ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Blanche De Castille Dourdan, Dourdan

4.0/5  - basé sur 75 notations.
7 rue Demetz, 91410, Dourdan, France - See map

Located in the heart of the medieval city of Dourdan, the Best Western® Blanche De Castille offers you a great staying experience with spacious and comfortable rooms with an exciting view of the old city. The onsite restaurant offers a nice French Cuisine prepared by our Chef Nicolas Seminet. For a cup of wine or a drink, we welcome you at our Lounge-Bar open all-day. During the sunny days, you will appreciate our Terrace and Garden. At a walking distance, you can visit the main historical attractions including the abbey of Saint Germain de l’Auxerre is characterised with two types of architecture, primitive Gothic architecture and flamboyant Gothic architecture. The first Market hall of Dourdan was built in the XIIIth century and had a huge roof structure. The castle of Dourdan, made by Philippe Auguste in 1222, was built on the ruins of one of Hughes Capet’s Motte and Baileys castles. We are pleased to welcome you at the Best Western® Blanche De Castille Dourdan.

Best Western

Hotel Blanche De Castille Dourdan

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 75 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
32
Very Good
27
Average
10
Poor
3
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
15
Couples Couples
24
Family Family
23
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
3
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice room, overpriced breakfast and diner!!"

3
20/08/2018

The room was great, atmosphere was nice, but the pricing of drinks and food in the restaurant was way too high and the same goes for breakfast, Mediocre food for large prices.We also received a seperate bill for something that supposed to be in the menu. I had to check to find out.

"Lovely hotel but could do better"

3
13/07/2018

We stayed one night on route from Dordogne to Calais and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable with a lovely bar and lounge area and parking. So far so good. Unfortunately we had a very noisy room above the kitchen which received a delivery before daylight which woke us up, We went down for breakfast at 8.55 to find that most of the buffet had gone...there were no more pastries, very little bread and two bits of ham left - there were yoghurts and cereals but it was not an abundant spread for 12 euros each. I went to reception to complain about the lack of croissants etc and had to suggest they go to get some from the boulangerie in the village which they did but we had no apologie. Also the cups of the table were dirty (we were not the only ones to complain about this - we are not generally complainers). They said the machine had not washed them properly. It is a shame as this hotel has great potential but there seems to be a lack of engagement and pride from the management.

"Smallest Family room ever"

2
12/07/2018

We have stayed at this hotel many times-we get a family room and it's a perfect stop off after a long drive from UK We arrived and we're met by a less than smiley helpful receptionist-given our room and that was it. However when we got in to our room we could not even open the door as the camp bed for our son was blocking it.. We went down to the reception and after requesting a room which we could not have ..they moved a desk so the door could open. Great! There was actually @ 18 inches to move around the room it was ridiculous but the staff could not see it. The other thing is if you stay here on a Sunday there is absolutely no where to eat-the hotel offers a cold plate food and that is it..the rest of the town is closed- after an 11 hour drive this was not ideal. On a Sunday ''young staff'' are on and there is a certain lack of knowledge and understanding of what is expected we felt After staying here many times I am struggling to find a reason to stay again

"Pas terrible"

2
11/07/2018

Been here a couple of times through work, the rooms are being done up slowly so if you are unfortunate to get a room which has not been renovated quite honestly it is disgusting, old smelly carpets, the tiny almost dangerous shower room, the walk to the 'room' without lighting and miles away from the actual hotel is scary and I would not like the kids or single women wandering around by themselves, the food is school cantine food and not particularly apetising. All in all if I had the choice we'd never go there.

BDC91410, Directeur général at Best Western Blanche De Castille Dourdan, responded to this review
Madam, Sir, We think you made a mistake about de the hotel concerned by your comments. We don't have a “walk” to get to the rooms. We are situated in the center of the Dourdan. All rooms are in the same building (see TripAdvisor pictures). All our rooms are renovated. We hope to see you soon in our Hotel ?? (Best Western Blanche de Castille) Best regards.

"Lovely Surprise in Dourdan"

5
17/06/2018

My husband booked this hotel on the last leg of our road trip through France due to the relative close proximity to CDG in Paris. We were so pleasantly surprised by this hotel...someone at Best Western needs a promotion. Can't say what it was like before it was taken over, but the cleanliness, service and restaurant helped make our last night a delight. The village of Dourdan doesn't show up in major tourists books, and boy are we lucky. Charming, lovely square, cool castle and awfully nice people make this a place one might fantasize about living in. There was a fantastic food and goods market (ok, like so many of the markets, goods made in China) on Wednesday, amazing patisseries, and a lovely Optical store where I finally got my souvenir from France - cool frames by a French designer. The rooms could be a touch larger and a little more stylish, but the bed was soft, the area quiet at night and birds were singing out the window in the morning. Who could ask for more?

"Very nice stay!"

5
15/06/2018

Friendly staff, clean and nicely decorated. The medieval villages is also very nice. Just 10 min from A10. Definitely worth it! You will find several restaurants for different taste. Parking is availebel but the entrance is a bit difficult to find.

"Comfortable hotel, friendly staff, poor breakfast "

3
11/04/2018

Big room, comfortable bed, nice staff, good value for money. However In my opinion there's a lot of improvement for breakfast. There's no cooked breakfast (don't expect eggs, sausages or bacon), coffee is bad quality and only available from an automatic coffee machine, pastries are industrial, no fresh fruit, only tap water available etc. At €12 per head you could expect something slightly better

"Excellent Ambiance - Food is fine - Service is good"

5
19/02/2018

If you are in the area for business trip then this is the best place to stay - i had been staying at one of the hotels in Etampes until a colleague showed me this place - i would recommend this hotel.

"Updated old world charm"

5
25/01/2018

We travel frequently between Holland and the south of France and are always trying to find good hotels to break the journey in half. This time we stayed in Blanche de Castille and it was memorable. The welcome at the reception was most friendly, the room comfortable, clean and quiet and we could park our car in the safety of the inner courtyard. Blanche de Castille has an almost medieval appearance, but is totally and tastefully renovated to meet all of today's standards. There is also a cosy brasserie/lobby with an impressive fireplace. We had dinner there and service as well as food were excellent. We will most certainly return here!

"Stayed in Dourdan the night before flight home"

3
14/10/2017

Stayed here to avoid driving into Paris the night before our flight home. Dourdan has some quaintness but not much going on. We were there on a Monday and every restaurant in town was closed. Hotel was fine. Rooms were comfortable. Had dinner in the hotel since it was the only place open. Dinner was surprisingly good.

"nice town and comfortable hotel"

3
08/10/2017

we stayed in Dourdan on the way south (there and back) and thought the hotel comfortable without being particularly luxurious. The rooms on the way there were somewhat spartan and the shower didnt work - however on the way back we were much luckier. The village was a nice one for a stroll around and all-in-all perfectly OK for a stopover

"Fantastic French jewel!"

5
21/08/2017

We booked this as an overnight stop on the way back from the South of France, and so pleased that I did! The location was just as fantastic as the hotel, with a 13th century church next door and a Castle less than 100 yards away. The hotel itself was recently renovated to an impeccable standard, and you get a real feel for the historic surroundings but with all the modern amenities. Nothing not to like here, room was fantastic, king size bed for 2 adults and bunk beds for 2 children who also had their own TV and terrace which looked out onto the church. Also one of the few hotels were wifi was great wherever you are! Lovely outside bar area, and the restaurant and food was great and reasonably priced. 18 euro for 2 courses or 22 for 3. Children's menu was 11 euro, bottle of wine 19 euro. What really impressed me about this hotel was the friendlinesses of the staff, they were all so helpful and accommodating. We will be looking to book this again and cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

"Excellent "

4
14/07/2017

Hotel in the middle of Dourdan and opposite of the castle. We had a room for 5 persons and was excellent. Shower was a bit awkward though the water went everywhere (it became very wet). Not our problem! Diner was oke, service can be better!

"One night stay"

3
12/07/2017

My partner and I stayed overnight here as a stopover on the way down to The Dordogne. Hotel was fine, we were there during a heatwave and the room was incredibly hot due to a lack of air conditioning. With the widow open there was a lot of noise coming in from what I guess was a party nearby. Would probably avoid eating in the restaurant again, there didn't appear to be a huge choice in Dourdan but I would imagine better food could be found elsewhere.

"Fabulous hotel great staff, beautiful town"

5
31/05/2017

We stayed here recently for a wedding in France. The hotel is lovely, the staff all very friendly and helpful and food delicious. Dourdan itself is very quaint, pretty cobbled streets a lovely market on a Saturday and gorgeous little patisserie cafes. There is a small supermarket which was reasonably priced. We were very lucky with the weather but the rooms do not have aircon but have huge Windows and fans are available from reception. It is very clean and comfortable with free wifi. All in all we had a great time and would definitely stay there again although maybe in spring or Autumn. We hired a car from Orly airport and the drive to the hotel was under an hour in fact it's probably half hour if you are used to driving in France.

"A little gem, tucked away in rural France"

5
23/05/2017

I stopped here for an overnight stay whilst on a business trip. I wished that I could have stayed longer. This is a small, charming hotel with a very "homely" feel to it. The staff were all very friendly and spoke good English. The room was much comfier than I expected and was very nicely done out. At breakfast, I managed to get to the restaurant area just as the concierge was bringing in fresh croissant and baguettes from the nearby bakery. Duodena, itself, also looked like quite an interesting town to look around. It was a shame I could not spend more time there. If you are driving there, be sure to check to see if it is OK to park in the square as there is a market, twice a week, where the square is closed to traffic from early morning.

"Out of the way gem; close to Versailles, still in Loire"

4
19/05/2017

We are so glad we decided to book at this property. We had booked three days in Tours, but decided that we wanted to be closer to Paris, so looked at Best Western website. We found a few options and this looked the most charming. We were right!!! Very glad we made this change.

"Good hotel"

4
20/11/2016

We stayed here on our way to the airport, as we were coming from Brittany and had an early flight. It was a good choice. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk is friendly. The room was a bit cold, though. The restaurant and the breakfast have room for improvement. Anyway, it's a good place to stop near the Orly airport.

"Stop off"

5
16/11/2016

Stopped here on the way to Barcelona just by chance but what a find. Would have liked to see more of town but No time , hotel was one of the best I have stayed in , clean and staff very helpful. Had meal in restaurant and was not disappointed

"Best ever??....well yes!"

5
12/11/2016

Before booking we had to smile at the review that said "the best hotel ever stayed at in France" but now I have to agree. Everything is perfect. It's now November but I do wonder how hot it will get with no a/c in the summer. Thanks for a great visit.

"The best hotel EVER!"

5
03/08/2016

In my 50 years of experiences with French hotels, this is by far the best hotel I've ever stayed at. Matter of fact, it's the only hotel where literally everything was great, clean and - lo and behold - in working order (even the shower). I could go into details, but It suffices to say this hotel is THE BEST.

"Great refurb - lovely hotel for a stop off"

4
02/08/2016

We stop off at this hotel as it is South of Paris on our journey to the Dordogne It is a lovely town and the hotel is hidden gem in it We have stayed here many times over the years - but in the last year it has had a face lift and it really is a great place to stay ... The rooms are clean and practical...with nice helpful staff... One tip ....book your dinner when you do your reservation -otherwise like us you wont be able to eat there as the restaurant is popular