANTLY we could smell smoky, moldy air. The room is so bad and needs repair with the unused smoke alarm that was just left on the wall. There were so many parts of the wall that needed paint/repair that I lost count! Since this room was at the end of the hall, WE COULD HEAR EVERY ROLLING SUITCASE, EVERY LOUD TALKING PERSON, EVERY SCREAMING KID AND THE TRAFFIC FROM THE FREEWAY!!!!!!! SO NOISY!!! NO CLOSET OR CLOTHES BAR TO HANG ANY CLOTHES!! What??? I've never been unable to hang up my clothes!! NO LAUNDRY BAGS EITHER!! The Pee Smelling Bathroom: All we could smell was PEE!! No smell of bleach at all and it made us all wonder if the toilet was even cleaned at all. The toilet is in the small area near the tub. The shower curtain had mold and other stuff stuck to the bottom of it. The pull out shower wand wasn't working AND it took awhile for the tub to drain. We took each towel to look for stains etc.,. before we used them. Hopefully they were washed. PLUS: THE ROOM CARPET DOESNT HAVE A SPACER TO COVER WHERE THE BATHROOM TILE MEETS THE CARPET!! THERE WERE SMALL ROCKS, DIRT AND A SMALL TWIG!! GO TO TRAVELER PICTURE #7 AND YOU'LL SEE EXACT WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT!! WHO IS CLEANING THE ROOMS??? THE DIRTY BEDS: As soon as we were in the room I pulled back the bedding and found a LONG BLACK WAVY HAIR!!! The 2nd bed had 2 LONG WAVY HAIRS AND 3 STAINED PILLOW CASES WITH 1 OF THEM HAVING SOME YELLOW CRUSTY STUFF ON IT!! WE DIDN'T USE ANY OF THE DIRTY PILLOWS!!! WHO IS CLEANING THE ROOMS??? PLUS THERE WASN'T ANY SMELL OF BLEACH ON THE BEDDING!!! AGAIN, making us wonder IF the bedding was ever washed!! FRONT DESK: NO HELP!! I've called 2 times to ask if someone from housekeeping found my charging cord. Each of the 2 women said they'd ask housekeep and call back. I've left my phone number AND NO ONE HAS EVER CALLED BACK!!!! The main telephone number: If you call around 7:00a.m. California time, the phone will ring, and ring and ring then you'll hear a click then a busy signal!! NO ONE ANSWERS THE PHONE!!!! I came home and washed our duffle bags and wiped down the suitcases with a sanitizer/disinfectant because of the dirt they may have come in contact with. I can't believe that no one goes and checks each room AND check on who is supposed to be cleaning and maintain the rooms. **We didn't even try OR look for the breakfast! NEVER AGAIN!!! I'd rather sleep in my car.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Vallejo Napa Valley, responded to this review
DisneyQueenbee, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. We apologize for the cleanliness issues in your room and we want to assure you that we will take your comments very seriously. Room cleanliness is something we take very serious and I assure you that I will take action into this matter so another incident like yours doesn't occur again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.