Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, Saint-raphael

30 place de La Marina, 83700, Saint-raphael, France - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina - Pool and Sea The Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina is ideally located in the center of Saint-raphael. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The hotel has received the European Eco-label certification. The label distinguishes services and products that meet high standards of both performance and environmental quality. Stay at this Saint Raphael hotel nestled on the waterfront of the French Riviera half way between Cannes and Saint Tropez. The Best Western Plus® Hotel La Marina is ideally situated on the Santa Lucia harbor of Saint Raphael overlooking the beautiful Mediterranean Sea. This French Riviera hotel is surrounded by spectacular views and sandy beaches providing guests easy access to sea sports including boating, canoeing, jet skiing and rafting. Hotel guests will appreciate the nearby coastal attractions and events including the Provence perched villages, mimosa road, and the Carnaval of Nice. Massif de l'Esterel is also nearby. Guests will enjoy the Provencal Market in walking distance from the hotel. Each well-appointed, newly renovated room at the modern Best Western Plus® Hotel La Marina features cable satellite TV, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. Other hotel amenities include a fitness club, outdoor swimming pool with poolside dining, sauna and Wellness Center the CARREZEN with modeling massages and beauty care. This Saint Raphael hotel also offers meeting facilities that can accommodate groups up to 200. A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay while visiting the French Riviera. Make on online reservation today and save at this Saint Raphael hotel!

Best Western Plus

Hotel La Marina




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Environmental label
    Environmental label
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
GreenLeader Silver
Travelers Choice 2022
Travelers_Choice 2020
based on 907 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"5 day short break gem"

Sanken, Kent, England 07/10/2018

Two hours or so away from London and we found ourselves in Port Santa Lucia, St Raphael on the Côte d'Azur. Our flight was delayed and diverted to Lyons and when we finally arrived at the hotel it 11.30pm and the bar was closed. The staff opened up the bar, recommended a local wine and brought this to our room in an ice bucket - service above and beyond and really made up for the poor start to the holiday. Our balcony room (159) had uninterrupted views of the marina and the bay beyond and was the venue for spectacular sunsets every evening. The rooms are well presented albeit a bit small. The furniture is well presented and in good order. The bathroom and the shower were very clean and well appointed. One review said the showers were not particularly strong but this must have been overcome as the one in our room was very powerful. The room has a minibar and they provide dressing gowns. The public areas are warm and friendly and the pool is very good. We went for a relaxing break and this place delivers. Local bars and restaurants a plenty to suit mists tastes and pockets.

"Family break in Saint Raphael "

User 18/09/2018

Clean, comfortable accommodation in a fantastic location. The pool is superb and the breakfasts delicious. What more could you want? We arrived late evening, but the welcome was warm and professional. Our room was large and ample for the four of us and our children commented on how comfy the sofa beds were. Breakfasts were extra but excellent value and quality-the scrambled egg was delicious. You can dine in your room if you wish, or take on the marina views in the restaurant. The hotel is a fifteen minute stroll away from the center of Saint Raphael which is a beautiful resort. The evening entertainment was put on by the local council - Street markets and mini music concerts followed by fireworks made for an evening much more memorable than a Thomas Cook kids club!! I spent a year in this beautiful town many years ago, and the place really hasn't changed. Its clean, bustling in high season and very family friendly. We hired a car and visited the local beaches which are breathtaking - Agay is stunning.

Marina L, Attachée commerciale at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
All the staff thank you for your lovely comment. Thank you for having taken time to post your very nice comment. Your satisfaction makes us very happy ! We hope to see you again at the hotel. Best regards,

"Comfortable hotel next to marina"

Philip G, Algorfa, Spain 16/09/2018

We had a mini suite which was fine though the layout could have been better. The bed was comfortable and the balcony overlooked the pool. Staff were efficient and friendly. The express breakfast was just that, coffee and three pastries.

Marina L, Attachée commerciale at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Philip, Thank you to taking time to write this comment, we try to improve our hotel thanks to your feedback. We hope to see you next time at the hotel ! Best regards,

"St Raphael Holiday"

Chris G, Exmouth, United Kingdom 23/08/2018

Nice hotel. Good location by the marina and close to a lot of bars and restaurants. Clean and with good facilities. Staff excellent. We were, however, very disappointed with the location of our room (no. 167). We paid for a pool view (with balcony) and were given a room right in the farthest corner with a very restricted view of the pool and immediately above the outside bar/kitchen so we had cooking smells wafting up from below from midday until 3pm during the lunch service. In hindsight we should have complained at the time and asked to be moved but we didn't (it's a British thing not to complain, right?!)

Marina L, Directeur Adjoint at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Hello Chris G, I'm really happy to welcome you during yours holidays. I'm sorry that the room was nos not exacly what you expect. The palm tree on the middle of terrass became big and we have to trim it. But we are share between keep the shadow and freedom the view. I hope next time, if you coming back in the hotel, you will remind this adventure to our staff and we will try to found a best position. I hope the rest of the stay was. Have a good trip back in UK

"A short stay - totally relaxing"

tullyjones, Swansea, United Kingdom 19/08/2018

We stayed 4 nights and had the best break doing very little for the 4 days... the hotel was just on the edge of Saint Raphael so not noisy or commercial yet was in very easy walking distance of lovely restaurants and a lively promenade and old port. The hotel was comfortable and friendly and the pool just the right size for the number of guests. We would highly recommend the hotel pool barbecue on a Tuesday - lovely food, plenty of it and a great atmosphere..

Marina L, Directeur Adjoint at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Hello tullyjone, And many thanks for the perfect comment send on the webside. I hope next time you will stay longer. Hope to see you again fast. Best regards

"Pleasant with everything you could want"

holidaysam333, London, United Kingdom 18/08/2018

We stayed here for 2 nights, the rooms are a little small however the beds are really comply there is air con in the room and the Wi-fi is good, the pool area is lovely and the swimming pool was a nice temperature. We walked into town ever evening and yes it is about a 20 min walk but along the seafront so not a bad walk would definitely recommend

Marina L, Directeur Adjoint at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Good evening holidaysam333, I'm happy to read your comment, all the years we try to make the best for our customers. It's really rewarding to feel you satisfy. Many thanks

"Pleasant getaway"

Sydneysider1112, Kent, United Kingdom 30/07/2018

Stayed here for 7 nights with my wife. We booked a pool/sea view, balcony room for our stay. Despite the room being a little small it was clean and comfortable with a/c and a fridge. Staff were polite and friendly, the pool was a good size and the water was a pleasant temperature for swimming or relaxing in. There were plenty of sun loungers available and the hotel supplied towels. The location is a good 15 - 20 minute walk into the main town, however there are plenty of restaurants and bars around the marina by the hotel. We had a lovely stay and would certainly recommend this hotel.

Marina L, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Hello Sydneysider1112, Many thanks for this good request, we was so happy to welcome your team and you. Hope to see you quickly for an other good moment. BEst regards

"Has it's good and bad points"

foxterrier2, North Yorkshire, United Kingdom 22/07/2018

A nice enough hotel but room for improvement in certain aspects. Service very slow during evening meals in the restaurant. Likewise in the hotel bar - often unattended and had to wait ages for change after paying. Different bar staff charged different prices. Reception staff indifferent when reporting a maintenance issue in the bedroom. Buffet breakfast very good but if eating outside watch out for seagulls swooping to steal food. Nice bedrooms, fairly spacious, tea, coffee and fridge. Small wardrobe space but plenty shelves. Reasonable size bathroom. Many of the rooms overlook a car park and don't have a balcony so ask for a pool view room with balcony or terrace.

Marina L, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Hello foxterrier2, I wanted to apologize for the bad points. Know that we do the best to improve ourselves every day and comments like yours allow us to improve. Note however that only 25% of the rooms are on city side and half of them have a balcony. I hope that during your next stay you will have the pleasure to realize that your comment has served us.

"Nice location, pleasant hotel"

joe s, Manchester, United Kingdom 15/07/2018

The location of the hotel is great, situated on the beautiful Port Santa Lucia. The hotel offers a pool with ample seating / sunbathing areas. The hotel is clean, staff are pleasant and the room are more than adequate. We enjoyed being away from the hustle and bustle of the sea front in Saint Raphael - and appreciated the ammenities (ie swimming pool) offered by being situated slightly out of town. The Port offers a great alternative to the town with a vast number of restaurants (offering excellent food and drinks, I may add) and ample nightlife. The walk to town isn't too far either, around 20-25 minutes stroll, along the beautiful coast. This place isn't luxury but is fairly priced and we would be happy to stay here again.

Marina L, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
What else ! You have exactly understood the logic in which we work. We do not pretend to do luxury, but we try every day to make the most of our establishment and offer a quality service with the warmth and friendliness of a family establishment. We look forward to welcoming you for your next stay.

"Excellent Hotel "

User 11/07/2018

We have stayed here many times over the years. We have a room with a balcony over looking the habour. It's a family run hotel. Basic in some ways but clean, well decorated and very and well presented, the rooms are quite small and basic but functional the beds are comfy. Friendly helpful staff, its a quiet location with many excellent restaurants just round the corner on the water front, don't be put off by their appearance, tried most of them over the years and never had a bad meal, in fact quite the opposite, they are all in competition with each other which keeps the standards high. The hotel restaurant is also excellent and good value. The pool is reasonably large and warm with plenty of sun loungers. As said the location is at the quiet end with approx 20 min pleasant walk to the centre along the water front. The only criticism is the shower, the water pressure is very poor, but if that's the only thing we can criticise then that says a lot. Stay here, I doubt if you will be disappointed it's excellent value. The best way to describe it, it's like a super LUXURY UK Travel Lodge or Premiere Inn.

Marina L, Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Thank you very much for one of the best comments this year. Do not hesitate to come back to see us we will be delighted to welcome you once again.

"Simply amazing"

Yan J, Paris, France 13/05/2018

Perfect location (15-20 min walking from the city centre), great staff, clean rooms with a balcony (with view on the swimming pool), excellent restaurant... We loved our stay there and would definitely go back there !

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Yan, All the staff thank you for your lovely comment. We will be happy to welcome you again ! Hervé Leprince - Directeur

"Waterside Hotel, lots to eat nearby"

User 28/03/2018

We stayed here for a couple of nights whilst visiting friends nearby. It is a simple chain hotel, well run, clean and friendly. The hotel is on the waterfront of the marina with all the boats moored up outside. There is adequate car parking, but this maybe because of the next door exhibition centre. The rooms have the normal amenities of safe,TV, kettle and minibar, with a hairdryer in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable, though the pillows were a bit low quality. We had a twin room with city view, looking out over the car park and next doors restaurant and bar and the exhibition centre. Fortunately there was nothing happening at the exhibition centre and the bar and restaurant were closed.  Our room came with a small balcony, where you could sit outside. St Raphael town centre is about twenty minutes walk along the sea front, though nearby to the hotel there are numerous restaurants and bars (probably because of the marina and exhibition centre). St Raphael closes on a Sunday and Monday, so most shops and some restaurants are not open (apart from high season in the he summer). We chose a room only basis at the hotel as there are many places to have breakfast nearby. There is an outside pool (too cold this time of year for us) and a small gym with sauna. We had a lift in a fiends car to get here from Nice Airport (about an hour away). If you don't want to drive, you could come to the town centre by train from Nice and take a taxi along to the Marina. If you want to enjoy your stay here (and can afford it) book a room with waterfront view. San Raphael is a charming place to relax.

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Thanks to you, dear PhotGraeme, who are a big traveler, for this detailed comment deserving of a tourist guide! We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards.

"Amazing view of the marina - good located as well"

Rina_24, Grossetto 04/12/2017

Rooms are very comfortable and the view of the marina is stunning, by day and by night. Everything was so calm and relaxing. Breakfast was enjoyable - with a variety of local pastry - delicious! The hotel is good located, close to the main attractions, there is even an exterior swimming pool and a fitness center.

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Rina, Thank you very much to have appreciated so much your stay with us. We shall always be delighted to welcome you again ! Kind regards. Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Nice and quiet"

WORLDTROTTER33, Venice, Italy 13/10/2017

I spent one night in this hotel. Despite what you can think by the hall the rooms are very welcoming and nice, quite a recent renovation is evident. Food at restaurant was also quite good. Definitely a nice staying.

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Thank you for your satisfaction. It is all the more appreciated, as you also know how to be severe with some of our colleagues... We hope to see you soon again. Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Best Western La Marina"

taa76, Alesund, Norway 05/08/2017

Nice hotel about 20min walk from Saint Raphaël Centre. Pool with some sunbeds and a very quiet atmosphere. Rooms are spacious and nice. Buffet breakfast available at €16, kids are free. A small gym and pool table. Quite many restaurants at the port just outside hotel as well as a Spar and some sandwich-shops. Lots of parking outside and optional in the hotel garage. We enjoyed our stay here.

Marina L, Directeur Adjoint at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Hello taa76, Many many thanks for the kinds review. We try every day to make the best for our customers and when they feel good in our hôtel we win a part of the game. All the team wish you all the best for your trip back and we hope to see you soon in the Best Western Plus La Marina. Take care

"A safe choice - with pool."

User 01/08/2017

My son (9) and I stayed here three nights, our first time in Saint Raphael. The hotel is quiet and has a good pool, and overtall I think this was good value for what we paid. My son liked to walk around the marina to look at the boats. I havent been to the french riviera in four years and noticed that prices in general are a lot higher now (sunbeds, food etc) The room (number 3) was clean and nice, with a small balcony facing the pool on ground floor. Good air con. Breakfast was very good and room service absolutely satisfactory. Staff were helpful, we rented city bikes from Riviera Evasion and ventured back and forth between Frejus and Saint Raphael. Their recommandation of the italian restaurant Piccola Sicilia was good - i recommend it also for homemade pizzas and pastas. Saint Raphael and Frejus beaches have nice sand, fresh water with a nice breeze. the private beach club we tried was just ok (The Roche) but I wouldnt recommend the food there. Have lunch somewhere else. We also tried the beach club Kazaar in Frejus which was better: pretty, food allright. Both beach clubs should staff up, There was only one man on the sunbed area and with more staff i bet they could double their sale. We would come back to the Best Western if we go to Saint Raphael again. Thank you! PS: some more plants in the reception area Would make it look more pleasant, as a first impression. :)

Marina L, Directeur adjoint at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Hello Ella B, In the first time, thanks a lot for your kind review. We try to make the best all the time for our customers and the helpful of our staff is a condition for their recrutment. We are very lucky to be at the center of the harbour, must of our customers love the position and the view. I hope to see you back in the hotel, and wishe you all the best

"Nice hotel but small rooms"

tonyc61, Ottawa, Canada 26/06/2017

Clean, good wifi and close to marina in Saint Raphael but rooms very small and barely enough for two. We were with my daughter and it was tough to squeeze in a roll away bed. We were able to get a pool side room which may have been more quiet than facing the parking lot.

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Tony, We apologize and are sorry that the size of the room did not suit to you. Actually, we have junior suite which would have been more adapted for three person. We hope that you will give us a second chance. Best regards. Hervé Leprince -Manager

"Nice hotel but restaurant closed weekends"

Bubbles73uk, Weedon Bec, United Kingdom 10/03/2017

I spent 1 night at La Marina in March. The hotel is in a delightful situation at port Santa Lucia. I loved my room - I booked a Superior with a queen bed and sea view, poolside. It was comfortable with a balcony overlooking the marina and it was very relaxing to sit and look at the luxury yachts. The hotel has good facilities (bar, swimming pool, gym, pool table etc). Free wifi is also available. You can easily reach the city centre on foot - follow the sea front for a walk of about 20 minutes. There is a good sandy beach in St Raphael. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable and it was lovely sitting eating facing the marina. Room service is also available. Be aware a tax is imposed by the city, EUR 1.60 per person, per night. I enjoyed my stay but had some minor niggles. The Quai Raphael restaurant is closed on weekends and unfortunately although there is a good selection of restaurants close to the hotel, just about every restaurant in the city is closed on a Sunday or maybe it was the time of year. The guy on reception recommended a restaurant by the marina for dinner and I went there but because I was a single woman dining alone I was completely ignored by the waiting staff so I got up and walked out again and raided the Pringles and nuts in my minibar.

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Bubbles73uk, Thank you very much for your nice comment and your satisfaction about your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the disagreement at the dinner time. In law season, almost restaurants are effectively closed on Sunday, but for a next time, we inform you that it is always possible to ask for a room-service at our reception desk. We hope to see you soon again. Kind regards, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"no so good"

mikjamiltom, Brussels, Belgium 21/01/2017

we had a problem with the nuisy parking , the gymnastique salon no fonction , the computer of hotel verry bad connection , the wifi so bad , and the bath room no so clean , i'm sorry but the price was like a 5 stars .we will not back again

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Mikjamilton, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Kind regards, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"We loved it"

Isabel_57, Monza 19/01/2017

We spent a short holiday from 29 dec 2016 to 2nd january 2017 in this lovely place. This hotel is situated just at the beginning of Saint-Raphael, close to the state highway but sufficiently distant to enjoy of a perfect silence. Rooms are comfortable and clean. We chose a room with a nice sea view and 2 beds. Excellent choice. We never had breakfast in the hotel because, on our opinion, it's too expensive. The hotel has a good and large free parking all around. You can reach Saint Raphael downtouwn in 2 minutes by car, or walking 15 minutes. The hotel has also fitness center and a swimming pool. We recommend!

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Isabel, What a pleasure to read your comment ! Thank you for having taken time to share your experience for our next hosts. We should be happy to see you again soon. Kind regards, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Ideal place to stay"

25traveller25, Stirling 01/10/2016

We were there as a coach party from Scotland and I found the hotel to be very satisfactory in every respect. It is perfectly located by the marina and is a 15/20 minute walk into the town and beaches. The staff are pleasant and helpful - a special mention for Dylan and Tomas and the other restaurant staff - and the rooms are spotlessly serviced every day. The food is varied and enjoyable, well cooked and beautifully presented. The resident cat is an added attraction. A bus service runs near the hotel and there is a very good supermarket at the marina.

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear 25 Traveller25, We would like to thank you for your very nice feedback on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you soon again, Best regards, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Clean hotel - Nice wiew"

Henrik W, Fredrikstad, Norway 20/09/2016

A friendly staff welcomed us. The room with marina wiew was nice and clean. The poolside was also ok. It is about 10 minutes walk to beaches and the city. We came by car and the only minus is the expensive parking fee outside the hotel...

Marina L, Directeur général at Best Western Plus Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Henrik W, Thank you for your comment regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Hervé Leprince -Manager

"Brilliant "

User 03/09/2016

Stayed here for an over night stay perfect place staff was very friendly the hotel was very clean I wish we was stopping longer I would certainly recommend this hotel the food was reasonably priced and good .good views across the harbour and a bout a mile to walk to the centre of st Raphael

"Good hotel"

monsieurgastro, Aix-en-Provence, France 06/08/2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and overall very good.One member of staff was kinda rude but i decided not to speak with him again. The rest of the staff were very good.I would be good if they could offer a shuttle service to the town centre as it is not a 15\\20 min walk. Apart from that i would recommend this hotel, rooms good and facilties you would expect from best western group.

Marina L, Directeur adjoint at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Hello Monsieurga..., We are really happy to read your comment, except for the member of the staff who was kinda rud, sorry for that. You can found a bus just in front of the hôtel, he will let you at the train station, maybe the easyer solution to come. We hope to see you an other time, maybe next years, during this time i wish you some nice moment with Best Western.

"Nice hotel close to everything"

golfaten, Helsinki, Finland 13/07/2016

I stayed here for one night during my golf trip to St Raphael. I was looking for a hotel by the sea and close to the restaurants. This was what I was looking after. Clean and quiet quality stay - nothing very special, but just enough. After coming to the hotel I was pretty hungry. It took 2 minutes to find 20-30 different restaurants. It was monday and some of them were closed. The breakfast was a buffet - a good one!

"I recommend this hotel to everyone"

mikitot69, Gyenesdias, Hungary 19/06/2016

Nice location, restaurant is next to the port. Clean room and the standard is not so small. The breakfast was excellent fresh and varied. The staff was really kindly and helpful. I will be back. The water was a little bit cold in the pool that was my biggest problem here.

Marina L, Directeur Adjoint at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear mikitot69, Thanks a lot for the excelent advise. We are so sorry for temperature of the swimming pool and will be very happy to see you back in our hotel during a time where the weather will be nicer.

"Nice Location, Nice hotel"

jotim1, Lincoln, United Kingdom 14/06/2016

Lovely hotel with a great location in the Marina and 20 minutes stroll for the centre. Rooms excellent we had a sea view which was worth paying the extra. Lunch menu could be more varied and we had to wait for drinks on more than one occasion which is why it wasn't 5 stars!! Overall the staff could have been more pleasant to make it a more memorable experience.

Marina L, Directeur adjoint at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Good evening jotim1, I'm happy to learn how you have a good time in our hotel. All my aplogie for the time of wait for your drinks, last week was very busy and every body make the best to satisfy our customers. I'm sure next time we will make better, so i hope to see you very fast around the swimming pool for a good pina colada ! See you

"3-star, nothing more"

H D, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium 18/03/2016

People finding this hotel fantastic have clearly never stayed in a 5* hotel, this is a 3* and not a shimmer more. Reception staff is not overly friendly, the rooms are small but clean, the beds are ok but not exceptional, the breakfast is mediocre: scrambled eggs from powder, old fruit salad, no healthy options, too expensive for what it is, noisy parking next to the hotel, old fashioned claustrophobic entrance hall. I am sure there are better options around in SR.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear HD, Small rectification: we are a 4 stars hotel and the national classification is made by independent committees. I'm also sorry to read that you did not appreciate our breakfast, with fresh and bio products. We apologize for that. Best regards, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Clean & Comfortable but with a resident cat!"

1stClassRider, Cardiff, United Kingdom 16/03/2016

Situated on the quayside at St Raphael on the French Riviera, this is a great location for visit the coast area. The lobby is multi level open plan, clean and nicely decorated, but my first impression as I entered was the resident cat! A cat wandering freely around the hotel public areas may not be to everyone's taste, and if you have an allergy to cats - beware. The cat was sat on one of the couches in the lobby, and it didn't move as I went to sit down. I'm not allergic to cats, but I don't like them, and I certainly wouldnt choose to share my leisure time with one! At one point I saw the cat walking along the check in desk, brushing itself against the jar offering guests complimentary sweets! On another occasion it was walking across one of the tables in the bar/lobby area. The guest room was clean and well prepared - so a big well done to the housekeeping for that. The guest rooms are over just two floors, with most being on the first floor. Our room had a balcony with outside seats and table, but our room was overlooking the car park. No sea view for us. An over-bath shower attachment gave the choice bath or shower. Large, good quality bath towels were provided. The bed was comfortable and the room had a kettle and tea and coffee were provided. Facilities at the hotel included an outdoor swimming pool, a small gymnasium and sauna. We visited as part of a group business booking and check in was easy and without delay as we had been prebooked. Our evening meal was part of a set menu. Breakfast was calm and the dinning room overlooks the marina and is at quayside level. It was a buffet breakfast with a wide continental breakfast choice and cereals etc. Also a hot cooked for option of scrambled eggs, bacon and chipolata sausages. All fresh and we'll presented. A comfortable trouble free stay of 2 nights. But not with the cat!

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for having appreciated your stay in our hotel but we are sorry that the cat disturbed you. It's him who adopted us several years ago and as he was very discreet and very kind, we had no heart to put him outside... Best regards, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Good and bad"

Zeba A, chesterton, United States 05/03/2016

Hotel was wonderful, clean and comfy but at check out the receptionist was very rude. First day we were received very warmly by the male receptionist but in the end Sylvia at the reception argued with us like crazy. Horrible customer service. Could believe it from Best Western.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Zeba A, We are very sorry for the inconvenience at your check-out. Sylvie explained to you that your 5 breakfasts were not included in the price of your reservation, made on the website of As you did not want to believe it, the discussion rose and finally she offered you 3 breakfasts. Once again we apologize for this incident and thank you for having appreciated your stay. Best regards, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Cote d'Azur"

artofjoy, Succasunna, New Jersey 06/11/2015

My room, with balcony, overlooked the Mediterranean and the marina. Great staff at the front desk and at the restaurant, Hotel has a pool, workout facilities and spa, by appointment. Lots of area shops and businesses and easy access to promenade along the water and area parks, Just a short distance to the town. Highly recommend this hotel as a family or business destination.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Artfjoy, Thank you for staying in our Hotel and for your comment regarding your stay. It was a pleasure for me to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you remained satisfied with our services and facilities. Thank you for your valuable patronage and I look forward to your next stay in our property. Sincerely yours, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Pleasant three night stay, for daily road trips."

bubba89, Florida 14/10/2015

The hotel is located at the east end of St. Raphael overlooking part of the marina. The rooms are small, limited counter space. If you have large sized luggage, good luck. No iron in the room, and if you need real shampoo and conditioner, bring your own. We overlooked the front parking lot, but we had a balcony, which we used in the morning to enjoy our very good in room coffee service. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful and our hotel bill came to the exact penny I was quoted on a booking website. How many times does that happen. The parking...... from June1 to October 1 parking in the front of the hotel is a change only parking ticket machine. The rest of the year there no charge. You can park under the hotel for 12euros a day, the rate at the time of our stay, or, you can take a 5minute walk past the SPAR into the next parking lot by the other marina.... it's free. Tons of restaurants along the marina, the SPAR store sells fresh fruit, produce, among the usual grocery items. We bought some fabulous, inexpensive locals wines there. Pastry, bread, coffee shop and newsstand also. Convenient 1 hour drives to St. Tropez, Cannes, and many charming hill towns. St. Raphael has shopping, dining and even a carousel by the water. Great pick for our trip, would return.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Bubba89, Thank you for your rewiew regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again and we appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Hervé Leprince - Manager

"Nice hotel"

User 03/10/2015

We needed some where to stay for an evening and picked this hotel as the price was good. The staff were friendly, rooms a nice size and they had nice decor. We didn't see much of the rest of the hotel as we arrived late. The beds were very comfy and I liked that the room had carpets. Some cheaper hotels don't but I think it makes a difference.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Cher William M, Merci d'avoir autant apprécié notre hôtel et l'ensemble du personnel vous remercie pour votre commentaire charmant. J'espère que lors d'un prochain séjour, vous aurez le temps de profiter de tous services. Bien cordialement, Hervé Leprince - Directeur

"Short break while in France"

Anthony G, Nottingham, United Kingdom 23/09/2015

Excellent venue for short break while touring .Staff superb room spotless nice pool.Very peaceful with very little road rail and aircraft noise unlike many resorts. Would stay again as up to best western standards.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Anthony G, Thank you for appreciating our hotel and share your good impressions. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Hervé Leprince - Directeur

"Good breakfast."

User 30/08/2015

Clean and good hotel,welcome and kind staff.Very good buffet breakfast and nice vew to port. A little loud in room if room is treet side. Good swimming pool and comfortable sun beds.Rocommend rooms to port side or pool side,because quitier.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Andis B, Thank you for having appreciated our establishment. Even if our rooms behind the hotel are soundproofed, those who are near the swimming pool are more silent. We hope to see you again. Best regards, Hervé Leprince - Directeur

"A lovely hotel"

HelemJB, Windsor 26/08/2015

We have just returned from a 6 night stay in La Marina. It was very easy to get yo by train (we had just spent a week in Juan les pins). The hotel is in a fabulous setting with views across the marina. It's well worth paying the extra for a room with a balcony and view. There are lots of lovely restaurants within minutes of the hotel and the walk to the beach is very pleasant. You can choose to go to the stony or sandy beach; the sea is crystal clear and calm. The hotel is clean, comfortable and friendly. The pool is really lovely with plenty of sun beds and the two lunches we had were very good. The rooms are quite small but they are clean and the beds are very large and comfortable. We look forward to returning sometime soon.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Thank you dear HelemJB for this lovely comment ! We are delighted to know that your stay was successfull and all our staff is looking forward to wellcoming your again. Kind regards Hervé Leprince - Directeur


SuziQ248, London, United Kingdom 23/08/2015

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 12 nights and I am so pleased we decided to do so, as we had the most relaxing time. We had room 100 with an amazing view of the Bay of St Tropez and the hotel's swimming pool area, that is kept spotlessly clean. The hotel staff and housekeeping staff are very friendly and remember to say 'bonjour' to all their guests. We felt very comfortable here, and we were able to sit by the port every morning to eat our lovely breakfast...and the friendly staff made sure the dishes were constantly replenished. They work very hard and seem to have pride in making the hotel a welcoming place. The area of Port Santa Lucia is very pretty and there are many restaurants, bakery and supermarket. It is a 20 minute walk or a short bus ride to the main town along the beach promenade. We enjoyed listening to a very good group called 'Acoustic' one evening around the poolside, and the one thing we would wish was that maybe once a week the hotel could arrange a similar event? We hope to return as we have stayed in some good hotels 4 and 5 star hotels in France, but as nice as they were La Marina was the friendliest and the most relaxing for us. We would definitely return to this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Chère SuziQ248, Quel bonheur de vous lire et de voir que vous avez tant apprécié votre séjour parmi nous ! Merci d'avoir souligné la fierté du travail bien fait et la sympathie de notre personnel ainsi que la propreté de l'établissement et la qualité du petit-déjeuner buffet. Votre souhait de revenir est notre meilleure satisfaction et vous serez toujours la bienvenue. Encore merci pour votre commentaire charmant et à bientôt j'espère. Hervé Leprince - Directeur

"Good Hotel but requires some improvements"

Myasserhamouda, Geneva, Switzerland 13/08/2015

I think the overall experience is very good and the pool is extremely nice however we have faced couple of issues that made us not very comfortable, the air condition in our room (6) wasn't working at all and we had to spend one night without AC till they moved us the 2nd day to two new rooms also the breakfast was very average and can be improved significantly. With this said i should rate the hotel 3 however their are couple of people in the hotel who were always trying to help more (morning front desk Mgr and her Staff were trying to offer several solutions - Thanks a lot and as well People in the restaurant were also offering other food choices when we didn't like the food) for me those two examples are enough to take the rating even to 5. Thanks

Marina L, Directeur adjoint at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Hello Myasserhamouda, thanks a lot for your review, you're really try to make the best all the time and the satisfaction of our Customer is the most important think for us. We will take in consideration your advice and make the best to satisfy you Best regards

"Lovely Hotel"

harleydays, cheshire 02/08/2015

Lovely hotel , very welcoming , comfortable rooms and great location, Pool area is excellent with a good size pool , Food is very good. Restaurant overlooks the marina. Would definitely recommend and would stay here again

Marina L, Directeur Adjoint at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Bonjour Harleyday, Thanks a lot for your very nice review. We try all the time to make the best for our customer and we are helped by a very nice place and nice hotel. Have a good come back at home

"Relaxing "

TaffyGirl79, Sydney, Australia 16/07/2015

My boyfriend & I stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the stay. It is a 20 min walk from the main drag but this has the advantage of making the location much more peaceful. We walked into Saint Raphael on the first night which was a pleasant stroll before dinner. The beaches this end are peddle but that again means less people around. There are a number of restaurants next to the hotel as well as a small spa. Would recommend.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Taffy Girl, Thank you for having taken time to post your very nice comment. Your satisfaction makes us very happy ! Greetings to Australia and kind regards, Hervé Leprince - Directeur

"would stay here again for visiting South of France"

NorthamptonSam, Northampton 25/06/2015

ideal base for touring the South of France, lots of cafes and restaurants nearby and the town about a 15 minute walk away, nice clean rooms, nice pool, personally was disappointed with breakfast at 15.50 euros each, very unorganised, no staff to get your drinks, all help yourself, we found a little shop round the corner and preferred to get some bread and butter, or just wait till you go out, its really not worth the money.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Thank you for having appreciated our hotel and we shall welcome you again with great pleasure! We apologize for the breakfast. A simpler formula is available for 6 €. I hope to see you again. Best regards Hervé Leprince - Directeur

"Great pool!"

User 08/06/2014

The Best Western in St. Raphael was very nice. The rooms were clean and the staff was nice and helpful. There is a large swimming pool which my children loved. The hotel is right on the Marina and about a 20 minute walk to city centre. Plently of restaurants are located nearby.

Marina L, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Marina, responded to this review
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your very nice comments. We are happy that you have appreciated our hotel and let us hope to welcome you again soon ! Best regards, Hervé Leprince - Directeur

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.