ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, Rome

4.0/5  - basé sur 488 notations.
Via Ermanno Wolf Ferrari 285, 00124, Rome, Italy - See map
Best Western Hotel I Triangoli - Exterior The Best Western Hotel I Triangoli is ideally located in the center of Rome. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel I Triangoli is in a quiet residential area, approximately 24 kilometers southwest of the historical center of Rome, with easy access to the main highways and motorways. Easily reached from Fiumicino 'Leonardo da Vinci' and Ciampino airports. Our hotel is located near Rome's Ostia beach resort area and it is ideal for business and leisure staying. Only 16 kilometers from the Rome Trade Fair Center and close to Ostia Antica Archeological Excavations. We offer 79 guest rooms equipped with air conditioning, satellite television, ADSL Internet connection, mini-bars, and safes. We have a breakfast dining room, a bar, Internet point and a lounge. Free parking and garage are available. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel I Triangoli

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 489 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
167
Very Good
218
Average
70
Poor
21
Terrible
13
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
170
Couples Couples
116
Family Family
102
Friends getaway Friends getaway
38
Solo travel Solo travel
24
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Poor quality for a BW franchise"

2
09/11/2018

Very good appearance outside and in the main hall. Quality breakfast item either for people who seek continental or classic european breakfast.Poor quality of the room: AC was not working, several stains on carpet, many breaks and tear in the paint in the main room and in the bathroom, toilet was not fixed to the floor and there was a black stin underneath toilet flush (mold?!?!?) that seemed lightly painted over. Bed was very hard and mattress was bending in the middle.Not the standard you would expect from a BW franchise.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review. We are really sorry If your room didn't match what you'd expect as a Best Western Hotel, we work daily to give maintenance and technical assistance as soon as possible, and we will absolutely consider each one of your complains. As for A/C, did you inform the reception about it? We could have sent someone to help you, or else we could have given you a better room. Once again we do apologize for any inconvenience and we send you our kindest regards, hoping to serve you again in the future.

"Good room, very bad attitude - Correct rating would be 2.5"

3
02/11/2018

I stayed at this hotel due to a canceled flight at Fiumicino Airport. The check in was done very fast so that the passengers could rest as quickly as possible. The dinner offered by the hotel was pretty basic, but given the circumstances it is understandable. The room was quite spacious and the bed quite spacious and comfortable. In this aspect nothing negative to point out. Breakfast was very bad, I've stayed in 2 star hotels where breakfast was better. I want to point out that some of the employees were very rude, but maybe it's typical of the Italians. During dinner, I asked to a gentleman if I could have a glass of wine, he told me no. But the gentleman leaving my table was approached by the next table and brought wine to them. Awkward situation. Hotel with good rooms but some staff need an urgent training. At check out we were given a small bag with food and drinks to take to the airport. Lady in recepcion, at check out, quite friendly.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Nuno, First of all we would like to thank you for your feedback, it' is important to have as many opinions as possible regarding each guest stay. As you correctly pointed out, these type of ciscumstances create quite a confusion due to the lack of time in order to give our usual service and kindness, which means providing you meals as fast as we can with what we currently have. Also, bad and incorrect communications between guest-flight company-intermediate booking agency- hotel usually create false expectations or low room for manoeuvre. As for the staff, again, we do apologize if some of us seemed too rude, hospitality is not something that can be thrown away just because someone is from a specific ethicity (which is not the case), and in these circumstances we always have to pay attention to extras not included, therefore being unable to satisfy hundreds of guests at the same time. We would like to reiterate our apologies if we didn't fulfill your expectations, hoping to serve you again in the future as a guest on vacation, with more calm and time to really enjoy your time with us. We send you our kindest regards and we wish you a pleasant weekend.

"A comfortable hotel adjacent to Fiumicino airport"

4
26/10/2018

Best Western Hotel I Triangoli is located at a driving distance of 30-40 minutes from Fiumicino airport and it is very convenient for those arrive at a late flight or has to leave for a morning flight. The hotel is practical and convenient and room was spacious. Breakfast was good and included scrambled eggs, cold cuts, cheese, cereals, yogurt, good coffee and a selection of cakes. Yet, it was not the best breakfast we had. The rooms facing the main road are suffering from the noise of the cars passing by.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would really like to thank you for your feedback, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in general, and we are sorry if your breakfast didn't fulfill your expectation, we will try to revisit it in order to see if there is something more we can add. Whishing you the best, we send you our kindest regards.

"Rome stay"

5
19/08/2018

Great hotel, very helpful staff! Veronica helped us book a taxi for our flight out the next day, cute grocery store around the corner for snacks before dinner at the hotel, great restaurant. I would recommend this hotel!

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your beautiful review, it's a pleasure for us to check the overall positivity of your stay, and it will be really a pleasure to see and serve you in the future for your next holidays in Rome. Wishing you the best, we send you our kindest regards.

"False Advertising"

1
05/06/2018

They advertise free WiFi in every bedroom and the whole building, but upon asking the reception, they reveal that it is chargeable at 4 euros per night. When asked about the speed, the people at the reception had no numbers to give, but described it as "very slow". Disappointed at the false advertising.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Harit, We are really sorry for your disappointment, but usually tourist groups, according to the agreement we have with travel agencies, may or may not have all the services and amenities of our Hotel included due to particular room rates. Instead, a standard reservation grants access to the majority of our services for free, as well as free high speed wi-fi all over the building. We also apologize if you found our staff at the reception that day not ready to answer and clarify your internet issues, we will find out what happened in order to understand what went wrong. Kind Regards

"Very helpful employees "

5
09/04/2018

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night after our ryanair flight was cancelled. A very quick check in although we arrived at 00.30, after short notice and we were a group of about 12 people in all. We found some packed food waiting for us which was much appreciated after 5 hours of travelling. Breakfast was good. Receptionists were very nice and very helpful. And they did it all with a smile on there face. Excellent staff super welldone and thanks for all your help! A hotel surely to suggest

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are really happy to see that you enjoyed your stay even if you came from a tough day at the airport, we always try to do the best we can in order to give our customers quality and kindness at any moment. Hoping to see you for a more quiet holiday, we send you our best regards and we wish you a pleasant day.

"Budget and Decent stay in Rome"

4
02/04/2018

Mid Size Rooms with Basic Amenities. Breakfast is ok. Location is OK. Nearby departmental store. Clean Rooms and common area. Reception desk is fast in check in and check out. Wifi available in lobby area only.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel, we are glad that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations, and it will be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Sincerely

"Lovely stay at the Triangoli while enjoying Lungo Mare"

5
28/12/2017

We had the opportunity to say at one of the larger apartments at the Triangoli. It was in a separate annex to the hotel. It was very spacious and comfortable and clean. It was lovely and cool also. We also had a washing machine in the room which was very helpful as we were travelling with children, Outside is the bus to take you to the Lungo Mare and explore the beaches of Rome also you can take a bus to the famous Meracto di Acilia which was a fantastic place for shoes and fashion. Just beware of pickpockets. Beside the hotel there is a nice supermarket called Todis, a great shoe shop called Duilios and some nice restaurants which are fairly priced. This is a residential suburb of Rome and therefore is not really a tourist place. We enjoyed our stay here particularly spending time with our friends from Infernetto. We recommend a visit to the interesting restaurant called Al Confessionale which was a beautiful authentic pizzeria. I would like to especially mention Ms Estefania and Ms Valentina for their care and attention during our stay with the Migliorati family. We look forward to seeing you again in the future

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We do really appreciate your feedback, it's a testimate for our efforts in order to give our business guests the best service possible, and we look forward to be once again a strategic point for your working trips. Thank you again and have a pleasant day.

"Good quality hôtel"

4
15/11/2017

This hôtel was a good surprise. I came for a business meeting and the hôtel is perfectly located between Fiumicino Airport and Roma. The room was spacious, very clean, well equipped and with a nice view(+balcony) on the natural reserve. Bathroom was very clean and in good condition. Room was well isolated, so very quiet during night. Staff was welcoming and the room rate was attractive. Breakfast was fine (except orange juice). I did not test the hôtel restaurant. I recommend this hôtel and I will return if any opportunity.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We do really appreciate your feedback, it's a testimate for our efforts in order to give our business guests the best service possible, and we look forward to be once again a strategic point for your working trips. Thank you again and have a pleasant day.

"COOL & COMFORTABLE"

4
10/11/2017

Nice hotel with cool & clean environment, good & helpful staff. Back side view of the hotel from the garden is very soothing. Reasonable breakfast with comfortable seating. No much traffic noise with good surrounding for evening walk.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff works hard in order to make every stay in our structure as comfortable as possible, and we are happy to check the overall positivity of your experience. Hoping to see and serve you soon, we wish you a pleasant day and we send you our best regards.

"Good hotel"

4
24/09/2017

Nice hotel on the outskirts of Rome. Room at the Residence is basically a small apartment with bedroom, sitting room with kitchenette, washing machine and a small balcony. Secure parking, wifi, good breakfast. Walking distance to couple of very good restaurants. Bus No.70 leaves from the hotel to the EUR Fermi subway station. Take B line subway to Colosseum and walk from there to the Forum or take a hop-on-hop-off city bus from there.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your beautiful review, it's a pleasure for us to check the overall positivity of your stay, and it will be really a pleasure to see and serve you in the future for your next holidays in Rome. Wishing you the best, we send you our kindest regards.

"Roma Ostia"

4
02/09/2017

Modern clean hotel for a good price. Family of three stayed for a week. Helpful cheery staff Not far from airport and good for Rome and the beach in Ostia. €70 a night without breakfast. Good Bar and restaurants in walking distance and a McDonalds not far. Hotel also has residence attached which is good if you travel with a dog.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It's really a pleasure for us to receive such a beautiful feedback, it's a reward for our continuous efforts in order to always give an high quality service for a reasonable prize. Whishing you the best, we send you our kindest regards.

"As per "Best Western" Standards. Good..!"

4
03/08/2017

Quite nice location. Neat and Clean. Good service. Has an attached restaurant. Also, a couple of good restaurants nearby, Courteous and cooperative staff. Rooms have air-conditioners, making life easier in hot summer of Rome. But, slightly away from the ancient city of Rome. WiFi is available only in Lobby, not in rooms.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your beautiful review about our Hotel, we are happy to read about the overall positivity of your stay. Regarding the wifi, internet connection is available everywhere, and with a little extra you can also purchase a voucher for an high speed connection. Hoping to see and serve you again in the future, we send you our best regards.

"Disappointing stay"

2
15/07/2017

We stayed here for two days as part of a tour and were disappointed. I have stayed in a large number of different hotels around the world and I have learned that one needs to be a lot less demanding, by way of service, from hotels in Europe compared to those in South east Asia, South Asia or the Middle East. Nevertheless, one still has certain expectations from 4 star hotels, many of which that were not met during my stay. Let's start with the positives : Room sizes are very reasonable. Cleanliness in terms of sheets, towels etc was good. There are two lifts which are always easy to access. The location is far from the city and not close to the Airport either but that shouldn't come as a surprise given it's been well documented on other reviews and easy to evidence on Google maps. It took us between 45 - 60 euro and between 45 to 80 minutes every time we took a taxi to areas in old Rome eg the Colosseum. However, a number of other significant issues: 1) no electricity in the room because of some circuit tripping issues. There was Only one person at the front desk who seemed overworked fielding checkins, checkouts and maintenance issues. It took him 90 minutes to come upstairs to fix the circuit board despite reminders. 2) flush not working in WC on the morning of check out day. The front desk person just said there is not much he can do as there is no admin until after our check out time at 9 am. For such a basic amenity in a hotel, there were no contingency option, no solutions offered, no apology - just an expectation for guests to grin and bare it 3) the key card would malfunction frequently. In the two day stay, there were three occasions where I had to go down to 'reset' the card 4) the Rain-shower did not work in the washroom 5) the attitude of the staff made even basic reasonable requests seem like one was asking for a lot. I believe the hotel needs to really sensitise its staff to the simple fact that hotels exist because of guests and that the staff need to improve their attitude towards the well being of their guests. And perhaps increase the quality of the basic systems (flushing systems, key card systems, electricity systems) and number of front office people so that they are able to do a bit more for guests.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, While thanking you for your clever and accurate review about our structure, we would like to really apologize for the occurred problems during your stay to you and your family, and we are sorry if our staff didn't seem to show kindness or interest about your case. Neverthless, we have already checked every issue you've pointed so that we can provide you a detailed explanation: - Circuit Tripping issues - on that day it happened 3 times due to bad use of adaptors from some guests on that floor, burning some electric sockets. The technician fixed quite quickly the first 2 times, the third time it was busy on another bigger maintenance on another building, which has been postponed by the way because of the above mentioned electric problem. - Flush problem - we actually fixed the problem that same day, it's not that we don't care, but unfortunately it's it's not always possible to grant an immediate intervention, especially if it requires a little bit of time in order to fix it, and you were checking out on such a short time it wasn't possible to find a way other than provide maybe another room to let you use the wc. - Card Issues - keeping in mind the electric problems, we do know that cards can demagnetize, break, however it's a really quick solvable issue. - Rain shower- again, our technicians are available up to the afternoon, when did you ask for a part replacement or a check? We really work hard to help our customers ad fast as we can, and we always take into account every precious suggestion you make in order to improve even more our quality and our services. We will be pleased to see and serve you again in the future, showing you our efforts and improvements other than the general quality of our Hotel. Best regards and have a pleasant day

"Just ok..."

3
12/06/2017

Even if they supply all basic supplies including tea and coffee at the room, they fail at some points of cleaning (very dirty walls for exemple). Breakfast with very little options of healthy food. Ask for the capuccino at the coffee station because the american coffee is just horrible.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are really sorry if some inconvenience occurred with the food provided to you, we will work harder to improve our services even more. Thank you again for review about our hotel, we look forward to host you again on your next journey in Rome and we wish you a nice and pleasant day.

"Far away from rome"

3
01/06/2017

No free wifi in the rooms. The breakfast layout was too basic, may be this is for group reservations but still could have been better. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Hotel is clean and decent though.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your feedbeck, we like to always have an opinion regarding your stay in order to improve even more. As you mentioned, tourist groups have a particular contract agreement, so what we gave you is exactly what has already been planned in advance through your travel agency, we are really sorry if you've found it non satisfying. As for the distance with the city center, again, usually travel agencies prefer our hotel due to its proximity to Fiumicino Rome Airport, we are fully aware that we are distant from the city amenities. Hoping to serve you again in the future, we send you our best regards.

"good vacation"

5
01/06/2017

service was excellent, people were very nice and helpful, clean room and restaurante, located in good place, free parking, close to Rome center, nice restaurants in neighborhood. wi fi was in rooms and lobby.

Marco B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff works hard in order to make every stay in our structure as comfortable as possible, and we are happy to check the overall positivity of your experience. Hoping to see and serve you soon, we wish you a pleasant day and we send you our best regards.

"Quite area good price"

4
18/10/2016

Very clean, helpfull staff, reasonable prices for long stay, close to the beach, shopping restaurants are available all around. the complex is very secure and it has secure parking lot even though Italy is secure. I recommend this facility for families

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff works hard in order to make every stay in our structure as comfortable as possible, and we are happy to check the overall positivity of your experience. Hoping to see and serve you soon, we wish you a pleasant day and we send you our best regards.

"Nice; inconveniently located"

3
05/10/2016

The hotel itself is very nicely renovated, clean, and the staff is friendly. However, it is difficult to get to unless you have a car, transit isn't an option. There is a shuttle option to the airport and downtown, but both cost money and need to be booked in advance (at least 24 hours for airport).

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thanks again for reviewing our Hotel, it's really a pleasure for us to read about your satisfaction during your stay with us. Even if a rented car it's for sure the best option, you can also take a light train 10 minutes far from the hotel to get to city center, or else there's a bus stop near the hotel in order to get to the first metro station, and then againto the city center. Our private transportation requires instead an early booking like you said, but a regular taxi can come at the hotel at any time in around 10 minutes. Looking forward to see you again, we wish you a pleasant day.

"Good Standard Hotel"

4
02/10/2016

New feel, clean and well run. Nice Hotel. For us, it was out of the way for visiting Rome by public transit and getting to the airport. Overall, if I was on a business trip nearby I would recommend this hotel.

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review about our I Triangoli Hotel, Residence & Villas. We really appreciated it. It's always a pleasure for us to meet all our clients needs and to make them feel at home. We will be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel soon in the future. Best regards

"Very pleased "

5
02/10/2016

We arrived yesterday for four night and are staying in one of the apartments which is very nice and has everything you need and we also have breakfast included, For €55 per night for two people, Will be staying here again when we come back to Roma

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff works hard in order to make every stay in our structure as comfortable as possible, and we are happy to check the overall positivity of your experience. Hoping to see and serve you soon, we wish you a pleasant day and we send you our best regards.

"Europe Trip"

5
15/08/2016

The hotel was very nice but not in the greatest of neighborhoods. The staff is the best and very helpful. The room was very nice and we had a balcony which was very nice. It's a little far if you are going to Rome. You have to take a bus which doesn't come on time with no air conditioning to a train. A taxi will cost about 40 euro. Plenty of restaurants around and very nice and clean.

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Best Western Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff works hard in order to make every stay in our structure as comfortable as possible, and we are happy to check the overall positivity of your experience. Hoping to see and serve you soon, we wish you a pleasant day and we send you our best regards.

"Convenient Location"

4
04/08/2016

Suburban quite hotel is located on side lane but have good rooms and offer superb breakfast.Staff was helpful .It is possible to get coach for Airport outside Railway Station.Market as well as Restaurents are in vicinity.Overall value for money

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback, our staff works hard in order to make every stay in our structure as comfortable as possible, and we are happy to check the overall positivity of your experience. Hoping to see and serve you soon, we wish you a pleasant day and we send you our best regards.

"Surprised by this hotel.."

3
23/07/2016

Remodeled well, the rooms are like a new hotel. We stayed for three nights and used the bus and metro to tour Rome. Close to the sea also by train or car. The breakfast menu was good and the food was excellent except for the scrambled eggs. Last time I had scrambled eggs that wet was on a train between Chicago and the outlying areas of Northern Illinois. About 2 minutes more in the skillet and they would have been perfect. Definitely worth the value to see Rome easily. Staff was helpful. Parking available inside at extra cost. Street parking appeared safe and is free. Wifi was not fast... When I complained at checkout, the desk clerk admonished me for not reporting it earlier and then told me that it was fine because her phone worked... At 100 mps, it was super slow...

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear guest, It's a pleasure to check your overall approval regarding your stay in our Hotel. We are sorry that some dishes of our breakfast didn't match your expectations, we will take notice in order to improve our meals even more. As for the wifi, we do know what high season overcrowding causes to internet speed, we are already working on some upgrades to prevent this issue in the future. While thanking you again for reviewing our structure, we are looking forward to serve you again and we wish you a pleasant day.

"What you pay is what you get?"

3
04/07/2016

I was staying in this hotel for one night. First of all, as many people have mentioned you'd better plan to have a car to get there. The roads around this hotel's area are terrible, and expect a bumpy ride. Check-in was straight forward, but no recognition of status (I am Platinum with BW) and I think, no upgrade, though I have to say, I forgot to ask for it. I found the room quite uncomfortable too: air conditioner was a bit noisy and the bed surface was really hard as far as I can tell. If you come to this hotel in the evening, try to dine somewhere else, because the restaurant is really bad. For breakfast the selection is quite poor.

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are really sorry our front office didn't manage to treat you with all the regards a Platinum BW member is supposed to receive, it is not your falt if we didn't give what you should get. Other than contacting who deals with our area road condition we can't really do nothing about your street experience, though going by car is not the only way to reach our hotel (bus, metro, light train can help you to reach our structure as well). We will also work hard to improve room quality, food & beverage services and the overall comfort according to your suggestion, that's why we thank you so much for your precious feedback hoping to serve you again in the future. We wish you a pleasant day while sending you our kindest regards

"Excellent Suburban Hotel -Little far off from Rome"

4
30/06/2016

This hotel is in line with Best Western values of providing very good rooms with nice ambient and at a reasonable price. You have to have your own vehicle to reach this hotel. Having said that you won't regret of coming to this hotel. Rooms are well furnished and toilets are clean. However presentation of Breakfast needs a change as after first group it looks messy. Suggest to give individual packs of Yoghart and other items where ever possible.

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thanks again for reviewing our Hotel, it's really a pleasure for us to read about your satisfaction. Even if a rented car it's for sure the best option, we also recommend for short stays to book a private transportation with us, or else there's a bus stop near the hotel in order to get to the first metro station, and then to the city center. As for breakfast, we will take into account your advice, a good suggestion means a better service for you all. Looking forward to see you again, we wish you a pleasant day.

"Nice Hotel"

4
19/06/2016

Very nice hotel. The staff was OK but we rarely had any interaction other than in the dining room. Breakfast is available each morning and it was very good. The room was spacious but I will say the twins beds are small and I would have preferred a full bed but that is one of the few differences I noticed in Italian hotels as opposed to American ones. Also be aware of the fact that there is no air conditioning until June and I believe that is government mandated. We had unseasonably warm weather and that was great until bedtime. All in all a nice hotel and I would stay again.

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are very happy to read your overall satisfaction regarding your experience with us, and we are sorry if some inconvenience occurred, we will work harder to improve our services even more. Thank you again for your positive review about our hotel, we look forward to host you again on your next journey in Rome and we wish you a nice and pleasant day.

"Good Hotel"

3
13/06/2016

We stayed here just for a night in our visit to Rome. The hotel is good. Rooms spacious enough. But being an Indian our experience with breakfast was pretty sad. Also the bathroom doors are so close to the toilet seat hardly gives u any place to stand in comfortably. I hurt my toe twice while trying to open it inwards.

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are very happy to read your overall satisfaction regarding your experience with us, and we are sorry if some inconvenience occurred, we will work harder to improve our services even more, breakfast selection and bathroom comfort as well. Thank you again and have a pleasant day.

"Good hotel but...."

4
05/06/2016

Best western is a good property though out of city. The hotel is good but the staff has no courtesy and would rather say zero hospitality. We noticed it with all the depeartments including checkin, housekeeping and restaurant. It dosent give you a good feeling. Airconditioning was again a big problem. The property is in a quite locality and very close to a super market and station. Breakfast menu was good with wide variety of selection in bakery and cheese.

triangoliroma, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Customer, Many thanks for your review. We are really sorry If we didn't manage to share our hospitality properly, our staff is usually ready to share a smile to every customer they serve, so It's a pity it didn't happen with you. As for A/C, did you inform the reception about it? We could have sent someone to help you as soon as possible, our technician always is ready to handle this issues. We send you our kindest regards, hoping to serve you again in the future.

"Comfortable fine stay"

3
02/06/2016

After a whole day tour we arrived in this hotel for a complete rest and relaxation. Rooms are generous and well equipped and have balconies. What we expected we received it. Good and comfortable with neatness.

"Comfortable"

4
24/05/2016

The Company I was visiting in Rome, booked me into this Hotel as it was very close to the Airport. I was lucky enough to have one of the suites located adjacent to the actual hotel. The security of the hotel is fantastic. The area where the suites are located has protected gardens and a small children's play area. The suite itself was small compared to those in the Middle East but comfortable and very clean. My suite had a kitchenette with fridge freezer and dishwasher. I did not use any but for a small family discovering Rome, it would be ideal. Breakfast was included in the price and was adequate with a good mixture of hot and cold and fruit on offer. The only negative for this hotel was the wifi. It was non existent unless you wanted to sit in the lobby to download your messages together with coach loads of tourists.

"Problem? Solved!"

4
20/04/2016

I was in Rome with my daughter and a friend of hers for the Romics comicon. At our arrival the employee at the reception told us that there must have been a mistake. They had prepared two single rooms instead of a twin bed room and a single room. She immediately called to prepare an apartment for my daughter and her friend so the problem was quickly solved! The rooms were nice and wide. The breakfast was great too!

triangoliroma, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review about our I Triangoli Hotel, Residence & Villas. We really appreciated it. It's always a pleasure for us to meet all our clients needs and to make them feel at home. We will be pleased to have the opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel soon in the future. Best regards

"Great by car"

5
20/11/2015

The hotel is outside the Big Ring (GRA), along the famous via Columbo towards the sea resorts. Easy to reach from both Ciampino and Fiumincino airports. Rooms are generous and well equipped and have balconies. The area is prosperous and houses are built in modern styles, probably used by city-workers. Some good restaurants and bars close by (recommend Z&L). Is has a subterranean garage. I've stayed here many times and always had a pleasant stay. It is an excellent location for stayovers but also for longer visits if you want to view the rest of Rome, besides the obvious old center. Own transportation is a must

triangoliroma, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thanks again for reviewing our Hotel, it's really a pleasure for us to read about your satisfaction every time you come to visit us. Even if a rented car it's for sure the best option, we also recommend for short stays to book a private transportation with us, or else there's a bus stop near the hotel in order to get to the first metro station, and then to the city center. Looking forward to see you again, we wish you a pleasant day.

"good value for money"

4
02/11/2015

very good budget hotel, has a Coop supermarket close by, we stayed for one night as part of Yatra tour . room was very good with attached balconey. the stay was very comfortable. Breakfast was continental, very basic with scrambled eggs, cold cuts, cereals, bread, juice, pretty adequate

triangoliroma, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are glad that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations, and it will be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Don't forget to always check our offers on our site and by following us on Facebook. Sincerely

"Excellent hotel! Go for it!"

5
29/10/2015

Nice modern room, exceptional modern bathroom, excellent service! The only negative comment would be the location of the hotel... Really not the best place to go for a walk in the evening.... Took a rhum at the bar... This was the most expensive drink that I never bought!!! Ask for the price before ordering!!!

triangoliroma, Responsabile reception at BEST WESTERN Hotel I Triangoli, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our Hotel. We are glad that your overall experience at the hotel has satisfied your expectations, and it will be a pleasure to serve you again in the future. Don't forget to always check our offers on our site and by following us on Facebook. Sincerely

"Staff excellent. Very Good Hotel !"

4
23/08/2015

Extremely satisfied family. The staff were awesome I wouldn't fault anyone or anything. being so accommodating when helping us with our Taxi / BF. Ms. Valentina she was fantastic - very helpful, very kind . I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Thanks to our dear friend you suggested us.

"Good functional business place"

4
07/07/2015

Located in between the sea shore and the center, the hotel is a good option if you need to spend couple of nights without needing to be in the city center. Rooms are nice, confortable and functional. Valentina at the reception was very helpful, friendly and professional. I truly felt welcome for my first visit to this hotel.

"Good Hotel for short stay"

4
05/07/2015

Good hotel with optimal sized rooms for short stay. I traveled as part of a group tour and stayed in the hotel for 2 nights with family (2 adults 1 child). Rooms were clean, good sleep quality. Continental Breakfast was part of the group (wider spread available for individual guests). Hotel is farm from Rome city center. We had our own group transport hence did not bother. But liked the place as it was far from the madding rush in the country side. If you have your own vehicle and driving around, an ideal place to rest and sleep.

"Great Hotel Friendly Staff"

5
26/06/2015

Great little hotel well located if you want to be near the beach and not too far from town, you simply get the best of both worlds. The staff are welcoming and the fact that I have been returning for over 10 years says something. Extra nice thing to note ..this is probably one of the only hotels locally that bother to have a free English lanuuage movie channel which really makes a change from the usual BBC World News and CNN other similar hotels offer.

"Rude & Unapologetic Staff"

1
27/05/2015

One of the most unpleasant hotel stay me & my family have ever had. My family & I were recently traveling in Europe with a tour operator where Italy was our last stop. We were traveling with 42 other people as a part of our group tour & all of us were put up in Best Western Hotel I Triangoli. Duration of stay = 20-21 May 2015. On arrival at the Best Western | Triangoli Rome, while unloading our luggage from the bus to the hotel lobby & finally to our rooms, we noticed a rather unpleasant, inhospitable & a rude ?receptionist named Valentina. In the chaos of picking our luggage, a few of us noticed her saying ‘why am I dealing with these people?' Most families heard it and dint take it too nicely. A family with us whose daughter happened to ask her around that time for their room key, she (Valentina) answered 'it is with your tour guide idiot'. This to a 13year old girl was answered! Some of us ignored her muttering & proceeded to our rooms. My husband & I were looking for the in room menu which was missing in the room & hence we called the receptionist. She (Valentina) transferred our line to the restaurant but no one answered. Naturally we called back again to say no one answered, she replied ‘they must be busy.' After around 20 odd minutes, we called the same line for an Iron Rod. She irritatingly answered ‘Sir the hotel is full & I do not have any iron rods!' and simply banged the phone! Her simple answer should have been ‘we at the moment don't have any iron rods. The moment we have it, I shall call you up'. Note this was the 3rd time we called her. Irked at the way she spoke, I called her & asked sternly if the hotel did not have ANY iron rods at all or was it that at the moment they did not have any. There was a difference between the both. We went down immediately at the reception to ask her if she could answer her guests carefully & politely. To which she kept on saying ‘why do you call 10 times?' where as we only shared 3 calls. After a brief spat, she shouted loudly & banged the desk saying ' Please all of you let me work!' & repeatedly kept accusing us that we called her 10 times! Now if she would have answered appropriately we wouldn't need to go down to face her. Another statement post sometime was also 'where do you all come from?'. Which meant she was addressing us who had all come from India as a decent number of crowd had gathered to witness this mess. The hotel's guard kept supporting her and his actions kept pushing us behind. During this entire time, we behaved in a very civil manner & nothing from our end was unruly or unwanted. Mind it - all this was in front of roughly 40 families as minimum one member from each family was present in the lobby. Every single person noted her behavior was very ?racist. Around that time, the guard from the staff came again and started threatening us that he would call the police. She still didn't talk nicely & we heard her telling our tour guide 'they should know how to talk respectfully & that i am also working here to service you all but this isn't the way'. All we asked her very nicely & politely was once for the restaurant line and the 2nd time for an iron rod. Where she was rude & certainly dint know the ethics of hosting their guests appropriately. Another man in this haul rudely caught my wrist to which my husband obviously budged in and softly said 'talk but do not touch'. In angst, I definitely said 'how do you call this 'best' western hotel!'. To our utter shock, in sometime the police arrived & obviously only heard her version out. He refused to speak to us in English & constantly spoke to us in Italian. Note that they did not bother to ask how rude she was to all of us or for that matter, even hear us out. The policeman then went on to ask our original passports. To which our tour operator who did get a bit afraid at the situation apologized to her (Valentina) and wanted an assurance that the police will return our passports once he sees them. He took note of our passports and spoke to us AGAIN in Italian which somewhat meant that if this action is repeated again then he would drag us to the police station. He asked us to say YES & that's all what we could revert with! My point now is why one should take such racist, rude, unneeded & irritating behavior. Two - if the receptionist is overloaded & the hotel is short-staffed it really isn't the customer's fault, right? We had arrived at around 8pm in the evening after having an extremely tiring day and the least one would expect is a polite staff at the hotel. Her shouting loudly and banging the reception desk was seen by everyone and is still vividly remembered by all of us. Mind it - every Indian customer who checked in at the group was educated, fairly well to do & some I might say were frequent travelers. Being an Indian mustn't mean one is treated like this. And if she expected to be spoken nicely, she first needed to portray the same!! Note that she also slyly passed on a comment on Indians in Italian language to the policeman which we sort of deciphered. She kept saying even if they apologize, their passports are going to be needed either way! Who was the police to not give us a chance to even ask whether she was wrong as well? Certainly everyone saw this as undue advantage of being a local & the police favoring them shamelessly. My inlaws were a bit afraid upon seeing the police and requested my husband and me to not say a single word any further and agree to whatever the police say. All this because we were in a foreign land & dint want unnecessary hindrance in our trip. But being so helpless is the worst feeling ever! And I sincerely hope no Indian goes through such a humiliating experience ever! Infact one of their caterers who knew Hindi said do not argue much with the duo (receptionist & guard) as their behavior isn't new towards Indians! In India, if an Indian ever dared to complain like this, the foreigner would firstly never be threatened by OUR police & would instead threaten our police on action from their embassy. And we would have happily retorted to it, isn't it! Should we also speak to them in Hindi only and leave them confused/harrowed to crack our language! This has left such a distasteful memory with us that I don't ever feel like behaving nicely with any foreigner visiting India. Trust me - the entire group of 48 people vowed not to ever check-in in a Best Western hotel in any part of the world ever! Is that what should have been our experience at this property? I swore to write this experience on every possible rating site online. I believe in the social medium strongly & have seen it working effectively. We decided to inform all major tour companies' managers in Mumbai, India (Kesari, SOTC, Veena world, Cox & Kings) to avoid staying at this hotel in Italy. Why these groups? Because Best Western Triangoli is most preferred by Indian tour operators mainly coz of the Indian food they offer to their guests. But that could soon have options! As far as the room was concerned, it was fairly comfortable & had a lovely window view. I also stayed with Best Western SF in March 2012 and it was a neat experience. The staff here should be trained to behave with any of their customer or for that matter even INDIANS & I write that in caps coz if we treat foreigners like guests in our country & are hospitable to them then they too should learn the same. I share this online coz there isn't any other way to vent our experience out & warn people who'd stay in that hotel! Please share this post – not because it happened with us but only so that you're aware of such an experience that can happen anywhere!