Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, Reims

75 Place Drouet d'Erlon, 51100, Reims, France - See on a map
Best Western Hotel Centre Reims - Exterior The Best Western Hotel Centre Reims is ideally located in the center of Reims. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, situated in the heart of Reims, on the pedestrian city center, is the perfect location for both pleasure and business. Built in Reims architecture of the early twentieth century, the Hotel Centre Reims features its 50 rooms with cozy and refined atmospheres. 50 rooms on four floors with lift service. From single rooms to family rooms, all are tastefully decorated and offer care, comfort and diversity. All rooms have flat-screen televisions and free Wi-Fi access plus air-conditioning. We are ideally located a few steps away from the train station and the Reims Convention Center. You are also a short walk to a host of restaurants, bars, shops, cinemas, but also Champagne Cellars, Cathedral Notre Dame de Reims and other major tourist attractions in Reims You can take your breakfast in your room or in our breakfast area, and if you are in a group, in a placeholder. Continental breakfast is served from 6:30 a. m. to 10:00 a. m. weekdays and 7:00 a. m. to 11:00 a. m. on weekends. Our staff welcomes you 7 days a week and 24 hours a day and your pets are welcome too. We speak English and Spanish.

Best Western

Hotel Centre Reims

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 471 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
76
Very Good
169
Average
132
Poor
56
Terrible
38
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
65
Couples Couples
224
Family Family
63
Friends getaway Friends getaway
64
Solo travel Solo travel
26
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Pleasantly surprised"

4
GoSTLCards6161, Saint Louis, Missouri 05/03/2020

This was my first experience with a Best Western and not at all what I expected. The hotel is perfectly located near the train station. The footprint is small but the staff was exceptionally welcoming. Rooms are small but bright and clean and appear to be recently updated. Would stay here again.

Karima Hadjeb, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Guest, All our staff thanks you for your lovely comment and for having stayed at our property. We are glad that you have enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards, Best Western Centre Reims Team

"Perfect location, great hotel"

4
ettyspagetti, The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom 01/03/2020

Easy to find from A4 junction 23. Easy parking, just pop in hotel to tell them you have arrived. Park and take lift to reception. Room 337 was lovely on third floor with lovely views over garden and sight of the upper parts of the cathedral. Step outside and your on a pedestrian walk way with lots of restaurants and bars. Lively in the summer but not so this visit. Reception staff very professional especially Manon. Didnt stop for breakfast but room looked lovely and was clean. Our room was clean but better pillows and a cleaning scale from bottom of shower door would make it perfect. Will return very happy

Karima Hadjeb, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing us your impressions concerning your recent stay at our property. In behalf of all our team, we are glad that your stay went well and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, Best Western Centre Reims Team

"Amazing staff"

5
Peter O, Canterbury, United Kingdom 14/02/2020

Sebastian the concierge was absolutely outstanding. From his lovely warm welcome to good info about 'things to do' and places to eat, he was just amazing. He also gave us a complimentary glass of champagne seeing it was Valentine's Day. Sebastian gave truly world class service and gave us an amazing experience. Thanks Sebastian. One more thing, upon entering our room, there on the bed was a rose, and a hot chocolate dipper - just something else to make our experience more memorable. The room itself was modern and nicely furnished and comfortable.

BWCentreReims, Best Western Centre Reims Team at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Peter, Thank you for having shared us your experience at our property. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and that you have appreciated our services. We are always trying to do our best so our guest leave satisfied. We trully hope to welcome you again very soon, Best regards, Sebastian, Best Western Centre Reims Team

"REIMS"

4
User 23/10/2019

lots of noise from. room above in the morning. great location and very good staff. small entrance smallish rooms but clean and comfortable . the wifi was virtually non existent in our room. helpful and charming staff long walk to room down dark corridors with sensor lighting . we were out all day so not a problem but if we had to work then the wifi was hopeless in our room

BWCentreReims, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Sheestable, In behalf of all our Team, I would like to thank you for sharing with us your experience at our property. We are sorry for the issues that you have met during your stay and hope that you will give us a chance to make your stay better next time. If there is anything I can be helpful with, do not hesitate to contact me directly on +33 326 473 903. Best Regards, Best Western Centre Reims Team

"Reims center"

3
Patrick J, wellington, United Kingdom 01/10/2019

Hotel is in a great position, close to restaurants and bars, shops very close , room was in need of maintenance one socket was missing and although the wiring had been tided up a child could put their fingers into the wiring and decoration was acceptable but not to normal best western standards , Parking close either underground or in park,

BWCentreReims, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Patrick, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for not having exceed your expectations. However, if you decide to give us another chance in the future, we will be more than glad to prove you that we can provide you a much better service. Kind regrds, BWCR Team

"Great hotel!"

5
Allyson P, Nashville, Tennessee 29/09/2019

After being in Paris for a week, we were thrilled to get out of the city and into a bigger hotel room! The Best Western did not disappoint. Located a short walk from the train station, we had a smooth transition into our room. We could not have been happier with the room (spacious!!!), bathroom and amenities. It is located just off of the main strip which has countless restaurants and bars. The Cathedral is a short walk away as well. Loved the vibe of Reims and learning all about Champagne.

BWCentreReims, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Allyson, In behalf on all our team, I would like to thank you for sharing us your impressions concerning your recent stay at our property. We are glad that everything went well and we will be happy to welcome you again very soon ! Best regards, BWCR Team

"Nice hotel with air conditioning"

3
mk02472, Watertown, Massachusetts 03/09/2019

Nice location in the center of the city. It was during the summer heat wave, so we were pleased with the air conditioning. Also, we were there during a crowded period and were in the annex -- nice, clean, modern rooms, but on the small side. Hotel restaurant is quite good. Convenient parking. Good value.

BWCentreReims, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear mk02472, Thank you for reviewing our property. It is nice to see that your stay went well. See you very soon again ! Best regards, Front desk

"Great Value"

5
Chippywarner, Towcester, United Kingdom 25/08/2019

Perfect location in centre surrounded by restaurants and bars. Room was spacious and clean with good amenities. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Breakfast really good with continental plus some bacon eggs etc for us brits!

BWCentreReims, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Chippywarner, Thank you for reviewing Best Western Centre Reims. All our team is satisfied that you have enjoyed our property. Looking forward to see you again very soon, Best regards, Front desk

"Perfect location "

4
Toni-Jittip, Issy-les-Moulineaux, France 22/08/2019

The hotel located in the centre of the city, surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops and all the attraction places. It is very convenient for people who drive, as they have an underground parking right in front of hotel. The room is clean and staffs are friendly. Good value of money.

BWCentreReims, Responsable réception at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Toni, Thank you for staying in Best Western Centre Reims. It is nice to see that you were satisfied with our services. You are very welcome to come back and see us again ! Best regards, Front desk

"Great Hotel in City Centre"

5
U9347VZkevinl, London, United Kingdom 06/08/2019

Fantastic location in City centre. This well priced hotel is excellent for a stopover or a longer trip. The man on check in could not have been more helpful and attentive. Best rates available direct from hotel. We've already made our next reservation. Thanks very much for a good stay.

"Good value"

4
Appleman2309, Geneva, New York 06/08/2019

Good value in a great location in restaurant/cafe district, pedestrian area, easy walking to Reims' main attraction, the Cathedral. Not big but OK-size room. Good shower and separate toilet. All clean. Good breakfast. Public parking almost under hotel, cheap with hotel discount.

"Newly-renovated hotel in the centre"

3
carpediem70, London 05/08/2019

Stayed here to visit champagne houses. Convenient for train travelers (only two minutes from the station), but also on the main pedestrian street full of late-night restaurants and bars. We had a front room facing this street. The thick glass windows blocked out the majority of noise on a fairly quiet night, but the blackouit curtains are not totally sufficient to block the 24 hour street lighting. Very friendly helpful staff with excellent English who genuinely cared about our experience. They deserve 5*. Rooms are newly-renovated and spotless, but vary a lot in size and layout (as is typical in older European buildings. Our 'standard' room was pretty small). Lower quality sheets and pillows than I expect from a Best Western. Very good modern bathroom. The hotel has a small windowless breakfast room and reception area, and no other visible public space. Still, it's a decent choice in a budget-to-midrange category for a short visit, espcially if you want to be right in the middle of the action and can benefit from a special offer online..

"Great mid range hotel"

5
User 29/07/2019

Great hotel in the center of Reims with excellent breakfast. The rooms on the street are noisier and maybe not appropriate if you are very noise sensitive but I was fine with ear plugs and the rest of our party didn't need them at all.

"Perfect location"

5
AdamS630, London, United Kingdom 26/07/2019

Hotel is located in perfect location to visit Reims. Parking just opposite the road. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean with all you need. Definitely recommend for a short stay when visiting Champagne.

"Convenient location, within an easy walk from the Reims TGV station"

4
Michele G, Ballwin, Missouri 26/07/2019

While we only spent one night at the Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, the location was perfect. Located on the main street in Reims, with loads of shops, bistros and restaurants, it was an easy walk even with out luggage from the TGV train station. This is a small-ish hotel with a moderate breakfast that was included with our room. The front desk staff, who all spoke English, were very helpful when it came to a recommendation for dinner our first night after a very long day of travel, and very helpful when I realized I had packed the wrong adapter to charge my I-phone. Our room was comfortable and clean, although we overlooked a side street with cafes that were going strong all hours of the night, which made it just a little difficult to sleep. Overall, this is an easy recommendation.

"Bring your earbuds"

3
User 20/07/2019

If you are deaf or don't care about noise this hotel is fine. It is located in the middle of the most active / vibrant part of Reims, Loads of cafes, restaurants ++. Quite noisy when you need to sleep. Maybe there was also some construction work going on. Bathroom a bit "open", so could be a bit embarrassing if friends are sharing the room. (Super water-pressure in shower !!) Breakfast: missing more fresh bread. Locale is a bit cramped. Rest is fine. Personnel is very friendly and helpful.

"Perfect location to explore city"

4
TheOldFossils, Bedford, United Kingdom 16/07/2019

Good size room with air con and large en suite. Spotlessly clean. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Easy parking in the massive underground car park, for which hotel refunded the parking charge. Easy walk to the cathedral and other sights and very convenient for restaurants/cafes.

"Small room, smelly and noisy"

2
User 15/06/2019

Booked this last minute. The room was very small, above the kitchen so smelled and was very noisy. Access to shops and restaurant along the main street was good. Staff friendly. Car park is in a public car park near to the hotel. Would not stay here again

"Good location, everything else good enough"

3
hnrkp, Malmo, Sweden 14/06/2019

A bit smallish, in need of some TLC and the breakfast was always severely crowded and..yes..limited in most ways one can think of. But location is 5/5, right where you want to be. Unfortunately everyone else's there too in the evening which makes you feel like you've joined the party outside when you're trying to sleep. But it wasn't too bad, and if your window isn't in that direction then you're probably just fine.

"Great location but not Best Western Standard"

3
bbneum, Duisburg, Germany 08/06/2019

Right in the main street located next to the best brasseries, the hotel is ideally placed - but not the best western standard I am used to. Small room, air con could be more powerful, bar style breakfast (good though), very friendly staff though. I guess next time I go across to the other best western since the prices cannot be that different. However, despite main street with a very boisterous brasserie on ground floor it was VERY quiet.

"Small and tirec"

1
mrsgsc, Berkshire, United Kingdom 01/06/2019

The one good thing about this hotel is the very friendly and helpful staff. In all the hotels in all the world, we have never had such a small room. It had damp patches from the ceiling and around the window, the safe was broken and also the light above the bathroom mirror. However it was fab location and we really loved Reims.

"Reims BW"

4
Mikeandlara, Kaiserslautern, Germany 26/04/2019

Great location, make sure the air conditioner is turned on before going out or you will suffer from a hot nights sleep. Windows can't be left open because of the noise from the street. However, great location because of all the restaurants and bars.

"Super location and hotel "

5
Fine_Dining_Blogger, Ludwigsburg, Germany 17/04/2019

Super location and super friendly service in the hotel. All is a bit small but still ok and not uncomfortable at all. Breakfast is super, the bed is great and the location is just perfect so we will come back!

"Tired but well-located"

3
DanielAiroldi, Melbourne, Australia 17/04/2019

Very nicely located but needs to be renovated. Rooms are tiny and bathroom even smaller although shower was new and great. Staff are nice, great restaurants around, breakfast is average and dining space very small.

"Great Location!"

4
User 01/04/2019

This hotel has a great location as it is very close to the Train Station and walking distance to many local restaurants and shops. Also, we were within a mile to a mile and half of all of the Champagne Cellars we toured. It was a nice walk through different areas of the city. Rooms are very basic, but we didn't come to stay in our room anyway!

"2 night stay prefect location in central Reims"

4
peterbaker40, Greater London, United Kingdom 20/02/2019

Ideal location for a short stay in central Reims, basic facilities, clean room, reasonable size room Can be a bit noisy especially if hot and windows open, with late night bars at weekend and street cleaners can start early as street is pedestrianised during day Breakfast is continental but plenty Car park under the street in front of hotel is not the cheapest You get what you pay for

"Terrible Hotel"

1
User 15/02/2019

Worst hotel room ever, number 217 is over a pedestrianised street with open bars and clubs which didn't close until at least 2am so we didn't sleep. Be really careful when booking as there are two Best Western in the centre of Reims, do not book this one.

"Perfect location"

5
claireLZ, Paris, France 15/01/2019

Great location and quiet even if on the main spot of the city. Room very comfortable, modern & with all you need. Great renovation. Nice staff. I didn't try the breakfast but it was smelling good ! Will come back

"Worst hotel stay EVER!"

1
Jure S, Ljubljana, Slovenia 05/11/2018

First I have to ask if I'm addressing right hotel at all? I booked Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, but this hotel simply doesn't exist. After spending 35 minutes, I tried my luck at Hotel du Nord, which turned out to be the right one??? I arrived with my wife and daughter really late, it was after midnight, so we were hoping that everything will go smooth, which turned out completely opposite...just few facts: - receptionist didn't speak English, wasn't able to communicate, to found solution, etc. - room was smaller than booked and different layout as published, promoted on hotel's website and Booking.com - cold room - third bed wasn't prepared - towels for third person were missing - room was dirty - bedsheets were dirty - no hot, worm water - damaged doors at toilet (I locked myself in the bathroom, so my wife needs to open the door from the outside) - very loud air conditioning which irritated us whole night - sink smells bad In addition to this ... complaint was sent to the management with refund request ... nothing but complete ignorance from their side!

"Good hotel"

5
WalesHack, Wales 21/10/2018

I stayed in this hotel on the way to Germany. Yes, the rooms are tiny but we didn't mind as we went out most of the time. The hotel and the room are clean, the staff are very helpful and the location is perfect.

"Very budget but not the price"

2
User 23/09/2018

We thought we had booked into the premier best western so be careful when booking - this is a new hotel they have just acquired. Use the main underground car park beneath the precinct - the hotel is just by the access. Small, pokey room - even smaller end-suite! Breakfast was disgusting - don't bother - get something in the main street if you can find something open. Wouldn't recommend

"Lovely and friendly hotel"

5
Rick2041, New Jersey 08/09/2018

For those who travel by train, this hotel could not be more convenient to the Gare. Located on a street closed to traffic and loaded with restaurants this hotel is an easy walk to the Cathedral and a few of the Champagne Houses. We travel without a car and used the #4 bus at the train station to take us within a short walk to Cliquot, Tattinger, Pemerey and Martel at a cost of 1.6€ each way. Couldn't be easier. Room was on the small side. Stayed at the rear of the hotel so we had no street noise. Loved the shower and the great water pressure! Bed was quite comfy and we are particular about our mattresses. We had breakfast there and it was fine. Almost forgot the staff - the ladies at the front desk could not have been nicer. Helpful, friendly and multi-lingual. They were wonderful!

Karima H, Manager at Best Western Hotel Centre Reims, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment. We are delighted that you had appreciated the services in our hotel. We hope you had a great time and you enjoyed visiting our City. We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards,

"If you're booking Best Western Hotel in Reims - beware there are two, and they're very different from each other"

3
editorgoodlifefrance, Kent, United Kingdom 28/08/2018

I'd stayed in Reims before at the Best Western Hotel. I sent an email to my other half asking him to book it for my birthday. He went online searched Best Western and booked it. But. This was not the Best Western I stayed at which is called Hotel de la Paix and is pretty smart. This was the Hotel du Nord, now renamed apparently Best Western Reims Centre, though the sign outside still reads Hotel du Nord. It's a 3 Star, clean, basic, perfectly okay, if not the luxury 5 star experience I was hoping for. I had an "executive room" - it was pretty basic though so I'm not sure what the rooms that are not executive would be like. I've marked it down because you could hear everything in the hallways - people coming and going, talking, slamming doors and the noise from the street outside, next door to a music venue, heaving with students was horrendous until the early hours of the morning.

"Excellent stay"

5
Theatreland-lover, Brighton, United Kingdom 09/07/2018

When we booked we knew there were renovations going on, but we hadn't realised the extent of them. However we were met at Reception with a reminder about the work, apologies that the lift was not available and offering us complimentary breakfasts by way of compensation. We actually had to change rooms to enable the work to continue during our stay, but the staff and workmen helped carry our luggage, so full marks there. The hotel itself was lovely, it was clean and comfortable with what seemed to be new, or fairly new bathrooms. Unfortunately the air conditioning wasn't working because of the renovations so we did have a bit of noise late into the evening if we wanted the winows open (it was warm when we were there), but I'm sure once the Air Con is running that won't be a problem. Breakfast was super too, with a very nice lady who was very helpful. A small breakfast room, but a good selection of (mostly cold) items to choose from including fresh fruit and eggs to boil.

"Excellent Location-Great Staff!"

4
copejenney, Carlsbad, California 11/05/2018

We had intended on staying here one night but decided on 2 once we arrived. The women who helped us at the front desk were kind and accommodating and spoke English well--I know about 4 words in French, shame on me! Anyway--The hotel is perfectly located in the center of Place Drouet D Erlon which is pedestrian walking only area of stores and eateries. The rooms are quite small but we aren't ones to stay in our rooms long when we travel. The hotel is in walking distance of Champagne tasting and all the historic sites. Loved the collection of Champagne glasses the hotel displays in the corridor. The in house breakfast (which costs extra) is not worth the it. Instead grab something from the Waida's and eat it there in Art Deco decor or take it outside and sit by the fountain. Bon appetit!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.