Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Hotel Raffaello, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Rome

Via Urbana 3/5, 00184, Rome, Italy - See on a map
Hotel Raffaello, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Terrace Superior Room The Hotel Raffaello, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is ideally located in the center of Rome. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Special Protection, our commitment to ensuring a safe stay with strict cleaning and sanitization protocols. Technologies to support the interaction with the staff to promote social distancing. Protective equipment and safety procedures for staff and guests. The Hotel Raffaello, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is a 3 Star hotel in Rome situated on a quiet street in the Rione Monti, one of the historical districts of the capital. From the hotel, you can reach all the monuments and places of interest within a few minutes’ walk such as the Colosseum, lmperial Forums, Piazza Venezia, the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore and Termini Railway Station. Located close to Cavour Subway Station, the Vatican Museum and the Spanish Steps are also easy to reach. Cozy, welcoming, furnished with classic taste in shades of gold, blue and red, the rooms of the Hotel Raffaello have been devised to offer a comfortable retreat, a place to enjoy some quiet time after days spent visiting museums and shops. Entirely smoke-free, the Hotel Raffaello, offers 41 comfortable rooms without carpet, equipped with 32-inch flat screen satellite TV, mini bar, free Wi-Fi, pillow menu, air-conditioning, safe, slippers and quality courtesy set. Superior suites have a beautiful private terrace overlooking the city, the ideal place to sit down and enjoy a cup of tea in a peaceful and quiet atmosphere while gazing out over the red roofs of Rome. Where not included in the rate, breakfast can be purchased at the hotel, at 9 EUR per person, per day.

Sure Hotel Collection

Hotel Raffaello

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 2955 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
1804
Very Good
925
Average
164
Poor
42
Terrible
20
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
112
Couples Couples
1521
Family Family
618
Friends getaway Friends getaway
259
Solo travel Solo travel
166
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great Hotel, Centrally located"

5
Peter P, Chisago City, Minnesota 19/05/2022

Very nice hotel that is close to everything yet on a quite street with a small grocery store half a block away. The rooms and bathrooms are a nice size, comfortable beds, and a very good breakfast. This was a excellent find and very affordable.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Peter, We thank you for your review. We are glad you had a great experience with us, your comfort and appreciation are what we work for. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Rome"

5
Susan1405, Upminster, United Kingdom 30/04/2022

Excellent hotel, excellent staff very clean and comfortable, we had a superior room with terrace, lovely after taking in sites to sit with a nice drink on the terrace. Cleaning of room was excellent Good location

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Susan, We thank so much for your lovely review. We are happy that you felt comfortable in our hotel and spent great time on terrace. Thank you for mentioning the high quality of cleaning and our excellent staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Traditional Italian hotel"

5
User 16/04/2022

When you think of staying in a traditional Italian hotel, consider this one. The staff are extremely helpful and courteous, the location is good, and the rooms are amazing! I stayed in a room with a terrace, which was worth it just for the terrace. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Sandy T, We thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you felt comfortable in our hotel. We are thrilled you would consider returning to us in the future, as it would be a pleasure to host you again. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Pleasant home away from home"

5
Theresa C, Saratoga Springs, New York 15/04/2022

The most perfect and memorable hotel experience we could have imagined! All of the staff, especially the breakfast staff, were pleasant and helpful. The location was convenient with easy access to the subway lines, many delicious restaurants, and bodega next door. Everything about our stay was perfect! Highly recommend the early check-in option if available.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
We thank you for your nice review. We were so pleased to learn that everything lived up to delivering a truly memorable experience. Your praise is well received by our team members and encouraging to them. We are also happy that easy access to public transport was so convenient for you. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Nice stay"

4
StefanieH443, Lincoln, Nebraska 03/04/2022

We normally stay in apartments, but needed accommodations close to Termini for our last night in Rome, and this property worked out very well for us. Be aware that if you are walking back to Termini, it is all uphill. :-) We had a family room, which was larger than expected and had a wall separating the two bed areas. The bathroom is not configured very well, as the door bangs into the toilet, and the shower is extremely tiny. Our room was very quiet, and the front of the hotel is located on a nice side street with a grocery store next door. The front desk staff arranged for our taxi to the airport early the next morning, and we appreciated that very much.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Stefanie, Thank you for sharing your experience in our property. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and were able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Great location; pleasant in every way"

5
MLP25, Arizona 28/03/2022

Just a couple of city blocks from the Termini and across from the St. Mary Maggiore church, and with many restaurants and some sites nearby, Hotel Raffaello was a good choice for us. Our room for three adults was spacious and very clean. The beds - very comfortable. The breakfast had a variety of items - not just sweets. Every staff we came in contact with was helpful and friendly. They held our luggage for us while we did some last minute sightseeing. There is an elevator, but there are some stairs to navigate - but this was not a problem for us. I wish we had stayed here for more nights than we did, but we know for next time.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear MLP, We thank you for your review. We are pleased to know that you had a great time with us and that we ensured you the comfort you were looking for. We are happy to read that you will choose us for a longer next stay , we hope it will be soon Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relation Hotel Raffaello - Sure Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group Roma

"Charming Rome City Centre Hotel"

5
X7366FCjonathanb, United Kingdom 16/02/2022

Having waited almost three years since booking, we were thrilled to finally make it to this charming hotel. Management had kindly honoured our booking despite several cancellations due to the pandemic, and we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes by the front desk team, including a huge smile and the words “Finally, you are here!” before an unexpected upgrade to the delightful top floor terrace suite. The hotel is well positioned - 10 minutes from Termini Station and key city centre attractions with a handy mini supermarket very close by. Our room was spacious with a comfortable bed, plenty of storage and well cleaned and the private roof terrace offered access to the sights and sounds of Rome. We didn't try the breakfast, but the buffets looked good and it's worth noting that other meals are not served and there is no bar area. We would definitely recommend the hotel for a short break as a convenient and comfortable base.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Jonathan, We are so happy that you finally came to visit us and we thank you for your lovely comment. We are especially delighted that your experience met your expectations and that we were able to ensure you the comfort you were looking for. We hope to have many more opportunities to see you again in the future. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Excellent friendly hotel"

5
Diane M, Banbridge, United Kingdom 08/02/2022

We had an excellent 4 night stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff are friendly and welcoming and check-in was quick. The rooms are a good size with storage and a very comfortable bed and pillows. There is a minibar but we did not use it. Ensuite bathrooms are a good size - shower cubicle not large but adequate! Double shower head - toiletries provided and a hairdryer in the bathroom beside the mirror. TV channels in English were limited to news and TBN - but it was only on for a while in the evenings. There is a safety deposit box in the room. Breakfast was excellent and staff could not have done enough to help. Thee was a good variety of breads, meats, cheeses, pastry and fruit and yoghurt - as well as scrambled egg, bacon and sausage pieces. Orange juice was beautiful! And tea and coffee - as much as you wanted - including herbal teas. Location is good. 10 minute walk from the Colusseum down Via Cavour - and carry on down to the bottom of Via Cavour you will come to he Altar of the Fatherlands. Pantheon and Trevi a bit further. We took a taxi to Vatican which took around 20 minutes with no traffic. Termini station is a 10 minute walk the other direction. Easy to get about by foot, metro or ask reception to call a taxi. Overall an excellent stay. Just missed tea and coffee in the room but there was a coffee station downstairs with tea, coffee and cake in abundance. Would highly recommend Rafaello Hotel.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Diane, Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is a pleasure to read about your positive experience. We love the details you shared that express your full satisfaction for our facilities and services. We aim to deliver an excellent stay and it is wonderful to hear that we hit the mark for you! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Lovely, authentic hotel with friendly staff in an excellent location "

4
User 28/12/2021

Location: excellent. Minutes walk from Roma Termini Station. Just head to via Cavour and the hotel is on a quiet side street. Easy to walk to coliseum, spanish steps, Victorio Emmanuel, Pantheon etc. About 45 mins - 1 hour walk to Vatican. There is a metro station on via Cavour though we didn't use it. Facilities: The hotel has a lovely feel when you walk into the lobby, warm and welcoming. It also looks freshly refurbished on the exterior. We were greeted and checked in within minutes. You will have to show your vaccination status which is now the new normal for italy. We were in room 512 on the top floor. It was a standard size room. Decorated in golds and reds it felt like you were in italy, I loved the authentic feel. The bathroom is a decent size though the shower cubicle was very small. It had two shower heads and a basket for shampoo etc. There were free toiletries consisting of shampoo, shower gel, a shower cap and shoe shine also soap bars and plenty of towels there was a hair drier, much like the travel ones you get - not very mighty but gets the job done. There was a large mirror and a section of this was a super reflected area, perfect for applying make-up or contact lenses etc. The room had a very comfy bed with adequate pillows. There was also a spare pillow and spare blankets in the wardrobe and wardrobe was spacious. There was also a pillow menu if you wish to change them. There was a mini bar, very limited but provided a couple of beers (€3.50 small tins) Fanta and water however there is a mini market 3 doors down if you needed any provisions. TV was decent and has English speaking channels. Heating/air con very good and controlled by you as opposed to the hotel. We were delighted to have a small balcony too, not to sit on, but I love to wake up, throw open the doors and listen to the city waking up. The doors were well sound proofed and we enjoyed undisturbed sleep. We did not partake in breakfast as we like to stroll and find small establishments that locals use and certainly wouldn't pay €9 each for breakfast especially when we were paying €5 for both of us elsewhere. The free coffee and cake facility in the lobby was very welcomed and we used this daily after sightseeing, however there are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room which we unfortunately missed very much. There were no slippers in the room either so if you wanted an early morning coffee, you had to get dressed and put your shoes on to go down 5 flights to get a drink. This I could not compromise on again and would strongly suggest providing. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, we had housekeeping daily and toiletries replenished. The area around the hotel us abundant with restaurants and bars so the fact that the hotel has no bar did not really bother us. If you need to get a rapid antigen test to travel home in covid times, if you walk up the side of the hotel onto via Cavour there is a pharmacy on the left on the opposite side of the road (look out for the white tent outside). The service was €22 and very quick and efficient. Overall, I would recommend IF you can compromise on the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Vodkali, Thank you for such a detailed review. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasurable stay and that everything was enjoyable. Seeing our services through your eyes is very valuable to us and your suggestions on how we could make your experience even better are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again on a future occasion and we wish you an happy New Year! Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Great stay"

5
User 25/11/2021

Everything about this hotel is great. The location, staff, rooms, cleanliness. We had breakfast which was delicious and varied, and always had cappuccino which we will miss so much. The ladies managing breakfast were very kind. I don't know their names but if the management of this hotel sees my comment then please tell your staff that they are doing an amazing job. We must say that the pillows in the room were extremely comfortable. The bathroom had a hair dryer which was very convenient. We will definitely come back to this hotel if we visit Rome again. We will recommend it to our friends. Thank you for having us.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Ada, Thank you very much for your positive review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time with us and it is gratifying to see that you have been impressed with our high standard of service. We will definitely pass your lovely words to all the staff who were very happy to take care of you. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Wonderful three day stay"

5
MERW869, Kentucky 31/10/2021

Our Stay: 3 nights in a Family Suite Pros: two separate rooms, comfortable beds, WiFi reception, mini fridge bathroom, hot water, water pressure, breakfast - eggs, meats, cheese, cereals, yogurt, juices coffee, pastries, jams, fruit, etc. location very convenient Cons: none Comments: Reception friendly & helpful; breakfast hostess exceptional. Shower slippery. Recommendation: Would stay there again

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Merw, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable experience and that you would stay here again. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Groups - Roma

"recent stay was excellent"

5
DayTrip784847, Orange Beach, Alabama 17/10/2021

We stayed at the Hotel Raffaello for three days at the end of September. The hotel is centrally located (a few blocks from the Colosseum) and is really lovely. The entrance is nondescript and while we were there, surrounded by scaffolding and construction. It is very reasonably priced. Once inside, the staff is very nice (most speak at least some English) and the rooms are wonderful. This is a boutique hotel, so there is only one small elevator and stairs are more convenient. I have no idea where someone would park if one uses a rental car; as street parking is nonexistent (anywhere there is room, a tiny car or scooter is parked). Mass transport and uber are readily available. Masks are required (as they are everywhere in Europe). Breakfast is at the hotel served at a cost of 9 euros, and it is varied and excellent. There are lots of neighborhood trattorias that serve great pizza, pasta, and gelato. Rome is a wonderful city, and staying at this hotel made it even more so.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear DayTrip, We thank you very much for reviewing us! Our hotel aims to provide a truly memorable experience, and it seems we were able to do just that. Your satisfaction is what we work for and your praise are inn rewarding for all of us! The work outside are finished. We hope that you will come to see the new look of Hotel Raffaello and stay with us again! Sincerely, Stefania Pesci Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Boarded up"

1
Amchatt7, Liverpool, United Kingdom 26/10/2020

We arrived for our stay at this hotel to find it boarded up with a sign, in Italian only, and a telephone number. Thankfully the number on the other hotel, Best western, were extremely helpful and managed to honour our booking. I had only had communication with this hotel a couple of weeks before we traveled to arrange an extra night, which they did willingly!! We never did get any answers or responses to our communications. We booked through Travel Republic for the first night and they were useless, no help at all....they would have left us stranded!

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Amchatt, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. The incredibly difficult situation we are experiencing forced us to close the hotel until last September. For the entire period of closure, we'd taken care to offer all guests an alternative accomodations in one of the hotels of the Roscioli Hotels Group. Obviously, we were able to communicate our intentions in advance only to customers whose email address we had. Others like you had no alternative but to inform them through the sign shown on the door, and we apologize for this. In any case, we are delighted that you appreciated the upgrade we have chosen for you by hosting you in our BW Plus Hotel Universo and that you enjoyed your stay very much. We thank you very much for the lovely comment you left about your experience in the Best Western Hotel Universo and hope that you give also us the chance to welcome you in the future. Kind regards Stefania Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

"Superior rooms on top floor with surprise view"

1
User 15/05/2020

We used to stay here every year. If you get a "superior" room, there's a good chance you'll be on the top floor which has a surprise view! This year, the hotel closed, and they refused to refund, so we will never return. It's a shame really, since it was walking distance to the train station, yet not too close. We were able to walk to all the sites, including the Vatican. Wait until the hotel fails and comes under new management, or see if you can pay after or during your stay so they don't defraud you of your money.

Stefania Pesci, Servizi per gli ospiti/front office at Hotel Raffaello - Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear edfardos, We fully understand your claim and your mood, however, I believe the following should be taken into consideration. Each cancellation was handled in accordance with the directives issued by our government, with continuous adjustments. As compensation we provided our guests with a voucher, or a full refund, depending on the date of stay or the cancellation policy, in any case we have offered everyone the opportunity to save the amount paid. We are sorry to hear that the solution we offered you disappointed your expectations. We are trying to get out of a difficult situation by proposing solutions that can satisfy our customers and save our jobs. We are trying to get out of a difficult situation and the support from our loyal guests like you is actually inspiring us hope for the future. We remain at your complete disposal to plan again your stay in the next future. Best regards Stefania Guest Relations Hotel Raffaello Roscioli Hotels Group - Roma

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.