ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western The Hotel Versailles, Buc

4.0/5  - basé sur 223 notations.
Avenue Morane Saulnier, 78530, Buc, France - See map
Best Western The Hotel Versailles - Hotel Exterior The Best Western The Hotel Versailles is ideally located in the center of Buc. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Ideally located between the historic city of Versailles and the business district of Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines, the Best Western The Hotel Versailles is perfect for both leisure and business trips within a charming country setting. The hotel boasts 47 premium rooms. These comfortable and modern rooms are now available for booking on our website. The restaurant offers Plancha cuisine, a low-calorie style of cooking which brings out the full flavor of all its ingredients. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

The Hotel Versailles

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
based on 223 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
59
Very Good
107
Average
44
Poor
7
Terrible
6
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
51
Couples Couples
66
Family Family
82
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
3
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Golfers minded Hotel just outside Versailles near Golf Le national"

4
04/10/2018

Best Western Versailles is, although the name suggests, not in Versailles itself. It is about 10 minutes drive from golf Le national. Actually ideal for golfers. Quality is as you would expect from a Best Western Hotel, clean rooms, friendly helpful staff.

"Not perfect, but pretty good"

4
02/09/2018

My 6 year old and I stayed in this hotel to use as a base for visiting Paris and then a last-minute diversion to Disneyland. The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood next to apartments and across the street from a supermarket. There is a restaurant downstairs that is oddly closed Friday through Sunday, but I knew this in advance so it wasn't an issue. I felt €15 for breakfast was a bit pricey so we just ate our own food. There is ample free car parking which is a nice bonus. And you definitely need a car if you use this hotel as the nearest train station is a 15 minute drive away. The room was small but functional. There is no storage aside from a small cubby and a few hangers so be prepared to live out of your suitcase. The beds were comfortable and there is a nice big Samsung flat screen mounted on the wall. There is also a small safe which was convenient. The front desk and cleaning staff were nice and answered any question we asked them. Overall, I was impressed. A mini-fridge and some storage would've been nice, but those aren't deal-breakers for me.

Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, You seemed perfectly prepared for this family trip to Disneyland, and I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We provide the maximum amount of information before your arrival so that you only have to take possession of your room. We are happy to read that your cozy and cozy room has satisfied you and that our staff has been able to perfectly meet your expectations. I hope your daughter enjoyed her encounter with the Disneyland world and that you leave Paris with great memories. Looking forward to seeing you again among our guests for a future stay. Christelle Delecroix General Manager of the hôtel Best Western The Hôtel Versailles +33 1 39 56 48 11

"nice stay"

4
29/08/2018

spent one night with family, large room for children. well welcome by entrance desk, some small gifts for kids. to be noticed : breakfast is free for children, quite rare around Paris. only negative point : no lift, with luggage, looks out of time for this kind of hotel

"Great experience"

5
07/08/2018

I spent 3 days on business and was very satisfied with the hotel. It is very clean, the staff is friendly, even the restaurant offers great food for dinner, and the breakfast is also diverse. I will definitely use this hotel in the future for business trips, as their price is great for the value.

"Clean quiet hotel"

4
04/08/2018

Stayed here on business for a couple of nights. Rooms nice, modern and clean although quite compact. The reception was intermittently manned, and had to wait around 5 minutes for someone to check me in. Staff were polite and friendly though. Breakfast limited, basic but sufficient. Overall, a good budget stay for a couple of nights.

"Quiet"

5
17/06/2018

This hotel is just 15 min easy drive from the Palace of Versailles and we found it a convenient place to stopover on our visit. Reception was quick, the receptionist had everything to hand on arrival. We stayed in a standard room. It was clean, well laid out with a good bathroom with shower. Good bed with plenty of pillows. Tea and coffee in room, a safe but no fridge. Breakfast was included. It was refreshing, fruits, fresh croissants, sausage & scrambled egg for the cooked. There is an Intermarche supermarket opposite. Nice quiet 3* hotel.

"Lovely charming hotel quiet and convenient to Versailles Chateau"

5
16/06/2018

Wonderful stay, highly recommended!! Well equipped rooms, warm welcome, easy access and ample parking. Buffet breakfast superb. We spent two days visiting Versailles and will return soon, so much to see...

Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Davie, Come back to us when you want, you will be welcomed with open arms! Reading the happiness of our customers encourages the team to continue in this direction, thank you very much for taking the time to recommend us! See you soon for the rest of your discovery ?? Christelle Delecroix Director of the Best Western Hotel The Versailles Hotel 01 39 56 48 11

"A OK one night stay"

4
28/04/2018

I stayed at this Hotel in April and it is an OK Hotel to stay at. Nice breakfast but stay away from the Chicken Caesar salad. The room was practical and sufficient. Free parking was great. Bathroom was clean

Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your comment, it is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your visit ?? However, I do not understand what you mean by "about our chicken Caesar salad"? Our chef Anthony uses only fresh produce to compose each recipe. Do not hesitate to send us your suggestions at a future meal. See you soon in our hotel-restaurant. Christelle Delecroix General Manager of the hotel Best Western The Versailles Hotel +33 1 39 56 48 11

"Midweek champ - Weekend dud"

2
18/04/2018

Before booking I had read other Tripadvisor reviews and knew that the hotel restaurant would be closed on the weekend except for the hotel breakfast. That was not a big issue for me. When we arrived, on a Saturday afternoon, we found the hotel to be satisfactory - with a big parking lot, modern rooms, and a polite staff. Then things slowly changed. We needed a boarding pass printed out and the desk staff didn't know how to do it. And, they informed us that the desk person would be leaving promptly at 8 PM. So, we went to the restaurant the hotel recommended and it was nearby and fine. Returned to the hotel only to find many upset people who arrived after 8 PM and who could not (1) get inside the hotel (you needed a code for access) and (2) the only service you got was if you called a posted phone number. I had never seen this type of situation at a hotel. I did not understand why the desk person did not stay until 10 PM or so - especially since the parking lot was full which indicated the hotel was relatively full. I might have understood the early closing if the parking lot was mostly empty. Although we paid for the breakfast, I can't comment on that because we had to leave for the airport at 8AM and the desk staff was not yet there and there were people lined up for the breakfast (but it had not yet opened). Since so many people use this hotel as a gateway to Orly Airport, I was surprised that breakfast did not start earlier. So, the way I see it, this hotel would be good during the week when there is full staff and service. On the weekends, you should realize that you are signing-on for minimal service situation that many of us are not used to).

Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your feelings with sincerity. I am particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms as well as our team. Regarding your comment on our service, I do not agree with you. We always make sure our weekend guests have all the information they need. At the reception, we offer a self-service list of recommendations on good restaurants nearby. It is completed by our care and thanks to the opinions of our customers. Also, a machine allows you to print free air tickets and concerts. It seems to me that there has been a misunderstanding about this, I am sorry. I can understand that our operation surprised you but know that it is a specificity quite common in the French hotel industry. Since we have been doing this for a number of years, this is generally good. An interlocutor is always available 24/24 in case of question. For a future stay, do not hesitate to call us so that we can better customize your stay. Christelle Delecroix General Manager of the hotel Best Western The Versailles Hotel +33 1 39 56 48 11

"Great stay"

5
07/01/2018

I stayed here in September whilst I was on a work trip. During my evening I wanted to explore the local area and it wasn't clear on the internet how to get around. I emailed the hotel a few times before I arrived and they replied very quickly. There are 3 buses right outside this hotel which take you into Versailles, they are quite frequent and will take 20 mins approx. These buses also drop you right outside Versailles Chantier train station and the trains can take just 10 minutes to get you to Montparnasse in the centre of Paris. Right opposite a big Intermarche supermarket. The buses stopped at 10pm during the week so one night I got a taxi which was 18euros from Versailles Chantier station. Nice breakfast, great rooms and lovely staff. I also didn't hear any noise at all at night. Merci beaucoup

"Really good hotel "

4
19/11/2017

What a great little hotel. The most fri endly staff, decent rooms, decent food. Befs ate too hard but apart from that a goid budget hotel nesr versailles. Although you do meed a car to get there or use the local bus.

"Two thumbs up for this one"

5
09/10/2017

We love this Hotel. Three couples, two nights. We were nearing the end of our France adventure. Driving the country in a large nine passenger vehicle. Being concerned about parking we chose the Best Western The Hotel Versailles located outside of the city centre. A great choice. The greeting we received upon arrival was extremely welcoming and made for a very nice first impression. Christelle and Maxim are great Ambassadors for the Hotel. Very pleasant, professional and very nice. Guest rooms are a little outdated however very well maintained as is the entire Hotel. We took the city bus in to town on both days. It's a super way to get around and very easy to access. The bus-stop is across the street in front of the Hotel. We had breakfast and dinner in the Hotel each day. Breakfast was plentiful with a great selection of hot and cold items. Dinner was exceptional. Our server, Thomas could not have been nicer. His personality added to the overall dining experience of great food and service. Highly recommend this perfect little Hotel.

"Big rooms but ship engine noise"

3
02/10/2017

When we arrived the reception was closed and we had to use the phone to get connected to a cooperating reception. Although it sounded more complicated it turned out to be very easy - you get the door code and all the rest is at your room door handle in a small bag. Rooms were big and nice but during the night a ship engine type noise is constantly working (air condition?) which cannot be switched off. That made the place rather unpleasant. The breakfast is very good and the service by madame (full of energy, must be drinling 2 cans of RedBull every morning...) is impeccable. Note: in case you need a taxi book well in advance and allow time - they arrive late to this place seemingly "in the middle of nowhere".

Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Madam, dear Sir, Thank you for sharing your impressions following your stay. I am pleased that you were able to quickly access to your room and that you enjoyed it. I am surprised to read that the noise of the air conditioning has bothered you. It is a standard and adjustable system, following your remark I checked myself and I did not find anything anormal. Our staff is available at any time, do not hesitate to call them in such cases, they could have explained to you how it works. For the booking of a taxi, please know that we could have advised you because we know the local companies and their rates. Thank you for recommending our establishment and the quality of our breakfast. We hope to see you on your next visit to France. Christelle Delecroix General Manager

"Very disappointed"

1
02/10/2017

The hotel is next to a convenient store which is helpful. However, the restaurant closes through the weekend which i found a bit odd and leaves with very few take-out options unless you have a car. I also had an issue with my room, there was a bug in my bed and they refused to do anything about it until i showed them proof! I then had to take pictures before they could change my room. Needless to say I would not recommend it for anyone.

Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Nathalie, I am surprised and sorry to find this comment on our page, especially since some elements are missing in your review. I remember you and your stay very well, it was at the end of the summer, from August 27th to September 2nd, in the room 40. You have come down to see us, twice, to tell us of your anexiety due to the presence of an insect. I can not let you say that our team "refused to do anything" because it is not true. We went up to your room with you twice, and we saw no insects present. Nevertheless, in order to be pleasant and reassuring, we have ourselves taken the initiative to suggest you another room, which you have accepted. After that, everything seemed to be ok as you did not ask anything more. Our team is really sensitive to create a comfortable and safe atmosphere for each guest, our receptionists are professional and very attentive, the description you make of them does not reflect reality. We can understand your worries about insects, however, you denigrate us with this negative comment, please know that it hurts us because we did everything on site to satisfy you Nathalie. We clean every room seriously and we are very attentive about the cleanliness. On the occasion of a future parisian stay and if you change your mind,please know that you will be welcomed with the same care in our hotel. Christelle Delecroix General Manager of the hotel +33 1 39 56 48 11

"Excellent stay"

5
03/09/2017

Stayed here on our way from Barcelona to Calais for 2 nights to facilitate our visit to the gardens of versaille. Good big car park and smooth check-in greeted us. Room was a bit smaller than most but then we we're in a major city but we didn't mind. Supermarket across the road if you need supplies and it has a beautiful bakery. Didn't eat in hotel so can't comment on that. Overall a very pleasant stay here with nice clean rooms and very friendly staff. Would stay again if in the area

Christelle D, Directeur général at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear travelers, We are pleased to read that for this long journey, you have chosen to stop in our small establishment. The Chateau de Versailles is indeed a must-see in France, I hope you enjoyed your visit. Thank you for your confidence and for taking the time to detail your experience. All staff are delighted that you found what you were looking for in our hotel. Do not hesitate to consult our special offers on our website during your next visit in the region. Christelle Delecroix Hotel manager +33 1 39 56 48 11

"Good hotel 5 minutes from Renault Technocentre"

4
25/04/2017

Good room, modern decor and very pleasant staff. Avoid room one as it is near the entrance door and you can hear anyone coming in or out of the hotel. breakfast was very nice however dinner was a bit of hit and miss (love steak tartare but this one was just ok) and food is quite expensive for what you get.

"A standard city hotel"

3
24/04/2017

Does not really rate 4 stars, the rooms are comfortable but small, bed especially, although it is quiet and everything worked. The restaurant is good, staff helpful and car parking free, we would use it again because there is probably none better close by.

"Great location, good value for money. "

4
22/04/2017

Great location outside of Versailles but only 100m from the nearest bus stop to take you to Versailles or even Paris. The staff was very friendly and helpful and had our room ready when we arrived much earlier than planned. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with everything you need. Good value for money.

"Good value"

4
29/03/2017

This hotel has well equipped rooms with modern decor.Although the rooms are small they provide a kettle,mugs, tea and coffee and a very smart magicmix coffee machine. There was also a safe.The bathroom had a hairdryer and the usual toiletries. We knew that the hotel restaurant closed for evening meals at the weekends so when we arrived having travelled all day we hoped to find somewhere to eat locally.There isn't anywhere and you need to drive the couple of miles back into Buc for the nearest place.The reception has limited opening times, shutting at 8pm on Friday and 3pm on Saturdays. The receptionist explained this and there are contact numbers etc incase any problems arise. You will be given a door code to let yourselves in once the reception has closed.We found this limited reception facilty wasn't a problem. Satnav:We had the address as rue which our satnav would not recognise. It did recognise avenue, but we had driven around quite a bit before we found the hotel. If you don't have satnav Intermarche is directly opposite so follow the signs for that.

"Ok 3 star near not in Versailles"

4
13/12/2016

A nice small hotel near Versailles but not in. A good 10 mins drive. Rooms are small but comfortable and the breakfast Buffett is decent. Staff are helpful and there is a small lounge area to relax. All in all a good little 3 star hotel at reasonable prices for the area.

Christelle D, Gérant at Best Western The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Sir, All team of The hotel Versailles are happy to read your feedback about your stay in our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important for us and we'll use your comment to perform in the future. We hope to welcome you an other time. Waiting, we wish you a merry christmas and a happy New Year. Regards, Christelle Delecroix, the Manager.

"Getting worse "

2
03/12/2016

This was my second time to this hotel, I was really disappointed. Room was unclean and they forgot to flush the toilets! Breakfast was ordinary, tasteless eggs and either you have to press oranges for fresh juice or just take the orange juice bottle. I think this hotel needs really some refreshing for its getting old. Given the price and my three year old experience I expected better.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Yours sincerely, Christelle Delecroix, The Manager

"Good economy hotel"

3
14/11/2016

This is overall a solid 3 star budget hotel. The hotel itself is older and their best rooms are tiny, they are equivalent in size to a stateroom on a cruise ship. We unfortunately we were not given the room we had chosen on the net. We booked and payed for their largest and best superior room using booking.com's room example photo. Unfortunately the room photo did not match the room we were given. side note, we have experienced this problem before with booking.com. Unfortunately the room we got was the hotel's tiniest "superior accommodation" needless to say, we were extremely disappointed. I have to say though, that the hotels receptionist did an exemplary job! Even though we did not get the room we were promised (none were available) the front desk clerk made appropriate concessions. She was kind, she was professional and she was willing to accommodate us. I feel that It's also important that I compliment the housekeeping staff, they were helpful, and in spite of the rooms feeling a bit cheep and tired, we found that the staff had kept them clean and tidy. The breakfast was really good as far as three star hotels go, and so again I feel the need to commend the staff. Their pro visionary service was as good as, or better than many 4 star hotels.So, if you're looking for a great economy hotel this would be it. Last note; there is no elevator in the building, and because of it, hotel patrons are forced to climb three flights of stairs in order to get to the superior rooms.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Madam, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Effectively, the picture for the superior room on "booking" was not valid, you saw the family room. We have make the necessary to change it immediately. Thank you again. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Regards, Christelle Delecroix, the Manager.

"Average business hotel"

3
04/11/2016

Have stayed here a few times. The rooms are OK. You get a free bottle of water and the coffee and cookies in the room are nice. Customer service is pretty good as I once had a broken toilet seat on arrival and it got replaced right away. The breakfast is very average...same items every day with tasteless eggs and sausages. Avoid dinner as well...has disappointed on multiple occasions. Service always been very kind, though.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you for having taken time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Sorry for the desagrement with the toilet seat. We'll use your feedback to perform in the futur. I am very surprise for the breakfast which you found average because we have a lot's of complimentary about it. I hope to see you an other time to propose you a better experiment. Best regards, Christelle Delecroix, The Manager.

"Great value for money. Pleasantly suprised."

5
25/10/2016

WE stayed one night. The purpose of the trip was a visit to the Versailles palace. We were very pleasantly surprised with the hotel. Sofie at the reception was very helpful with any question or service we asked for. Thank You, Sofie. Further to friendly and professional stuff, the hotel itself is an amazing value for money. The hotel with fewer stars would cost you double in Versailles.Quite, clean, comfortable and cozy. It is important to note that there is parking available free of charge while complimentary bottle of water, coffee, tea and biscuit is awaiting you in the room.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Jelena, Thank's again for your feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. You are so kind! It will be a pleasure to see you an next time. Regards, Christelle Delecroix, The Manager.

"Holiday"

4
25/09/2016

Easy to find, reception staff friendly and good English. When we stayed it was extremely hot and so the room was stuffy, luckily I had a portable fan with us. Room and bathroom clean, just what we needed for a night. The only down side was no good at the hotel on Friday nights.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Claire, Thank you very much for taking time to write us. We are happy to read your satisfaction and we'll use your feedback to perform in the future. Don't hesitate to ask a room with air conditioner during an other stay in our hotel. hope to see you next time. Regards. christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

"Decent hotel. "

3
09/09/2016

I stayed here for business. I can imagine staying here if I am visiting Versailles. Clean rooms. Internet is very weak. My towels had some brown stains on them. Breakfast is ok. It is not an extravagant buffet but nice. Best part of the hotel is the staff. From the reception to the waiters and waitresses.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for write about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perform in the future. Thank's for your complimentary for the staff, it is a pleasure for all team which likes this business by welcome. We hope to see you an other time in our hotel. Regards, Christelle Delecroix, the Manager.

"Very Disappointing"

2
07/09/2016

Check in was efficient but the two rooms we were allocated were very small and extremely hot with no air conditioning and quite dark. Having stayed in Best Western Hotels before, these rooms were inferior to the usual high standard experienced. As it was quite late we ate in the hotel restaurant which was a mistake as the steaks three of us chose were very tough and the chips overcooked. One of us had trout which was alright. When we complained we were offered free coffees and a small caraffe of wine which we accepted.The waitress when clearing our plates commented 'So you wont be having breakfast with us then' which was true as we left the next morning and had it elsewhere! A disappointing start to our holiday.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Joyce, In first, thank you to take your time to write us. I quite apologize to you not to have been up to it of your expectation during your stay in our hotel. I took into account well your comment about our services and know that I made every effort so that it does not reproduce any more in the future. I'll use your feedback to perform. I hope that you will give us a second chance during a next stay and don't hesitate to contact me directly, I shall be made an enjoyment accompany you and help you so that everything is up to it. (The hotel arranges bigger air-conditioned rooms). Best regards Christelle Delecroix, The Manager

"Good value"

4
01/09/2016

This Best Western Hotel is actually located about 7 km (10 min by car) from The Château in an industrial/suburban area of Versailles. It is not practical to go to the Palace on foot. Pros: Intermarché across the street, free parking, great value for money, friendly, helpful staff. Cons: No personnel after 18:00 on evenings and weekends, no air-conditioning, small rooms, wi-fi is intermittent. We arrived on a Sunday afternoon and there was no personnel on site. We had to talk through an intercom to an attendant to let us in and for room number. Key cards were hanging on the room door handle. The staff is friendly and helpful. Since the wi-fi service was intermittent at best, one of the hotel attendants helped me confirm my flight on the computer in the lobby area. She also went out of her way to ask her colleague to lend me a baggage scale for my flight the next day. You can ask to borrow for a fan since there is no air-conditioning.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Sir Duncan, Thank you to take your time to write us about your stay in our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us and we'll use it to perfom in the future. That you for your note. We are so happy for that In spite of the small problems which you met. We hope to see you an other time to be better. Regards. Christelle Delecroix, the manager.

"It's not up to Best Western Standards at weekends"

2
30/08/2016

We chose this hotel on the basis of relative affordability, it's near Versailles, and its Best Western branding. Some of the other reviews found the same shortcomings that we did. We were aware of a policy that the restaurant closes Friday lunchtime, until Monday. We were arriving Saturday afternoon, and leaving Monday morning. To get to the hotel it is necessary to drive through a strange suburb of Versailles that is part business park, part housing estate. On arrival the visitor sees "Restaurant" in huge letters on the side of the hotel, as you go into reception you pass the menus. This made us think there might have been a change of policy. At reception we had the restaurant behind us and to the side - probably about 50-80 people in there eating a full meal. We registered, then asked about booking a table. "No, the restaurant is closed at the weekends." Diners were looking back at us with half-raised cutlery, obviously aware of the conversation. It was as if Monty Python were writing the script. "The restaurant is closed?" "Yes, closed at weekends." Okay. We asked for details of local restaurants, and an A4 sheet was printed. The room was small, do not believe the "premium" tag. There is no storage space apart from two fold out hanging bars - one of which will hit the window. There is a stand for a suitcase - that was the only storage. It is assumed you're using a case - and not a back-pack, or assortment of bags. We walked to the only restaurant on the list in walking distance - closed. This was about 7pm. Back into the car and drive - muh! The room was hot, with no air con (premium room?). Reception were able to provide a fan - which helps gets them more than one star. It wasn't straight forward. The guy on reception didn't have enough English to understand our first call, so we used the hotel guide as a Rosetta stone to translate - which worked nicely. Sunday afternoon all the staff are off at 3pm - no one about at all. This forced us to find somewhere decent to eat in Versailles, which we did, and a useful shop selling very cold beer (corner of D10 and Rue de Sartory. Back at the room we found that room service had removed our disposable cups, but not replaced them. Fortunately we were able to fashion new ones from our water bottles, with the aid of a penknife. So, why 2 stars? The location is good if you are prepared to drive in to Versailles in the evening (park in the Cathedral car park - central and secure), we did get our fan, and we slept well. The Best Western branding is misleading though - certainly at the weekends. With our own resources we were able to turn it around. This meant that, overall, we had a good weekend.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Philip, Thank you to take your time to write us about your stay in our hotel On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Yours sincerely, Christelle Delecroix, the manager.

"Below level of all Best Western Hotels"

2
14/08/2016

Terrible carpet inside...no elevator ...must take stairs..no restaurant...is close..wi fi poor...parking is free...far from any place to eat..lunch or dinner or breakfast...also far from Palace of VERSAILLES....have to drive long distance....from the Palace to the Hotel...it is not in Versailles!!

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Ricardo, I am very sorry to read that we didn't answer to what you were waiting for and I would like to apologize . Regarding the distance from the palace to the hotel, there is only few kilometers and it takes 15 minutes to drive there but you can even take the bus to get there. If you decide to give us a second chance, it will be a pleasure for us to help you with your suitcase and help you to have a nice stay. Sincerely... King regards

"nice"

4
07/08/2016

Perfectly nice rooms and I would like to stay here again There is only one problem and that is it is not in the centre of versailles but it is just a great room with friendly staff. It is not within walking distance of the palace of versailles

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Jonny, Thank you very much for your kind reply. This is nice to read that you had a nice stay in our hotel and that we brought the services that you were waiting for. See you next time with pleasure. King regards. Christelle

"What a great place to stay"

5
10/07/2016

Stayed here just for one night whilst visiting Versailles. We couldn't have chosen a better place - the room was fantastic & staff so friendly & helpful. In our family room, we had 2 single beds & a large double, all with lovely fresh linen. The room was tastefully decorated & had a 50cm TV, a coffee machine & hospitality tray, with an assortment of teas and coffees. In our room, there was a heater & air con unit. The bathroom was spotless. It had a large shower with complimentary shower gel & shampoo. Parking is directly in front of the hotel, & a supermarket just over the road.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Regards Chrstelle Delecroix, The Manager

"Nice rooms, great staff, free fruit!"

4
07/06/2016

Stayed here for two nights on business. Room was very nice, the staff were just lovely, couldn't have been more helpful. Free parking on site. Free fruit from a bowl in reception. Large supermarket immediately across the road. It's a fair walk (a solid 20 minutes) to a Japanese or the very basic restaurant in the campanile up the road, as we found out after being informed that the restaurant in the hotel was closed for the weekend. I'm not sure if this was a one off or it does so every weekend. Didn't have breakfast due to early starts, but the dining area looked nice. I'd stay here again as it's handy for my business trip, also close to Versailles.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Simon, Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you for taking the time to write us. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Yours sincerely, Christelle Delecroix, the Manager.

"Great service, lovely people"

5
04/05/2016

The hotel is out of Versailles (in Buc) but don't let that put you off. We used it as a base for Paris which is quite accessible by bus and RER, though it takes around an hour to centre. The staff are great, very helpful when we arrived having been pickpocketed at gare du nord, got through to banks with the help of Clemence (my mobile stolen). Room was great....it looks gloomy on the pictures but in reality it was brighter. Food was excellent as was service. It is 15 minutes to Versailles by bus which stops right outside, there is little in the vicinity of the hotel but public transport was clean,frequent and cheap. Had a great stay. Get a navigo decouvert card and don't take no when they pretend they don't know what it is at gare du nord! Need passport photo but then 26 euro for all travel zone 1-5, right to hotel, this for a week.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Sir Martin, Thank you so much to take your time to write us. Your feedback is very important for us and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. It was a pleasure for all team to help you. We hope to see you an other time. Thank you again. Best regards, Christelle Delecroix, the manager.

"Very nice "

5
24/04/2016

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times on business. This is a lovely little hotel. It's nice and clean and the food here is good. The staff are friendly and nice. Know in advance that most rooms do not have air conditioning.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Beth, Thank you very much to write us about your stay in our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Your feedback is very important for us. We need it to work and be better. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Pleasure to see you an other time. Best regards. Christelle Delecroix, the Manager.

"Decent modern hotel "

4
14/04/2016

Stayed over the Easter bank holiday weekend . Family room was a perfect size. Very clean and modern decorated rooms . Friendly staff who helped considerably during our stay provided travel adaptors etc . Great service . The rooms are even equipped with a coffee machine which I thought was a nice touch . Not many English channels on the TV apart from BBC news. The area is a nice quiet suburb of Paris , there is a big supermarket located across the road but at night the area is pretty much deserted . The breakfast is OK nothing to write home about . Overall the staff made the hotel . Good pleasant stay.

"NICE SURPRISE"

5
01/03/2016

Nice location, comfortable room and pratical bathroom. Everything clean and decorated with pleasure. The reception is on the other Hotel 20meters distance. Quite street where you can park your car without problems. Near the 'Chateau' and the 'Down Town'. Friendly and helpful stuff.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you to take your time to write us. Your feedback is very important for us and we enjoy to read your satisfaction. It was a pleasure for all team to help you during your stay. We hope to see you an other time. Thank you again. Best regards, Christelle Delecroix, the manager.

"Paris trip"

5
19/10/2015

The hotel was just around the corner from where we were doing business, so it was very convenient. The hotel itself was quite nice and affordable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. If we go back to this area, we will definitely go back to this hotel.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your feedback. it was a pleasure for all team to serve you. I hope that your stay in Paris Center was good too. We will be happy to see you a next time. Don't hesitate to contact me directly if you need assistance. Best regards. Christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel

"Ideal hotel destination for visiting tourist areas in versailles"

4
16/09/2015

Very good location for visiting this area, room good and airy, comfortable. Breakfast a little disappointing. The hotel was in perfect walking distance to palace of Versailles and easy walking into town. Plenty of restaurants nearby, but no restaurant in hotel, only breakfast. Parking was available to rear of hotel and free wi fi.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Cora, Thank you so much to take your time to write us. Your feedback is very important for all team and we are happy to read your satisfaction. We shall use your comments to improve in the future. We hope to see you during an other stay in our hotel, it will be a pleasure to welcome you. Thank you again. Best regards, Christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

"After PBP stay with friends"

1
30/08/2015

Room was hot and no air conditioning, only a portable fan for us and not available for our friends in their room. Room service was invasive as items were left in our room(empty bottle of hand lotion) and the window was left wide open. I would not recommend staying here even as a last resort.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Yours sincerely, Christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

"Friendly, comfortable, good value"

4
23/08/2015

Set 15 mins from Versailles, this basic hotel has good clean rooms, pretty well equipped and with friendly staff. The rooms without air con get very warm in summer. A few obvious improvements - the wifi whilst free is unreliable and the pre-arrival communication was non-existent despite some emails I'm advance.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Cher Dave, Thank you for your feedback during your stay in our hotel. We appreciate that you took your time to write us. It is very important for all team to know your felt. Share your experience with us allows us to improve every day. Thank's for that. We hope to see you an other time. Best regards, Christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

"Worked for us"

4
22/08/2015

We spent 3 nights here just to see the Chateau at Versailles. We booked one of the best rooms to get the Air Con as it had been hot. We found the room a bit on the small side and lacking storage space and mini bar. The room was cool and clean and the bed was comfortable The free Breakfast filled us and was well stocked and varied. The real bonus of this hotel is that it is only 4 kilometes of easy driving to the Chateau plus there is a very good supermarket adjacent.The hotel also provides free spacious vehicle parking and it is easy to access the main Motorways.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Barry, Thank you to take your time to write us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Best regards, Christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

"just for transit, good for breakgast"

3
13/08/2015

This small hotel is well located if you want to visit Versailles and only want to stay for one night. At our arrival there was nobody at the reception (as was told) and having the door code we could easily get to our room. As often the pictures give a better impression than reality, why? The breakfast was actually really nice, the staff certainly friendly and helpful.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback during your stay in our hotel. It is very important for us to know your feeling. We hope to see you a next time. Thank you to take your time to write us. Best regards, Christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

"Great place to stay and location"

5
21/07/2015

This was my first time in France and these guys know how to make you feel and feed you for the day. We were close to major attractions and used bus and train with ease. The breakfast was outstanding along with great room. The staff was very helpful and I will stay again when in the area. Keep up the great job!

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear James, Thank you very much for your kind word on us and the hotel. Your feedback is very important for all team to continue has well to make for our customers. We are so happy to read your satisfaction. Than you to take your time to write us. We hope to see you an other time. Best regards. Christelle Delecroix, the manager of the hotel.

"Nice transit hotel"

3
14/07/2015

We booked three rooms (four adults, two children and a baby). Two rooms were clean, ours was clean as well, but had a weird smell and on one pillow there was a red stain (it looked like blood), but I couldn't reach anybody to replace it. Apparently after a certain hour, no one was at the hotel. They did hang out a document with a telephone number. There was a spare pillow, so I took this one instead. The hotel was not far from the Palace of Versailles, it took about 10-15 mins by car to get there. So, it was quite okay. In the room, they offered a small bottle of water and they provided two biscuits, some tea & coffee. That was really nice to have. I also like the fact they provided free WiFi. :) I find this hotel nice to stay for one of two nights. It's a nice transit hotel, if you are on your way to somewhere else.

Christelle D, Gérant at BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Haissi On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologise for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. I hope to see you an other time. Yours sincerely, Christelle Delecroix