ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Cordelia Inn, Fairfield

4.0/5  - basé sur 253 notations.
4373 Central Place, 94534-1604, Fairfield, United States - See map

For guests who want to stay close to Napa, and still near some of the most exciting destinations like Sonoma Raceway, our Fairfield hotel is the perfect choice. Halfway between San Francisco and Sacramento airports, staying at our property means guests are close to everything the heart of California has to offer. Is a trip to Six Flags® Discovery Kingdom on the agenda for this trip? You'll be just a short drive away when staying at this Fairfield hotel. You'll also be close to the Jelly Belly® Factory and Anheuser-Busch, so there's something for everyone in the family, whether you prefer a closer look at a favorite treat or something with a little more adrenaline included. We cater to government and military workers and public servants, and will always go the extra mile to make you comfortable. With easy access to I-80 and I-680, our Fairfield hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers, business travelers and those who want to get back on the road quickly. However, you'll probably want to stay awhile. The Scandia Family Fun Center is in the neighborhood, and no visit to the area is complete without a trip to the local raceway. Of course, some of our guests are here for business, such as cosmetology state board testing which is a few miles away. Solano Community College is close to the property, and we welcome students, faculty, staff and their loved ones year round for lectures, graduation and other special events. With the Air Force Base situated a few miles away, service men and women depend on us to be their home away from home. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and a free continental breakfast when staying at our Fairfield hotel. After a hearty breakfast buffet, relax at our heated outdoor spa. We're surrounded by fast food restaurants with plenty of dining options close by, as well as finer dining establishments to suit every taste. Book your Best Western Cordelia Inn room today!

Best Western

Hotel Cordelia Inn

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 253 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
80
Very Good
95
Average
50
Poor
20
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
49
Couples Couples
75
Family Family
83
Friends getaway Friends getaway
25
Solo travel Solo travel
15
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice"

4
01/07/2018

Easy check in/out, nice room, comfortable beds, good/average breakfast. We had a ground floor room facing the pool. Pool looked nice, but we came in late and did not use it. Good value for a one night stay on way to Sacramento.

"Water issues"

2
04/06/2018

Family rented two rooms. My 8 yr old son started his shower and in a few minutes screamed. We discovered the water was plumbed wrong and he almost got burned. When you turn the water on it starts from the hot position and not cold as labeled or what is normal. After the water had started to warm up he turned it the normal way and what the hot/cold symbol showed and it became boiling hot. We checked the other room we rented and it was the same. I brought this safety issue to the manager so hopefully it gets corrected as it would cost less to fix than a lawsuit. The rooms were clean, staff was nice, pool needed bugs cleans out, breakfast was good. Noticed the door locks were held in with just wood screws at the top and the bottom lock looked like it had already been kicked in before as the jam was cracked. Low rating due to the safety issues

BWCORDELIA, General Manager at Best Western Cordelia Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your family's recent stay at our property. We apologize we did not exceed your expectations. Please know we will be using your feedback to correct our deficiencies and provide our future guests with superior customer care. Again, we thank you for your feedback.

"Car burglarized"

1
27/05/2018

Room was OK but my car was broken into. Three of the windows were cracked in the attempt to break in and one was completely broken. $2500 in damages. My car was not the only one broken into that night.

Thanya G, Front Office Manager at Best Western Cordelia Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We were very sorry to hear your car was vandalized during your stay with us. Unfortunately, several other vehicles at nearby hotels were also victims. Our local police department has been provided all relevant information we obtained to aid in their investigation. We wish for our guests to feel safe at our hotel and deeply apologize this happened.

"Friendly hotel"

5
15/04/2018

Friendly frontdesk people, very good breakfast with a lot of options, and a realy good working hot tub, will come back if we are i n the neigbourhood wifi is working and a lot good restaurants nearby...?.................

"Great place"

5
07/04/2018

Stayed three nights on second floor facing pool. Be aware there isn't an elevator, only stairs to second floor. The rooms are quiet, clean and comfortable. We were told that King size beds are only on second floor.

"Good stay"

4
03/04/2018

This is a good, clean ,and comfortable hotel. On the outside it doesn't look like much when you first pull in but it is a nice place. Cute green lights to accent the plants. The front desk guy didn't know to much info about where to eat in the area, but that's no biggie.

"Excellent Place"

5
09/03/2018

One of the best Best Western based on location and price. Very pleasant and quiet place to stay. The town has so many places to see, including the jelly belly factory, budwieser factory, six flags and many more.

"Motel style Best Western"

3
26/01/2018

Hotel close to I80 in commercial area. Check in was fine and room was around the pool. Room was a good size but rather dark and old fashioned. Room was quiet and overall comfortable but not the best BW we've stayed in. Breakfast was limited and someone knocked on the breakfast room door and was let in and he looked like someone who may be facing hard times. He stocked up his plates and took several packets of oatmeal and off he went, a little odd. There were several problems with keys not opening the bedroom and breakfast room doors. A little overpriced for the experience but a fair hotel none the less.

"Awesome stay!"

5
30/12/2017

I was in town to get my manicurist license and the hotel was very clean and quiet. Very good location to gas and food and was extremely close to my test site. The breakfast was amazing with good food and so many choices it was hard to choose!

"Decent Best Western"

3
16/12/2017

This is a decent Best Western hotel with a decent breakfast. The hotel is easy to find and there is lots of parking. The hotel only has two floors but there is no elevator up to the second floor. Stay on bottom floor if you don't want to walk up and down the stairs.

"Good stay"

4
22/11/2017

Overalls day was good bed was comfortable staff is very nice breakfast was not serve early enough couldn't enjoy breakfast. The location is close to Lotta restaurants and services which was a plus the Internet WiFi was great

"Location, Location"

4
15/11/2017

When you need a one night stay between your travels this place has what a weary traveler needs, easy to get to, clean & tidy plus breakfast in the morning starting a 6:30 am. The staff is very friendly and no question was never unanswered.

"Well priced option for the Napa/Cordelia area"

4
12/11/2017

We have stayed here twice now. We are in town once a year for a festival in Napa. It's a 20 minute drive to the river walk in Napa. Cordelia is an excellent option if you want to avoid the high prices of Napa and have a car. This is your standard, convenient and comfortable Best Western. The room was clean, with the open closet and sink within the room. I believe there was a fridge. The toilet and shower area was really tight, though. The vending/ice/laundry area is by the pool behind a locked gate. You will need your room key to get in. The pool was fine and had a wheelchair lift which I had never seen before. There was a hot tub as well. The breakfast room is tiny. There were six tables, maybe. It was easiest to take a tray up to the room. Both times we were there, they were several softball teams and families staying at the motel. You can imagine how quickly the breakfast room filled up and how they needed to keep on top of the breakfast foods. For the price, I have no hesitation staying here again.

"Excelent"

5
06/11/2017

Nice hotel..great breakfast. The hotel os located in a safe zone. Around there you can find many restaurants, gas stations . We really enjoyed our stay at be. If you travel in summer you can swin in a small pool. I recomment this hotel

"Very Good, under the circumstances"

4
22/10/2017

I stay here whenever I am in town. This stay coincided with the recent Northern California wildfires, so it was quite smoky, but the rooms did not smell. The hotel was booked to capacity due to the fires, but the staff was great as usual. Since the breakfast room was undergoing renovations, breakfast was in the lobby with a reduced selection.

"Great place to stay"

5
20/10/2017

This Best Western was a great value for the money spent. Very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I had several requests that were handled quickly and efficiently. Staff during check out remembered the reason for my visit and asked how it went, very attentive

"Affordable Accommodations"

5
18/10/2017

Needed a motel that didn't cost an arm and a leg for a wedding which was in Napa Valley. All the reviews were very positive which is why this motel was chosen. I was not disappointed! Room very clean and had enough soaps and towels stocked for three people. Had fridge, microwave, coffee, hair dryer and iron. Staff very friendly. Took pride in accommodating their guests. I highly recommend staying here.

"EXCELLENT PERSONAL SERVICE"

4
14/10/2017

We enjoyed our stay here, great bed, clean crisp linens, and EXCELLENT front staff. I had been having problems with my BestWestern rewards account and the front manager Thanya fixed it for me! Aside from that, the property is somewhat older with no elevator for the 2nd floor guests and a meager, protein free breakfast.

"Been here before"

4
11/10/2017

I have stayed at this hotel before. It is in need of some renovations and it appeared that they were doing that while we were there. I choose this place because it is an easy day trip into the wine country or the bay area without paying the exorbitant prices of those places. The room was clean but the breakfast was so so and in a cramped room.

"Service at its best."

5
09/10/2017

Enjoyed my stay at Cordelia Best Western. The room was just fantastic & the service over the top. I was greeted with a smile and I was assisted with all my needs. The location was ideal as I spent four days as a volunteer Marshall at the Safeway Open Professional Golf Tournament in Napa, Ca.

"Clean and Friendly!"

5
26/09/2017

The employee at check in was very friendly and got me into a lower level room because I didn't want to carry my bike up the stairs. He was awesome! The rooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable.

"Cute Find!"

4
25/09/2017

We came here to go to Scandia for my granddaughters birthday. The Inn was close to the freeway, easy to find and within walking distance of Scandia. The rooms are really clean and the pool area was great to sit out at one of the tables while my granddaughter swam. Make sure you get towels from the front desk for the pool. The pool is really cold! The beds are OK but the pillows were lumpy. There is a Carl's Juniors directly across the street and several other places to eat nearby as well as a 7-11. We had a pizza delivered from Mountain Mikes nearby, it was really good! There is a nice patio area on the second floor for smokers. The free wi-fi was great and the free breakfast was an added treat! Will return if back in the area!

"Great Hotel outside of Napa"

4
25/09/2017

The Best Western on Cordelia CA is a fantastic place to stay for a budget minded consumer. The hotel was clean, plenty of parking, excellent choice for he area. There were plenty of dining choice within walking distance of the hotel. Easy highway and town access. Will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

"Nice hotel for the price"

5
19/09/2017

This is a great little hotel close to vineyards, the Jelly Belly Factory and Olive Oil tastings. It's nothing fancy but clean and comfortable and within walking distance of places to eat. And if you have the kiddies, there is the Scandia Family Fun park just down the road (a 5 minute walk). It is freeway close, but quiet. The only drawback for us was it was beautiful weather and I would have liked to take advantage of the pool, but it's not heated so it was too cold. (The spa was heated though). I will definitely stay here again when I am in the area.

"One little issue but otherwise a great value"

4
18/09/2017

This is a perfect hotel for an overnite stay in an area that has very expensive tastes. The hotel is motel style, but it is well kept and the staff is excellent, as is the norm in BW properties. Only complaint was the bathroom fan sounded like a jet taking off. Breakfast was copious and room was well maintained otherwise. Good value.

"Total Relaxation"

5
15/09/2017

I got to go for a week and stay in the hotel while my husband worked on a job in the area. What a TREAT! The room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. We had a room in the breezeway on the second floor. The large window provided a lovely breeze all day long. The breakfast was very good with several cereals, bagels, muffins, toast, waffles, sausage, scrambled eggs, yogurt, fruit and all the condiments to go with it. Also coffee, tea, juice and hot chocolate. Complimentary USA Today newspaper. I had a very nice breakfast almost every day I stayed. The pool and jacuzzi was exceptionally clean, sparkling the entire week. Location is wonderful. Close to multiple eateries and the freeway for convenience. The very best part of the stay though by far was the staff. You could not ask for a more friendly, happy, professional staff. I looked forward to seeing them each day. I hope to make it back there for another mini-vacation soon. My husband has been staying there for months while he is on this job and now I know why.

"Good place to stay"

5
09/09/2017

Good value in wine country area, comfortable room, decent breakast included although area small. Pool area relaxing. Laundry facilities if needed. No elevators so request first floor when booking if an issue.

"No problems OK hotel"

3
04/09/2017

Best Western Cordelia Inn in Fairfield CA was a average hotel no frills, I stayed two nights two different rooms first night hotel room overlooked pool & was nice enough second night I stayed in different room in a tunnel of a hallway that was a touch creepy lighting could be improved upon as it was somewhat dark & put me on guard, the room was however OK. General amenities were fine breakfast could be better the landscape crew started working around 9 am making loud noise but were very nice & apologetic I am assuming just doing what they were told to do it was extremely hot & crews may have been trying to beat the heat.

"Good Best Western"

4
03/09/2017

Hotel prices in Napa are outrageous. A 10 mile drive gets you here. It's a Best Western with all you expect from this chain. Good breakfast. Clean Room. Good bed. OK bathroon. Easy parking. Wi-Fi works well.

"Beautiful area, nice hotel"

4
02/09/2017

Nice hotel in a beautiful area. We were doing Napa/Sonoma Valley. Too old to do the stairs after a long day in the car, had requested ground floor, no elevator. Choice of close area restaurants was not good. Breakfast room way too small, refilling items was slow. Front desk clerks were very nice.

"Best Western Cordelia Inn, Fairfield, CALIFORNIA"

4
29/08/2017

I use this property every time I'm in the area on business. It's a basic, no frills hotel. It is competitively priced and has the amenities you're looking for when traveling- continental breakfast, internet connection, clean rooms, etc. They keep after this location as far as maintenance is concerned. Stuff that needs repair on one visit is repaired the next time I stay there.

"Convenient to Interstate"

3
26/08/2017

A convenient stop on the way to San Francisco from the PacNW. The hotel was OK but I feel there are better Best Western Hotels That are close by. Breakfast was at best, fair; comfort level could have been better; room was clean but small.

"Great budget motel for visiting Napa Valley"

5
23/08/2017

Our room was clean and the bed reasonably comfortable. I asked for a quiet room on the top floor and we got one on the second floor, at one corner of the swimming pool area, away from the freeway. Except for the occasional kids running around and the drillers who hung out with their doors open and their beer on Saturday night, it was fairly quiet. There are only two floors, and the rooms open to the outside walkways. No elevators, so you have to be able to lug your luggage up yourself if you want to stay on the second floor. This is an excellent location for visiting Napa Valley. It is less than 30 minutes to Napa, 35 minutes to Yountsville, 1 hour to Calistoga, and 1 hour to Chateau St. Jean near Santa Rosa in the Sonoma Valley. It's a less than 1 hour to the Oakland Airport, and 1-1/2 hours to SFO airport. They had all four channels of HBO on their TV, which was nice. Breakfast was included - the waffle/pancake maker was best, the scrambled eggs only so-so. A good stay overall

"Easy Mini-Vaca"

5
21/08/2017

Stayed here as part of a quick, casual weekend get-away (some place outside of the Bay Area but not too far). Perfect place for that. Just wish the jacuzzi was available after dinner/dark when grown-ups want to relax.

"wonderful"

5
14/08/2017

The room was in perfect order, clean and everything worked. The staff was very nice and professional. The grounds were attractive and well maintained. Far enough from freeway-did not hear it. I chose this motel over others in the area because they do not allow pets.I am not a fan of pet friendly motels ! The pool closed nice and early at 9pm so guests could get some sleep. This will be my new regular motel when I'm in the area for track meets.

"Old and dingy"

2
12/08/2017

The picture of the hotel is misleading as it looks better than the hotel looks in reality. Biggest complaint was that the bed was tired and the bedding was old and dirty. The one small blanket that was sandwiched between two threadbare sheets was very dirty. Not much that could be done. Checked out the next morning and gladly paid $50 more a night somewhere else.

Thanya G, AGM at Best Western Cordelia Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Once again Thank you for your review.

"Quiet and no frills"

3
09/08/2017

Looking for a quick stay over. Clean and comfortable however pretty old with no outlets by the bed. So if you need a breathing machine it needs a long cord or extension. Off staff was nice and helpful.

"Review of recent stay in Cordelia"

4
25/07/2017

Good location of hotel for where we were coming & where we were going. Easy access to and from freeways. Good service, Comfortable. We requested handicapped room. The bathroom was very large. Only complaint. No room by the sink to put personal items. We like the fact that were 2 comfortable chairs to sit in and the bed was comfortable. Room temperature was perfect. Low noise level. Very pleased with accomodations.

"Best Best Western"

5
22/07/2017

The Staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean. Couldn't ask for a better nights sleep in a comfortable bed. Rooms might be small if you have teenagers. The breakfasts have a nice variety for the whole family. Then you have a pool for relaxation.

"Fairfield jewel"

4
09/07/2017

Friendly staff, lovely pool and easy access to the main road. Very good value in this price range and close to Budweiser factory and Jelly Belly for tours. Denny's not far away - a block or so. The room was clean and tidy.

"Good value for clean, comfortable hotel."

4
08/07/2017

I recommend this hotel if you want to avoid some of the pricier hotels in the San Francisco Bay Area. Location is perfect for access via 680 south or SF via 80. It was clean, freshly carpeted and painted, the pool was large and clean, standard breakfast, not fancy but adequate and felt safe as a single female traveler.

"Exelente"

5
26/06/2017

Very good hotel'very good hospitality way to clean. Extremely recommended to anyone ..Good pool Jacuzzi 'Breakfast close to freeway 'stores 'rooms very very clean parking was great too..all the staff very professional..Thank you again..

"A Great Family Reunion"

5
25/06/2017

We used the Best Western Cordelia Inn as the base of our operations for our Family Reunion in Napa. The hotel was very clean with nice grounds. The hotel manager, Tanya, was lovely to deal with, as was her fellow staff. We would stay at this hotel again "at the drop of a hat."

"Golf Trip"

4
12/06/2017

This hotel is a great place in a good location... It is near restaurant locations and access to freeways for easy travel. I would recommend to all as a choice to use for any event. The pool and hot tub are kept is great condition. The management staff was a great help in many things...

"Don't Sit Down"

2
11/06/2017

The incompetent kid that checked me out and failed to email my receipt because we had had a power interruption and he didn't know how to turn the power back on in the breakfast area, nor restart the printer was bad enough. What tore it for me was sitting down in one of the chairs in my room only to find WET PAINT on the arms. Ruined a pair of khaki pants and there is no indication that the company will replace them.

Thanya G, Manager at Best Western Cordelia Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for also taking the time to complete this review. As we previously informed, an email copy of your receipt was sent the day you checked out. We apologize you did not receive it immediately as expected, however the email address provided with your reservation was returned as full, and not deliverable. Compensation was issued for the pants.

"Not that great"

3
10/06/2017

Overall the stay was ok. The parking lot was a little hard to park in at night when everyone was there. There was electric trucks taking up multiple spots. When we arrived it was very hot. We went to use the pool and it was filthy. There was so much stuff floating around in it. We also realized toward the end of the week that our sheets had not been changed at all. My wife is a travel agent and did all the training for best western and didn't seem to find it right with the cleaning.

"Excellent stay"

5
04/06/2017

Great place to stay. Clean, quiet, close to the highway, friendly staff, great coffee to brew in the room, provides a variety of food for breakfast. Because of many food allergies, I did not eat the breakfast provided but I could see that many of the guests did partake and seemed to enjoy the food.

"Excellent Hotel, reasonable price"

4
02/05/2017

I often stay at the Best Western Hotels, good rooms and reasonable price. the staff was Friendly and the room was comfortable. It was a lot less expensive than the Hotels in downtown Napa. I would Recommend it to anyone who asked me! Keep up the good work.

"Excellent Value For The Price"

5
02/05/2017

I tend to stay at Best Westerns when I travel because of the cost and value I receive and this hotel was no exception. The front staff was friendly when I checked in and friendly when I checked out. The room was clean and comfortable. The mattress was a little on the firm side for me, but it was still comfortable. The breakfast room was also clean and well stocked. When I used the vending machine, I noticed that there was a washer and dryer on site for those that needed one. I booked this hotel the day before my business trip to Fairfield and it was a solid $40 less than anywhere else in the area. I also didn't realize when booking that it is near two gas stations and several restaurants, which was super convenient. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with my stay and will stay here again in the future.

"Safe and Decent"

3
03/04/2017

Although it's not quite up to the standards I would expect from a Best Western hotel we did not encounter any serious problems. The worst I could say is that the air conditioning / heater woke me up every 2 hours and the free breakfast eggs tasted horrible. Breakfast was OK with exception of the eggs, there was plenty of fruit, waffles and bagles. It is a safe and decent location only a few miles from fairfield baseball.

"Noisy"

3
07/03/2017

Constant loud hum during the night. Tried unplugging the air conditioner/heater but the sound continued. I'm not sure where the sound came from but it wasn't the air conditioner. The bed was comfortable but no comfortable and it got cold.

"cozy"

3
06/03/2017

This is a smaller Best Western. We got a King room upstairs (no elevator). The room was fine, although the TV was smaller than I am used to in BWs and you could barely turn around in the bathroom. You could also hear the next room. The bed was great!

"Best staff in the area"

5
16/02/2017

I love staying here.. Tonya always takes care of my evey need and all the staff are kind caring and very attentive.. Won't stay anywhere else when Im in the area. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

"Clean "

3
23/01/2017

The room was clean, comfortable beds. The refrigerator made noises all night and did not chill the water bottles I put in. Overall I would stay again when on a budget. The staff was helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good.

"Jelly Belly Factory!"

5
29/10/2016

We chose this hotel because it was not far from the Jelly Belly Factory. We took our grand daughter there the next morning. We had a clean, comfortable room where we had a good night's rest. I was pleasantly surprised by the breakfast room. There were two waffle makers and my grand daughter had the breakfast she wanted. It was actually one of the best motel breakfasts of our trip. The staff went out of their way to help us when my husband left a case of prescription medication in the room. I would stay at the Best Western Cordelia Inn again.

"One of the Best of BW"

5
17/10/2016

Service was far beyond my expectations. My room was very clean and everything was in working order. My personal requests were met with a smile and satisfied. I would stay at the BW hotel again without second guessing my decision.

"Good for a one night stop over"

3
07/10/2016

This location is good if you need a one night stop over in the area, it is far enough out of town to avoid the traffic on the freeway when leaving. The premises was clean with free WiFi and breakfast was plentiful, although the room is very small so if you time it wrong it is a little bit hectic. It is situated on what we would call motorway service station with plenty of fast food outlets to pick from, we did not see anywhere decent to eat so plan well if you don't like fast food. The staff in reception were friendly and helpful.

"Great location at a great price "

4
23/09/2016

Compared to the hotel listings closer to Napa , this was a great choice for us. Continental breakfast , wifi, and our room had a fridge and microwave . Very clean and the staff is very nice. They were even willing to give a few suggestions of things in the area .

"ok motel"

3
23/09/2016

Stayed here for 1 nights as part of a 2 week, 12 hotel roadtrip around California/ Nevada/ Utah/ Arizona. Chose this hotel for its location as we were visiting napa valley but wanted somewhere away from the valley for lower prices, whilst also on route to Yosemite. The hotel is a motel arrangement. There is a small microwave type area in the room. Not sure if the pool was heated as it didn't feel warm enough to go in !. Breakfast was better than expected.

"Great Stay!"

5
22/09/2016

Great customer service at front desk. John was quick and efficient at check in. Clean rooms and good breakfast. Highly recommend this location. We have stayed at this location twice before. Easy access to freeway. Restaurants located adjacent to hotel.

"Good place to stay in this area"

4
17/09/2016

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights over Labor Day while visiting a friend in Davis and going to a wedding in St. Helena. The price was much more reasonable than anything I could find in the Napa Valley area over the holiday weekend. The room was large, clean, and the bed was comfortable. We heard occasional noise from the room next door and above us, but fortunately our neighbors were quiet at night. There is no highway noise. One downside of Cordelia is that the only restaurants are pizza or fast food. The desk staff gave us directions to a mall in Fairfield that had more options. We were impressed with the variety of food items at the complementary breakfast at the hotel.

"1st time at a BW and Love it!"

5
12/09/2016

This was our first time staying at a Best Western Hotel and I la la la LOVE IT! I felt in Love with the awesome customer service we received, our room was squeaky clean, the bed and ooh the PILLOWS were super comfortable, firm and soft at the same time...How is that possible? The overall cleanliness and presentation of the facility gave it an expensive look but the prices are actually extremely affordable (I had to double check my receipt lol). And let me not forget to tell you the Continental BREAKFAST here is taken to another level, you can pick anything from milk and cereal, delicious orange juice, toast and great coffee OR you can have the works: eggs, sausage, muffins, fruits, you can even make your own waffles! WOW just an amazing experience and will recommend to anyone who has high standards with a penny-wise mentality. Stay here you will not regret it.

"Great stop and service..."

4
07/09/2016

A great BW with huge sized room. Well maintained and comfortable beds. Good wifi signal and pleasant staff (check-in/breakfast). All things considered - this was an excellent stay (so much so, we even tried to cancel our next hotel to stay here another night). Perfect if you're visiting the 6Flags as it's only 10 minutes drive away. Outside pool is ok if you like cool water ?? there is also a hot tub...

"Nice Stay"

2
05/08/2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and had an okay visit. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom could stand an update but it was clean. Front desk staff that we encountered were very friendly. Close to plenty of restaurants. We were happy until we looked out our window to see an abandoned fast food restaurant with weeds and LOTS of trash as our view. There was even graffiti. If I was the owner I would demand that lot next door be cleaned up. You have a lot going for you but that blew our image of your hotel.

"Don't judge a book by its cover."

4
27/07/2016

Do not let the shabby old exterior fool you. The rooms are clean and updated. The staff are pleasant. The bed was so-so and the pillows really small. Story of my stay: I left my E-reader in the room. I called and the gentleman on the phone said the maid found it! I was so elated. He took my info on the phone. I called back Monday to talk to the manager and she confirmed the details on where she was sending the ereader back to me at. She then called a few hours later with the tracking number. The staff went over and beyond!

"BEST WESTERN IS THE BEST! VALUE IN CORDELIA JUNCTION"

5
27/07/2016

We have stayed at many BW hotels and this one is one of the best, especially for the money. It's usually booked up days in advance so plan ahead folks! Clean room, comfy bed, a good size fridge and micro in the room and nice LG flat screen tv. Breakfast includes eggs, sausage patties, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, and the usual suspects! Very nice pool! Lots of parking even for good sized trucks. Compared to the Travelodge down the street, there IS NO comparison! Well worth the extra money.

"Very pleased with this property"

4
05/07/2016

I'm not usually a fan of motels, I prefer hotels, however, this motel was a great property The entire property was extremely clean and well kept. There wasn't one area of chipped paint or marks on a wall both inside and out. John was the employee who checked me in and he was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. My room was well appointed with everything you would expect and need in a room. It was clean and there wasn't a lot of noise. A continental breakfast was included and was very good compared to other places I've stayed. I would stay at this property again if in the area.

"Nice location and comfortable bed"

4
02/07/2016

This is one of the more affordable hotels near I80 & I 680. I was surprised how quiet and comfortable my room was being so close to the interstate. I left to early to get breakfast but I enjoyed the pool and hot tub. I have stayed at best western plus that were not as nice or reasonable as this hotel.

"great breakfast!!!"

5
19/06/2016

Breakfast was exceptional. Good variety. Business 1 night stay. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Good location for meetings. I called ahead for information .. helpful staff. Wow you should be able to do this in less than 200 characters... this I Don't LIKE!!!!!!

"Clean, Comfortable and Spacious"

4
13/06/2016

This is a two-story motor hotel with outside corridors with no elevators. When we arrived past check-in time, two of our three rooms were not ready. Fortunately we had someplace to go so were not upset that the rooms were not. The exterior was clean and neatly maintained and the property appeared to be recently painted. Our upstairs room was quite spacious compared to newer hotels. Our top priority in any hotel room is that it is clean, which this certainly was. The bathroom was small but adequate with the sink located outside of the room. Hot water was quick and room lighting and exhaust fan are separate from the timed heater light. The closet is open and tight. There is not enough closet space for more than one night for two people. Instead of turning on the air conditioner, we opened the window (we were on the second floor) and faced outward - the room was noisy as we could hear the outside traffic noise even though the motel is located off the main road. Amenities provided: Microwave, refrigerator, coffee carafe, ironing board and iron, hair dryer, flat screen TV, wireless internet, room air conditioner - none of which we used because we just stayed one night and were only in the room to sleep. What the room lacked: easy access to electrical outlets to recharge our electronic devices. Breakfast buffet: Adequate but not great. We always make waffles when we are at a hotel that provides breakfast, and while we liked that the waffle-ready alarm was loud, the crispy waffles were rather tasteless and heavy. Four different sugary cereal, instant oatmeal (all sugared), bread, danish, muffins, yogurt, juice, coffee, hot water, scrambled eggs, hard-boiled eggs (someone needs to be taught to make these correctly as the eggshells were really difficult to peel and the yolk was way over-cooked), sausage, canned fruit, apples and unripe bananas were all provided. For a short stay, this place is more than adequate.

"Classic Clean Motel on the way to Napa or San Francisco"

4
01/06/2016

This is an affordable motel to stay in when visiting Napa, or driving to San Francisco. It has been newly painted and redecorated. The breakfast is a typical BW meal and it has everything I need for breakfast. The owners are obviously making an effort to make this an attractive property. Request a room towards the back of the property to ensure a quiet night's sleep.

"Adeqate overnight stay"

4
27/05/2016

Typical Best Western type property. It was just fine for the short period of time we were staying. The room was clean with a fridge and microwave. For the price, it was just fine. We were impressed with the breakfast, as we pretty much assumed it would be sticky buns and bagels. It was that and more. There really was just about everything you could ask for in a breakfast. Cold and hot choices of all kinds. It was very, very busy around 8:30 a.m., (with a very small breakfast area...) so you might try to get there earlier or later than that!

"Nice for the price"

5
16/05/2016

Our stay was for 2 nights. We found the room comfortable. We traveled to Napa for a wedding finding the rates in that area scarey high for just a place to sleep.The breakfast that is provided had plenty of options and we were pleased with what was offered. We had no concerns leaving our car out at night, however, if you don't want your car to have a sprinkler bath every night I'd suggest you park up near the building. If in the area again, we would stay here. The rates were reasonable.

"quick stay at affordale rate"

5
15/05/2016

nice clean,quiet room, plenty of food options within walking distance.easy on,off freeway access.real cool classic car showroom a few blocks away for car buffs,but back to room,very delicious hot breakfast,pool with spa are other pluses.

"Comfortable clean hotel"

4
01/05/2016

I spent the weekend with friends visiting Napa (where no hotels were available). We decided to stay outside of the valley and this hotel fit the bill perfectly! Easy freeway access, only about 30 minutes from Napa and very reasonably priced. Room was very large and had all the amenities. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. They let us leave our bags behind the desk since we couldn't check in early. Room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

"Scary Hotel"

2
24/03/2016

This is an older hotel. They know that the location is not very good. The staff pretty much suggested we park as close to the hotel office where they had cameras on the lot even though our room was around back. They had the back parking lot lighted like it was daylight. As two women traveling we felt very insecure and checked out at 4 in the morning after we just could not go to sleep. the room was not cleaned very well. Had a funky smell. It really should not be a best western hotel. staff was nice and polite.

"A nice place to stay"

4
23/03/2016

my requirements for travel are - comfy beds - hot shower - good price This Best Western meets and exceeds that. The people were friendly, the room was well kept and there were sodas, snacks, ice and breakfast readily available.

"Gave us a key to a room where someone else was staying"

3
20/03/2016

Stayed here for one night en route to Los Angeles. Overall a pretty basic motel. The size of the room was ok although the room itself was pretty outdated. One the plus side, the area around the motel seems quiet even though it´s location puts it close to the I-80. The service is another story. We arrived around midnight and and after a long wait we were finally given the key to our room which turned out to be a key to a room which already was occupied by another couple! When returning to the reception the woman in the reception focused all her energy on blaming everyone else for the mistake. She did manage to give us another room within 5-10 minutes, but an apology would have been appreciated. This aside, the Cordelia Inn is fine for a one nights stay but if you´re planning to stay for several days and spend some time at the motel I would look somewhere else.

"Great for smokers"

3
18/03/2016

If you're a smoker then this is a good hotel. Guests smoke right near their rooms. Non-smokers get to smell smoke in their rooms all night. Overall it's a good rate for the room but there is a large number of local contractors that stay there which can be annoying if you want some quiet time.

"Excellent Hotel for Low Price"

5
09/03/2016

The Best Western Cordelia Inn delighted me with its cleanliness, cheerful and efficient staff, amenities, and low price ($85-$95). The Continental breakfast included nuts, raisins, strawberries, blueberries and other fresh fruit, in addition to usual items. Newspapers were set out on tables. The room had internet and a refrigerator with separate freezer compartment. The large flat screen TV worked well and had many channels. Attractive room decor and very comfortable bed.

"Cordelia Inn"

5
29/02/2016

Always use this hotel on our way to Lake Tahoe after arriving at SFO airport from the UK. Always look forward to staying. Always enjoy it. Well placed just off the I.80. Warm welcome. Comfortable room. Efficient departure. Thoroughly recommended.

"Best Western Stay"

5
26/02/2016

We always stay at Best Western. They are the best hotel we have found. They are always clean and the staff is always friendly. They will work with you to get the best possible rate. Having breakfast included in the rate is perfect. It saves you from having to find a restaurant and paying more for a breakfast.

"Convenient location, decent value"

4
22/02/2016

We stayed here for 1 night on our drive back to Calgary from Anaheim. As staying in San Francisco itself was way too expensive, we opted to come to Fairfield. We checked in very late (9pm) and the place honestly looked a little deserted and seedy. There was a friendly woman at the front desk who quickly got us a new reservation, as their system booted ours out that I'd made over the phone a few hours earlier. We went to our room, exhausted, and I was pleasantly surprised at the room, based on how it looked from the street. It was modern and clean with decently comfortable beds. They did a lot with the space they had, and even managed to get a table with 2 chairs in there, which was helpful. Overall, a nice place, although for some reason, I felt scared going outside alone... I'm sure that was just my fatigued brain playing tricks on me, but there were some shady people in the vicinity.

"Good location."

4
15/12/2015

I stayed here for three nights during a family emergency. I was very comfortable in the room. It was clean and met all my needs. I found the staff to be very nice and very helpful. One of the staff even made a phone call to confirm something on one of my inquiries. I spent my days at a hospital in Fairfield and this hotel had easy access to the interstate. There were numerous restaurants nearby so I was able to pick up dinner on my way back to the hotel. The continental breakfast more than met my needs in the morning. I had no complaints about the room and found the bed comfortable. The housekeeping staff were helpful and pleasant. I would stay here again.

"Very Nice Stay"

5
01/12/2015

I have NO complaints to give....this hotel was perfect for our stay. The breakfast was extremely satisfying, quality and selection. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly...rooms were comfortable. The price was very affordable and def acceptable for the room that we had. I was very pleasantly surprised. Also, the area surrounding had everything we could possibly need/want...

"Nice convenient motel."

4
14/11/2015

Very pleasant motel with nice, helpful employees. Good hot tub but it would be nice if it opened at 0800 instead of 0900. Always have had very comfortable bed here. Close to freeway. We were going to Napa for a party and it was easy to get to. Good breakfast but pretty crowded at 0800. Would have been nice if there was a tray to carry food to room.

"Excellent customer service"

5
06/11/2015

My daughter and I stayed overnight here before her cosmetology state board test. Michelle fixed up a breakfast pack for my daughter since she would be leaving before the start of the continental breakfast was served. She asked for my daughter's preferences and delivered it to our room with a sweet note wishing her good luck! There are refrigerators in the rooms so we were able to keep it there for the morning! Would highly recommend this hotel!

"Nice Motel and Comfortable Room"

4
02/11/2015

The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nice. We got HBO, so watched some really good movies. The breakfast was adequate and tasty. If we're in the area, we'll most likely stay there again.

"Nicely kept property"

3
01/11/2015

.The Best Western Cordelia Inn is in a good location for visiting the wine country as it has very easy access to major roads. Our room was quiet and very clean - the cleaning ladies really did a very nice job of keeping the room tidy. The lobby computer and printer came in very handy for getting driving directions, checking e-mail, and confirming flights. Office staff were nice as could be. We would definitely stay here again.

"cordelia CA Best western"

3
30/10/2015

clean, very comfortable bed, good in rm. Coffey, very good TV svc. helpful attitude with clerk. well appointed amenities, pool, spa etc.. but price for a BW little on high side, 125$, I would expect 70-90$ range for what you get in a BW.

"Not child friendly"

2
29/10/2015

We spent about 16-17 hours traveling 1,000s of miles before reaching the hotel. It was our first time in California as a family and the first time we had traveled that far with our toddler. We got to our hotel room at 8:00 that night and were getting settled in when we had a knock on our door. We were told by staff that there was a noise complaint and we needed to keep my son quiet. We had only been in the room 30-40 minutes at that point. Apparently the person downstairs could hear my son running on the floor. He is a 20 month old who was strapped in a car seat for the entire day so of course he's going be running all over the place when he's finally freed!!! When we booked the room we stated that we had a small child so why did they put us on the second floor if that was going to be an issue? It pretty much ruined our first night in California because we had to take turns carrying my son around and/or making sure he was not moving around. Neither my husband or I got to relax even though we were both exhausted from traveling all day. We've stayed in many places before this (and since) and have never had this issue before.

"Great Affordable Location for Access to Napa and San Francisco"

4
11/10/2015

We have stayed in this hotel more than once because it is close to places we like to visit in Napa, and it's a great place to stop before heading to San Francisco. This past visit, we noticed some lovely changes. Our room had been refurbished and was lovely. All new furniture, carpeting, curtains, granite counter top, etc. Every thing was new and fresh which makes for a comfortable stay. Hopefully, the next improvement will be new sheets, blankets, towels. This hotel is clean and comfortable and affordable place to stop in this area.

"Given the options, reasonable value"

3
05/10/2015

Good experience for one night stay. Read reviews of options in area and this seemed to be the best choice among budget hotels. Don't have experience with others but it was ok. Pretty clean and not much noise. Room is a bit dated and curtains had holes. Relatively clean and comfortable. Breakfast included, though limited quality. Eggs very difficult to peel. Outdoor pool may be of interest to families.

"Local class reunion"

4
14/09/2015

Staff at this location were very helpful and friendly. They went the extra mile to be sure guests received the best value for their stay with the Best Western Rewards Program. We could have easily driven home from our class reunion, but chose to hang around with friends in the area and spent extra time in the area.

"BW CORDELIA INN"

4
10/09/2015

Pretty close to SF, about 30min and most important next to Rt 80. The best part of the trip was taking the ferry from Vallejo to SF which station is like 15min from the hotel and it helped us avoid traffic to the city. Very friendly staff, actually the girl at the lobby recommended me to take the ferry and I just loved it.

"Stayed at Best Western Fairfield"

4
02/09/2015

We had a great experience at this hotel. Everything was clean and in good working order. The staff did everything well. The breakfast was all fresh and tasty. Overall a great job supporting my family.

"Enjoyable 7 night stay :)"

5
01/09/2015

All the Front desk staff were friendly and very accommodating for any needs. Coffee was always available and hot no matter what time I stopped by. Clean rooms and nicely manicured grounds. Pool and spa clean and inviting I was only able to use it once unfortunately. My last night I stopped by the front desk again to ask for a very early wake up call and the young lady asked if I would want extra coffee packets for my room and actually brought it to my room for me. I would definitely stay here again on my next visit.