Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, Palm Coast

200 Flagler Plaza Drive, 32137-5906, Palm Coast, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites - Welcome home to our beautifully designed hotel that offers accommodations to fit any traveler's needs. The Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites is ideally located in the center of Palm Coast. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to your home away from home the Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites where you are always close to everything! Whether you want to go out and have a relaxing day at the beach or go exploring and see the high banks of Daytona International Speedway. Maybe some retail therapy at one of the Outlets that are close by or possibly spend the day golfing. Everything is always within reach of the Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites your home away from home!

Best Western Plus

Hotel Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 483 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
207
Very Good
108
Average
69
Poor
52
Terrible
47
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
81
Couples Couples
105
Family Family
182
Friends getaway Friends getaway
36
Solo travel Solo travel
37
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Very Nice"

5
User 07/06/2021

First the hotel near I95, Manger let us check in a little early, clean room, mini-fridge, microwave, pleasant and helpful staff and with the covid-19 situation they gave a very nice breakfast and good coffee. My grandbaby can't have syrup and the gentleman was kind enough to check in the kitchen and gave us the same honey she use at home. I was very thankful and pleased. The hotel not far from the beach, or places to go and eat. Definitely would recommend this location to my family & friends, Hope to be going back soon,

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Ibx527kz, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property. We appreciate you complementing our staff on the hospitality they provided you during your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Campbell General Manager Best Western Plus Flagler Beach

"Very Good Short Stay"

5
Cenza53, Brooklyn, New York 31/05/2021

I believe the hotel was just taken over by Best Western as there was GPS confusion with the name. In any event we were checked in by Adalyce & Luigi and they were totally personable, fast, efficient & happy to answer our questions. Very pleasant experience. At check out we were so nicely greeted by Christina & Jason - two more great staff members. The hotel is very clean, nicely appointed & maintained. I worked for a luxury NYC hotel for 26 years and know what service & standards should be - on this visit BW Flagler Beach exhibited the highest - with especially great staff.

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Cenza53 , Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property. We appreciate you complementing our staff on the hospitality they provided you during your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Campbell General Manager Best Western Plus Flagler Beach

"Excellent stay!"

5
jennmiko1, Flintstone, Maryland 31/05/2021

Hotel allowed us to bring our 7lb chihuahua with us, new front desk/manager was very friendly and funny. Double queen suite (Room 125) was spotless with extras like microwave, sink, small refrigerator, coffee and all the necessary items. Beds were comfy. The gentleman at the front desk, though very busy, allowed us to check in several hours early which was great because we had just driven 14 hours and had arrived earlier than expected. He even personally checked the room to ensure it was ready for us. Location was about 10 mins from Flagler Beach and was close to many dining options. We would definitely stay again and wish the new front desk/manager the best of luck and remember to stay out of the mountains.. LOL!

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Jennmiko1, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property. We appreciate you complementing our staff on the hospitality they provided you during your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Campbell General Manager Best Western Plus Flagler Beach

"Quiet and comfortable"

5
Lisa G, Glennville, Georgia 25/05/2021

The hotel is located at the end of a small road. It is peaceful and quiet. There is a small shopping plaza within walking distance as well as a couple of fast food restaurants nearby. The pool was clean, and breakfast was satisfying.

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Lisa G, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us. We appreciate you complimenting our staff on the hospitality they provided you during your stay and mentioning the cleanliness of our facility . Our staff works hard to keep property clean and do so while maintaining a sunny demeanor. We sincerely appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Jason Campbell General Manager Best Western Plus Flagler Beach

"Housekeeping is keeping house"

2
User 10/05/2021

My bed was made with dirty sheets. When I turned thre bed down I found stains and hair on the bed. The breakfast fruits looked close to being spoil and the container for the juice was filthy. The workers prefer to talk to one another than assist the guest

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear ssainvil, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our property during your most recent stay with us . However we do apologize for your the hotel not meeting /exceeding your expectation. We will work to correct the issue you experienced as to help a better stay for our future guest's. We appreciate your review and ask that you give us another chance the next time you are in the area provide you superior customer care . If i can be of assistance in the future contract me at 386-832-8323 Sincerely, Jason Campbell General Manager Best Western Palm Coast FL

"Run! Run far FAR AWAY! Do not pass go! "

1
770naomih, Spring Lake, North Carolina 21/03/2021

This is by far the worst experience I've ever had as a traveler. I am absolutely flabbergasted and absolutely offended that this is a plus anything! We made reservations with best western reservations over the phone and she booked us here. Upon arrival, there was absolutely nobody attending the front desk for over an hour. Once finally arrived to the front desk, the employee said that if I wanted a room she can give me a DIRTY room but that she needed to call the person who made my reservations. She refused to look at my reservation confirmation number and after making comments such as “this isn't even my job”. “I've only been here 6 days” “I don't even know HOW to do this” she then walked away leaving us without a room to sleep in with my daughter who is pregnant with twins and I was very respectful to her. I've never in my life been more upset and frustrated with a hotel as I am today. I called back reservations and she called for 2 hours to try to find my family a hotel room and nothing was available. She tried to call this hotel back and once again, she never even bothered to answer the phone. Reservations said she has never in her life felt so badly for a family and she also took a report of her own. My family is now in Miami hoping our second reservation will take us in early. Never has my family had to sleep in our car like this. We are tired, we are so frustrated and we feel completely betrayed by best western and management should feel ashamed of themselves.

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear 770naomih, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group's We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-832-8323. Sincerely, 10425 Property GENERAL MANAGER Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites

"Absentee Management"

1
cgholl13, Parrish, Florida 19/03/2021

First room assigned hadn't been cleaned, second room had an on functioning shower that per the front desk, they had been made aware of by previous guest. Repeated requests to speak to manager at various times during “normal business hours” and other times were met with same response. The manager isn't here right now but I will take a message and have him contact you. Even a week later after two emails directly to the location manager about the issue, I've yet to receive a response or apology regarding the issue. Thankfully one young man at the desk was able to move me to a room with a good shower for my second night, though it was not equivalent (queen instead of a king) and no refund of any kind was issues. He did what he could to help us.

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
On behalf of Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites - We apologize for the circumstances during your stay while Bike Week 2021 was in town. Management was available to hear your concerns and present during "normal business hours". Although we were unable to assist with your issue with your shower, your concerns were heard. Unfortunately, with the event in town and a sold out hotel, Management was unavailable in immediate terms as they were dealing with many other issues before, during and after your stay. We believe in the guest experience and apologize for your experience being anything less than enjoyable. - General Manager BW Flagler

"Won't Stay There Again"

2
Russ-Bonnie, Yulee, Florida 19/03/2021

We stayed there for 2 nights during Daytona Bike week. For a BW property I was very disappointed in the rooms. We had to get toilet paper as soon as we got in the room. After we got settled we realized how poorly the room had been cleaned. We found hair in the shower and the toilet hadn't been cleared, there was crap stains on the underside of the toilet seat. The carpets are in dire need of being cleaned, the bottom of my feet were black after walking barefoot in the room after an hour. The hotel is close to I-95, you could hear all the highway noise.

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Russ-Bonnie, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group's We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-832-8323. Sincerely, 10425 Property GENERAL MANAGER Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites

"SO Poorly Managed"

2
JeanneMarie333, Beulah, Colorado 14/03/2021

The room is ok, BUT this hotel is so poorly managed that it deeply affects the guests. Beer cans and other trash spilled out of the trash can next to the entryway. Only young and inexperienced people seem to work here. There's no coffee creamer or sugar on the premises! I checked with housekeeping and at the front desk. I asked if they realized that there's a supermarket next door. One staff person actually told me that they knew this but that the manager didn't care about keeping things stocked. Absolutely ridiculous for a hotel that costs $150 per night for nothing special. We WON'T be back!

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Jeanne - On behalf of Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, Management apologizes for your experience and interaction with the staff. In no way, is the response you received from the staff acceptable. The training and brand standards do not reflect the response you received from the individual who commented on stocked items. The circumstances surrounding your visit had nothing to do with Management and everything to do with a lack of caring or common sense from the staff you interacted with. As Manager, I dedicate every second of my time to guest satisfaction, follow through and support. I cannot apologize enough for the audacity of the staff member who would make such a comment to a guest instead of making any attempt to make things right with your stay. I will absolutely follow up with this individual and hope you will give us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager BW Flagler

"Terrible Hotel"

1
User 14/03/2021

Best Western Palm Coast. We were attending Daytona Bike Week. 4 night stay, 3 different rooms, says it all. Room 1, no running water, hair in the shower, toilet didn't work and lights flashed, even when off. The next day we were upgraded to their king in suite. Nice, ummm no. Floor was stained, paint splattered spots, exposed electrical sockets. Not too bad but If you paid $300 a night, you'd be pissed. We needed to stay 1 more night and Mgr Anthony Trotta was rude, arrogant and just didn't care. He was more upset at the clerk who upgraded us to the filthy suite. He informed us no rooms were available and told us to wait until noon the next day to see if he had a $300+ room available. He wouldn't check anything on the computer. He wouldn't honor our Military/Government discount either. We serve our country and this how they treat us??? I went up to my room after wasting an hour with the idiot. In less than 5 minute, using the Best Western App, booked another night, for the Military/ Government rate. We were leaving early that morning and thankfully we moved to the new room before we left. They couldn't hold our bags for us until we moved into new room. The room rug was soaked and smelly. Musty. A can of glade spray was their solution. The fridge or the shower must be leaking. The cleaning was requested each night. Had it not been for the room shuffle, we wouldn't have had clean towels. All this was reported to the front desk and Anthony Trotta. Staff were not all wearing their PPEs. If you stayed there when it was Holiday Inn Express , you will be disappointed upon arrival. Not recommending. PPEs. If you stayed there when it was Holiday Inn Express , you will be disappointed upon arrival. Would NOT recommend.

BW PLUS FLAGLER, Revenue Management at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Seaside578703 - I apologize for your experience during your recent stay with us while Bike Week 2021 was in town. No operation is perfect although we make every effort to reach perfection for our guests. We were indeed sold out for the event and the Military / Government rate you mentioned was unavailable at the time of your request for an extension due to no availability of rooms. This was in no way a decision of Management. The system locks our certain rates after rooms become booked or sold out. As members of the armed forces we owe you a debt that can never be repaid but we can endlessly thank you for. Regarding cleanliness and other issues during your visit, with staff shortages and the event in town, our options were limited to accommodate. Please do not misinterpret a lack of options as arrogance or rudeness but as a circumstance of the property and event. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Thank you. - General Manager

"Very bad service and unclean rooms"

1
rgrs369, Laurel, Mississippi 09/03/2021

The rooms are not clean. Could not get room service to clean the room. Was not well stocked. Appliances didn't work. I complained to the front desk and they was not concerned about it. Their was one lady that was awesome. I wish I knew who she was.

"Resurrection: Successfully Creating Excellence and Elegance from a wreck"

5
User 28/01/2021

We were extremely hesitant to book this hotel based upon the OLD reviews dating back to its state as a run-down Holiday Inn Express. I even called and talked to the current management who assured me it had been "totally renovated." He was not exaggerating. We found the hotel to be immaculately clean, up-to-date, attractive and thoroughly comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be attentive, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel as a remarkable resurrection.

"Closed - No Longer Holiday Inn"

1
huladick2, Fayetteville, North Carolina 21/08/2020

IHG web site redirects you to other area Holiday Inns. Phone has been disconnected. Call to IHG confirmed this hotel is no longer a Holiday Inn property.. Previous stays were good. Loved the convenience to Flagler Beach. Hampton Inn next door to his property is nice.

Yvette Tomassini, Owner at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am very sorry that you did not get to enjoy our property. We have rebranded into a Best Western Plus. I hope you will come and stay with us next time you are in town so we can show you our improved property! Thank You, Hotel Management

"Sad Excuse Of A Hotel"

1
M C, Ontario, Canada 22/03/2020

Housekeeping never cleaned our room. Dropped off towels, that's it! Never cleaned the bathroom once.Had to reactivate our room key every day of our 5 day stay. Garbage was NEVER emptied. Bed was never er made.Complimentary toiletries was only replaced one time. Coffee was replenished only one time with decaf coffee. Every day a lot of time was spend at the front desk waiting for the clerk to come out of hiding to look after these concerns. The complimentary breakfast had no orange juice. The pancake maker was "oops, not working" and according to staff "it has been this way for quite some time". Beds are as hard as the floor but with an added sheet. Clothes dryer on the second floor would not shut off, even with the door open. Called the front desk and they informed me they would notify maintenance in the morning! um...no, this is a high risk of an electrical fire! My husband actually had to go and unplug the machine since we were concerned the hotel would catch fire with us in it. More value for the money at the hotel directly beside this pathetic one. Housekeeping SUCKED

Yvette Tomassini, Owner at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I am very sorry for your experience at our property. We have had the hotel closed due to COVID and we have renovated the hotel and are reopening as a Best Western Plus. I truly hope you will give us another opportunity to make a better impression. Thank You, New Management

"Convenient I-95 overnight stop"

3
User 29/02/2020

This location is a convenient stop right off of I-95. Great overnight location stop if headed north or south into or out of Florida. Average room and service quality. Appears to be an older property. Room could use a little freshening up, but was clean.

tomassini01, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We would like to Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that your family had a great experience at our hotel. We as a staff try to make each guest's stay as effortless as possible and we are happy when it is a success. Please come see us again at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast.

"Vacation"

1
Randy2527, Lincoln, Nebraska 27/02/2020

Wife and I stayed there because we came to town to see friends. What a mistake carpet filthy, rooms beat up old trashy run down dump. People were nice but the place is a disgrace of a Holiday Inn Express. More like a $30 a night budget host. What a dump

tomassini01, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We would like to thank you for the feedback. Here at the Holiday inn we strive to make every guest's stay as effortless as possible. It is very upsetting when we miss the mark. We will use this survey as a training tool. We hope that you will come see us again and give us a chance to redeem ourselves. Thank you and have a great day.

"Great hotel "

5
timcZ4767HT, Sutton, Massachusetts 22/02/2020

We arrived late to get a jump start on our Disney to Boston drive home. After a full day at HS we only wanted to get to rt 95 then spend a night. Found this hotel and they were so friendly. Woman at front desk was doing a 24 hour shift but was very pleasant to us upon arrival and this morning when we enjoyed a great complimentary breakfast. Great job!!!!

tomassini01, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flagler Beach Area Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We would like to Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad that your family had a great experience at our hotel. We as a staff try to make each guest's stay as effortless as possible and we are happy when it is a success. Please come see us again at the Holiday Inn Express Palm Coast.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.