ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, Santa Clara

859 El Camino Real, 95050-3924, Santa Clara, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley - Welcome to the SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley. The SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley is ideally located in the center of Santa Clara. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley is a newly renovated hotel located in the heart of the Santa Clara/Silicon Valley business district. We offer all the amenities a business traveler needs and some they just never knew they wanted! From 50-inch HD televisions to in-room safes and Keurig® coffee makers, we have all the amenities of home.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 191 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
49
Very Good
70
Average
45
Poor
14
Terrible
13
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
48
Couples Couples
44
Family Family
59
Friends getaway Friends getaway
7
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"A good place to stay"

4
Jennifer J, Ely, Nv 01/10/2019

Nicely remodeled room, good tv channel options, comfortable bed and a decent breakfast. The only issue we had was the Wi-Fi apparently not reaching our room, but the staff did everything they could to try and help with it.

"Poorly controlled parking lot and refrigerator was running but warm with no way to adjust temp"

3
Diana C, Eureka, California 31/07/2019

Room was fabulous, staff was friendly, WiFi great, breakfast hit or miss—no options for vegan diet. Parking lot was a disaster, no where to park and hard to navigate due to equipment, hazard signs, and poorly controlled guest parking—inconsiderate double parking and illegal use of handicap spot not policed, making it impossible to navigate. Poor street location, hard to access- especially with construction. In morning, actually got pinned in from either exit.

"Upgraded motel 6"

3
hglaes918582, Reno, Nevada 16/07/2019

Overall this property is an upgraded motel6 rooms have a facelift nice beds but not what was expected for a $170/night hotel. This is a motel and nothing more. No pool, gym, restaurant/bar, breakfast room & poor parking. Dissatisfied with value paid. I will be looking for a property in a better location and more amenities next time.

Paresh P, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Dear hglaes918582, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you felt the hotel was expensive. This is something that caught off guard other guest as well, when they initially travel to Silicon Valley. We truly value your business. Hope to see you again.

"Needs Some Work"

2
CandyHarrington, Alder Springs, CA 13/07/2019

My husband and I spent the night here when we went to see Santana at the Shoreline Amphitheater, and I have to say the location couldn't be better. That said, there are still a few bugs to be ironed out of this recently remodeled hotel. Check-in went smoothly and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There is some ongoing construction and parking is very limited though; in fact when we returned from the concert at midnight there was no space for us to park, so I had to call the night manager. My biggest problem was breakfast, or rather the lack of it. I went in at 8 and the eggs and sausage were already depleted. I asked if they could bring out some more and was told it would be about 5 minutes. Forty-five minutes later, the front desk person who appeared to be in charge came in, and I told her that I had asked twice and the dishes were still empty. She immediately went back to the kitchen and came out a couple minutes later with fresh eggs and sausage. I'm glad I wasn't in a hurry that morning or I would have been out of luck in the breakfast department.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Ms. Candy Harrington, Thank you so much for your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we apologize for the inconvenience you faced during breakfast. We appreciate all of your feedback and we will use it for training purposes. We hope to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards, Shami SureStay Plus Santa Clara

"Nice place"

4
Maps42394201267, Holland, Michigan 28/06/2019

Nice place currently under remodel. Rooms all updated but parking lot under construction and a little noisy. Not many restaurants within walking distance but CJ sport bar across the street is a good local place for a night time drink. 10 minute Uber ride to airport and downtown.

Paresh P, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Dear Maps42394201267, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Sure Stay Plus Santa Clara. We're glad to know you enjoyed our newly remodeled room and find our location very convenient. We apologize about our parking lot construction. This project is expected to be completed by the end of this month. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

"Convenient stay close to San Jose Airport"

4
flyaway4eva, Seoul, South Korea 10/06/2019

Good hotel but nothing great. Hotel room is typical... decent size and clean. However, parking lot is small and tight and maneuvering is a little difficult. The breakfast that is provided is barely acceptable. Minimal choices with most being frozen items such as those sausage and egg sandwiches or Uncrustable PB&J sandwiches found at Costco and some fruits. The hotel is located in a stagnant part of the city so nothing happening around there once the sun goes down. Other newer hotels are located on the other side of the airport that are closer to restaurants and bars so would stay in that area instead the next time we return.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello flyaway4eva, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we appreciate all of your feedback as it allows us to improve our services and amenities. Thank you again for your stay! Best Regards, Shami SureStay Plus Santa Clara

"Dated motel"

3
picolina, Boston, Massachusetts 31/05/2019

This motel is very dated, there's no proper lobby just a small reception area and this is also where they serve "breakfast". Even parking spaces are inadequate, luckily the person at the front desk gave us her space. While rooms seem to have been renovated somewhat, they still look depressing. We are not even sure if we want to book here again even if it's just for the night as we flight in late and this is close to the airport with many eating options on the same street.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Picolina, Thank you so much for staying with us and for all of your valuable feedback as it allows us to make improvements. We hope you will choose to stay with us again! Best Regards, Shami S. Sure Stay Plus Santa Clara

"A hidden surprise"

4
Mary Lisa H, Washington, United States 16/05/2019

This hotel was a surprise. The room seems freshly remodeled and was very clean and nice. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Outside appearances seemed like it was a bit on the old side but our room was very nice. Very near SJC and Santa Clara Univ.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Ms. Mary Lisa H, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Best Regards, Shami S. Sure Stay Plus Santa Clara Silicon Valley

"Stay for college graduation"

4
User 10/05/2019

The rooms have all been upgraded and are very nice accommodations. The bed sheets to me should be of better quality. They are a little rough and not very soft. Overall the staff was pleasant. The parking needs to be extended as it can be difficult to find a spot and they are too close together

Paresh P, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hi Trek, Thank you for staying in our hotel,..we apologized about the inconvenience res assure that this will be bring out to the management attention... Have a Great day.. and we hope to see you again.

"A pleasant surprise"

5
CarmenMiranda12, San Francisco 01/05/2019

This is a value. There are a lot of dumps in the area at the same price point so choose carefully. Rooms are remodeled. The parking lot/exterior will fool you. It looks a little dicey but the rooms are really great.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello CarmenMiranda12, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards, Shami S. Sure Stay Plus Santa Clara

"Pleased with the Room but Not with the Parking"

3
Hoopmom, Sacramento, California 28/04/2019

We stayed here one night when we came to town for a Sharks' game. SAP Center is about a 10-15 minute drive. We had a King room, and when we first arrived, we had a parking spot right in front of it. The room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and I liked the smaller sized pillows. There are 3 drawers for clothing and a cabinet with sufficient space for hanging clothes. The only issue we had was when we returned from the Sharks' game around 11 pm, the parking lot was nearly full except for a couple odd spots on the far end. Parking was an issue due to quite a few spots being taken up by large containers/bins. The next morning my husband went to the complimentary breakfast which he enjoyed. It is set out in the small lobby with limited seating. This hotel is in a convenient location to the university if that is your destination.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Hoopmom, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at Sure Stay Plus Santa Clara. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize for any parking inconveniences you faced. We hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future! Warmest Regards, Shami S. Sure Stay Plus Santa Clara

"cancelled reservation 36 days before and where told that there would be no charge, which was not the case"

1
User 02/04/2019

Cancelled reservation 36 days before and were told that there would be no charge. To my surprise on the day of the cancelled booking my credit card was charged with the full amount. The cancellation was out of my control, due to medical issues

Paresh P, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Dear Fearless17453449207, Thank you for your comment. Reservation can be cancelled up to 24 hours prior to arrival unless there was a restriction applied to your reservation such as advance purchase with non- cancellable and non-refundable policy. You must have a cancellation number for us to be able to reconcile this issue. Please contact the hotel directly and speak to Guest Services or General Manager. Thanks.

"Enjoyed my Stay"

5
Tony C, Tulare 18/03/2019

This was my first time staying at a SureStay hotel. I usually stay at Best Western's. I'm very happy that that SureStay is part of BW cause I was able to use my Travel Card while staying there. I would stay again.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Tony C, Thank you for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience wit us! Best Regards,

"Good stay"

3
User 15/03/2019

We had a good stay. It was clean, but cold and loud due to not having any carpet. The breakfast was very good. I was upset when they sprung the $200 deposit on me at check-in. It was hard to find the hotel, but got it on the 3rd try. It was in a pretty safe neighborhood.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello NorthStar51150665391, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We appreciate all of your feedback! Best Regards

"Great"

5
User 07/03/2019

Great place, clean rooms, nice staff better then other places I've stayed there in San Jose. Would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling or there on business. Also great prices compared to other places in that area.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Connector21488700735, Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards,

"Great, worry-free place to stay"

5
Moki95, Palo Alto, California 22/02/2019

This hotel was near the airport and we had an early-morning flight so we stayed there for one night. We've stayed at Best Western before so we already knew that we could expect a comfortable stay. This time did not fail to disappoint. The people at the front desk were helpful and efficient, the room had everything we needed, and check-out was a breeze. Best Western has always been like this for us.

Paresh P, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hi Moki, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It's our pleasure to serve our guests and we're so happy that we met your expectations. Thank you, and hope to see you again.

"Trip to California"

4
Tolee10, Redding, California 15/02/2019

The rooms have been updated very tastefully. Parking can be a challenge do to the construction. Good breakfast but a small dinning area. On the edge of el Camino which gave access many stores and restaurants.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Tolee10, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards

"Modern-ized motel to 21st century"

4
KRS03, WA 11/02/2019

A very good upgrade to an old property. Location is now more upscale and convenient to many businesses, university and airport, bus lines. Simple warm breakfast, small, small seating (outdoor is available in good weather). Water is quite softened, can be good and yet unusual for most folks.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Sherpa812018, Thank you so much for posting a review about your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Regards,

"Santa Clara stay"

3
E997IOdannyc, San Jose, United States 29/01/2019

Some street noise, parking can be a hassle due to containers in the parking stalls, staff is pleasant and helpful. Room was great overall. Fast food nearby. Airport is close and lots of shopping in the area.

Paresh P, Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for staying in our hotel. we hope to see you again..

"Bronco Basketball fans"

5
Cruiser42541166414, Grangeville, Idaho 28/01/2019

We flew to Santa Clara from Idaho for college basketball games at the Leavy Center. The motel is less than a mile from the college and about a mile from the airport, so perfectly located for our needs. Out room was very clean, had all the amenities we required and was fairly quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Best Regards

"wonderful hotel"

5
User 25/01/2019

Front desk staff knowledgeable, Frequently checked breakfast to assure there was enough food for guests. Internet was quick.Room smelled great! Loved the Keurig coffee machine in the room! Staff cleaned the room daily

Paresh P, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Warmest Regards,

"old becomes new"

5
Robert M, Huntsivlle 15/01/2019

We love older hotels because of their charm. This one was great. It has recently been updated and was super clean. It is a drive up hotel. Did have updated locks on doors.. The breakfast was ample for most people. Had eggs and sausage as well as pastries and cereal. Would stay again.

"SF Bay Trip"

4
User 31/10/2018

Had trouble finding location off of US101, but got their after a phone call and a very nice employee helping us. TV didn't work at first but staff came up to our room and worked on problem as they said they would. Took care of problem promptly.

The_Mission_Inn_SC, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Kevin, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are happy to know that we meet your expectation by giving our service,. here ate Mission Inn we want our guest experience the best.. Thank you and have a good day...

"Excellent stay for our 40th SCU reunion!"

5
LoveToTravel524, Santa Cruz, California 14/10/2018

We got an excellent AAA base rate of $113 on the Saturday night of our 40th Santa Clara reunion. Easy walk to campus. The rooms have just been totally refurbished and were very clean and comfortable. It was very surprising because from the outside you wouldn't expect this. The hotel seemed to be fully booked but we slept great with no noise. Our room #112 was on the ground floor. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was beautiful. There was a couch and coffee table. Loved the spacious vanity with great lighting. They even offered coffee and a small continental breakfast. The San Jose area hotels are so expensive. This is a steal for close to SCU and even the SJC airport.

The_Mission_Inn_SC, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello LoveToTravel524, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are so happy and delightful to know that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.. here at Mission Inn we want all our guest to be comfortable during their stay and check out with the beautiful smile as they go. We hope to see you again and have a wonderful day...

"Great stay, close to everything."

5
Johnley2014, Birmingham, Alabama 08/10/2018

Really enjoyed our stay in Santa Clara at the Mission Inn. The room was very comfortable and clean. Nice staff. Centrally located, would definitely stay here again. Especially with the outrageous prices of hotels in the area, The Mission Inn is a great value!!!

The_Mission_Inn_SC, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Johnley, Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are so delighted and proud to know that you enjoyed your stay. Here at Mission Inn we treat our guest as a family and making comfy was the best feeling that our family can offer and serve..have a good day.. and we hope to see you soon..Thank you..

"Ronovated, Modern looking and very clean."

4
User 05/10/2018

Overall my stay was a good experience. The place looks renovated, modern looking and most importantly, clean! Staff was very friendly and helpful and my stay was almost perfect, except the limited space for parking.

The_Mission_Inn_SC, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hi Abraham, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you liked our newly renovated rooms, your views is important to us it will bring up to the management regarding the difficulties of parking facility.. Thank you and have a great day... We hope to see you soon again..

"Not handicap accessible"

3
Marilyn M, Columbia, Maryland 18/09/2018

It was good for the price. I have arthritis and stairs are difficult, especially with luggage. They gave me a room on the second level. There is no elevator. I asked if I could get a room on the first floor, but no. I guess they were all taken. My husband (aged mid- 60s) had to carry all the luggage up. When we checked out, one of the maintenance staff saw me struggling with a suitcase and kindly carried it down for me. Also you have to go up a couple of steps to get to the lobby, so this motel is definitely No Go for wheelchair users. I don't see how that can truthfully say they are handicap accessible with no ramp to the lobby. We were in a room at the far end of a block and the Wi-Fi was unreliable. Otherwise, the room was nice. Keurig-type coffee, cocoa, and tea make was nice. Roomy drawers. Good window coverings. The free breakfast did not have any protein offerings. Just fruit, cereal, pastries. The "breakfast room" was the lobby, with only one (maybe two tables) and a sofa.

The_Mission_Inn_SC, General Manager at SureStay Plus by Best Western Santa Clara Silicon Valley, responded to this review
Hello Marilyn, Thank you for staying in our hotel. Your views is important to us, we apologized about the inconvenience that our facility cause and making you unsatisfied. We do have few handicap accessible rooms on the ground floor, sadly during the time you check-in they were all taken, in the future, please let us know during reservation time in order to provide the great accommodation you need. With regards to the breakfast menu the management is in the process of upgrading the menu and adding more dinning table, we will be launching to serve it very soon.. Again our apologized. WE hope to see you again and have a wonderful day...

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.