Promotion code

Hotel Aria, BW Premier Collection, Miami

4.0/5  - basé sur 1564 notations.
2889 McFarlane Road, 33133-6008, Miami, United States - See map
Hotel Aria, BW Premier Collection - Aria View From water The Hotel Aria, BW Premier Collection is ideally located in the center of Miami. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Bask in the deep blue waters of Biscayne Bay and settle in for the ultimate in relaxation. Just minutes away from bustling Miami Beach, our secluded getaway surrounded by panoramic water views is an ideal destination when it comes to luxurious accommodations. Nestled away in a quiet neighborhood, enjoy a private retreat with a bustling modern art scene, sizzling nightlife, shopping and more. Indulge in refined and relaxed comfort with one of the best bay views among Grove hotels. Dine at our Panorama Restaurant & Sky Lounge, known Latin-American cuisine. Hotel Aria, BW Premier Collection is perfect to gather or getaway. Come stay at one of the most dazzling hotels in Coconut Grove. Nestled in Coconut Grove on the bay and just minutes from downtown Miami’s Business District, the Port of Miami, South Beach, Coral Gables, the University of Miami and the beaches of Key Biscayne. With panoramic views of Biscayne Bay, world-class cuisine, impeccable service and laid-back luxury at every turn, Hotel Aria, BW Premier Collection is a premier destination in the area. Close enough to all the area attractions and activities when you want to experience Miami resorts, yet hidden enough to feel like you can fully retreat and relax in peace. Enjoy the best of both worlds.

BW Premier Collection

Hotel Aria




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 1572 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Unaccomodating, Befitting of Best Western MOTEL Stereotypes"


This hotel is the most unaccommodating hotel I have ever stayed at. Hotel entry with a motel environment. They monetize everything. No water bottle -- not a single bottle! They will charge you $3 per bottle from their little store in the corner of the bldg. There were no greeters or valet at the entry of the hotel, mind you this hotel has seven steps up, and people with lots of luggage of people literally having to lug their stuff up the stairs. When I asked the front desk person -- some snooty wannabe -- she snapped back saying, "they're on break, but you can leave it outside if you want." That response is stupid at best since the luggage will be sitting out by a main road, and it was rainy. No offer of assistance whatsoever. The front desk staff needs to all be fired or retrained. I am getting upset reliving my experience as I write this review. Ruined my entire experience. Disgusting motel.

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Excursion611228, First, we want you to know that your review is very important to us. Your feedback gives us the opportunity to look at our operation and identify areas for improvement. Second, we know your check in experience must have been frustrating, and we apologize for that inconvenience. We pride ourselves on creating a home away from home for our valued guests, and we strive each and every day to exceed your expectations. We hope that in spite of your check in experience that you enjoyed the beautiful bay views, wonderful city sky line, roof top pool, and Panorama restaurant. If you find yourself in Miami in the future please give us the opportunity to take care of every aspect of your stay and prove our commitment to service excellence. We promise to not only meet but exceed your expectations. Regards, Tamara J. - manager

"Too many things went wrong, especially for a not cheap hotel"


This hotel has some of the most strange issues I've ever encountered in hotels, and way too many of them for one stay. 1) It's quite old and beat up. Carpet is very stained and dirty. Table lamp didn't lit up. Furniture was outdated. Shower curtain didn't cover all bath and let some water out. A closet door didn't close because its hinge was torn off. 2) When I was in my room, I was sneezing and blowing my nose almost non-stop. When I left the hotel, these issues stopped. Returned – started again. I had 6 nights to check this – worked like a clock. They probably either use some allergenic substances for cleaning or it's this old stained dusty carpet or other old dusty pieces of décor that caused this allergy. I've never experienced this before in any other hotels, and I stay a lot in them. I had to sleep with a pile of napkins on the night table. Very unpleasant! 3) On the forth night alarm clock that I never set up has rung at 6 am! It wasn't clear how to turn off this alarm so I simply unplugged it. I suspect that housekeeper touched this alarm and didn't check if this changed something in the alarm. 4) Happy that alarm clock is unplugged, I went to sleep being sure that nothing would disturb me this night. Naive! At 5:30 am telephone alarm has rung!!! I've never requested it!!! Upon waking up I heard loud noise that sounded like packing up in the room above me. I guess, receptionists probably set alarm up in a wrong room. I must mention that I have trouble falling asleep again if I'm awaken at night. That night I went to bed late -at about 2 am and was awaken at 5:30 am by this strange phone alarm. I didn't manage to fall asleep anymore and walked like a zombie all the next day. When I approached receptionists with the question about strange alarm clock and phone alarm, they were polite but said that they had no idea how these alarms were set up. Very strange! 5) I never charge anything to my room when I stay in hotels, but always double-check with front desk upon check-out if nothing was charged to me by mistake. Receptionist in HotelAria confirmed that my account was all paid and nothing was charged during my stay. Then I'm coming back home, checking my credit card statement and seeing and additional charge of $133.99 on my card from HotelAria. I called the hotel and chose “Front desk” option on their answering machine. The option didn't work. The system returned me to options a second after it redirected me to Front desk. I had to choose “Catering” option and ask them to redirect me to Front desk. They said they were switching me to Front desk, and at this moment the system hung up on me altogether. Funnily, when I called them, the answering machine sweetly told me “Let us show you why our hotel is one of the best in the area...” And right after even their phone system didn't work :) After a few attempts, I finally reached their front desk. They said they don't see any charges on my account and they have no idea why my card was charged!!! Just like with that phone alarm – it rang but they have no idea why… Then they said to wait a few days to make sure that this charge changes status from Pending to Complete on my credit card and call again. I waited and called. Again unable to reach front desk, I chose some other option. A woman answered and said I had to write to their accountant and gave me accountant's email address. When I tried to spell that address to make sure I got it right, the woman got a bit impatient with me. I wrote to this email address. A few days later it still wasn't answered. I called again and reached front desk. They repeated the story that they don't see anything on my account and I have to wait longer. I answered that this charge is already a complete purchase of my credit card. Then they decided to search somewhere else in their system, found some mistake charge and said they'd reimburse it. If they looked attentively in their system first time I called, I wouldn't have to call some many times and write letters. A couple of days later the charge was reimbursed and a few days later I finally received an answer from their accountant which was already useless. It simply repeated that my mistake charge was reimbursed. In this hotel so many things happen “on their own” that this hotels seems “haunted”. Alarm clock and phone alarm get set up and nobody knows how. Credit card gets charged without any charges being present on my account. It's in addition to me sneezing non-stop while in my room. Despite this hotel being in quite a nice area of Miami, it doesn't make an impression of something high-end and worth paying a premium price for. It rather makes and impression of a beat up and strangely managed hotel with way too many things going wrong that I've never seen in other hotels. Next time I'll be in Miami I won't even consider this hotel. Already enough troubles!!!

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Happytravel319, We know this must have been a frustrating experience for you. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. It is extremely shocking to see your review as we would have appreciated the opportunity to rectify each item you mentioned while you were here. It is very important to us that you are well taken care of and your expectations are not only met, but exceeded. We take your feedback very seriously and would like the opportunity to speak with you over the phone or via email about your experience so that our management team can ensure that every guests expectations are exceeded. In light of your concerns I do hope that next time you are in Miami you will reach out to us directly so that we can take care of every aspect of your stay and prove our commitment to service excellence. Regards, Tamara J. - manager

"Nice hotel in Coconut Grove that doesn't yet live up to Premium branding, although it has potential"


This was a very nice hotel in Coconut Grove which Best Western has converted from Sonesta brand to one of their Premium brands. BW seems to be upgrading their chain to BW plus in an effort to improve appearance- from my experience, it seems to be successful. Actually seems like a European hotel in style and appearance. It has a nice in hotel restaurant that can compete with the local restaurants for convenience, if not ambiance. Views are good, bay seems better than City view. Pool seems nice, although we didn't use it. Had laundry in room that was broken and filled with water. The management sent someone to look at it, but no effort to repair or change room. Could have been a worthwhile convenience but i felt like a stepchild! Same could be said about their 2 computers which failed to have internet service on second day. Had to personally call and then report the malfunction. The management seemed less than interested in fixing it since they had a contract externally to repair it and they weren't coming until after the day we were checking out! The front desk was polite, but having these two malfunctions made it a little inconvenient, especially if this is a premium hotel. If it isn't,then am willing to overlook it! Valet parking is expensive($30/day) so we used overnight self parking for $12/day. Beware of late night meter enforcement!

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear arvinchin, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a lovely review about Hotel Aria. We are still in the process of transitioning the hotel, and we are excited for all the changes that have happened and the changes that are coming soon. We promise that next time you visit we will not only meet your expectations for a Premium hotel, but exceed them. Please come visit us again soon. All the best, Tamara J. - manager

"Pretty good choice in Coconut Grove"


I've stayed in most of the hotels in The Grove and this has been the best, time-after-time. I travel there a lot for business and the staff are really nice. There are multiple room types and they do have some where the doors are immediately adjacent to each other around the ends of the hotel. It's a bit of a strange setup and because the doors are so close, you can hear the neighbouring room. Pool and gym are really nice.

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Reedyreedles, Thank you for your fantastic feedback. We love taking care of our valued guests like you and creating a home away from home day in and day out. Please come visit us again soon. All the best, Tamara J. - manager



Description says' nestled away in a quiet neighborhood ‘, don't believe it! By day yes, at night it's a totally different story! Place across street has Loud music past midnight. When asked when music ends, night clerk tells you it's not their music and eventually confesses it's between 1-2a before it stops. Day clerk claims a 11 a noise curfew. And it's just lovely that after you fall asleep at 2a the alarm clock goes off at 5a because their staff doesn't check on such things! I have stayed in hotels over bars and knowing it will keep their guests up at night, ear plugs, not attitude is provided! Wouldn't go back, and it's a shame as place has awesome potential

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear ladyjaneOrlando, Thank you for your review. Please know that your feedback is very important to us because it gives us the opportunity to review our operation and identify opportunities for improvement. While we cannot hold our neighbors accountable for the 11 am curfew we think that providing ear plugs is a fantastic idea! Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Without your review we would not have had this opportunity to improve the quality of our service. We sure hope that you enjoyed the bay views, lighted city skyline views at night, rooftop pool, and central location next to the best shopping and dining in the Grove. If you happen to find yourself in Miami in the future I do hope that you give us the opportunity to prove our commitment to service excellence. We promise to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. Regards, Tamara J - manager

"We selected Hotel Aria for its excellent location, amenities and beautiful ocean view."


From the start of our arrival at the Hotel Aria, we were met by the Front Desk Supervisor Ashley who frankly came dangerously close to perfection. She was professional, pleasant, competent and helpful. The machine which prepares the door keys was momentarily "on the blink," but when it was up and running, Ashley hand delivered the keys to us even though we were willing to go to the front desk to pick them up. She also advised us on places to eat and patiently and pleasantly answered every question that we asked. She gave us (and every person who approached her) VIP treatment/service. Our stay was wonderful, and she was a large part of the "wonderful" we enjoyed. ~Very Happy Campers 2/2019

"Amazing Views"


We chose Hotel Aria for it's great central location and neighborhood walk-ability. Several nice restaurants, bars and coffee shops within easy walking distance. For those that like to run or walk for exercise their is a great path right by the bay. The best thing about the hotel are the great views in any direction - Biscayne Bay, Coral Gables, Miami. I am giving them five stars even though there was a problem with the room we booked which was not available when we checked in. The most important thing is how the facility responds when this occurs. The people at the front desk and the manager did their best to make it right - which was very appreciated.

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Jorge E, Thank you for your amazing review. We appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to recognize our commitment to service excellence with this fantastic 5 star review. We hope you consider Hotel Aria to be your home away from home. Please come visit us again soon. All the best, Tamara J. - Residence manager

"A Bargain Surprise"


I wanted a Room that was modestly priced within walking distance to a variety of things. I am a runner and the park within a few blocks was a great place for a quick run. The restaurants close by were nice.

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Curious19468609975, Thank you for the wonderful feedback. One of the best features of Hotel Aria is the location. We are in the center of everything. Shopping, dining, entertainment, Yoga in the park! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you back soon. All the best, Tamara - Manager

"aria Hotel Miami, Good price, not so good service at front desk/ reception"


Sounds like they are old fashion style Hotel Boutique, so they are fancy it self, not worry to have a good relationship with the consumer.Not worry to fulfill answers about the region, and so many other question not answered, they really don't worry with you!very good localization, fare price, nice view from the is under the expectation.

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Roving28617552349, I am truly shocked by your review. We pride ourselves on not only being a 4 star hotel, but also providing 4 star service. This is the reason we have a concierge who is dedicated to providing recommendations and booking reservations for restaurants, tours, and all sorts of entertainment. We truly care about your experience throughout your stay, and strive to ensure that you have good memories that will last a lifetime. If you find yourself in Sunny South Florida again I do hope that you will reach out to me personally so I can take care of every aspect of your stay and prove to you our commitment to service excellence. All the best, Tamara - manager

"Location Location Location"


Great location and great views. Close to the water, parks, restaurants and walking/running paths. Convenient parking. We stayed in the two story PH #8. Full wrap around balcony. Staff very help in making recommendations and guiding you to your desired location. We will be back!

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear MartyO_13, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again soon. All the best, Tamara - manager

"Charged for lunch that I didnt order"


I was charged to my room 120 dollars for food I didnt order and the staff did not make it urgent to fix the mistake I got stuck in orlando woth no money because my card got overdrawn and I was out of gas

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Resort20637771245, Thank you for your feedback. I understand how frustrating this situation must be for you and I apologize for the inconvenience. I consider this matter to be of the utmost importance and want to help you resolve it right away. I am going to send you a private message in order to request further information so I can research the charge and act accordingly. Regards, Tamara J - Residence manager

"Great spot for a meal with a view"


Great outdoor restaurant with stellar view! Stayed here a few time when it was a Sonesta. The new look and feel is great as far as the restaurant goes. We are local and love a good meal with a view minus the crowds and this is just the spot. Went for sunset and enjoyed a nice meal and drinks! Highly recommend the burrata salad and my husband loved the burger and Parmesan fries.

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Lovestheview, Thank you for reviewing the new and improved Panorama restaurant. We are striving to maintain our rating as Miami's # 1 Rooftop Restaurant. We look forward to your next visit. All the best, Tamara J. - manager

"UGH... Fix the Elevator!"


This was a sonesta property that was taken over by best western hotel aria. Here are the negatives: 1) restaurant Panorama not as good as before (atmosphere and food) 2) 21 story hotel has been using only two elevators since we have been here (arrived 6 days ago) Here are the positives: 1) location and 2) view. It is definitely not as upscale as it was under the sonesta brand.

"Weekend in Miami.."


Hotel was average.. rooms didn't look as exceptional as they show on pics.. the hair on our rooms were old and looked so funny.. night stand lights were out.. shower gel was out.. good thing we were only in the rooms for 6hrs.. I would choose some other place next time!

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Damitha360, Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion, and we will share your comments with our leadership to ensure that each item is addressed. It seems like you had a layover, but I do hope that next time you are in Miami you will give us the opportunity to turn around your opinion of the hotel, and prove our commitment to service excellence. Please reach out to me directly, and I will make sure you are well taken care of. Regards, Tamara J. - manager

"Once again, perfect!!!"


We stayed 10 days, everything once again was perfect. The room is big and always clean! They changed the pool furniture, so everything is brand new. The staff from the bar, restaurant and front desk are very friendly and helpful. Specially ,Mari Carmen the manager, Isabel from front desk,Gustavo and Marco!! They are very competent. The location is very good too! Now they are changing for the Aria Hotels!

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Brunna L, Thank you for this amazing feedback. We appreciate your kind words. We work day in and day out to provide a home away from home for all of our guests and we look forward to having you back with us again soon. All the best, Tamara J. Residence Manager

"An better than average hotel, with some service issues"


Overall, the hotel (now no longer the Sonesta but the ARIA) was OK plus. I was there for three nights; the room was large and clean, and the bed comfortable. Also definitely worth mentioning is the attractive bar/restaurant/pool/terrace on the 8th floor, with a wonderful view over the surroundings, particularly striking during sunset. There were a few things, however, that somewhat detracted from my positive experience: (a) When my key card did not open my room door on the second day I was there, and I had to return to the front desk 16 floors down to have it fixed, I did not even get an apology. (b) When eventually I got the door open, and found out that the room has not been cleaned and the bed was still unmade (around 4 pm), the answer from the front desk was an indifferent “OK, we will send someone over”. Once again, no apology. (c) While a capsule-operated coffee machine in the room is certainly a nice touch, I was surprised when the capsule and cup supply and was not replenished when the room was cleaned the next day. (d) In the aforementioned roof terrace, the waiter who recited the beer selection neglected to tell me that the beer I ordered (twice) was not among those deserving the special happy hour discount. On the positive side, however, on the next night I was offered a second mojito on the house, which was greatly appreciated and sort of compensated for the unpleasant experience of the previous evening. Even more appreciated was the fact that when I checked out I was pleasantly surprised to find out that I was not charged for the two controversial beers of point 'd' above.

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear Shimshon001, Thank you for this wonderful review. We strive everyday to create a home away from home for every guest, and we appreciate when you recognize our effort with positive feedback. Your feedback is invaluable. We are going to improve our operation and our service standards to ensure that we are not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. I know the key situation was frustrating and I am sorry you had to experience that. The good news is as we make our way through our transition from Sonesta to Hotel Aria our technology, service standards and operation are all receiving an upgrade. We hope that next time you are in Miami you will choose to stay with us and witness the many improvements we make. Regards, Tamara J - manager

"Great hotel"


Sonesta coconut grove (that is seems to be changing to Best Western) is a very nice hotel. Our room had a balcony with bayside view and rooms are very comfortable. Gym is very good and view from the pool area (8th floor) is wonderful. I would stay there again. The only point is that parking is around 30 dollars per day, the public parking just beside the hotel is 12 dollars.

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear EPANsantos, Thank you for being our guest. You are correct. We have officially made the transition to Hotel Aria. Exciting times! We now have a wine and cheese hour Monday to Thursday from 6 - 7 pm. As we grow we will have even more amenities to share with you. Please come visit us again soon. All the best, Tamara J. Residence Manager

"Great place to stay!"


I loved this place, a truly great place with great staff. Clean, great location etc. Several restaurants in the vicinity, beach is close by, bust stop as well. Spacious rooms too. Give you a good feeling of Miami

FellowTraveler814536, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this review
Dear ZippyAli, Thank you for this amazing 5 star review. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond for our guests, and we are so glad that you were able to take advantage of the Hotel Aria experience. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Miami. All the best, Tamara J. - Manager