Des tarifs réduits toute l'année avec le Programme Best Western Rewards® !

Chambre 1
Chambre 2
Chambre 3
Codes Avantages

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Rocklin, Rocklin

3.5/5  - basé sur 30 notations.
4480 Rocklin Road, 95677-2835, Rocklin, United States - Voir l'itinéraire
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Rocklin - Façade SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Rocklin est idéalement situé dans le centre de Rocklin. Venez découvrir et profiter de notre hôtel à côté des principaux sites touristiques. Réservation au meilleur prix et offres exclusives toute l'année.

Si vous cherchez un hôtel à Rocklin, le SureStay Plus Hotel Rocklin doit être votre premier arrêt. Cet hôtel récemment rénové offre tout le confort de la maison à un prix abordable. Cet hôtel de Rocklin, en Californie, est situé près de Sacramento, entre San Francisco et Reno, Nevada. Nous sommes également l'un des hôtels les plus proches du Sierra College de Rocklin, en Californie, ce qui est parfait pour les étudiants, les groupes sportifs et les visiteurs. Notre hôtel spacieux et non fumeur est également à quelques minutes à pied des magasins et restaurants. Nous sommes situés près du casino Thunder Valley, de la galerie marchande Roseville Galleria, de Golfland Sunsplash, de Top Golf et du circuit automobile All American Speedway.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Rocklin

Itinéraire vers cette adresse

Départ:

Arrivée:

Les points forts de l'hôtel

  • Internet haut débit gratuit
    Internet haut débit gratuit
  • Piscine
    Piscine
  • Air conditionné
    Air conditionné
  • Parking gratuit
    Parking gratuit
  • Parking extérieur
    Parking extérieur
  • Réception 24 heures sur 24
    Réception 24 heures sur 24
  • Coffre-fort
    Coffre-fort
  • Services de massage
    Services de massage
Voir plus Voir moins

Avis de nos clients

En partenariat avec tripadvisor fr
Basé sur l'avis de 30 voyageurs
Note attribuée
Excellent
14
Très bon
5
Moyen
1
Médiocre
5
Horrible
5
CONSULTEZ LES AVIS POUR
En couple En couple
6
En famille En famille
9
Escapade entre amis Escapade entre amis
1
Professionnel Professionnel
10
Voyage solo Voyage solo
4
RÉSUMÉ DES NOTES
Propreté
Emplacement
Chambres
Service
Literie
Rapport qualité / prix

"seniors escaping snow storms"

5
12/02/2019

2 disabled seniors "bugging out " before massive snowstorm hit.. All local hotels booked. Stumbled on this little gem. A Wynn it isn't, but clean, cozy and friendly it is. Staff met our special needs.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We appreciate your business, thank you for staying with us at Sure Stay Plus Hotel located in Rocklin, CA. We would be thrilled if you chose our hotel as your next designated stay.

"Good value"

5
11/02/2019

The room was nice, very clean. Front desk staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning is great, bagels, English muffins, other breads, make your own waffle, sausage, bacon, eggs, cold cereal, hot coffee, tea, cold juices.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, we offer our guests a huge variety of many breakfast items to choose from. For future stays, make sure to choose Sure Stay Plus Hotel located in Rocklin, CA.

"Stay Here Every Week"

5
01/02/2019

I work in Roseville during the week, but live in Reno. After checking out several hotels I chose Sure Stay Plus in Rocklin. They always give me a quiet room, the place in easy to get to, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the breakfast is really good. The price is also reasonable. I plan to keep staying here.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Good afternoon, we are glad that you enjoyed our services during your stay. We are pleased to be able to offer our guests great quality at an affordable price. We hope that you choose Sure Stay Plus Hotel in Rocklin, CA as your next designated stay.

"Noise and Hypodemic Needles"

2
22/01/2019

When booking , we requested a quiet room, and explained that we were there for our daughter's wedding the next day. We also had our dog. Upon arrival, the desk attendant was nice & noticed we were from a town that basically burned down, as well as our house. However, the "quiet" room we were given was as close to the front desk as possible, and next to the ice maker. Everyone on that floor came close to or door. The mattress truly seemed to be about 20 years old! We tried to make the best of it until very early in the morning (5 am or so) when there was constant laughter and loud talking. Turns out it was the STAFF! Additionally the shower had hair on the walls. But the worst thing was that in the morning we took our dog outside only to realize there were multiple hypodermic needles on the grassy area. This definitely shouldn't be a Pet Friendly hotel. We spent out daughter's wedding day tired from the inconsiderate staff and used HALF of our diamond points for a terrible experience. Honestly didn't think best westerns got this bad. We actually would like our points back!

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Excellent service"

5
16/01/2019

Really enjoyed this place!! Only went for a quick getaway It's a little tucked away, stuck was great. Room was nice, everything worked!!. Didn't make it down for breakfast, but smelled good. Will def recommend!

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and all that we have to offer here at Sure Stay Plus Hotel in Rocklin, CA. Please join us again during your next stay.

"Great everything!"

5
11/01/2019

The cheapest is always the best but in this booking it was! Location was close to everything and right off the freeway. The breakfast was perfect helped me a lot since I was running around early made it so much easier for me to feed myself and kids

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay and all that we have to offer within our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope that you choose Sure Stay Plus Hotel as your next designated stay.

"Needed to unwind..."

4
10/01/2019

Reasonably priced and good reviews lead me to book my room here. When I opened the door to my room I was pleasantly surprised. Very comfortable and updated. Great location very central to getting anywhere in the area. Staff was very polite allowing me an hour early check in and an hour late check out.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We are beyond joyed that you chose our hotel, we have so much to offer at reasonable prices. We would love for you to choose Sure Stay Plus Hotel as your next designated stay.

"Satisfied"

5
09/01/2019

Arrived early but was permitted to check in. Room was clean and inviting but we had an issue getting the TV to operate (twice). Breakfast was more than the usual boring uncontinental fare. Overall experience is an A+

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
From all of our staff here at Sure Stay Plus Hotel, we are all beyond glad that you enjoyed your stay, however we do apologize for the inconvenience with the TV issues. We are very pleased to be able to serve our guests with a full complimentary breakfast with unlimited coffee and tea. We are glad that we were able to service you and hope that you choose our hotel as your next designated stay.

"Stupendous! Awesomeness"

5
27/12/2018

The hotel is just amazing - no frills really, but the people are all so eager to please, particularly the manager, Sheffield - he was truly hospitable. Mr. Hospitality, as I like to say! The room was fine, it did have a hairdryer, and a very good comfortable bed. Breakfast was hearty and healthy too! No chicken and waffles or any of that, but I have to tell you, I'd go out of my way to go back and visit the wonderful people there.

SheffieldC5, Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 946-632-3366 ext 403. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Sheffield Crosby General Manager SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Rocklin

"Very disappointing"

1
08/12/2018

The hotel itself is fairly clean, and staff were pleasant, but it is right next to the freeway, and amenities are not provided as promised on their website. I did not pack a hair dryer because supposedly one was included - not! Apparently when one breaks, they don't bother to replace, so call me Little Orphan Annie for a business meeting. Also the mattress was lumpy. Overall not a pleasant experience. Would never stay here again.

SheffieldC5, Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We appologize for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our service. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

"Work nights"

5
15/11/2018

This is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this place to everyone. Personal or Business they have exactly what you need. The food is good and the premises is clean

"Great stay"

4
15/11/2018

We had a great stay. We were up there for a softball tournament. We slept good. Wished we had enough time, to had enjoyed the pool. It was only 15 minutes to the playing fields. Would stay here again.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to enjoy the pool. From everyone here at the SureStay Plus Hotel in Rocklin we wish you a wonderful holiday season.

"Great friendly staff"

5
10/11/2018

After evacuating the Northern California fires and having a terrible experience with another Best Western hotel reservation system, we got into this hotel and the staff was amazingly helpful and friendly. The room was clean and quiet too. Highly recommend it!

SheffieldC5, Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your response. We are very happy to hear you had a great experience with us. we feel privilaged that we were able to accomodate your needs under these circumstances. We appreciate your feedback.

"Plummer"

1
10/11/2018

Disgusting dump, place has holes and dents in walls, always has tons of people in parking lot; some of them in tents and junkyard trucks full of junk in back. It's not lit very well at all making the parking lot a scene from a horror film. Additionally it's located so closely to the freeway that you cannot open your window for a relaxing breeze without listening to car whizzing by constantly.

SheffieldC5, Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We appologize for not meeting your expectations. We currently have many Wildfire evacuees staying with us at this time. We humbly acknowledge that this is an extremely difficult time for these victims. All hotels in this area, including Sacramento, have been completely booked. We tried to make sure these Butte County Residents were accomodated to the best of our ability. This might explain for the trucks with belongings and tent in the lot.

"Extremely busy, good location Best Western"

2
21/10/2018

Disappointing Best Western, not very clean. Felt unsafe as car windows were broken, and not secure area. Many people hung out all hours of the day/evening. Breakfast was so-so. Ran out of bread, coffee cream, only bananas were fruit. Room was not clean. Beds were not comfortable. I'd pass this hotel.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We appologize for not meeting your expectations. Weekends are typically very busy here at the hotel. We also had a few contruction companys staying here with us over the weekend, which might explain the extra people in the parking. We thank you for your feedback. We will consider them to improve our services here at our hotel. Thank you for your time.

"Great time again at the SureStay!"

5
17/10/2018

I've wrote several reviews for this hotel over the many years. I typically spend a week here a month and have to say the hotel has always exceeded my expectations (for the price) and always constantly improving the hotel. This month I noticed they replaced the carpets in the hall and main lobby, added BACON to the breakfast menu (was awesome to begin with) and added several friendly staff members to the front desk! I'm always greeted with a smile and friendly hello each check-in. As a traveler on a tight budget, this place is great! Looking forward to next months visit!

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your nice review. It is always nice to see returning guests and we are gratefull that you continue to use the SureStay Plus Hotel in Rocklin for your business travel needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

"Exceptional staff"

5
13/10/2018

If I could give the staff more than 5 stars I would . Respectful , helpful, polite, and very efficient. The breakfast was to be expected I would suggest either different bacon or cooking it better as it's not crispy at all. But other than that rooms have great air conditioning, comfortable beds, nice closets, and quiet floors. The tables and chairs have some minor scratches but other than that, everything is right at or above the price they're asking for per night.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We truly appreciate your valuable feedback. Your kind words regarding our staff means a lot to us here at SureStay Plus Hotel located in Rocklin, CA. We will definitely try our best to improve the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon!

"A comfortable place to stay."

4
06/10/2018

The spa is in need of repair but the staff were very responsive to our requests for more towels, cleaned the spa, and helped us with the TV. The staff were ready to serve us and make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to provide a great experience for all of our guests and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again soon.

"Unfriendly Staff, Dirty, Scary Location"

1
30/08/2018

Where do I begin? Sticky dirty carpets. Old dated furniture. Uncomfortable spring beds. Room door wouldn't close properly. All doors to hotel open-not locked for non-guests to enter. No security. Did not feel safe at all!!! Police arrests made 2 of the 5 days I stayed. Police searching cars and hotel rooms during my stay. Daughter had 3 bug bites on her back and legs. Housekeeping only made one out of two beds during cleaning (odd). Told to bring my old towels down to front desk to get new towels (bad customer service!). Girl at front desk was very unfriendly. Won't be coming back to stay at this hotel in Rocklin, CA! Beware!!!

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconvenience within our hotel, we greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. We take guests concerns very seriously and will make it our priority to reach all the satisfactions that we failed to meet during your time of stay.

"Low Grade"

1
15/07/2018

The outside of the building was maintained. The landscaping lush. The floor in Lobby dirty. The elevator floor dirty. The hall carpet dirty and old. An odor confronted us once elevator door opened. The walls and doors dirty in hall. Sad thing is the agent on BW reservation line sold me with lies regarding this property. His words were SureStay properties are cleaner and neater and newer than regular BW properties. I will never ever trust a BW agent again nor will I stay at one of their sites again. There is plenty of competition out there.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
On behalf of our team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

"Great Experience Overall"

4
12/07/2018

I had members of my family travel in for an event that were from out of town. I had to do some preplanning as my mother in law is extremely picky (LOL) I spoke to a Chef....turns out he is the GM of the Hotel. He was great to work with very accommodating and assisted with meeting my families needs. When my family arrived and we went and checked in the Staff WAS AMAZING.... The Hotel is an older complex but the overall look and feel showed that they are trying to modernize the hotel which they are doing a great job. Long story short the staff was great, the rooms were comfortable, prices were good, and my in laws were happy which meant the wife is happy....and as the old saying goes happy wife happy life.... Thanks Chef and team for making my stress level that much more manageable. We will use you again on the next Griswold Family (LOL) gathering that we host . Well Done!

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback Is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. For future stays please join us again at the SureStay Plus located in Rocklin, CA.

"Great Value for the price"

5
07/07/2018

I have a lot of people who come To the Sac. Area for our company and the service is just the best. The price is reasonable, the rooms are clean and the staff is always on top of everything, friendly, makes the time away a pleasure.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback Is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. For future stays please join us again at the SureStay Plus located in Rocklin, CA.

"Adequate "

3
24/06/2018

Stayed here with my niece because we were going to a show at Thunder Valley. I was actually really pleased with the property, the front desk staff and the check in process. The room was freezing when we got checked in but that was easily resolved. I couldn't find USB ports anywhere but that was easily resolved too by going back to my car to get a plug with a USB port in it. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean, breakfast the next morning in the lobby was good and check out was also easy. I would stay here again if needed but there was nothing spectacular that made me want to go back. Adequate is my best description.

SheffieldC5, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback Is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each stay. For future stays please join us again at the SureStay Plus located in Rocklin, CA.

"Perfect, very happy stay!"

5
16/06/2018

We were not sure when we first looked to stay here because it was such a good deal. Im so happy we did. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and newer style. Usually I freak out if i dont have socks on in a hotel and I noticed I didnt mind lol. The carpet wasnt all nasty. The assistant manager was so helpful and friendly. Smiles ear to ear. Her name is Kayla and shes super helpful and you dont feel like a burden. Also the house keeper her name is Chanawyah they call her Sha Sha. I had a do not disturb sign out cause I didnt want service. But then a friend said Im coming over be there in 45 minutes and this was waayyyyy late in the day. I asked if she still had time and she literally stopped the room she was doing and went all the way back to mine. With a smile saying no problem at all. And quickly did a great job. The breakfast is great. All the normal stuff PLUS eggs, bacon, potatos, waffles, and alot more. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean. Area feels safe. Its right next to the freeway but you cant hear it in the rooms. Same parking area has a Dennys, Arbys, and Jack in The Box (open 24/7) Rooms have a nice big mini fridge, microwave,good cold air, and i love that when you close the curtains its dark. Like i said i was nervouse at first cause it was a spe ial and cheaper than a Motel 6 so I figured something must be wrong. But we have been here 3 days and Im so happy and comfortable that I thought other people should know. A+ place to stay.

"Not what we expected"

2
28/05/2018

Came down for the day with my husband and kids to swim at the hotel, shop, hit studio movie grill, etc. when we arrived the lobby was as very warm. The ride up the elevator was scary to say the least, very loud, shaky and obviously needs attention. The second floor reeked of sewer, it later went away but yuck! Our room smelled like some sort of chemical, plastic-ish, our bathroom door creaked SO loud and the alarm lock had the wrong time by several hours. We took the kids to the pool, but they wouldn't go in after I fished a cigarette butt out. Luckily we spent most of the evening out. We went to bed but were awoken by the clock alarm that went off at 1am! Then again and again by the bathroom door in the night. I noticed the sure stay “make it right” policy in the lobby but unfortunately the manager wasn't on duty and the man (whom was very nice but not able to help) who was at the front desk informed me he didn't even work for the hotel but rather was helping his friend out (the manager). Maybe there are other rooms that are better but 208 was not good.

"Best hotel for the price."

4
23/05/2018

After reading some of these reviews I figured I would put my $.02 in. I travel to Rocklin once a month for meetings and stay 4 nights. I look for clean rooms, good price and free breakfast. This place has that. It's even better after the remodel (which is still in process). I'm always treated with respect and check-in without issue. For the price, this place is without a doubt the best value for the money! Try not to listen to the menopausal debby downer crab apple that would complain because the sky is too blue! This is a discount hotel and not Tah Mahal. Some people smoke MJ (its legal in ca) I agree the smoking area needs to be farther than the back door and not aloud in the hotel. There are homeless.. You are in the liberal state of California! Thank your elected officials! They are currently working to update the rooms.. things break

"Not Sure if I'd Stay again"

2
21/05/2018

We checked into our room. 2 Beds were separated by a kitchenette, which seemed odd. TV was in the middle of wall on shelf. Remote did not work correctly. First thing my husband does is check AC filters before turning it on. They were filthy. He took them into bathroom and wanted to rinse them in shower. Handle came off in his hand! He notified the front desk. They said they would send someone immediately. Since it still worked if you put it on, and it was getting late, he told them to fix it during the following day. We were out from 10am to almost 5pm and NO ONE came to fix it or even change the linens or give us fresh towels! When my husband went to front desk, the clerk was a little surprised but offered no remedy, as no maintenance or cleaning staff were there. He just handed us a few towels. When we checked out the next day, my husband told the front desk about the problems, and they at least took $50 off our bill. For that reason only did I give this place 2 stars.

"Absolutely Horrible!"

1
08/05/2018

I want to start off by saying I am teacher who was taking a 4 day field trip with 13 year old students. This hotel was booked for us by our district. I checked the reviews and was so concerned that I called and personally spoke to the manager. He assured me that those reviews were old (prior to a change in management and remodel) and that I would be completely satisfied with my stay. Upon arrival, our rooms were not ready because of a broken boiler, not the best start but understandable...however, when asked for someplace to store our luggage they said they did not have anyplace for us to put them, but we could wait in the lobby. The lobby had no air, and it was well over 90 in there. We decided to pack our luggage back in the car and return in an hour. An hour later, a rooms were still not ready. We were able to get one of our 4 reserved rooms, so we piled all our things in there and went to dinner. We returned from dinner and 2 of our rooms were still not cleaned. We did not get all our rooms until 8:30! Keep in mind we are teachers traveling with minor students. The next day I noticed a filthy plunger in a bucket in the hall. It stayed there for 2 full days. During the night, someone was smoking a cigar and marijuana in the hallway near the fire exit. On the third night, the fire exit door handles were missing!!!! In the event of a fire, we would not have been able to use the stairs, basically trapped. This is the same evening that we witnessed a group of homeless people sleeping around the pool (and were still there in the morning) and a guest had their car stolen out of the parking lot. This is the worst hotel experience I have had in a long time. They were on a recommended list for a large state competition that was held locally. I plan to let them know to take this hotel off their list, it is not safe!

"Best Spot in Rocklin"

5
10/04/2018

This place was AMAZING! Nice breakfast program, the check in was quick and easy. Staff seemed professional and courteous. The GM had even called after I checked in to ensure the room was to my liking, pretty awesome! Plan to be back again this month.

sheffield c, Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

"Only giving one because I have to"

1
03/03/2018

This hotel or motel was terrible my husband and I sleep on a bed where it sunk so far down it was to the floor the room smelled of smoke and the fixtures needed to be updated there was mold and the room was disgusting. I will never stay here and I dont think anyone should either this is a terrible example of a best western.

"One night stay on a business trip"

2
27/02/2018

I was coming from Carson City NV and arrived late (about 10:00 PM) to find the desk clerk, who was very helpful and finished quickly as I was very tired from the traffic and weather. The morning was quite different. I got up early to beat the traffic in Sacramento and at 6:00 am the desk clerk was attempting to put food out along with (breakfast comes with the room) filling a cup holder. She left the room to bring a tray of food (she was gone about 5 minutes) for the guests that were waiting. She finally came to the desk and checked me out. She was very matter-of-fact and never apologized for making me wait so long. The room was clean and because of the hour I arrived, it was relatively quiet. I did not have breakfast due to the unexpected wait and the fact all the food was not ready. I understood breakfast was to begin at 6 am. That was not the case as the attendant was putting food out after six and when I left at 6:15 there was a considerable amount not yet ready.

"Traveler"

1
11/02/2018

Where do I begin. Bathroom door did not latch closed. The shower water came out of faucet and showerhead. Weak pressure on both. Toilet paper holder was broken. Hot tub jets didn't work and the paint from the bottom was flaking throughout the water. Neither one of our room keys worked at the same time. Also coffee so hot i had spilled a small amount and burned my hand. I have gone to this motel at least 6 times in the last 12 years and it has only gotten worse. I will never recommend this hotel, nor will I ever go back.

"Monthly Trips to Rocklin"

4
29/01/2018

I have a standing monthly meeting in Rocklin and decided to stay because of the price and location. I have to say, for the money spent, this place is great. The recent updates to the hotel are a much welcomed surprise. The new waffle and hot breakfast bar is my favorite! I even brought my wife one month (who is a hotel snob) and she was please with the beds, linens and towels! Anytime I have ever had an issue, the management and staff have always been helpful. I'm actually looking forward to next months meeting!

"Definately 2 Stars"

2
15/12/2017

I get why this hotel holds only 2 stars. The front door to our room was so sticky that we had to ram into it just with our shoulders just to open it. Yes, just like the police do to bust down a door. Upon entering our room for the first time, we smelled this musty faded smoking smell and see a dirty/run down look. This hotel room looked tired. There are covered wires running along the wall rather than tucked away or in the wall. Things weren't plugged in but rather dangling. But whatever, we could work around it. The room is held together with a lot of staples. I'm not joking. The black rubber baseboard in the bathrooms have about 50 silver staples in them holding it to the wall. The extra sink in the living area was backed up the whole night. It wasn't until we woke up the next morning that it went down. Ewww. There are a lot of TV channels the hotel doesn't get. So my husband and I kept flipping through the channels trying to find something that would come on. My husband is a diabetic and we both traveled from opposite directions to meet at this hotel, so we missed an important item in our luggage....something to raise my husbands blood sugar when his levels drop (diabetes). Even though that part is our fault, I asked the front desk person if they had some orange juice from the breakfast area or anything sweet to raise his levels. Everything is locked is what I was told. I mention this because I've been to plenty of other hotels and have asked for other things like milk, crackers, banana, etc and have gotten something small every time. So we had to go to the nearest gas station. The next day when I woke up, I had a neck cramp from sleeping on a huge pillow. Not a big deal... I asked the front desk if they had a smaller pillow. Apparently the hotel does not have 1 small pillow in their hotel. Upon checkout, we walked up to the front desk and had our door cards ready to turn in. The lady running the desk was sitting behind the computer. She didn't get up to check us out, rather had us just lay the cards on the counter. I didn't think that was the best customer service. I wouldn't stay here again. This makes me want to avoid all Best Western's.

Sheffield C, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 946-632-3366 ext 403.

"Road Trippin' Through Nor. Cal."

4
17/10/2017

I had a good stay for 2 days. It was during the fires over in Santa Rosa area and lots of rooms in the area were full. The place was clean, their painters could use some work on staying in the lines. Nice area.

"Bedbugs."

1
25/09/2017

Bedbugs. 1/10, would not recommend. We found bedbugs in the room when we were about to checkout. Management was distinctly unhelpful regarding the situation, and when I tried to get a refund, I was given the runaround for several weeks before being told I'd get at most store credit.... for a hotel in another state. My wife heard them saying they'd just wash the sheets -- I wouldn't count on them hiring a proper exterminator. I found three bedbug bites a few days later and my friend found twelve to fifteen. Also the mattress was broken, wifi was unworkable, and the area under the bed was filthy with grime and trash. Perhaps I should have been tipped off by the guy I saw the first morning with a cockroach in a bag requesting a partial refund. Unless you want to make an emergency Wal-Mart run, sit in front of the hotel in cheap clothes and your belongings in garbage bags, purchase a $200 luggage treatment device, and worry for weeks about whether you managed to avoid bringing any of these horrifically sneaky parasites home, I would not stay here. If you do, place your luggage on the tile in the bathroom before thoroughly inspecting the room for any sign of their presence.

"dirty and old"

1
01/09/2017

The inside is dirty and old. It likely seems dirtier than it is because of how old and stained the carpets and bathrooms are. There was a horrible smell in the stairwell, nearly everything seemed to need repair. The pool had no water in it. The sheets were very rough to the touch. The fridge felt like a half hearted pull from a two year old would bring the whole thing down on you (it sits on a shelf). There was literally one towel provided. I didn't ask for more because there was no way we were going to take a shower in that bathroom. I'm sure the cleaning staff has done all they can do to get it as presentable as it is- but there are only so many miracles they can do. I avoid giving negative reviews due to the bad karma, but I felt I needed to let others now so they could learn from our mistake.

Sheffield C, General Manager at Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking time to share feedback with us. The hotel is undergoing an extensive remodel and we apologize for the inconvenience. We hope that you will try us again once we are remodeled and enjoy the upgrades. Thank you,

"Beware"

1
20/06/2017

June 17th booked hotel room. We were giving a room that was not ready. Went downstairs to lobby received a second room. My husband had to use the restroom and asked the maid service if he can use the restroom in the first room that we were given. She agreed. I was still in the lobby trying to get the second key. When i went to our room i spotted my husband waiting for me. He told me someone was trying to open the door while he was still using the restroom. While he was explaining to me what happend, the maid in the next room shouted and looked at my husband and said" why are you looking at me? And maid also shouted "dont be blaming me. My husband stated iam talking to my wife. The maid said well your looking at me while your talking. My husband stated all i wanted is to come here and rest. The maid was very disrespectful and had a very mean violent expression. Also the room had a mold smell. Very old style TV. Beds were hard and blankets looked old. Towels were very small and hard. Bedspread also did not smell clean. Rug was not clean.

"Just adequate"

2
12/06/2017

The pillows were very small a provided no support. The towels were small and rough. Breakfast was all starches so we skipped it. Old style TV, but at least it had plenty of channels to choose from. For $80 it was just adequate.