ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Thurrock Hotel, Thurrock

2.5/5  - basé sur 451 notations.
Ship Lane, RM19 1YN, Thurrock, Great Britain - See map
Best Western Thurrock Hotel - Best Western Thurrock Hotel Grounds The Best Western Thurrock Hotel is ideally located in the center of Thurrock. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

You can look forward to a warm welcome at the modern 3-star Best Western Thurrock Hotel in Essex. Lying just off the M25, it’s close to the towns of Thurrock, Grays, Purfleet, Tilbury and Dartford. It’s also handy for exploring the North Kent coast and dazzling attractions of London, as well as shopping till you drop at Lakeside and Bluewater. Our 66 comfortable en suite bedrooms, including family rooms, come with complimentary toiletries, hospitality tray, flat-screen TV and free WiFi. Our a la carte restaurant, bar and lounge serve up tasty food and drink, while the patio and courtyard garden is a lovely spot for private events or evening drinks in the summer. We also offer room service if you fancy a snack in bed. For a memorable Essex night out, you can’t beat our popular murder mystery dinners or soirees with ‘Del Boy’ and the gang at the Only Fools and 3 Courses dinner. Our entertainment events are perfect for hen parties, office gatherings and birthday bashes.

Best Western

Thurrock Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 451 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
69
Very Good
77
Average
96
Poor
87
Terrible
122
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
130
Couples Couples
98
Family Family
92
Friends getaway Friends getaway
88
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Not the best, not the worst"

3
09/12/2018

Room was spacious, beds comfortable and breakfast was good. The room could do with a fresh coat of paint and the furniture was a bit wobbly. The water temp in the bathroom was either scalding hot or just extremely hot. The walls are thin! I could hear the tv in the room next door until past 1am and the Xmas party downstairs (I'm not a party pooper but when you're not at the party you don't want it to be so loud in your room). I wouldn't stay here again nor recommend it I'm afraid. It would be ok for 1 night if you were attending a function there.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we apologise that we did not meet your exceptions, however we are very happy that you found the room spacious and comfortable along with a good breakfast .

"Breakfast with Santa"

5
08/12/2018

Daniel and the team did a fantastic job today! Made us all feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Being a coeliac was not an issue, they had totally catered for everyone x Thsnk you do much fir s special morning xxxx

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , I am very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast with Santa , its the first year that we have offered this and it was a pleasure to see all the children having fun , we hope you will come back again next year .

"Breakfast with Santa"

5
08/12/2018

We has a wonderful morning at The Thurrock Hotels Breakfast with Santa, helpful staff and plenty of various food. The Santa took time to speak to every child and was great with our autistic children Thank you

"Relaxing Stay"

4
28/11/2018

Staff very friendly. Hotel and room recently renovated. Very clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant very good quality. Had quite a long wait for evening meal to arrive. Quality and range of food for breakfast was very good, although had to wait for certain items to be replenished. Overall, extremely pleased with our stay.

ThurrockGM, General Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very happy that you like the renovated bedrooms and enjoyed the food , we hope you will come and stay again soon .

"Can't complaint at that price point! "

4
27/11/2018

For less than £40 It would take something pretty drastic to complain. Even with that in mind my stay was rather pleasant. Everything you would expect from a middle of the road hotel. Free plentiful parking, swift and friendly checkin, sizeable comfortable room and late opening quiet bar. All this a stones through from the M25 and close to a village type high street with all your conveniences. If I was to say one bad thing, the windows are acoustically very poor. They didn't close properly and could do with some attention. I was tired so no issues but may be problematic for light sleepers being so close to the M25.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very happy that you found us value for money . We hope you will come and stay again soon .

"Please read"

5
23/11/2018

Superb experience as always a lovely time staff are always willing and helpful. The restaurant food is lovely with a nice choice with out being to much. I stay regularly at this hotel I have never had a bad experience.

"Friends party "

3
20/11/2018

Nice looking hotel on approach. Handy position just off motorway. Nice large room, but bed quite small for two. No heating on and no hot water in the morning. Breakfast average, staff very young and inexperienced. It is the sort of hotel you try once and only once. Cheapish at £70 for a double room with breakfast, byt compared to hotels I have stopped in, in Italy, very expensive. Not recommended I'm afraid, better Premier Inn close by.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review .we apologise that we did not meet your expectations, we have got a young team that also includes experienced staff . I will pass on your comments to ensure we can learn from them .

"Never write reviews but this was awful"

1
19/11/2018

As there was no reply to my formal complaint.. We were without hot water on night of a function which took 45mins to sort out only sufficient for one person to shower. Following morning... no hot water!!! Phone calls to reception ignored. Upon check out the young and inexperienced receptionist said this was because she herself was in the boiler room trying to solve the problem! UNACCEPTABLE treatment and use of staff. No management presence - avoid, avoid, avoid!!!!

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review , we apologise for the problems you occurred with the Hot water ,unfortunately their was a fault with the boiler that was out of our control and the team tried their upmost to fix it , we have since had a heating engineer attend and fix the issues .

"Please change the chef"

2
13/11/2018

Room and front of house team amazing ,especially David, Callum, Dee and Robyn, it was only there professionalism that stopped us leaving, we stayed for two nights, for business but the catering was abysmal, first evening we were given an extensive menu, once we chose we were told sorry the chef said we only have soup and roast ,as ' we have no food we need to go shopping tomorrow !!!! We opted for soup and roast as we travelled 4 hours, the soup was cold ,we sent back , the roast was left over from lunch was warm at best, we sent it back, we gave up and paid £5.20 for 2 packets of crisps and a bag of salted nuts, breakfast on both mornings even though the dining room was empty we had to ask for ,side plates for toast, tea bags, butter,cutlery, no cold meat,cheese,or pastries as advertised, dinner 2nd night, we both had pate to start which was nice, I then had 2 hairs in my main and my husband's chips were cold, we finally sent meals back and gave it up as a bad job, yes we were refunded but that is not the point, I feel so sorry for the front of house team, who try so hard, the catering team are letting the hotel down, do not recommend,

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we have addressed these issues with our chefs to ensure this does not happen again ,on Sundays we offer a carvery until 3pm then after we have a full lounge menu available with burgers ,sandwiches ,pizza's and many more items .

"Business Trip"

5
07/11/2018

Just wanted to say another great stay, thank you Molly for the upgrade. I just love the place nice caring and friendly staff, easy to get to and parking is free, ideal for my business trip. I always call them first and they always manage to find me room make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are very nice and clean the new beds are so comfortable and large Samsung LCD screens. Also the breakfast food is quality and cooked prefect to my liking thank you Wendy.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we have spent a lot of time to ensure all the improvements we have made to the hotel has a positive impact on the guest stay with us , I am very happy that you like the new beds and the breakfast buffet, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon .

"Awful."

1
03/11/2018

We arrived at 4:40 approx. Our room was meant to be ready at 2. We arrived and waited 2 and a half hours for our room, then we finally got into the room and it was covered in flys!!!! The cleaner opened the window twice and let loads more in. And we still got charged full price!

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback ,we apologise for the inconvenience caused , we hope that you was satisfied with the room move to the executive room along with the complementary drinks.

"Christmas shopping"

5
22/10/2018

We are visiting from Norfolk for some serious ore Christmas shopping and decided to stay overnight. The thurrock hotel is definitely worth a stay. The rooms are very clean, quiet and well equipped . The restaurant run by David and his team was a bonus. Always staying here

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review , we hope you enjoyed your Christmas shopping and hope to welcome you back again soon.

"Visiting Essex "

5
22/10/2018

The restaurant run by David was excellent . An unexpected pleasure of lovely fresh food and very pleasant staff. The executive rooms are big with lovely spacious bathrooms. Easy parking and surprisingly quiet location to be so close to the motorway Thoroughly recommended

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the tiem to leave us a review , we have recenetly updated our bedrooms along with our restaurant menu , we hope you will come and stay again soon .

"Cheap and simple "

3
22/10/2018

Stayed here as was attending a party in the garden suite. The main issue was spending 10 minutes trying to find someone so we could check in. The even seemed to go without a hitch. The bar staff were quick, however appeared a little inexperienced as to what drinks should be served with lime (corona) but I'll forgive that! The room was clean and tidy and a reasonable size. The water pressure seemed to come and go and took a long time until it run hot. The next morning I was woken by housekeeping knocking on doors shouting “housekeeping” at 8.30am and then kept awake by an abundance of slamming doors. No do not disturb signs available to hang on door. The kettle was faulty. After 10 minutes I realised the kettle was still boiling, creating a lot of steam and when I went to used it, I burnt my hand on the handle. But the room was quite cheap and good value for money

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the review , we will look into the problems you had to ensure they don't happen again ,we have just finished updating our bedrooms so are very pleased that you found us good value for money .

"10th wedding anniversary "

5
20/10/2018

We have just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Thurrock hotel. We hired their Garden suite and had around 100 guests. I must say that the staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating they helped make our party run smoothly and enjoyable. Their were a few ‘niggles' before hand but when mentioned the staff were supportive and dealt with them immediately. I would definitely recommend the Thurrock Hotel to anyone planning an event. The bedroom we had was lovely, clean and well kept.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
We are very happy that you celebrated your 10th Wedding anniversary with us , it was a pleasure to have you at the hotel.My team said that your family and friends were a delight to serve and had a great time, we hope to welcome you back again soon .

"Highly recommend "

5
20/10/2018

Always welcomed at Thurrock hotel. I stay here most weeks for work and always get good service. A massive thankyou to Wendy for making me a butty and a brew after I missed breakfast! Much appreciated :)

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to Wendy and look forward to welcoming you back again soon .