Urban Chic Meets Business and Leisure, this describes the Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring. Due to excellent and fast transport links the most important Munich companies and popular destinations are reachable within 20 minutes: Allianz Arena, MOC, Schwabing, the BMW World as well as the City of Munich and the Munich Airport. The Best Western Hotel The K is the ideal hotel for business travelers who stop over and visitors to Munich. A fitness room is available for your daily work out free of charge. Modern rooms at Urban Chic style with free Wi-Fi, kettle station, and flat screen televisions with Sky TV are offered. We are looking forward to your visit!
Better than a UK Best Western, a good breakfast but we stayed as part of a large business group and would have preferred double beds instead of twins. Sleep quality was average, but the hotel did represent good value for money
This was my first visit to Munich on business. This hotel is perfectly located between the airport and the city. The S-Bahn 8 is a 10 minute walk and you can get anywhere in Munich on the trains. The hotel is quiet and the staff is exceptional. There's a grocery store next to the hotel which I found convenient.
stayed here for 3 nights, hotel is a good quality hotel, with good sized rooms, had a twin/double room with a view of the power station, the only thing about this hotel is its location, its quite remote, there is a supermarket next door, and one small restaurant, which is closed on a Sunday, the S Bhan is 15mins walk away, but at night, the area is deserted, if you are working in the local area, a good location, otherwise i would go more central
Optimal place either for leisure or for business trip. Quiet location close to S-bahn. High quality service, cosy and tidy rooms and rich breakfast. Affordable price. Enough parking place. What else do you need?
Good prices for the date. We had 2 family rooms which are great for 3 adults. The hotel is newly build and very clean. The breakfast is classic bit good. It s like 7minutes walk to the subway which goes directly to old town/ city center.
Friendly & modern business hotel close to media hub in Unterföhring. They have a rooftop bar that give excellent view of surroundings (afaik only in Summer). Breakfast offers good selection. Rooms are clean & reasonably sized.
This place does exactly what it says in the tin. It is in a developing part of Unterföhring, close to S-Bahn so good links to Munich and the airport. Handy for business park, has local shops, restaurant and bar almost all on site. Plenty of local parking. I've enjoyed my stays there and have always been made very welcome and comfortable.
Best Western T, Director of Sales at Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring, responded to this review
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you another time. Best regards
needed a simple place to stay for one night in Munich, so we choose this hotel. nothing bad to say about it, it was just ok. with all the industry around the hotel it is geared towards the business traveler. Trendy lobby as you walked in and a very nice breakfast in the mornings. We were about 20 minutes from the surf river in the English garden and 30 minutes to the airport. It was clean
Stayed at this place for a single night on business. The hotel is pretty new ( opened april this year, I believe ) and so is everything in and around it. And it ( or is that just appearance? ) feels a bit new to the staff too. But when true, it's not a problem whatsoever: the staff is very helpful and polite. The hotel rooms are of ample sizing but not big. They feature minimalistic interior design: modern colors and materials are used throughout. The room desk was a bit too minimalistic to my taste: my pc and a mouse filled it completely: feels a bit like camping when you want to do some work. Bed & pillow were ok: not too soft. I didn't get the AC to work but luckily the window opened. Breakfast was ok and so was the staff there: very observant and anticipating. There is not much about in the hotel's vicinity: it is located near an industrial area, featuring a view of the local power plant (referenced in the hotel name, I guess). All in all: a recommended place for a couple of business nights.
This is a business hotel in the middle of no where. Very basis. Since its new, one can stay at it. Bed is comfortable. Nothing close by. Food at the property is not cheap. No shopping etc. Only come here if your work is close by. Else all is far. Had a mix of staff from excellent to poor and grumpy. 3 star at best. Bhagwan
I have been staying at this hotel on business over several weeks. The hotel is about 10 minutes' walk from the local train station, but extremely convenient if you have to attend meetings in Unterforhing. It's a new building, with a nice roof bar if the weather is good. The rooms are always very clean, with plenty of space. The pillows are terrible - they collapse within minutes of lying down and give your head no support at all. This seems to be common amongst all the hotels I've stayed in here in Munich. Service has been consistently friendly. Wifi is free and OK. Speed seems to be very variable. Breakfast is OK - pretty standard German fare. It is the most extensive of the 3 hotels I've tried in Unterfohring and the coffee is good so that makes me happy. Something I only realised several days into my stay is that there is a lovely supermarket right next door, so you can stock up on fresh fruit or chocolates for the kids. All in all, it exceeded my expectations for a budget hotel.
Was here on a business trip and should say, wasn't very pleased. The Wi-Fi would not work even after repeated complaints, they did nothing. One day, the lift just stopped responding. We were getting stuck and the management didn't seem to care. They suggested that we take the stairs and the luggage could be brought up later. No frantic calls to facilities; nothing. Besides, the beds are horrible and the bathrooms aren't equipped with body lotion and such. Good thing is that the hotel is almost brand new and plumbing works fine and is squeaky clean. Advice: Do not stay here for fun, as there is literally nothing around. Just offices. If your business is in Unterfohring, and you got a short stay, then well, it makes sense.
Best Western T, Sales & Marketing Manager at Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As the lift was not working we called the company. Unfortunately they do not come on the same day, when there is nobody left in the lift. So only thing we can do, is to offer our guests to bring up their luggage. Our hotel is like a 3-Star hotel, so this is why you could not find bodylotion in the room. But we have showergel and soap in all our bathrooms. Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.
Stayed one night for business - New, Clean hotel with with a warm welcome at the reception upon arrival. I need not to say more : Sometimes when things work they just work proving an Excellent guest experience. Keep up the good work.
Thanks a lot to the hotel which helps me to enjoy my stay in Munich. The room was clean with very nice view from window. Also I liked the decor of the room very much. I was very pleased to see the tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Only what confused me at the beggining of my stay it was location from train station, it is not so far away 10 minutes to walk, but it takes some time to find small alley which goes straigth to the station.
To be fair the rooftop is nice and hotel is clean, however I couldn't believe the beds are single beds, not even tight together that will move making a lot of noise (putting aside the risk to fall in the middle of the night if you roll on the other side). Also covers are less wide than the bed which was odd
Best Western T, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotel The K Munich Unterfoehring, responded to this review
Dear Velco, Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback. We have to different bed types. Queensized bed (1.60m x 2.00m ) or Twin bedded rooms (two beds à 1 m x 2m). Most of our guests prefer the second type because there is more space. We are sorry, that you have to move the beds together by yourself - normally we do that. Please be sure that you could have come down any time to change your room. Our front office team is there 24h. We are looking forward to welcome you another time. Kind regards
The hotel has just opened and is still smelling of new furniture and carpets. Very well furnished in a modern but comfy way, it has an amazing rooftop terrace and bar (7th floor)! I arrived on Sunday late evening and they informed me the hotel restaurant was closed but offered a very reasonably priced alternative with a Vietnamese or Italian local delivery restaurants. I opted for Vietnamese and was delivered straight to my room in 20 mins. I would definitely use again as this is the best around the Unterfoehring area!
If you come for business travel to Unterföhring or Ismaning its ok to stay here. But if you come for a holiday to spend in Munich - forget it. Its too remote. General This hotel is nearly brand new. you can see that the rooms are not used much. The room size is ok. But the hotel lacks on service at all ends. Check-in When we arrived with the car in front of the hotel we went inside to take the luggage trolley as we had 3 suitcases. I was told by the front desk that the trolley they have is "busy with another project" and not available which made me smile. Otherwise, the check-in was smooth. Laundry/Dry cleaning After we arrived in the room I found the laundry bag and the list. We filled it and had some shirts for ironing and other stuff for the Laundry. When we called the reception, they told us that the laundry could be taken but given back in 3 days! only. I told them that it says on the list that it will arrive back on the same day, but he said no it will take 3 days. We didn't have 3 days time to wait for our laundry. So we didn't provide it. The shirts which have been "ok-ish" before, were gone as we already put them happily in the laundry back for ironing.... Then we have been told there is an ironing room on floor 3. When we went there late in the evening it was locked/closed. Room service / cleaning-ness This is the major problem of this hotel. When you meet cleaning staff you feel that they are in stress, have no time, all fast fast, no attention to detail. One of the staff confirmed to me that they are not in a good situation. When we wanted to use the water cooker in the room, I luckily inspected it carefully. Still the dust from construction or anything else for that matter was inside it. Unbelievable. I have never seen this before (see pictures). Breakfast After seeing the situation of the water cooker we didn't want to eat breakfast there honestly. Recommendation Close to the hotel (with the car only a few min away) there is a huge 24/7 Fuel station called "Allguth". Before going to the hotel we stopped there to buy our drinks, food and snacks so we had everything we needed for the night. If you don't have a car with yourself, this hotel is no-go as it is in the middle of nowhere. Otherwise its ok to stay there but don't expect much and look after yourself. This hotel needs a manager!
Best Western T, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotel The K Munich, responded to this review
Sehr geehrter Mena_Traveller, schade, dass Sie sich in unserem Hotel nicht wohl gefühlt haben. Gerne möchte ich auf einige Punkte Ihrer Bewertung eingeben: Wäscheservice: Der Wäscheservice ist verfügbar Montag-Freitag. Bei einer Abgabe der Wäsche bis 9 Uhr an der Rezeption, kommt die Wäsche am gleichen Tag zurück. Das Wäscheservice nur unter der Woche verfügbar ist, ist durchaus eine gängige Praxis. Der Bügelraum ist verschlossen, um zu verhindern, dass zum Beispiel Kinder in diesem Raum auf "Entdeckungstour" gehen. Da die Rezeption rund um die Uhr besetzt ist, öffnen wir diesen Raum gerne auf Nachfrage. Bezüglich des Reinigungspersonals hat es vermutlich ein Missverständnis in der Kommunikation gegeben. Das Reinigungspersonal, welches über eine Fremdfirma bei uns arbeitet, hat die übliche Zimmeranzahl zu reinigen. Leider verstehen wir nicht, was Sie in Ihrem Passus zum Wasserkocher ausdrücken möchten. Das Wasser in München und der Umgebung ist sehr kalkhaltig. Seit der Eröffnung im April wurden daher die Wasserkocher bei uns bereits mehrfach entkalkt, jedoch ist je nach Gebrauch durchaus möglich, dass dieser Wasserkocher breits nach einer Woche wieder Kalkstücke enthält. Sie hätten sich jederzeit an die Rezeption wenden können, um ein Austausch des Gerätes zu erwirken. Im Frühstück arbeiten wir nach HACCP Standards, so dass hier keinerlei Grund zur Besorgnis besteht. Schade, dass wir von Ihnen vor Ort kein Feedback erhalten haben, um Ihnen den Aufenthalt angenehm zu gestalten.
The hotel is around 1 year old and finishing work is still carried out. It is located way out of town on an industrial area, so it is really quiet at night. A station on the railwaylink between airport and city is 10 minutes walking. But to the city it is still a 45 nminute ride. The hotel is mostly used by businesspeople but for an overnight stay it's also suitable. Staff at checking could be a little more friendly but sure was efficiënt. Room was good with double bed and tidy, not to big bathroom. No fridge but tea and coffeestuff was available. Wifi also worked great. The hotel has a rooftopbar which is a nice feature. Because it's so remotly located the views are partial wide, partial great views of an powerplant and the Alliance-office, and partial far away the city. But only reconisble are the Olympia tower and the roofs of the olympic buildings. Breakfast was wel assorted with enough cold and warm choices. Parking was (still) free probably because it isn't completly finished yet. But otherwise you can easely use the big free public parking right beside the hotel.
Best Western T, Verkaufsleiter at Best Western Hotel The K Munich, responded to this review
Dear Sirs, Thank you for your feedback. The hotel opened this year in April, so little things on the outside have to be finished in the next month. To get in to the city you can take a walk to the train station (10 minutes) and take the train S2 to the Marienplatz (20 minutes). We are looking forward to your next stay!
A great new hotel. Maids need to be trained on what “Do Not Disturb” sign means but a great remote hotel. The location is quiet and remote but that is what we liked for a good night sleep. The staff at the front counter very helpful and friendly.
Just opened, so everything brand new. Interior IKEA like and all focused on short business trips, with one person beds, one pillow etc. Surroundings are bit depressing, nothing to do. Hotelbar really not good. Red wine to warm, finished one bottle in a glass and just added from a new one.. Awefull lighting as well, and very small. They definitely should have made more out of it. Still, clean and if you have business there, convenient.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.