Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStayPlus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City, San Jose

2650 Monterey Highway, 95111, San Jose, United States - See on a map
SureStayPlus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City! The SureStayPlus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City is ideally located in the center of San Jose. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Our pool, hot tub, fitness center and guest laundry are closed until further notice and our breakfast is a Grab & Go only. Housekeeping services will be scheduled upon request only. Welcome to SureStay Plus San Jose Central City! We are delighted that you are visiting our page. We hope you find everything you need. This small, boutique style hotel is located just two miles from Downtown San Jose and less than a mile from San Jose State University. The hotel is located only minutes from the Mineta San Jose International Airport. Travelers from all over the world have found our location to be perfect for shorter business stays, longer more detailed visits, quick flight turn around as well as for small groups. Here at the SureStay Plus San Jose Central City, it is our mission to make your stay in the San Jose area the best it can be. The recently renovated hotel is conveniently located near the Winchester Mystery House, SAP Center, Santana Row, Valley Fair Mall, Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum and Downtown San Jose which hosts a number of business and entertainment venues. Our friendly staff members, the clean and comfortable rooms and the best prices in the area will surely be what brings you back. Consider us your home away from home as so many already do. Book your peaceful stay at the SureStay Plus San Jose Central City and enjoy the best location in San Jose!

SureStay Plus

SureStayPlus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 182 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
68
Very Good
54
Average
36
Poor
10
Terrible
14
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
71
Couples Couples
30
Family Family
52
Friends getaway Friends getaway
8
Solo travel Solo travel
10
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Huge disappointment "

2
Edger66, Tortolita, Arizona 08/11/2019

Wow, with a 4.0 rating on TripAdvisor I have to either question the validity of the reviewer community, or my expectations. That said, I am perfectly happy in Hampton Inns, so... I'll stick with my view that this hotel was old and disappointing. The Good: close to SJC, good restaurant choices nearby, area seems somewhat safe, the hotel is nice enough to provide ear plugs on the side table (Ha!) The Bad: Old, dated, noisy, terrible parking - all for $200/night = 2.0 rating in my book. The sooner they can finish their new hotel 30 feet from this one, the better; it needs a major facelift. My advice, stay somewhere else.

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City, responded to this review
Dear Edger66, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad that you liked our location and found the area somewhat safe. However, we apologize if we could not provide you with all that you had been looking for. Your satisfaction matters to us and we will strive hard to implement the necessary changes in order to equip our property better to provide each of our guests with an enhanced experience. We request you to give us another chance in the future to evaluate us better! Best Regards, Guest Services

"Not bad for one night"

4
Jeremy K, Honolulu, Hawaii 06/11/2019

Hotel was under construction at the time we stayed there, may want to check for construction-related impacts. Parking lot may also be more congested than normal due to construction. It is an old-style motel layout, also, so if security or privacy is a concern you may want to look elsewhere -- we had a fair amount of noise from the external hallway as well as the adjacent rooms. That said, the room itself was clean, breakfast was fine, and staff was very efficient and helpful, so overall I can't complain about the property.

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City, responded to this review
Hi Jeremy, Thank you so much for your thoughtful response. We are glad that you chose us. However, we apologize for the inconvenience you faced as a result of the noise. That being said, we will definitely try to finish with the construction as soon as possible so as to provide our guests with a better experience in the future. But we are relieved to hear that you found the room immaculate, breakfast adequate and staff impressive. We hope this will not deter you from visiting us further! Best Regards, Guest Services

"Location"

5
User 29/10/2019

Friendly and professional staff and service. Neat and clean rooms and great housekeeping service. Front desk host, was welcoming and helpful. Hotel is well maintained and we enjoy to stay this property

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City, responded to this review
Hi Rony, Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are happy to hear that you found the staff service impressive. Again, it is nice to know that you found the rooms clean and housekeeping service just perfect. We will surely convey your kind words to our staff! Thank you for appreciating us out and out. We are lucky to have such encouraging customers like you! It will be our pleasure to host you once more! Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

"Great!! hotel in San Jose"

5
User 24/10/2019

This was my 1st visit to San Jose. It's an excellent hotel with amazing staff. Honestly, I can't find a flaw in this hotel and staff is super awesome. Hotel lobby is like a simple and welcoming. Perfect hotel to stay if you are in San Jose.”

GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City, responded to this review
Dear SJC123456789, Thank you for your spectacular response! We are glad that you liked possibly everything about this place and enjoyed your stay thoroughly. Also, we thank you for appreciating our staff and lobby. Pleased to hear that you felt special! We would love to host you once more! Best Regards, Guest Experience Team

"Stay Elsewhere"

1
ValD953, Westlake Village, California 31/07/2019

I should have read prior reviews before booking. On vacation heading to wine country. I was concerned when this hotel was 5 miles off the 101 freeway. Most HI Express hotels are near the freeway. This hotel is not in a good part of town. The hotel is under massive construction project. Work began at 6:30 a.m. There is hardly any parking due to the project. The internet dropped off constantly. The clock radio alarm went off at 5:30 a.m. from the prior guest and the staff hadn't noticed it to turn it off. Our view of the construction site was gross. This hotel IS NOT worth several hundred dollars a night. Stay elsewhere.

IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western San Jose Central City, responded to this review
Hello ValD953, An inspiring journey for everyone is what we're aiming to give our guests. It's always our pleasure to receive remarks from our guests. We truly appreciate you getting out of your way to let us know your thoughts about your stay with us. While I'm glad that you have chosen us when you were in San Jose City, I'm very sorry that you were turned off by the refurbishments and current state of our hotel. All we want is for our guests to be cozy and restful, and I'm worried that the effects of the on-going process made you feel uncomfortable. The review of our visitors aids us in creating steps for enhancement. I truly believe that yours can help us in making suitable enhancement schemes to lessen the impact of our renovations. I'll be relaying yours to our upper management. Hopefully, you'll have the chance to check the private message that I sent you. You may have a different impression of our property, but I hope you'll reconsider us so that we can have the chance to make your next stay worth a perfect score. Best, Leni C. Case Manager IHGService

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.