ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel De Dieppe, Rouen

3.5/5  - basé sur 197 notations.
Place Bernard-Tissot, 76000, Rouen, France - See map

The Best Western Hotel de Dieppe is well renowned around Normandy for its specialty called "Pressed Duckling". The hotel is located in the heart of Roven, near the pedestrian area, next to the old town and just in front of the railway station. Since 1880, the Best Western Hôtel de Dieppe has been managed by the Gueret family. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel De Dieppe

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 197 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
22
Very Good
85
Average
61
Poor
19
Terrible
10
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
63
Couples Couples
81
Family Family
14
Friends getaway Friends getaway
12
Solo travel Solo travel
13
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice stopover"

4
22/09/2017

While waiting for a car rental office at the Rouen train station to reopen from its mid-day break, we went across the street to Hotel de Dieppe for lunch. The main restaurant was fully booked, so we were seated in their very fashionable bar. What a nice surprise! The hotel has been nicely renovated since we were there years ago, and we found the bar to be elegant, the clientele well dressed, and the food excellent. I had a bargain 20 euro menu of a smoked salmon starter and main course of fillet of bar in a cream sauce with lots of julienned vegetables. My husband loved his starter of fish rilliettes surrounded with ratatouille, but found his grilled turbot disappointingly dry and dull. Our only complaint was that service was slow, since there was only one waiter to cover the rather large room, including making bar drinks. Not good if you have a train to catch! Otherwise, this was a lovely stopover.

default003022, Réception at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review
Hello Margo, We are all really happy to know that you loved your lunch in the Brasserie Le Dieppe. All the staff from the brasserie thanks you fortthe nice comments. We hope to see you again in our establishment during your next stay in Normandie. Best Regards, Charles-Odin R.

"Great location opposite station"

4
07/09/2017

Convenient for train travelers, this hotel is an easy walk to the main sights but can get a little noisy at night as it's so close to the station. A cute, quaint hotel with clean comfortable modern rooms - good for the price. Note - if you were driving like us - the one way streets in Rouen can be a nightmare if you do not have GPS. The hotel has limited parking out front.

default003022, Réception at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review
Bonjour AAOz, Je vous remercie pour cet agréable avis posté sur Tripadvisor et je ne manquerai pas de le communiquer aux équipes de l'hôtel. Nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour satisfaire nos clients au quotidien et nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez apprécié les services proposés. Au plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau au sein de notre établissement, Cordialement, Charles-Odin R.

"Good Old Fashioned Hotel in town"

4
05/08/2017

This hotel, located opposite the station, is conveniently situated in town, although the current one-way system in Rouen make finding it somewhat 'interesting' , even for SatNavs! There are a limited number of parking slots outside the hotel door, paid by parking meter but their main car park is within the Station car park. Good rooms, and a very good restaurant and bar. We found that the bar meals, presumably coming from the same kitchen as the gourmet restaurant, were excellent quality and good value.

default003022, Responsable réception at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review
Hello Ksdad, We thank you for sharing your experience following your stay in the BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe. We are really happy to know that you appreciated our rooms and our bar. During your next reservation, we invite you to indicate us your room preferences, it will be a pleasure to satisfy them. We hope to see you again in our establishment. Charles-Odin R

"Central, come for the pressed duck in restaurant"

4
29/06/2017

We stayed here overnight on our way home from holidays and were happy with our choice. The hotel has an agreement with the station car park for 9 euros a night, which is fair and you are 1/4 hours walk away from the cathedral taking in the tower where they imprisoned Joan of Arc, the Fine Arts Museum, which is excellent and the old market square. Would come here agagin.

default003022, Responsable réception at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review
Dear Peter S, We do thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel De Dieppe. Our team is delighted to hear that you have been satisfied with our services and your stay. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your stays in Normandy. Best regards Pauline

"Average"

3
12/05/2017

Went for diner with family. I suppose good value for money on the menu. Service quite average. Food was ok but nothing special. Ambience was ok, went during the week. Could be better with maybe little changes. Just a bit tight on the seating arrangement. Not really recommended but if you pass by you could try & have a taste.

default003022, Responsable réception at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review
Dear Amanda; First of all, We will thank you for having taken your time to express us your felt. It is with more the great attention that we became acquainted with your relevant and judicious comments. In the name of all our team, I wish to apologize to you not to have succeeded in satisfying your waitings fully. However believe it, Very attentive with the wellness of our customers, Our chief selects our products scrupulously, And we endeavour each day to propose an experiment of privileged service and quality. In addition, We should have advised you on the type of restoration which you search. Our establishment has 2 restaurant, one brasserie Type, the other Gourmet restaurant Traditional. Our culinary offer is recognized for the quality of its products, its speciality of duck to the rouennaise, Kitchen Rewarded and Animated by our Main chief Restorer, Toques Normandes… I am as of now reachable at this address: [email protected] Kind Regards Leslie

"fabulous city"

4
16/04/2017

room and facilities fine, would have liked one English news channel but that's just a personal preference breakfast was typical continental dinner menu was great and good value Close to train station taxi rank and easy walk into the centre wonderful old buildings and a fabulous cathedral plenty to see and do loved it we found hotel staff very helpful

"Nice Hotel"

4
16/03/2017

The hotel is very well connected with the train station and to the center of the town. The rooms are small but nice. The decoration in the halls is from my opinion too much, based on the long history of the hotel.

"Small Rooms, Elevator Didn't work, not the friendliest staff"

2
29/10/2016

This hotel is located directly across the street from the train station. This is a very busy area & there is quite a bit of noise. Rooms are small, & parking is limited. The elevator was not working so it was a bit of a hike to our rooms. The staff offered to carry our bags up to the top floor however it was still a bit of a hike up to the rooms. Hotel was clean, beds were very uncomfortable & I would not stay here again.

default003022, Réceptionniste at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay at the Best Western Hotel de Dieppe. On the name of all the team and the head directory of our hotel we want to sincerely apologize to have not answered to your attempts. Effectively, during your stay, our elevator was out of order due to a technical reason who was under our control. I can tell you now that he is back on active duty. Concerning the rooms, I can assure you that they are at the legal size for the three stared hotel, we provided you two rooms on the first floor for your comfort because you ask for a twin bedded room who are on the top floor of our hotel. Our hotel is localized in front of the train station, this area is effectively busy and a little bit noisy during the morning but his close proximity to the train station is really enjoyed by our regular customers and the tourists. For the car park, our hotel has an arrangement with the train station car park who is a very safe and wide place and cost 9€ for 24 hours on our desk. We sincerely hope to welcoming you during another stay and wish you a good day. Sincerely, Clément.

"A bit pompus"

3
28/07/2016

We stayed here on our drive back to England from the South of France. This hotel has rather small rooms and is a bit pretentious. There is very limited parking outside otherwise you have to use the public car park. Meals are served in either the high cost, high rated restaurant or in the bar. We ate in the bar and felt that they tried to use it as an extension of the restaurant but serving lower cost meals. The staff seemed to be rather high foluting rather than more down to earth for bar restaurant. Breakfast the following day:- Served in the bar; : they demanded to serve coffee / tea in a small one cup pot rather that leaving the Cona coffee machine on the bar instead of in the kitchen just at the back of the bar; fruit juice was in small one cup bottles, having been poured out from large containers rather than leaving glass jugs on the bar so you could get refills as and when you wanted it. For the price I felt it was rather lacking in choice. I have had much more choice for breakfast in much cheaper hotels.

default003022, Responsable relations clients at Best Western De Dieppe, responded to this review
Dear Clients, Madam, Sir, We do thank you for having taken time to share your feelings on Trip Advisor. We are sorry to note that we didn't answer your waiting, and address to you, in the name of all the Team and of Management, our sincere excuses. We take account of your remarks which are paramount for always improving our services for us. Best Western Hotel of Dieppe *** date of 1880 and preserved all its authenticity. Maintained, and renovated regularly, our house will know an important reorganization of modernization. We offer a preferential rate for our customers to the secure parking of the station, roomy and located at 1 minute walking. We propose 7d/7 restoration, midday and evening: The Bar proposes a traditional kitchen house, bistro atmosphere with a relatively fast service. The “4 Seasons” Restaurant, a semi-gastronomical kitchen of Normans specialties in a smart framework. The display of several sweet products and salted continental breakfast is in conformity with the quality standards imposed by our Hotel classification. Always concerned to bring the best service possible, we will not fail to apply your advices as of now. We sincerely hope to have the honor to accommodate you again, in order to propose you an experiment of higher quality worthy of your requirements. Best regards.

"select your room !"

3
20/06/2016

hotel near the railway station and not far from the down Town. If you do not want to go out side for the diner the restaurant of the hotel is a good solution. Only for the room take care about the surface! the bathroom which includes the toilets is very small;

"Uncomfortable, Noisy"

3
09/06/2016

Our room at Hotel de Dieppe was modern and had a reasonably comfortable bed, but we had a choice, either quiet closed double glazed windows or ventilation. There's no ventilation, so you need to open the windows to get comfortable, exposing yourself to the noise of the train station and busy street. The bathroom was clean, but we have a problem with the layout of many French bathtub/shower combination, a high slippery entry to the shower. Dieppe was especially bad in that the entry was narrow and particularly dangerous. The TV was useless, most of the channels did not work. If you are lucky you can find parking on the street in front of the hotel, but there isn't much available. Breakfast is excellent. Too bad the negatives outweigh the positives.

"Choir Practice Alert"

3
29/05/2016

When you book into a hotel about 50m across the Square from the city rail station, bear in mind that between 11pm and 2am on Friday and Saturday a well-oiled local chorus will be hard at work serenading you with football chants (and worse), accompanied by police sirens and taxicab door slamming. This may harm your sleep patterns. Rooms are small and basic. The cleaner, presumably deciding that our hygiene and welfare arrangements were suspect, moved or discarded our stuff as he/she saw fit. For some in our coach party with walking aids, the elevator was absurdly small and impractical. This hotel barely deserves its official 3 star rating and, given a choice, my wife and I shan't be staying here again.

"Super quiet location, across the train station"

4
26/10/2015

Friendly service at front desk; breakfast was not used but we saw a very wide selection of goodies being set up; room was re-arrange to make it 2 twins out of a double bed. Room was huge by any standards; clean, with a classic decor, with a window overlooking the train station. We slept with the opened window. It was quieter than at a country side: no cars noise, no people voices, no insects buzzing, NOTHING! I don't remember night to be that quiet. The location is hard to beat: 1 min walk from the train station; 10 mins walk to the Cathedral (if you don't take pictures on your way) Strong, stable wi-fi. Recommended.

"????????????????"

2
22/09/2015

WiFi???????????????????????????????????????????????????????Do you need some help???????????Let us carry your luggage.????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? ?????????????????????????????????????????????????

"OK - good location to see Rouen"

3
11/09/2015

We stayed for 1 night (2 adults and a toddler) as a stopover on the way back to Calais. The hotel was of a decent standard, in a great location (10-15mins walk to centre) and near the train station. However, they had no recollection of a request for a toddler cot (although that could have been booking.com's fault), the lift was broken, however they did offer complimentary drinks to comepensate and the room smelt of smoke even though it was a non smoking room. Staff very helpful and polite. We managed to get parking outside (but its only for 4 hours but you dont get charged over night). There is parking across the road though.

"Nice position"

2
13/08/2015

In front of the station , near the centre only for one night. Friendly personal , lift is over but they take our luggage up. This room booked by our agency is too small. The toilette is ok. It 's ok il You ha ve to drop off your car at the station.

"Beware of this hotel"

1
10/08/2015

This hotel was without water on Saturday and did very little to help their guests. They did not even comp the breakfast despite the fact that their accommodations could not provide a working toilet. The customer service rep treated us as a way to pad the bottom line rather then focusing on providing quality service. I would strongly encourage you to look at other hotels in the city if you are traveling to Rouen.

La_Direction_TripA, Direction at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review
Madame, Monsieur, Toute l'équipe du Best Western Hôtel de Dieppe tient à vous présenter ses excuses concernant les désagréments que vous avez rencontrés : Dégât des eaux survenu les 08 et 09 Août 2015, période de votre séjour. Nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour assurer un service de qualité à chacun de nos clients, dont le bien-être est notre priorité. Malheureusement le contexte actuel, la période estivale et le week-end n'ont pas permis à nos prestataires de rétablir la situation dans les délais. Le personnel disponible, consciencieux et professionnel s'est trouvé impuissant face à une situation bien indépendante de sa volonté. Nous tenons compte de vos commentaires et de vos conseils bien fondés et sommes sincèrement touchés par votre compréhension. Soyez certains de notre dévouement à dépasser les attentes de nos hôtes et à les recevoir dans les meilleures conditions avec le plus grand des plaisirs, comme à l'accoutumée. Conscients de votre mécontentement et confus de n'avoir pu vous proposer une alternative adaptée sur place, n'hésitez pas à prendre directement contact avec nous ou à nous communiquer vos coordonnées. Affectés de n'avoir pu vous satisfaire pleinement, nous vous prions à nouveau de bien vouloir accepter nos excuses et restons à votre entière disposition afin d'avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir prochainement dans notre établissement. Très cordialement La Direction

"Good location to train station, very friendly desk staff"

3
01/08/2015

on the whole, this property served its purpose for us - a one night stay after turning in a car at the train station rental car office and before taking the train the next day to Paris. It is easily within walking distance on the old section of Rouen and literally across the street from the train station. However, due to that proximity, it is a rather loud area and even with windows closed it was a bit hard to sleep. The lift was broken which made for a tough trek up the stairs with big bags (though desk personnel offers to assist) and light in the bathroom was extremely dim. But staff at the desk was very friendly, English speaking, and were apologetic that the room was not ready until after 4 pm and about the problem with the lift.

"Restaurant Les Quatre saisons"

5
30/06/2015

The restaurant of Hotel De Dieppe,( restaurant Les Quatres saisons ) in front of the railwaystation is really excellent : beautifull design, very peacefull, staff is extremely friendly (especially Anthony ! ) and the food was really good and quality was worth the price ! We didn't stay at the hotel ! Jan & Marina of Belgium

"Central location, good value and excellent food"

4
28/06/2015

A very pleasant hotel opposite the wonderful Art Deco train station. Run by the same family since opening in 1880, it has an old world feel, though rooms are modernised and have all you need. Service very pleasant and great bonus is you don't have to wander the streets to choose a restaurant as the food is excellent. Best pintarde for ages! On our night the restaurant had been booked for a private do but the bar area menu was perfect. Worth going back to try the restaurant which is famous for its duck. The only issue we had was the old lift is out of action, but we were given 2 glasses of good Chablis as a way of saying sorry. Would definitely return.

"A Lovely Hotel in Rouen"

5
25/07/2014

I stayed for four nights at this lovely old hotel. I was given a large double room, although I had only asked for a small single, at no extra cost. The room was clean, the service was excellent and I would reccommend the hotel to anyone.

La_Direction_TripA, Responsable relations clients at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Thank you for your posting on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay. We really appreciate that you took time to write your post. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is very important to us. We will be pleased to welcome you again during your next holiday in Rouen. Yours sincerely, Customer Relations Manager