ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel La Corniche, Toulon

4.0/5  - basé sur 295 notations.
17 Littoral Frederic Mistral - Le Mourillon, 83000, Toulon, France - See map

The hotel has received the European Eco-label certification. The label distinguishes services and products that meet high standards of both performance and environmental quality. Bathed in sunlight and opening out onto the azure sky, the Best Western Plus Hotel La Corniche overlooks the Toulon Bay, a few steps away from the most beautiful beaches of the coast and very close to the mythical village of St Tropez. Opposite the building, the small St Louis fishing port is alive with the work of the fishermen. An invitation to the Mediterranean Douceur de Vivre. The double bedrooms, twin rooms or junior suites, are decorated in the warm hues of Provencal style and are equipped with a 4 star hotel comfort. The wide view of the St. Mandrier Peninsula and Porquerolles Island offers an enthralling sight. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel La Corniche

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 296 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
98
Very Good
128
Average
40
Poor
21
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
59
Couples Couples
141
Family Family
40
Friends getaway Friends getaway
22
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great city hotel"

4
23/03/2018

Stayed here for two nights visiting Toulon and to watch rugby. Great hotel close to the sea, comfortable, parking available for free, excellent staff (all speaking very good English). A nice sized safe in the room with tea and coffee facilities. A level walk of about 20/25 minutes or so into the port of Toulon (and the rugby stadium). Many restaurants and bars around the port area with shopping just away from the water. We also used the comfortable lounge to spend a couple of hours catching up with admin and reading before the match on Saturday. Tea and coffee available here too. In my opinion worth considering a hotel in this area rather than right in the centre. You must be prepared to walk though.

BWCorniche, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First let me thank you for sharing about your stay with us : it is very much appreciated. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your time in Toulon and le Mourillon, the neighbourhood around our hotel. If you are not that much of a walker, you could also take the bus from the hotel to the city center : the line n°3 runs every 10 minutes. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Best regards,

"La Corniche Toulon"

5
09/03/2018

I have stayed at this Best Western hotel on a number of occasions. It is a small boutique kind of hotel. The rooms are very nice, clean and very comfortable. There is a small dining room for breakfast and a small bar. Breakfast is a bit pricey but tbere are a number of cafes along the Mourillion where you can get a better deal.

BWCorniche, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear phyllistkelly, First let me thank you for your feedback : it is very much appreciated. It is our pleasure to welcome you at Best Western Plus Hotel La Corniche and we are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stays with us. We hope that we will see you back again shortly! Best regards,

"Nice yet small room, exceptionally perfect service"

4
01/01/2018

Arrived late from the ferry from Corse, very helpful and friendly staff helped us with check-in, luggage, parking, everything. Incredibly friendly and professional and attentive staff - a really exceptional experience. Thank you so much! Room was small but a common size for a city hotel. Nice location at a small harbour.

"A piece of hotel new technology we can do without"

4
05/10/2017

A good hotel in a pleasant sea-view location,a bus or taxi ride away from the city centre. What prompted me to review it was a bonkers new device in the room. If you get up in the night to use the toilet a sensor turns on the light,presumably to help show you the way-its all of four paces! But of course anybody who's asleep in the room gets woken up by the light. Never encountered this before and my wife and I hope we never do again,

BWCorniche, Réceptionniste at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Mr Stewart, First let me thank for your feedback. We are glad to learn that you appreciated our establishment and its location. However, we are really sorry to know that your night has been disturbed by a little feature in your room : this light is indeed here to help you at night! We hope to welcome you again really soon. Best Regards

"One night stay"

4
14/09/2017

Nick was exceptionally good at 0530 when I checked out. His friendly chatty manner helped me wake up and get me on my way. He deserves a pay rise for working those long nights in such a good manner. Only 9 hotel parking spaces though.

BWCorniche, Réceptionniste at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear John, First let me thank you for your feedback. Don't worry, we'll tell Nick about how you appreciated his help! We hope to see you soon. Best Regards,

"Nice stay, good memories"

5
29/08/2017

Very nice hotel :) we had a pretty room with the port view and a balcony. All perfectly equipped (new, clean and working). Helpful staff and great entertainment (Wed live jazz, Fri DJ music). Phantastic location - in front of the marina and between beaches - wild one on the right, more civilised on the left. Never tried hotel breakfast - preferred going across the street to the Marius boulangerie :)

BWCorniche, Receptionist at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Lew, Thank you very much for your feedback. Don't hesitate to try our Continental Breakfast next time you visit. We can't wait to welcome you again! Best Regards.

"Very convenient and friendly staff"

4
14/08/2017

The hotel is right on the front with views of the sea. I found it very easy to find a parking space on a Saturday afternoon in August. The family room (5) was clean and well equipped. Good bathroom/wet room that the kids loved. The adjoining room for the kids with a sofa bed and cot was comfy enough but does not have a door to properly separate the rooms. The hotel does not have an onsite restaurant but does do room service that is reheated onsite!! Not ideal. However, the hotel was what we needed for one night in Toulon. Special thanks to Guillaume.

BWCorniche, Réceptionniste at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Will, First let me thank you for your feedback, which is much appreciated. We are glad to learn that you appreciated your stay in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards.

"Very small rooms & 4*????"

3
11/08/2017

My family & I stayed at this hotel recently. We paid for a family room. We have 2 sons of 10 and 7. We had 2 very small adjoining rooms. In the second room was a single bed and a cot, (for a 10 year old and a 7 year old!!!!). Luckily we were only staying for one night! (They had to top and tail in the single bed). Also, we asked for a gluten free breakfast, as my elder son has coeliac disease. We were given a basket of soggy bread rolls, that were stuck to the tissue and a few cakes. Luckily I always have our own supply of gluten free food when we are travelling. Disappointing. Especially at the cost.

BWCorniche, Réceptionniste at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Mr & Mrs Johnston, First let me thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn't appreciate your stay in our hotel. Subject to availability, we have two Sea View Suites that would have been more comfortable for your family. Don't hesitate to give us a call next time you plan to visit us! Best Regards.

"3 1/2 Stars"

4
03/07/2017

Positives: 1. waterfront location which am informed is the only one in Toulon. 2. Service is good, everyone was very helpful, friendly and polite super easy to get assistance in ordering taxis etc 3. The toiletries provided in the bathroom were great products-the Nuxe brand which one always associates with stellar French skincare quality. 4. Rooms were modern, clean and well equipped with all necessities, kettle, hair dryer etc. Negatives: 1. Steep price for a really small room (375 euros for two nights ie 187.5euro per night no breakfast) - yes it is the south of France but when comparing it to the first hotel we stayed in Toulon which was half the price the size of the these rooms were similar. 2. Yes paid for city view only but be aware that the view is some type of barren plot of land as per photo. Conclusion: if you want luxury chain with a beautiful view and believe that 187 euros may get you that you may be disappointed. Conversely if you are aware that in the south of france this amount will give you more of a small boutique without a view and you want to be across the waterfront, you will be satisfied.

BWCorniche, Réceptionniste at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear steppenw0lfe, First let me thank you for this comment. We are glad to learn that you appreciated your stay here, especially the service provided by the Front Office Team. Regarding the category of room you booked, we usually (according to availabilities) propose an upsell when the guests check-in, so that they can enjoy the Sea View. Don't hesitate to book one of our Prestige Sea View next time you visit us! Best Regards.

"Dreadful - stay away"

1
16/06/2017

I have never paid so much for such a small room. The only thing that was "Prestige" about the room was the price. €600.00 for two nights! Not worth half that. Stay away from this hotel if you want anything even resembling value for money

"Not bad for a Best Western"

4
03/06/2017

As far as Best Wrsterns go the one in Toulon might just be the better one in France. Service was very fast and efficient and friendly. The rooms are a bit small but the beds were comfortable with nice crisp clean sheets.

"Very Comfortable, flash hotel on the waterfront"

4
22/05/2017

For a best western, this is the best western I've stayed in! It was very flash for the chain and the entire stay felt like I was in a different, more luxurious chain. The staff were really helpful and multi lingual since i don't speak french. The breakfast buffet was really good with a huge selection of french pastries but also your classics in there too. No barista coffee though. The breakfast room overlooked the waterfront which was pretty nice. The rooms were great and spacious. The bathroom was really clean and modern too. Very impressed and I think we are rebooking for future business occasions.

"Recommended"

4
01/05/2017

Good hotel on the waterfront. Rooms are clean modern and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and helpful. A special mention goes to Nick for his help and warm, hospitable welcome each evening. Will visit again.

"Great location and views"

5
07/04/2017

We received a warm reception, the location by the sea is beautiful ,with a great view. The staff was very accommodating. Nick was particularly helpful with his advice and suggestions. Easy bus access to port shopping center.

"Perfect stay"

5
24/07/2016

This hotel by the sea is perfect for the stay in Toulon. Isn´t in centre (cca 20min walk or 5 min with bus) but a short walk to beach. Hotel is clean and staff is very polite. Room is nice clean and very well furnished. Excellent breakfast with sea view. My next stay in Toulon= BEST WESTERN La Corniche

BWCorniche, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Libor U, We thank you for taking time to share your experience within our hotel. The feedback always encourages us to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that you appreciate you stay with our team. We do always our best to make you stay as comfortable as possible. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

"A lovely hotel in a lovely setting!"

5
23/06/2016

Great location, friendly staff, a lovely balcony view of the sea and superb breakfast! We were only in Toulon briefly (for a rugby related trip - with the Stade Felix Mayol handily placed nearby), and this proved to be an excellent venue. There were also some nice restaurants nearby, and the train station is a short taxi ride away. Perfect!

BWCorniche, Responsable commercial at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear pwrigh, We thank you for taking time to share your experience within our hotel. The feedback always encourages us to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that you appreciated you stay with our team. We always do our best to make you stay as comfortable as possible. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

"Nice hotel with a beautiful sea view"

5
18/04/2016

I visited this hotel recently for work and was extremely happy to have stayed here. The rooms are very nice and decorated to a high standard. A bathroom with a rain shower is always a plus. Bath robes are provided which is ideal to linger about in on the nicely sized balcony with an amazing view of the little marina after a long day at the office. The service is great. The English manager was very welcoming. The hotel is situated at walking distance from nice bars and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Toulon next time.

bwcorniche, Directeur général at Best Western Plus La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Nickvn, We thank you for taking time to share your experience within our hotel. The feedback always encourages us to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that you appreciate you stay with our team. We do always our best to make you stay as comfortable as possible. We looking forward to welcoming you again.

"Somewhere to stay in Toulon"

3
09/03/2016

Park at the back of the hotel if there is room and it is free. Also if you are carrying cases it is easier to enter from the back because there are no steps. The staff were helpful. The room which was next to the lift was pleasant but could do with a touch up of paint. There was no decaf coffee available in the room and the wine in the fridge was red not white!

bwcorniche, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear LadyR2012, We thank you for taking time to share your experience within our hotel. The feedback always encourages us to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that you appreciate you stay with our team. We do always our best to make you stay as comfortable as possible. We looking forward to welcoming you again.

"Charming location, good service but rooms could be better"

3
24/02/2016

I was at this hotel 10 months ago with family, not easy to find a good hotel in Toulon, there is just not that much choices and most of them are in the 3 stars range, not a very touristic city (I'm from the area). So we decided to stay at the Best Western Corniche (there is another Best Western hotel in the city so make sure it is the Corniche one). The hotel is very well located, ocean front, charming little front patio and lovely view from the breakfast/restaurant room. Hotel has parking (limited), staff was very nice and helpful with a more personal approach that you always find while travelling in smaller hotels/boutique. Many restaurants on the street few minutes walk make the eating out very easy,there is also a small market down the street if you need few things. The hotel was charming and we had a good experience, unfortunately our room was very small (but nice and bathroom very well set up) for 3 (2 adults and 1 kid). We could not move together without having 2 of us wait on top of bed to make space, I know it is France and like most of the hotels in Europe, rooms are smaller but that was absolutely ridiculous. Also we did not had a house phone in our room, I asked the front desk and was told that it was the only room in the hotel without a house phone. I usually do not care much but because i was travelling from the US with my US cell, my friends and family had to call me on my US cell phone and the roaming charges are always expensive for the caller and receiver. I do not think the hotel is well suited for large family, even for 3 peoples, it was hardly manageable for us. Price was not that cheap either (around $220/night), not a fortune but for a Best Western (although in France, Best Western hotels are higher by 1 star), i thought it was on the high side. Overall, good hotel and specially because the lack of choice in this city, a 3.5 overall rating.

bwcorniche, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear JBaron51, We thank you for taking time to share your experience within our hotel. The feedback always encourages us to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that you appreciate you stay with our team. We do always our best to make you stay as comfortable as possible. We looking forward to welcoming you again

"Recommended - good location – gluten free available"

5
13/02/2016

We went for the Toulon vs Wasps match in January 2016 and had a very long week-end – 6 days. We looked at all the Toulon hotels and decided to avoid those in the centre and selected this hotel with a sea view in a nice location and within walking distance of Stadt Mayol. The hotel has a lovely sea front view and selected a sea view room. The room was adequately sized with a balcony and nicely decorated. Note – all the floors throughout the hotel (public areas, corridors, rooms, etc.) are tiled so you can hear everyone's shoes. The breakfast room/bar is at the very front of the site, thus having the sea front view and as the hotel site is on a slope is above the level of the traffic on the road. My wife has a gluten free diet – the hotel provided gluten free rolls/bread/cereal bars at breakfast – do inform the hotel when booking and again at check-in. The hotel is: * 1.0-1.5km 15-20minutes walk from Stadt Mayol * 3.0-4.0 km from the SNCF train station – 15-20 minutes by taxi for E12-E15. * 10-15 minutes by bus from Stadt Mayol * 20 minutes by bus from the SNCF train station * Bus no 3 is every 10 minutes and takes a slightly longer route than bus no 23 which is every 30 minutes. Bus 3 and 23 both serve Stadt Mayol, Toulon centre (different parts), Place Liberte and the SNCF train station. The bus stop is 100m round the corner.

bwcorniche, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear travelingwaps, We thank you for taking time to share your experience within our hotel. The feedback always encourages us to improve the quality of our service. It was a pleasure to welcoming you at our hotel, we do our best to make you stay as lovely as possible. We are always improving our gluten free product. Thank you for your nice feedback. We hope with pleasure to welcome you again

"Fantastic place to stay"

5
18/11/2015

What a lovely hotel in a great location. But these are not the best things about this hotel, the staff are by a long long way. All the staff were very polite, efficient, knowledgeable and helpful at all times of the day and night. Nothing was too much trouble for them. A BIG BIG thank you to everyone at La Corniche for making our stay so memorable and enjoyable, despite the atrocities in Paris taking place during the same period of time.

bwcorniche, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Milldalus, We thank you for taking time to share your experience within our hotel. The feedback always encourages us to improve the quality of our service. Thank you, we do your best every day to make the guest relation our first point of improvement We looking forward to welcoming you again

"Fabulous"

5
01/10/2015

We didn't have a room reserved in Toulon when we arrived. I did a quick search on my phone to find a place and since our stay the night before in Lyon had been less than desirable we wanted a really nice place. Our call was greeted with politeness and an eagerness to help us. We were given options and were told that we could look at the options upon our arrival and then make a decision. We were not disappointed. We chose a king room on the 2nd floor with a view of the harbor. The view wasn't out of a huge window but it was big enough to see quite a bit. The room overall was spacious and had the amenities usually found in an American hotel; coffee, kleenex, glasses and even a snack bar. I found that many hotels in France didn't even supply kleenex so it was nice to have that again. The coffee was instant but that was ok and tea was also offered. Both the living area and the bathroom are nicely appointed; modern and clean. Wifi and cellular connectivity were fine. The carpark was across the street and a little inconvenient but it worked. It was a very short walk to the beach and the restaurants along the beach. All in all we had a good experience with this hotel and I would recommend it. I do see that the current rate is quite a bit less than the 156. euro we paid. Sebastian is the concierge who helped us on the phone and upon our arrival. Thank you for your assistance Sebastian.

bwcorniche, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear msaardvark, We thank you for taking time to share your experience within our hotel. The feedback always encourages us to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that your received a nice welcoming for your reservation. We put our eagerness into our guest relation and services. We looking forward to welcoming you again

"Very nice hotel, but tiny rooms"

4
30/08/2015

The hotel is newly renovated and is located well and close to the beaches in Toulon. Bed was comfortable and room was cleaned very well everyday. Internet is working decent for being south Europe and staff are as well English speaking. There is a convenient store located just across the street, but it closes at 7pm. Only negative was that the rooms are really really small, it's strongly recommended to upgrade your stay to a room with sea view. Breakfast was expensive for what was offered, but there are plenty of restaurants nearby that also offers breakfast.

bwcorniche, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Scyscraper, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience within our establishment. The feedbacks always encourage us to improve the quality of service. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay. Our team is always strongly involved to satisfy any request or solve any problem, and it is in our daily commitment to offer our guests the best stay possible. We look forward to welcoming you again

"DO NOT STAY HERE"

1
02/08/2015

We booked 3-nights at the Best Western La Corniche as we were in the area for a wedding. What should have been a comfortable stay turned into an extremely unpleasant one after we quickly realised the whole hotel is run by just a handful of people (just 2 when we arrived). This translated into waiting to check-in as one member of staff was serving drinks at the bar and the other taking some other guests to their room. When we did eventually get shown to our room, (Room 31) there were no drawers to put clothes in (although there was a small wardrobe) and the water pressure in the bathroom was particularly low. At breakfast the following morning the situation was chaotic. The waitress was working alone and run off her feet with the self service breakfast bar not replenished. I decided to go to reception to ask if someone could help and was told in no uncertain terms by the front of house manager (Dawn [--]) that it was not her job and she had other things to do. This was not the sort of attitude I was expecting. The only positive from our stay was that the other staff were friendly and did try their best under very difficult circumstances. Needless to say I will never be returning to this hotel and I would urge other travellers to seek alternative accommodation when in Toulon.

bwcorniche, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Mr Offord, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. It was brought to my attention that the moment you arrived in the breakfast room we had peek rush as the entire hotel was actually visiting for a wedding and decided to take their breakfast at the same time. The management team reacted accordingly by sending 3 members of the team to replenish the buffet in little under 5 minutes. I would like to bring to your attention that we have a 30 bedroom property that is run by a team of 10 people; we have 2 people working in each department at any time of the day. I apologise if you had to wait upon your arrival to check in; we strive to satisfy all clients by giving as much attention to detail and assistance as possible. The promotional rate you reserved through Best Western offered you a free breakfast which subsequently you did not take the 2nd morning of your trip. My team informed me that through your insistence upon checkout to be refunded for your “free breakfast” we agreed to refund 36€ to your total bill. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly on (0033)494413512. Yours sincerely, Laura Grandval Directrice Hotel La Corniche

"Disappointing"

3
01/08/2015

From 4* hotel you expect much more... Localization is good, close to the beach... But far from everything else. Room was small, clean but not nicely decorated view from window was nice, to the marina. Old model, yellow plastic, noisy air conditioning. We had permanent problem with wifi. You were getting info that room is too far from router. After complaining 2nd time we found out that "they reset the router". After complaining 3rd time we got access to administration internet but it didn't work either. During the stay nobody asked how is the stay going, are we satisfied etc. Not to mention about simple good morning! The only exception was the women who was present at our check out. She was kind and smily. As a compensation she offered us a breakfast but it was too late for us. We had to go. I would not come back there or none of the Best Western hotels.

bwcorniche, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Ela P, We firstly thank you for taking the time to give your review about your experience. It is a matter of great importance to take care about our guests' well-being and to satisfy their requests. We are very sorry to learn that you did not enjoy your stay. We will take your comment into high consideration to make the necessary improvements. Kind regards

"Great location for a getaway"

4
03/07/2015

The Proms racing The Sea are all great. Walking distance to the fabulous beach park. 10 min. And the city centre 20 min. The staff are very friendly and provides outstanding service. The rooms are quiet despite the location on the promenade. Will definitely return.

bwcorniche, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Finn K, Thank you very much for your comment; we are happy that you have enjoyed the calmness of our establishment, close to every amenities. Our staff is affected by your compliments, thank you. It is with great pleasure that we would welcome you again. Warm regards,

"Beautiful place for short break"

4
03/07/2015

Spent three nights in Toulon and what a beautiful place. Hardly any tourists and the area where this hotel is mostly residential as you can see that this is the only hotel in The Mourillon area. The hotel is very good and the staff excellent who all speak good English. Didn't find this to be the case in restaurants and all menus in French. We booked using Best Western points and paid extra to upgrade to a deluxe sea view balcony room. Our room (33) on the third floor was fine although didn't like the sliding door to the bathroom. We had an issue with the AC unit on the balcony which blew out hot air so for two nights was very hot to sit out there. We complained to hotel who were very accommodating and on the last day they gave us a suite and actually didn't charge us for the other two nights. All in all I would recommend this hotel for a short stay

"A great place to stay"

5
02/07/2015

We stayed here three nights and were very pleased with it. A great location, fantastic views from room and breakfast area, very friendly service, really good rooms, a lot of bars and restaurants at the beach side (on a few minutes walking). A good solution for car parking (they offer parking boxes at 100 m from the hotel) as we had to use the car in the morning and in the afternoon. Very charming

bwcorniche, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN PLUS La Corniche, responded to this review
Dear Jean2612, We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us and could enjoy the view of the sea and the lively neighborhood of the headquarter Le Mourillon. Thank you from the whole team and best regards,