ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, Reno

4.0/5  - basé sur 862 notations.
1981 Terminal Way, 89502, Reno, United States - See map

Come enjoy our warm family atmosphere of SureStay Plus® Hotel Reno Airport. You will immediately sense its special intimate atmosphere that makes you feel like being in your own home. Each detail has been passionately chosen. Along with our spectacular rooms, we also offer over 6500 square feet of gorgeous meeting & conference rooms with a brand new audio visual sound system. If you just arrived and need a refreshing burst of energy, our swimming pool is inviting. After a swim, experience our amazing Plaza Court Restaurant with Chef Ernesto. To end your evening try a late night liqueur in the Crosswinds Lounge. We are located in close proximity to Reno-Tahoe International Airport. We offer a 24 hour complimentary shuttle to and from the airport which makes it a breeze if you have an early flight. Lake Tahoe is just 35 minutes away with activities from skiing and snowboarding, kayaking, hiking, biking, horseback riding, golfing & casinos. From business trips to personal getaways, the SureStay Plus® Hotel Reno Airport is an ideal choice. We are proud to be your home away from home.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 852 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
311
Very Good
277
Average
135
Poor
67
Terrible
62
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
193
Couples Couples
226
Family Family
241
Friends getaway Friends getaway
52
Solo travel Solo travel
96
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"My favorite hotel in Reno"

5
25/07/2018

I've stayed at the SureStay in Reno 7 times. The first time I picked it due to its proximity to the terminal. That's one of many reasons I return including the clean reasonable rooms, the people, the breakfast, and the manicured verdant grounds.

"Great Place to stay if you have a dog."

4
23/07/2018

I didn't expect much when I booked the reservation. I can honestly say the next time I'm in Reno I will stay here again. It is the little things. I was traveling with Dogs. When I entered the room, they had a dog bed on the floor and treats for the dogs. The room was clean. The hotel had a nice atmosphere. The restaurant is well worth a visit.

"Love the dog bed and dog treats!"

5
22/07/2018

My husband and I used this hotel for the first time last month. We live p/t in South Lake Tahoe and stayed here as I was flying out from Reno early the next AM. We arrived in our 24 ft Winnebago and our golden retriever. I was pleasantly surprised at the hotel! Staff was efficient and courteous. Parking was ample and we parked our RV in a well lit lot steps from the hotel.The hotel was laid out very nicely. Our room, which was immaculate and quiet, was close to the door where the pet yard was located. We ate at the restaurant and found that to be tasty. The lobby was spacious and attractive. Our room was immaculate as I mentioned earlier. The dog bed looked brand new. The room was of a nice size and the beds were very comfy. It is so close to the airport that you could easily walk if you wanted. I took the free shuttle as I had a very early flight. The shuttle driver at 5 am was cheerful and helpful too. Great hotel and I would definitely recommend to anyone.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We are so glad you loved the dog bed! We appreciate you staying with us.

"Lovely stay"

4
17/07/2018

The hotel could not accommodate my rewards status with an update because lack of rooms. They did give me a lovely room overlooking the pool. I did have a nice meal in the coffee shop. The only downside is the meal came with stemmed vegetables instead of saute as advertised. I know that is petty but it matters to your taste buds. I would stay again. Staff is wonderful and friendly.

"Wrong Hotel"

1
16/07/2018

Called the 800 Best Western # and thought I was booking the Boomtown location only to find out the agent booked me in the airport one. I felt like it was a bait and switch as the Boomtown location says Reno but then the book you in the older less nice airport location. Big disappointment when they refused to fix it saying it was my fault. I will not stay at Best Western again. I was not happy with the 800 number customer service. It would have been nicer if they had honored the hotel we were trying to book. Instead I had to drive out pof our way.

"Overnight stay"

3
15/07/2018

This was a good choice for a quick overnight stay. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and it is very close to the airport. We did not use the pool but there is an outdoor pool with a nice seating area including outdoor patio furniture.

"Very pleasant stay. Pet Friendly hotel is a plus"

4
12/07/2018

Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. We were warmly welcomed by Ceara. I suggest that you call thus hotel directly to make sure they can accommodate you with a pet friendly room, if travelling with your pet(s). There is a pet fee of $25 per pet. Our double Queen room was very nice and relaxing. Beds were also comfy. Pillows were too fluffy though, so bring your favorite pillow with you. The airport is literally across the street and we hardly heard the planes. We had a nice view of the pool. We've stayed at many hotels in Reno with Casinos and this one was a gem without. Would highly recommend a stay and we will definitely stay here again.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for you kind words. Your feedback is appreciated.

"Airport Stay"

3
12/07/2018

This hotel is literally across the street. We waited longer for our Uber than it would have taken to walk from D exit. We had a late landing 11:30 pm. This worked for what we needed. Hospitality is not their forte. The outside areas are nicer than the rooms. Lobby is fine with bar, restaurant... the room was antiquated like original 70s orange carpet. Old spring beds with nice toppers. Soft clean sheets. It was clean overall but carpets need replaced. Coffee maker in room.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. Your feedback is appreciated.

"Airport Hotel, everything works, excellent value"

4
01/07/2018

The airport is just across the street, the hotel shuttles seem to run all night (we had to leave at 5 a.m. (no problems)) the people were pleasant and highly competent, the restaurant was fast and good and the room was comfortable, clean and in full working order. Surprisingly, there was no aircraft noise in the hotel. Amazing value for money and great convenience.for the airport.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel at home while staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

"Nice hotel, but one front desk clerk could use some training in friendly, courteous, service"

3
25/06/2018

This is a nice hotel, and the grounds are beautiful! The lounge is small, but nice, and our bartender, Taylor was very friendly. However, I have some complaints: 1. At check-in, Desk Clerk, Trisha, was very unfriendly, did not greet us properly or smile...no chit chat at all with her as she continuously cut me off mid sentence when we were checking in. I felt that she was trying to get everyone checked in really fast, and couldn't be bothered to answer any questions that I might have had. She needs a lesson in how to treat guests, being that she is in the Hospitality Business. 2. The room we had was right next to the elevator, and was quite noisy. I should've asked for another room, but I didn't. Maybe adding some soundproofing insulation in the walls of these rooms, would make them more comfortable for everyone. 3. There isn't a complimentary continental breakfast, as there is a restaurant on site, which I'm not complaining about. The food was pretty good, and the waitress was friendly. However, after reading some of the reviews this morning, we should've been given coupons for a discount at the restaurant, upon checking-in to the hotel. 4. At check-out, once again Trisha was at the front desk. It seemed that she wanted to get through the checkout process as quick as she could, so she was waiting on three guests at the same time, instead of taking care of each guest, individually. Behind me was another guest Trisha recognized, and she proceeded to ask him what he needed, while still waiting on me. That guest had had a problem with his room, said that he was there to get a refund, and she said to him that she had already upgraded him to the presidential suite, so what's the problem? The desk clerk should not be addressing another customer or their problems while waiting on another, it is rude and discourteous to everyone. Again, another instance of her not giving each guest her undivided attention. Then she asked me "Do you need a receipt?" And when I said yes, she said, "God, everyone wants a receipt this morning." I said that I charged things to our room, and wanted the receipt to check over my charges. I had asked other front desk staff questions a couple times throughout my stay, and was treated kindly by them. I would consider staying here again, if I could be assured of friendly, courteous, customer service from everyone at the front desk staff, instead of being made to feel like we are an inconvenience. Whether busy or slow, guests should always be greeted with a smile, and treated with courtesy and respect. Without us, you would not have a paycheck.

"Quiet and clean, and legit 7-minute walk to the airport terminal "

5
20/06/2018

This hotel exceeded our expectations. We needed some place reasonable and economical, close to the airport after a tiring cross-country journey. The courtesy shuttle to/from the hotel is prompt and polite, and the ride takes maybe 90 seconds. We were happy with all aspects of the stay: courteous check-in, comfortable room, clean and quiet environment. The property isn't overly fancy or pretentious, but it is a great choice for travelers. The WiFi is fast, and there's a small microwave and fridge in the room. Best of all, the price is very reasonable. We didn't eat at the on-premises restaurants. We would stay here again, without hesitation.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you. We appreciate the feedback..

"Lovely service"

4
18/06/2018

Stayed here for one night before heading down to Lake Tahoe and it was really pleasant. We didn't sleep great as we were on the 3rd floor and there was no sight of the air con but our breakfast was gorgeous and one of the waitresses were great.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. All of our rooms have air conditioners in them. I am so sorry you could not find it. We do appreciate your feedback. And hope to see you again.

"Clean, comfortable, good value"

4
14/06/2018

At first I didn't realize this was a best western. It was very clean, comfortable and a good value. No issues with the hotel or staff. There were a couple of conventions going on, but that didn't cause any issues. I would stay again.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

"Nice rooms but restaurant understaffed"

3
11/06/2018

This is a nice hotel, rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We stayed for 2 nights and went for breakfast at Denny's which is about a 10 min walk from the hotel. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel. The food is ok. But the restaurant and bar are understaffed. The service was good despite the time it took to get our drinks and food.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. Let me apologize for your stay with us. I have passed this along to the restaurant manager. We appreciate your feedback.

"Pool is not running"

3
11/06/2018

Was going to pull the trigger & stay here but when I called to verify they did have a pool I was told "it's not up yet".... maybe in a couple of weeks. If having a pool to lounge around is something you want during your stay in Reno you may want to double check on this property before you make your reservations.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. The weather was bad, so pool should be up in the next week. We appreciate your feedback.

"Better than expected"

4
11/06/2018

Based on the reviews here, I wasn't expecting the room to be as nice as it was. It was a fairly modern, bright room. The Wifi worked well. My only complaints were the shower (the showerhead pressure was non-existent and the water temperature constantly changed) and the severe lack of TV channels --- there were probably only about 20 channels (or less) available. The last time I was in a hotel room with that small of a choice was probably a Motel 6 years ago.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.

"Nice hotel- lacking good service "

3
09/06/2018

Very convenient location to airport. We arrived around 12:30am and were tried. Room was spacious, clean and suitably priced. Service was lacking. Front desk seemed horribly inconvenienced by our arrival (even though we called the day before nothing our late arrival), but they warmed up to our early morning humor Before we finished the interaction. Went down to get coffee in the morning before hitting the road and nobody would serve us. Waited for a few mins, people walked by, people inside stood there. Went outside for a few mins and came back with same issue. So no coffee for us. We were going to eat breakfast there but we're pretty disgusted with their unwillingness to help so we just left and went elsewhere. The hotel and grounds are nice!

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. Let me apologize for the service you received. We strive to make every guest feel at home. I have talked to the front desk staff, and passed this on to the restaurant manager. We appreciate your feedback.

"Good stop for a business trip"

3
05/06/2018

This is a good place to stay if arriving in Reno late, as it is walking distance from the airport terminal and rent a car garage. Rooms were quiet and beds comfortable. They even provided organic shampoos and conditioners. I had a bowl of Pho for a late dinner at the restaurant there and it was really pretty good. The included breakfast was better than the usual hotel "free" breakfast.

"Needs Improvement. "

3
05/06/2018

I've stayed here quite a few times when it was a BW Plus, before the business changed ownership. It was a comfortable, friendly location. I didn't have that experience this last time as a BW Sure Stay Plus. It looks the same as before with all the usual BW amenities, but it's missing the “friendly” factor big time. I travel extensively and always with BW so I never hold it against management for butt-head noisy guests or street noise; it happens everywhere and that's that. However, management IS accountable for the actions and attitudes of personnel. The folks at this location should be reminded/trained to offer genuine “hospitality”, since that is the industry they're in. Easy to find, great parking, nice clean rooms. If you don't like making coffee in your room be prepared to pay (and wait) for it at the kiosk in the lobby. The attached restaurant is okay for dinner in terms food quality. The bar/lounge area is nice with servers that “get it”. If your a fan of the Best Western breakfast buffet you won't get that here either and expect to really test your patience with the AM service in the restaurant.

"Decent rate, terrible sleep"

1
29/05/2018

Stayed here with my mom and daughter over Memorial Day weekend. The rate was pretty decent compared to other hotels, but we were on the first floor and heard everything going on. People crying in the hallway at 3 am, slamming doors, etc. The bed in the room above us squeeked and must not have been comfortable with all the tossing and turning during the night. Saturday morning, no service from housekeeping, but it was our fault as we forgot to take down the "do not disturb" sign. We were careful to take down the sign Sunday morning so we would get fresh towels. We came back to our room after 11 pm and found it untouched. We called the front desk and someone brought us two towels for three people, and no coffee. Be sure to stay on the third floor if you decide to stay here. We will pay a bit more for a nicer place.

"Best western airport surestay"

5
27/05/2018

We stay here when we need to go to the airport. We always have an early flight. The transportation is 24 hrs to airport. The staff are great an the restaurant is ok. They have a bar to have drinks to wind down.

"I love it"

5
23/05/2018

I love this hotel. Lobby is very nice and welcoming. Staff is friendly. Rooms may seem a little dated, decor wise to some, but I don't mind that. My room is big enough even with a king size bed. There is room for yoga. Plenty of lamps in room for lighting. Fridge and microwave. Bathroom large even with tub and toilet. Sink is outside bathroom in own alcove, and is open and airy. Room has a desk, chair, and also a table with two chairs. I like how you can also open windows to outside for fresh air. Windows open just a crack, but enough for fresh air which I prefer instead of a/c. Love the outdoor seating area with fireplace which is inviting and welcoming

"Absolutely horrble and left me stranded!"

1
19/05/2018

If I could leave negative stars I would. I landed in my flight at midnight. When I got to this hotel for my reservation they tell me it was cancelled!! And they are now booked no vacancies! And I am on their site and its showing I checked in and I have a confirmation and all but that didnt matter so here I am at 1 am having to sleep in my rental because all hotels are booked.. i am stranded!

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Hello, I emailed you and Booking.com around 12:30pm that your credit card was declining. I called and left two messages at the number we had on file for you. Booking.com said you have two hours to contact us otherwise I was cancelling the reservation. So I waited 5hrs for a response and never received one, so I cancelled your reservation per booking.com. I apologize but I did try and contact you. Thank you, Trisha C. Front Desk Manager

"Close to the Reno Airport and Affordable"

3
23/04/2018

I like this hotel because you can almost walk to the airport if you needed to. It isn't luxury but does offer a frig, micro and coffee pot in the room. The TV is really nice too. And the shuttle runs 24/7. Many of the nearby hotels don't start shuttle service early enough to get you to the airport for 6AM flights. The stuff they could do to make this hotel nicer?.....get a new kind of bar soap - it's rough, the towels are really cheap and thin, there are no outlets on the desk and few others in the room; answer: put a power strip on the desk. The desk chair was broken and stuck in the lowest setting - useless to try and work at the desk. The bedding is thin - use thicker blankets. ON the other hand the pillows are way too thick. Two thicker pillows with two thinner pillows would meet everyone's needs.

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We are in the process right now of putting little power cubes on all the desks in our hotel. They are installed in half of our rooms, we are currently working on other half. We are also in the process of getting new pillows. We appreciate your feedback.

"Standard airport hotel"

3
14/04/2018

Overall no issues, great location for the airport however. Room was good size, all functioning though bathroom little on small side. No noise from panes considering proximity. Able to get early check in was bonus. Staff friendly

Trisha C, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words about our staff.

"Friendly staff, but very noisy"

4
01/04/2018

The staff was very friendly and prompt addressing a few minor concerns we had. We stayed 2 seperate nights in a one week period amd ended up with exterior rooms both times. The freeway noise is awful. We should have asked for an interior room.

Kimberley R, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate the feedback given by our guest and strive to implement improvements. Unfortunately there is not much we can do to stop the freeway noise since we already have dual pane windows. Please feel free to contact me for your next stay and I will make sure you are given a Courtyard View. \\Kimberley

"Clean. No frills."

4
01/04/2018

Room was very clean. Plenty of options for food very close to hotel. Didn't have breakfast or coffee available because we checked out at 6am (complimentary reakfast served from 6:30-9:30). Was a perfect location for an overnight stop on our way home to Chicago from Florida. All we needed was dinner and a clean, comfy place to sleep. This hotel fit the bill at a reasonable price.

Kimberley R, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your short stay with us. We do have complimentary coffee from 4am- 6am at the coffee bar for when you come back. We strive to provide the cleanest, most relaxing get away. On behalf of everyone here at SureStay Plus Reno Airport, please come back and visit us again soon. Kimberley Roberson General Manager

"Great Regular Restaurant"

4
14/03/2018

This used to be a Best Western. My wife and I stayed here 2 nights in March. Very comfortable large room with a good king bed. The staff is nice and they give you coupons for 25% off your breakfast at their regular restaurant. They also give coupons off for the restaurant at dinnertime. A free glass of house wine with one dinner entree ( Value of $13 ). Other coupons to that can be used in their Crosswinds Lounge. It's really close to the airport but we only saw, not heard, one plane take off while were were here. We only paid $146.36 Total for Two days and nights. That's all taxes included. $62.99 per night before taxes. I wish all hotels could be this affordable.

ibflying2work, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are working very hard to improve in all aspects of our Property. It is guest like you that keep us striving to make sure the SureStay Plus Reno Airport is your Home away from Home. Warmest Wishes Kimberley

"Disappointed, need renovations"

1
13/03/2018

Need to have more front desk staff working evenings. Woman was working there alone and we waited 30 minutes to get our room assigned. They have updated the lobby area but not the rooms, and it was in need of renovations. The bed was the worst, we sunk into individual holes. My husband kept complaining of the smell in the place. We stay in Best Western hotels a lot, but we will not be returning to this location. As the saying goes, you get what you pay for. (And yes you can hear the airplanes)

ibflying2work, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank your for taking the time to write a review. At the time you checked in there is only a Night Auditor. I apologize you had to wait but the surveillance cameras show you waited 8 minutes not 30 minutes and for that I also apologize. We just replaced the mattresses so if you would kindly contact me I would be happy to look further into your complaints. We do understand there are more reasonably priced MOTELS and you do have your choice of where to stay while in Reno. We look forward to seeing you again. Kimberley General Manager

"BEWARE OF EXORBITANT PET FEES!!"

2
13/03/2018

I've stayed at this hotels dozens and dozens of times over the past few years....apparently they got bought out recently. I've always enjoyed this hotel, however, that is...when I could bring my small pocket pup and only pay $15/nightly fee. Since I am a platinum BW member...I went to book on line for points to stay this week. Room rate going to cost approx $70. I decided to call and request a 'dog room w/sliding door' in advance since website didn't allow this type of request. I was told my rate would be $130!! I asked re: what do fee is now and front desk person told me $50 per nite/per pet. Ridiculous! Also, was trying to charge me even more than that! Head scratch.... I asked if I had simply booked, pre-paid and arrived there w/pet, what would happen? He said my rate would be bumped to the $130. REALLY unethical and again, outrageous fee! Esp for what used to be a pet friendly place and probably why they were booked all the time but no longer. Crossing this BW off my list! (The rooms are not that great btw...dated and soiled carpet. But suited me because they were PET FRIENDLY!)

ibflying2work, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Yes we did have to up our Pet Rooms price but NOT per PET. So many people with Pets had left them in the rooms alone and therefore destroying the rooms. I'm sorry you feel the price is outrageous but we do provide a Nice Clean Sanitized doggy bed along with free dog treats and of course the bags to clean up after your pet. We even put doggie treats in one of our vending machines located by the Pet Rooms. We did just buy this Property in May and have made so many improvements. Of course it doesn't happen overnight. The Carpets in the rooms are new so I will look into the room you stayed in. We look forward to seeing you again, Kimberley General Manager

"AmaZing place "

5
10/03/2018

We just walked out of the airport and hotel was just at the walking distance.. we were really tired and were welcomed so nicely at the hotel.. nice cozy clean rooms to stay .. food was super amazing and we enjoyed drinks at the bar inside the hotel .. A place to visit for all .. would love to come again soon

ibflying2work, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for your Kind Review. We truly appreciate our Loyal Customers and strive to continuously improve. We look forward to seeing you again. Kimberley Roberson General Manager

"Nice Hotel Poor Wireless"

3
19/02/2018

I like the hotel but they don't seen to know how to fix there wireless issues I informed them of the issues but it was never fixed. this does effect us that work on our PC's. If there's no one onsite that can fix it we would rather just be told it won't be working that day.

ibflying2work, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Reno Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let me know about your issues with the Wireless. I am surprised since we just updated to a new system and added routers all over the property. We do have an IT person 24/7 so I am don't understand what the challenge was. We do appreciate our Business Travelers as I was a Road Warrior for 11 years 100% travel opening up and converting Hotels. I will definitely look into this. Again thank you for letting us know about your stay. Warmest Wishes Kimberley General Manager

"Very good for the price"

5
19/02/2018

I had a perfect stay for my business trip. My room had a fridge and microwave along with a lounge chair. The restaurant and bar where both a home run in terms of quality and price. Place was clean and had good Wifi..

"Stayed there a week and had a great stay"

4
09/02/2018

I was a little hesitant at first because of proximity to the airport but swear none of us in our group of 6 heard anything. There is a restaurant on the property that was as good as any top rated place. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nothing fancy but as good as it gets. I would not hesitate to stay again. And by the way, I am on to my next trip to a 5 star hotel. I have a lot of hotel experience. Easy check in. My only advice- fix the seat belts in the van!

"TO AVOID THE HASSLE AT THE CASINOS - STAY BY THE AIRPORT"

5
03/02/2018

A trully delightful hotel/motel and it is by the airport. The check in was really easy and the desk personnel were really helpful!. The little bar/lounge was very inviting and a great place to start the evening. For Breakfast the restaurant was magnificent, great selection and my eggs were done perfectly! Oh yes and a reasonable charge!

"Basic but clean and convenient"

4
22/01/2018

Pros: 24 hour van; clean rooms, pleasant room view onto garden despite location outside of airport; free shuttle to large casino. Cons: fitness center not available during my stay; basic rooms, but tv worked well; very long corridors, but that could be a plus for some. All in all, good value.

"Comfortable stay"

4
21/01/2018

Arrived in the airport at 10:30 pm to find friendly staff at front desk to greet us. We had walked from the baggage claim as it is only across the street but the hotel staff informed us we should have called them to pick us up. The next morning we had a satisfying breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The driver took us over to the airport for us to pick up our rental car. Back to the hotel with our Dollar Rental to puck up our baggage and check out. All very convenient. Lobby had comfortable seating. AAA special rates.

"Perfect for an Early Flight"

5
17/01/2018

I stay here when I have an early flight out of the Reno airport. It is clean and comfortable with helpful desk clerks. I have not eaten in the restaurant as I usually arrive after dinner and leave on the 5 am shuttle. I find it the perfect place for this kind of stay.

"Double billed, had to fight to get credit "

2
14/01/2018

I booked this room on line through best western, it was Pre Paid. When I checked in I showed the clerk my pre paid receipt and she acknowledged it, and I wrote Pre Paid on the Check-in form. The next morning when I checked out I was charged again and when I point this out to the morning clerk she acted like I was speaking Martian. So, two problems: I'm STILL fighting to get a credit for one of the two charges. And the supposed discounted on-line Pre-Paid rate was 45% higher than the walk-in rate — W T F Best Western?

"Last min stay"

3
01/01/2018

Average hotel. There's a bar & restaurant inside. The bed was so hard, super uncomfortable, I thought the springs were going to poke through! Cute outside area with an gas fireplace. Checkout wasn't till noon which is always nice.

"Good Value and Restaurant near Reno Airport"

4
02/11/2017

Only stayed here one night in April to catch early morning flight. Hotel was better than expected with a much better than expected restaurant. For the price we paid, this was a real bargain. The pillows were not the greatest, but everything else, including staff, was very good.

"Stop over 1 night for convenience, pleasantly surprised"

4
02/10/2017

I came into Reno on a late flight and only stayed 1 night before heading to Lake Tahoe. I wasn't expecting much but was happy with the condition of the hotel, the bar, it's food, and the staff. I would stay here again for the price. It used to be a Best Western, not sure what it will be but in transition. Close to airport so that's convenient and a plus.

"Terrible service"

1
17/09/2017

1. Checked in waited at counter for sometime as 5 desk people stumbled through 3 guests, keys did not work. 2. AM received bill even though I checked in for 2 nights-had to resolve ordered coffee at coffee bar, ask for milk, very polite but handed me 1 gallon jug to pour myself 3. next day rest of family checked in to change but computers were down, needed to change to attend funeral, sometime later was they were able to get one room of the 3 additional. 4. after service, my niece ordered some Pho to go from restaurant, Pho was featured on display board. It took just under an hour. 5. original reservation requested rooms be close together, they were all on different floors or wings. 6. Most of workers were polite but just lacked the 'good customer service' mentality, but a little better than the DMC.

"Functional. "

3
17/09/2017

You stay at this hotel for it's location rather than comfort. On the plus side, I walked from the airport terminal to the hotel (shuttle is also available but it is so close it's probably quicker to walk). On the negative side, this hotel has not seen fresh paint for years (decades?). It is old and tired and desperately needs some attention. Staff were very friendly. Restaurant food was good enough although I took care to order something easy.

"Okay but needs polish"

3
14/09/2017

Yes, the Hotel is in transition - change of ownership and although it was ok, the rooms need to be updated. The first room offered - RM 137 smelt like an ashtray and we asked for another room. Got one on the 3rd floor which was ok. The linens are old - my sheets almost had holes in them. They only had big pillows so it was hard on my neck. There should be a variety of pillow sizes. Carpets need cleaning. Now the food and service was opposite. Great service at the lounge. The Pho (I had chicken and my friend had pork) was delicious and my other friend enjoyed her Cobb Salad. Shuttle to the airport at 4 am was greatly appreciated too. Courtyard was beautiful.