ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, Kissimmee

3.5/5  - basé sur 585 notations.
3484 Polynesian Isle Boulevard, 34746-4654, Kissimmee, United States - See map
Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites - Hotel Exterior at Night The Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites is ideally located in the center of Kissimmee. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites. Our smoke-free hotel offers free full hot breakfast buffet, free scheduled shuttle to all three major theme parks, free high-speed Internet, and 24-7 business and fitness centers. Our hotel meeting rooms total 1,100 square feet. We are AAA 3-Diamond appointed, and we are also an official Walt Disney World Good Neighbor® Hotel, located only 2. 5 miles from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort. Our hotel provides a free scheduled shuttle to Epcot. From there, transportation is available to other Disney attractions. We also have a free scheduled shuttle to Universal® Orlando, SeaWorld® and Lake Buena Vista Factory Stores. With our convenient location you'll find numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions are either within walking distance or just a short drive away. In addition to our comfortable deluxe rooms, we offer a choice of specialty suites, like KidSuites with private sleeping area and special kids' beds & TV. All rooms feature the new Express Bedding package, mini-fridge/microwave and premium cable television channels. For a real treat, our two-room junior suites offer a king sized bed, separate living area with sofabed, work area with ergonomic chair and wet bar with mini-fridge and microwave. Enjoy many hotel amenities including a heated outdoor pool and whirlpool, playground and game room. We have no resort fees, free parking, free full hot breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, only 2. 5 miles to Walt Disney World®, free scheduled shuttle to/from Walt Disney World®, Universal® Orlando and SeaWorld®.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Bronze
 
based on 585 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
161
Very Good
207
Average
115
Poor
58
Terrible
44
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
55
Couples Couples
126
Family Family
304
Friends getaway Friends getaway
35
Solo travel Solo travel
25
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice Stay"

5
11/11/2018

Our room was very clean, that is most important to me. Having refrigerator and microwave appreciated. Mariyam checked us in, she and staff were nice and helpful. The location worked great for us, going to Disney. Area was quiet, Walmart and shopping close by. We enjoyed our 3 nights and would chose this location again.

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be very clean! Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus Kissimmee, Lake Buena Vista South. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Thank you for your business.

"Great place and conveniently located for theme parks in Orlando, FL area"

5
10/11/2018

Clean, comfortable, & accommodating! Highly recommend staying there! Area seemed safe, Walmart and other shopping for common needs are close by. Driving in and out of was easy. Hotel staff was very curtious and responsive. The breakfast was more then adequate.

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We value our guests opinion and use your comments to make necessary improvements. We're glad everything was convenient for you and you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

"Terrible place"

1
05/11/2018

The hotel located in very busy area was a lot of constructions make your asleep very hard during the early morning there's no air condition at the front desk breakfast is very poor specially when there is a lot of guests Don't ever think to go there you will have a very bad experience it may ruin your trip

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we did not provide you with a satisfactory stay. I have noted your comments and will be taking appropriate action to prevent these issues for our future guest. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back for a better outcome.

"such a great hotel!"

4
30/10/2018

we checked in relatively late and to my surprise there was a young female maning the front desk. catalina was amazing during check-in (we needed somehwere to grab a bite and gave us clear instructions where to go). she even told us the best parking closest to our room and directed us the right way to our room. we stayed for 3 nights and all 3 nights were super awesome with help from her. breakfast ladies were amazing and very attentive. the only issue we faced was one of our nights coming into the main entrance one of the front desk agents was being very very rude to the other girl with black hair. i feel as if, if there was any issues it should not have been handled where guests aren't able to see and hear. which is why given 4 stars because that was very unprofessional of the rude front desk agent, i didnt catch her name but she had light brown / dirty blonde hair with glasses, and she was arguing with a girl with black hair and glasses. we checked out roughly 6:30am and catalina was the one who checked us out, once again she was awesome! had our receipt emailed to us instead of printing and wished us safe travels. because of how awesome catalina was we will be coming back!

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for being our recent guest at the Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites and for taking time to write such a wonderful review. We appreciate your positive comments about how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your feedback with our team to let them know that their efforts have not gone unnoticed. Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Buena Park, Ca.

"Great value for Great Quality Hotel!"

5
30/10/2018

This is my 2nd stay at this hotel, and I must say I will keep coming back. We are lucky enough to live 4 hours away from Disney, and look for any chance to visit. We usually stay for 1 night stays and this hotel is just right for our family. Location: It is centrally located, 15 minute drive from the Disney Parks. 5 Minute drive to a Walmart and Publix Supermarket. 5 Minute drive to expressway. Staff: Mariyan (Front Desk Receptionist) was very helpful and nice. I was not feeling well and she was very empathetic. She offered the express checkout, let us know where breakfast would be held and the timeframe it is served. And lastly she upgraded us from a regular room to a Family Room (Yay! Best Western Reward Holders Perk). Room: Both times I've stayed at the hotel, I have loved how clean the rooms are. Beds are a little on the stiffer side ( I like it like that). The rooms have a microwave and good size mini fridge. AC unit is decent, but does take a little to get the room extra cold. We really liked the family room where it had a division between the kids twin beds and the king size bed. The kids section also had their own TV. The only thing I would like is better lighting. They have lots of little lights, but they are not strong enough to really light up the room at night. Breakfast: Is from 6:30am - 9:30am. Menu usually contains: Scrambled Eggs or Sunny side up egg and boiled eggs. Bacon or Sausage. Grits, Biscuits (YUM), White or Wheat Toast, Texas Toast, Bagels, Variety of Sweet Pastries, Oatmeal & Toppings, Yogurt & Toppings, Pancakes, Cream Cheese, Butter, Maple Syrup, Variety of Fruits, Cereal, Whole Milk, 2% Milk, Skim Milk, Variety of Juices in Dispensing Machine, Coffee (regular & decaf). Parking: Is free and plenty of it. Wifi: Had good signal, easy to log into

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest we are glad to read how much you enjoyed your time at the Best Western Plus Kissimmee. Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience. We could not be happier that we were able to impress you with our service, accommodations and amenities. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit.

"Average only based on wheelchair experience, nice place"

3
28/10/2018

We stayed in an accessible room with King bed. My wife is a wheelchair user. We thought it could work so we did not ask about changing rooms; the hotel was very busy. BY bedtime I was sorry about that decision. The room design is poor for a wheelchair user. The presence of a sleeper sofa forced the right side of the bed (her side) too close to the wall, so we had to make due. We also found that there only enough space to move to/from the bathroom in a wheelchair if she crammed into the corner of the entryway so the door to the bath would just clear the chair. IMO a King room for a wheelchair should have perhaps a big chair instead of a sleeper sofa, and the bed centered on the wall for easier wheelchair access. I don't know what could be done about the bathroom door. The room is supposed to assist those with mobility limitations. We would have been as well off in a standard room. The bathroom itself was clean, wide, had a wall-mounted sink to pull up to, and appropriate grab bars in the tub and y the toilet. The room was nicely appointed, very clean, recently remodeled it appears. The TV needs a guide on screen or at least a channel guide in the hotel literature in the room; I had to slowly scroll through every channel to figure out what it was, and even local channels, usually grouped low in the queue for ease, were spread out across the list. Frustrating. Lobby was nice, plenty of space there and in the breakfast room, and the breakfast items provided were plentiful and acceptable for the price (free). I spoke to the desk and the clerk was very sympathetic to our issues, and recommended a room with queen beds next time. We will try again, because of the many positive attributes and the good location for our usual activities in the area.

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased you thought our hotel was nice. However, we are sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations which inconvenienced your stay. We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you both back soon for a much better experience.

"Orlando Family Vacation"

5
20/10/2018

Hotel staff was friendly & welcoming! Check in was quick & easy! Hotel was clean & comfortable! Amenities were great! Especially the pool! Breaks fast in the morning had a good selection! Server was super pleasant! Would highly recommend!

Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Janie G, thank you for reviewing the the Best Western Plus Kissimmee. We're glad you found our hotel to be a good value and that you enjoyed the many facilities available at your service. Thanks again for recognizing our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

"What.. No Bacon?"

4
15/10/2018

Made reservation on booking.com after looking at location photos and seeing a 9.6 rating of “Exceptional”. We were checked in by a nice young lady, Mariyam. She offered our party extra shampoos and conditioners as needed. The next morning at breakfast, I was horrified to find out NO BACON would be served during our stay, since pictures on the reservation site showed previous guests being served yummy bacon. When asked, Mariyam said visitors asked for a change to SAUSAGE, but what served was not even a “Meal Ready to Eat” breakfast link. So Sad.. Speaking of small things, there is no street sign on the short road accessing the property. Do not expect a view from your window, hotel is surrounded by trees and construction. The remote was very “laggy” and my roommates needed to make multiple attempts to change channels or volume on the TV. Lastly the sofa bed mattress needed to be replaced. All in all, a very ok stay, but using the term “Exceptional” on booking.com was a bit over enthusiastic. While here on tripadvisor.com pictures indicate this location was previously a HolidayInn Express and ratings are more in line with what I experienced.

Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to leave your valuable feedback. I'm sorry we did not have the bacon you saw in pictures. I'm glad that you had a good stay and we hope to see you return in the future.

"clean rooms .. great service"

5
14/10/2018

when i arrived, Mariyam checked me in she was friendly and helpful she even upgraded my room i would stay at this best western any time i am in fl . the breakfast was perfect also. it was a good experience

Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for being our recent guest. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and found the breakfast perfect! We appreciate your feedbackand look forward to your next visit with us.

"Nice environment, bad stay"

2
14/10/2018

I attempted to stay at this hotel in the beginning of October but I couldn't stay because the beds were to high for a quadriplegic to get in the bed, I didn't ask for an ADA room because of how many people were staying in the room with me. The bed was approximately 40-44 inches high which for even someone 5'3 inches had to jump to get the bed. We asked for a lower bed but the receptionist (who was not American) did not quite understand and she lowered our floor. Then after moving us to a lower floor and realizing that the bed was the same height we went back and explained it was the bed that was the problem, not the floor! We argued about getting our money back because I could not stay there at all. Luckily we managed to get our money back. Now even though the beds were high, the brief amount of time I was there I must say that the rooms seemed nice and clean. The lobby was inviting. It looked like a nice place to stay, but unfortunately we could not experience the hotel like we wanted to.

Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future.

"Fantastic place! "

5
13/10/2018

Fast easy check in friendly helpful staff. Clean pool area. Nice big clean spacious rooms. Daily housekeeping good. Offers rides to Disney parks. Definitely need a car to get around nothing close by. Free basic complimentary breakfast. Clean bedding. Clean spacious bathroom. Great towel quality. Super quiet area. Big tv, super clear with decent channels. Plenty of lighting and outlets. Fridge and micro in room. Ac worked great. Free parking available. Cons: Room key had to be reset everyday. Took awhile for hot water to kick in when the sink and shower were turned on. Water in shower had a slight oder ...

Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be clean and spacious. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

"Top Best Western Plus"

5
08/10/2018

Excellent hotel, very clean and the staff works over time to help. The best hotel in the Best Western chain I have ever stayed in. Great pool and very new updated room. An incredible deal. Close to all the Disney attraction.

Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us. We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts. Our team strives to deliver excellent service, so learning that we have succeeded brightens our day and builds morale. Thanks again for being our guest, and we hope to see you again soon!

"Housekeeping VERY Poor"

2
29/09/2018

After our first night. When returning to room after a trip to Universal Our Hotel room door was found left open. And bed made but room never made up. So one should assume the housekeeping staff napped in my room in my bed while I was away. Strange the Do Not Disturb sign means nothing. Hotel first response was sorry. Not much help but after insisting on something I got credit for one night. I thought housekeeping manager should have spoke to me at the least. As a result we could never have room made up since we could not trust them to close the door.

Brad F, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our recent guest at the Best Western Plus Kissimmee. Please accept our apology for your inconvenience and unpleasant stay with us. We are working hard to address your specific concerns so we can improve our overall hospitality services. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future. Thanks once more for your review.

"Vacation Getway"

5
02/09/2018

One of the best place in Orlando to stay. We reached later in the night, and front desk helped check-in very quickly. Morning breakfast was always fresh and delicious. Place is super clean. Rooms are nice, mattresses are very comfy. Lots of parking spots. Outlet Mall and Shopping plaza nearby. Shuttle to Outlet Mall and to Disney is available. We stayed for 10 days and we enjoyed our stay. Highly recommended for your trip to Orlando.

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest we are glad to read how much you enjoyed your time at Best Western Plus. Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience. We could not be happier that we were able to impress you with our service, accommodations and amenities. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit.

"Great time"

5
31/08/2018

Hi My name is Elizabeth Gatcia I recently I stay st Best western plus in Kissimee and I have great experience . The stuff was very friendly and welcoming especially lady name Heta at the front desk . The room was very clean and organized , live this place and can wait to come back .

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate your time in writing this review and are glad you found our hotel to be clean and organized. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future.

"Amazing!!"

5
22/08/2018

From the moment we parked to check out everything was a breeze! Everyone is exceptionally nice and friendly! The rooms and office looked brand new and in pristine condition. Other places we have stayed we have worried about our kid playing on the carpet but this place was so clean it made us comfortable having her play on the ground with her toys! It was so close to Disney without the crazy rush and the room size was perfect for a family.

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing the Best Western Plus former Sunset Palms.. We're glad you found our hotel to be a good value and that you enjoyed the many facilities available at your service. Thanks again for recognizing our efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back.

"Epcot"

5
15/08/2018

Hotel was very nice and comfortable for our 2 night stay. It was very convenient to Epcot and that was very beneficial to us. The hot breakfast was also delicious. All staff were very helpful and efficient. Highly recommended.

Jerre L, Reputation Management at Best Western Plus Kissimmee-Lake Buena Vista South Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Joseph, thank you for making the Best Western Plus a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you and your family had a nice stay and that you liked all aspects of our hotel. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

"Great Updated Hotel"

4
01/08/2018

At first I was apprehensive about staying at this hotel because there are not many current reviews online since their renovation, but I am glad I did as it fulfilled my hotel expectations. Things I Liked: • The overall hotel and rooms are clean and renovated with a more modern touch. • There is a microwave and mini fridge in the room to store and heat up leftovers. • The bed, comforter and pillows were comfortable. • Check-In staff was nice and accommodating. • It is not clustered in with a swarm of other hotels, and it's across from a Walmart. It gives the feeling of being on vacation, but not being surrounded by tourists. • They also offer a free shuttle service to most of the theme parks, which is very convenient, although I didn't use it, as I was not visiting any of the parks. Things I'd Change: • The breakfast. While I understand not keeping things too hot so people do not burn their tongues or mouths, having room temperature eggs, sausage, and gravy was dissatisfying. Not to mention the eggs were not very good at all. They were the type that is runny and in several little pieces, instead of thick and fluffy. There was an automatic pancake maker which was cool, but the pancakes themselves were so-so. Other than that they had the standard, cereal, pastries, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, and coffee. • There is a $1.50 charge to use the in-room safe. • The wifi is very slow, so much so that I just went back to using my cell phone data. • They need to finalize the terms of their agreement with Best Western as it can be very confusing. The outside has the Best Western sign, but their website is holidayhotelorlando and they are not on the Best Western website. The document I signed at check-in regarding hotel policies etc. made no mention of Best Western, but the deposit hold on my credit card said Best Western. I'd recommend this hotel as it is checks off on most of the things I like to have in a budget hotel, and for the price (under $100) it is a great deal.