habitación 1
habitación 2
habitación 3
Código ventaja

Best Western Thurrock Hotel, Thurrock

3.0/5  - basé sur 465 notations.
Ship Lane, RM19 1YN, Thurrock, Great Britain - Ver el mapa
Best Western Thurrock Hotel - Vista Exterior El Best Western Thurrock Hotel se encuentra en el centro de Thurrock. Venga y disfrute de las mejores atracciónes turísticas cerca de nuestro hotel. Precios bajos garantizados y ofertas exclusivas.

Disfrute de una cálida bienvenida en el moderno hotel de 3 estrellas Best Western Thurrock Hotel de Essex. Este hotel está situado a la salida de la M25, cerca de las ciudades de Thurrock, Grays, Purfleet, Tilbury y Dartford. Desde aquí también contará con la mayor comodidad para explorar la costa norte de Kent y las deslumbrantes atracciones de Londres, así como para ir de compras a Lakeside y Bluewater. Nuestras 66 cómodas habitaciones con baño, entre las que se incluyen habitaciones familiares, cuentan con artículos de tocador, bandeja con productos de cortesía, televisor con pantalla plana y acceso gratuito a Internet Wi-Fi. Nuestro restaurante a la carta y el bar y salón sirven suculentos platos y bebidas, mientras que el patio y el espacio ajardinado proporcionan un fantástico lugar para eventos privados o para tomar una copa en verano. También ofrecemos servicio de habitaciones si desea tomar un tentempié en la cama. Si desea disfrutar de una inolvidable experiencia nocturna en Essex, aquí podrá asistir a nuestras magníficas veladas de cena con representación de misterio o a las actuaciones de "Del Boy" y su banda en el Only Fools con cena de 3 platos. Nuestro eventos de entretenimiento son perfectos para despedidas de soltero, fiestas de oficina y celebraciones de cumpleaños.

Best Western

Thurrock Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Los puntos fuertes del hotel

  • Bar-salón
    Bar-salón
  • Estacionamiento al aire libre
    Estacionamiento al aire libre
  • Recepción 24 horas 24
    Recepción 24 horas 24
  • Seguro
    Seguro
Ver más Ver menos

Opinión de nuestros clientes

en asociación con tripadvisor fr
Basado en la opinión de 465 huéspedes
NOTA EMITIDA
Excelente
77
Muy bueno
78
Normal
100
Malo
87
Pésimo
123
CONSULTAR LA OPINIONES PARA
Con amigos Con amigos
90
De negocios De negocios
138
En familia En familia
95
En pareja En pareja
99
En solitario En solitario
14
NOTAS RESUMEN
Limpieza
Ubicación
Habitaciones
Servicio
Calidad del sueño
Relación calidad-precio

"Great Stay, Great Service"

5
08/02/2019

Nothing is too much trouble at this well run hotel, arrived late after a concert in London and received such a warm welcome from a friendly and professional team. Really nice bar area to enjoy a good choice of refreshments and delicious wine and hot chocolate, all served with a smile. Our room was perfect, nicely decorated, spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. After a great nights sleep we enjoyed a well cooked breakfast with plenty of choice and attentive service. Would highly recommend and would not hesitate in staying here again, we actually didn't want to leave!!

ThurrockGM, General Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our newly refurbished bedrooms .we have made some new positive changes also to our breakfast and very happy that you liked it . We hope you will stay with us again soon .

"Fantastic staff"

5
05/02/2019

I have been here for a few weeks on and off. I have to say that a few members of staff go above and beyond expectation and always make me feel so welcome. Cody, Louise Donna and Aalyah and Kirsty on the bar are brilliant, Liam on the kitchen always makes fantastic food and service with a smile. The manager Dan always makes sure we are good and well catered for. 10/10 would recommend

ThurrockGM, General Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the lovely review , we always try our best to go that extra mile for our guests ,I am very happy that my team had a positive impact on your stay . We look forward to welcoming you back again soon .

"Stay "

5
03/02/2019

Nice place nice clean and tidy rooms with every thing we needed Donna and Liam was on the bar an was very polite and friendly and gave us great conversation for the evening. Will happily stay again ....

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very happy that Donna and Liam had a positive impact on your stay with us , we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

"Ice box"

1
03/02/2019

Hotel was freezing in our room and in main parts of the hotel too. The room the windows were so badly fitted a wind came through them. The phone didn't work in the room so made it harder to try and get help with cold room. It was so cold in the corridors and our friends all had freezing rooms too. Would never stay there again

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we apologise that we did not meet your expectations , unfortunately we just experienced some very cold weather and we will continue to make improvements for our guests .

"Hotel and bar "

5
01/02/2019

Tidy room great bar staff Donna and Liam made are stay perfect making us welcome in the bar polite and friendly service and great conversation. Nice food and great value for money perfectly cooked ........

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very happy that Donna and Liam had a positive impact on your stay with us , we look forward to welcoming you back again soon

"Mr smith"

5
28/01/2019

My first time visiting Thurrock hotel, it definitely won't be my last. Food was great, and the room was every penny. I was taken back by the most helpful staff, in particular Donna, who was happy to help with everything, she served with a smile, very friendly, and in my opinion she is a important member of staff as she was every where doing a great job. Employee of the month I think!

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , I am very pleased that my team was on hand to look after you . I will pass on your kind comments to Donna and the team , we hope you will stay again soon .

"Not too good"

3
28/01/2019

Stayed here for two nights. Family room was of a good size, however the furnishings need updated. The furniture had seen better days. The double bed was ok, although it did give me a back ache. The single bed mattress was so soft, not good to sleep on. Bathroom ok, although no blind on the window which was at the front of the hotel, overlooking the car park. So felt a little uneasy when using the bathroom at night with the light on as I am sure people could make out what you were doing. Also even though double glazed, there was lots of draughts coming through the windows. Clean but not overly clean, there was a lot of dust about and dirty marks. Very dissapointed with the breakfast, although a buffet style, did not really look that appealing. Hash browns were burnt on the second morning but were still put out for people to eat. Sausages were so greasy. The coffee very poor. Overall I really wasn't that happy eating anything. I opted for cereal which was just in boxes and some yoghurt as the jug the milk was in didn't look like it had been cleaned for ages, there was all dried milk under the spout. We was in there on a Sunday morning about 09.30 and we had been only the second family to eat in there. The staff were friendly enough. However, I wouldn't really want to stay here again. I really think the hotel needs updating and the breakfast needs re-thinking, probably need to be taking tips from the premier inn style breakfasts.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we apologise that we did not meet your expectations as we like all our guest to have a great experience , we have recently updated our bedrooms and bathrooms , we hope in the next few months so have the rooms fitted with blinds/nets , we always look at ways to improve so please be assured we take your comments on board and will see how we can improve .

"Nick"

3
27/01/2019

Cold and chaotic. We visited for a family celebration and found the bar services appalling. A new member of staff left un supervised in a badly stocked bar. She did her best, was very polite but had to keep running off for help. I tried to order a bottle of white wine , none available but could have a warm bottle on ice. Second wine choice non available, third even looking in the red wine rack was not available. 2 gins please. The function bar similar, hapless bar person, opened late, running around as the bar was not set up, no support from colleagues, male supervisor scurried in and out, after checking the bar persons drink, then vanished. Lack of glasses as all the tables where never cleared of glasses or dirty plates. When the other function staff had served the food , 2 efficient staff came in and sorted this out. It was hard work to spend money and get service. Kirsty served our first drinks professionally, nice and chatty. She was the star of the night but was very busy. Reception, room, food and breakfast all fine. the hotel was cold in the public areas and corridors.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we apologise that you found the bar service to be below standards , we will ensure all the points are passed to my managers to ensure we can make improvements .

"The staff go the extra mile to make your event a happy one"

4
25/01/2019

My husband and I celebrated our Golden wedding anniversary at The Thurrock hotel. We only planned the dinner for 30 people with 3 weeks to go, but Robert (The Events guy) made sure everything worked out well. As we had friends and family coming to stay from quite a distance, we booked 8 rooms. It was cheaper to book the rooms through the internet than at the hotel itself for some reason. Our dinner guests had a choice of meal (pre-ordered ) I was able to take in my own flower arrangements for the tables and room. Breakfast the next day was buffet style, but as I wanted fried egg, not scrambled, it was prepared promptly. The bed was very comfortable. Our only grumble, was the floorboards were creaky and you could hear the water pipes from other rooms. The hotel is just a mile or so off of the A13 / Dartford tunnel / M25 / motorway junction so it was convenient for our friends travelling from Dorset, Devon, Lincolshire .

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , I am very pleased that your event went well and that you and your guest's had a great time ,I will pass on your kind comments to Robert , we hope you will visit again soon.

"Rating reflects my experience as a Coeliac "

3
25/01/2019

A lovely welcome by the receptionist, executive suite that did not fail , amenities but did not have any complimentary biscuits neither non gluten or GF. First night of my stay went too the bar and ordered food. Stated to the female Supervisor I was Coeliac.. her concerning comment “what's that”? As a supervisor I would expect a confident acknowledgment to recognise this disease, she did speak with the chef and my options of choice from the menu gluten free were given. Ordered the chicken, salad and chips with BBQ sauce.. suffered all night after eating a so called gluten free choice.. Went too the duty manager the following morning and requested the food allergen book, in all fairness she did show that the choices made where GF. I asked if they had trained the staff re cross contamination and explained that by a chef using a contaminated rings, scoop the implications of someone with Coeliac disease.. Recuperation of reputation: night after the deputy manager was on duty and everything seemed to be well organised and my disease was recognised. He acknowledged my complaint and assured me he would oversee my meal. His service was as expected in a person of his position, he did acknowledge that most of the staff are newish and definitely need training. My question to the hotel? Why not do the training during the induction period? Why wait l?changes too legislation re labelling of food etc was completed a couple of years ago yet apparent it is not being implemented with the training of old and new staff..

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , Please be assured that we take all food allergens seriously . The team have regular training and especially on allergens as we know how serious this can be ,all our menus have an allergen data sheets to ensure our guest safety at all times, we do inductions with our team and this includes all aspects of food & safety. Please be assured I will look at our induction process to see if we can make improvements.

"Exelent"

5
23/01/2019

At the bar I spent a really good time chating with staff of the hottel and everyone was very helpful and frendly. Donna and David are just amazing had a really good laugh and enjoyed it allot. Will definitely refer enyone to visit this place to have wonderful time spent

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , I am very happy that my team was on hand to make you feel welcome ,I will pass on your kind words to Donna and David . I hope you will come and visit us again soon .

"Not the best, not the worst"

3
09/12/2018

Room was spacious, beds comfortable and breakfast was good. The room could do with a fresh coat of paint and the furniture was a bit wobbly. The water temp in the bathroom was either scalding hot or just extremely hot. The walls are thin! I could hear the tv in the room next door until past 1am and the Xmas party downstairs (I'm not a party pooper but when you're not at the party you don't want it to be so loud in your room). I wouldn't stay here again nor recommend it I'm afraid. It would be ok for 1 night if you were attending a function there.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we apologise that we did not meet your exceptions, however we are very happy that you found the room spacious and comfortable along with a good breakfast .

"Breakfast with Santa"

5
08/12/2018

Daniel and the team did a fantastic job today! Made us all feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Being a coeliac was not an issue, they had totally catered for everyone x Thsnk you do much fir s special morning xxxx

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , I am very pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast with Santa , its the first year that we have offered this and it was a pleasure to see all the children having fun , we hope you will come back again next year .

"Breakfast with Santa"

5
08/12/2018

We has a wonderful morning at The Thurrock Hotels Breakfast with Santa, helpful staff and plenty of various food. The Santa took time to speak to every child and was great with our autistic children Thank you

"Relaxing Stay"

4
28/11/2018

Staff very friendly. Hotel and room recently renovated. Very clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant very good quality. Had quite a long wait for evening meal to arrive. Quality and range of food for breakfast was very good, although had to wait for certain items to be replenished. Overall, extremely pleased with our stay.

ThurrockGM, General Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very happy that you like the renovated bedrooms and enjoyed the food , we hope you will come and stay again soon .

"Can't complaint at that price point! "

4
27/11/2018

For less than £40 It would take something pretty drastic to complain. Even with that in mind my stay was rather pleasant. Everything you would expect from a middle of the road hotel. Free plentiful parking, swift and friendly checkin, sizeable comfortable room and late opening quiet bar. All this a stones through from the M25 and close to a village type high street with all your conveniences. If I was to say one bad thing, the windows are acoustically very poor. They didn't close properly and could do with some attention. I was tired so no issues but may be problematic for light sleepers being so close to the M25.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we are very happy that you found us value for money . We hope you will come and stay again soon .

"Please read"

5
23/11/2018

Superb experience as always a lovely time staff are always willing and helpful. The restaurant food is lovely with a nice choice with out being to much. I stay regularly at this hotel I have never had a bad experience.

"Friends party "

3
20/11/2018

Nice looking hotel on approach. Handy position just off motorway. Nice large room, but bed quite small for two. No heating on and no hot water in the morning. Breakfast average, staff very young and inexperienced. It is the sort of hotel you try once and only once. Cheapish at £70 for a double room with breakfast, byt compared to hotels I have stopped in, in Italy, very expensive. Not recommended I'm afraid, better Premier Inn close by.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review .we apologise that we did not meet your expectations, we have got a young team that also includes experienced staff . I will pass on your comments to ensure we can learn from them .

"Never write reviews but this was awful"

1
19/11/2018

As there was no reply to my formal complaint.. We were without hot water on night of a function which took 45mins to sort out only sufficient for one person to shower. Following morning... no hot water!!! Phone calls to reception ignored. Upon check out the young and inexperienced receptionist said this was because she herself was in the boiler room trying to solve the problem! UNACCEPTABLE treatment and use of staff. No management presence - avoid, avoid, avoid!!!!

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review , we apologise for the problems you occurred with the Hot water ,unfortunately their was a fault with the boiler that was out of our control and the team tried their upmost to fix it , we have since had a heating engineer attend and fix the issues .

"Please change the chef"

2
13/11/2018

Room and front of house team amazing ,especially David, Callum, Dee and Robyn, it was only there professionalism that stopped us leaving, we stayed for two nights, for business but the catering was abysmal, first evening we were given an extensive menu, once we chose we were told sorry the chef said we only have soup and roast ,as ' we have no food we need to go shopping tomorrow !!!! We opted for soup and roast as we travelled 4 hours, the soup was cold ,we sent back , the roast was left over from lunch was warm at best, we sent it back, we gave up and paid £5.20 for 2 packets of crisps and a bag of salted nuts, breakfast on both mornings even though the dining room was empty we had to ask for ,side plates for toast, tea bags, butter,cutlery, no cold meat,cheese,or pastries as advertised, dinner 2nd night, we both had pate to start which was nice, I then had 2 hairs in my main and my husband's chips were cold, we finally sent meals back and gave it up as a bad job, yes we were refunded but that is not the point, I feel so sorry for the front of house team, who try so hard, the catering team are letting the hotel down, do not recommend,

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we have addressed these issues with our chefs to ensure this does not happen again ,on Sundays we offer a carvery until 3pm then after we have a full lounge menu available with burgers ,sandwiches ,pizza's and many more items .

"Business Trip"

5
07/11/2018

Just wanted to say another great stay, thank you Molly for the upgrade. I just love the place nice caring and friendly staff, easy to get to and parking is free, ideal for my business trip. I always call them first and they always manage to find me room make my stay enjoyable. The rooms are very nice and clean the new beds are so comfortable and large Samsung LCD screens. Also the breakfast food is quality and cooked prefect to my liking thank you Wendy.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , we have spent a lot of time to ensure all the improvements we have made to the hotel has a positive impact on the guest stay with us , I am very happy that you like the new beds and the breakfast buffet, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon .

"Awful."

1
03/11/2018

We arrived at 4:40 approx. Our room was meant to be ready at 2. We arrived and waited 2 and a half hours for our room, then we finally got into the room and it was covered in flys!!!! The cleaner opened the window twice and let loads more in. And we still got charged full price!

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback ,we apologise for the inconvenience caused , we hope that you was satisfied with the room move to the executive room along with the complementary drinks.

"Christmas shopping"

5
22/10/2018

We are visiting from Norfolk for some serious ore Christmas shopping and decided to stay overnight. The thurrock hotel is definitely worth a stay. The rooms are very clean, quiet and well equipped . The restaurant run by David and his team was a bonus. Always staying here

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review , we hope you enjoyed your Christmas shopping and hope to welcome you back again soon.

"Visiting Essex "

5
22/10/2018

The restaurant run by David was excellent . An unexpected pleasure of lovely fresh food and very pleasant staff. The executive rooms are big with lovely spacious bathrooms. Easy parking and surprisingly quiet location to be so close to the motorway Thoroughly recommended

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the tiem to leave us a review , we have recenetly updated our bedrooms along with our restaurant menu , we hope you will come and stay again soon .

"Cheap and simple "

3
22/10/2018

Stayed here as was attending a party in the garden suite. The main issue was spending 10 minutes trying to find someone so we could check in. The even seemed to go without a hitch. The bar staff were quick, however appeared a little inexperienced as to what drinks should be served with lime (corona) but I'll forgive that! The room was clean and tidy and a reasonable size. The water pressure seemed to come and go and took a long time until it run hot. The next morning I was woken by housekeeping knocking on doors shouting “housekeeping” at 8.30am and then kept awake by an abundance of slamming doors. No do not disturb signs available to hang on door. The kettle was faulty. After 10 minutes I realised the kettle was still boiling, creating a lot of steam and when I went to used it, I burnt my hand on the handle. But the room was quite cheap and good value for money

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for the review , we will look into the problems you had to ensure they don't happen again ,we have just finished updating our bedrooms so are very pleased that you found us good value for money .

"10th wedding anniversary "

5
20/10/2018

We have just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary at the Thurrock hotel. We hired their Garden suite and had around 100 guests. I must say that the staff were very helpful, friendly and accommodating they helped make our party run smoothly and enjoyable. Their were a few ‘niggles' before hand but when mentioned the staff were supportive and dealt with them immediately. I would definitely recommend the Thurrock Hotel to anyone planning an event. The bedroom we had was lovely, clean and well kept.

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
We are very happy that you celebrated your 10th Wedding anniversary with us , it was a pleasure to have you at the hotel.My team said that your family and friends were a delight to serve and had a great time, we hope to welcome you back again soon .

"Highly recommend "

5
20/10/2018

Always welcomed at Thurrock hotel. I stay here most weeks for work and always get good service. A massive thankyou to Wendy for making me a butty and a brew after I missed breakfast! Much appreciated :)

ThurrockGM, Manager at Best Western Thurrock Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review , I will ensure to pass on your kind comments to Wendy and look forward to welcoming you back again soon .