The Best Western Plus Executive Residency Oklahoma City I-35 is near downtown and Tinker Air Force Base invites you to experience a great start to the day. Hotel amenities include free Wi-Fi, free hot breakfast, meeting space, fitness center, outdoor heated pool. Our guest rooms feature some kitchenettes, microwave and refrigerator, sofabeds in select rooms, premium bedding, flat-screen TV and a coffee maker. We combined cozy accommodations with friendly service set in an ideal location, making our vacation hotel near downtown and Tinker AFB a great go-to destination for work-related trips and family getaways alike. Enjoy close proximity to other popular attractions such as the Oklahoma State Fairgrounds, Oklahoma City National Memorial, Oklahoma University Medical Center, Boathouse District and Bricktown Entertainment District, Chesapeake and Cox Convention Centers, Stephenson Cancer Center, Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark, Will Rogers World Airport, White Water Bay, Frontier City, University of Oklahoma, Gaylord Family Memorial Stadium, Lloyd Noble Center, National Cowboy & Western Heritage Museum and the Oklahoma City Zoo & Science Museum. Guests that visit the Best Western Plus Executive Residency Oklahoma City I-35 can expect to experience the warm hospitality of our hotel staff, where we take customer service to the highest level and always put the comfort of our guests first. With an outdoor heated pool and patio for grilling, guests of ours don't have to go far to relax! Our guest rooms and extended stay suites are spacious, quiet and ideal for working or napping. A complimentary, full hot breakfast buffet greets guests each morning and ensures a great start to the day. Business travelers count on us when in town for a meeting or extended stay. If you are here for work, you deserve a hotel that makes you feel comfortable and welcome.
Best Western Plus
Was told second day of our stay that we would need to check with the head housekeeper when they came in for a late checkout. When I called as directed, the person at the front desk never even asked the housekeeping staff and immediately denied the request. My children were incredibly upset as this visit was specifically for them to swim in the pool. This was our first visit to the property and will be our last.
Never in my life have I ever been treated to awful by management as I was tonight. The manager at this hotel is VERY VERY hateful. He accused my little sister's boyfriend of selling drugs. Her bf showed up to get a charger for his phone and pulled up in front of the hotel. The manager freaked out because he wasn't parked and then pointed at my sister amd told her she was probably kicked off the property. All because he seen weed in her bf's car (he has a medical card) he called the cops as well. I would not EVER recommend this hotel to anyone. The management never even apologized for the way he treated me, my sister or her boyfriend.
Being a Diamond Member we were treated poorly. We had stayed the night before at BW Plus in Oklahoma - pet friendly. Traveled to Texas at this location by using my BW app showing it was Pet Friendly. Apparently, the location was not Pet Friendly we did not take the dog with us to dinner and she barked our room was just off the lobby. We received a phone call from front desk telling us they are not pet friendly. We left our reservation immediately to go back get dog leaving our guest at the restaurant. Picked up the dog and returned to our diner reservation and guests. We get a phone call telling us we needed to return to the room get our belongings immediately we could not stay there. After debating with the front desk my husband excused himself from our guest returned to the hotel to pick up our items. We were charged for the room and yet not able to stay there. This hotel did not have any postings about not being Pet Friendly anywhere. My 10lb dog is an emotional support dog I always travel with her. We are disputing the charges! We were able to find another Hotel and stayed at the Hilton Suites who were very pet friendly and accommodating to our needs. The price was $20.00 more but the service from Hilton far exceeded my expectations! We recommend Hilton Suites!
The staff here are great! A few housekeeping issues, but I make sure to keep my own cleaning supplies so not that big of a deal but if they're thorough great room. Updated, fast wifi, and cable! Comfortable bed and nice bathrooms.
It was a short but great stay. The staff were friendly and the service was great. The room was really nice, clean, and quiet. I left my luggage here and the staff were helpful in getting it back to me.
I am a nursing student who had to take my exams on the property in my room that I paid for. I told the manager and staff that i would have exams and time that means do not disturb me, the front desk rang my room several times and disturbed me.
My room was a room with an adjoining door in between rooms. My trip there from Dallas included an incident involving a rock hauler that released a rock into my windshield and cracked it requiring replacement. Upon arrival at the hotel I was given a room on the second floor, As I called my insurance company to try and get my windshield fixed I kept hearing a clear conversation from the couple in the adjoining room that lasted about an hour. I did not have time to talk to manager since I had to rush out to get the windshield fixed. 2 hours later I returned to the hotel to hear the same conversations going on. I still had no time to change my room since I was already late for an evening event. I had no choice but to keep the room and suffer through noise upon my second return.. I had hoped I would surely be compensated for the lack of privacy due to the thin walls however I was not. If you stay here your privacy is at risk.
We were blown away by how nice and modern we found this property, just eight months from its opening. Easy access from I-35, very coordinated modern decor throughout, large functional public areas. Unfortuantely use of these areas was restricted during our stay due to cornona virus limitations. Grab and go breakfast and weekday newspaper was appreciatively provided. We reserved a room that included a small kitchenette at the same price as a regular room which was very useful in that food service had to be taken in our rooms at this time. Staff was very gracious and positive in spite of the external circumstances and was even accomodating guests from nearby motels that were having to close due to extremely low occupancy.
It was great from beginning to end. I loved the personal touches like the lemon water & coffee stations set up. The lobby with fireplace & the outdoor patio area so if you are a smoker you can sit. Plus the hospitality was great, the staff was great, it was a clean cozy room with a view . I will not stay anywhere else when I'm in OKC
We got a suite on the first floor and this room was just the best of all hotels I've been to. The ceilings were raised unlike other hotels where it feels cramped, two TVs so you and your significant other could watch separate shows. The TVs also had DVR which was a very big plus in any hotel. The shower had a rain fall shower head from the ceiling making me wanting to have one installed at my own home. Great friendly staff. Overall experience was excellent.
The new design and color combination is beautiful. The overall feel is that of a hotel with a much higher price point. The outside area looked nice, but was closed for the winter while we were there. A pergola with a couple of grills located next the pool are a nice touch.
I recently stayed in this Best Western and had a constant noise in our room above the microwave that sounded like an animal trying to get out. Upon notifying the front desk, they stated the hotel was booked and they could not move us to a new room. My family and I didn't get a lot of sleep that night. I asked for some sort of compensation for our lack of sleep. I was told they would not be able to do anything. That is the last time I will stay in a Best Western. A simple small discount would have shown an attempt to remedy the issue.
nice new place big room nice to have a stove and sink for long stay if needed, It was easy to get to right of the freeways,I really like the modern looking place and they have have places to plug in elec. vehicle.
From check in to check out it is always a great experience. I always jumped from hotel to hotel until I found this one. This is the only place I use when I travel to Oklahoma City and having so many options, it's good to have the best one.
All of the employees have been wonderful. I am alone with 3 children under the age of 7 and they have all went above and beyond to make sure we are taken care of. Even comforting my son who had surgery.
This was my first stay at a Best Western hotel and it definitely won't be the last. I plan to stop at this hotel if I'm ever in the area. Check-in was seamless and fast! The front desk agent was extremely kind and tried her best to make my stay as comfortable as can be. She offered to call my room once I was settled in to ensure that I was happy in my room. Why pay more for a room elsewhere when you have everything that you need right here? If you plan to arrive for business or pleasure in OKC be sure to give this hotel a try.
The best Hotel to stay in right on I-35 with easy access. Very well decorated giving you a sense of belonging. The breakfast was awesome and freshly made. The rooms are very spacious with all amenities needed.
This hotel is practically brand new. I got up too early for breakfast but I slept very well. The usb outlets made charging up my watch and phone easy. It was right off the interstate so ear plugs are handy for light sleepers.
This location is only 6 months "new," and one of the most beautiful Best Westerns we have stayed in. It is modern with an open style in the common areas with large well appointed guest rooms. A very pleasant surprise, especially considering the bargain price. Crystal at check in, and Sara at check out each were very efficient while making me feel valued as a customer and Rewards Member. It was obvious that they were proud of their hotel.
My wife and I were on a business trip with a large pickup and loaded trailer and had reserved a room here through Expedia. We arrived late in the evening only to find that Expedia had dropped the ball and we had no room reserved even though we had an itinerary number through Expedia. The staff (especially Hope at the front desk) were EXTREMELY helpful and accommodating, and got us into a spectacular room for less that what the Expedia reservation had been. She then helped to get the Expedia charges totally refunded. Thanks Hope! The hotel was very clean and nicely appointed. The free breakfast was great and there were plenty of choices on the "menu".
Our TV locked up when tuned to one channel and the assistant GM tried to fix the newly installed system. When he couldn't, using the procedures he was given, he moved us to a room with a functional TV. We had just had a traffic accident and Mike ( the asst GM) was very sympathetic to our plight.
I appreciate how easy the staff was to talk to. The desk clerk was very helpful. The beds were comfortable. Everything worked. We were there for some unpleasant business to take care of it and it truly helped that the hotel stay went well and did not add to the stress in any way. I particularly enjoyed the outdoor patio, although a covered patio the next morning after it had rained would have been better!
Was pleasantly surprised to drive up to a very new, modern hotel right off the interstate and close to Bricktown. More modern than my tastes but really beautiful. Friendly staff with everything looking and being brand new.
This hotel was the fanciest we've ever stayed at. Everything was clean and staff was amazing! The pool was relaxing and had a 1ft shallow end which was great for my toddler to play in. Will definitely stay here again
This hotel will be great when all of the kinks are worked out! The wifi was ok but not the greatest. There is Roku on the TVs with a Roku remote but it does not connect to wifi so the Roku is basically useless. The breakfast selection does leave something to be desired but the young man who restocks it during the times that it is running is delightful and attentive to what needs to be restocked. Check in left something to be desired. The front desk attendant was no where to be found. We waited 15 minutes to be checked in because there was absolutely no one around. Come to find out, the front desk attendant was outside smoking and with her husband / friends at the time. She thought we were with another group of people so she did not come in the hotel when we arrived. I was on with the 1800 customer care when all of this was going on. I called the hotel directly to see if maybe the attendant was in the back and no one answered the phone which left us frustrated and without options to get our room after having traveled.
The place is beautiful, the continental breakfasts are plentiful and the pool is gorgeous. The only thing that needs work is the front line knowing that they are the "face" of the hotel and really need to step up their game on the friendly train.
We had booked this hotel as a result of a trip to OKC to attend a football game in Norman. So we knew the location was ideal as it is on I 35. When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to learn that it was a new hotel. We were scheduled to arrive the day before; however, our flight got cancelled at DFW so we drove to OKC the next day. We contacted the hotel to ask that they not cancel the reservation; however, we would not arrive until the next day. I am not sure what actions were taken in the system but the front desk person was having trouble. However, she allowed us to have the room and shared she would get assistance from some one and place the reservation form under our door for my signature. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They were concerned and diligent about notifying us when our luggage finally arrived to OKC and was delivered to the hotel. Our room was large with a refrig and nice appointments. The bed was comfortable and we have easy access to the restaurants and the outlet. I truly regretted that we missed the first night.
This hotel is fantastic! Super clean property and beautiful inside. Every staff member was friendly and personable. The pool has zero entry which was great for my small kids. The room was large and quiet. The breakfast was great and lots of variety
When we arrived we were pleasantly surprised to find that it was a brand new hotel. Large, clean rooms and helpful staff. I had trouble getting my TV to work, so I called the front desk for help. I was just expecting her to tell me what I needed to do to get it working, but she came up personally to adjust it for me. There was a very nice breakfast the next morning. What leads me to give this 4 rather than 5 stars was that the area seemed a bit seedy and there were no restaurants really close by.
We stayed over night on our way to the family reunion. The room was great. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and something for everyone to eat. We have stayed twice, both time were great. We will stay again sometime.
I booked this hotel for my friends and I for a quick 3 day girls trip before the summer ended. The hotel was great. Everything was brand new and clean.We didn't have any problem with the room or facilities at all! We were very pleased with our purchase. The staff said that the hotel actually hasn't been open very long. We were here during a busy weekend because of a local concert and at times the hotel seemed to be a bit understaffed. We had to walk down to the front desk multiple times to get things because they were busy up front and could not deliver it to our room (towels and toilet paper). At one point I walked down there for something and no body was there to help me, so I grabbed a roll of toilet paper from the counter behind the desk myself. The staff was very nice though and always friendly when walking in and out of the hotel. We called down for maintenance because our blind would not roll up on our window our first night, they never came to fix it. We also found the shower head to be a nuisance. It is a rainforest type shower head, which fits the style of room and looks nice, but annoying. My suggestion is to add another shower head option to the shower so one doesn't have to put their entire face in a stream of water just to wash the soap out of their hair. We did enjoy having a full size fridge and stove top to use while one our stay. All in all, I would stay here again is in the OKC area.
Wonderful, quiet and pleasant stay, a new hotel with modern decor and stylish lobby area with ambient lighting, TVs, plenty of seating and bar area (not in service as of yet), staff is wonderful and friendly. The rooms are large, comfy beds, large flat screen with mini fridge, microwave, the shower has a rain shower head in the middle which was excellent surprise. This place has a pool, fitness center and outside patio. Very impressed with this hotel and design, highly recommend staying here.
Our one night stay was wonderful. Kimberly and Amber were at the front desk and went out of their way to accommodate our special requests. They were very nice and treated us as though we were family. Please note the following: 1. The room was very clean, had good black out options, more than enough options for our electronics including USB ports. Bathroom had a walk in shower with a rain forest shower head. Really nice. The water was almost instantly warm. TIP: if you need a bathtub ask them when you make the reservation. There were an incredible number of tv stations for us to choose from. The in room fridge had a nice sized freezer, there was a small microwave and a coffee maker. Great amenities in the bathroom including shower cap, make up remover wipe, vanity set of files, etc. and the other usual things 2. FITNESS CENTER; At first glance you might think it is sparse but it is not. The equipment is state of the art and multifunctional. The weight machine has multiple accessories that can be used to exercise whatever muscles you are working on. The bench can easily be moved the the weight machine for seating and reclining exercises. The Leslie-tics machine and fantastic. It can be set to meet your specific needs. There are free weight, mats, treadmill, cycle machine. 3. BREAKFAST; This is what lead me to rate 4 stars. I expected more. On the plus side is that coffee is available 24/7. They have real butter and real half and half. There is waffle makers, toasters and assorted bread and pastries as well as yogurts and cereals. I would have liked to see boiled eggs, some sort of carb, such as grits or potatoes to go with the eggs and sausage. I prefer not to have scrambled eggs if I don't know they are 100% eggs with no additives 4. The pool is beautiful. We were very pleased about how quiet the room was. When I asked the night manager where the fitness room was he insisted on showing us where it was instead of pointing in the direction. We will definitely plan on returning the next time we visit Oklahoma City.
This hotel offers comfortable rooms and great facilities at a great price. We chose to stay in a room that had a kitchenette in it! Very easy access and close proximity to downtown Oklahoma City. If you're staying in okc, this is the place to be!
The hotel is brand new, rooms are gorgeous and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to OKC. Great hotel at a great price!!!
I loved the new hotels and this one is NEW. Every time I search for a place to stay, the two most important things to me are: the Size of the TV (42 inches is the BEST) and the newness. The full breakfast was okay but I wish they had some hash browns or shredded potatoes to go with scrabbled eggs and sausage that I had. I loved that new building smell, too, everything smelled so nice, the elevator too! I highly recommend this hotel and I would stay here again!
KalebSmart, General Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Oklahoma City I-35, responded to this review
Hello Marilyn, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, our staff works extremely hard every day to make sure all our guest get the best customer service one has to offer. We definitely look forward to seeing you again when you travel through our wonderful state of Oklahoma, once again thank you and have a wonderful 4th of July.
Hotel is conveniently located but not worth it. Worst customer service in the history of the hospitality industry. I will NEVER stay at another Best Western hotel based on the experience at this one. Their computer system was not working at check in to swipe card for incidentals. Came back to room after attending a funeral the next day and all of my belongings were packed in plastic laundry bags waiting at the desk. Employee said I did not pay for room because she didn't swipe the card. I produced a paid receipt from booking and was told that it was not accurate according to her system and I should take my things and leave.
BestWesternHotels, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Oklahoma City I-35, responded to this review
Dear Silverspoon1, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this review. Please accept our apologies as we were unable to process your card on file after you extended the reservation and tried to get a hold of you with no pick up. We strive to abide by our check out policy to ensure our rooms are clean and up to standards for our next guest. We enjoy providing great customer service and apologize once again if this was not experienced during your stay. We hope you will give our brand another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Kaleb GM
Brand new hotel great for comfort. Just in a rough area. But also beware to secure everything in room and dont forget anything at hotel because it will grow legs and become a missing item. Sad when cant trust hotel staff not to steal items from the room.
BestWesternHotels, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Oklahoma City I-35, responded to this review
Dear Westin2014 We appreciate your feedback and please accept our apology regarding your 2 missing items. We understand how upsetting this can be and glad we had the opportunity to speak with you while in house. We did address your concerns with the staff and no items were founded. Please know our goal is to maintain the highest quality of standards for our customers and we hope you will give our brand another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Kaleb GM
Found this little hotel on Hotwire and decided to book it. When we arrived, we realized it was a brand new hotel. The staff was all very nice and inviting. Rooms were great. We had a kitchenette fully stocked with dishes, 2 burner stove top, microwave, toaster, full fridge, etc. The shower had a rain fall shower head which was amazing. The bed was comfy. The room had lots of space. Desk, table with 2 chairs. Plenty of plug ins, which is usually hard to come by in a hotel. The cable in our room wasn't working initially, but between us and the front desk, we got it running. We did not use the pool as it was too cold, but it has a 4 inch wading pool before the actual pool and it looked very nice. The fitness center is nice, and is roomy. I love that they have the water bottle fountain and although we weren't working out, we went in to fill up our bottles. Breakfast was cereals, pastries, biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, waffles, fruit, yogurts, juices, and coffee. It was good. We enjoyed our stay, and will definitely stay again.
BestWesternHotels, Manager at Best Western Plus Executive Residency Oklahoma City I-35, responded to this review
Dear Elise18, Thank you for the raving review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our brand new hotel which features many extended stay rooms. We agree with you about the rain fall showerhead this is just one of the many extra features we hoped everyone would enjoy and it sounds like you did. We hope when the weather is warmer you can return to enjoy our pool. We look forward to see you and your family again in the future. Sincerely Kaleb, GM
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.