ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Rotherham

3.5/5  - basé sur 1057 notations.
Old Hellaby Lane, S66 8SN, Rotherham, Great Britain - See map
Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection - Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection The Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Rotherham. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

With its elegant good looks Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection offers a standout combination of historic architecture and modern flair. This 17th century manor house has been caringly converted to a striking 4 Star hotel set in picturesque gardens. It is within easy reach of Sheffield, Rotherham and Doncaster, and handy for a spot of retail therapy at Meadowhall. We have 89 stylish bedrooms, including a luxurious four-poster suite, deluxe rooms and executive rooms, ideal for business travelers, couples and families alike. Our award-winning Carnelly Restaurant, Bar and Lounge will take you to foodie heaven, and you can refresh your body and mind by making full use of our swimming pool, spa and gym facilities.

Best Western Plus

Hellaby Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Heated pool
    Heated pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 1057 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
376
Very Good
278
Average
197
Poor
123
Terrible
83
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
157
Couples Couples
347
Family Family
207
Friends getaway Friends getaway
209
Solo travel Solo travel
27
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Wedding"

5
06/11/2018

Can't thank all the staff enough for a brilliant wedding day. Chloe was amazing coordinating my wedding to Dave the general manager who overlook everything, the food was brilliant and we were all made to feel really welcome, I would highly recommend this hotel.

Relax749152, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Janine M Thank you for leaving your 5* review after your brilliant Wedding Day. As a Team, we all strive to make sure you have the 'Best Day of your Life' when you get married here at Hellaby Hall from Chloe who works tirelessly in the preparation, right through to the Teams that cook & serve you and your guests all day. We hope that you have a wonderful married life together and you come back one day to rekindle your happy memories Kind regards Dave R General Manager

"i like this place"

4
05/11/2018

We have stayed here a few times now and i have 2 more bookings for this month and march next year. the new owner has spent a and lot of money doing the place up and i understand that it is still ongoing. The rooms are spacious ,clean and the beds very good. A big thank you to the front desk staff who are all very nice and eager to help, also a big thank you to the restaurant team who were also pleased to help and a special thanks to the lovely Wendy who always makes sure that my eggs are freshly done at breakfast. I would also like to thank all the staff who go unseen chefs, kitchen staff, cleaners ect who all make our stay memorable thank you all very much. Colin and Pauline Bland.

Relax749152, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Hi colin I Thank you for leaving your 4* review I appreciate that you have noticed the huge investment that we have carried out and that its still ongoing as we strive forward to raise the standards from when it was purchased, Its very pleasing too hear that so many of the Team go out of their way to make your stay special- especially Wendy, who has for many years been making guests feel at home. Thank you again for acknowledging our 'unseen' hero's namely the Back of House team members. We all look forward to seeing you & Pauline again later this Month & next March Kind regards Dave R General Manager

"Business trip"

3
31/10/2018

The hotel has improved since 2016, but still no top service. Pricing is also at the highend for delivered quality If you want free use of the Gym next door is possible. The staff and owner should do more to make the home feel stay for guests. Not value for money.

Relax749152, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Hi hamo306 Thank you for your review I am pleased too hear that you have noticed some improvements but l am very disappointed to hear we are not to the level of top end service that we both expect. I will speak with the Food & Beverage Manager and ask him to increase the awareness to the team of our guests expectations for the 'Home from Home' feelgood factor. Kind regards Dave R General Manager

"Attended for a friends wedding"

3
29/10/2018

This hotel is lovely but very dated! Some of the rooms have been refurbished but others towards the end of the hotel are very very dated and shabby looking. The pillows are like concrete (take your own). I booked an executive room and was put in a standard room, I asked to be moved in which they said that the hotel was full and I was in an executive room ( totally different to my friends room who also was in an executive room) quite rudely by the receptionist! The breakfast is worth the £7.50 and has lots of choice. Some of the staff are very accommodating and polite, others ( reception) very rude!!!

Relax749152, General Manager at Hellaby Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Hi Joanne M Thank you for leaving your review after attending your friends wedding As you correctly stated we are in the middle of a total re-furb and some of the rooms are still to be completed ! We allocate on a basis of first bookings get the refurb rooms. I apologise if there was an error with your room allocation and because we were full, we were unable to move you. Our breakfast is great value for money as you said and we do offer a lot of choices. I will speak with the Front Desk Manager about how l i expect my guests to be treated and being rude is NOT acceptable. I appreciate your feedback and the issues raised will be addressed Kind regards Dave R General Manager