ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Castanea Resort Hotel, Luneburg

4.0/5  - basé sur 227 notations.
Scharnebecker Weg 25, 21365, Luneburg, Germany - See map

Experience this unique resort, ideally embedded in the Lueneburg heath land and situated directly in front of the gates of Hamburg, offering you Golf, Spa, Wellness, Ballroom, VIP-Congress Centre, seminar and meeting rooms and a rich gastronomic boulevard around the Best Western Premier Hotel. The location is ideal, between Heide and Elbe. In the west the Lueneburg heath land stretches out, one of the biggest and oldest natural parks and in the east you find the biospheric reservation the Elbtal-meadows, a natural, fluvial topography. The connection via the motorway is perfect. Driving to Hamburg in only 45 minutes is almost a must. With a wonderful setting at Alster and Elbe, colorful life in St. Pauli, unforgettable musical and theatre nights, the Hamburg Michel and the impressive harbor the Hanseatic-City is a highlight not to be missed. With the might of a 1,000 years the young university town Lueneburg presents itself amongst medieval facades, trendy restaurants and modern shops. Next to many marvelous patrician and town houses from the 15th and 16th century the medieval town hall with its baroque façade is one of the biggest and nicest of northern Germany. Castanea Golf - Tee off with a swing! The onsite Castanea golf course, picturesquely embedded in the Lueneburg heath land offers a special adventure for the interested golf beginner. Even for the experienced golfer, the 18-holes, designed by internationally renowned architect Kurt Rossknecht, with its dry fairways, well kept greens and demanding obstacles, present a big challenge.

Best Western Premier

Castanea Resort Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 227 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
99
Very Good
87
Average
28
Poor
9
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
44
Couples Couples
92
Family Family
29
Friends getaway Friends getaway
43
Solo travel Solo travel
6
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Boring hotel without any profile"

3
25/04/2018

Stayed two nights on a business trip. That's probably not what this hotel is meant for as it caters to golfers. Anyway, the room was fine, very comfortable bed. The food, breakfast and a buffet was not fine, especially the buffet was a great disappointment. At breakfast we were ushered away from our table because all of a sudden it was reserved. What hotel lets customers reserve a table for breakfast? All in all, I would not stay here unless I was a keen golfer that do not much care for classy food.

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your Feedback on Tripadvisor.On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best wishes.

"Relaxation"

5
23/03/2018

My husband & I love this hotel, we always leave feeling relaxed & refreshed. The pool & steam/sauna rooms are clean & there is plenty of room to relax. On our visit to the Salt Grotto ( extra cost of 9.50 which is in line with other grottos) we saw the very lovely looking wellness treatment rooms & would certainly like to book a treatment another time. Usually we have had buffet evening meal, but this time we ate from the menu. Sadly some seafood items were not available, but what we did eat was a feast for the eyes & tasted delicious. On arrival we asked the Housekeeper for a kettle as my husband was unwell & wanted a hot lemon drink. The kettle was brought promptly & gladly. I would prefer teaspoons for the drinks rather than wooden stirrers... The bar has a great range of gins & tonics & the bar keeper, Jenny, has a wide knowledge of all products available. She has a lovely manner with guests. Lüneburg is only a short drive away, and we also took a walk to the nearby Waschzuber-an amazing shop with some great products. Definitely a hotel we recommend to others.

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Premier Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great Feedback regarding your recent stay at our Hotel. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks a lot for your nice comments and BEST wishes from Adendorf.

"Recommendable Golf Resort"

4
04/07/2017

- great location - friendly staff - nice & clean rooms - no A/C in the rooms - average breakfast & lunch - nice wellness area - nice pool area - great golf course - just 45 minutes from Hamburg - clearly a recommendation for a nice golf weekend

Castanea R, Direktionsassistentin at Best Western Premier Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Skyywax, thank you so much for that great feedback on your recent stay. Your business is very important to us so we appreciate the time you took, to leave this recommendation here on tripadvisor.com. Hope to see you soon again! BEST regards from your Castanea Resort team

"Not a great location for a business trip"

4
25/04/2017

I stayed at the Casteneta while on a business trip in Luneburg. The hotels closer were all fulll. This was a nice hotel and would be great for a golfing holiday. The location just wasn't convenient for my purposes.

Castanea R, PA to GM at Best Western Premier Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Aaronwoo, thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements and to ensure to offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. BEST regards Adriane Dahlke and the Castanea Team

"Fantastic one night stay with UK group visiting stallion shows and studs"

5
13/02/2017

Lovely Hotel with fantastic rooms and great food. We were a big party and whilst checking in was a bit chaotic it was all completed in time for a lovely three course dinner. Really excellent breakfast with hot food and a wide range of cheese ham yoghurts and jam with bread and breakfast cereals. Very nice shower and bathroom. I had problems with the TV and joining wifi ...english written guidelines would help but overall would liked a longer stay. Lovely bar and sitting area.

"Miserable customer service"

3
12/12/2016

They have an excellent restaurant but as so many Best Western, they are trying to avoid due to some unknown reasons to register you with miles and more. Especially when there was an promo offer, they haven't registered me. Also I haven't received the invoice of the room. Statement from them was, 'that you paid in advance'. Unsure, of I really got it then (somehow recognized that it was missed at home), I contacted them by email to get a copy but zero reply / response. Room was okay, little dark to work on PC.

Adriane D, PA to GM at Best Western Premier Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jorg G, first of all let me thank you for your Feedback. We're so sorry about the circumstances of your Check-Out and of course we'll try to find out what went wrong. I just made sure that you got you're miles for your stay with us and your invoice is already on it's way. Sorry again for that discomfort. Hope to see you again and merry Christmas to you!

"Nice and Clean"

4
09/11/2016

Very nice in peaceful surroundings. Excellent Breakfast, Friendly Service, Possible to choose from an elaborate dinner menu. Rooms are of good size and comfortable. Recommended for a relaxing weekend.

Adriane D, Direktionsassistentin at Best Western Premier Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sander28A, thank you for that very positive Feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. BEST regards

"Excellent golf hotel"

5
23/10/2016

Hotel is positioned on 18 holes golf course. Modern rooms with nice bathrooms. Breakfast offers large variaty of food so you can easily stay for a week and each day eat different food. Close to hotel is sport center with free entry for hotel guests

Adriane D, PA to GM at Best Western Premier Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sebastijan, thank you so much for this great feedback and for the time you took, to write this little review. We'll be happy to welcome you again and send you BEST wishes from Adendorf! Your Castena Resort Team

"Golf and relax"

4
18/10/2016

NIce hotel adjoining golf course with all necessities for ultimate relaxation after the game. Wellness zone with variety of saunas, pool inside and outside. Then comfly lobby bar to spend evening with friends. Rooms are spacy, nicely equipped with modern amenities.

Adriane D, PA to GM at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for that great and positive Feedback and the time you took rate our Hotel. It´s nice to hear you had a great stay and we'dd be happy to welcome you again soon! BEST regards from your Castanea Resort Team

"Calm hotel with excellent pool(s)"

4
19/08/2016

This is a typical golf hotel with the equivalent price. One of the great features is that the hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool. Sadly enough you can't swim from on to the other. You have to get out and through a door to switch pools. Seen the very good weather we were most of the time in the outdoor one. Note that breakfast is in the price. It was not bad, but we generally skip breakfast.

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your Feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. BEST wishes!

"Nice quiet hotel outside Lüneburg"

4
31/07/2016

The hotel is located outside Lüneburg in a quiet neighborhood. Rooms are nice, spacy and clean. Dinner in restaurant was good, although we had to wait relatively long time for the dishes, even though the restaurant was not full. Breakfast was ok. Staff in general a little bit in a bad mood.

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your Feedback on Tripadvisor.de regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. With BEST wishes.

"quaint hub between various attractions"

5
25/04/2016

the hotel itself offers good food & service, golf and spa recreation, but the biggest asset: you´ll stay in a quite hotel outside big city noise, but access all major attractions in Hamburg, Lüneburg, Hodenhagen, Bispingen, etc. within a short time by car, train or taxi - Adendorf is a rich village (could be a city but never aquired city rights) with great infrastructure (since it´s the second largest village worldwide), nice people and lot´s of recreational possibilities

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your Feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. With BEST wishes.

"Excellent hotel"

5
10/09/2015

This hotel is absolutely stunning. The rooms are spatious, the bathroom is lovely, with a walk-in power shower. There's a desk with chair and also 2 chairs and a coffee table to chill. I have never stayed in a hotel with that much cupboard room and shelves to store things. The room and bathroom were spotless and everything looked brand new. The food in the hotel is great too, lots of choice for breakfast and the dinner buffet is really good. We had a burger in the bar which was the same quality, excellent. The hotel has an indoor and outdoor pool and a hot tub, all free when you stay at the hotel. You get complementary bathrobes in your room and you can pick up towels at the spa downstairs if you want to go for a swim. There is nothing basic about this hotel. It's superb and I have stayed in enough hotels to know the difference. You do need a car to get around. Luneburg is wonderful with lots of things to do and see.

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung auf Tripadvisor.de. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Castanea Resort genießen konnten. Wir hoffen Sie bald wieder bei uns im Haus willkommen heißen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Liebe und Gute. Mit BESTen Grüßen aus Adendorf.

"Excellent hotel and location"

5
09/09/2015

I have now stayed at this hotel several times and can highly recommend it. The rooms are clean, large and modern. Free complimentary bottles of water (3) are supplied per night's stay. Breakfast buffet large and tasty ( especially the bacon) WLAN is also complimentary.

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf Tripadvisor.de und nochmals vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Castanea Resort. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie eine schöne Zeit bei uns im Haus verbracht haben und freuen uns schon jetzt auf Ihren nächsten Besuch. Mit BESTen Grüßen aus Adendorf!

"Rooms are basic"

3
25/08/2015

Stayed for business, the hotel is isolated if you don't have a car as the taxi's are very expensive in the area. The room was very basic, its was like something built by IKEA. the bathroom was basic but it was very clean. The staff are friendly and food in the restaurant was good for both evening and morning meals. Although there is nothing outstanding about this hotel and can be forgotten very easily.

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf Tripadvisor.de und nochmals vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns im Castanea Resort. Wir danken Ihnen für Ihre konstruktiven Anmerkungen und hoffen Sie wieder ein Mal bei uns im Haus willkommen heißen zu dürfen. Wir wünschen Ihnen alles Liebe und Gute und verbleiben mit BESTen Grüßen.

"Fantastik stat at Castanea Resort"

5
30/07/2015

Just spent 3 nights at this wonderful resort, close to Lüneburg. Very nice facilities with indoor and outdoor pool and excellent spa/wellness department. The rooms are comfortable and cleanliness is very good. We will definitely be coming back again!! The old city of Lüneburg is just 10 min by car and has many shopping options and a good selection of restaurants. It one of the most picturesque city's I have ever seen.

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf Tripadvisor.de und nochmals vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Castanea Resort. Wir freuen uns sehr über Ihre positive Bewertung und die tollen Anmerkungen. Wir hoffen Sie wieder bei uns im schönen Adendorf willkommen heißen zu dürfen und wünschen Ihnen bis dahin alles Liebe und Gute. Mit BESTen Grüßen.

"Super hotel and service"

4
02/11/2014

Nice hotel, ond good service. Also very nice golfcouse. I have bin there for some years now, and had the same service every time. I Can also recomend the spa, and it is very large. The Reasturant is also to recomend .

Elena H, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Castanea Resort Hotel, responded to this review
Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf tripadvisor.de. Wir freuen uns sehr über Ihr positives Feedback und danken Ihnen dafür. Ebenso freuen wir uns, wenn Sie das Castanea Resort wieder ein mal bei Ihrer Reiseplanung berücksichtigen würden. Mit BESTen Grüßen aus Adendorf!