ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Rivoli, Rome

3.5/5  - basé sur 468 notations.
Via Taramelli 7, 00197, Rome, Italy - See map

The Best Western Hotel Rivoli is located in the most elegant area of the city with convenient access to all tourist attractions. The Best Western Hotel Rivoli offers a quiet restful atmosphere. Take advantage of our grill room and of our solarium. Our rooms feature cable television, dataports and a coffee/tea maker. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Rivoli

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 468 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
78
Very Good
183
Average
115
Poor
63
Terrible
29
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
94
Couples Couples
202
Family Family
82
Friends getaway Friends getaway
45
Solo travel Solo travel
15
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Rooms not as big as pictures"

2
09/09/2018

Booked a superior room and I was surprised how small it was. The rooms looks much bigger in the pictures they use to market these rooms, so I was disepointet when I saw it. Decor feels tired, otherwise very clean and helpful staff. Nice outside space.

"Good location, clean and friendly"

5
09/09/2018

Very good election, good location, clean, friendly personel,we stayed thre during 3 nights, walking distance to Zoo and Galeria Borghese , the brakfast was not included but for 3 euros per day per person you have access to the buffet.

"Very clean and fresh"

4
06/09/2018

Stayed here for 3 nights and I was very impressed. The room was spacious and very clean, the bed was large and comfy. The bar staff were very friendly and had advice for the local area. I would definitely recommend staying here. However , no sausages at the buffet breakfast ??.

"Great hotel"

5
28/08/2018

This is not a 5 star hotel, not even close.. But it's a great hotel, simple clean, well designed and great service all over. The room is spacious and has a big balcony. Spotty clean with good bathroom. It's not very close to the center but it's cost effective and worth the stay.

"Good hotel, Nice neighborhood"

4
18/07/2018

Stayed a week in July 2018. Hotel is in a very quiet part of the city. There are several restaurants in the area and a short walk to two Carrefours (Small grocery stores). The hotel is a little off the beaten path but It's a pleasant 10 minute walk to the Euclide train station and then a 3 minute ride (1-stop) to the Metro at Flaminio where you're one stop from the Spanish Steps. At Euclide there are several restaurants and a Carrefour express. The hotel is nicely decorated, very quiet and comfortable. The room was quite spacious and the shower was very strong. Our room had a rather large balcony with a table and chairs. After a day of walking through the city, fighting the crowds and the heat (Mid 90's every day), it was a real treat to unwind on the balcony with a glass of vino or a Peroni and watch the rooftops on a distant hill fade into the dark of night. Breakfast was very good with a decent selection of breads, pastries, cereal, yogurt, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, and bacon. (I never touched the bacon, it was never done enough). Breakfast is only 3 Euros per person. Really a great deal ! Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was that the air conditioner was quite weak and I could not find any settings for a fan. The air was very cool but it kinda "leaked" out. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

"Very nice and comfortable hotel "

4
18/06/2018

This hotel is not located in the center of Rome but is very quite, with nice views from the windows on the roofs of the city and the trees. It's a modern building but with a “Roman style”, which is nice. My room had enough space, terrace and comfortable bathroom. Bed was soft and nice. Breakfast was tasty and in good quality. I'd recommend this place for a visit when you want to rest outside of the noise of the city.

"Great Hotel!"

4
14/06/2018

We just checked out of this hotel afer staying for a week, June 4 - 1, 2018. The staff is excellent, the room was nice, and they had a delicious breakfast buffet every day. Our room had a queen size bed and a balcony. The only issue is their location. If you want to stay near the attractions of Rome, find a different hotel. We had to take a taxi in and out of the city every day. It is located in an upscale, safe neighborhood.

"Very comfortable stay and amazing breakfast "

5
03/03/2018

Their location is good away from thieves, in a nice neighborhood , very comfortable bed and nice room layout add to this a beautiful balcony. Their breakfast is so rich and delicious. Beside there is bus 52 takes you to via de corso nice shopping area.

valentina o, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Thank you very much Zeina for your kind review!

"Loved our stay."

5
09/11/2017

This is not the most conveniently located hotel in Rome, but we were able to walk/take the subway to all the main attractions from here. The hotel was clean and updated and our room was clean and lovely. The staff were super helpful and spoke great English. Would definitely stay again.

"not in the middle of the city but...."

4
29/10/2017

This hotel is in a quiet neighborhood of Rome. It is not quite in the city center (2-3 km) but there is public transport that comes close (to hotel and center). This is a small, elegant hotel with cozy, non-spacious rooms. Breakfast is fine. Clean hotel and friendly staff and helpful in every problem. There is a free wifi Overall a reasonable hotel for those who come to spend a few days in the city and do not want to spend a large amount of money

"Best location"

5
20/09/2017

I am so happy and thankful that I booked this hotel for our family because of its perfect location, walkable from the train station and beautiful tourist spots! It was also sorrounded by small authentic restaurants that we loved eating in! We enjoyed our breakfast at this hotel every morning as we ate at the courtyard. The choices at the buffet table was numerous. The room was simple and clean. I would highly recommend this for its best location.

"Worst Western hotel..."

1
10/09/2017

The Hotel is not worth the current price at all. We had serious noise problems. One night we could hear the noise of the aircondition of the other rooms because the walls were bumping from the noise. We called the reception many times since they were unwilling to help even though they knew what was happening. They offered us another room after a lot of pressure. And since this day it was raining the room also was flooding! The luxury that it seems to have its fake since even though the plugs are from 70s! The staff was not also so friendly.. Think twice before going there. I would expect a full refund after all this treatment....

valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Katerina, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Concerning the noise, you are right and we have already removed the old machine and put a new noiseless one. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 063224042. Sincerely, Valentina Customer service Best Western Hotel Rivoli

"Lovely staff, great breakfast in the mornings"

4
04/09/2017

Our room was beautiful, unfortunately the aircon didn't work to well but it was definitely an improvement on the heat outside. The lift was small and would only work if the doors on the outside were closed properly, so unfortunately we had to walk up the stairs a few times because other guests left the doors open on their floors. However over ten days it only happened about 4 times. We enjoyed our stay here even though we had a maid walk in on us twice without knocking first, she was extremely embarrassed both times as she had been informed that we had left which in her defence we had, however we returned early afternoon both days as we had other plans for the rest of the day that we needed to get ready for. The wifi worked brilliantly, the dinners weren't amazing, however we both enjoyed the buffet breakfasts each morning, it had a lot of range and was delicious. We would recommend it to others and would stay here again.

"Friendly staff and comfortable rooms "

4
27/08/2017

After reading reviews, I was nervous about our stay here. However, we very much enjoyed the hotel. Breakfast was good and worth the price. We had dinner at the hotel once and very much enjoyed the meal. (I had the eggplant parmesean) they also make a wonderful espresso. The staff was accommodating to is when we arrived early, and called us a cab to get back to Fiumiccino up on departure. Our room had a balcony amd it was a nice soze amd we enjoyed it very much. I also found the hotel very accessible to the city. I prefer subway over bus, and the Euclide station is a 10 minute walk. There is also a bus stop less than 5 minutes away. My only complaint is our room did not cool down, but we never complained to hotel staff about this, so I am not sure how they would be handled it.

"well, it's complicated"

4
18/07/2017

This hotel is located in a quiet, non-central neighborhood. There are those who find it an advantage and there are those who will interfere with it. Public transport from and to him is a bit problematic. The hotel itself is clean and very friendly. Room 203 we received was small and cramped and not suitable for three persons. The air conditioner was weak and barely affected. Breakfast was reasonable but could have been better (more fresh vegetables, for example). There is free internet

"Good hotel....great value for money"

4
01/07/2017

Good hotel with decent rooms with all amenities and good Wifi. The breakfast spread is good and extreme value for money. Don't miss it, The hotel is is just another 2 to 3 KIMS from most of the tourist destinations like Coloseum etc. It's on a side street so not so well connected to public transport. The staff can be a little more friendly..:). But a good place to stay.

"attending a conference in Rome"

3
29/06/2017

very nice hotel, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, while the location was convenient for the conference it was out of the way for seeing most of the sights of Rome

"Clean Rooms but Outdated"

3
19/05/2017

Peaceful location on a narrow dead-end street with no parking. It's too far to walk to see historical Rome so one must take a taxi or use public buses to get around. I used taxi's to get around and was quite impressed by the professional service provided by all taxi drivers. I spent a little less than 12 euro's to get to Termini train station. Our rooms were small but each had a terrace. Slept quite well and heard no noises. Wonderful is not having carpet in the rooms. The bathroom fan worked and a little fridge with cold water came in handy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They work hard to keep the hotel in good condition. Good continental breakfast buffet (bacon could be improved) and hot beverages are served to your table with a smile. Would definitely suggest this hotel to those going to the zoo or to Foro Italico. I would return without a car though, perhaps arriving in Rome by plane or train.

Hotel Rivoli B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Civ26, Thank you for your nice words and thanks for the suggestion about the bacon! We hope to see you again in the future. Our kindest regards.

"Good stay "

4
08/04/2017

A nice hotel situated north of the villa borghese so a bit from the central Rome. Room comfortable. Bathroom could do with updating. Difficult to control shower temperature. Although clean slightly more attention should be given. Reasonably priced. Good helpful staff.

"Lovely "

5
11/12/2016

Bit out of the centre but lovely hotel and great for the money!! Only problem is not much around you if you want to just pop out for foods or drink. Bus takes 5 minutes into centre and taxi doesn't cost to much xx

valentina o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Kirstylee, Thank you so much for the nice review. We are really happy that you appreciated your stay. We wish a merry Christmas to you and your family. Our best regards.

"Best Ever"

5
29/11/2016

Loved the Hotel Rivoli. It was tucked in to a delightful neighborhood next to the Borghese Gardens. The room was wonderful with a splendid patio, lovely decor and a large, comfortable bed. Of all of our accommodations on our Italian adventure this was the best. The price was very reasonable and we will return. We were minutes from the park and Via Veneto.

"Good hotel in quite neighbourhood"

4
21/11/2016

We stayed from 15-19 Nov. The staff was very helpful. they arranged for the airport transfer. We were allowed an early checkin at 9 AM. The hotel is located in very peaceful area. I read earlier reviews about lack of connectivity. However, i found it was very well connected. On the left sire (Parioli side), one can catch Bus 3 that directly takes to termini and colosseum. The other way is via euclide station to reach Flaiminio. The third option is via bruno buozzi, we got a tram that directly takes to vatican city. All three points are within 500m walking distance. The euclide station has carrefour. near by tagechi shops, one cafe and two ATMs, bar etc are within walking path. So, we found it quite useful and handy. The balcony is also nice. Breakfast was very good.

"Not quite a 4 star hotel"

3
06/11/2016

We stayed on the top floor and thought the place was a bit cheap but charged a lot. Upon arrival we asked about the use of the Gym and was told that we had to pay extra to use it, something like $12.00 Euro a day. Never been to a Hotel that charges for this and i have travelled a lot. The room was spacious but the bathroom was cramped and the toilet didnt flush properly. We had 3 people staying and everyday we got one soap and shampoo, which continued the cheap theme. The Hotel was not that close to anything really, it was a 15 min walk to the nearest small town and metro.

valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Alan S, Thank you for leaving a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The use of the gym is included for the guests who booked a superior or a business room. The charge for the other guests is due to the fact that they can use it exclusively (no other guest can use the gym at the same time). The fitness room is nice but small and it would not be enjoyable if shared by many persons together. Concerning soaps and shampoos, according to our "Green Policy", we usually place a unit for each guest in the room but you could ask for much more to the housekeeper. They were at your disposal also at the reception. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 063224042. Sincerely,

"Best Western Rivoli-"

2
16/10/2016

Very average hotel. The room was small and the bathroom was old fashioned. The bath and the basin were blocked and they did not bother to fix it. Breakfast was below average and there were flies everywhere. Not enough variety and the only descent thing was the coffee.

"Mrs"

5
07/09/2016

What a marvellous hotel! The staff were so friendly & helpful, especially the receptionist who went out of her way to help me book s hairdresser. The breakfast was delicious, honey straight from the honeycombe, fresh figs & prickly pears ( a first!) and homemade cakes. Yum??The restaurant was excellent I can highly recommend the favourite dish from Rome, spaghetti with cheese & black pepper ( the original Mac n cheese) The rooms were clean & cool with balcony & extra pillows were provided. The hotel has the most interesting decor - will definitely be returning. Thank you xx

valentina o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Julie B, Thank you so much for the great comment you wrote regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 063224042. Sincerely, Valentina & Hotel Rivoli Staff Customer service BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli

"Recent Visit"

4
07/09/2016

Stayed with a friend for 2 nights. Had great breakfasts, minus cappucino's ??. Rooms had lots of space to move in. Toilettes were very clean and again lots of room. Service was great, and bi-lingual. Would stay again, but prepare for quite a walk to catch a bus into centre of City. ?? Would stay again!!

"Nice hotel although a bit out of the way"

4
22/08/2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. We were about a half a mile from the nearest tram or bus stop which was a drawback. Very safe area in my opinion. Room was good. A/C just ok and breakfast was good. Front desk staff just so so in the friendly department.

"Rome at its best"

5
12/08/2016

We spent five days with our son at this spectacular hotel. The room was magnificent. The hotel was very elegant. The staff fantastic. Cannot say enough about our stay there. It was a bit away from the historic part of the city.....Vatican, etc. but in an area where we found so many wonderful restaurants. We loved it there and when we return to Rome, we will definitely go to this hotel.

valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Aquaniquerosie, Thank you very much for your review. We do hope to have you as our guests in the next future. All the best! My regards.

"Great Quiet Hotel"

4
22/07/2016

This was our first time in Rome, great Hotel, very clean, the staff was friendly and very helpful. We were there for 4 nights. Very quiet street far away from the hub of the crazy city. As the location was a bit far from the main attractions, you would either have to take a taxi or the local bus, but it was very welcoming at the end of a busy day. A great quiet place to relax. We opted to take the local bus to our tour destinations (1.80Euros as apposed to a 10-12Euro taxi ride). If it was late night we took a cab. We had breakfast (not included) there were some good items for a few Euros per person. It got us through to lunch. Our room was on the 4th floor and was very large and clean. The bathroom was great as well. On our last day we realized that we had a balcony which was a nice wrap around and gave a good view. there were 2 chairs and a small table, would have been nice to enjoy a coffee there in the morning. There was construction at the building next door but we actually didn't see any workers, so didn't bother us at all. We just wish we knew beforehand about the balcony as all the curtains and shutters were closed when we arrived and never bothered to open them. I would have preferred that someone told us or the cleaning person could have left them open so we can see that it just wasn't a window. The staff was very friendly and spoke English. Didn't really matter to us though as we do speak Italian. All in all I would definitely recommend this Hotel to family and friends. However, if you like to craziness of the City and the hustle and bustle of it all, this hotel won't be for you.

valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Lulugirl, Thank you so much for the amazing review. It is such a pleasure when our guests spend so many words to speak about their stay. I am sorry that you found out about the balcony only at the end of your stay. We usually keep the curtain closed for the guest's privacy and for protection by the aggressive sunlight that you have in Rome in this period of the summer. However, I thank you for the advise. We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon in the future. My regards.

"Just okay "

3
15/07/2016

Located in the heart of rome, the hotel is small and very clean. The staff were particularly helpful. I'm giving 3stars because no food at the hotel. Make sure you eat when you go out or risk sleeping without dinner. The AC wasn't very cool too. There was breakfast though, buffet type with interesting options. Also the hotel is quite accessible and a walking distance from some tourist attractions including the Villa Borghese park.

"A Quit Place in Rome?"

4
14/07/2016

Yes! If you need to be in the Vatican area, or if you are looking for quit place at a reasonable price, take a look at Hotel Rivoli. Large, quite rooms, with "classic" marble entrance, stairways and corridors, on small cul de sac, easy walking distance to the Vatican. A family could stay there, but it's quite, so the focus is on adults and business travelers. There is a small fitness center and breakfast, like most hotels in Italy, will not be the highlight of your stay, but everything else about the hotel was great. The WiFi and elevator were good -- something else you don't always find at an affordable hotel in Rome. I like the hotel so much, when I need to be in that area of Rome, I won't think twice.

"Charged me for honest mistake"

1
16/05/2016

We booked three nights here for last week. We showed up at the Hotel Rivoli in Florence and it turns out I had mistakenly booked this hotel. I had never been to Italy and did not understand they had multiple locations with the same name. They ended up charging me for the night because I did not cancel. Meanwhile, I am in Florence with no hotel and exhausted after a long day of travelling. The staff in Florence was amazing and set me up with a room at a hotel a block away and one at the Hotel Rivoli Florence for the next two nights (since they were sold out for the night we arrived). My wife was sicker than a dog so we just took what we could get. I called customer service and asked if they could make an exception since it was a clear language mistake. I never heard from the Rivoli Roma manager and found they charged my credit card. I don't feel that is the proper way to treat guests. Just ruined my opinion of Best Western.

valentina o, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Jessehsig, I do hope you and your wife are safely back to your country. You wrote a review about an hotel in which you have never been, DID YOU? Honestly I have just understood that you booked the BW Hotel Rivoli in ROME and you went to some hotel in FLORENCE. Is that correct? And you are complaining with us for this "honest" but glaring mistake you made? These are two beautiful but DIFFERENT cities IN ITALY and it CANNOT BE our fault if you did not know the difference between ROME AND FLORENCE or if you did not take care of checking your booking. Actually from your nickname we were not able to find your reservation SO I really do not know if we charged or not any amount ( if you want to contact us privately we can give you more details). But in case we did, it was absolutely correct because we received a booking with a cancelation policy and if you - BY MISTAKE WENT TO ANOTHER CITY - it cannot be our problem. on top of that we did not hear anything from you, we did not receive any call or email until this inappropriate review. Regards.

"No AC as promised. Clean Room very noisy"

2
04/05/2016

Hotel is a good distance from everything but in gorgeous area. Near US Embassy . Limited food options. Very clean but very hot and with windows open can't sleep with barking dogs and road noise. Don't ever use booking.com I prepaid and they won't answer the phone

"Our Second Trip. We Won't Be Back"

2
26/04/2016

Prices have risen about 10% since our last trip, and breakfast is no longer included depending on which site you use to reserve the room (read the fine print). Breakfast charges are only €3 per person. This is on top of the $199 per night cost for the room. The number 52 bus that ran about a block from the hotel has been discontinued. The walk to the new bus, the 53, is more like a half mile or so. The walking distance to the closest Metro station, Euclid, is about a quarter mile, and the hotel has a rear door on the street behind that is closer than using the front door if you make that journey. The rooms are beautifully decorated, as are the public spaces. This is a four-star hotel, after all. A few negatives, however. They do not keep the air conditioning on year round. We had to request a fan in order to sleep as Rome was hotter than normal for mid-to late April. Unfortunately, this is very typical of Italian hotels, even the four-star variety. we had the same issue the last time we stayed with them, but we thought the air conditioning was inadequate. Now I am convinced it wasn't on! The other big negative was bedbugs. My wife and I woke up after the first night with insect bites. We thought perhaps we had encountered mosquitoes while sitting on our balcony. The second morning we knew better! Our room was unquestionably infected with bedbugs. Not only did we spend over $400 for two nights at this hotel, we will have the trouble and expense of dealing with the bedbugs before we can even bring our clothes and luggage into our house! As I write this review, our suitcases and clothes are sitting in large plastic bags in my garage while we research how to deal with the issue. I wish to point out that Hotel Rivoli is by no means the only hotel to be unknowingly infected by bedbugs, and they did offer us another room, but our stay there was already concluded. They offered us nothing in the way of compensation for the $400 we spent with them, or any of the costs associated with disinfecting our clothing and luggage. Under the circumstances, I don't think we will try to return to this hotel. There are many others in this price range who would have reacted quite differently to this problem, and would have at least assumed some of the responsibility for fumigating our clothes and luggage.

valentina o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Mr Meacham, First of all, thank you for your feedback. Concerning the question of the prices, as you certainly know as a frequent traveller, the fares of air companies, rent a car and hotels can fluctuate over time in relation to high or low season, booking time, prepayment and kind of room. We have different rates and some of them do not include the breakfast because there are guests which prefer saving on this meal. Booking websites are not always clear; for this reason it is usually easier to book directly on the website of the hotel where you can find all the information required and you can personalise the services during your stay. Regarding the air conditioning, our policy is to swicth it on when the outside temperature goes beyond 24°, that is generally - at least in Europe - broadly accepted. In relation to the issue of the bedbugs I can assure you that we have frequent inspections and that they have never been noticed in our bedrooms. It is a highly monitored matter for us and for this reason we took very seriously your point. We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy completely your stay and we thank you both for the words of appreciation about our property and for the less positive comments you made. However, we do hope to guest you in the future and wish you and your wife all the best. My best regards.

"Lovely out of the way Hotel"

4
14/04/2016

Very nice comfortable room, with balcony, over looking beautiful gardens, we where very close to Borghese Gardens, but a little out of the way for where I wanted to to located. Great full american breakfast all assorted goodies, and great espresso, I'm Italian, love espresso. staff was very friendly, from the Front Desk to the waiter, linen service and the room was well taken care of , quick and speedy. we had a small refrigerator and coffee maker, everything was perfect for us. Beautiful area, Borghese gardens perfectly manicured, great view. Would recommend

"2nd visit"

5
14/04/2016

Staff were extremely helpful and polite. Breakfast was very nice. Room was a nice size and comfortable with a fair size balcony. Nice little Roman decoration touches. Free WIFI throughout and computer and printer access. Roof top not accessible as they are renovating. Not directly on the bus routes but not far to walk to. Easy access for Borghese Gardens.

"Ok hotel"

3
07/04/2016

Ok basic hotel. + very clean and tidy hotel - Breakfast was bad. If you went there too early, there wasn't much to eat. If you went there too late (after 10am), there was not much to eat. Quality of was also bad. - I once asked reception worker to call me a taxi. I did not get a white regular taxi...price was higher and she did not know where to drive.

"Nice Hotel & Staff"

4
03/04/2016

Location is ok not really close to the city centre but close to tube station and buses. Price is reasonable and breakfast is included. Staff at reception were nice and informative. Very peaceful and safe area. The room was clean and we got a big balcony facing the main street.

"Fifties charmer"

5
24/03/2016

We had a beautiful corner room on the third floor with a wrap around veranda and ask the amenities for a discount price.out of the way in the best neighborhood in Rome. Was worth taking a taxi to the tourist center.

valentina o, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Scott, Thank you so much for the nice words. We are very proud when our guests enjoy their stays. We do hope to welcome you and your family in the future. All the best!

"3 day pass to happiness "

5
20/03/2016

This hotel is about a mile from the City Centre and has 4/5 parking spaces if you're driving. We arrived the reception were lovely and nothing was too much trouble. The room was to sleep three but it was a put me up bed. Reception informed us that this was the only type they have so we opted for another room. In the end they gave us another room for the price of a single - bonus! The rooms were lovely and ours had a double shower and the other room had a balcony. Breakfast was traditional continental and all the staff were delightful.

"Fantastic Week"

4
23/02/2016

What a great Hotel nothing too much trouble for the ever so friendly staff, The Room was very comfortable and exceptionally clean and dare i add very grand. There was always ample choice at breakfast with fresh fruit and croissants and salami and cheeses, bacon scrambled eggs all perfectley prepared and presented, I do however have one slight grievience which would be outside room 105 there is a telephone which only ever seemed to ring when we had been sampling Romes amazing choice of Wines and Beers the previous night. To sum it up lovely staff, lovely rooms, lovely hotel. many thanks to All

"Roman Holiday"

5
21/02/2016

The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room was a little small but very comfortable. Breakfast was also quite nice. The hotel was a little far from main attractions but we walked it. I didn't mind the walk going but walking back at night seemed a little far. Overall great hotel and reasonably priced.

"Nice hotel in calm area"

4
09/12/2015

Very nice hotel and service minded staff. Located in a calm area with nice suroundings. A bit of a distance to the center but okay if you like to tkae a walk. Otherwise the tram is close. Brekfast is quite okay but i missed the Müsli.

valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Mikael A, Thanks a lot for your review and the nice words used about our service. Still, after your advise we are thinking of adding the muesli to the breakfast buffet that has only chocolate and classic cereals. We would love to have you again as our guest in the future. Best wishes for Christmas and Happy New Year!

"Go Elsewhere"

2
02/12/2015

Rude front desk staff, changed our confirmed rate and charged more money, bad internet service, dirty bathrooms, uncomfortable bed. They charge 15 Euro to park outside hotel. Location is not convenient, and there are many one way streets, so you are constantly getting lost trying to get to and from this hotel.

valentina o, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Dantedawg, Thank you for leaving a comment regarding your recent stay at our property. Given your hidden identity we could not track down the details of your stay ( in which room you have been? when did you check in and check out?) On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Regarding the fact that you got lost, we are sorry that you did not ask for our staff's help. I understood that the charge for the parking lot has not been appreciated from you but believe me it is very common and ordinary in the big cities and in our opinion it is a fair price. The cleanness of our rooms and the bathrooms are usually praised by our customers: again, I do not know to which room you have been assigned, so I am not able to verify this issue. Concerning the staff it is the first time that I hear that they have been rude with any of our customers - I can promise you! I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Sincerely, Valentina Customer service BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli

"Small Rooms"

2
25/10/2015

The rooms are very small with a small balcony. Breakfast is the middle class. The staff you do not notice. You must ask at arrival, when breakfast wifi password, themselves do not provide information. The rooms are very clean and it is a bright side of the hotel. Price in October, 4 nights 480 Euro and 50 Euro fee of 530 Euro. I think this hotel is too expensive with poor location .Italija or Roma is very expensive. From 4 night only one night we dined well. The food in restaurants is very expensive and tasteless

"Pleasantly surprised"

5
03/10/2015

booked this hotel 12 hous before flying after having had my origional hotel canel. hotel staff really friendly hotel really clean wifi in room breakfast good need to get tram into centre but this was no problem. hotel is in a lovely area and would go back

"Quiet Corner of Rome"

4
20/09/2015

This hotel is away from the hubbub of Rome, which was, even in September, filled with crowds of tourists. It's a cab ride to get almost anywhere (the exception is the excellent Etruscan museum at the Villa Giulia, which is a 10-minute walk), but the neighborhood is quiet and offers a number of restaurant choices. The hotel is very clean and well-maintained. Bathrooms are a good size. The breakfast buffet offers lots of choices, including fresh scrambled eggs. Staff was very helpful, even booking us a bus tour with a company that picked us up right at the hotel.

"Lovely, clean, colorful hotel in a posh roman neighborhood"

4
21/08/2015

Best Western Rivoli is lovely, full of colors, statues and paintings, very tidy and clean. Located in a very quite area of Rome, it is close to many famous attractions. I enjoyed very much the morning walks from the hotel to Villa Borghese under the blue and sunny sky of June, in Rome. The hotel itself offers good breakfast, including different kind of very tasty cakes, brioches and sweets and very good Italian espresso. The staff is very helpful. p.s. The WIFI in the room is very poor.

"Charged 40% Above Confirmed Room Rate"

2
21/08/2015

BEWARE of deceptive charges and practices!!! We booked 2 rooms online, requesting rollaway bed in second room, since we have 3 kids. Request was confirmed with Best Western corporate, calling hotel directly and at check in. Confirmed room rate for each room was 79 Euros per night. At check out, they demanded 30 Euro per night upcharge because we had three children in our second room. I showed our 79 Euro rate confirmation, but desk clerk refused to honor the confirmed rate. He said we must wait for his colleague to arrive to work -- even though by this time I had told him we were running late now for our flight home to US. The colleague, Marco, adopted a combative attitude, as if I stole hotel towels. He kept uttering "this is ridiculous" and when I showed him our confirmed reservations at 79 Euros and said this is a contract in the US, he produced a paper with 109 Euros handwritten on a reservation and said, "You are in Italy, and this is your contract". I told him to charge my Visa our contract rate and then charge separately the 90 Euros (for 3 nights), which I would sign under protest, so I could dispute the charge. Seeing my wife now in a panic that we will miss our flight, Marco refused to take the receipts, saying we did not pay our bill. He purposely stalled, demanding I re-sign the receipts. Ultimately, they dragged this out for over 30 minutes and we barely made our flight home.

valentina o, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN Hotel Rivoli, responded to this review
Dear Datadawg, We are deeply sorry about the issue around the bill for your rooms. We double checked the reservation that you made throughout Best Western International system: in this reservation it is clearly indicated that the rate is 79,00 € for night but that there was also a supplement of 30,00 € for night for the rollaway of your third child. In fact you booked two double bed rooms for four people but you were a party of five. Therefore it was undoubtedly fair and correct the amount that the reception's staff made you pay at the check out. However, for your peace of mind, I suggest you to contact Best Western international, tell them your doubts and ask them if our charge was correct or not. Please contact me by email or by phone for any further information. My best regards.

""What have the Romans ever done for us""

4
11/08/2015

Overall this is a very pleasant hotel situated in a very quiet area. If you know how to use Google maps you can find your way from here to Any of the main tourist attractions in Rome number 52 bus stops outside the hotel. Bar is very basic only does two cocktails and five Euros for a bottle of beer eight Euros for a gin and tonic. Only very basic bar food available no full restaurant. Hotel is spotless well maintained has a nice seating area outside with relaxing seats if you wish to just chill out. Staff are very pleasant and most speak enough English to help you with any questions. Fantastic fish and pasta restaurant around the corner for a special treat. Rooms are quite small but fully equipped with T-bar sunken bath balcony and large bed. Breakfast is served till 11 o'clock which means you can have a lie in if you wish standard breakfast very pleasant.