Book your hotel

Room 1

Room 2

Room 3

Room 4

Room 5

Room 6

Room 7

Room 8

Room 9
corporate/promo code


Hambourg, Allemagne





Rooms 1

2  Adults0   Child

Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
corporate/promo code

Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof, Hambourg

Woehlerstrasse 2, 22113, Hambourg, Allemagne - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof - B/W Plus Hotel Boettcherhof The Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof is ideally located in the center of Hambourg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The privately run 4-star Superior Hotel Böttcherhof warmly welcomes you. In 164 comfortably and functionally furnished guest rooms, a pleasant range of services is offered starting from the business room category, such as: air conditioning, flat screen, W-LAN, laptop safe as well as a tea and coffee maker station. Our overnight guests can also make use of the spacious wellness and fitness area. This area is equipped with a bio-sauna and Finnish sauna, a steam bath, Kneipp pool as well as relaxation rooms and a fitness room with 14 Technogym machines. Massage and cosmetic treatments can also be booked for a fee. For conferences and seminars or product presentations are 20 event rooms from 19 to 200 m² available. For the physical well-being in the restaurant Johann´s in the morning an extensive breakfast buffet is offered. For lunch and dinner, regional and international dishes are served from the à la carte menu and supplemented by seasonal offers. At the hotel bar Johann´s or in the chez Max Smokers bar & Lounge the evening then can comfortably begin or fade away. With a good connection to the A1, exit Hamburg-Moorfleet in 4.5 kilometer distance, the conference and business hotel is conveniently located. The city centre can be reached by public transport in approximately 23 minutes. Directly in front of the hotel there is a bus stop (station: Blaue Brücke, lines 160 and 260), the next underground stop (station: Horner Rennbahn) is two kilometers away.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Boettcherhof




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant On-Site
    Restaurant On-Site
  • Air Conditioning At Property
    Air Conditioning At Property
  • Cocktail Lounge On Premises Or Within 100 Feet Of Hotel Lobby.
    Cocktail Lounge On Premises Or Within 100 Feet Of Hotel Lobby.
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
    24 Hour Front Desk
  • Safe Deposit At The Property Or In Room
    Safe Deposit At The Property Or In Room
  • Sauna (Steam Room).
    Sauna (Steam Room).
  • Fitness Center/Health Club
    Fitness Center/Health Club
  • Room Service
    Room Service
  • Multi-Lingual Staff.
    Multi-Lingual Staff.
  • Dry Cleaning/Laundry
    Dry Cleaning/Laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2020
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 484 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Good, quiet and new outside the city"

User 01/02/2023

New Hotel in an old factory building, very nice and clean. Outside the city, need a car for the Hamburg experience. Very good breakfast, expensive but booked included in the room, ok and worth it. Nice parking garage, again expensive for a Hotel outside the city. 15 EUR per night. For me personally it is important to have fresh air, open the window. You can, very good. Next is a bottle of water in the room, there is a bottle of water but 4 EUR is highly overpriced. Means, you need a car, garage or parking outside, take your own water, a very nice and easy Hotel Sorry I did not use fitness and wellness.

"Good location for me, quite area, not busy"

Shubham B, Kolkata (Calcutta), India 12/09/2022

Location is good for me, as my meetings are easily reachable. its outside the centre, so the traffic is not disturbing me. This is also good. Rooms are quite good. But breakfast is little poor, as it has very limited options for vegetation's. rest is okay.

"Elegant, stylish!"

Elizabeth N, Wiltshire, United Kingdom 05/09/2019

This hotel in outskirts of city, but the quality was excellent. From welcome to the room which was very smart. The decor was very tasteful and very good condition. It was nicer than ours at home and that's what I like! The food was very good at dinner but no choice ( we were with a group) Breakfast was excellent the choice was as one should expect in a hotel of that quality.

"Value for Money (more or less)"

Shubham B, Kolkata (Calcutta), India 24/03/2019

Good hotel. Not too noise or crowed. Value for money more or less. Staff can be more better and helpful. I will come back to this hotel, and in past I have stayed few times. Its not a bad choice. So hope things become more better.

"Great hotel, poor location "

emilistef, Risskov, Denmark 24/03/2019

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel during a weekend trip to Hamburg. Inside, the hotel is nicely decorated and the rooms are new and in great condition. The front desk staff is very helpful. The restaurant had a great breakfast buffet, and they had a wonderful selection of gluten-free and non-lactose options. The distance to public transportation and Hamburg central was a drawback, though. Also, we had to pay €14 for parking at the hotel. Free parking for hotel guests would be a nice gesture to offer.

Boettcherhof, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Thank you "emilistef" for your feedback. We happy to read, that you enjoyed your stay. Especially by the breakfast buffet we want to offer all for a good start in the day, also for guests with a food intolerance. Thank you for your compliment. Because of the location not in the centre of Hamburg we offer on weekends additional to the bus (with a bus stop right in front of the hotel) a shuttle service to the next underground station. We wish you a nice spring and would be happy to welcoming you again in the Best Western Plus Hotel Böttcherhof.

"Ok for business trips"

AnthonyXy, Grotte, Italy 02/11/2018

Nice hotel, very helpful and cozy staff, the room is clean and comfortable. A good choice for a business trip in Hamburg, didn't try the restaurant, but looks good too. 20 minutes from the airport by taxi

"great hotel poor location"

fletchers381, Heckmondwike, United Kingdom 01/10/2018

Check in, bar area, breakfast and rooms are really good. Very clean in all areas, staff very friendly and couldnt be more helpful. Poor location in an industrial part of the city so a taxi ride if you need to go out in the evening.

"Great hotel a bit far from city center "

3May5, Sofia, Bulgaria 25/08/2018

The hotel is recently renovated, extremely clean with great service. Location of the hotel is a bit far from city center if one is interested to explore Hamburg city. Bus stop 160 just in front of the hotel brings you to the nearest metro station in 3 stops. The problem is that the bus schedule is every 30 min after 18.00h and even rarely after 20.00h The hotel organizes shuttle bus to the metro. Walking is taking 30 min, but when it's dark, better to take taxi. Check the options for hotel shuttle. Taxi ride to airport is 30-35€ and to central train station 25-30€. Spa and fitness areas are big enough for the size of the hotel. I spent more than hour only by myself at the sauna area on Friday evening. Extremely clean and cozy area. Breakfast is perfect. Offers something for every taste. The dining area is lovely. There is no restaurant nearby. Nearest is 1km far. Better to stay at the hotel for dinner. The surrounding area is industrial, however clean and quiet.

"Great hotel in the industrial part of town"

User 04/07/2018

This is a comfortable, well maintained hotel with excellent amenities that is located in an industrial section of town. There is virtually nothing (shops, restaurants, etc.), that you can easily walk to from this location. I stayed here for several days while visiting a client located nearby, so it was convenient for that. I don't think I would recommend it to tourists wanting to see downtown Hamburg, but if the location works for you, it's an excellent choice. The daily breakfast buffet, which was included, is excellent, with a good variety of dishes and uniformly high quality food. I also ate dinner twice at the hotel restaurant, and the food is excellent. I also used the spa, which has a small, but well maintained set of equipment, including treadmills, stationary bikes and ellipticals, plus some free weights and a few machines. The room itself was small, but perfectly comfortable, with all the standard amenities. The only real negative i can come up with was that the water temperature fluctuated a bit in the shower in the morning. The property also has covered parking. It's about a 30-45 minute cab ride to Hamburg Airport, which typically costs around €30-40. I noticed quite a bit of graffiti all around Hamburg, and my German hosts seemed quite concerned about street crime. They said they didn't feel it was safe to walk in the area around my hotel. But, I don't know the actual incidence of crime in Hamburg as a whole, or the area surrounding the hotel, in particular. Coming from Los Angeles, it didn't look all that rough to me.

"petit bijou"

jcpuls, Waren, Germany 20/06/2018

very nice hotel: everything was clean, friendly staff, fast check in, outstanding breakfast, the bed was a dream, fast wifi the location of the hotel is not that pretty and it's a bit outside of Hamburg - but you are very fast on the A1 (real close) and the local bus stops directly in front of the hotel If you judge this hotel by the surroundings and the first look outside, you'll do a big mistake

"good sleep and excellent food"

Ursa15, Helsingborg, Sweden 07/05/2018

we came back because we missed the hotel restaurant after a long drive from Sweden and have a good night sleep, perfect combination of good sleep and excellent food and now it is non smoking, thank you , that is why we stopped sleeping there before because 2 nd floor was smoking

"Not worth the price"

Namrata27, Frankfurt, Germany 05/04/2018

The hotel is expensive, but it's not worth. There is no comfort. The staff also is not active to listen to a request made. Very small spa area. We had a double room: but they gave us two single beds. Very horrible service.


jimmyingenpasz, Venlo, The Netherlands 06/03/2018

An absolute perfect hotel! I think that I had a kind of upgraded room, but it was absolutely perfect. There was fresh fruit an chocolates when I arrived. The room was large, a perfect bed and a lovely shower. The restaurant was just like the hotel: Perfect breakfast and even better dinner. It was a little far from the exhibition venue I had to visited but in my opinion it was totally worth it to drive a little longer. In short, a wonderful stay!

"It's the little things..."

BayAreaChino, San Jose, California 03/02/2018

Stayed in this hotel for business for 7 days. Pros: -hotel is modern and clean. They have a nice bar downstairs...drinks were good. Bar staff was friendly. -didn't get a chance to go but they do have a gym and sauna. -WiFi is free. -bed was comfortable and the I'm a sucker for rain showers. (Available in superior room) Cons: -I've never had this happen in any hotel before but the front desk would not let us check in without paying our entire stay bill. The whole 7 days up front. I later found out that 50% of my colleagues were required to pay up front and the other 50% paid upon checkout. It's nonsense. I ended up having to provide my credit card multiple times. -this hotel is in the middle of an industrial area. There is nothing in walking distance. Everything requires a 20 min taxi ride. -as thankful as I was for a restaurant in the hotel, the food was mediocre. -this is the first hotel I've stayed at where there are zero toiletries provided. Bring your own. -the tv didn't work 50% of the time. -during my stay there was construction on my floor and as a result I had to walk thru 2 floors with a heavy suitcase just to get to my room. I felt like I was being punished for paying for a more expensive room. I appreciate the modern room but no thanks. Next time I'll stay downtown.

"Pleasant Stay - Great Staff"

Sunny19a, Madison, Wisconsin 07/01/2018

I book this hotel once a year to visit family in the area. The hotel offers inside parking. Checkin is easy and fast. The hotel has a modern and fresh look. The rooms are well sized and are very clean. The beds are very comfortable. And, the rooms are very quiet. You don't hear any neighbors or noises from the hallway. What I like most about this hotel are the people that work there. Everybody is very friendly and goes out of their way to help you. It seems that everybody enjoys working there. They are also well staffed (even over christmas), so we never had to look for anybody. We had drinks/food in the bar and the bar tender was very attentive to our needs. We had breakfast the next morning. We were told that they cut down on the breakfast buffet because of the Christmas Brunch. We didn't notice as there was plenty to choose from. Everything was fresh and nicely presented. They even offered Champagne. The service again was very attentive.

"Extraordinary Hotel"

Guido R, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 21/08/2017

One of the best best Hotel`s I stayed in in Germany. I enjoyed my stay in every department and can higly recommend it. In particular the cleanness, facility and friendly Hotel staff. The rich breakfast topped up our stay.

"Very Nice business hotel"

P345UKalexv, hamburg, Germany 31/07/2017

This hotel clearly suits business needs and tries to offer more. When the hotel would be in an other surrounding it would be a very good hotel for all needs . The inductrial area on a rainy night really brings a unpleasant experience.


Kirsty5475, Bradford, United Kingdom 20/01/2017

Nice Rooms, Great staff, and the food is amazing. The evening meal we had was really nice (not cheap) but worth every penny. We got a taxi to & from the centre and the airport but were prepared to do this for a nice hotel.


Darryl C, Auckland Central, New Zealand 17/12/2016

Easy to get to by public transport from the main airport, cheap taxi ride to the main train station. I stayed only one night but found the service attentive, food in the restaurant delicious, spa area excellent. I stayed in a slightly mire deluxe roon which faced non street side and for 100euros was amongst the best value I had in a month.

Sarah R, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, what an awesome review from you. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon again. Best wishes, Best Western Plus Hotel Böttcherhof

"Surprisingly nice from inside"

Jorg G, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 12/12/2016

First time for me in this hotel as I usually try to avoid BestWestern. But amazingly nice interior, nice organized and helpful staff and located in a quite area of Hamburg. Parking s available and you should book it

Sarah R, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we appreciate your nice review and honored you enjoyed your stay a lot. Say "hello" to us next time in Hamburg again. Yours, Best Western Plus Hotel Böttcherhof team

"Convenient and affordable city hotel"

61_IslandHopper, Switzerland 04/12/2016

The Best Western Plus hotel Böttcherhof lies in Billbrook/Hamburg, in an industrialized area. It is rather close to Hamburg downtown, and accessible by train and taxi. There is also a parking garage attached to the hotel The rooms are clean, however are rather old fashioned. The ones in the upper floors offer nice views. The breakfast buffet they offer is very complete and offers all kinds of food, including a healthy corner. The restaurant offers excellent food for dinner as well. Service was friendly and efficient. Meeting facilities are also available. The hotel is recommendable if you are looking for an affordable hotel not too far away from the city.

Sarah R, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you so much for the positive Feedback. We are more than happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your recommendation. See you soon again. Best wishes, Best Western Plus Hotel Böttcherhof team

"Great stay...."

User 12/10/2016

I stayed just one night with my family but i would stay longer. We loved the cleanness of the Hotel. A bit out of city center but you can get easily with public transportation any where where you want to go except Sunday. Thank you all staff.

Sarah R, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Plus Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for your positive feedback. We are more than happy to host you again next time in Hamburg. Best wishes from Hamburg, Best Western Plus Hotel Böttcherhof

"Business trip"

User 22/09/2016

I have been staing at this hotel for 1 night during a business trip. Location is very nice, close to the centre. Staff is very kind. Brakfast is very rich and of good quality. Rooms are very clean. Everything really good

Sarah R, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are happy that everything was according to your wishes. Hopefully we will host you soon again. Best regards, Best Western Plus Hotel Böttcherhof

"very nice hotel... if you stay in the area"

User 26/08/2016

I often stay in this hotel (at least once a year) : it's a good place for me because of my company location. Staff is professionnal and available 24. Rooms are really nice, big enought, wifi is correct. (Rooms which are located on road side can be too noisy for people who are "noise sensitive"). Breakfast is OK, restaurant also but for one or two meals only (few choice). Then you have to go out and you need a car/taxi to go downtown or to the harbour. Bar is open late but it's very quite after 22. They moved fitness and sauna rooms few years ago, it's the best sauna I tried for many years !!! If you like sauna, you can stay in this hotel for it only. It's also possible to run for 8 to 20 km tour from the hotel in East direction (after 2 km you are in the forest).

Sarah R, Verkaufsleiter at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your positive Feedback and we are looking forward to host you again. Best regards, Best Western Plus Hotel Böttcherhof

"Nice big hotel, quiet rooms"

Marijke K, Rotterdam 02/06/2016

The hotelroom was nice, clean and big enough for a travelling couple. Nice bar in the hotel and friendly staff. Hotel is a bit out of route / out of the centre but you know this / can see this when booking.

"confortable rooms and delicious breakfast"

wang r, Deyang, China 03/05/2016

The room is very comfortable and the breakfast is very good, I like the smoked fish and the coffee, all kinds of teas are also avalible. Although the location is outside of the city, but you can see very good view nearby the hotel.

"Great hotel but let down by the location"

victoriabitter67, Singapore, Singapore 09/04/2016

We stayed here for 5 nights. Arriving late, we were pleased to see the bar open with welcoming staff and cold beers. The rooms are all twins; if you want a double, they will push the twins together and put double sheets on which is not really what we wanted but it was OK. The room itself was modern with good wifi. It's probably best to bring your own toiletries as very little is provided with the room, however, I'm sure some could be provided if asked. There is a gym but we didn't darken the door as we were out of the hotel most of the time. The ventilation in the room is not good; our room was on the road and there is a car wrecking yard across from the hotel which was noisy from very early; we tried to switch on the air conditioning and were told that it is only functioning in the summer months, so you may want to ask for a room away from the road if you like some air circulation. The breakfast was excellent, a very good spread with incredible bacon and bakery products. To get to the city, you have to take a bus to the station and from there it is pretty straightforward. It's a shame that the hotel is not walking distance to a station as the location is really not ideal. All in all, a great hotel but be prepared to travel if you want to sightsee.

"A Recommended Good Quality Hotel"

Phils_travels, England 07/03/2016

The hotel was excellent. There was lots of parking. Both the room and hotel were of high spec and very clean and comfortable. The staff were also helpful. I would definitely stay there again. The hours of the gym were limited. That aside, the quality of the gym was good and I can recommend this as a good hotel when in Hamburg.

"Great Hotel"

anthea666, Littlehampton, United Kingdom 13/01/2016

Comfortable spacious rooms, Excellent choice of hot or cold dishes at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Not in the city centre but very good transport link by bus and metro. Bus stop is at front of hotel. Get a Group Day Ticket from bus driver (11.60 euros) and it covers bus, metro, ferries and the S1 to the airport, for two or more persons. Leave the car at the hotel its not worth the hassle of finding parking in the city centre.

Astrid B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your praise. We are looking forward to your next stay. Yours BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Böttcherhof-team

"Good deal if you have a car"

Andreas_H151, Köln 23/12/2015

A bit remote and not in the center of Hamburg, so I would recommend that you have a car. Big clean rooms, garage for your car on site, good breakfast, big bar and very good prices makes this the perfect business hotel.

Astrid B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks for your recommondation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Yours BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Böttcherhof-team


Jyrki U, Luxembourg 13/10/2015

Room and breakfast ok, good actually against the weekend price. Service partly only medium to weak quality.I had asked a quiet room, got a first level room near seminar facilities; occasional strong noise started about 5 or 6 am. Very nice.

Astrid B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks for your criticism. We care about. Best regards. Yours BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Böttcherhof-team

"Excellent hotel"

Renato C, Sao Paulo, SP 20/09/2015

The hotel staff is the differential they are very helpful and attentive. The rooms are clean, large, comfortable, silent and new. Breakfast is well served with fruits etc... Youcan go to downtown by subway very easy, of if you prefer take a bus is possible too

Astrid B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your praise and recommondation. Best regards. Yours BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Böttcherhof-team

"Could not do enough to help you. Lovely People"

Peter&Alison, Battle, United Kingdom 03/09/2015

Pleasant hotel on the South side of Hamburg, close to the industrial area. Stayed there for around 10 days. Had some technical problems in getting film television film channel. The staff were really helpful. Food excellent. Good to have plenty of secure parking. The fitness centre was one of the best we have seen/used.

Astrid B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much. Yours BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Böttcherhof-team

"Very good hotel in a problematic location"

Bira_Sevdasi, Istanbul, Turkey 15/08/2015

Actually, we liked this hotel very much in terms of facilities, cleanness, and staff, however its location is not so good. You can reach to or depart from your hotel during day time easily, however it is a big problem during at nights because bus comes in once in an hour and there is no bus after 23:30. So, you have to take a taxi from the U-Bahn, which costs 8.20€, which is an acceptable price, however, sometimes there is no taxi. So, except the location it is a very good hotel. Room is quite big and bath is perfect. Do not hesitate to book if you can handle the location.

Astrid B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks four criticsm. Yours BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Böttcherhof-team

"Felt let down"

R0bdub, Seoul, South Korea 05/08/2015

Stayed 1 night July 30th 2015 The good: The rooms are nice by Best Western standards. Internet speed was Ok. Soft bed, high floor was good. As a Diamond Best Western member I thought the rooms were good compared to the myriad of other Best Western Hotels I have stayed in. The not so good: Location, it's in the boondocks, if you don't have a car, forget it and if you do have a car be prepared to pay €11 for the privilege to park your car. Staff: The less said the better. They are appalling and to keep this polite, I will leave it at that. Simply appalling people. One of them was arguing with me for interrupting her when i tried checking in on my third attempt. As a Diamond, one of the benefits is to receive a welcome pack, usually of water. When I asked for this I was told "Even though we're Best Western, we're not part of that" so was told I could pay €5 for the water in the room. Overview: From the moment I tried to check-in ( they were having a meeting at reception at my first attempt so I left and came back twice ), the attitude of the front desk staff is one of the guests interfering with their mundane lives. I was appalled by them. Clearly this is a hotel that needs a good cleaning out of the staff, the individuals I had to deal with are clearly not suited for the hospitality business. Would I stay again: A massive No. It was awful. Would I recommend: Not to my worst enemy

"Nice Hotel"

Skenda9978 ., London, United Kingdom 05/03/2015

Great hotel very helpful staff all speak very good english and they do help. I had a smoking room its was very nice and clean not many hotels do that so it was a surprise a shame didn't get a chance to try the breakfast or the bars which they look amazing but had a coffee in the bar before I left great coffee. I would recommend it big time

Astrid B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Boettcherhof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your big praise and recommendation. We are looking forward to your next stay. Best regards. Yours BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Böttcherhof-team

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.