The Best Western Plus Hotel Le Favaglie, a modern, comfortable and refined hotel, just a few kilometers from the Rho Pero fairgrounds, offers guests a wide range of services: a restaurant, wellness area, parking, shuttle service, and a congress centre which is ideal for leisure and business events. Efficiency, modernity and technology blend in the warm and comfortable ambience of this 4-star hotel which is a benchmark for leisure and business travelers as well as guests who come here to attend trade fairs. The spacious hall with its smart decor has comfortable corners in which to read, work or spend time with friends at the elegant and well-stocked bar. In the morning guests find a range of daily newspapers, and the competent reception staff is on hand to assist guests. Getting into the centre of Milan poses no problem thanks to the private shuttle service available for guests, which brings them to and from the Molino Dorino underground station. From there it is easy to get to all the city's main attractions. Enjoy your stay.
Best Western Plus
Wanted something different and found this hotel.Primarily for business people but has good facilities for family if they need distraction while partner at work.Lovely restaurant and a breakfast room and choice to die for.Local shops and great supermarket within walking distance that beats duty free shopping. Staff at desk are superb,friendly and helpful. Free bus shuttle to nearest station into Milan ,cheap and easy.
Within industrial Milano business district, so not great views. However, food, drink, amenities and bedrooms are excellent. 10 mins drive to great local restaurants too. Don't understand why Thursday night cost 25 euros more than Wednesday night though.
All the staff are very prepared and available to support at any time, the room was very clean and confortable. The breakfast has a lot of varieties and the restaurant is also good. Even beeing distant from downtown the hotel offer a shuttle service up to a metro station and it's very easy to reach Milan and it's touristic points.
Great, comfortable hotel with helpful stuff. I often come there and really like it. Shuttle service to Molimo Dorino station so you can easily come to Milano, service is free and work till 22h great breakfast, lot of different food, big rooms, clean and friendly stuff. Swimming pool and wellness are also great, opened till 10:30 pm Shopping mall and grill restaurant nearby
This hotel is based in the Cornaredo area of Milan. It is in a very industrial area and a taxi is around 40€ to the centre of Milan so it is probably more for business travellers. The hotel is more than well equipped, there is free WiFi and a good amount of desk space for working. The bed and pillows are very comfy after a hard days work. The staff are super friendly and as a foreign traveller who doesn't bring toiletries due to the liquid restrictions, the hotel more than catered for this. I didn't eat in the restaurant other than for breakfast which was typical European and not many protein options but was adequate. The gym is well equipped and is 24hr which is unusual but great. The pool opens at 7am. I will definitely stay here again
Excellent and very kind staff . Good room with good space. The bathroom it could be better, a bit aged compared to the rest of the hotel structure. Very nice indoor pool. Breakfast has a lot of choices with average quality. Easy to reach from the motorway.
Big hotel with restaurant in Cornaredo. Shuttle to reserve till Molino Dorino Metro station. Very good breakfast. Staff not really friendly. Air really really to high in the room (1st July). Swimmimg pool and gym inside
The hotel is relatively new and all facilities are therefore also new, the rooms are small shoeboxes but they are well equipped and there is a bar and a restaurant. The service is nothing special and the location in an old industrial area makes it a place where you can stay for one night if you are on a business trip but not a place to stay if you want to see Italy or Milan. The hotel is build together with a very basic conference centre with spartan rooms and poor food and coffee.
My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in Milan. The hotel is handy for airport, Milan and Lake Como. We were lucky to have transport. The staff were very welcoming and could not do enough for us. The room was large and comfortable with a great bathroom and power shower. Breakfast was great with a great selection. We also enjoyed the swimming pool and even had it all to ourselves. My first stay here but my husbands fourth time with him staying here on business.
a very good hotel it is far from the center but convenient when traveling for business reasons very nice, large and clean rooms breakfast was excellent staff was nice and helpful the hotel has free of charge a shuttle service to and from the closest metro station that makes very easy to get to the center of Milan overall a very pleasant stay
We stayed here during our Milan visit summer 2016. Unfortunately the woman who was in the reception that day was unprofessional an grumpy. Breakfast was again dressed with grumpy not very helpful staff. 3-4 people were making tables, when the boxes of bread were empty and dried out scrambled eggs with two slices of bacon left.. This was at nine in the morning, still an hour left of breakfast. One thing was good: the room was a king size, good beds and perfect for us.
I was reluctant to stay here given it's rather industrial location. However I was positively surprised at what a great place it was. Very new, clean and bright and great meals for both breakfast and dinner. I will return often. Thank you very much.
I stayed at Le Favaglie on a business trip to visit a local electronics customer. A very good choice overall for staying near but outside of Milan (i.e. when you don't care about seeing the sites, care more about staying away from traffic). Staff was friendly and welcoming. Restuarant is excellent. Sitting outside in the evening with a Negroni a great way to end the work day. Will stay here again.
A very good welcome and assistance. We came from a long and exhausting fly, without luggages which was lost and the girl from the reception made us at home, with all the assistance possible. The day after we woke up later and they gave us breakfast in room. This is really uncountable. This hotel is a little bit out of Milan but very very good. Thank you again.
Stayed for 3 nights, very handy for nearby business park, food fab, room basic but functional, free WiFi but struggled with VPN, staff worked hard to resolve, staff fab, nearby restaurants etc good too, worth the short walk. Pool very good.
Stayed in this property for one night. Location is not near central Milan especially if you plan to visit Milan in early morning. Lots of traffic. Howevet the hotel is really nice with great comfortable rooms and delicious breakfast buffet. Been stayed in many hotels in or near Milan before but the breakfast over here is the best to my opinion. Its near to the expo and a few shopping malls nearby but not walking distance. Wifi is free and they do have a nice garden.
Nice, newly built/renovated hotel. Clean, firm pillows. Nice bathroom... Breakfast was really non Italian, ie good. Not only sweet things but a variety of breakfast items for the continetal people. Also a juicer and a multitude of different fruits to make the juice from...
Really liked this Best West. Good price booking at Expedia abt 2 months in advance--during the huge Salon de Mobile Milano Fairs. About 20 mins by taxi/Uber from city center (there is a nearby Metro). Both Metro & Fairs accessible by free & frequent hotel shuttle. Place is modern & clean-- the best BW I've ever stayed at, of many. Only issue-- A/C is not on until May (like many hotels) but can be very hot in April, when I stayed. Of course you can open windows, but many Italian hotels don't have screens. Thus, mosquitoes. Can you spell Zika? For the first time in years I carried bug dope on this trip and very thankful for it. Much buzzing around me at night, but no bites. Gooey, but so what--room had a great bathtub! Get some screens, Best Western Plus Hotel Le Favaglie! Otherwise, good job for this type of hotel. --Cyllabus, a very frequent traveler (who will carry bug dope from now on!) PS: The Fairs are far from both airports. From Linate, 25 minutes, E95 taxi or E75 Uber to Rho area. E38 Rho on Uber to city center. About 10 min waits for Uber. Nice drivers, big black Mercedes. Wish they had Lyft too!
The hotel staff are really good and friendly, problem is only one choice of restaurant and it try's to be something its not. the hotel is on an industrial estate, with no easy access to anywhere else. Rooms are good, and coffee at breakfast was fantastic.
My family with 18 of ppl had a very enjoyable and lovely time in Italy under Kuoni travel until we stayed in your hotel. At first glance, we thought the hotel was pretty nice but after checking in and looking at the rooms and service provided we would think differently. Firstly, we realised that although the hotel is a non-smoking hotel, there were still smoke stench in some of the rooms. We understand that some guest may not follow the regulations of the hotel, so we are not unhappy about this but merely request for a change rooms with the smell particularly the room with a baby. But the receptionist insists that this is a non smoking hotel and we can't change the room. Secondly, there were also rooms supposedly to be twin room but end up with a single bed and a bumper bed which is of least comfort and definitely not the twin room which was initially requested. Thirdly, there were many not standardized hotel amenities within different rooms. Locking mechanism not working, no showering glass to prevent water from flooding the whole bathroom, tv not working, only 1 bath towel and slipper for a twin room although we managed to change one of the rooms to a better room after much arguments. Not sure why are there such substandard treatments to each guest or room. Lastly, and I think is the most serious one of all is the discrimination of our group. When we were having breakfast, we directed to a corner in the restaurant and we are not supposed to take food outside that area where the rest of the guest are. When one of our members in the group went to toast some bread in the outside area, the waiter rudely took away the bread and said "China inside there”. It seems like major discrimination against Chinese or Asians. And also we were told we needed to pay an additional 5 Euros to dine in there and our rooms are cheaper that's why we don't have the same privilege. I believe you should treat each guest equally and not discriminate for whatever reason.
msoli1, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Favaglie, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I have read carefully your letter and I would like to thank you for letting me know the problems you have encountered during your recent visit with us. I sincerely hope you will accept our apologies for the inconveniences experienced. I can assure you that I will personally follow up with all the corrective actions in order to avoid this kind of problems in the future. Regarding the issues mentioned in the letter and after further investigation, please find here below my feedback : 1. NON SMOKING rooms > After I have spoken to all the receptionist on duty, no one seems to have received such a complaint and I have no records of this issue. Beside this, the next morning the tour leader told me that the receptionist Alida who checked the group in, was very kind and professional. 2. BED issue > The bed you mention is a rollaway bed that we normally use when the client require an extra bed and we have never had such a complaint. 3. BREAKFAST > We have 2 buffet lines in the same room, 1 for FIT clients and 1 for the groups but this does not means that the group clients are discriminated (we have had hundreds of group and we have never received any complaints about this issue). With regards to the inattentive service in the breakfast room, you cannot imagine my frustration in reading your comment and I can suppose that the situation had slipped out of our hands when the T/L went to the FIT buffet line... I can think also a language misunderstanding... Please be certain that I am so sorry for what happened bur rest assured that under no circumstances we intended to offend or ignore the client. I will pass your comment to our Food & Beverage Manager in order to take immediate action. 4. DOOR LOCKING > The clients did not know how to use it… When the porter was sent up by the receptionist to room 210 to check, he has explained carefully to the clients how it works and was OK (apparently…) 5. TV NOT WORKING > We do not have trace of this complaint. I have checked personally and in all the rooms occupied by the group, the TV is working fine Nevertheless I would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that necessary measures are being taken to avoid such uncomfortable situation in the future and to enable us to continue satisfying our Clients in providing excellent and most of all courteous service, as we have always done in the past. We hope that this recent mishap will not spoil our relationship and would like to assure you that we will always reserve our best care and attention to all our Clients. Reiterating our apologies, we remain, Your faithfully, Marco SOLI | General Manager
Stayed here 2 nights in December 2015. Check in was efficient. Had a suite room for 4 and a basic double room on the 3rd floor. The suite room was better appointed as you'd expect. The suite room had a double sofa bed, tv, tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar. The double had a small tv, no tea and coffee (annoying!) but did have a minibar. The small room was grubby. The rooms felt a little dusty. Breakfast was a bit of a joke. A new style of "English" breakfast (thats what they call it) was to be had - seemingly we eat a solid block of cold egg with a pathetic piece of old ham. The continental stuff was fine though. Service was poor. Didnt use the pool but it looked ok. You would ony stay here if you need to be in the area.
msoli1, Direttore at BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Le Favaglie, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I have read carefully your review and I would like to thank you for letting me know the problems you have encountered during your recent visit with us. I sincerely hope you will accept our apologies for the inconveniences experienced. I can assure you that I will personally follow up with all the corrective actions. Regarding the tea & coffee making facilities in the standard room, it's a pity that you did not ask for it because as per the Best Western standards, this amenity is available and free upon request at the reception. However I am pleased to inform you that starting from January 2016, all our rooms, and not only the suites, will be equipped with this amenities. With regards to the inattentive service in the breakfast room, you cannot imagine my frustration in reading your comment and I can suppose that the situation had slipped out of our hands .... Please be certain that I am so sorry for what happened but rest assured that under no circumstances we intended to offend or ignore you. I will pass your comment to our Food & Beverage Manager in order to take immediate action. Dear Guest, it has been a pleasure having you staying with us and we will always try our best efforts to satisfy our clients. We hope that this recent mishap will not spoil our relationship and should you be willing to offer us a second chance, please do not hesitate to contact me personally for your reservation. With my personal reiterated apologies, I remain, Your sincerely, Marco SOLI | General Manager
I have just spent 10 nights in this hotel for an exhibition at the Fiera Milano Rho venue. It is rather remote, so unless you have a car you have to use the hotel shuttle bus to and from the exhibition centre or taxis. The room was extremely comfortable and very large, with a very nice spacious bathroom. It was very easy to sleep as there is no traffic noise at all - a big advantage. Breakfast is plentiful, with oranges you can squeeze yourself, a huge choice of cereal and muesli, yogurt, cheese, ham, salami etc, huge selection of pastries, and scrambled eggs, bacon sausage. I especially liked the hot chocolate maker, plus the staff are on hand to prepare coffee, cappuccino etc. I found a delightful restaurant not too far away - Ristorante Orca which served the best risotto I had ever tasted in a lovely cosy atmosphere.
big nice room, very nice bathroom ,clean and peaceful. good spa and pool, good breakfast. it is far from milan but a shuttle provided by the hotel takes you to the metro station, they also provide a shuttle if you have to be on business in that region.
The hotel is simply wonderful. The stuff is very helpful and the manager is great. The rooms are clean and cosy. There is an indoor swimming pool. The breakfast buffet is just perfect. There is lots from everything: fresh bread, croissants and sweets, variety of cheese, many fresh fruits and vegetables, etc. There is a lovely restaurant near the hotel, where you could drink house wine and eat one of the best Italian dishes ever.
We were in this hotel during the EXPO Milan on August 2015. Hotel is located in small village, very close the EXPO area. From the hotel is shuttle to EXPO or exhibition and if you would like to visit the city, hotel offer you taxi to/ from the subway station (app. 5 minutes from hotel by taxi). This servis is free - need only order on reception. Staff was very friendly - very well speak English. We were here whole family - 2 adults and 2 children. We ordered the appartment - servis was very good. Appartmet with 2 rooms, enough space for 4 people. The bed was big and very good - we slept perfect. The breakfast was very nice - fresh fruits and posibility prepare really fresh juice - very good. The buffet was good and I think everybody could find some for breakfast. I can recommend this hotel for everybody who will find very good hotel close the exhibition center.
Nice hotel, to sleep over night. Let's say middle range. easy to find and approach from highway. You cannot make a mistake, if you are not to demanded guest. I would sat it's mostly business hotel, but I really only slept there...
Location: The hotel is very near the World Expo site, and the Milan fair, so maybe it is more suitable for people who work at these places. There is a super market within 5-min of walking. Other than that, it is far from everything else. The hotel does provide a shuttle service to bring you to the expo/milan fair, and also the nearest Metro station, but sometimes the shuttle is fully booked and you can't get them to ferry you. This hotel is more suitable for people who have their own transport, otherwise logistic-wise it is really not convenient. Cleanliness: In general it is clean, but the bathroom is not well designed. There are visible stains on the wall. In the hotel restaurant, there were flies too. Staff Friendliness: The staff there in general are friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver is really busy and maybe even over-worked.
The hotel is comfortable with large and comfortable rooms, working internet, nice outside garden to have a drink and great choice for breakfast as well as fresh juices. Good place to stay near Fiera Milano if you need. Though bit expensive as at the time of TuttoFood they were charging 230 EUR night. What was a bit of disapointment that 3 of the wines we wanted from the wine list were not available... It seemed that the bar and restaurant manager had no idea of what wines he has on stock.
The hallways of this hotel feel a bit prison or college dorm like. The rooms are decent. The main issue with the hotel are its location (nothing is close) and casual attitude toward service. Example? We were told that the hotel shuttle would take us to the nearby expo or convention center for our meeting. We were dropped off at a gas station without explanation or a word. We found out later that it was done out of convenience because to drive us to the front entrance of the center would be about 20 more minutes. Luckily a person at the gas station knew to tell us to walk across the open field and we would see the expo center.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.