If you are looking for Rocklin hotels then the SureStay Plus Hotel Rocklin should be your first stop. This recently remodeled hotel offers the comforts of home for an affordable price. This hotel in Rocklin, California is located near Sacramento between San Francisco and Reno, Nevada. We are also one of the closest hotels to Sierra College in Rocklin, California which is perfect for students, sports groups and visitors. Our spacious, non-smoking hotel is also within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. We are located near the Thunder Valley Casino, Roseville Galleria Shopping Mall, Golfland SunSplash, Top Golf, and the All American Speedway.
I had members of my family travel in for an event that were from out of town. I had to do some preplanning as my mother in law is extremely picky (LOL) I spoke to a Chef....turns out he is the GM of the Hotel. He was great to work with very accommodating and assisted with meeting my families needs. When my family arrived and we went and checked in the Staff WAS AMAZING.... The Hotel is an older complex but the overall look and feel showed that they are trying to modernize the hotel which they are doing a great job. Long story short the staff was great, the rooms were comfortable, prices were good, and my in laws were happy which meant the wife is happy....and as the old saying goes happy wife happy life.... Thanks Chef and team for making my stress level that much more manageable. We will use you again on the next Griswold Family (LOL) gathering that we host . Well Done!
I have a lot of people who come To the Sac. Area for our company and the service is just the best. The price is reasonable, the rooms are clean and the staff is always on top of everything, friendly, makes the time away a pleasure.
Stayed here with my niece because we were going to a show at Thunder Valley. I was actually really pleased with the property, the front desk staff and the check in process. The room was freezing when we got checked in but that was easily resolved. I couldn't find USB ports anywhere but that was easily resolved too by going back to my car to get a plug with a USB port in it. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean, breakfast the next morning in the lobby was good and check out was also easy. I would stay here again if needed but there was nothing spectacular that made me want to go back. Adequate is my best description.
We were not sure when we first looked to stay here because it was such a good deal. Im so happy we did. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and newer style. Usually I freak out if i dont have socks on in a hotel and I noticed I didnt mind lol. The carpet wasnt all nasty. The assistant manager was so helpful and friendly. Smiles ear to ear. Her name is Kayla and shes super helpful and you dont feel like a burden. Also the house keeper her name is Chanawyah they call her Sha Sha. I had a do not disturb sign out cause I didnt want service. But then a friend said Im coming over be there in 45 minutes and this was waayyyyy late in the day. I asked if she still had time and she literally stopped the room she was doing and went all the way back to mine. With a smile saying no problem at all. And quickly did a great job. The breakfast is great. All the normal stuff PLUS eggs, bacon, potatos, waffles, and alot more. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. Area feels safe. Its right next to the freeway but you cant hear it in the rooms. Same parking area has a Dennys, Arbys, and Jack in The Box (open 24/7) Rooms have a nice big mini fridge, microwave,good cold air, and i love that when you close the curtains its dark. Like i said i was nervouse at first cause it was a spe ial and cheaper than a Motel 6 so I figured something must be wrong. But we have been here 3 days and Im so happy and comfortable that I thought other people should know. A+ place to stay.
Came down for the day with my husband and kids to swim at the hotel, shop, hit studio movie grill, etc. when we arrived the lobby was as very warm. The ride up the elevator was scary to say the least, very loud, shaky and obviously needs attention. The second floor reeked of sewer, it later went away but yuck! Our room smelled like some sort of chemical, plastic-ish, our bathroom door creaked SO loud and the alarm lock had the wrong time by several hours. We took the kids to the pool, but they wouldn't go in after I fished a cigarette butt out. Luckily we spent most of the evening out. We went to bed but were awoken by the clock alarm that went off at 1am! Then again and again by the bathroom door in the night. I noticed the sure stay “make it right” policy in the lobby but unfortunately the manager wasn't on duty and the man (whom was very nice but not able to help) who was at the front desk informed me he didn't even work for the hotel but rather was helping his friend out (the manager). Maybe there are other rooms that are better but 208 was not good.
After reading some of these reviews I figured I would put my $.02 in. I travel to Rocklin once a month for meetings and stay 4 nights. I look for clean rooms, good price and free breakfast. This place has that. It's even better after the remodel (which is still in process). I'm always treated with respect and check-in without issue. For the price, this place is without a doubt the best value for the money! Try not to listen to the menopausal debby downer crab apple that would complain because the sky is too blue! This is a discount hotel and not Tah Mahal. Some people smoke MJ (its legal in ca) I agree the smoking area needs to be farther than the back door and not aloud in the hotel. There are homeless.. You are in the liberal state of California! Thank your elected officials! They are currently working to update the rooms.. things break
We checked into our room. 2 Beds were separated by a kitchenette, which seemed odd. TV was in the middle of wall on shelf. Remote did not work correctly. First thing my husband does is check AC filters before turning it on. They were filthy. He took them into bathroom and wanted to rinse them in shower. Handle came off in his hand! He notified the front desk. They said they would send someone immediately. Since it still worked if you put it on, and it was getting late, he told them to fix it during the following day. We were out from 10am to almost 5pm and NO ONE came to fix it or even change the linens or give us fresh towels! When my husband went to front desk, the clerk was a little surprised but offered no remedy, as no maintenance or cleaning staff were there. He just handed us a few towels. When we checked out the next day, my husband told the front desk about the problems, and they at least took $50 off our bill. For that reason only did I give this place 2 stars.
I want to start off by saying I am teacher who was taking a 4 day field trip with 13 year old students. This hotel was booked for us by our district. I checked the reviews and was so concerned that I called and personally spoke to the manager. He assured me that those reviews were old (prior to a change in management and remodel) and that I would be completely satisfied with my stay. Upon arrival, our rooms were not ready because of a broken boiler, not the best start but understandable...however, when asked for someplace to store our luggage they said they did not have anyplace for us to put them, but we could wait in the lobby. The lobby had no air, and it was well over 90 in there. We decided to pack our luggage back in the car and return in an hour. An hour later, a rooms were still not ready. We were able to get one of our 4 reserved rooms, so we piled all our things in there and went to dinner. We returned from dinner and 2 of our rooms were still not cleaned. We did not get all our rooms until 8:30! Keep in mind we are teachers traveling with minor students. The next day I noticed a filthy plunger in a bucket in the hall. It stayed there for 2 full days. During the night, someone was smoking a cigar and marijuana in the hallway near the fire exit. On the third night, the fire exit door handles were missing!!!! In the event of a fire, we would not have been able to use the stairs, basically trapped. This is the same evening that we witnessed a group of homeless people sleeping around the pool (and were still there in the morning) and a guest had their car stolen out of the parking lot. This is the worst hotel experience I have had in a long time. They were on a recommended list for a large state competition that was held locally. I plan to let them know to take this hotel off their list, it is not safe!
This place was AMAZING! Nice breakfast program, the check in was quick and easy. Staff seemed professional and courteous. The GM had even called after I checked in to ensure the room was to my liking, pretty awesome! Plan to be back again this month.
sheffield c, Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
This hotel or motel was terrible my husband and I sleep on a bed where it sunk so far down it was to the floor the room smelled of smoke and the fixtures needed to be updated there was mold and the room was disgusting. I will never stay here and I dont think anyone should either this is a terrible example of a best western.
I was coming from Carson City NV and arrived late (about 10:00 PM) to find the desk clerk, who was very helpful and finished quickly as I was very tired from the traffic and weather. The morning was quite different. I got up early to beat the traffic in Sacramento and at 6:00 am the desk clerk was attempting to put food out along with (breakfast comes with the room) filling a cup holder. She left the room to bring a tray of food (she was gone about 5 minutes) for the guests that were waiting. She finally came to the desk and checked me out. She was very matter-of-fact and never apologized for making me wait so long. The room was clean and because of the hour I arrived, it was relatively quiet. I did not have breakfast due to the unexpected wait and the fact all the food was not ready. I understood breakfast was to begin at 6 am. That was not the case as the attendant was putting food out after six and when I left at 6:15 there was a considerable amount not yet ready.
Where do I begin. Bathroom door did not latch closed. The shower water came out of faucet and showerhead. Weak pressure on both. Toilet paper holder was broken. Hot tub jets didn't work and the paint from the bottom was flaking throughout the water. Neither one of our room keys worked at the same time. Also coffee so hot i had spilled a small amount and burned my hand. I have gone to this motel at least 6 times in the last 12 years and it has only gotten worse. I will never recommend this hotel, nor will I ever go back.
I have a standing monthly meeting in Rocklin and decided to stay because of the price and location. I have to say, for the money spent, this place is great. The recent updates to the hotel are a much welcomed surprise. The new waffle and hot breakfast bar is my favorite! I even brought my wife one month (who is a hotel snob) and she was please with the beds, linens and towels! Anytime I have ever had an issue, the management and staff have always been helpful. I'm actually looking forward to next months meeting!
I get why this hotel holds only 2 stars. The front door to our room was so sticky that we had to ram into it just with our shoulders just to open it. Yes, just like the police do to bust down a door. Upon entering our room for the first time, we smelled this musty faded smoking smell and see a dirty/run down look. This hotel room looked tired. There are covered wires running along the wall rather than tucked away or in the wall. Things weren't plugged in but rather dangling. But whatever, we could work around it. The room is held together with a lot of staples. I'm not joking. The black rubber baseboard in the bathrooms have about 50 silver staples in them holding it to the wall. The extra sink in the living area was backed up the whole night. It wasn't until we woke up the next morning that it went down. Ewww. There are a lot of TV channels the hotel doesn't get. So my husband and I kept flipping through the channels trying to find something that would come on. My husband is a diabetic and we both traveled from opposite directions to meet at this hotel, so we missed an important item in our luggage....something to raise my husbands blood sugar when his levels drop (diabetes). Even though that part is our fault, I asked the front desk person if they had some orange juice from the breakfast area or anything sweet to raise his levels. Everything is locked is what I was told. I mention this because I've been to plenty of other hotels and have asked for other things like milk, crackers, banana, etc and have gotten something small every time. So we had to go to the nearest gas station. The next day when I woke up, I had a neck cramp from sleeping on a huge pillow. Not a big deal... I asked the front desk if they had a smaller pillow. Apparently the hotel does not have 1 small pillow in their hotel. Upon checkout, we walked up to the front desk and had our door cards ready to turn in. The lady running the desk was sitting behind the computer. She didn't get up to check us out, rather had us just lay the cards on the counter. I didn't think that was the best customer service. I wouldn't stay here again. This makes me want to avoid all Best Western's.
Sheffield C, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 946-632-3366 ext 403.
I had a good stay for 2 days. It was during the fires over in Santa Rosa area and lots of rooms in the area were full. The place was clean, their painters could use some work on staying in the lines. Nice area.
Bedbugs. 1/10, would not recommend. We found bedbugs in the room when we were about to checkout. Management was distinctly unhelpful regarding the situation, and when I tried to get a refund, I was given the runaround for several weeks before being told I'd get at most store credit.... for a hotel in another state. My wife heard them saying they'd just wash the sheets -- I wouldn't count on them hiring a proper exterminator. I found three bedbug bites a few days later and my friend found twelve to fifteen. Also the mattress was broken, wifi was unworkable, and the area under the bed was filthy with grime and trash. Perhaps I should have been tipped off by the guy I saw the first morning with a cockroach in a bag requesting a partial refund. Unless you want to make an emergency Wal-Mart run, sit in front of the hotel in cheap clothes and your belongings in garbage bags, purchase a $200 luggage treatment device, and worry for weeks about whether you managed to avoid bringing any of these horrifically sneaky parasites home, I would not stay here. If you do, place your luggage on the tile in the bathroom before thoroughly inspecting the room for any sign of their presence.
The inside is dirty and old. It likely seems dirtier than it is because of how old and stained the carpets and bathrooms are. There was a horrible smell in the stairwell, nearly everything seemed to need repair. The pool had no water in it. The sheets were very rough to the touch. The fridge felt like a half hearted pull from a two year old would bring the whole thing down on you (it sits on a shelf). There was literally one towel provided. I didn't ask for more because there was no way we were going to take a shower in that bathroom. I'm sure the cleaning staff has done all they can do to get it as presentable as it is- but there are only so many miracles they can do. I avoid giving negative reviews due to the bad karma, but I felt I needed to let others now so they could learn from our mistake.
Sheffield C, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking time to share feedback with us. The hotel is undergoing an extensive remodel and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you will try us again once we are remodeled and enjoy the upgrades. Thank you,
June 17th booked hotel room. We were giving a room that was not ready. Went downstairs to lobby received a second room. My husband had to use the restroom and asked the maid service if he can use the restroom in the first room that we were given. She agreed. I was still in the lobby trying to get the second key. When i went to our room i spotted my husband waiting for me. He told me someone was trying to open the door while he was still using the restroom. While he was explaining to me what happend, the maid in the next room shouted and looked at my husband and said" why are you looking at me? And maid also shouted "dont be blaming me. My husband stated iam talking to my wife. The maid said well your looking at me while your talking. My husband stated all i wanted is to come here and rest. The maid was very disrespectful and had a very mean violent expression. Also the room had a mold smell. Very old style TV. Beds were hard and blankets looked old. Towels were very small and hard. Bedspread also did not smell clean. Rug was not clean.
The pillows were very small a provided no support. The towels were small and rough. Breakfast was all starches so we skipped it. Old style TV, but at least it had plenty of channels to choose from. For $80 it was just adequate.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.