Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Réservez votre séjour dès aujourd'hui !


Chambre 1

Chambre 2

Chambre 3

Chambre 4

Chambre 5

Chambre 6

Chambre 7

Chambre 8

Chambre 9
Codes Avantages

Destination

Texas City, Etats-Unis

Date d'arrivée

27/11/2022

Date de départ

28/11/2022

Chambres 1

2  adultes0   enfant

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

Best Western Hotel Texas City, Texas City

320 Highway 146 N, 77590-6631, Texas City, Etats-Unis - Voir sur une carte
Best Western Texas City - Vue extérieure Best Western Texas City est idéalement situé dans le centre de Texas City. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Le port en eaux profondes de Texas City, sur la Côte du Golfe, est situé à une demi-heure de l'Île de Galveston et de Houston. Le Best Western Texas City est un lieu de séjour chaleureux à Texas City pour explorer cette région animée. Que vous soyez en ville pour les affaires ou pour une escapade d'un week-end, notre personnel amical vous accueille avec d'excellents équipements. Nos grandes chambres sont dotées d'une literie de qualité supérieure, d'un réfrigérateur, d'un four à micro-ondes et d'une cafetière, pour vous permettre de savourer votre boisson préférée ou un en-cas rapide. Nous proposons un espace de réunion et d'événement, un accès Wi-Fi haut débit gratuit et un petit déjeuner copieux et sain gratuit.Vous pourrez partir à la découverte des environs et accéder aisément depuis notre hôtel à Texas City Dyke, une digue qui atteint l'embouchure de la baie de Galveston. Jouez au frisbee sur la plage ou profitez d’une partie de pêche relaxante. Découvrez un aperçu du passé au musée de Texas City. Les expositions incluent un pistolet Dahlgren datant de la guerre de Sécession et des films catastrophe, photos et objets de 1947.Prenez votre voiture et explorez le littoral sud-ouest de la baie de Galveston. Visitez le parc d'attractions Moody Gardens de 97 hectares. Les pyramides de verre des jardins abritent des singes, des requins et d'autres animaux exotiques. Offrez-vous un tour sur une grande roue à l’ancienne au parc de loisirs Galveston Island Historic Pleasure Pier. Puis, terminez une journée bien remplie par une baignade dans notre piscine extérieure ou une séance d'entraînement dans notre centre de fitness.

Best Western

Hotel Texas City

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Petit déjeuner gratuit
    Petit déjeuner gratuit
  • Bain bouillonnant séparé dans la chambre, ou combinaison baignoire/bain bouillonnant 2 personnes.
    Bain bouillonnant séparé dans la chambre, ou combinaison baignoire/bain bouillonnant 2 personnes.
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné dans l
    Air conditionné dans l'hôtel
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Centre de soin/de fitness
    Centre de soin/de fitness
  • Personnel multilingue.
    Personnel multilingue.
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 124 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
32
Très bon
40
Moyen
23
Médiocre
11
Horrible
18
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
34
En famille En famille
44
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
10
Professionnel Professionnel
14
Voyage solo Voyage solo
1
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"Convenient to Galveston"

5
NashWeasel_23, Hendersonville, Tennessee 15/11/2022

Clean, economical Hotel just outside the hustle and bustle of Main Galveston. Plenty of establishments in the area for dining or enjoying the evening. Plenty of fuel options close by. Not too far from the Galveston/Point Bolivar Ferry.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
HI NashWeasel_23, Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location and services were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I'm extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.

"Quite Time"

4
Pennie C, Grapeland, Texas 11/10/2022

Overall we had a nice stay. The hotel is conveniently located just off the main hustle and bustle of the Galveston area. I think I was shocked at just how many people were actually staying there considering where it was located. With that being said it brings about the reasoning for 4 out of 5 on the review. The dining area is very small for the amount of people that was staying and dining that morning. It was packed and the size of the dining area made for a much noiser and busy breakfast area than we expected so we opted to go out. Otherwise everything else was great. The room was clean and the bed was very comfy and spacious.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi Pennie C, Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our location was to your liking. We have shared your feedback with our staff to ensure we continuously work on bettering our services. We will do our best to make sure your next stay with us is completely satisfactory. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

"Up charged per adult in room which was not stated online. Drove 9 hours before they notified me of this. Ran out of brea"

1
chiefgirl24551, Tulsa, Oklahoma 09/08/2022

Got upcharged for my room because they stated they charge per adult which was not stated online. Drove 9 hours before I was notified of this and ran out of breakfast before time was done for breakfast time.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Dear chiefgirl24551, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.

"Clean and budget friendly"

5
NEMcQueen, Belfast, United Kingdom 15/07/2022

We stayed for one night while awaiting our cruise from Galveston the next day. Most of the staff were friendly, the room was clean and spacious for 2 and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was waffles, eggs, sausages, biscuits and gravy with coffee and juice. Coffee is actually located outside of dining area which was strange as we didn't actually find it until we were finished with breakfast. Overall though an enjoyable stay and would stay again.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi NEMcQueen, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast, location and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!

"Fair price for accommodations."

4
858richardz, Fort Worth, Texas, USA 03/07/2022

We booked this hotel for one night before a cruise. The hotel was clean. It allowed the humidity outside in somehow, but the AC in room helped with that. Typical free breakfast with lots of choices. The waffle machine did not cook all the way through. Coffee is available at all hours in lobby which is a plus. Didn't use the pool but notice a lot of people enjoying it. Free parking is a plus.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi 858richardz, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Thank you for your compliments on our staff, hospitality, and breakfast layout. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations and we're all looking forward to your next visit!

"Not well operated."

1
User 17/06/2022

We had a late check-out, but it didn't work out that way. The staff male room cleaner was knocking on our room door at 9:00am, We were just waking up, we told him the room was occupied and that we had a late check-out. But apparently he didn't understand or ignored us. he opened the room door and walked in, my wife was half naked. He immediately left the room, but only after he had a good look. We informed the manager, in which she only apologized and said she would talk to her staff person. And that was it. We feel more should have been done for us. Ruined our vacation. No one else has reached out to us. Go elsewhere. Insensitive Uncaring.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi Curiosity53015, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your insightful comments. It saddens us to hear that we failed to meet your expectations and you found your stay unsatisfactory, especially with our housekeeping staff. Please accept our apologies for any issues you had with your room; we will address the concerns you raised with our team and work together on making improvements. We're grateful for your comments and wish you the very best in your future travels.

"Mouse droppings and bugs in couch bed mattress; rooms/halls smell"

1
Awarwick91, Wichita, Kansas 14/06/2022

We booked two rooms before a cruise in late May 2022. When we went to put our son to bed in our room, we noticed the couch bed mattress had mouse droppings and a bunch of bugs. The person at the front desk offered us a refund if we wanted to find another hotel or a new room. Given we had traveled all day and it was 10:30 pm, we decided to just get a new room and asked to speak about a refund with the manager. The manager was supposed to call us, but never did. We have reached back out a couple of times and the manager is allegedly never there when we call and never returns our calls. The new room was clean, but smelled terrible. The entire hotel smells bad due to humidity problems, but the second floor is notably much worse. One other problem was that the side door was constantly left open by people who appeared to be laborers staying at the hotel regularly/longer term. I would recommend staying far away from this place unless the issues I mentioned don't bother you.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Dear Awarwick91, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We have a very stringent protocol for issues such as yours. We have a very reputed nationwide company that maintains our facility for any pest control issues. Please know, your description of your stay is highly unusual and does not represent the high standards we aim to achieve as our hotel does not have bed bugs and rooms are being inspected regularly. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

"Excellent stay!"

5
User 13/11/2021

Larry, the manager, was superior. He went over and above what I would expect. We saw him doing any job that needed to be done. He even came to each room individually to get our tv connections back up and running. The hotel was very clean and the housekeeping girl for our room was fantastic!!!

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi SueB1760, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services. We will share your awesome review to our staff especially wth Larry and we look forward to your next visit.

"Night stay before cruising"

3
perfsngum, Lubbock, Texas 31/10/2021

Carpet on the elevators really needed to be cleaned. Room appeared to be clean but smelled a little musty. Hotel seems to be showing it's age and it will be interesting to see what happens when Best Western takes over after the first of the year.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi perfsngum, Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your constructive feedback in relation to the housekeeping service that you received, as this will allow us to improve upon our policies and procedures in that area. Guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance, and please rest assured that your observations have been duly noted and will be dealt with appropriately. Once again, I thank you for your feedback and apologize for not providing you with a better stay.

"Texas city"

4
S3726WSchrish, Harrison, Arkansas 12/08/2021

Thought it was an excellent hotel only thing I noticed was the lobby men's bathrooms were not working and very dirty. Rooms were great. Pool was nice for the grandkids. Breakfast even though it was not the same as years ago it was still pretty good. I do wish Choice would go back to the full breakfast.

Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Hi S3726WSchrish, Thank you for staying at our hotel and for taking the time to write a review. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with cleanliness particularly at the lobby- men's bathroom. We will act on these complaints seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.

"Hot and musty "

1
bettyluckey, Cleveland, Texas 12/07/2020

We booked 2 rooms one for us the other for our adult children. Their air conditioner was broken and had to change rooms around midnight. The lobby stunk, smelt like it had mildew or had been flooded. The elevator had shrimp and partially eaten cucumber. Hall ways were HOT and the rooms smelt old, musty and our room ac worked but took hours to cool off. Bed felt cheap and you fell springs. By far not the accommodations we normally get with Comfort Suited .

Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete.

"Wedding in area"

1
User 07/03/2020

Horrible! Tried to charge us much higher than our confirmation price. Finally agreed after much deliberation. Then 3 days later charged us a second time at the higher price. Fraud! Bank looking into it! Beware!

Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Texas City, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I am so sorry for the misunderstanding and inconvenience that you experienced during your most recent stay. While I understand your frustration, I assure you that this mishap was purely unintentional and resulted from a genuine misunderstanding. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.

Ces avis expriment l'opinion subjective de voyageurs individuels et non pas celle de TripAdvisor LLC ou de ses partenaires.