ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel L'Oree, Saulx Les Chartreux

4.0/5  - basé sur 315 notations.
Route de Montlhery, 91160, Saulx Les Chartreux, France - See map

The Best Western Hotel L'Oree, a magnificent building set in a park, is only minutes away from Orly International Airport and the Massy Palaiseau TGV Train Station. We offer a fully renovated establishment, 100% non-smoking, for business stays, working meetings and private or intimate weekends. We offer a superb terrace overlooking the park, tennis courts, volleyball court and the state forest of Saulx. The terrace provides a peaceful setting for your summer meals, private or professional cocktail parties, weddings and relaxing weekends. Several of our 60 rooms and family rooms are equipped for guests with reduced mobility and each with views of the natural surroundings. These rooms are sure to please, thanks to their excellent level of equipment and high standard modern finish. Our restaurant La Parenthese, combines top quality sophisticated decoration with exquisite cuisine, ensuring you elegant and refined business meals or intimate dinners. The restaurant is closed for lunch on Saturday and for dinner on Sunday evening. Chic and relaxing describes the atmosphere around the majestic open fireplace in the heat of the Les Bulles bar, just right for a cocktail after work or a stroll in the forest. We kindly inform you, animals are not allowed in our restaurant. Close to Orly International Airport and the Massy Palaiseau TGV Train Station, the Best Western Hotel L'Oree has been specially designed with your seminars, conventions and business meetings in mind. We offer 12 fully-equipped rooms with a choice of layouts and subcommittee rooms. There are exceptional surroundings for outdoor activities, backed up by an experienced team to help you set up the event to match your needs. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel L'Oree

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Tennis court
    Tennis court
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
GreenLeader Gold
 
based on 314 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
134
Very Good
128
Average
37
Poor
11
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
96
Couples Couples
141
Family Family
36
Friends getaway Friends getaway
17
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"A huge family room in a green nest"

4
22/07/2018

I was not expecting anything special and I had a very good surprise ! this hotel is in a very green area with Horses and has a nice pool. You can sun bath in the garden nearby the pool. Our family room was really big, the breakfast was good. Only one detail : no air cond. and in July it was very hot in the room. Overall a very nice experience

Frédéric D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Many thanks for your comment. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Best Western L'Orée

"Charming staff at reception, dim lighting, comfortable rooms"

4
27/01/2018

I liked my staff here. The staff at reception were kind, patient, and smiling so I immediately felt welcome. The room was average and the shower was small, but water was hot, bed was comfortable, WIFI was adequate. The hotel is oddly isolated in the country side but a good find overall.

Frédéric D, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Many thanks for your comment. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Best Western L'Orée

"Tranquil surroundings and fresh country air"

5
27/08/2017

I've stayed at this hotel a few times now. Always on business. Whenever it's been full, I've had to use other local hotels and I always return to L'Oree. Nothing compares. The rooms are spacious. Most have small balconies with doors that open up to give you a great view of the fields. The area is green farmland with beautiful horses grazing in them. I've used the complimentary bikes and had a ride in the surrounding area. The breakfast is fresh and typical French. The restaurant regularly changes its small menu and always has a daily special. The staff are welcoming and the whole place feels comfortable. The drinks might feel a little pricey but nothing is perfect.

François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for this comment and your fidelity. I hope to see you back soon. Best regards François Burel General Manager

"Not as quiet as you would expect it"

3
06/08/2017

We chose this hotel for a business trip as we were expecting a quiet environment which makes it worth the drive out of Paris. But all the planes going in and out of Paris Orly airport fly over the hotel. Furthermore there was a very loud party at one night which made sleep very hard, especially as I basically had to sleep with the balcony door open as the rooms were really warm. Room size was alright, same as cleanliness and friendliness of the staff. The prices for beverages, food and breakfast are way too high tho and that raises the suspicion that they take massive advantage of the remote location.

François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Please apologies for the inconvenient during your stay. Be sure that your comments has been considered. Hope to see you soon. Best regards Francois Burel General Manager

"Hotel by the countryside"

3
25/07/2017

I stayed at this hotel in June of 2017 for work. This hotel is located about 25km south (southwest) of Paris. Staff are kind and welcoming. The rooms are spacious enough, yet have a cozy feel. The rooms did not have AC which caused a bit of a problem especially at night as it was rather hot during the summer. I had to get a fan from the front desk, and even with a fan it was difficult to sleep at night. Green farmlands surround the hotel which make it nice. A few hiccups: No AC in the rooms and you need to ask for a fan if you want one. No vending machines or ice machines in the hotel. The bar man did not use tongs or a scoop to get ice from an ice chest, when I asked for a glass of ice (twice) When I asked for recommendations for supper at the front desk I was told they could not provide me with any because they have a restaurant in the hotel. Having worked in hotels I understand that statement, but having been a guest of the hotel for a week and having had breakfast there everyday, as well as few lunches and suppers I wanted a change. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, but the hotel has a lot of potential to be better.

"Good Experience with a very nice staff"

4
09/07/2017

Visited for 3 nights while we had company meetings for our Europe division. The room had a balcony and large bathroom. Very clean and it looked to be recently updated. Plenty of space but really in any free time, the place to be is outside on the expansive deck. The food in the hotel was excellent. I was really pleasantly surprised. Certainly it's France so they have high standards but this was a cut above. The staff at the front desk, restaurant and bar were all extremely helpful and attentive. Most were multi-lingual which is a plus for our team. There was no A/C in the rooms but I find that's manageable unless you get a bit of a heatwave. Fortunately we had cool nights the first week in July. The meeting rooms were cooled and well appointed so I'd certainly recommend it for that as well.

"Fantastic room, but a bitter taste in your mouth!"

3
08/03/2017

Exceptional location, if it wasn't for the rain I would have got myself outside for a walk in the woods! This is a good hotel, with good service and very good rooms. I was lucky to have a suite, and I had more space that I get at home! The restaurant was very good, and I strongly recommend that you stay in the hotel and enjoy the food it has to offer. So why only average? It's simple. I have a sore throat and keep sneezing due to the air fresheners they are using in the hallways and rooms. I've had to keep my room aired with all of the windows open due to the strength of the chemicals they are using. They are so strong you can taste it constantly, it's horrible. My stay has been ruined because of this, as I've had to choose to be freezing cold rather than choking on the thick smell!

François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thanks for this comment. I apologize for the inconvenient you get during your stay. We are using a Ecolabel air fresheners. We probably put to much. I am sorry for that. I hope to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards François Burel General manager

"Business trip - great hotel, just a little out of the way"

4
22/10/2016

Hotel is a little way outside Villebon, Paris. It is not near any towns so you will need a car. However, hotel is of high quality. The reception is pleasant & welcoming with a good bar area. There is also a restaurant that is also of high quality - i have reviewed this separately. Rooms were clean & well presented. Everything was in good working order. A pleasant balcony with a great view out over the field Great hotel, just a little out of the way

François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Thank you for taking time to write a comment on your resent stay in our hotel. All the staff and myself are please to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Indeed, the hotel is located in the country side close to Villebon. You can enjoy the serenity of our environment after a busy day at work. However, you need a car to access this peaceful place. I hope we will welcome you back soon. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand. Best Regards François Burel General Manager

"A beautiful setting in peaceful countryside."

4
19/10/2016

We didn't know much about L'Oree when we booked, but this hotel surpassed our expectations. It is in such a beautiful setting, with walks right out of the door and great views too. It's handy for the roads despite where it is. The facilities are great - a spa, tennis court, lovely places to sit and enjoy the sun. The rooms we're a good size and more than adequate. We had our own balcony as do most of the rooms we saw. The food in the evening was on the good side of adequate - not haut cuisine but perfectly enjoyable and plenty of choice. Breakfast was good too, and the staff charming, friendly and helpful.

François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you for this nice comment. I am glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. All the staff thanks you for having appreciated their service. I hope having the opportunity to welcome you soon. Best regards François Burel General Manage

"Amazing & fab for dogs owners"

4
31/03/2016

We absolutely loved staying a L'Oree and so did our dog. The rooms were on the large side and well maintained. Thought the Hotel is a bit isolated it boost a restaurant where lovely food is served and a spa area Finally the hotel is set on massive gardens giving plenty of space to our dog to play and run around

François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thanks for posting a comment on your recent stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read that you, and your dog, enjoyed your stay with us. I hope to see you back soon at BEST WESTERN L'Orée. Best regards Francois Burel

"Nice frame for a business meeting"

4
01/02/2016

This hotel is perfect if you plan a team meeting for several days. The room spaces are very large for a very good price. It is just the place to be near Paris if you love to combine nature and business. After a hard work day, you can just enjoy the spa, hammam and pool or hang out outside in the wood, visit horses, etc.. The rooms are ok for a 4-stars and the restaurant good enough. The staff is nice, smiling and at your service, just like the director himself.

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your nice comment. I will be proud to read it to the staff (particularly because of the end of your note?). Organizing business meeting is our main competence and I think we do it well. Our location is a real benefit for our guests who like to be close to the nature. Since 2012, we have got the “Ecolabel”. This label rewards companies involved in environmental protection. We are very proud of it and we work every day to decrease our environmental impact. Thank you for staying with us and I hope to welcome you soon back. Best regards François Burel General Manager

"Check you final bill"

2
10/12/2015

Stayed at this hotel on 3rd of December. Watch out at check out! The staff are the worst I have experienced: unfriendly, cant be bothered, don't come back attitude, Absolutely terrible! Avoid this hotel if you can.

François B, General Manager at Best Western Hotel L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Sir, In another comment you left, you have explained that your dissatisfaction was coming due to a different rate you have paid comparing to your colleague. Your colleague booked a standard room directly to the hotel and you booked a suit room throw Internet. As you probably know, rates are not the same on every channel and of course not the same for a standard room or a suit. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. I hope that you will consider staying with us again. Your sincerlly François Burel General Manager

"wonderful quiet place"

4
15/11/2015

This is a real find--not far from Paris and close to Orsay and 15 minutes' drive from the University Paris-Sud. You do need a taxi for getting around but if your priority is peace, quiet and natural beauty, this is your place to be. I was there in November and room temperature and comfort were good--I opened the French windows and enjoyed the balcony and there was a controllable radiator when it got chilly in the evening. But those visiting in very hot summer weather may want to ensure they are comfortable with the fact that there is no air conditioning in the rooms. If I were to make one suggestion to the management, it would be to put some vegetarian options on the menu--there were none and though the kitchen staff kindly cooked me something veggie on request, I felt they were not used to cooking interesting and tasty veggie food. For this reason I dropped them one star, but that's the only reason.

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thanks for taking time to comment, again, your recent stay with us. As I write you on another web site, I will ask the chef to work on a veggie meal. We hope to see you back soon. Regards François Burel – General Manager

"In the country close to Paris"

3
08/10/2015

I booked this hotel on the basis of availability and convenient price for one night stay.This hotel is in the country, 40' away from Orly airport. The first impression is of a nice place in the green, enforced by style of interior and rooms. Furniture is essential but appropriate for the place. Wifi works well. Room was comfortable. I have met business travelers looking like having familiarity with the place, confirming to me that it could be a good choice for few nights in a pleasant, inexpensive place in the country. Restaurant was below expectations. I had dinner at reasonable price, having food with good taste but not high quality. Service was unsatisfactory, including some confusion in the bill (charged twice, costing 10 minutes to fix at check out). Breakfast was definitely very limited in choice and not good quality: croissant and pain chocolat was far from average, although pain epice was good. Unfortunately it was too cold to stay on the terrace, facing the green. The position is good for places as Les Ulis, but you must go there with your car (or rent one): it is in the middle of country, and taxi can cost much money (70€ from Orly).

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a comment on your recent stay at the BEST WESTERN L'Orée. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Regarding your taxi journey, the hotel is 10 to 15 minutes from Orly airport and usually the fee should not be over 20 euros. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0161483838. Yours sincerely, François Burel

"Nice location"

4
15/09/2015

Very nice location surounded by forest and vegetation, calm and quite far from trafic. A bit in the middle of nowever but the view from the window or balcony is much better than other hotels close to COUTABEUF - LES ULIS where is only an industrial area. Personal very nice and available to satisfy any of your question.Room very large and clean, correct furniture , big bathroom , good bed. Everything new and fresh. Much better than other hotels around that area outside Paris.

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you very much for this nice comment. I will communicate it to the staff. I am glad to read that you enjoy your stay with us. We will be happy to welcome you again. Best regards François Burel

"Nice hotel, personal service"

5
17/07/2015

Location in the middle of the field is an oasis of peace. The food is excellent, the rooms are spacious and clean. The service is very personal. I forgot my IPhone battery charger and the person on the desk in the lobby gave me his own !!! Can't ask for more.

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thanks for writing this very nice comment (I will tell Cherif, the receptionist). I hope we will see you soon in our hotel. Best regards François Burel – General Manager

"Buiness Visit"

4
18/06/2015

Good little hotel outside of the mainstream town. Friendly staff with good food in the restaurant. Breakfast was slightly disappointing but I did get to it a bit later. Rooms were clean and always a good place to stay when visiting France.

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to comment your recent stay at BEST WESTERN L'Orée. I will inquire about breakfast as it usually gives satisfaction to our guests. Thanks for this feedback. I hope we will welcome you back soon. Best regards François Burel – General Manager

"Very nice hotel"

4
26/05/2015

Lovely setting, very quiet. Nice, clean and stylish hotel. Excellent restaurant. Nothing to fault. Room clean and comfortable. Nothing immediately surrounding, so need a car to explore locally. Staff friendly and pleasant.

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for writing such a nice comment regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0161483838. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Yours sincerely, François BUREL Directeur Général

"Nice hotel and good room with terrace"

3
12/04/2015

The hotel is quiet nice, with well furnished and very large room and bathroom. It's based in the countryside. Although the website tells you you can easlily reach Paris, this isn't quite right. You have to undertake a whole trip by car and by Metro, so when you also want to have a visit to Paris during your stay, be aware of this. In the room, You find everything you need, such as coffee and teamaker, free and fast wifi, and a nice terrace with chairs. When you don't want to go by car the only opportunity is to have diner at the hotel. The diner wasn't that good, we didn't enjoy tit very much (steak with peppersauce and French fries, we don not recommend it). The breakfast was very good, with fresh squized juice, egss you can boil as desired, cappucino and lot's of choice. There are many sport to do, and one of the reasons we booked this hotel was because of the inside pool and sauna/hammam. Though the pool was closed, which wasn't announced, not upon reservation, not during check-inn. So we went downstairs for a swim in our bathrobe and found painters renewing the empty pool. We could go to the sauna and hammam, but as there was no resting room, only a corridor, and no possibility to cool down in between (you could only stand in the corridor in full view of the painters) we decided to leave the poolarea. The second night we were really terrible disturbed by a bunch of people holding a party on the balcony of the rooms above us. We asked them several times to have some peace, because it already was far past midnight. They excused but didn't lower their noice (loud talking, laughing, singing,...). It was almost three am before they stopped. So the hotel is nice, the staff very, very friendly and helpfull, but different aspects made our experience not so good, and the value price/quality wasn't okay in our opinion.

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for taking time to wright a feedback on you recent stay in our hotel. I am sorry to read that your experience was not so good. The swimming pool is close for renovations, and will be open next Wednesday. We tried to inform all our guests, but it seems that we did not inform you. I am sorry for that. I hope you will give us the chance to fulfil your expectation on your next stay. Best regards

"Outstanding"

5
18/11/2014

This is an excellent hotel - the employees working there are friendly, helpful and extremely pleasant to deal with. I had no problem checking in as a result. The hotel is warm and cosy and the restaurant serves excellent cuisine backed up by attentive waiters and waitresses. Will keep coming back here when I travel to this region of France.

François B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN L'Oree, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 0161483838. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, François BUREL