Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection, New York

2705 39th Avenue, 11101-2703, New York, United States - See on a map
Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection - Guest Room with One King Bed The Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection is ideally located in the center of New York. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Take it easy! You deserve quiet comforts and a convenient location. This beautiful hotel has you covered. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection will be your home away from home. What a view! While here, you can marvel at our stunning panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline. You'll benefit from being mere minutes from the hustle and bustle of the Big Apple - it's just a taxi or subway/bus ride away. Work out in our fully equipped fitness center while keeping in touch with our complimentary Wi-Fi available throughout the hotel. Enjoy your stay! Relax and breathe in the fresh air of our 100 percent non-smoking environment. Open daily to answer your cravings with our upscale twist on tasty comfort food & signature cocktails at Michael's Cafe & Bar, or on our Vista Sky Lounge. The Penthouse Ballroom is the perfect location for celebrating special private events, weddings, brunch, meetings, and corporate events. We'll be here to attend all your needs.

BW Premier Collection

Vista LIC Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Partner
 
based on 630 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
254
Very Good
207
Average
85
Poor
33
Terrible
51
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
154
Couples Couples
164
Family Family
118
Friends getaway Friends getaway
70
Solo travel Solo travel
58
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Close to subway line but noise and puddle in the bathroom"

2
laredoca, Toronto, Canada 23/05/2022

Close to the subway and the rooftop is nice. There's a lounge on the 7th floor overlooking the Manhattan skyline. We were able to get a parking spot but very tight space so be careful if you have a large SUV. Unfortunately, during our stay noise was a concern from other guests and banging of doors. The standing shower door is leaking and every time we get out the shower there was a puddle which is a danger and we could have slipped. One of the night light switch is broken too.

Jean Tomasicchio, Sales at Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Laredoca Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection

"Best experience I've had at a Long Island City hotel"

5
rashroyer, Rochester, New York 30/04/2022

We visit LIC frequently to visit our son, who lives in the area, and have stayed at several hotels. Our stay at this hotel was by far the best! The property is very attractive and in a pleasant, mostly residential, neighborhood. All of the desk clerks were very friendly and accommodating, including welcoming me as a BW rewards member. Our room was good sized for NYC, very attractive, clean and comfortable, and everything worked. The 7th floor terrace was a nice spot to gather with our son to visit, though some way to shade it from the direct afternoon sun would be nice. A bit strange that the 1st floor restaurant is only open certain days of the week (W-Sa, I think?); it wasn't open when we were there, so we found a sort-of nearby diner for breakfast. The metro stop (Q, N) is four blocks away (streets, not avenues, so not bad). There are several nice restaurants within easy walking distance. My main concern about this hotel would be parking; we arrived at 2:30 pm on a Sunday and got a great spot in front of the hotel; there were several other spots available nearby. When we walked out to dinner at 6:30 pm, I did not see any spots available. That notwithstanding, I would definitely book this hotel again!

"Great Views and Quiet"

5
prosano, Albany, New York 25/04/2022

Great place to wait for a flight or get a bite to eat. The parking is limited but it's NY so don't drive there anyway. The view from the terrace was top notch. Make sure to eat at the rooftop at night or at least go up and see the view.

"Great Value and Scenery"

1
prosano, Albany, New York 18/04/2022

Great place to wait for a flight or get a bite to eat. The parking is limited but it's NY so don't drive there anyway. The view from the terrace was top notch. Make sure to eat at the rooftop at night or at least go up and see the view.

Jamie Hansen, Owner at Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations during your stay. Guest satisfaction is something we strive for every day and your feedback is very much appreciated. Please know we use all feedback, both positive and constructive when reviewing the services and accommodations we provide to our guests. If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to let us know.

"Mr&Mrs."

4
User 15/04/2022

The location was very convenient for our needs. Manager was very helpful and even upgraded our room. The price for our 3 day stay was fair for NY The room was clean and shower was also, the location is a mix of commercial and residential so a little difficult finding parking. We were very happy with our stay at this location and would return.

"Room with a city view and a balcony!"

4
User 09/04/2022

What a surprise this was! Needed a place to lay my head to catch an early flight out of LGA. I wasn't expecting much, as it was so reasonably priced. I loved the room. While the tv did not work it didn't matter, as o was able to sit on the balcony and look at the city view. Ordered room service. The portions were LARGE and the food tasty. The sheets and bedding were SUPER! I will definitely stay there again.

"Clean fun affordable"

5
User 25/03/2022

This is my second time i stayed there never had an issue if your looking for peace and quiet and professional staff i strongly recommend staying here looking to throw a party ? Vista got you go ahead give it a shot

"Amazing!"

5
User 04/03/2022

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It was comfortable, convenient, had good amenities, and the staff was super-friendly and helpful. It is located in a relatively quiet neighborhood and you feel like you are living there for a little while. Very walkable area and close to cafes, restaurants, stores, and attractions like MoMa at PS1. We chose a king room with city view and it was definitely worth a few extra bucks. This hotel was a great value and I would definitely come back again.

"So far the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed"

1
ghmash, Germany 22/12/2021

We have stayed in different Best Western hotels several times and we were shocked when checked-in to this hotel.Very unhelpful staff and don't expect to have a pleasant stay there.Face masks are not required, room was cleaned so poor and dust was everywhere. Didn't see any sanitizing stations at this hotel.This hotel do not follow a green protocol. Overpriced. Do not book this hotel.

Jean Tomasicchio, Sales at Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection

"Visit to NYC"

5
Cormoran67, Strasbourg, France 21/12/2021

This hotel was perfect for our needs and is a very good hotel for its' class. It has very comfortable beds, the rooms are clean and well appointed and the Manhatten view is spectacular either from the roof top bar or from the Manhatten facing rooms. There are two subway stops very close by that take you quickly into Manhatten, and shops to pick up take out breakfast. The staff was very helpful throughout our stay and the one night when there was a gathering in a room down the hall, the staff reacted quickly to stop the noise. We will defintiely plan on staying again on our next trip.

"Disgusting!"

1
Coastal08838690329, Los Angeles, California 13/12/2021

Stay away from this disgusting hotel! Simply nasty, dated and horrible customer service from the front desk agent, Joseph, to the terrible and disrespectful hotel manager, Patrick! We have submitted a complaint with the health department And to sum the shape of the rooms, there is no usb port LOL. A hotel room in 2021 for $250 a night without a usb port in a Premium Best Western Hotel! Is this a joke?!

Jean Tomasicchio, Sales at Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection

"The worst hotel and customer service, dirty room"

1
Alona11Dr, Los Angeles, California 11/12/2021

Never stay at this hotel. All people who want to stay in this hotel first check pictures. Never stay in this hotel. We booked 2 rooms there for few days but checked out after 5 mins as rooms were so dirty and I am allergic to mold. Both rooms had very bad smell and was super dirty. Curtains had stains, carpet was so dirty. Front desk agent Joseph was unprofessional at all. When we complained and said that room is dirty and we can't stay there he said” I am not a housekeeper” and we can complain to manager. But manager is not helpful at all. He said that anyway they need to charge at $50 at least because they didn't sell that night both room. Who will stay in the room where hair was on the bed, mold in the shower? Corporate please look closer at this hotel and we are forwarding our recorded phone conversation to BBB and health department as this is ridiculous to charge someone for room where we didn't stay because it was not even healthy to stay there. Horrible experience, horrible management. I am a BW platinum member and I never stayed at hotel like this. I can't believe they are a Premium BW. Furniture has scratches everywhere. This hotel deserves not even 1 star. All my family who were with me will write a review and will leave there pictures from their rooms also. It's a shame to charge for a room when we checked 5 mins later. Everyone check pictured before book this hotel. Go to downtown and stay there.

Jean Tomasicchio, Sales at Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection

"Horrible experience, incompetent staff"

1
dissatisfied212021, Nashville, Tennessee 13/11/2021

A dear friend selected this venue for her wedding. As part of the bridal party, I called her designated hotel wedding concierge to make a reservation, then the front desk proceeded to kick us out 1 night early because they overbooked. They never emailed confirmation of the original reservation so we had no recourse.

Jean Tomasicchio, Sales at Vista LIC Hotel, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Sir or Madam, We do show for the wedding venue the room confirmations sent to the bride/groom as well as to the individual booking the room. If a confirmation is not received we will resend. Unless there is a confirmation we can not hold a room. We apologize for the inconvenience.

"Meh!"

3
JaneBoSox, Newton, MA 05/09/2021

We stayed at this location when it was Four Points. Now it's renovated and it's Best Western. But it's rates are more Sheraton. And it's mediocre. See the photo of the rooftop? You won't get that sunny view as It's only open in the evenings. Deceptive. If you ask, they'll tell you there's a small corner on the 7th floor that is a deck available during the day. I have no idea where that fitness room is. There's no breakfast and NO fresh coffee in the lobby. No fresh cream for your in-room coffee - only that nondairy creamer. No mini-fridge. I think the lobby redesign looks cheesy. I think the restaurant could have been done more modern & tasteful. What used to be parking was enclosed & turned into the restaurant space. But it's only lunch and dinner - no fresh breakfast coffee available***. I went to the bodega on the next corner for my coffee fix. (*** This is the Best Western downgrade.) For parking they have an arrangement with local apt buildings to use their space, which is fine, & whether we were lucky or not, they eliminated the price of parking from our bill. :-) We liked the new bathroom sink & shower, & plenty of plug-ins for our devices. They didn't have a separate basket for recyclables which it absolutely should have. So it's a mixed bag. But I have to say that next time we may try to find a different place to stay.

"Stay away from room 708 or the entire hotel for that matter"

1
Gene S, Las Vegas, Nevada 21/03/2021

COVID has become the universal excuse for shoddy service in the hotel industry. No more room service, no more decent housekeeping, limited services in general and using the extra inventory for section 8 housing. This creates an overall embarrassingly poor showing for a name brand hotel property. Tiny rooms, desperately needing an update. Tiny TVs that should be newer and much larger, and stupid motion sensitive light switches that turn on and off when you least want them to. Room 708 is an especially interesting story. I am a platinum for life and asked for an upgrade for my stay and this was the room they gave me. As stated above, tiny, dingy, small TV. overall lousy, but this room was special. As you will note in my pictures you will see one window is open, broken, and bolted into this broken position. I could hear outside buses, sirens, etc. but it wasn't until my last night that I understood why. My last night had wind gusts over 50 mph and the wind was whistling through this crack, causing the pressure in the room to change, which in turn made the room door jiggle which was enough to trigger the motion sensor in the hallway to turn on the light. This went on all night such that I didn't get any sleep. Knowing the excellent lack of service and amenities, I wasn't going to be told to move rooms in the middle of my last night to resolve the problem. Shame on me for not discovering this incredible blunder when I first arrived and before I unpacked. When I told the front desk about my miserable experience, I was apologized to and nothing else. Not a room credit, not any kind of remuneration for what might have been my absolute worst night in a Marriott owned property. If this story doesn't get to stay somewhere else. I am not sure what will.

"Really nice hotel. Great place to stay"

5
520carolynk, Wappingers Falls, New York 15/09/2020

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. It's a perfect location with just a short subway ride to midtown. The hotel is always very clean and it was apparent during this trip they put a huge emphasis on thorough sanitizing. The view that we had was amazing of Queensborough Bridge and Manhattan skyline. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to NYC. Dave and Carolyn, Wappingers Falls NY

"Another good trip here."

5
Jim G, Lehighton, Pennsylvania 14/09/2020

Our 4th trip to this hotel. Had to get out of the house so we came back to Four Points. In the past we came to experience Manhattan and all it offers. This time we came to relax and enjoy the view from our room and the roof top lounge restaurant with family. Enjoyed drinks and a meal , good food , great service. We will be back . Hopefully the virus will be gone.

"Birthday Stay "

3
kris6996, Bronx, New York 26/08/2020

The stay here was nice surprise by a friend at the time . Only issue we had was during check in for some reason my card was decline multiple times but after calling it was resolved quickly . Rooms were not huge but decent size. Staff were nice bed was comfy and pillows had a nice balance to them. Not much in the local area have to drive a distance for food or activities.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.