ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Alexandra, Saint-Malo

4.0/5  - basé sur 322 notations.
138 Boulevard Hebert, 35400, Saint-malo, France - See map
Best Western Hotel Alexandra - Exterior The Best Western Hotel Alexandra is ideally located in the center of Saint-Malo. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

In a relaxing atmosphere, only a short distance from the privateers' town, enjoy life at a slow pace of ebbing and flowing tides. Relax in the lounge or on the patio looking out to the superb walled tours. A vast beach of fine sand at the feet of the hotel provides an opportunity to enjoy every kind of water sport. In the restaurant "L'Etrave" with the panoramic view on the sea, you can appreciate specialties based on seafood and fish. The Best Western Hotel Alexandra composed of 33 rooms renovated in 2005 and air conditioned, is an ideal base for visiting the old corsair city, Dinan with its old houses, the oyster bed at Cancale, and the Mont Saint Michel, wonder of the Western World. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Alexandra

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 322 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
103
Very Good
124
Average
58
Poor
20
Terrible
17
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
12
Couples Couples
228
Family Family
50
Friends getaway Friends getaway
12
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Last night of our holiday before travelling home"

5
22/10/2018

Whilst it isn't the easiest hotel to get to (especially on a busy Sunday afternoon) it's worth it! Situated directly on the promenade overlooking the sea, it has wonderful views and a surprisingly good restaurant. The 'formula' menus were well thought out and the quality of both cooking and presentation exceeded our expectations. The room was comfortable and well decorated and the staff were attentive and helpful

Alexandra B, The customer service at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Sir, The whole staff was very touched by your comment and thank you very warmly. It is always with great pleasure that we welcome you to our home. We do our best to make all our guests have a very pleasant stay. Best regards. The customer service.

"Do not stop here for a drink"

1
11/09/2018

We stopped here for a drink while out walking. Our waitress Catherine was the rudest waitress I've ever been served by. She cleared our table, snatching cutlery etc without a word. When she brought our drinks out, these were slammed on the table - I actually thought the glass was going to break. The cappuccinos we ordered were only half full, and at a cost of 5 euro's, a full cup would have been appreciated. She did not utter a word. I would NEVER go back to this hotel for a drink. This waitress really needs to be sacked!

Alexandra B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, We have taken note of your dissatisfaction and we are very sorry for this incident. We have warned the staff involved and are doing what is necessary so that it does not happen again. We hope you have enjoyed the beautiful sea view from our dining room. Please accept, Madam, the assurance of our perfect consideration. The customer service

"Exceeded our expectation!"

5
29/07/2018

We did a lot of research before booking this hotel, and it paid off. The location is perfect for a beach holiday, yet a comfortable enough walk to old town (25 mins). We had a sea view room with a balcony- it is well worth the additional charge. The rooms are dated, but comfortable. Housekeeping is amazing, our room was spotless! The restaurant is also quite good, I recommend dining at sunset, it's spectacular. We didn't take advantage of the breakfast as it was a bit expensive, and there are plenty of cafes and a grocery store withing walking distance. The parking is on-site and very convenient, although if you have a big car- good luck getting in and out of the driveway located on a one-way street that allows street parking for some insane reason. Of all the places we stayed during our travels, I think we were the most satisfied with this hotel.

Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you very much for these compliments. We are delighted to hear that your sea view stay went perfectly. Thank you also for having underlined the implication of our teams, the quality of our services, as well as its ideal location facing the large beach of Saint Malo. It is with great pleasure that we will welcome you during a future stay in our beautiful Malouine city. Customer service

"Wonderful Stay on the Coast"

5
27/06/2018

The Hotel is located right on the water. Great place to walk along the promenade to the walled city or just enjoy the beach. We had great views from our room with an outside balcony. The rooms were clean and roomy for European standards.

Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, We are very pleased with your positive remarks. Our hotel is actually ideally located on the beautiful beach of Saint Malo, and has beautiful sea view rooms. Our breakfast is made from fresh and varied products (cereals, fruit, pastries, cold meats, hot and fresh drinks ... but also salmon, bacon, Kouign-Amann). Served in front of the sea, you will surely keep an exceptional memory. Our restaurant is really open to the sea, no road to cross and no noise ... just the sound of the waves. We hope to receive you again in our establishment. Please accept, Madam, Sir, the assurance of our full consideration. The Customer Service.

"A classic Hotel situated on the Bay"

5
21/05/2018

This hotel has a lovely situation but is a long way from the 'Intra Muros'. A good half hours walk, or a €8 taxi ride. The promenade outside is broad and full of holiday makers enjoying themselves. As befits a 4* establishment the breakfast (€17) was excellent including egg, bacon and sausages and all the other continental varieties. The room we has (308) was very well appointed with comfortable beds, a nice bathroom with a separate loo and had a little balcony with a table and chairs and quite perfect when the sun is shining, as it was!

Alexandra B, Le Services Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Madam, Sir, We are very pleased with your positive remarks. Our hotel is actually ideally located on the beautiful beach of Saint Malo, and has beautiful sea view rooms. Our breakfast is made from fresh and varied products (cereals, fruit, pastries, cold meats, hot and fresh drinks ... but also salmon, bacon, Kouign-Amann). Served in front of the sea, you will surely keep an exceptional memory. Our restaurant is really open to the sea, no road to cross and no noise ... just the sound of the waves. We hope to receive you again in our establishment. Please accept, Madam, Sir, the assurance of our full consideration. The Customer Service.

"STAFF STOLE OUR IPHONE! NEVER GO THERE!!"

1
20/05/2018

NOT BEST WESTERN STANDARD! Right after check out, at the parking lot we realized we forgot our iphone. Went back in at went to the room, looked at the exact spot we left it, IT WAS GONE! And the cleaning ladies had just been there! WE KNOW THEY STOLE IT, BECAUSE IT WAS TURNED OFF (WE HAD LOTS OF BATTERY ON!). No staff wanted to helped. Said noone would do it. But how would a phone disaper and gets turned off in a few minutes??? Also "find my iphone" was turned off in the meantime.Why would "BEst Western" accept thiefs as staff? UNBELIEVEABLE! I REPEAT - DO NOT GO THERE. NO HELP AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!

Alexandra B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Monsieur, Suite à vos commentaires diffamatoires laissés après votre passage dans notre établissement, il nous est insupportable de constater la violence de vos propos. En effet, cela relève de la calomnie ! Jamais une personne de notre équipe n'aurait pu commettre ce geste. La plupart de notre personnel à plus de 5 ans d'ancienneté. Nous n'avons eu aucun souci auparavant. Il est inacceptable que vous mettiez en doute l'honnêteté de notre personnel. Sachez que Best Western n'accepte pas les voleurs. C'est la première fois qu'un incident de ce genre ce produit dans notre établissement. Nous n'acceptons pas vos accusations. Trois membres du personnel ont essayé par tous les moyens de retrouver votre portable (recherche dans le linge, les poubelles, les toilettes...). Nous vous avons même accompagné jusqu'à votre véhicule. Sachez que nous avons déployé toute notre énergie et nos efforts pour vous aider dans vos recherches. En contrepartie, la seule chose que vous faite c'est de nous accuser violemment et sans preuve. Il est fréquent que les gens pensent avoir oublié leur appareil photo, leur clé ou autre bien sur une table ou ailleurs et qu'en fait l'objet ne s'y trouve pas. Peut-être l'avez-vous oublié dans l'endroit où vous avez bu votre dernier verre. Peut-être essayez-vous de vous faire rembourser votre portable ou votre séjour par n'importe quel moyen.

"Right on the beach. Great views out to sea"

5
18/05/2018

This is a great hotel in a brilliant place. Restaurant and terrace look straight out on what can only be be described as a perfect beach. Restaurant manageress was brilliant.. and the food delicious. Will definitely return

Alexandra B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, We are very pleased with your positive remarks. Our breakfast is made from fresh and varied products (cereals, fruit, pastries, cold meats, hot and fresh drinks ... but also salmon, bacon, Kouign-Amann). Served in front of the sea, you will surely keep an exceptional memory. Our restaurant is really open to the sea, no road to cross and no noise ... just the sound of the waves. We hope to receive you again in our establishment. Please accept, Madam, Sir, the assurance of our full consideration.

"Perfect hotel for a seaside stay"

5
03/12/2017

Stayed in a room with a lovely view facing the beach. Hotel is well-appointed, clean and well-staffed. Hotel parking is limited in number, but well-secured and certainly convenient. We did not try the restaurant, but another guest said that it was pretty good.

"Wonderful hotel!"

4
04/11/2017

We stayed at this hotel the last week of October and we are so glad we did! Our room had a breathtaking view of the sea. Breakfast was amazing, everything fresh and delicious and so many choices! The staff was very helpful and very nice. The hotel is right on the magnificent beach of Saint Malo so all we had to do was to go out and we could walk for miles along the beach. I highly recommend this hotel.

"Fourth visit and still 100% excellent"

5
17/08/2017

Our stopover in St Malo would not be complete if we didn't stay at Hotel Alexandra. It has everything one could want. Position, parking, excellent staff, very clean and extremely comfortable rooms and yummy food! We have promised ourselves that our next stay will be longer than one night - making it a short break holiday destination. Thank you very much.

Alexandra B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Sir, All the staff would like to thank you warmly for your comments about our establishment ideally located just in front of the beautiful beach of Saint Malo. From your sea view room, certainly you could appreciate being rocked by the waves, and being wake up by the singing of the seagulls. By choosing our half-board package, you have been able to taste our specialties from our restaurant with a panoramic view of the sea (seafood, fish, grilled ribeye steak, caramel apple delice, crepe). You also discovered our famous buffet breakfast with a wide choice : cereals, fruits, pastries, cold meats, hot and cold drinks ... but also salmon, Kouign-Amann…. For your vehicle you could find a secure location in our private parking. It was with great pleasure to welcoming you into our establishment, and we hope to see you soon in our beautiful corsair city. Best regards, Customer service.

"Not Tesla friendly "

1
27/06/2017

I visited this hotel enroute to Jersey as my Tesla said there was a destination charger there. When I arrived the car park was empty so I asked if I could charge my car for an hour or so while I had lunch at the hotel. The response was a big fat no. Consequently the restaurant lost out on a lunch order and the hotel is a no-no for me in future whatever car I may be driving.

Alexandra B, Le Service Clients at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We have carefully reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Alexandra Saint-Malo and we immediately informed our staff. Indeed, we are well equipped with a terminal Tesla allowing to recharge the electric vehicles and this one is at the disposal of our customers. You could of course recharge your electric vehicle, while savoring our marine specialties, in our restaurant l'Etrave which has a panoramic view on the sea. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards, The Booking Office.

"Amazing location, great restaurant, lovely staff"

5
23/08/2016

We chose this hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary trip (with the kids!). When we arrived we were pleased with the on site parking and even more pleased when we realised they had upgraded us to room 506 - sea view. The views were beautiful. The hotel is literally across the pedestrian walkway to the beach - so really safe for kids and near for anyone with problems walking far. The food, whilst not cheap - was lovely, and the pictures of the setting sun on the sea were worth it. The staff were lovely and couldn't do enough to help. There is a mini bar. if you are fit and healthy then the old town is within walking distance, but we took a taxi which was about 10 minutes and not expensive. We ate out the second night and the hotel gave us a brilliant recommendation for a sea food restaurant which was not overpriced, as some are in the old town.

"Pleasant overnight stay with family"

4
16/08/2016

We spent the night here as a family before getting the ferry back to Portsmouth. We stayed in a family room, which was very pleasant and comfortable, with a large balcony. The location of the hotel on the sea front couldn't be better - beach is literally outside. We all ate at the restaurant, and unlike one of the earlier reviews had a very good experience. Food was good (nothing flash but all very pleasant), and our waitress was superb - spoke good English when our basic French failed, and chatted away to the kids about the little toys they had with them. We'd recommend this place - only advice to the hotel would be to remodel the disabled access so as to make more of the bay window in the restaurant overlooking the sea - the view is spectacular and should be made more of.

"Right on sea front"

5
14/07/2016

Stayed 1 night in a sea facing room with balcony, outside was a promenade then the beach and sea. Wonderful view. Room was very good (beds a bit too firm for our liking). Full bathroom and separate toilet, all very clean. Had lifts so no problem for people with mobility problems. Staff were very friendly and spoke English, Restaurant for both dinner and breakfast was okay, prices for room very reasonable 130 euro per night but the meals for two came to 150 euros, not so good. Parking was 12 euros per night. WiFi was free. Would definitely stay again but would probably go out for dinner elsewhere.

Alexandra B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Alexandra, responded to this review
Madame, Monsieur, Merci d'avoir répondu à notre enquête concernant votre récent séjour dans notre établissement. Votre présence parmi nous est très importante, tout comme vos commentaires. En nous faisant part de ce qui vous a plu pendant votre séjour, et en nous indiquant comment nous améliorer, vous nous aidez à vous offrir une expérience de qualité supérieure, à vous comme aux autres hôtes à l'avenir. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez nous voir bientôt. Encore une fois, merci d'avoir pris le temps de répondre à notre enquête. Nous sommes sensibles à votre fidélité pour notre marque. Cordialement, Le Service Réservations.

"If Only . . . ."

4
28/06/2016

If only the restaurant staff and the chef were up to the same standard as the accommodation we would have rated this hotel as excellent. The restaurant staff were totally inattentive, even though the restaurant was less than 30% full and the food was very poor. I had the grilled steak, which was very fatty and tough but the frozen chips were awful. My wife's salmon was tasteless. No-one asked us if the food was any good even though we left quite a lot. We may stay here again because the room was very nice and a good size but we will NEVER eat here again!

"Excellent hotel set along the sea wall"

5
08/03/2016

We spent two days at the hotel. The room was very confortable with a great see view thanks to a bow window. The location was excellent with a small walk along the see side to the old town. We had breakfast and dinner and they were both excellent. The staff was very kind. We have also use the parking service and it was very convenient (but not for free). Please note that, despite an excellent soundproofing in the room, on a very windy night, you could hear the wind whistle. No matter what, we slept very well !

"Very poor"

1
27/07/2015

Hotel very old fashioned and expensive. Small and not clean rooms. Breakfast poor and 0 local products. Does not deserve 4 stars but 2 maximum. Really not worth the visit. Staff is nice, not their fault. Nice view on the sea. Far from any shops though.

"Very nice waterfront hotel"

4
26/07/2015

The best part about this hotel is the location. Waterfront and only a 10-15 minute walk to town. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was a nice spread. Sadly I only stayed 1 night. I only wish that they had more English channels on tv but I think it's common not to have English channels as that was my experience with other hotels I stayed at in France as well.

"A nice hotel in a lovely seafront location"

4
08/07/2015

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway. The staff were very friendly, the room was large and well appointed and the stay was very comfortable. It is facing the main beach in St Malo, so maybe see if you can secure a sea front room. It is just a 20 minutes walk along the beach front to the old walled town where you'll find the restaurants and shops, though there were some nice places to eat also along the way as well as a good restaurant at the hotel. Be aware of the extra charges that you might incur. Breakfast was a bit expensive at €17 per person and we weren't expecting the €12 per day to park on site.

"Overnight stop"

4
03/06/2015

This is another hotel I have stayed in a few times being only a few minutes drive from the ferry terminal and 10 minutes walk to the walled city. The rooms though fairly small are very clean and comfortable. There is plenty of secure on site parking and a nice restaurant overlooking the sea offering a varied and enjoyable menu. A good place to stay for a long weekend in St Malo.

"Just Wow!"

5
16/03/2015

The room, the view, the staff...above expectations! Loved everything about it, the location next to the sea and just 10mins walk from the centre. We had a terrace in our room that overlooks directly the beach. The staff was really friendly.Thumbs up!