Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Premier Hotel Montfleuri, Sainte-maxime

3, Avenue Montfleuri, 83120, Sainte-maxime, France - See on a map
Best Western Premier Montfleuri - Best Western Premier Monftleuri The Best Western Premier Montfleuri is ideally located in the center of Sainte-maxime. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Premier Montfleuri is situated just a stone’s throw away from the town center of Sainte-Maxime and close to the beaches, art galleries and Parc des Myrtes. The Best Western Premier Montfleuri is surrounded by numerous golf courses and has centuries of old villages. With its discrete charm and modern construction, you can relax and take advantage of a garden and a nice swimming pool. The bar, the living rooms and the dining room will welcome you with a decor of warm, inviting shades. The bedrooms are decorated in a provincial style. Most of them offer a balcony looking at the Gulf of Saint-Tropez. Our restaurant and its large terrace will propose to you a fresh cuisine based on regional flavors. For an enjoyable stay in Sainte-Maxime France, go online and book a room today. For any prepayment required, the hotel will send you by email a 3D Secure link.

Best Western Premier

Hotel Montfleuri




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • "My Best Nigh" quality bedding
    "My Best Nigh" quality bedding
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 601 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Classy Best Western"

Craig M, Newcastle 08/10/2018

We picked this motel based on previous reviews. And they were right. Very very tidy boutique motel 10 minute walk to St Maxime. The rooms are very spacious compared to normal European motel. Would refinery recommend this hotel. They have secured parking for 18euro p/night.


TravelGalChicago39, Chicago, IL 04/10/2018

We booked this hotel as we wanted to come and partake of the Sails of St. Tropez. We had an AMAZING ROOM that overlooked the bay and we could sit on our balcony and watch the Sailboats come in and out of the harbor. It was truly magical! When we opened the door to our suite we immediately had views of the beautiful waters of St. Tropez Bay. The room was large and had a wonderful soaking tub that I loved! The hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderfully accommodating! It was a five minute walk to the ferry to go to St. Tropez and also the downtown St. Maxime area. My husband owns a restaurant and we are true "foodie's". The two meals we had at the hotel wee the best two meals we had while traveling in France. The Chef is spectacular and the cost is much less than with other nice restaurants we ate in providing an excellent value!When we return to visit anywhere in the south of France near this hotel this is where we will stay! It truly is a hidden gem of a place!!!!!

"Amazing choice!"

AntoniaMS, Bucharest, Romania 22/09/2018

I can only say that if all the Best Western hotels were like this one, we would not choose any other hotel brand, but this one! Staff: so welcoming and great. The Room: very spacious; nice furniture, good espresso machine (nespresso actually), great view, confortable bed and big TV. The bathroom was nice and cozy, also nicely furnished. The Breakfast: rich and healthy, a lot of options for all the tastes. The Location: close to the beach, a short walk to the Marina, shops and restaurants. The Parking: very private and safe, you will be carefree while leaving your car there. Highly recommending this hotel!!

Montfleuri, Juliette GALISSON - Manager Assistant at Best Western Plus Montfleuri, responded to this review
Bonjour, Thank you very much for your kind feedback and thank you for sharing your experience with the Tripadvisor community! We are happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We will be very pleased to welcome you back for another experience! Until then, please receive our Best Regards.

"Very Good Hotel in Sainte Maxime."

alanvh, Tarporley, United Kingdom 11/08/2018

Stayed two nights at this small quiet hotel over Bastille day weekend. Great location for exploring local area and St Tropez. Room was clean, functional but small, although we had a large balcony. Restaurant which had a Bastille day dinner one night was very good. All the staff were excellent and very attentive. The hotel grounds were nicely landscaped and a delight to sit in after dinner. Would certainly stay again.

Montfleuri, Juliette GALISSON - Adjointe de direction at Best Western Plus Montfleuri, responded to this review
Bonjour, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property, espacially around Bastille day which is very special for us. It is so nice to meet all our guests on our Sun Terrace to watch the fireworks that night! We will be very pleased to welcome you back and until then, please receive our Best Regards,

"Each year just gets better"

MadMaxi, Buckinghamshire 10/08/2018

Another year and another great holiday at the Montfleuri. On Arrival we could see that more updates had been made in the decor and facilities. The staff were as friendly and helpful as in previous years, even with some staff changes Our room was ready, clean and fresh. Werelax the moment we set foot in the entrance and the holiday can begin All the facilities were up to the 4 star standard with a substantial breakfast with plenty of choice, fresh bread, fruits and produce every morning. The food in the evening was superb, the chef prepared some delicious and extremely well cooked meals on the market menu. We had our 2 children with us who were very welcomed and loved the pool, it is safe and secure for children. They had added a singer on a Friday night, she was excellent and really added atmosphere to the evening. We had the Family Suite on the ground floor which is spacious with comfy beds, bunk beds for the children, a nice seating area and large bathroom. Every little detail is thought of This is our favourite hotel, the location is right on the doorstep of the sea, 5 mins walk to Ste Maxime and about 10 mins drive to beach Naturelle, everything really is on your doorstep The Staff and facilities just make this hotel year on year. We will be back.

"Used as part of 2 location holiday - Superb!!"

Lettsy7, Aldershot, United Kingdom 06/08/2018

Excellent hotel. Beautifully furnished. Ideally situated. Well kitted our in terms of both hotel and room facilities (eg, swimming pool, hi-speed Wifi (everywhere!), walk in shower, safe, inside and outside areas (including rooftop terrace). Fantastic, friendly and eager to please staff. Great food & service. Professionally run from top to bottom. Would highly recommend and would definitely use again, I can't praise enough, thank you.

"My favourite hotel "

User 30/07/2018

This hotel is just fabulous. It's location is superb for the region and near to the wonderful town of Sainte Maxime. The staff are lovely (ignore any other reviews to the contrary) and the hotel great, quite colonial in places. Lovely pool and nice terrace for evening drinks. I would always stay here given the chance. Highly recommended.

"Overall good"

User 13/05/2018

The hotel was well situated and only a few minutes from the centre of Sainte Maxime. The staff were great. The room was clean. The bed was super comfortable. The room terrace was nice. Generally a good place to stay.

"Lovely hotel with pool"

Diane K, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates 21/03/2018

We stayed here for one night as part of a cycling trip along the coast. Super hotel situated within a residential area near to the town. Just a short walk. Nice clean rooms, good service, great breakfast out on the deck, plenty of choice. Really nice pool. A secure area to store the bikes, they do have hire bikes too. I would return.

"Great location but rude management"

SandalsY, Calgary, Canada 16/08/2017

Very unprofessional and rude management Upon check in, I have asked if there are any benefits for being gold member Lady at reception politely explained that there were none due to booking thr 3rd party website instead of direct - no issues so far However, her manager sits just behind her and he heard our conversation and decided to give me his 101 explanation how we should book our hotel rooms. Still ok despite not the most pleasant check in However when we were back a few minutes later asking for nearest restaurants, bars and other touristy info, this Mngr was very very rude ... to the point we were forced to ask him why he behaved the way he did He apologized after that and only then answered all our questions

Montfleuri, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We thank you very much for taking time to share your feedback further to your recent stay in our property. The reality is that you were quiet disappointed by the fact that we were not able to satisfy your request regarding an upgrade (hotel fully booked) and not able to grant you rewards on your Best Western account. Because you insisted on it with our receptionist, I decided to explain to you all the advantages you will find in booking directly via depending on your status ( Platinum, Diamond or Diamond Select) you can get an upgrade, you automatically get a 5% discount on the rack rate, early check in and late check out, and of course get your points or miles if linked to an airline program. I did not mean to explain to you how you should book your hotel rooms but I meant to inform you on how to get the advantages allowed to our Best Western Rewards members. I remain at your entire disposal for any further information, Yours sincerely, Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"Relaxing, friendly, everything we needed"

MadMaxi, Buckinghamshire 03/08/2017

Are 10th year here and this hotel never disappoints. We had flight delays so arrived late but we had the warmest of welcomes. We stayed in the family suite so were able to unpack and relax the moments we arrived. As with other stays the hotel had made further updates and renovations which just add to the relaxing atmosphere of this hotel. The addition of the rooftop terrace is amazing, such a tranquil space to enjoy a drink, admire the view or chat with friends, we loved it. As always the staff are super friendly, accommodating, helpful and attentive. They were able to recommend and book restaurants for us and beach days. The family suite is superb, spacious and ideal for families of 4 or more. The added space makes such a difference, the cleanliness of the rooms each day is excellent. We ate in the hotel restaurant most nights, again the quality and presentation of the food is excellent, service is polite, attentive and friendly - they accommodate any requests you may have. We spent many days by the pool to year, the kids love it, it is safe and fun with the relaxing atmosphere you need. The ladies on reception are superb, so helpful, always welcoming and happy to help This hotels ticks all the boxes and year after year we come back for guaranteed excellent service, relaxing and comfort Thank you, we'll be back next year

"A very nice Cozy Hotel"

User 23/07/2017

Best Western Plus Montfleuri offers a hotel with good service, clean rooms and a very convenient location to the town. Although a little far from good beaches, the sea is not too far away. There is a very convenient car park available for guests at a small fee. Breakfast is acceptable. The hotel is about 25 years old but well maintained generally. We had a family room which had bunk beds for the children and a seperate room for us. This is a big plus for us. We would visit again.

"Birthday Party"

User 28/06/2017

My family were invited to my sister's birthday party in St Maxime and we stayed at this hotel. The room and queens size bed was very comfortable, with a spacious balcony overlooking the pool. The food was very good, excellent continental and hot breakfasts, and fine cuisine for dinner. The outside seating area allowed us to spend time relaxing together around the pool. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful. Very useful location with close proximity to the port. Highly recommended.

"Perfect hotel would definitely go back! "

402amyb52, London, United Kingdom 23/05/2017

This was such a lovely hotel, the staff were friendly, helpful, welcoming, they made us feel very special and were just lovely. The hotel / room was very clean and close to restaurants and beach! Would definitely go back.

Montfleuri, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your kind post. We hope we will get the opportunity to confirm this first feeling during a second stay. You felt very special? But you were! We treat our guests as we would like to be treated, very special ;-) Until then, please receive our Best Regards, Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"Beautiful view on the sea"

Regula H, Basel, Switzerland 18/04/2017

We have enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. The room was spacious, with a great view on the sea. We also had a spacious balcony which was perfect for a rest in the afternoon. We also liked the beautful garden/lounge which was very peaceful. There is a rather big swimming pool. Even in April it was warm enough for a long swim. We also enjoyed a great dinner in the restaruant. The staff is very friendly.

Montfleuri, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for taking time to share your feedbacks further to your recent stay in our property. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful sea view and the quality of our restaurant Le Patio. Lucky you, this year we have a perfect spring weather! I hope we'll get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future, until then, please receive our Best Regards. Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"Clean comfortable and very helpful staff"

Kevin L, Toulouse, France 18/10/2016

From the outside it is quite an unassuming hotel, the reception area is small or cosy if you like, but the bedroom makes up for it. The restaurant was equally surprising, beautiful food well presented and I thought not too expensive. The parking area, a must if you decide to leave some of your luggage inside the car and although it is an extra is well hidden and beautifully laid out. Without a doubt, no hesitation from me to stay again.

"What a great Hotel"

HappyTravellers222, Leeds, United Kingdom 21/09/2016

OK - so you plan your trip on the Internet and you do as much checking out as is possible - the truth is that you do not really know what you are getting until you arrive at your Hotel - with the Best Western Montfleuri you have no worries - it's Fantastic. It is a wonderful hotel situated an easy walk from Sainte Maxime town centre, our wonderful welcome from Maida was truly great, a big smile and a really warm welcome - she also helped me considerably acting as interpreter to The main Jaguar Dealership in Cannes - I would have been in a real mess without her - thank you so much. Catherine and Juliette on the desk were great and loads of fun, we can't thank them enough for making our stay so memorable and such fun. Catherine also helped me with my Jaguar car issues - thanks so much Catherine you were great. The private very secure car park is very good and alongside the hotel and on the flat. Our room 105 was truly lovely, the decor and standard of fittings were great - we loved it. Our bathroom with bath and shower was also fitted out to a very high specification. The room has a fridge and good quality safe, coffee machine and good TV. There is ample quality lighting in the room. The hotel lounge and restaurant are really beautiful, the standard is so very high with wonderful lighting and ornaments on display - it's truly lovely and we loved it instantly. The outside seating area really is fantastic - big comfy chairs and sofas and palms and lots of other wonderful plants - it's a great place to sit and chat or to get some sun. The pool area is lovely, it's behind a secure gate which is good - the pool whilst not heated was really enjoyable and the sun loungers are of a really good quality - this whole area is simply fantastic for sun bathing . We dined in the hotel restaurant and Julian was so much fun as were the rest of he staff - this is so important and it's where so many hotels and restaurants go wrong, people are there to enjoy themselves. The food was very good indeed however a slightly broader menu would be useful - I for example would have loved a simple omelette on one of the nights, having said that the food is great as was breakfast - we opted for the express breakfast, coffee, pastries, juice etc this was more than enough and really lovely. There is an elevator to help with luggage. The housekeeping staff are really good, fast, efficient and friendly. Finally what can I say - we as a family really loved this hotel and the people within it, Sainte Maxime and St Tropez are truly must see places - but if you want a hotel within this location then do yourself a massive favour and stay at the Montfleuri - we will deffinately come back, and can't thank everyone enough for being such sports and having such fun with us - we loved it - thank you.

"Excellent hotel"

User 17/09/2016

Excellent hotel with friendly staff, it is a well located hotel, with clean comfortable rooms, a lovely pool area and outside seating area, we had nice breakfast and nespresso coffee in room. Would highly recommend if staying in Sainte-Maxime

"Probably the best in the area"

Lobbos, London 11/09/2016

Having just spent 11 days here lets first tackle the highlights - the staff are simply superb ; friendly and helpful. The location is good being virtually on the seafront with a 5 minute level walk into town. There are three grades of room here and it's suggested you go for the mid range : lower range are small and don't have a sea view, our mid range had a lovely balcony with views across the bay to St Tropez. The larger suites are about 350 euros a night which brings me to what appears to be fairly typical of the Cote D'Azur - everything is expensive. Breakfast was 15 euros per person which is a little high but my biggest bugbear was the 18 euros a day charge to use the hotel car park - this could have either been provided gratis or at a small nominal cost. We have not encountered this anywhere else on our travels. That said, the hotel is to be recommended and we had a thoroughly enjoyable time

"Enjoyable stay"

ClaireLancashire, Lancashire 10/09/2016

This is a well run family hotel in a good spot in Ste -Maxime. It is a 10 minute walk into the centre. The patron and his wife are most helpful. The food is good, and we ate in the restaurant on 3 nights of our 6 night stay. The town has many restaurants from which to choose if you fancy a change of scene. The pool and garden are very restful and well kept. Other comments about car parking and rooms are correct. The parking seems expensive but is essential in this busy town, and it is secure. I endorse the suggestions to take sea view rooms as those at the back have no view and most have no balcony. We were pleasantly surprised by this little gem and will return [to a sea view room!] PS re a previous rather grumpy review; the gin and tonics were excellent and the waiting staff at dinner always attentive.

"Great view! "

User 30/08/2016

Booked to stay in a family room with a view nearly 18months ago as we wanted a hotel that we could walk in to Ste Maxime and access all its facilities without needing the car. This little hotel delivered on that with a great view over the St Tropez Bay. The hotel pool was also of a high standard as was the terrace and the bathroom in the rooms. The room itself was a little tired but clean and comfortable. Only recommendations to the hotel would be to ask if a car park was required at time of booking (we ended up on the road even though booked 18months in advance), they do an express breakfast for euro 6 but we were not told of this until check out, the hotel could double its drinks takings by pool/terrace service being more attentive, signing for drinks/food would be useful for checking bill. Would return as made to feel very welcome and great location.

"Another year, another relaxing holiday"

MadMaxi, Buckinghamshire 11/08/2016

We were back again and we weren't disappointed. The Hotel offers a relaxed environment and the staff are as helpful and friendly as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. The hotel has a nice swimming pool which is perfect for a dip when the sun gets too hot and with the addition of the grass area really helps when you have little ones to entertain round the pool. Our room was always cleaned to a high standard, the air con worked well and the in room facilties were just what we needed and our son loves his own little room with bunkbeds. The restaurant staff are attentive and professional, the food quality is of a high standard at all meals and an excellent selection at breakfast time. I recommend sea view rooms - its a beautifull to wake up to each morning. We will be back, with everything to hand and the town of Ste Maxime on the doorstep it has all our holiday needs

"A very nice hotel - but who needs a 3:00 wake up??"

plexx09, London, United Kingdom 26/07/2016

Make no mistake - this is a very nice hotel where the staff are happy, polite, friendly, multi-lingual and will do everything in their power to help. I have visited many higher rated hotels that could take some lessons from Hotel Montfleuri in this respect. The building itself is not spacious, but it is nicely decorated with a Provencal 'feel' both inside and on the beautifully laid out external terrace area. The pool area is very tight, but that is a result of the limited ground available. Our bedroom was just big enough, with a smallish shower room that could have benefited from a freshening up and more powerful shower. But there were drawbacks:- Like Eddie W (posting September 2015), we were allocated room 111, advertised as having a sea view and like Eddie W, we were very disappointed. Frankly, we thought this was misrepresentation. 'Sea glimpses' would be more appropriate and had we been staying longer than 3 days, we would have made a very strong complaint and request to move. After all, we were being charged the same price as rooms with a proper sea view. Car parking at 18 euros per day is very expensive and do not be misled that street parking is easy. The roads around the hotel are very full and you will be lucky to find a space after early morning in the season. And do you want a night's sleep? We did. But at around 3:00am every morning, the aircon extraction switched on for one or two minutes (despite the the in-room control being 'off') and the squeaky fan woke us up. When I complained about this, I was told that it was an old building with a single aircon system and that this could not be helped. Really? It has to switch on at around 3:00am? And the fan has to be squeaky to wake us up? For this reason and for this reason only, we would not stay here again. And that is a shame, because it is a very welcoming hotel that I cannot score as just average.

"Standard Room causes claustrophobia!!"

notaholidayToronto, Toronto, Canada 21/07/2016

Staff wonderful; everyone very helpful and pool/lounge area is very comfortable. Location superb; can walk one minute to Sea; boat to St Tropez 27 Euro for two return; Dinner good; Many restaurants close proximity to hotel; Standard room smallest i have ever seen. If you are sleeping on either side of bed you can touch the wall with your foot without fully stretching out. No room for luggage or closet space. You can't even store luggage under bed. Bathroom really tiny. You walk out of the shower one foot to sink. We cannot fault the staff and I probably should have read the reviews better and paid attention to my room selection. Even for one; it is very petite. The rooms in the front have much more space. Parking on road near hotel is safe. The hotel over all rates 4 room 2.

"Charming helpfulf staff . Superb breakfast"

johnN9464IJ, Lyndhurst, United Kingdom 01/07/2016

Ask for a room on the first or better third floor ..there is a you can enjoy the view from your balcony over the bay towards st Tropez first floor rooms do not have view . Car park excellent adj Hotel..but you pay 15 euros a day...but in season on stree parking is almost impossible and park is secure expensive ..but you need to do it !

"Comfort, elegance and first class service"

JJV60, Bristol, United Kingdom 21/04/2016

We stayed here as a group of French, English and German friends for a long weekend and it was superb. The rooms are spacious and well appointed, we had a large balcony with sun loungers as well as a table and chairs overlooking the swimming pool. We ate dinner in the restaurant each night; the food was delicious and there is a good choice; our table was always beautifully laid and decorated with great attention to detail. There is a large garden with classy wicker furniture, perfect for relaxing, and best of all the manager and all the staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The bar prices were reasonable and at 6.30 pm an aperitif was served courtesy of the hotel. There were many other small touches too that made our stay memorable and we can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

"Really lovely hotel"

John W, Leicester, United Kingdom 04/04/2016

We arrived late after a 5 hour flight delay only to be greeted with such warm and friendly service at reception. Even though we had missed evening meal time we were welcomed with the night duty manager making us a wonderful spread to eat, salad, an assortment of cold meats and cheeses with typical rustic bread, wonderful, washed down with a bottle of wine. Who could ask for anything more at 10.30 at night. The room had terrific views over St Tropez bay, a fridge bar and drink making facilities really lovely. Breakfast was a great choice hot, cold, savoury or sweet, something for everyone. Great location for exploring the area. Also car parking facilities. We will return highly recommend.

"Unsuitable if you have trouble with rough ground"

Pierre83120, Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom 24/02/2016

Pleasant hotel with good facilities and restaurant but following construction of a new car park last year the pavement outside the hotel and car park was not reinstated. Consequently it is impassable with wheelchair or wheeled suitcase and is dangerous for all pedestrians - especially after dusk.

"Great Hotel lovely people"

GarryGT, London, United Kingdom 17/02/2016

A great little hotel a few minutes walk from the centre of St Maxime . Which is charming, The Hotel is quiet and the rooms are comfortable. The staff are very attentive. Only reservation is that the walk into town includes having to dodge huge amounts of dog mess on the pavements. It seems that the oh so cool lo

"An absolute gem in St Maxime"

David S, Little Gaddesden 16/11/2015

It was our first Best Western experience and if this is the standard we can expect, then it won't be our last. We had a fabulous four nights at the Hotel Montfleurie and cant wait to return. We were lucky with the weather given that it was late-October, with wall-to-wall sunshine, which meant we could make the 10-minute stroll along the seafront to the centre of St Maxime as often as we wished. And it was a hard job to tear ourselves away from this chic town to explore other parts of the Cote D'Azur. We did try but found nothing to touch it, not even a very tired-looking St Tropez across the bay. We had a car but never needed to use it into town, and the hotel having a brand new car park was an absolute bonus. They had recently bought the large house next door to provide this facility. The bedroom, although a little bit tight, was adequate, with a fabulous sea view, and the shower room worked fine. There was a tea/coffee maker and a satelite TV which did offer BBC World News to keep us up to date with events. The wonderful breakfast spread set us up nicely each day, and the restaurant was well patronised by residents and outsiders in the evenings, offering a great value 29 euro menu. In fact the hotel is extremely good value. We'll be back.

"An excellent hotel in the bay of St Tropez"

Roger B, Bristol, United Kingdom 26/09/2015

The hotel is in a quiet location close to the beach and overlooking the Gulf of St Tropez. It is very well decorated in the shades of Provence and with an outdoor pool. The restaurant is light and airy and with views of the garden and provides excellent food and wines. The staff are polite, attentive and friendly and multi lingual. The hotel has its own secure car park which has a variable daily charge subject to the season. There is a ferry for the short journey from St Maxime to the centre of the port in St Tropez.


jeff m, Geel, Belgium 24/09/2015

I stayed in this hotel from 15.09.2015 till 22.09.2015 The most striking fact is the absolute friendness of all the very polite staff; they are all very willing to help at any time !! I like to thank in particular the 2 Ladies at the reception Madame Maida and Madame Juliette who helped me a lot - as I had spent 8 months in a hospital, due to a serious accident, I had been paralyzed , and could only walk again since begin of June So, I was still very " unsure" and had difficulties about my movements but the 2 Ladies did take care of me-very well- , in the most friendly professional way . SincereThanks again to these lovely Ladies ! The hotel is not the great luxery compared to the hotels I usually booked but it is a very charming small hotel with a quiet, very warm family ambiance. And it is also very clean . Although I was travelling alone I booked a double room,- superior room wit sea view-; the room was rather small but very clean and all in a perfect state; the view from the balcony was very nice. You do not hear disturbing noises in the room, so you can sleep and rest well Due to my limited movements I did not use the small swimming pool The hotel is situated near the sea , and abt 1,5km from the center . I walked that way 2x daily from the hotel to the busy center as a special exercise The restaurant in this hotel = Le Patio is also very good , I have sent to Tripadvizor my personal comments 1 problem in this hotel is their failing wifi-system but really that was the only negative issue . Consequently in general I was very pleased about my stay in this hotel and therefore even might consider to come back.....


Eddie W, Prestwick, United Kingdom 22/09/2015

Overall the hotel tries very hard to please its guests. The reception staff are very friendly as are the staff in the restaurant. The rooms are spotless and cleaned every day. However there are a couple of things that , in my opinion, need to be addressed. The staff always seemed to be under pressure, especially in the restaurant. In this day and age when you are sitting down to your evening meal, it is good practice to explain what is on the menu and any specials that are available. I appreciate that this takes time but it is very much something that is expected in places that THINK they are class restaurants. Also , when asking for a Gin and Tonic, the vast majority of folk will get ice, lemon/lime, stirrer and straw in their drink, not just one small piece of ice with some gin added and tonic poured from a PLASTIC bottle. EVERYONE knows that tonic , left in a plastic bottle, will totally spoil a G&T.Maybe a bit of bar training is required. Finally the room. This was room 111, a SUPERIOR SEA VIEW ROOM, which cost 235 euros per night, no meals included. I WILL NOT SAY HOW MUCH OF A SEA VIEW I HAD, I WILL LET THE READER DECIDE.........LOOK AT MY UN-EDITED PHOTOGRAPHS. PLEASE LET ME STATE ONE THING, AND THIS APPLIES TO ALL SIMILAR HOTELS. WHY CANT HOTELS USE THE SAME RATIONAL AS THEATRES WHEN YOU BOOK A SEAT. THEY TELL YOU THAT YOUR SEAT HAS A RESTRICTED VIEW OF THE STAGE AND IS THEREFORE SLIGHTLY CHEAPER. IT IS UP TO THE CUSTOMER TO DECIDE WHETHER HE PAYS MORE TO SEE THE WHOLE STAGE OR TAKES THE CHEAPER SEAT...........ALL HOTELS PLEASE NOTE!

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for posting your comment on Tripadvisor. We transfer your feedback onto our colleagues. We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations regarding our bar and restaurant service, we sincerely do not understand what happened as our staff is well trained and we serve alot of gin&tonic, as it should be. Regarding the restaurant, it is true to say that some nights we welcome much more guests than expected, the service provided might not be the one expected, we apologize. Regarding the sea view, it is true to say that we do not confirm the floor, by the way, we do propose real sea views, until the guest is looking at the sea and not at the pool. Once again we apologize for not being able to satisfy your requests and we hope that we will get the opportunity, in the future, to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"lovely holiday"

keely b, kent uk 17/09/2015

lovely boutique style hotel. lovely clean rooms (don't go for the classic as looked small) fab staff and great food. had a lovely week away with my father, couldn't have asked for more. 10 minute walk to a lovely sandy beach and plenty of restaurants and shops. a very boat takes you to st tropez for 13 euros return. well worth the trip.

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Madame, Thank you very much for posting your comments and sharing your feelings further to your recent stay in our property. We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your holiday in Ste Maxime. We will be pleased to welcome you back and until then, please receive our Best Regards, Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"Like coming home"

bugling_8, Huntingdon, United Kingdom 15/09/2015

The Vandevvyver family and staff just keep on making improvement. Due to a personal loss I had not visited for a few years and was not surprised to see that they had deservedly achieved a four star rating. The staff are the most friendly I have ever encountered in a hotel and nothing is too much trouble. There is a new chef and the food has been improved with fresh fish when available. The hotel is very relaxing and the pool area delightful with the newly laid out garden next too it where you can have a drink. The roof in the restaurant opens for good days and there is air-conditioning for when it is really hot.

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We thank you very much for your lovely post. We have been very pleased to welcome you back and we hope you will get the opportunity to visit again and again your family in Ste Maxime. The entire team joins us to send you warm regards, Family VANDEVYVER

"Happy travellers"

Christine M, Essex, United Kingdom 11/09/2015

We made a last minute two night booking at this hotel recently while travelling from Marseille to Nice. It's a Best Western Hotel but has the feel of a boutique hotel. Some of the public area look a little tired but this is more than made up for by the Patio Restaurant and it's accompanying outside area and the pool which has really comfortable sun beds. Our room was not the largest being the last one available but the bathroom and separate toilet were modern, clean and functional. A special mention must go to Catherine, the receptionist who was so welcoming. The icing on the cake was our first night's meal in the restaurant which happened to be my husband's birthday. A fellow guest took to the piano and after a rendition of "Happy birthday" he then proceeded to entertain us and we were more than happy to join in. An impromptu singalong ensued around the piano with our fellow guests, a very memorable birthday celebration! It must also be said that Catherine plays the piano beautifully. A very enjoyable stay.

"great stay"

lemaitefreiburg, freiburg 11/09/2015

had a lovely Weekend in the very well positoned Hotel which offers an excellent easy Access and a superbe breakfast which is in Quality and Service above any average we experienced in that Region excellent Quality rate ratio

"A wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel. "

User 19/08/2015

My myself and my two children 12/10 stayed a week in this wonderful hotel. The staff were wonderful and really make this hotel an ideal choice for a holiday. The accommodation I could not fault. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We stayed in room 205 which was great. I loved Saint Maxine - the people were very kind and helpful, all the restaurants were good. I would recommend this hotel and sainte maxime for a holiday destination. S x

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Bonjour Madame, Thank you so much for your post. We hope you've had a nice trip back home. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your children, we are pleased to read that you enjoyed our property and Sainte Maxime in general, it is true to say that our city is Family Friendly! We remain at your entire disposal and please share our Best Regards with your children! Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"The staff make this hotel special"

434Annabella, Sevenoaks, United Kingdom 09/08/2015

We stayed here in July with 2 children. We had hoped for one of the family rooms but unfortunately they were all booked so we had one of the triple suites and added an extra bed. The room was a very decent size and we got away with it for the weeks stay as you don't spend all that much time in your room. The bathroom was well appointed. It did look like it had been modernised on one side with new sink, new flooring but the bath and shower looked older with older tiles and fittings. The interior decor of the hotel is very nicely done including the dining area and reception. The pool area is a little smaller than I expected from the pictures and the loungers are closely placed around it. We were very aware of other people trying to relax so we didn't spend all that much time there with the children. We'd often come back for a swim after the beach at around 4pm and use it for an hour. The breakfast was very varied. My husband and children loved it. There was a particularly large selection of cakes. However, personally for me, I'd have loved some muesli instead of the sugary cereals on offer. Breakfast is all self service even getting the hot drinks. We did have a couple of issues during our stay- the first night they forgot to put the extra bed in the room and all housekeeping staff had gone home so we had to sleep 3 in a bed the first night. This might have been a huge problem, however Maida from reception really was delightful and handled the whole situation so apologetically. She deserves particulary high praise for her very helpful manner and she was excellent with the children too. Many of the other staff on reception were also very pleasant and the booking procedure with the hotel was very easy etc. We thought the hotel was good value for money and is only a few minutes walk to the centre of st Maxime so very well placed. It has the feel of a family run hotel, not a chain hotel. It ticked all the boxes for our holiday and we had a very enjoyable week.

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for posting such a comment. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We share this with our entire staff as they are concerned. We will be very happy to welcome you back and your family, and until then, please receive our Best Regards! Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER


harleydays, cheshire 02/08/2015

Ever since our first visit to St Maxime in 2008 we have revisited 4 times each time saying next time we visit we will stay at Hotel Montfleuri due to its location and Boutique looks,so this year we booked in. The reception , bar and restaurant area is very well presented with a great feel, love the darkened corridors to the bedrooms too. Our room was a good size with modern style bathroom.Our room was to the rear of the hotel and had a large terrace balcony which had steps up to it from patio doors off the bedroom. The pool area is very small but has very comfortable loungers and is well kept. The pool is very small too.We found it claustrophobic. Was difficult to relax around the pool area due to noisy children and parents playing in the pool which was constant with the noise bouncing off the hotel walls and if anyone dived in you would get splashed due to the close confinement, we had no choice but to go to the beech during the day.Due to the space there are limited loungers available.The service around the pool from hotel staff was non existent which was very poor. The exterior of the hotel was in places in poor condition in need of repairs to cracks tot he render and an all over paint job. We only had ate breakfast at the hotel , the selection was very limited but if you like lots of bread and yogurt its fine.The scrambled egg was atrocious and the sausages even worse. An off road parking area had just been completed for residents but if you wanted to utilize this facility it would cost you 18 Euros per night. Best rooms with sea views are 301 and 201. After wanting to stay here for a view years I felt slightly disappointed. The hotel has ideas of grandeur and feels as i its trying to be something its not ,,, 4 star !! I would say this is a romantic hotel but for the families !!

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We are sincerely sorry if your experience in our property did not meet your expectations and we thank you for your nice comments regarding our different areas and your bedroom. We are sorry if you were embarrassed by noisy children by the pool, it is true, during summer school holiday, we do receive many families and parents love to play with their children. We probably had a large number of families during your stay, with a maximum possible of 10 children as per the family room existing in our property. We probably did not inform you that our bar is open 24/24, it is our mistake and we apologize for that, you could have had all the drinks required by the pool. We must inform the guests at check in. We will also insist on the fact that our guests have 2 options for parking, our private and secured parking at 18 €/night or free parking on the streets all around the hotel. Thank you for recommending our Classic rooms on sea view, our hotel being facing the sea, it is true to say that most of our rooms offer a great view! Once again, we are sorry for the disturbance caused by noisy children and we hope to get an occasion to welcome you back. Yours sincerely, Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in"

SheldonCole, Taunton, United Kingdom 21/07/2015

We stayed here from 8 to 18 July in a variety of rooms. The staff - particularly Juliette and Catherine - were excellent. Clean and air-conditioned rooms. Excellent breakfast with a huge choice of food and drink. Lovely pool and sun loungers with plenty of shade from the sun if required. Only 5 minutes walk from the old town of Sainte Maxime. The hotel has a car park although we parked in the main road and had no problems. We will definitely be back; hopefully next summer!

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your post, we hope you've had a good journey back home. Well, clearly you have seen most of our roomtypes during your stay, we are pleased for you and your family, it was time for a holiday and you had it! We will be happy to welcome you back next summer, until then, please share our Best Regards with your family. Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"Gorgeous oasis of calm! "

MirandaBird, Birmingham 05/07/2015

This is our second visit to the Montfleuri. I prefer smaller hotels. The staff are helpful but never invasive or pushy. We didn't eat in the restaurant but enjoyed sitting in the lovely gardens sipping wine. Our room was large and comfortable with a sea view. Slept very well all three nights. There is a car park but you can park for free on the street. It's a short walk to town but not too close to the hustle and bustle!

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Madame, Thank you very much for your lovely comment, we are sincerely pleased to read that you enjoyed your second stay in Ste Maxime. As we say into french "jamais deux sans trois", which means "after two comes three"... Until then, please receive our Best Regards, Mr Quentin VANDEVYVER

"Boutique hotel feel"

sat100, Raleigh, North Carolina 09/10/2014

Stayed in 2 ngts early October and loved everything about the hotel. It felt quite different from other Best Westerns we have stayed at and had a boutique feel to it.Took the family room and kids loved the bunk bed. Breakfast was good enough and kids eat free. The marina and town was just 10 min walk and location was just right. Overall, loved the hotel and the city.

"Great hotel in great location"

Lana B, Brighton, United Kingdom 05/08/2014

This was a beautiful hotel, perfectly located for visiting Sainte-Maxime, and the staff are wonderful. Will definately be coming here again. My only advice is if you want your breakfast later in the morning, order it as room service rather than going down to the restaurant. They started winding down towards the end and a lot of stuff had run out. The next day we ordered room service breakfast, which they will deliver up until midday, which was just perfect.

"Good location"

Tony K, St. Albans, United Kingdom 01/08/2014

Pleasant three star hotel in a very popular resort, so you are paying a premium, particularly going in Summer months. It's in a good location with lots of free parking nearby but just a short walk into the town centre.

"Great time"

Stephen S, Exeter, United Kingdom 23/06/2014

Second time at Mont Fleuri and was better than last. Fabulous gardens to relax in, great restaurant and wonderful service. Room needed to be a little more spacious but comfort and view - perfect. Situation to town/beaches/resturants - perfect. Will be going back. Steve & Joy

Montfleuri, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Montfleuri, responded to this review
Dear Madame, Dear Sir, We thank you very much for sharing your feelings about our property. We are pleased to know that your second stay might mean a third one to come! If you would like a more spacious room that the one previously occupied, pleased do not hesitate in contacting us directly, we will be pleased to describe all our different roomtypes. We will be happy to welcome you back and until then, please receive our Best Regards. Quentin Vandevyver

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.