Book your hotel

Room 1

Room 2

Room 3

Room 4

Room 5

Room 6

Room 7

Room 8

Room 9
corporate/promo code


Kelowna, Canada





Rooms 1

2  Adults0   Child

Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
corporate/promo code

Prestige Beach House, Kelowna

1675 Abbott Street, V1Y 8S3, Kelowna, Canada - See on a map
Prestige Beach House - Welcome to the Prestige Beach House, BW Premier Collection! The Prestige Beach House is ideally located in the center of Kelowna. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Situated directly across from Kelowna's famous Hot Sands Beach and just two blocks from the main downtown hub, the Prestige Beach House is an ideal hotel for both leisure or business needs. With 67 rooms, a swimming pool and hot tub, fitness centre, a restaurant, and various meeting spaces, the Beach House offers everything you need. Guests are also encouraged to borrow our complimentary bikes, sporting equipment, games and beach toys for added enjoyment. Conveniently located downtown near the base of the Bennett Bridge, we're close to tourist attractions, business, shopping and recreational areas. Take a short walk along the waterfront to Prospera Place, Lake City Casino, Kelowna's cultural district and many other attractions and shopping boutiques. World-class golf and ski resorts are also located nearby. Enjoy activities such as boating, hiking, swimming and wine tours.

WorldHotels CRAFTED

Prestige Beach House




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant On-Site
    Restaurant On-Site
  • Air Conditioning At Property
    Air Conditioning At Property
  • Cocktail Lounge On Premises Or Within 100 Feet Of Hotel Lobby.
    Cocktail Lounge On Premises Or Within 100 Feet Of Hotel Lobby.
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
    24 Hour Front Desk
  • Safe Deposit At The Property Or In Room
    Safe Deposit At The Property Or In Room
  • Fitness Center/Health Club
    Fitness Center/Health Club
  • Room Service
    Room Service
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 233 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Not impressed"

marianapenticton, Kelowna, Canada 07/01/2023

The restaurant is pretty good. The pictures on the google search sites are pretty YUCK !! a bathroom with the toilet seat open.....a couple of shots of unmade beds... unappetizing pictures of menu items !! need to check your advertising !! I would never recommend your hotel.... by what I see online !! A lot of room for improvement!!

Amy Nunn, Owner at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Unfortunately, the pictures you are referring to are taken by our guests and then posted, and we do not have access to them. I appreciate this may have a negative impact on what you see online. Unfortunately, this is something we are not able to remove. If you have any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly. Darren Judd, General Manager

"Need a good nights rest? Stay here"

User 06/01/2023

This place was spotless, quiet and close to good food! The staff was so nice to all of us. And affordable as well. Most places that are affordable to the average income earner have rude staff and dirty facilities, this is not the case here.

"The best service we have ever had."

r0nashby, Vernon, Canada 16/12/2022

We were very happy with our stay the staff and the service was outstanding. The food at the restaurant was so good we can't wait to go back and have the cheese cake again we would highly recommend this hotel. Perfect location

"Great stay for the price"

CastlegarJeff, Castlegar, Canada 14/12/2022

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay. The service is excellent; rooms are clean; the restaurant is absolutely incredible! Lots within walking distance--beach, downtown shops. We would return for sure

"Front desk was amazing"

User 05/11/2022

Denissa is the absolute best agent I've ever dealt with at any hotel in my life. She made us feel welcome and helped us get set up with excellent dinner plans. What an breath of fresh air. Basically anything we asked her she had an excellent suggestion and response to. definitely would stay at this property for my birthday getaway again.

"Wonderful staff"

User 28/08/2022

Hotel and staff are wonderful. I gave location a 3 because while it was close to the downtown core and lake, some families may not appreciate the fact the Mission is beside the property and as a result there are many homeless.

"Price is high"

mengmeng59, Calgary, Canada 09/08/2022

Six people room does not fit six people, sofa bed does not fit 2 people. AC is too close to the bed, cannot run during sleeping time. Washroom is kind crowded, foot towel won't fit when you open the washroom door. Price is very expensive even with senior discount.

"Extremely disappointing, high price for location only"

User 08/08/2022

For the price you pay, know you're paying only for the location. We do an annual girls trip to Kelowna and decided to stay here instead of where we would normally stay. Concierge at check in seemed off, not sure if he was stressed or having a bad day, but the initial interaction wasn't great. We went to run an errand before going to the room, so an hour later we got back to the hotel and actually walked into the first suite. The minute you open the door, the room smells like something died in it. At first, we thought it was maybe the garbage cans outside the room that have been sitting in +30° heat, but quickly figured out that wasn't it. Since we couldn't locate the source of the smell, I went down to the front desk to talk to the same concierge about it. He came up with us to check, confirmed the presence of the smell, and moved us across the hall. Although the original smell wasn't an issue in the new room, we found over our three day stay that the bathroom would smell of sewer whether it was being used or not. My guess is the smell intensified the more people were using the bathrooms in their rooms. At this point we felt it was going to be more of a hassle than anything to move rooms so we didn't say anything until we checked out. Our balcony light wouldn't turn on. When I called down to the front desk the following night, I was told only some of the rooms had light switches and that they should all turn on. Ours didn't and no one offered to change the bulb or anything. I get that it's minor but as two females who wanted to sit outside late in the evening without having to deal with safety issues (a lot of heavy drug use in extremely close proximity to the hotel/beach/marina), not being able to fully utilise the balcony was a let down. Parking was charged on the last day, even though the concierge told me on the first day he was charging it (I paid in full upon check in). Lastly, the hotel does not provide breakfast. I've stayed at a number of BW Properties, so it seems odd considering I paid $1000 to stay at the hotel for three nights. We really wanted to love this hotel and will likely not stay here again.

"Great Location, not Clean"

Irene M, Toronto, Canada 31/07/2022

This place is very close to to hot sands beach, the water park is so much fun for kids. It has a nice restaurant. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Some parts of the hotel have been renovated and it looks nice. But it is dirty! The shower has mild and mildew on the tiles. The pool floor is gross. If this place was clean I would give it 5 out of 5 but because it's so dirty I would give it a 2 out of 5. It's right by a noisy road but the patio doors are sound proof. Beautiful view of the mountains.


User 31/10/2020

The hotel is poorly managed and desk staff require training. My room was to be charged to the pre-authorized card, present at check in and check out. Despite the Folio receipt clearly having the correct card number, my card was also charged, despite being pre-authorized only for incidentals. They have made endless excuses - which all fall flat in light of the true circumstance. Yes the card holder was present at checkout, yes you DID have the correct number, in fact you printed it on receipt, etc etc. At the end of the day THEIR error cost me time and interest while waiting for reversal of charge. They are sorry? Did not seem like it to me. If you travel for business - I do not recommend this shabby, noisy and unprofessional hotel.

"Hardly value for money..."

VictoriaHikerbiker, Victoria 04/10/2020

Room was okay but hardly superior. First time I've ever encountered a 6 pm check-in, which is not convenient. Due to the pandemic, we brought some food to heat up in the microwave - surprise! no microwave in room...and a charge for uncovered, unsecured parking in the alley behind the hotel - in Kelowna, seriously. Not Seattle, not Vancouver. Kelowna: a small mostly low-rise city in the interior of BC. No BW recognition. No breakfast option to avoid sit-down service. I've since discovered that the Prestige family of properties is always higher priced than others in the vicinity. We picked it for ease of a quick visit to our nearby family's patio for an hour. I regret not being more careful with my choice (never have to worry about BW, but won't make this mistake again). I recommend you shop around - there's lots of competition and better value not far away.

"Great location, lack of available parking sometimes."

ND F, Vancouver, Canada 23/08/2020

Stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the location immensely. You can walk to City Park (across the street) and all along the waterfront. Covid protocols in place so there was no housekeeping for us. We received a $10 restaurant credit for each night we were there. Had breakfast in the restaurant all 3 mornings and our server was wonderful. Menu is similar to the Prestige Lakeside in Nelson. Rooms were clean, toilet/shower room very small. Hallways were showing a bit of age. Since we were there for 3 nights it would have been nice if they dropped of additional soap/shampoo due to no housekeeping on a daily basis. Had to track down a housekeeper trolly cart and they had no issues giving me more shampoo, plastic cups, etc. The only downsides I could see was that sometimes there was no parking immediately available on the hotel property. Also, rooms facing Harvey Avenue (Hwy. 97) could be loud with traffic. One in our party had a room facing Harvey and our room faced the rear. I would stay here again and request a room facing the rear.


User 22/07/2020

DIRTY Hotel. Room not clean ... mirrors, counters, closet door track ALL unclean. Area is sketchy. NOT WORTH THE MONEY PAID FOR HOTEL SERVICES RECEIVED. Located next to busy traffic coming off the bridge.

Prestige Management, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations during your stay and would like to emphasize that if the room was dirty, that certainly is not our usual high standard that we offer our guests. We thoroughly clean and disinfect rooms between guests, and again I apologize that we missed the mark for you. It would be great to hear more specifics and understand what we could do better for you, if you wouldn't mind reaching out directly to us at, that would be great. Please again accept my sincerest apologies. Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Assistant General Manger

"Solid stay, but noisy HVAC and restaurant was closed to us."

AlgonquinDave, Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada 17/07/2020

We travelled at Christmastime before Covid exploded so things may be different now. The room was large enough, and the bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also clean. We were disappointed that the on-site restaurant was closed to guests for a function, and the HVAC system in our room was acting up throughout the night, making a solid sleep difficult. The CSR on the desk was good about it, and at least refunded our parking fee to try and make things right. The other area to improve was the cleanliness of the balcony. I stepped out to enjoy the evening air and left a foot print in the grime outside the room. I opted not to stay out there any longer.

Prestige Management, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Thank you, Dave, for taking the time to share! I am glad that you enjoyed the room and beds during your stay. We have fixed the HVAC system in the room that you stayed, I apologize that it was noisy during your stay. Additionally, we have heightened our balcony cleaning expectations to fix the concern regarding the dirty balcony, thank you so much for the feedback and allowing us to have the opportunity to improve. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a 5/5 stay! Warm Regards, Robyn Yenney, Assistant General Manager


User 11/07/2020

FAKE, FAKE! Most of these photos are fake! It has a cold pool and the rooms are very small. Don't pay $30 for a dog, All you get is a piece of plastic. Oh and don't get me started on the slow elevator

Prestige Management, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear that the pool was cold during your stay and that we didn't meet your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your stay in person and so that I may follow up on the concerns you've raised. I can be reached directly at and hope to hear from you. Kind Regards, Tanya Stroinig Executive Vice President Prestige Hotels & Resorts

"No response from the hotel or Best Western Corp. after reaching out about issues"

BettyTT63, Armstrong, Canada 03/07/2020

I reached out to the hotel directly on June 22nd after our stay on June 20th. Then sent the same correspondence to Best Western on June 25th, I have yet to receive a response from either. Very disappointing! Here is exactly what I sent to both: We have stayed at the hotel many times in the past, but were very disappointed this time. It was my husband's birthday and we stayed in room 231 at the end of the hall. Even though I had used a free night stay for this occasion, this seems to irrelevant to me. Understandable that you have just opened and things are not exactly normal, but it would have been nice to be advised of some of the changes when we checked in. We were not advised that the pool area was shut down, or that you weren't providing teas, sugar, whitener, etc. due to Covid. Being a Diamond member, there are usually robes in our room, and a goody bag. Not huge things, but these things are important to me! The biggest disappointment was our balcony. Gorgeous as it was, it was absolutely filthy and we could not even sit out there on the furniture. Truly would have been nice to lounge out there since the pool area was closed, but I was not about to clean the balcony (although I was tempted). When checking out, I addressed this with the clerk, and she said that your staff was limited and they had not yet pressure washed the decks. In my mind, this was an unacceptable answer. My analogy is as such; it is like washing half a floor, and stating that the room was clean, because clearly the deck floor or furniture had not been washed. It would have been better to post a sign that the balcony was off limits. I took several pictures, and showed the clerk when checking out. She certainly raised her eyebrows and suggested I email you directly. Perhaps you can now address with your cleaning staff.

Prestige Management, General Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
I am so sorry that we have not responded to your attempts to reach us. I am following up on our guest reviews due to a recent change in Management at the Prestige Beach House and recognize that we have not been at our best since our re-opening. I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in person and make this right. I can be reached at my direct email to arrange a convenient time for me to call you. Kind regards, Tanya Stroinig Executive Vice President

"Overall quite good"

BonanzaV35B, Vernon, Canada 14/03/2020

Change/washroom area in the pool facility could use an upgrade. The area is very small and the decor, hardware etc. needs to be replaced. The pool and hot-tub are satisfactory. We did not have need of the restaurant or bar facilities, however, these looked to be pleasant facilities where one could feel comfortable.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Hi, thank you so much for your positive comments about Prestige Beach House Kelowna, BW Premier Collection! We appreciate the feedback and will be sure to take it all under consideration to improve our services. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care! Regards, Prestige Beach House

"Sam at the front desk was great, rooms were clean and quiet."

StephenP07, Victoria, Canada 24/02/2020

Sam who worked in the evenings (Thursday & Friday this past week) at the front desk was extremely helpful with all of our inquiries and nothing was too much to ask. Keep up the great hospitality! Rooms were clean and quiet. Parking is a steal at only $7/night, which makes sense being centrally located downtown.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Stephen, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Prestige Beach House Kelowna, BW Premier Collection! We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback as it allows us to improve and ensure we give the same level of service to all of our guests. We very much look forward to your company again soon. Warm regards, Prestige Beach House

"Excellent Staff"

User 07/02/2020

Stayed for 1 night with our very large dog and felt very welcome by the staff who did their best to meet our needs. From giving us a good rate to giving my pooch a belly scratch the staff was incredible. Thank you all for helping a frazzled family find a nice room in Kelowna. We would definitely stay again.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Laine and Tom, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Prestige Beach House Kelowna, BW Premier Collection! We enjoyed having both you and your furry friend and we look forward to having you stay with us again very soon! Regards, Prestige Beach House

"Nice clean hotel and lovely breakfast"

3tracie, Merritt 28/01/2020

Nice clean hotel, lovely breakfast, right across from the beach. However, the noise from being directly on the main highway into town made it harder to sleep. Possibly rooms on the back side of the hotel would be better in this respect.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We strive to provide every guest with an excellent and personalized experience and I regret that we were just shy of that for you. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you to our hotel again to enjoy our location! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Prestige Beach House

"Amazing, absolutely recommend!"

User 11/01/2020

This is by far the best hotel we've stayed at. Pristine clean, adorable decor , super comfortable and cozy, excellent service and the food in the restaurant was amazing and quick. Not one thing to complain about! We will definitely be checking in here again next time we visit Kelowna!

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Hi there, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Prestige Beach House Kelowna, BW Premier Collection. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm regards, Prestige Beach House

"Amazing hotel on the beach!"

Lee S, Calgary, Canada 04/01/2020

We Loved the beachy theme carried throughout the hotel. Amazing service from the front desk, and very helpful too. The room with 2 queen beds and a couch pull out was perfect for our family. The pool was clean, the hot tub was hot, and plenty of towels in hand. Hotel bar had an excellent wine and oyster happy hour! Parking was safe and secure. The location was perfect. We would absolutely stay again!

"Great room"

Marsha C, Thunder Bay 30/12/2019

This hotel was easy to get to, the room was really nice. We had supper at the restaurant in the hotel and it was amazing. The wait staff were really accommodating. We also had our breakfast in the same restaurant and it was delicious.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Hi Marsha C! We're so happy we were able to help you out! We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day. Regards, Prestige Beach House

"Great little hotel"

Brittany H, Lethbridge, Canada 01/12/2019

This hotel was very cute, with nice up to date rooms, good heat, comfortable beds and great service. There is parking, a little tight for bigger vehicles. It is very close to restaurants and the water, would stay again.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Hi Brittany H, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Once again we really appreciate the time taken to leave the review and we wish you the best. Regards, Prestige Beach House.

"Server in the Grill"

User 12/11/2019

I would like to specifically commend the server Emily. She was helpful, friendly and went out of her way to look after my breakfast with care. She made sure to remember what I wanted on my second trip into the restaurant for breakfast and one day gave me free coffee. Emily's manner was indeed to be complimented on. Such a nice, friendly atmosphere she created.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Hi Michele, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We will pass on your message to Emily so that she knows what a great job she did with providing you such a great experience. If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help! Warm regards, Prestige Beach House.

"Work trip"

Louise8589, Norwich, United Kingdom 19/10/2019

Stayed for one night on a work trip visiting British Columbia. Loved the newly renovated beach style decor of the hotel. Would have loved to explore the surrounding area more as it's in a great location directly opposite the park and beach.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Hi Louise, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Prestige Beach House Kelowna, BW Premier Collection. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Regards, Prestige Beach House.

"Sept Weekend Get-a-Way"

SunFunMar2009, Wainwirght, AB 24/09/2019

We were very disappointed in this hotel. Although great location to walk to the lake and marina, it was a very noisy location. We actually compared the noise level to our stay in New York. It is right next to a busy highway, so if you are on that side of the hotel, you have traffic noise, but sun on your balcony. If you are on the back side of the hotel, you will hear the construction from behind the hotel (which started promptly at 8:01 am) and get the viewing of people urinating in the back alley and no sun on your balcony. This location also backs on to the gospel mission, so lots of homeless hang around and build their tents etc. on the next street over. There is no common area outside to enjoy sitting in the sun with a coffee. The door hydraulics are very strong so again adds lots of noise. This may seem really petty but we actually went for an R and R weekend. Not really a hotel to hang out at, besides to sleep. The pool both nights by 7 pm did not have pool towels. We did try the restaurant, it was good food, but terrible service. After an evening meal and a breakfast we just used room service. As we did not want to experience the lack of service a 3rd time. Lots of great restaurants a few blocks away, but be prepared to pay for parking. You will have to pay for parking at the hotel and then again at any other restaurant in the area. If you are lucky to find parking.. Comfy beds and pillows, clean, easy check in. We will not return due to the noise level and direction of which this hotel sits with respect to sun exposure.

Prestige_Management, Manager at Prestige Beach House, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We deeply regret that we did not meet your expectations and offer you the usual high standard of experience we strive for. We greatly appreciate your insight and will use your comments to evaluate room for improvement in those areas. We hope to to welcome you back to our hotel the next time you are in Kelowna. Regards, Prestige Beach House.

"Room not ready and renovations incomplete."

MaxBet007, Salmon Arm, Canada 03/09/2019

We stayed for 1 night in room 219 and when we arrived at 4:15pm there were several guests waiting in the lobby as rooms were not ready even though check-in is supposed to be 3pm. We didn't get a room until 4:45pm which made us late for our 4:30 dinner reservation. The room was cleaned but they must have run out of towels because they didn't arrive until much later. Even though they claim to be recently renovated it was not a complete reno. We couldn't open/close the closet doors because of the rust/dirt clogging the track. (pics included) The base board heater had the metal trim sticking out. (pics included). I doubt we would return even though the location is fantastic.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.