ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, Erding

4.0/5  - basé sur 210 notations.
Am Bahnhof 3, 85435, Erding, Germany - See map

Munich airport is only 12 minutes away from the Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding. Quiet location within a typical Bavarian town. Direct S-Bahn to Munich. Conference facilities are available. Single rooms with queen-sized beds are also available. The Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding features a lounge, laundry and valet services, conference facilities for up to 90, airport shuttle service upon request for a nominal fee and safe deposit boxes. Our guest rooms have cable television, mini-bar, dataports, fax lines, hairdryer and in-room safe. Enjoy our breakfast buffet at the rate of 15. 00 EUR per person per day. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Parkhotel Erding

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 210 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
78
Very Good
108
Average
17
Poor
6
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
68
Couples Couples
71
Family Family
27
Friends getaway Friends getaway
22
Solo travel Solo travel
18
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Amazing stay"

5
04/07/2018

On a recent trip to Europe we stayed at the Best Western because of its convenient location close by the airport. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were just spectacular! I did not expect the size and view we had which I wish we could have on some of our local trips. Breakfast had a wide variety of options and internet was always good. All that was needed for a couple nights stay was provided and we will definitly be back if we travel to that area again.

"Great service and very clean"

4
20/05/2018

The front desk is very helpful and accommodating. This is not like the Best Westerns in the USA. Very clean and classy. There was a slight hiccup at check in where we were accidentally given a taken room but the front desk quickly moved us and apologized for it. I will definitely stay here next time I come by Munich.

Parkhotel E, E-Commerce at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward seeing you again.

"Great Town - Perfect Layover"

5
14/04/2018

We stayed at the airport when we flew into Munich and found the food situation a disaster (nothing in Airport and Hilton ridiculous price). We decided to have a local experience before our long flight home. I searched reviews and found this perfect town 20 minutes from airport. The cafes and people watching great. The restaurants were very good. And we had a peaceful visit in a small non tourist city to give us a great experience of Germany. We had planned to take the train into Munich (station across the street) but stayed in town instead. CAUTION: front desk is very helpful but walking instructions were very bad (“turn at church” ... there are several downtown). Get the map !! Otherwise front desk very helpful. TRANSFER: if you plan ahead go for shuttle for 27 euros. The cab was 43 euros and driver got lost. I would definitely stay here again when flying in or out of Munich.

Parkhotel E, E-Commerce at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuation. Nice to hear, that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward seeing you again.

"Very good hotel "

4
06/01/2018

Nice hotel just in front of the train station of the small town, only a little walking distance from the conference venue I was attending. Clean, good breakfast included. Wi-Fi did not work within my room.

BWParkhotelErding, Reception at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Dear Renata005, thank you very much for taking your time and your guest feedback. We are very glad to hear you were able to take advantage of our practial location and the train and bus connections across the street. We appreciate your positive comment about our breakfast buffet and we're happy you had a great start into your day. It is from high importance to us to cover all our guests needs and to provide good service. Therefore we are even more happy to receive such a great response from your side. In case you're attending another fair in Munich or just for a city trip you are more than welcome to come back to our house. We wish you all the best until then! Yours, the Best Western Plus Parkhotel team from Erding, Germany!

"Nice rooms, quiet, and excellent service"

5
09/11/2017

Very nice property in Erding, which is a block away from the S-Bahn station and a quick walk to the central part of the city. The rooms are spacious, with a large color TV, mine had a small balcony with a chair, comfortable bed, and a very spacious bathroom. The room also is equipped with a hot water pot, and I think coffee... although I didn't have any stocked at my coffee bar. The Internet / wi-fi is free and of very good speed. Service was super friendly and welcoming. I'd definitely stay here again, if I'm spending the night in Erding again.

BWParkhotelErding, Rezeptionistin at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Dear jra3, thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback about your stay. We are very glad to hear that everything has been alright and that our team was able to make your stay as pleasent as possible. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again as our guest. Have a great time and see you hopefully soon. Best regards, Cecilia Majer Reception

"Recommended in Erding"

5
07/11/2017

Very conveniently located next to the Erding train station. The bus to the airport also leaves there. The staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ok, especially the coffee was very good.

BWParkhotelErding, reception at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Thank you very, very much for those nice words. We are very happy, that you liked your stay at our house. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our house also in the future. Your team of the Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding

"Cute Hotel!"

5
20/10/2017

Building is rather old but clean, great services and very closed to Bus stops and station. No luck finding decent hotel near Munich City Center due to soccer game during my stay. But this hotel made me feel I was glad I chose this hotel. Staff left me a bowl of fresh strawberries, bottled of water with hand writing welcome card.<3

BWParkhotelErding, reception at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Thank you very, very much for your great assessment. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our house also in the future. BEST regards, your team of the Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding

"Very comfortable"

5
19/08/2017

The room was large,cosy with an excellent view on the garden.All conveniences. Close to the railroad station.Super breakfast.The staff is great.It takes only 8-10 minutes to get to the Therme,in my opinion,the best attraction in Erding.

BWParkhotelErding, Leiter Front Office at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Dear Karmiel Many thanks for your assessment and the top points. It is fine that you feel well in our house. It would be great to welcome you back in the future. Your team of the Best Western Plusparkhotel Erding Meike Radloff

"Great Hotel in Relaxing City"

5
18/06/2017

Rooms nicely appointed and very friendly and helpful staff. Quite location close to city center with many nice shops and restaurants. Only 10 miles from airport or 20 minute / 30 Euro taxi ride from Munich airport. Restful stay.

"Nice rooms"

4
05/06/2017

The room I received was a nice room, clean with enough space, a kettle and a small refrigerator. Breakfast choice was also a good one. Friendly staff at the reception and in the restaurant during breakfast.

"take the train to Munich, but stay here"

5
30/05/2017

Original text: English This hotel is situated some 50m from the S2 terminus station Erding, and a 50 minute ride takes you to the city centre of Munich, so leave the car in the hotel garage and enjoy Bavarian beer. Checking in at the hotel we met staff who is friendly the natural way - they make one feel welcome immediately, especially if you find a piece of cake waiting for you in the room. The room itself (number 119) is spacious, leads to the quiet backside of the house and has a balcony. Bottle of water provided for free. Large bathroom with tub and well stocked amenity tray. Breakfast offers a huge choice of continental and hot food, various bread and cake. All told, take the train to Munich. But if you are looking for a great hotel near Munich, consider this place in Erding.

"easy to reach"

3
14/02/2017

Nice friendly hotel, easy to reach from Munich and also easy to reach by bus to the thermal bath, busstop is right in front the thermal bath, Therme Erding, and across the street from the hotel. A close possibility to shopping is also there only bad , that there is no extra transport to the hotel, quite expensive with 30 Euros by cap. And no explanation and I ask if there is another possibility . There is a busstop across ! The food in the restaurant was in my opinion not good, my veal was so hard I had to give back and also here no sorry . So the service was not the best in my opinion. The hotel room was clean but a little small for a comfort room.

BWParkhotelErding, Reception at Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Dear Ursula, thank you very much for assessing our house after your stay. We are sorry, that our staff did not inform you about the different transport facilities to and from the airport. We will definitely train our reception colleagues again. Furthermore we want to apologize for the hard veal and that nobody really reacted. We hope, you will come back and visit our house again in the future. We will show you, that this was not our actual standard; we can do it much better!! BEST regards, the whole crew of Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding

"Nice hotel in a nice town"

4
03/10/2016

Nice hotel. Erding is a very nice town. Hotel is a short walk to the U-Bahn that can take you into Munich. Staff is friendly. Price was a little high for being a ways out of Munich but that was because of Oktoberfest. Easy bus ride from the airport to hotel.

"Expected 'run off the mill' and was pleasantly surprised."

4
26/06/2016

Booked the hotel as basecamp for a extended Bavaria weekend. I expected nothing much, except a clean room and a bed. However, the room turned out to be spectacular! Mood lighting, 40 odd inch television and a nice cuddle corner overlooking the park. Staff are super friendly, breakfast is of good standard and if you arrive by car, there is ample free parking around. 'Downtown' Erding is 10 minutes on foot away. It is bristling with Biergartens and other restaurants. You hear a lot of English spoken, likely due to many airlines nightstopping their crew here. MUC airport is close, but I did not really perceive any airplane noise. Will book thw same place again, when in the area.

"nice hotel in a nice area just outside the city of Munich"

3
24/06/2016

We picked this location to stay as we were visiting an exchange student we had and his family who lived down the street. they were going to be our tour guides for the three days we were in Munich/Erding. The hotel is located directly across the street from the Erding train station which makes it convenient for any other travel into the city of Munich. It is about a 45 minute train ride into the downtown Munich station. there is also a grocery store located about a block and a half away from the hotel that was convenient as well. The hotel staff was very friendly and for the most part did speak English. They were very helpful with any questions that we had. The hotel also had free WiFi that seemed to work very well. The room was listed as a one bedroom apartment for 2 persons. We had me, my wife and my 22 year old daughter staying in the apartment and it worked out fine. the apartment room has a living room area with a fold out couch that my daughter said was fairly comfortable. it also had a bedroom off the living room with a queen size bed for me and my wife with the bathroom off of this bedroom. both the living room and bedroom had televisions. The rooms were very clean and modern. the only complaint I had was that the air conditioner in the bedroom did not seem to work and the one in the living room area made a humming noise every 5 minutes but nothing to make me not stay there again. We did not need the extra air conditioner as it was unseasonably cool outside anyway. later in the summer it may have been a problem. I brought it to their attention while paying to leave and they advised that they would look into it. I would have said something at the beginning of the stay but it really wasn't that bad. The rooms is equipped with an iron and ironing board. the hotel also has a breakfast area but it is extra for breakfast (15 euros I believe) we never used the breakfast as I would get up earlier than the others and walk to the local bakery or the grocery store and purchase some breakfast items (pastries, fruit, etc..) and bring them back to the room. If you arrive by car I believe you can also purchase a parking location to keep the car. there is a parking lot located across the street near the train station but it did fill up early as I believe many people drive to the train station and then take the train to Munich for work. Erding is a great little town to be in as it is quiet but has everything that you need. great restaurants, great people. the soccer tournament was going on while we were there and they even have a central square area with large screen television that you can sit outside and watch the German national team play and hoop it up with the locals while partaking in an adult beverage. great fun.

"Great hotel"

5
24/04/2016

The rooms are very clean, quiet, and furnished well. The breakfast also tastes great, especially on the weekend. All of the staff (cleaners, breakfast room, reception desk) are friendly. The only major downside is that it takes about 45-50 minutes to get to downtown Munich via the S-Bahn. This may be too far for a tourist who has never been to Munich before. However, the hotel is conveniently located across the street from a bus station and a train station for the S2. It's fairly easy to get from this hotel to the airport using the bus. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.

"Reliable hotel in a Bavarian town"

5
20/04/2016

Very near the Munich airport, the hotel is comfortable and accommodating. They are very helpful and polite. It is a short walk away from the center of town, where one will find diverse shopping and good authentic Bavarian food restaurants.

"Good hotel and value"

4
05/04/2016

A very good hotel in Erding. I open travel and stay there. I have never had any issue, always satisfied. The hotel is always clean and the rooms as well. The bedding could be better, but nothing serious. Good breakfast with choice. The hotel is close to the center and the train station.

"A Best Western that deserves it's name"

5
02/04/2016

Clean, spacious, good value, super friendly staff and great location. This hotel has a lot to offer. Breakfast offers a wide selection, the bar is well equipped with beer and wine, the kitchen supporting the bar till late. The Staff is the back bone of this place, their helpfulness and friendly attitude to visitors is amazing. Another plus of this hotel is that is across the street from the train and bus station (location location location).

BWParkhotelErding, Leiter Front Office at BEST WESTERN PLUS Parkhotel Erding, responded to this review
Dear Edy Many thanks for your great rating and your nice comments! your team from Best Western Plus Parkhotel Erding

"Nice hotel, but not close to airport (and v high shuttle fee)"

4
30/03/2016

Nothing but good things to say about the hotel itself. But when I asked on the phone whether they provided a FREE airport shuttle service, they must have misunderstood because not until the driver dropped me off did he tell me it cost 30 Euros(!) each way. Which is ridiculously high imo for a 14km drive. It literally cost me nearly as much to get to/from the airport as my 1-night stay at the hotel - I wouldn't have booked there had I known that. Even if they hadn't heard me say "free" re: the airport shuttle, seems like they should have mentioned the cost to me BEFORE confirming my pickup from the airport. Other than that: sure, friendly staff, big room, super cute town -- nice option if you want to stay close-ish to the airport but not in a standard airport hotel. Just annoyed at the shuttle cost.

"Great access to Munich and its airport"

5
11/12/2015

Excellent location near Munich Airport (20 minutes) in a very atmospheric town with train access to Munich. The hotel has excellent facilities including a restaurant, bar and comfortable rooms. Good shopping, restaurants and the train station are a short walk away in this delightful German spa town.

"Stayed during Trade Show"

5
14/11/2015

A very nice hotel with well designed and equipped rooms. Clean bathrooms. Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Parking over night is easy in the railway station car park across the road (beware not free after 8am). Erding is nice with a range of restaurants nearby. Convenient hotel for Munich as it is the last stop on the S2. Takes about 45 mins from the central station.

"Great hotel, on the edge of Erding, a wonderful, Bavarian town"

4
26/10/2015

Across from train station, close to airport. Pleasant staff, bilingual, breakfast is 15E, I thought, too high, so we went to Mueller's, at Train station, good coffee, sandwiches, pastries. Rooms are comfy, we like the ground floor, 501, 502, has a nice patio, w/ table and chairs. Dinner was excellent, fair prices. great walking, around the area, ask for a map, at front desk.

"Not quite as good an experience as several years ago!"

4
10/10/2015

Location, location, location. Proximity to the airport and right across the street from the S-Bahn station into Munich. Very easy as Erding is the last stop on this line and one can be in downtown Munich in about 30 minutes. The rooms are very nice and clean and appear to have been renovated in the last couple of years. The airport shuttle, owned by a very nice couple is double what we paid a few years ago - perhaps they ramped up the price for Oktoberfest. A little disappointed that breakfast is now an add-on - at 15 e/pp, a little pricey to me. Also don't understand the 3 device limit on the wifi - what's up with that - like it costs them more? Just another irritant to me. We also had a problem with NO one being at the reception desk for several hours Saturday night - supposed 24 hour room service with a few high priced pizzas. We were tired and hungry and were willing to splurge in order to not go out - but, no luck - good thing there was no emergency or that we really needed anything! Overall, not such a great experience compared with the prior one a few years ago. I still rated this hotel pretty high because the property is still nice and the location is fabulous from our perspective. The issues appear to be management/ownership related and are a relative easy fix.

"Very Good!"

5
28/09/2015

I've been 2 times in this hotel due to business trip. The crew is very friendly and willing to help. Bedrooms are really comfortable and the breakfast is very good. I very much recommend this hotel. In adition, its very well located at the front of the train and bus station.

"BASIC ACCOMODATION"

4
23/09/2015

So this place is reasonable, clean and close to the Munich airport, which is what I was looking for. The Four Seasons it isn't, but for the price, about 160 euros, it serves the purpose. Last night in Germany, so thoughts of home are more important than where I stay .

"one night in Erding"

5
23/09/2015

this is a great hotel. Located about 50meters from the train station. stayed one night there to be close to the Munich airport. the hotel was clean and very modern. Internet worked fine. The front desk was more than willing to make a taxi reservation and give helpful advice on restaurants and sights. I will stay again if i am in Munich.

"Very Happy"

5
22/09/2015

Stayed here one night. Arrived in the evening. A very pleasant welcome to the hotel. Wifi was excellent. Bed and amenities were very nice. The room was much larger than I expected. I was on the road side but no problems with traffic noise. The room has windows that open if you enjoy fresh air.

"Another brilliant stay here"

5
04/06/2015

Second time I've visited Erding and this hotel ,the staff are always very helpful ,the rooms are very clean ,and it's a 5 minute walk to the town centre.erding itself is a great place to eat out and sample the local beers(erdinger weiss beer).on out second we went to therm ,spa ,swimming and fun centre,would recommend if visiting Erding to go there.