Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Texas City, Texas City

320 Highway 146 N, 77590-6631, Texas City, United States - See on a map
Best Western Texas City - Hotel Exterior Photo The Best Western Texas City is ideally located in the center of Texas City. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The deep-water port of Texas City on the Gulf Coast is situated a half-hour from both Galveston Island and Houston. Make our relaxing Best Western Texas City hotel in friendly Texas City home base for your exploration of this bustling area. Whether you’re in town for business or on a weekend getaway, our friendly staff will welcome you with great amenities. Our rooms are spacious and equipped with premium bedding and a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker so that you can enjoy your favorite beverage or a quick snack. We have meeting and event space, fast and free Wi-Fi and free hearty and healthy breakfast options. When you’re ready to explore, our location provides easy access to Texas City Dike, a levee reaching into the mouth of Galveston Bay. Toss a frisbee at the beach or settle in for some relaxing fishing. Get a feel for the past at the Texas City Museum. Exhibits include a Civil War-era Dahlgren gun and 1947 disaster films, photos and artifacts. Hop in the car to explore the southwest shoreline of Galveston Bay. Visit 242-acre Moody Gardens amusement park. The gardens’ glass pyramids are home to monkeys, sharks and other exotic animals. Enjoy an old-fashioned Ferris wheel ride at Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier. Wrap up a busy day with a swim in our outdoor pool or a workout in our fitness center.

Best Western

Hotel Texas City




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 117 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Excellent stay!"

User 13/11/2021

Larry, the manager, was superior. He went over and above what I would expect. We saw him doing any job that needed to be done. He even came to each room individually to get our tv connections back up and running. The hotel was very clean and the housekeeping girl for our room was fantastic!!!

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi SueB1760, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. We will share your awesome review to our staff especially wth Larry and we look forward to your next visit.

"Night stay before cruising"

perfsngum, Lubbock, Texas 31/10/2021

Carpet on the elevators really needed to be cleaned. Room appeared to be clean but smelled a little musty. Hotel seems to be showing it's age and it will be interesting to see what happens when Best Western takes over after the first of the year.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi perfsngum, Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback in relation to the housekeeping service that you received, as this will allow us to improve upon our policies and procedures in that area. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance, and please rest assured that your observations have been duly noted and will be dealt with appropriately. Once again, I thank you for your feedback and apologize for not providing you with a better stay.

"Texas city"

S3726WSchrish, Harrison, Arkansas 12/08/2021

Thought it was an excellent hotel only thing I noticed was the lobby men's bathrooms were not working and very dirty. Rooms were great. Pool was nice for the grandkids. Breakfast even though it was not the same as years ago it was still pretty good. I do wish Choice would go back to the full breakfast.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi S3726WSchrish, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with cleanliness particularly at the lobby- men's bathroom. We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.

"Hot and musty "

bettyluckey, Cleveland, Texas 12/07/2020

We booked 2 rooms one for us the other for our adult children. Their air conditioner was broken and had to change rooms around midnight. The lobby stunk, smelt like it had mildew or had been flooded. The elevator had shrimp and partially eaten cucumber. Hall ways were HOT and the rooms smelt old, musty and our room ac worked but took hours to cool off. Bed felt cheap and you fell springs. By far not the accommodations we normally get with Comfort Suited .

Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.

"Wedding in area"

User 07/03/2020

Horrible! Tried to charge us much higher than our confirmation price. Finally agreed after much deliberation. Then 3 days later charged us a second time at the higher price. Fraud! Bank looking into it! Beware!

Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay. While I understand your frustration, I assure you that this mishap was purely unintentional and resulted from a genuine misunderstanding. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.