Not yet a member of the Best Western Rewards® program?
Best Western Rewards® ?
Rates up to -10%

Aiden by Best Western Stockholm City

icon localisation
Alstromergatan 39, Stockholm, 11247 Suède
icon contact
Contact the hotel
Contact the hotel
Contact the hotel
icon phone
PHONE : +46 8 420 030 00
3.8 / 5
1025 Reviews Tripadvisor
REVENIR_AU_DEBUT

Hotel advantages

Lounge bar
24/7 reception
Complimentary breakfast
Free Wifi
Multilingual staff
Charge Applies For Parking On Premises.
Restaurant on site
Sauna
Hair dryer
The strong points

Description

Stay in the heart of Stockholm on charming Kungsholmen, a peaceful neighborhood just minutes from the city's shopping, restaurants, and attractions. Best Western Aiden Stockholm City combines modern Scandinavian design with smart technology, a spacious lounge, and a relaxed atmosphere, making it an excellent choice for today's traveler. Step inside and you'll find bright interiors with playful co
See more Show less lor contrasts and guest rooms in a variety of sizes, from compact windowless rooms to spacious accommodations for up to five guests. A stay at an Aiden hotel means enjoying smart, user-friendly technology throughout your visit. Guests can stream content directly from their own devices and take advantage of convenient self-service check-in. If you need assistance, Aiden hosts are always available, and the hotel's hologram receptionist is ready to help. The hotel's spacious lounge is the perfect place to relax with a drink from the bar. Guests can enjoy complimentary coffee and tea while challenging friends to a game of darts, shuffleboard, or other activities in the game area. The open layout also includes the hotel's restaurant, where you can enjoy a delicious meal in a casual setting. In the lobby, the hotel's convenience shop offers coffee, snacks, drinks, toiletries, and ready-made meals that can be heated on site. If you need extra towels, soap, or other essentials, the front desk is staffed around the clock. The hotel is ideally located for exploring both Kungsholmen and central Stockholm. Vastermalmsgallerian shopping center and Fridhemsplan subway station are just around the corner. Within walking distance, you'll find the scenic waterfront promenade at Norr Malarstrand, leading to the iconic Stockholm City Hall. Cross St. Eriksbron and you'll reach the lively St. Eriksplan neighborhood, known for its many restaurants and bars. Central Stockholm is also easily accessible on foot or by bus and subway.

Customer reviews

Travellers choice
Tripadvisor
3.8
based on 1025 guest reviews
Excellent
263
Very Good
426
Average
221
Poor
59
Terrible
57
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value
"5 starts"
Elias V, 15 Octobre 2026

Very welcoming and nice staff!!!👌🏿👌🏿

"Nice"
661izzam, 14 Octobre 2026

A clean and well located hotel with good sized rooms and a large lounge for leisurely relaxing. The breakfast has a decent selection as well as 24/7 teas and coffees.

"Amazing staff"
Compass44716441017, 14 Octobre 2026

The staff from Reception to Kitchen and Room Service are all so warm snd polite. Reception in particular attend to each guest as a person, not as a number. They were kind to change my room due to a a bathroom sink blockage and upgraded me to a nice room.

"5/5"
Leon L, 09 Août 2026

amazing hotell and comfy bedd

"I really like it"
mads lui h, 30 Juillet 2026

Good i like the breakfast it's tasty

"Very Nice"
Peter L, 26 Juillet 2026

Very Nice Hotel, Nice rooms funny deceration.

"Short stay but relaxing"
KalemieYZF, 19 Juillet 2026

Great welcome reception by Jacob and the breakfast spread was great. Clean room and good value

"Good for the price"
Ida K, 15 Juillet 2026

Nothing to complain about, would recommend this🇸🇪 Nice people too <3

"A disastrous arrival, but a professional recovery thanks to the Service Manager."
kingcoz, 02 Juillet 2026

Unfortunately, our experience started in the worst possible way. We had informed the hotel twice that we would arrive after 1:00 AM and had been reassured both times that there would be no problem, as the hotel operates 24/7. When we arrived, after a delayed taxi ride, we were told that our room had been mistakenly given to other guests due to a system error. We were initially shown an unacceptable temporary solution and were eventually relocated to another Aiden hotel in Nyköping, about 90 minutes away from Stockholm. We arrived after 4:00 AM, completely losing our first night and starting our holiday exhausted. What made the situation even worse was the complete lack of communication afterwards. For several weeks, our emails went unanswered, and even Booking.com informed us that they were unable to obtain a response from the hotel. Eventually, the Service Manager personally took over our case. He sincerely apologised, acknowledged what had happened, and arranged a full refund for the first night. We genuinely appreciate his professionalism and the way he handled the situation once he became involved. However, while we appreciate the Service Manager'a efforts, they do not erase what happened. A confirmed reservation should never result in guests arriving after midnight only to discover that their room has been given away. Even more disappointing was the lack of communication during the weeks that followed. We hope the hotel reviews its procedures to ensure that no future guests have to go through the same experience.

"Great stay"
Patricia M, 24 Juin 2026

I had a great stay here. The room was comfortable and spotless,the location ideal to get anywhere in Stockholm using public transit , the breakfast was delicious and the staff friendly and accessible

"Aiden by best western stockholm city"
My Lyna b, 19 Juin 2026

The hotel is excellent . Staff amazing specially Abbe very friendly and warm welcoming. Room small but fits the process. Very good breakfast . Amir & Nacera from Algeria

"Room offer without windows"
texfrench, 23 Mai 2026

Beware, this hotel offers rooms without windows – it's outrageous! Read the details of the offers carefully!

"What a pity of a hotel"
meyung, 18 Mai 2026

The hallway light in my room blinked S.O.S. nonstop. I asked for help in the lobby, only to meet a lone attendant whose face screamed “go away”!! Small room, barely functional in every way. I can't wait for the morning to get away from this Aiden hole.

"Andor"
Relax47510984442, 28 Avril 2026

Awsome! The Crew is Funny and makes me happy and give good service!

"Amazing staff and good location"
Khalil B, 21 Avril 2026

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was very nice and clean, with a perfect location close to the city center and also near the water, very good for relaxing walks. The staff were amazing, truly welcoming and helpful throughout my stay by providing good advice with locations for sight seeing and advise with buses and directions. A special mention to Angela and Ebba, who was especially kind, warm-hearted, and lovely. She really made my experience even more memorable. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for making my short trip amazing.

"Birthday Gift for my wife"
otts1909, 29 Septembre 2025

Very clean and modern hotel. We had a room without a window for three nights, and we slept very well there, too. We were out and about during the day. The hotel is only two stops from the city center; the blue or green line takes you there automatically. Don't forget to buy an "SL ticket"! The breakfast was plentiful and had a bit of everything. We'd be happy to come back. Thank you very much.

"Room reminded of a prison cell"
626svendl, 28 Août 2025

I stayed at this hotel several times before, but never in a single room at top floor. The room should be 7m2 but that must include the bathroom. The room is snit 4-5m2. There is no place to unpack your clothes or even place your luggage. The ventilation is very noisy. But, the breakfast is nice and I know that there are other rooms that are much better.

"Grim, dark decor, too warm. If you must go here, avoid the official family rooms which are windowless"
Helen A, 06 Juillet 2025

As the only option for 4 people(3 adults and 1 teen) was a windowless family room this is what we booked. Our digital keys didnt work when we got to our room and had to be reprogrammed. One light over the prison room type bunk didn't work and even with the ceiling light on the room was dark. Bunks squeak, don't seem robust and ladder attached by elastic bands. Large step into the bathroom which was a trip hazard as it stuck out a lot when coming from the bunk area. The room was way too warm. Had to go to reception at 1.30am to get two fans for the room in addition to the one provided in the room, and then return with the two fans as they were broken. Told they had had other complaints and that they would adjust the air cond only to be told by another member of staff that air cond was controlled centrally and they couldn't do anything. Even though we knew the room was windowless, we did expect the room to be cooler and have brighter lights like in the advertising photos. Waited for my request to be called by the manager to happen: 6 hours later I called Aiden direct who then said they would forward my request again to the hotel manager: in the end, one of the reception staff phoned me offering me a room with a window which they said would suit us rather than a refund...the manager didn't have the decency to ring us in person instead, they got another member of staff to do it: this new room was really only suitable for 3 adults (again which was why we didn't book it in the first place) which was obvious when the room only had 3 glasses and 3 sets of towel, and a double bed and a sofa bed which was 1.5 bed sized so we had to made do. We were given new digital keys which once again didn't work and had to be reprogrammed. Carpets in the hotel landing were filthy and stained, corridors had a strange smell and multiple seats in the breakfast area which was also dark and too warm. Trying to think of some positives about the hotel... the bedrooms were clean, room with window was brighter, staff on reception were pleasant, shuffleboard was good, hotel near bus stops. Having stayed in Best Western hotels before, I expected more from this Best Western Aiden hotel and it very much disappointed.

"Grim"
Helen A, 29 Juin 2025

Room way too warm. Had to go to reception at 1.30am to get another fan for the room. One light over the prison room type bunk doesn't work. Bunks squeak and don't seem robust.

"."
sen652, 18 Juin 2025

Elevator was broken for our whole trip. The breakfast was poor and you had to bring the breakfast dishes by yourself which reminds me of self-service luch canteen. On the other hand the rooms were very clean. The hotel also claims on their website for the rooms to be sound proof but you could even hear other guest's speaking on the hall way. Its a nice location though.

"⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Stelios V, 24 Février 2025

I was very surprised, very nice hotel, but by bike but also by bus or train you are very fast in the city. I also took the scooter sometimes, or ran. Breakfast very delicious, fresh and a lot of choice. The situation as said above is great. Thanks

"Poor management"
365olafurg, 24 Février 2025

The rooms are without cupboards just few cloth hangers on wall. No double bed but only two beds squeezed together. Breakfast is okay but staff struggle to supply and there is one dysfunctional 2 bread toaster for the whole hotel. Some chairs are very dirty. Shower leaked heavily but was not fixed despite being told so by staff. We asked for cleaning of room after two days but got cleaning the day before leaving (two days later). This hotel seems to be having management issues.

"Get a room with windows."
Tin586, 10 Septembre 2024

Not bang in the centre, but just two stops on the metro from Stockholm Central and then a short walk. It was ok for a 2 night stay while on business. A friendly welcome at reception and room was generally ok if a little small. Buffet breakfast pretty decent. Top tip would be to book a room with windows. The very cheapest rooms have no windows and might be a bit miserable.

"Disappoint - room was very basic, lights didn't work, some lights not plugged in, thin towels. Decent basic breakfast .."
1QualityTraveller, 24 Août 2024

Disappointing- room was very basic, lights didn't work, some lights not plugged in, thin towels, not always clean. Room was large for 4 of us but as it had no window it just felt cold. However breakfast was basic but actually quite reasonable. Managed to check in and check out without speaking to anyone which was just odd. Didn't therefore feel any connection to the hotel - just felt transactional which made it more disappointing when things didn't work. Bizarrely had to download an app to access a room to leave luggage - would have been quicker if staff had just opened the door!!! Tech gone mad.

"No hot water, no air"
Wendy W, 05 Août 2024

First we will start with the good. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. The bad is that there is no air moving in the hotel and there were no windows that opened. They provided a fan which was the only help. The dining room was also stifling. And the main issue was that our room had no hot water for 3 days. The cold showers weren't the worse because it was sweltering in the room and in the lounge. We often had to go outside to get air. The air system had dust in it and the shower left water all over the bathroom. I would be hard pressed to stay again and I will be more judicious about asking what air systems are in future stays.

Nearby hotels

Best Western Hotel Bentleys

Drottninggatan 77, 111 60 - Stockholm
3,8 (1132)

Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Vanadisvagen 12, 11346 - Stockholm
4,2 (1527)

Best Western Hotel at 108

Sveavagen 108, 113 50 - Stockholm
3,3 (79)

Hotel Hotorget, BW Signature Collection

Hollandargatan 8B, 11136 - Stockholm

Hotel Ruth, WorldHotels Crafted

Dobelnsgatan 81, 113 52 - Stockholm
4,9 (471)

Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Dobelnsgatan 17, 11140 - Stockholm
3,9 (1330)

Best Western and hotel

Apelbergsgatan 40, 111 37 - Stockholm
4 (938)

Hotel Kung Carl, WorldHotels Crafted

Birger Jarlsgatan 21, 111 87 - Stockholm
4 (1302)
Is breakfast included in the rate?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
You'll find this information in the rate description on our website and in your confirmation email - some rates may include it. If breakfast is not included, its price is shown on the rates page, in the "terms of sale" column.
I think I'll arrive outside the stated hours. Will I still be able to check in?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
Our reception is staffed 24/7 in all our hotels. You can also notify the property using the contact details provided in your booking confirmation.
Are pets allowed?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
Each Best Western® Hotels & Resorts property is free to set its own pet policy. Their pet conditions are shown on the hotel page.
How do I book a free night using my Best Western Rewards® loyalty points?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
The number of points required to book a free night depends on the hotel chosen.
To enjoy a free night using your Best Western Rewards® loyalty points, log in to your loyalty account.
When booking, if the hotel shows available, bookable rooms, the number of points required will be displayed.
If you can't find the information you're looking for, contact our reservations centre on 0805 08 08 58 (free call from a landline in France).
Can I pay with Chèques-Vacances?
julie
Julie
Best Western assistance
Each Best Western® Hotels & Resorts property is free to accept or decline Chèques-Vacances as a means of payment. For more information, please contact the hotel directly. Contact details are available on the hotel page or in your confirmation email. You can also find properties accepting these vouchers on the ANCV website.
Share the link of
this hotel