ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Jet Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Gallarate Va

3.5/5  - basé sur 226 notations.
Via Tiro A Segno 22, 21013, Gallarate Va, Italy - See map

The Jet Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is situated six kilometers from Malpensa Intercontinental Airport, 30 kilometers from Milan and close to the important industrial area of Varese, between Lago Maggiore and Lago Di Como in Gallarate. Quiet and comfortable the Jet Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is an ideal place for holidays and business travelers. Our rooms feature air-conditioning, satellite television, wired radio, mini-bar, direct telephone, private safe, notebook personal computers, outdoor swimming pool , meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 30 guests and an indoor car parking with video-controlled device. Enjoy your stay.

Sure Hotel Collection

Jet Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 224 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
37
Very Good
68
Average
69
Poor
30
Terrible
20
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
74
Couples Couples
56
Family Family
47
Friends getaway Friends getaway
19
Solo travel Solo travel
10
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Welcome experience was frustrating"

2
11/03/2018

Hotel could not honour or accept responsibility for booking request services quoted via Priceline resulting in additional costs for €60 for a child and €45 . breakfast..beaides the lengthy explanation of how the travel agent misinforms guests. I still believe the hotel should proa tively take responsibility to reach out to clients directly for improved client satisfaction.

AlessandroBorellini, Responsabile reception at Jet Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Shupi, thank you for your feedback, every comment is important to us to improve our quality. We believe in a clear communication, and in occasion of your arrival we found out a new mistake in the room description of Priceline's website.We don't have a direct control on this website, so it was important for you to know the correct information, and describe the services the hotel can actually provide. We inform you that an official request is open from Best Western International to modify the wrong infos on Priceline website. As explained by the receptionist, your reservation was for a double room, for 2 adults, and beside the notes you wrote in your reservation (that did not appear in our documents) the payment you made was for 2 people. The hotel was in right to ask an extra for the third person, such as the breakfasts you choose to make, that were not included in the rate. We made an effort on our side to make you feel more comfortable, as we upgraded your room and your sister's room from a double and single to a triple and double, and we did not ask any additional cost for this, just to let you keep the same room for all your stay. We checked you in around 12 AM, with no additional costs for the extra hours as check-in time is from 2 PM, as we seen you were exhausted from travelling. We let you access to the breakfast room on the second day at 10 AM, when actually it is the closing time of the breakfast room, and we also prepared extra eggs and sausages as they were already finished, although the kitchen should have been already closed. We think our service is worth more than a comment based on a first impression, and we'll surely keep giving our guests all the right information, as we prefere to clarify any doubt instead to give a bad surprise at the end. With the hope to have a second chance from you, we wish to welcome you again at the BW Jet Hotel. Alessandro Borellini Front Office Manager BEST WESTERN Jet Hotel

"Ok place and not too expensive "

3
20/09/2017

Nothing fancy. Clean and comfortable. Not very calm in the sense that you can perfectly hear the noice made by fellow travellers. Breakfast is served in a small area adjacent to the so called bar. The employees are pleasant and helpful.

"Needs an update.."

2
23/09/2016

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the last several years and made it our stop after arrival and before departure since it is close to the airport and Gallarate is a pleasant place. The hotel is not being kept in good shape.We were disappointed to see that there were repairement requirements in the bathroom ( to be fair since we were tired after our journey we did not report it),the room although it said non-smoking had a strange pungent smell akin to old tobacco aroma ( my husband thought it might have been cleaning chemicals but I was not sure myself), the walls of the room were in good need of paint.It was clean as always yet there was something unfresh about the room.I feel that the rooms and the rest of the hotel which I have seen needs a good update. The breakfast was satisfactory with a good range of food to meet all requirements. I am sorry to say that this time we were disappointed with the hotel we had been so fond of previously.

"Good location "

4
02/09/2016

We stayed here because it was close to the airport. There's shops close by and restaurants also. It's actually 20 min away from lake como which we found out when we got there. But we were already there so we didn't go back. It was clean and roomy. Had an issue with the lights in the bathroom but nothing to write home about. Staff were very nice and friendly. Would stay here again.

"very good location and free shuttle to malpensa"

4
06/05/2016

the hotel provides free shuttle to the airport Malpensa, 5 minutes walk is a very good fish restaurant Bruno, and 5 minutes drive is a small shopping area including Decatalon. nice breakfast and very helpful stuff.

"Would definitely reccomend it"

5
18/04/2016

I would definitely recommend this hotel,staff was very nice,clean rooms, good facilities. It was about 10min drive from the airport, we took a taxi for €25, on the way to the airport there was a shuttle bus for free which you have to book 24hr before you leave,very helpful as they took us straight to our terminal. There are a few restaurants/bars/shops around the hotel so it was all very handy. It took us about an hour on the regional train to get to the city but we wanted to be a bit adventurous and experience that-it all depends what you're looking for,our stay was definitely pleasant.

"The review is based on the 4 stars that the hotel is valued for"

2
12/03/2016

A disappointment - the bath tab was really not clean - dark mushrooms on the tiles are not acceptable for 4 stars hotel !! Furthermore , the hotel is charging 10 Euros for parking ( garage was EMPTY ) while there is plenty of free parking outside There is a fridge in the room - but NOT working !!!!

"I liked it."

5
10/03/2016

A very good hotel. The staff is cool. ten minutes to the train station to go to Milan. the staff is very friendly. I liked it. there is free Wi-Fi. Breakfast is long and delicious. taxi to the hotel quickly and high quality. in this hotel will definitely be back.

"Very Helpful staff but so small rooms!!!"

3
29/12/2015

Been there for a weekend.... Pros is definitely the staff courtesy, brand that i like , the park close to the hotel, location close to city centre and in proximity of the military base which gives comfort. Cons is the size of the room and the bathroom size as well... had feeling to be in Pozzetto's movie 'Ragazzo di Campagna' .. indeed it is hotel of the 80...:) maybe ownership would consider renovation somehow... Swimming clearly not available due to winter time ! It is cheap.. not sure however that 4 stars is appropriate evaluation of the premises.

"Comfortable & convenient"

3
25/10/2015

Clean, functional room. Friendly, helpful staff & a wonderfully entertaining" Cleo"cat who rides up & down in the lift!! Adequate breakfast, free parking & free airport shuttle. 5star restaurant only steps away & other choices within walking distance. Excellent choice for an airport hotel

"Six day stay for Expo 2015 Milano"

4
20/10/2015

Almost every employee at the hotel was polite, courteous and professional. They conversed with me in English. They were reasonable and responded to all my requests.There are many pluses and minuses that have been mentioned by fellow travelers. I was fortunate to experience the pluses. I especially wish to thank Giorgio and the lady who served me hot tea daily. Meeting Cleopatra the cat was homely. The room was functional and everything worked. Everything was clean and maintained. My room was cleaned everyday. i could not control the heat as there seem to be some regulations that affect the hotel's temperature control. This was a minus and I had to use the extra blankets to pass the night comfortably. I enjoyed the breakfast variety including the daily changes in the egg and sausage station. There was ample parking and my car was safe at night. The internet speed varied from fast to slow and the desk pointed out that it could be someone streaming or using up bandwidth. One night I used the lobby area to run a Skype session and it worked well for three hours. I also got hot water fro tea after hours. The negatives are that there are no restaurants or bars in the immediate neighborhood which is residential and light industrial. The property is compact and seems to be in a cul de sac. My GPS easily located the place. Without a car or GPS this is a difficult place to find. I drove 35 minutes everyday to the EXPO 2015 and I could reach it with no traffic or toll issues 90% of the time. I did not experience the notorious Milano traffic jams or accidents. Malpensa was about 15 minutes in the other direction by A8. If I stayed in Milan I would have needed much more pre-flight time. This was truly convenient with gas stations and repair shops within a mile. There was a McDonalds about 2-3 miles away which I did not visit. Although some scratches were there on my car, Giorgio estimated a fair amount. I was fortunate that there was no charge at the airport when I turned the car in as is. What a wonderful relief. I had a pleasant journey home.

"Close to Airport"

3
02/10/2015

Stayed here for one night, the trip was for business. Dinner is not possible, but in the near vicinity there are some restaurants (typical Italian). Room is ok, normal sizes etc. Personal friendly, prices "normal"

"Close to Malpensa"

4
21/09/2015

Most visitors are flying in or out of Malpensa. Room was clean and quite. Staff helpful and spoke English. Free parking at hotel. No free breakfast. Adjusting temperature was difficult and accomplished by opening or closing windows. Several good restaurants were close by -- 5 to 10 minute walk. Although the TV information noted 2 english channels, we could not find them.

"A bit dated, ok for night before your flight"

3
30/08/2015

We booked this hotel as it is close to Malpensa airport, and for one night it is ok for somewhere to stay before your flight. We arrived in the afternoon, the receptionist wasn't overly enthusiastic about his job, and it felt like we were annoying him when asking questions. The room was small, but it had everything you needed for an overnight stay, although the AC was rubbish. We had it on the coolest setting, and the highest fan speed for about 5 hours before we went to bed, and it was still roasting in the room. There was nowhere in the hotel to eat dinner, so we asked the receptionist (who, again seemed like it was a chore answering our questions) where we could eat dinner. He told us that there was only one restaurant open that night, and gave us brief directions to it. Expecting the worst, we actually had one of the best meals we have ever had in Italy, cheap, authentic food, and welcoming staff (Grotta Azzurra is the name of the place) The pool at the hotel is pleasant, albeit cold, but the surrounding area they have made an effort with, and provided shaded seating, within a nice garden area. Watch out for the mosquitoes though, there are thousands! Breakfast was substantial, and the selection of food was good. The receptionist in the morning was much friendlier and more polite. The hotel shuttle was prompt and we got to the airport in plenty of time. All in all, an ok stay for what we needed it for, highlight was dinner at the local restaurant.

"No air conditioning, €25 shuttle "

2
10/07/2015

Be advised, shuttle is only free from the hotel and last departure is at 8:15AM. Otherwise you pay the "nominal" fee of €25 euros (same price to take taxi to hotel from airport) Computer in lobby but keyboard does not function. Air conditioning did not work in one room so we went to another. Positive: friendly staff, good breakfast, if you arrive early they will stow your luggage, good restaurants within walking distance.

"Room with the AC , NOT FUNCTIONING ."

1
07/07/2015

i was given a room with the ac spoilt , and Gallarate was with the temperature of 35 centigrade . Called the receptionist , who came up and made me feel stupid , by telling me that the room needs around 10 mn to feel the coolness. But i knew that the air which was coming out , was warm . After half an hour , called him again . He came and pulled my leg , by telling me if i could not hear the fan ; that means it is working . And he left . He thought that , me being indian , was easy to bully me .