Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Derby Mickleover Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Derby

Etwall Road, BE3 0XX, Derby, Great Britain - See on a map
Derby Mickleover Hotel, BW Signature Collection - Derby Mickleover Hotel, BW Signature Collection The Derby Mickleover Hotel, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Derby. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Just to the west of Derby, Derby Mickleover Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western offers a central base for exploring attractions around the city and the beautiful Peak District National Park. The hotel has the wow factor from the moment you set foot through the doors, with a large atrium in the reception area overlooked by balconies on each floor. While it's understandable if our fabulous leisure facilities – including heated indoor swimming pool, gym and sauna – distract you from getting out and about, there's plenty to see and do a short drive from the hotel. There's Alton Towers for thrill-seeking families, Chatsworth House for period drama fans and the National Brewery Centre in Burton upon Trent for beer connoisseurs. The Peak District is ideal for romantic strolls, horse riding or potholing adventures, and has a host of charming towns and villages to explore including Bakewell, Buxton and Ashbourne. Whether you're staying with us for a couples' weekend, family holiday or business meeting, we want you to have a great night's sleep. That's why we offer supremely comfortable beds with plump pillows in a calm and peaceful environment. Our 99 elegant rooms, including spacious family rooms and luxury suites mix neutral tones with warm splashes of color. All rooms come with free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee-making facilities and flat-screen TVs with Sky Sports.

BW Signature Collection

Derby Mickleover Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
based on 1500 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
663
Very Good
492
Average
221
Poor
79
Terrible
45
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
258
Couples Couples
600
Family Family
295
Friends getaway Friends getaway
178
Solo travel Solo travel
31
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Would not recommend"

1
bumblebee808, London, United Kingdom 14/03/2020

I really don't enjoy leaving bad reviews, bit this hotel doesn't deserve more than a 1 star. They advertise themselves as 4 star....well, maybe they were in the 1970's! It's very tired...very. Needs a complete overhaul. I am relieved that it didn't cost much to stay here. Warning: if you're taller than 5'3" then you won't fit under the fixed shower head in the bath.

AshN126, Operations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this review
Dear bumblebee808, Thank you for your review, which we were disappointed to receive. We will certainly take on-board your comments, and ensure that we divert our focuses to the relevant areas. We do hope that this doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the future. warm regards Ash

"Slight improvement"

4
AlanKit, York, United Kingdom 12/03/2020

At last they have put the fuses back in the bathroom towel rails. Nice and warm now. Pity the shower only got to tepid on the hottest setting. No doubt someone scalded themselves and now spoilt it for everyone else by complaining. Otherwise just the same as last time we visited - good clean hotel with good facilities - a little understaffed in the breakfast room on Sat due to a conference diverting staff to the conference centre. Good underground car park which is warm and dry - if only it had EV charging points.....

AshN126, Operations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this review
Dear AlanKit, Thank you for your feedback, and glad to hear that you had a pleasurable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards Ash

"Tired and in need of refurbishment"

3
SteveN362, Reading, United Kingdom 09/03/2020

I have stayed here before and liked it, but it's seems to be a bit tired and not as good. Room - it was ok, a decent size over looking the car park , not enough tea bags, excellent shower, could not get the A/C to work properly. Parking- good parking and free including under the hotel itself Breakfast- this was poor, the eggs like rubber and we stayed there for 3 nights and they were like that 3 times. Hash browns overcooked and beans also. Staff- the staff were excellent, special mention for the Irish lady and Spanish guy at breakfast they were both attentive and very good. A credit to the hotel. Swimming pool- it was adequate and clean but needs a refurbishment

AshN126, Operations manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this review
Dear SteveN362, Thank you for you feedback following your recent stay. Whilst your stay was adequate from your comments, please be assured that we will take on-board your comments constructively with the relevant Heads of Departments. We hope that we are able to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Warm regards Ash

"Disappointing"

2
Brighton9, England 08/03/2020

I booked this place for a two night stay specifically because it had a gym and pool; however on the second day the pool was closed because they had put too much chlorine in it. They gave me a small discount off my stay but that hardly compensates for the fact that had I known I'd have stayed somewhere else.

AshN126, Operations Manager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this review
Dear Brighton9, Thank you for your review, which we were naturally disappointed to receive. As I am sure that you can appreciate, the health & safety of our Guests and Employees has always been paramount to our hotel, and on this occasion, the Leisure Team took the relevant calculated decision with this in mind- which we fully support. I am glad to hear that you were compensated and genuinely do hope that this doesn't deter you from visiting us again in the future. Warm regards Ash

"Staff prepared to go an extra mile"

5
User 20/02/2020

Our executive room was well specified and roomy. The bathroom was very good. Staff were excellent and tended to our needs. This included:extra toiletries, fruit tea (as my wife does not have caffeine). A relaxing stay at this Spa hotel.

AshN126, Operation sManager at Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court, responded to this review
Dear EthanHuntMI, Thank you for your lovely review and it sounds like you both had a really pleasant stay. I look forward to sharing your comments with all of the Team involved. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warm regards Ash

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.