ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Paris Porte de Versailles, Issy-Les-Moulineaux

3.5/5  - basé sur 250 notations.
11 Bis Avenue Jean Jaures, 92130, Issy-les-moulineaux, France - See map
Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles - Guest Room The Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles is ideally located in the center of Issy-Les-Moulineaux. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Located in heart of Issy les Moulineaux, 50 meters from the subway station Mairie d'Issy (metro line 12), this new hotel the Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles will soon be your favorite place to stay during your business trips to Issy les Moulineaux, Boulogne Billancourt or even to 14th, 15th and 16th districts of Paris. Moreover, its direct access to the Parc d'Expositions de la Porte de Versailles (10 minute walk or two metro stations away) is ideal for visitors and exhibitors during public and professional events. The subway station Mairie d'Issy les Moulineaux, just a few steps from hotel, allows Paris lovers direct access to strategic and prestigious places as Gare Montparnasse, Saint Germains des Pres, Place de la Concorde, Gare Saint Lazare, Place de la Madeleine, or even Montmartre. The Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles, have been fully refurbished, and will welcome you among its 35 rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi access, LCD television, modern and design furniture, in a safe surrounding. Just ten minutes away from Paris, the Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles is a great and valuable compromise between events, business and leisure tourism. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Paris Porte de Versailles

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 250 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
72
Very Good
94
Average
46
Poor
22
Terrible
16
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
93
Couples Couples
90
Family Family
26
Friends getaway Friends getaway
13
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Beware daily room rate changes"

2
03/10/2018

Hotel adequate and clean. Rooms small but fine for a few nights stay. Biggest issue is how they price the rooms. 1st night €180 second night was € 360. Can't see how they justify that other than simply ripping off customers.

"No Parking - Don't expect much"

2
11/07/2018

This hotel is just okay. Nothing amazing about it. At first glance you might miss the entrance of the hotel as it has the appearance of an old apparently building corner entrance. Inside the lobby reflects how tiny this hotel experience will be for you. It feels like this building is a combination of mismatched tony rooms strung together to form a “hotel” The rooms - linens and surfaces - were clean and orderly. The carpets have see better days. Be prepared for everything to be small. I know this is Paris and one should expect it - this is right in line. Oh, and parking? There isn't. You have to find a garage and pay the day rate - that's the “parking” offering they have. And if you're unlucky enough to need a charger for your electric car, they are all broken in the nearest garage (which the hotel recommends). I wouldn't stay here again. I'd pay a bit extra for a few niceties. Travelers be warned.

"Stolen phone and work suitcase in room"

1
14/01/2018

We were stolen goods inside our room locked in this hotel. We Made formal claim to the police and I showed copies of the purchase tickets of our stolen goods. Despite that the director would not cooperate. Horrible experience.

"Don't expect too much"

2
06/10/2017

We stayed 2 nights. Hotel has some pros and cons + The hotel is near the metro station marie d'issy + hair dryer, hd television, fresh towels every day, soap shampoo inclueded.. + very friendly and helpful reception + clean room and nice modern decoration - small room but not the biggest problem - carpet not allergic friendly - someone was smoking and everyday there was a fresh and cold smoking smell which was disgusting in such a small room - we could not open the window because in the first night we found a big spider and it was disgusting. Fortunatly the friendly receptionist took it with the vacuum cleaner -> all in one we slept very bad

Bertrand A, Resident Manager at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for sharing your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that the availability of our teams and the location of the hotel will satisfy you. We are so sorry for the smell of cigarettes in your room. Our hotel is completely non-smoking and we have taken the necessary measures to prevent this kind of incident from happening again. We guarantee that our rooms are cleaned according to strict procedures and with extreme rigor by our housekeeping service. Do not hesitate to call the reception if your room doesn't suit you and we will make sure to bring you the satisfaction that you are entitled to expect. We remain at your disposal. Sincerely, Bertrand Aubry Resident Manager

"Accessible hotel location"

4
28/06/2017

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel overall is good for our stay in Paris, accessible to places around Paris cos just across the street is the subway and a bus station to go around Paris. Also monoprix is just beside the corner which is very good if you need anything in the grocery. Our room is located in the 2nd floor and center of the building in which we had a good view of busy neighborhood in the morning to see what is life in Paris. Restaurants and coffee shops is just around the streets nearby. Hotel staff is accommodating to our requests and we're friendly.

DIRSEIH, Propriétaire at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this review
Chere Sheila, nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur notre établissement et d'avoir pris le temps de partager notre ambiance et notre philosophie. Nous sommes ravis de voir que nous avons su répondre à vos attentes. Toute l'équipe du Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles espère vous revoir. Cordialement, la direction du Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.

"Standard hotel of this type"

3
03/05/2017

The hotel room was standard with a couple of minor issues but overall was adequate. The staff friendly and efficient. The location is great if you want to be near the Marie D'Issy metro station as it's a couple of minutes away and it's an easy ride into the city.

DIRSEIH, Propriétaire at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Rob, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay in our cosy hotel! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed the property, our location and the comfort, it's our top priority! It would be a pleasure to welcome you for your next stay in Paris, Kind regards, The direction of the Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles

"Good value"

3
29/04/2017

The hotel needs some renovations as it is a little old. The rooms are small, the bathrooms smaller and the walls are not very well sound proved as you can hear from one room to another. The breakfast is good, nice variety of cheeses and meats.

DIRSEIH, Propriétaire at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Vlad B, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our cosy hotel! However, we changed the windows of the hotel but we have also called out for an acoustician to reduce the sound insulation. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Paris and remain at your disposal for your next reservation! Kind regards, the direction of the hotel Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles.

"Comfortable hotel"

4
18/04/2017

Good comfortable hotel. Very clean, the staff is very attentive and helpful. The location is nice and quite, Issy is a nice place to stay and there are several restaurants and bakeries around. The metro station is 250m away and line 12 takes you to Paris center in 20 min. The rooms are on the small size, but large enough to accommodate a couple. Breakfast is rather basic for the price (I would expect more variation at a BW hotel), but good enough to start your day. The only annoyance for us was the lack of a parking. You have to park on the street (but the chance you find a place is very small) or in the public parking nearby (but that will cost you 21 euro per day). All in all - a nice hotel, but we would not choose it again when coming by car.

DIRSEIH, Propriétaire at Best Western Issy Porte De Versailles, responded to this review
Dear tetra29, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay in our cosy hotel! We are so happy to know that you enjoyed our property, location and the comfort, it's our top priority! It would be a pleasure to welcome you for your next stay in Paris, Kind regards, the direction of the Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles.

"Had a great time"

5
18/03/2017

Loved every bit of it. My husband and I went for a long weekend. Very welcoming staff and very clean hotel. Was nice and relaxing . Staff was ready to help whenever needed. Amazing surrounding. Can go for long walks

DIRSEIH, Propriétaire at Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Taj1984, We thank you very much for taking the time to post this review which describes perfectly our charming Hotel. We are flattered to read such comment! As passionate hotelier, the quality of your stay is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back when next in Paris and remain at your disposal for your next reservation, Kind regards, the direction of the Best Western Paris Porte De Versailles

"Very pleasant hotel and staff"

5
03/03/2017

I booked this hotel for a short stay to attend an event in Paris. The location is good and very close to the metro, which was perfect for us. The room we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. The pastries in particular were very tasty. Overall, we found the hotel great value and had a lovely stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They helped to make the stay very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would definitely stay here again.

"Surprisingly good place "

4
23/12/2016

I stayed here for 3 nights . Service staff very courteous . Nice cafeteria for morning breakfast , spread of food is good enough for me - as compared to some other hotels in Paris . My room on 2nd floor was clean , roomy ( not the cramped feeling ) with more than enough space for luggage. Toilet n bathroom was spacious too . Wifi signal strong . Beware that the hotel is NOT located near Porte Versailles Subway station - but is instead located near Marie D'Issy station . Just 1 minute walk from subway . I found it quite easily because The best western logo was visible - that is provided you stand at the right road junction to see up the street .

"Inexpensive but could be better"

3
17/05/2016

The location is good for not being right in the city. A short walk to the metro line will a take you to the city's heart. Rooms are clean but very small. Some things don't work as they should; the safe, the shower, location of the hair dryer in the bathroom. The front desk kept promising they would fix things but never did. Breakfast is 12 Euros.

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear travelingfool33, I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on the Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. First of all please allow me to apologise for the inconveniences experienced regarding your rooms. I do regret any discomfort that this may have caused you. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our location. As you said we are located very near the subway station. We would like to thank you once again for your review and we hope that the image of our hotel has not been tarnished by this experience. Guest Relation Manager

"My stay at this hotel"

4
17/05/2016

I booked this hotel last minute as I moved from previous hotel. Very small hotel (compact) but very clean and modern. The breakfast room was quite small but very modern and although food served is limited everything was freshly baked. ..including the croissants. The staff were very helpful, especially Ash who was twice on duty during my stay. Ideal for couples or people travelling alone. I highly recommend it..oh..I forgot to mention that right next to hotel there is a mega supermarket called Monoprix so very handy for any purchases of food or clothes. For those crazy for kebabs there is a great place down the road from the hotel, then first left, and left again. Enjoy

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear FitzpatrickMalta, We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. I am glad to see that you appreciated the location of the hotel and the attractions around it, and the efficiency of our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you again at the hotel. The Guest Relation Manager

"Amazing Value and Amazing Location"

5
12/02/2016

Booked this hotel for around £65 a night room only. It is situated right at the end of the Metro line in a lovely residential area away from the hustle and bustle of the City but literally 20 minutes from any of the main attractions Paris has to offer. The Hotel is literally a minutes walk to the station and the beauty is that as its the end/start of the metro you always get a seat on the train! The area surrounding is great, some little cafes and restaurants and everything that a French Village can offer. As for this hotel - the value and comfort factor is outstanding. Room albeit a little small, had a great bed, bright, good décor and a brilliant shower - and if you are there to explore the City then what more could you want? If you are looking for Hotel amenities then its not probably for you - there is a nice breakfast area but no bar and none of the gyms, pools expected at a top class hotel which in Paris will cost you the earth. In fact because of the price, location and comfort I probably wouldn't stay anywhere else if I was going back.

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear GreenholmeBee, Thank you so much for your kind words on the hotel BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles*** It is always a pleasure to read that our services and location were up to your expecations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again for another Parisian trip. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Small but nice"

3
03/01/2016

Rooms are small and compact. Toilet/shower room is spacious. Rooms and toilet are very clean and modern. We stayed for 2 nights and had fresh lean sheets both nights of our stay. Bed is quite hard and had to request extra pillows as we were only provided with 1 each. Metro is 2 minutes walk and can take you anywhere in Paris.

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Lauren C, First of all I would like to thank you for taking some time to comment your stay at the hotel BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles*** I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us even if your room seemed small. The hotel is regularly audited and each time the agreement is given as our rooms offer an average size for Paris and its surburbs. We were right to ask for something missing in your room. Our staff is at your disposal to make your stay the best you have ever had. Thank you again for your confidence. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Great stay"

5
27/12/2015

First time in Paris, so we didn't know where to book and we ended up at this hotel. First impression: the room was smaller than in the photos, but as time passed we got used to it. Other than that: clean room every day (the sheets were changed daily), nice bathroom (also new and clean), food was great also. While our 1 week stay, we met a lot of employees, but thanks to Kenny and Ash we had a great stay (they were very kind to us, and also VERY helpful in explaining how to get from point A to point B) - big thumbs up for you guys :) So to summarize: if you are going to visit Paris, go to this hotel - it might not be in the center of Paris, but the metro is 2 minutes away and will get you wherever you want to go. Also, staff is kind and the rooms are newly-refurbished and cleaned every day

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Gabriel B, First of all I would like to thank you for taking some time to comment your stay at the hotel BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles***. It is a real pleasure to read your comment. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the contact you had with our staff. I really hope that we will welcome you again for your next trip in Paris. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles"

4
01/12/2015

I normally stay near Gare du Nord but chose this location, it's a quiet residential area but it's convenient to the metro. There are shops and bars nearby. The hotel is compact but spotless and the staff friendly. The price was only 60 Euro and it was excellent value. I would stay there again.

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Henry H, Thank you very much for taking some time to comment your stay at the hotel BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with and that you took benefit to the special discount offer. I am also pleased to see that you liked the location of the hotel next to the metro station Mairie d'Issy from which you can reach every part of Paris. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again soon for your next parisian stay. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Comfortable and Modern"

4
26/08/2015

The hotel was easy to find as it was close to metro line 12 which was very handy for tourists wanting to explore Paris for the first time. The hotel itself was immaculate and very modern. The room was cleaned throughout our stay which we didn't expect as we were only there for 3 nights, the wifi was a bit tricky to get a hang of at first but managed with help from the reception staff. The room also had a safe which although stopped working when we were there was great peace of mind. Had breakfast on the last morning for 12 euros per person which was very basic but the staff member who was in the breakfast room was lovely and welcoming even though she spoke no English! But she tried her hardest to interact with us. Great stay overall would definitely recommend for short stay in Paris although be prepared for some metro journeys (which is actually very simple)!

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Lou-Scotland18, Thank you so much for your nice words on the hotel Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles***. I am very pleased to see that even if the hotel is not in the center of Paris, you were able to see the main attractions of our beautiful city. It is also a pleasure to see that you had a good contact with our staff. It is a key point for us. I wish we will welcome you again for your next parisian stay. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Great Value, Great Comfort"

5
15/08/2015

When I came to Paris I only booked this hotel because my brother lives very nearby and I was not expecting much out of it. However, I was pleasently surprised. First off great location! Very close to line 12 of the metro and if you know how to get around, you can go to the eifel tower in about 20 minutes or the notre dame in about 15 min. This location is a quiet and safe neighborhood with an excellent pastry shop nearby, a monoprix which is a big store if you are on a budget, and it is quiet. Once we entered the hotel the lobby was very small although I know that many places in Europe are like this so i did not really mind. The person working at the lobby was a lady and she was very kind answering all my questions and getting me to my room with no trouble. All the staff are very nice and accomadating! my room was in level 3 and it was very clean, modern, and had everything I really needed. My only problem was the wifi which kept crashing for some reason so i just decided to go to starbucks to get my work done. Also it would be nice if they had a laundry machine. But no hotel is perfect and I really appreciate the effort demonstrated by all the staff and even the cleaners. i left 6 Euros on my bed as well as my laptop and all my stuff. Nothing was stolen and they even organized my items which I really aprecciated. Definitely coming back when I am in the area and reccomending this hotel to anyone coming to visit Paris.

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Adam S, Thank you very much for your nice comments on the hotel Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles***. I am so pleased to see that ou enjoyed your stay with us! I note your remark on our Wifi and will inform my direction to improve that service. It will be a real pleasure to welcome you again, next time you visit your brother. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Pleasant and comfy"

4
20/07/2015

This hotel reminded me of a review I once wrote on another hotel. The other review motive was that although the hotel looked great and promising in terms of facilities and features, it failed to deliver the little things which eventually make the experience. But with the Best Western is was the other way around - the first impression is not so good - small room and shower, small bed, no soap bar only liquid soap, noisy aircon, etc but then there are the little things...water are hot and the water stream is strong, the bed is comfortable, the temp control works excellent, there was a kettle hiding in the closet, the liquid soap was smelling good and practical, there was a towel heater, WiFi is free and works great, there is an alarm clock, the room is well lit and on top of everything else, you have a nice dedicated night-light lamp - issue which I always find annoying (which light to keep on for the night...) So if you are around and need decent and functional hotel - this is the choice for you!

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Asalfpld, First of all I would like to thank you for taking some time to comment your stay at the hotel Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles***. Thank you very much for your comments, I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay even if at first sight you were not attracted by your room. As you wrote we work everyday to have the best "little things" to make your stay the best you have ever had. I really hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Really good hotel"

4
09/07/2015

The hotel is really close to the metro station and you can be in city center in 20 minutes, the surroundings are pretty well there are lot of restaurants, bars and shops and moreover, port de versailles is close and there you will find all you need. I will be back on this hotel in case of having business issues in that zone.

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Juan_Rico_82, Thank you so much for your kind words on the hotel Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles. It is always a pleasure to know that a guest was very satisfied by its stay with us. I wish we will see you again for your business trip in Paris. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Great hotel ! "

2
07/07/2015

The hotel was located in a very good area with local restaurants, cafes and bars. But I must say the bedrooms are really small, and the time I went there they had a offer buy one night and get another night free it said 90 euros a night and went I got there they told me it was 180 a night and basically got scammed to it. But apart from that the hotel and staff are really friendly and helpful, also take note that even the it says it has parking abianle, the hotel doesn't provide parking.

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Yas033, Thank you for taking some time to comment your stay at the hotel Best Western Paris Porte de Versailles***. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our very central location and the attractions around it. All our bedrooms were subject to the agreement of Best Western. The room you had corresponds to the Best Western standards for Paris and suburbs. I am really sorry to know that it does not correspond to your expectations. Paris is and its suburbs are wellknown to have the smallest rooms in Europe, however our rooms are in the average size. Regarding the rate I am really sorry to know that you encountered problems at checkout. I understand your disappointment with that case. The best way to set up with that kind of problem is to show your confirmation, terms, conditions and rates are written on it. Be sure that I will transfer your comment to our Front Desk Manager to check with our receptionists the process. Thank you for your nice comment on the hotel and staff. It is always a pleasure to have some compliments. I wish we will see you again in our hotel for your next parisian stay. Best regards, The Guest Relations Manager

"Affordable hotel with nice staffs and connectivity"

4
05/07/2015

We booked this hotel considering reviews at TripAdvisor and booking.com. It's is one of the best hotels we stayed during our Europe trip. Staffs were friendly. Though it's far from Airport- Charles...

"I made an error in booking that cost me 60 euro"

2
08/02/2015

On their site, if you book, watch out! If you fill in your date to book and accidently hit the wrong button, you get an offer for last minute. Watch out! This "last minute" is not for the dates you book but for the next day ( why do I get a promotional offer for a night in a hotel for the next day if I want to stay there next week??, very un-logical). So now you are warned!!!!!!!

DIRSEIH, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Paris Porte de Versailles, responded to this review
Dear Al Jongen, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. After verification, I found that you've made a booking with a promotional non-refundable rate, so it's normal that our team could not do anything but apply the rate conditions. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards, Guest Relations