ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, Vicenza

4.0/5  - basé sur 395 notations.
Via Tavernelle 71 (Altavilla Vicentina), 36077, Vicenza, Italy - See map

The Best Western Hotel Tre Torri is a modernized hotel located near the Vicenza Exposition Center, only three kilometers from the highway Milano-Venezia and a few kilometers from the historical center. The rooms are comfortable and soundproof, featuring cable television, hairdryer, mini-bar, work desk and the convenience of room service. The Best Western Hotel Tre Torri itself has a typical restaurant, meeting rooms, a large garage and outdoor parking.

Best Western

Hotel Tre Torri

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Gold
 
based on 398 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
119
Very Good
210
Average
50
Poor
13
Terrible
6
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
174
Couples Couples
99
Family Family
61
Friends getaway Friends getaway
32
Solo travel Solo travel
15
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice hotel in good location"

4
14/07/2018

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days since my daughter is enrolled FCUOA. Its a 10 min walk to visit her. The hotel is a 5 min walk to the Altavilla Travenelle train station. The staff are so helpful. The room size is big enough. The toilette and bathroom is clean and big. Breakfast has lots of choices.

Gianluca N, Resident manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Thank you very much Marichu G for your review. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Gianluca

"great Veneto week-end"

4
09/07/2018

with friends of all time we stayed one night with breakfast included, discreet and friendly, clean suites and excellent satellite TV, reception punctual for the morning wake up and abundant and clean breakfast recommended for tours in Verona area at Bolca (fossil museum)

Gianluca N, Resident manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear paoloporello, thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Gianluca

"Budget stay option in Padua"

3
30/05/2018

Travelling as part of large group, We came from Florence, visited Venice and stayed at this property on our way to Switzerland for one night. Room was big and corner room from where highway in front was visible. It has lot of traffic and vehicles zip past making sound. There is church nearby. Located on highway there are little quieter spaces around unless you enter Padua town. The WIFI was free and worked well ( I had read some reviews of WIFI not working) Staff was nice. Tea/ Coffee Machine in room. Bed was good. Had a peaceful overnight stay.

Gianluca N, Resident manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mr.Samjo24, thank you very much for your review. Wifi now is working well due the new system and hi speed connection. Just for your information we are near Vicenza not Padova (it is about 30 kmts far) and 3 kmts far from the highway. we hope to see you again if you come back to Vicenza. Kind Regards Gianluca

"Business Trip"

3
29/05/2018

I stay for 4 days in May whilst on business. was first given a room that stank of smoke on the 4th floor. Immediately moved to another room on the 2nd floor, but the smoke smell permeates the building. Very noisy train line right behind the hotel, so I was glad i brought ear plugs otherwise I wouldnt have slept. breakfast is good, Had one meal in the restaurant and the food was expensive for what you got and one of the rudest waitresses I have come across in a long time.

Gianluca N, Resident manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear RichSid, thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry for the room and the smoking smell. We have 6 floors non smoking and just 2 floors where smoking is allowed, but sometimes Guests smoke in any case. We always keep open the windows and have a new Ozone system to purify the rooms. About Restaurant we will send the review to their property (not the same owners). Please do not esitate to contact us for any information. Kind Regards Gianluca

"Perfect stay"

5
25/05/2018

The only one disadvantage is that nowhere to walk around. We were with baby and it was a small problem for us. Staff are really nice. Very good breakfast . Very clean rooms that was very important for us.

Gianluca N, Resident manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Sha4ma, thank you very much for your rewiev. Kind Regards Gianluca

"lovely hotel to stay at."

5
16/03/2018

lovely spacious room, clean,good extra facilities eg. kettle and fridge..very comfortable bed. very good staff. excellent choices at breakfast. internet quality good. easy to find from the motorway. highly recommend.

"Best Western Altavilla February 2018"

4
12/02/2018

Very good Best Western just few km far from Vicenza downtown and, particularly, very near the "Fiera di Vicenza", namely the Exhibition area there. The double room was just a bit small, but the breakfast buffet very good and the lobby very big and nice. Price very good, and the very breakfast cheap.

Gianluca N, Resident manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear lucas86311, thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Must be the best Hotel in the Region, some details spoil it"

3
10/01/2018

Me and my brother spent 4 nights in this hotel on the beginning of January to be around the first days of a course my sister-in-law is taking at CUOA. While our stay was overall okay, some details definetly spoiled my experience. When I arrived at the hotel, saturday at night, there was just one woman on to check me in. While I really don't care that she was running some other choirs (some other staff later told me they all multitask), I think she could be a little more receptive to me. She just asked for my passport, gave me the key to my room and carry on her duties. No words on breakfast times, hotel's facilities, restaurant tips, wifi, some explanations, nothing. That was it. Passport, bye. Later on, she was rude to my sister-in-law and by then I think she took the hint and we just gave up on her completely. That said, the rest of the staff is superb! From the mades, to the other bar members and check in staff, they're all really friendly and extremly polite! Another HUGE letdown for me was the wi-fi. We're on the 21st century and THEIR NETWORK BLOCKS MAJOR websites. Forget about Youtube, Netflix, and other streaming services while you're here. If you dont have a data plan on your phone, you're off the grid. AT LEAST, you can browse instagram and facebook with no hassle. But, c'mon, 2017 and websites blocked, that is terrible. Our room was very, very hot, even though we were in the middle of the winter. The windows doest not open completely, but just enough to let the room cool down; but the noise is really loud, the hotel sits near a trainstation and major roads, so, if you're a light-sleeper consider earplugs. The breakfast was just OK, i've had had many better ones. Eggs, hams, iogourte, cheese and pastries. No bread selection. Overall, I wouls tay again, but they can really improve tons if only they wanted to. Hire some people, y'all.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Igor M, thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry for your inconvenients, but our wifi is working perfectly and our network does not block any website. We are sorry for the problem at check in. We will check immediately with our collegues. We remain at your disposal for any other information and we send you best Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Best Western Hotel"

4
02/10/2017

The hotel is nice, very clean; with good brakfast - various selection of the food. Hotel also have a free parking and the staff is very frinedly. Acceptable price in according to the valie you get during your stay.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Perfect"

5
12/09/2017

Perfect location to public transportation that connects so much of Italy's beauty. Great restaurant down the street. Clean rooms. Amazing staff that went above & beyond. Locations don't get much better than tgis

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Carrieann D, thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards and hope to see you again Gianluca

"Good, but room for improvement"

4
21/06/2017

I stayed at this hotel for one night with my parents we and enjoyed our stay. The receptionist was a very friendly young man and was very helpful. The only negative was my rooms bathroom not having a curtain i read in another review that this was mentioned to hotel staff and i do believe from my experience that the hotel should buy curtains for guests just to put their minds even though as they say the windows are tinted from the outside. The breakfast was good!

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Tobias, thank you very much for your review. we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We would like to reconfirm that in all our barthroom we have curtains and all our windows have a coloured glass so you can not see inside. We remain at your disposal for any information. kind Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"A nice, comfortable place to stay"

4
16/05/2017

I had been on a business trip and stayed at the property for 12 days. It's a nice, clean and tidy property. There is a decent restaurant where the seafood is quite good. However, the restaurant does not open for lunch and if you are staying there, you need to walk up to the pizzeria around 200 Mrs away for a bite. Breakfast at the property is excellent and the service prompt. A supermarket is within walking distance in case you need anything. Overall a nice experience and would definitely recommend the same.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear RANA1970 thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Family "

4
25/04/2017

We enjoyed our 3 day stay. Our room on 1st floor was nice but no place to sit except on the bed. It was hot in the room in April but they could not turn on AC yet. Breakfast was great. 4th floor was smoking floor. My sister had a room there and after being in the room and taking a nap and shower they gave her another room with a smile.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Marilyn, thank you very much for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry for the AC but we had to turn the system in heating because of the temperature (from 5° to 15°C). We hope to see you again. Kind Regards. Gianluca Nicoletti

"Motion-sensitive bathroom lights made us cancel our second stay"

3
27/10/2016

We had stayed here in 2007 and its lobby and rooms had been completely redone in a starkly modern style. Our room was fine with one exception -- the bathroom light was motion-sensitive and the sliding door was directly opposite the bed, ensuring that both would awake if one did. We woke up after not a very good night, not only because of the bathroom light going on and awakening the other person and staying on to really wake one up, but also because if one doesn't move for 1 1/2 minutes (I timed it), the light goes off, necessitating waving one's arms wildly to turn it back on! We obviously weren't going to return a few nights later, as we had booked. (We cancelled online, as instructed by the reservation clerk.) The bed was good, but the pillows were either lumpy and foldable or like lead.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Chandolin. thank you very much for your review. We are very sorry for the inconvenient of the bathroom lights, maybe it need to be adjusted. We hope to see you again if you will give us another possibility. Kind Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Nice hotel but didn't meet my American standards"

3
27/09/2016

I am American so take what I have to say with a grain of salt. The location was close to our office and we walked to Ristorante Pizzeria All'Angolo for dinner (highly recommend it). The lobby of this hotel was VERY nice. The service was friendly enough nothing over the top. I had selected a room with a king bed (I guess the rooms with a twin bed are very small according to my coworker). The room was a decent size with a bed and desk and side tables. It was clean. The bathroom was also quite large with lots of counter space (always good) but the towels were very thin and the hair dryer was a JOKE (note this is not a hair dryer but a tube that blows mildly warm air). My room was right on the corner of the main roads so it was pretty loud. (I had to use white noise to sleep). The air condition did not work. There is not an iron or ironing board. There was enough plugs for me but I didn't need many. The bed was not very comfortable. Breakfast was decent (I have had better) but it a large selection of fruit, yogurt, pastries (not the best), eggs, meat and cheese. I really appreciated the large fruit selection though. It was a good value for the price we paid. and it appears to be the nicest hotel in the area so I may end up staying again but at least now I know what to expect.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Tina, thank you very much for your detailed review. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Good Hotel.. Great Staff"

4
27/07/2016

We stayed two nights in adjoining family rooms which were large clean and comfortable. The hotel has a luxurious feeling with a very good breakfast buffet. The staff at the front desk and breakfast were very friendly and helpful offering good advice on visiting Venice and paying Italian motorway tolls. A good location for visiting Venice to the East or Verona to the west. Both well worth a trip. Fantastic Karting track close to hotel if you are brave enough.

Gianluca N, Resident manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Thank you very much Michael for your review. We hope to see you again next trip at our area. Kind Regards, Gianluca Nicoletti

"Business trip"

4
13/07/2016

Comfortable hotel and modern bedrooms. Nice breakfast buffet. Very friendly staff and attentive customer service who were keen to ensure breakfast for a very early checkout. Only negative was lack of plug sockets

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at Best Western Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mariemomo, Thank you very much for your positive review. Sorry fo the plugs. We have one on the desk, one each bed, one at the entrance, but you are right in some rooms they are not very visible because of big Tv set 32'. We hope to see you soon again. With best Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"A nice and comfortable hotel"

4
10/06/2016

Spent a night here early summer. Our room was basic but enough for the two of us and had everything that we needed. The bed was comfortable and bed sheet was clean. The bathroom was relatively new. Breakfast was average and the hotel does provide free wifi. Will definitely stay here again.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Msan W, thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again Best Regards Gianluca

"Average level for 3 stars hotel"

3
06/06/2016

The overall stay was ok but we expected a better level of service. In general, it was not so good as we had not pleasant staff of the hotel. The room was clean, but small, bed is quite big and convenient. Bathroom is ok. As for 4 stars hotel, the staff could be more professional, as just a few examples: nobody stayed at reception when we arrived. My bf and me had to look for at least someone to check-in. Finally we found a reception staff in the bar eating some food! It was unbelievable that the only person working at reception left reception for eating in front of the guests. Another example: some staff knocked into our door at 8 a.m. that made us wake up! It was a staff for sure as they tried to open the door with the keys! What was a reason, we finally did not know at all. The breakfast was very poor: some types of fruits, bakery, cheese with meet. And till 10 a.m. almost all is finished. When we asked for espresso, the girl at the kitchen made so unpleasant face that we asked her for a coffee, that we did not want to ask anything more at all. Also during the night there is a very loud train close to the hotel and even with closed windows you can wake up bcs of it ;-) I would say it's 3 stars hotel but not 4 stars. Of course we will never again stay in Best Western hotel.

"Amazing!"

5
03/06/2016

I was for the family reolunion in Altavilla and I was so happy because: cleaned rooms, moderns, space for me and my brother, and our cases, bathroom in perfect conditions. International breakfast super rich! Staff so nice. Thank you Tre Torri, very good!!

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Cristina, thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Gianluca

"Satisfied"

4
09/05/2016

It was a good best western. The room was really nice decorated and it was a big room. The breakfast was complete. The only problem: you could hear trains pass at night but it can resolve with earplugs which I asked them from reception.! Good value for money.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Sogii, Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you soon. With best regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Stay in Italy"

4
03/05/2016

The hotel is centrally located by the military base, which is convenient. The "fitness center" as they call it is not really a "fitness center" by any stretch of the imagination. The equipment is old and antiquated and is in need of replacing by more modern equipment.

Gianluca N, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Paul, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the fitness centre equipment, we will take care of your advise. Best Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Stay in Italy"

3
26/02/2016

The Best Western is OK, room was really small, the work area, if you want to cal it that was so small that I had to move the TV so could work on the desk. The "fitness center". if you want to call it that leaves a lot to be desired. The machines were very old rusted and not up to pr.

htltretorri, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Paul, thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the small room. When you book on internet we have available the economy single room that is smaller than the others (also the price is cheaper), or the double or twin room that is bigger, with a bigger working desk. We hope to see you again next trip to Vicenza. Best Regards

"Lovely place stay"

5
02/11/2015

The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms very nicely decorated - small by American standards but otherwise just beautiful and all the amenities worked well. The restaurant in the hotel is a bit pricey but the food was excellent.

htltretorri, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Steve, thank you very much for your review and we hope to see you again. Best Regards

"Nice and comfortable hotel"

4
12/08/2015

Very good hotel! I was in Altavilla Vicentina for a course and stayed at this hotel. Very good rooms and services. The breakfast is not the best, but it's good. One problem was our air conditioning, that was not able to make me forget about the heat wave (39º C), that is not really a major issue. The staff was very kind and helpful.

htltretorri, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your e-mail Sorry for the Breakfast and Air Conditioning We will try to do our best Best regards Stefano Compagnone

"Hotellet må forbedre tjenesten"

3
10/08/2015

The best words for the hotel is it is very clean, the room was comfortable and spacious. Unfortunately, the biggest disappointment was of the staff at breakfast. Unfriendly, poor English and the buffet is not refilled after 9:00.

htltretorri, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we are very sorry for the Breakfast service We will try to improve it Best regards Stefano Compagnone

"Simply Superb"

5
22/07/2015

Good lobby. Rooms are very clean though little bit small. Beds were very comfertable.Wi-Fi was free & connectivity was excellent. I was afraid about A/C problem after reading earlier reviews but there was no problem. I was wondering that how fat persons take bath in such small area of bathing ? It is surprising that in Italy why hotels are putting Bum washers in place of using Nozzles. It will save money as well as space in bathrooms.

htltretorri, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your Superb review. We hope to see you again if you return in Vicenza. With Best Regards, Gianluca

"No aircondition in some rooms ( 320 , 322)"

2
21/06/2015

The only and serious issue which we never want to repeat is to stay in some rooms in this hotel 320, 322 etc. The hotel was good but there was no AC in the room with you cant open the windows in such a hot suffocating condition. we were not able to sleep after a long tiring siteseeing. Not only for us, but some of other room mates who styed with us. The thing is that they knows there is no AC in those rooms and still they allocated and never able to rectify it nor allocated a different room. It was on 3rd floor 320 , 322 and some others. Otherwise the hotel is fine.

htltretorri, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mr. anoopr10, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the problem in the room and we will check immediately with our maintenance technician. Best Regards Gianluca Nicoletti

"Kamshab"

3
17/06/2015

Nice decent hotel . Good rooms with wi fi facility. Excellent breakfast with fresh fruits etc. perfection in everything. Very good automatic lights in passage & bathroom controlled by sensors. Overall a great experience. Would recommend to all.

htltretorri, Resident Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Tre Torri, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Kamshab, Thank you very much for your beautiful review, We are very happy for your words. With Best Regards. Gianluca Nicoletti