ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, Mannheim

4.0/5  - basé sur 200 notations.
Keplerstrasse 24, 68165, Mannheim, Germany - See map

The Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel is ideally located in the center of Mannheim, near the central station. The shopping area Planken and the congress center are only 500 meters away. Heidelberg (20 km) and Bad Durkheim (24 km) are both within easy reach of Mannheim. 147 comfortable, partly air-conditioned double rooms with safe, ISDN and analogue connections and free wireless Internet access are available. 13 meeting rooms for up to 180 people are equipped with modern technical facilities for your conference. Every meeting room has air conditioning and daylight. Come on in and enjoy the freshly renovated Trafohaus, a historical building adjacent to our hotel, check it out for your meeting, conference or party! Our Restaurant Europa Garten serves international and regional cuisine. For your enjoyment: Enjoy fresh drinks and draft beer at our cozy sunset bar and garden terrace. Parking garage is available for a fee. The Business Plus and Superior rooms were renovated 2016. Of course you can choose our American breakfast buffet for a charge of 18 EUR per person per day. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Delta Park Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 200 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
56
Very Good
86
Average
45
Poor
8
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
97
Couples Couples
44
Family Family
18
Friends getaway Friends getaway
18
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"One night stay"

4
24/03/2018

We stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised, our room was clean and spacious with a separate lounge area that had a sofa bed for a third guest. We were concerned about the parking garage after reading reviews on here but we noticed a multi storey car park directly opposite the hotel parking garage entrance which was huge and great if you have a large SUV, this car park is also connected to the hotel so was able to pay at hotel reception for parking. The breakfast was ok but not worth the price they charged.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experiencecs on tripadvisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"nice hotel, close to the railway station"

4
15/01/2018

Best Western plus is a guideline for good rooms, and this Delta Park is quite ok. Excellent beds, huge room and bathroom. surprisingly quiet bedroom, which I really prefer. The breakfast is nice, the breakfast area is not the most exciting one, but ok for business. Very close to the railway station and the city center. Not the most touristic area of Mannheim but not too bad.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"A COMFORTABLE AND WELCOMING PLACE"

5
06/12/2017

We visited Mannheim's Christmas Market and found the Delta Park hotel to be well situated for both the market and the train station.From the moment we checked in to departure we encountered friendly, helpful staff who had better english language skills than our german ones.We enjoyed our dinner in the restaurant and the buffet breakfast was comprehensive and well displayed. We strongly recommend this hotel

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guests, thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your stay in Mannheim. It´s a pleasure to read your compliment. We ´ll refer it to our employees and hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"A trip to Mannheim"

4
25/09/2017

Drove through Mannheim last year and liked what we saw so came back this year for an overnight stay. It is a lovely city. Best Western hotel very good, excellent and helpful staff. Dinner well presented and very enjoyable. A good choice at breakfast which compared very favourably with other hotels in which we have stayed.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Not for us..."

2
20/09/2017

This place is for the most part centrally located but i'm afraid that's pretty much all it's going for it. We had a room facing the courtyard (on what the US would call the second floor) noise can be heard from the courtyard plus smoker's smoke can wafering up. You might ask...why not close the windows…? No...working thermometer. If you like hard beds shoved together to make a queen then that's your bed! I will say it's clean, good restaurant & bar connected to the hotel and wifi is free...

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback.We regret that you were not satisfied. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Renovations Look Great!"

4
22/07/2017

Nice location - easy walk to the train station and the city center. New rooms are excellent and the AC appreciated. Only downfall was the noise from the continued renovation, took place mid day so if you were at the hotel it was impossible to work.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. You are right, we are renovating one more floor at the moment. Unfortunately some works are a bit noisy, but only take place from 9 am till 6 pm. We apologize for these inconveniences. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Very nice to stay in"

4
27/06/2017

We stayed here with a group tour. It was very nice. The rooms were clean, beds nice and bathrooms clean. About the A/C, we found out on our trip that very few hotels have A/C in Germany, its just not a thing. If we come again, I will bring a small portable fan. When in Germany.......etc. The food was excellent, as was the breakfast.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. If you appreciate an air conditioned room, please ask for our business or executive category in advanced of your next stay. Alternatively, we offer fans, too. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Best Western our favourite hotels!"

5
18/06/2017

As usual we were not disappointed. All the hotels in the area were full. but the Best Western did not let us down. Free car park. Comfortable room with tea and coffee making facilities. We had a excellent meal in their beer garden. It was very busy and popular with the locals. Breakfast was good with plenty for all. The staff were very helpful. I think I can safely say the hotel is wheel chair friendly. Enjoy.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"new top floor rooms are fantastic"

5
05/06/2017

I have stayed in this hotel many times over the past years and also have attended several functions there. The staff has always been very accommodating and helpful. The location is great as it is close to the center and station. The breakfast is wonderful although I do see the need to cater for food intolerances a little more than just having a lactose free cheese option. Some non-dairy milks would be great. Some of the rooms admittedly got a little tired over time, but the hotel recently added another floor on top. These rooms are fantastic! I am not sure whether the other rooms will be gradually upgraded, but it shows you the hotel is working to improve. I will be back here for sure.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. After building a new floor on top and renovating one floor, we will start renovating another floor next week. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"A/C NOT included"

3
04/06/2017

Good location, not far from Mannheim Main Railway Station, room was clean and space enough. Bathroom gave me a good impression of being cleaned and properly kept, BUT Air Conditioning completely ABSENT (Room #206) ... At a specific request to the Staff the answer was that In Germany A/C is supplied at a charged rate ONLY .... Can't believe that !!!

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor. Indeed, not all our rooms have air condition. If you want to have an air conditioned room, please book our business or executive category next time. These rooms are fully air-conditioned and also have additional services, such as a Senseo or Nespresso coffee machine or a particularly quiet location. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Family visit"

3
26/05/2017

Well situated, 15' walk to city center and easy parking nearby. Good rooms, but nothing special. Service good, but no soja-milk available for breakfast. Street side rooms not too loud, but sun shines though curtains (at 5:0!)

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks for staying with us and for your feedback on booking.com. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Decent Budget Hotel"

3
20/05/2017

I stayed in this hotel as a part of a large group of students. Rooms were not ready when we arrived. We ended up waiting for hours. Front desk was not efficient to handle the large group. Rooms were decent. But, we had to change rooms next day to get air-con facility. Complimentary breakfast was the best part in this place.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. Please send us your check-in/check-out date to the following email address: [email protected] to reconstruct this situation and to discuss it with my team. Thank you! Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Handy Mannheim hotel"

3
04/05/2017

An easy 10-15 minute walk from the station, some nearby restaurants. If you're driving there is a car park or free on street parking after 1800 if you can find it. There's also an on site restaurant. The room was comfortable, some noise from the road with the window open (too warm otherwise). Room had a minibar, tv, coffee machine (though mine did not work). Overall it was adequate, nothing special.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Working to be better"

4
06/04/2017

I arrived at the hotel at around noon in early April. The staff knew I just arrived from the U.S. and they got me a room immediately even though the hotel was completely booked. Unfortunately my room was hot and they did not have the air conditioning on and said it would not be on for a few more weeks. This was the downside of my visit. They are doing renovation and you can tell they are trying to offer a better product going forward. The staff apologized for the warm room and I did have to open the windows to be comfortable. The rest was quite good. Everyone greets you with a smile including the housekeeping staff. Breakfast was very good and as a result of the pleasant staff, I got over the inconvenience of opening the windows during the day to cool off the room. I stayed in an older room but it was clean and comfortable. My colleague stayed on the 6 floor in a recently renovated deluxe room which he said was very nice. Give them a few months and I expect any business traveler will find this to be a very nice place to stay.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Rude staff and hot rooms"

3
03/04/2017

Overall the hotel was very clean and presented well, however when booking myself and my partner books the 'superior deluxe room' and received a 'business room' when querying at the front desk they simply said that all rooms on the 6th floor were superior deluxe rooms - however once I clearly highlighted that the room that shows when you select the deluxe room on the website and the room they gave us were not the same they were quick to change their tune. The rooms are extremely hot and the aircon was supposedly switched off until the end of the month, when explaining to a rather uninterested lady at the front desk that our room was 26.5 degrees she simply replied saying "have you tried opening a window" and quickly shut down the conversation by saying they know its hot, but theres nothing they can do!! Although the room was nice and in a good locations, we can safety say we will not be returning and would not recommend for the money.

"Short stay, comfortable and clean"

5
17/02/2017

I would recommend this hotel for sure. Clean, nice service, very good price without breakfast. In December the room was well heated. We had difficulties to park on the street, because we didn't wanted to pay for the garrage. But after 18 h parking is free on the street in front of the hotel. I would recomment only that they consider to provide slippers in the room.

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Beautiful new rooms, very accomodating staff"

5
15/09/2016

I stayed for 5 nights for business in Mannheim, along with my two older relatives. When we arrived at the hotel, the staff informed us that we had been upgraded to two new rooms in a part of the hotel currently undergoing a bit of construction. The rooms were BEAUTIFUL -- clean, modern, with some very nice amenities (waterfall shower, espresso machine, complementary bottled water). Even though construction was being done, it never bothered us. Air conditioning wasn't working in one of our rooms, but the staff were extremely accommodating and moved us to yet another nice, new room. The hotel is very close to the train station, a Lidl, many restaurants (definitely visit the African restaurant across the street -- delicious!), and the city center. I highly recommend staying at this hotel -- we wish we could have stayed longer!

Edward W, Manager at Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor and for your commendation of our new renovated rooms. It´s a pleasure to read your compliment. We ´ll refer it to our employees. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edwad Wochnik General Manager

"Reliable business hotel"

4
10/09/2016

I stayed for 2 days on business. Having stayed here before, I knew that it is a reliably good quality business hotel. The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The e=weather was hot and the only failing is the lack of aircon. However, a small fan was provided which, at least, moved the air around.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback on booking.com. If you appreciate an air conditioned room, please ask for our business or executive category in advanced of your next stay at the BEST WESTERN DELTA Park Hotel. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Business visits"

3
28/08/2016

Average hotel, with limited number of staff. I had a small problem in the room and the girls from the reception had to come to do manual work in my room. While I had breakfast, only one girl was available to serve. Once she was not there, there was nobody else. Ironing board cheap as usual.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your stay in Mannheim. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Edward Wochnik General Manager

"COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER"

5
18/08/2016

A beautiful hotel - somewhere I would have liked to have stayed more than just one overnight. The food is excellent and the staff are friendly and courteous. Mannheim seems to be quite a nice place to spend a little longer and if I do so, I will certainly stay at this hotel.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Great hotel near the city centre"

5
16/08/2016

I stayed in this hotel for 11 nights as part of a study group. Located at around five minutes walking distance from the station, the hotel is close to the business and shopping district. It offers a large breakfast spread and the interiors are well done. The staff is friendly and tried accommodating us in the best possible manner.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Good location close to the train station"

3
11/08/2016

I stayed one night for a business trip. The hotel appearance is average with quite large rooms. The internet speed is ok. The breakfast buffet delivers what you expect. The main plus point of the hotel is the location close to the train station.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Under renovation"

3
06/08/2016

The lobby and other parts of the hotel are being renovated. Therefor special rates are being charged. The rooms on the 6th floor are ready and the result is very positive. Light room with all new furniture, minibar/fridge and nespressomachine. The bathroom is also new and has a big rainshower. Location is 5 minutes from the trainstation and walkingdistance to towncenter and Wasserturm. So why an average rating? Parking is in garage, the hotelgarage is also public and there are no special ratels for guests. Breakfast is 15euro and being in towncenter cheaper options are available by the local bakeries. But what really makes me doubt is the hospitality. At checking a copyright of your ID is requiered. When I said that I found this very strange and was à first for me, especially with Best Western and being Rewardsmember, there came some story that this was standerd procedure after some guy put up some sort of scam or fraud where they became victim of. I still think that this can't become a problem to bother your guess with, checking your ID can be done, although not of this time and the room was already paid for so creditcard information was already known..., making copies of your ID does't give me a very warm welcome. And when you are even asked to sign for receiving the FREE, wifi code I really got the impression that they don't trust any of their guests anymore... Check out wasn't very hospitality friendly either; employee was very busy in the office and didn't pay any attention at the desk. So hotel is, after renovation, very good and location is excellent, but certainly don't expect any welcome feeling or so.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, first of all we would like to thank you for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor and for your commendation of our new renovated rooms. We demand a signature for the WIFI-Code, because of a law position saying that guests have to sign for WIFI in case of any abuse of internet data. This law will be changed soon, but some hotels already dispense. After the law change we will modify our order as well. Concerning the copy of your ID, there was a warning/ recommendation from the german hotel and restaurant association to be more careful. This is only for your protection and has nothing to do with you person. Please believe us! We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Best located hotel"

5
03/08/2016

We stayed here as part of a package deal for the German Grand Prix last weekend - ideally located for Mannheim station making it easier to travel to Hockenhiem on race days. Rooms were comfortable and clean, bar was small but good service, breakfast was plentiful and good, did not eat at night as there was some nice places locally which offered some good food, only downside was arriving early before checkin after a early start we had to wait to get in our room - till 3pm which meant a wander round the shops for a few hours (not that I'm complaining about that) they offer smoking and non smoking rooms.

"Brilliant service, good hotel!"

5
12/06/2016

Good location, nice rooms - and the service was incredible. The hotel manager personally helped me out of a very unfortunate situation and went far beyond what one could expect! Clear recommendation!!!

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your feedback. I am happy, that we could find a solution quickly. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Ok but could have been better"

3
09/06/2016

Customer service did not start really good. The lady in the reception seemed to enjoy here colleages more that were sitting in the back room talking. When she gave me my room she went out of her way to point out that I have received an upgrade because the hotel was full and I was not to expect this kind of upgrades in the future which I thought was a little strange. Air conditioning did not work properly, room was hot all the time. Also the network quality was poor - it kept on coming and going. Breakfast was good but not super.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, we would like to thank you for your feedback on booking.com. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We train our team members from time to time and I will communicate your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Lovely room and great customer service!"

4
18/05/2016

My husband and 20 year old daughter were travelling from Prague to the Black Forest! We decided to stay in Mannheim for the night! The hotel is beautiful! The room was huge, clean and a great bathroom! Lovely breakfast as well! Parking was simple! We had drinks and dinner in town which was a short walk! The ladies at reception were fantastic! Highly recommended!!

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for chosen our hotel for your stay in Mannheim. It´s a pleasure to read your compliment. We ´ll refer it to our employees and hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Very nice stay and excellent staff"

4
11/05/2016

We stayed for 2 nights and were lucky enough to be allocated one of the newer refurbished rooms on the 5th floor. The room was bright and airy and had a nice large shower although the bathroom was a little small in general. A kettle was provided and the room had a nice large HD flat screen TV. As the hotel is situated on a side street there was little traffic noise and the tram passing outside was hardly noticeable. The station is a 5 minute walk away and there are a couple of restaurants and a supermarket within 2 minutes walk. A little further afield there are plenty of restaurants and many trams to get to them. Turning to the staff, they could not have been more helpful. It was extremely hot when we were there and when it appeared our air conditioning was not working (due to the refurbishment work still being done) they immediately at 11pm provided us with a fan to keep the room cool during our stay. A particular special thanks to the front office manager (I think) and I apologise for not having her name, for spending a large amount of time on her computer trying to find the quickest and best travel route to the rather obscure racecourse we were trying to visit in Seckenheim. She really made an effort and is a credit to the hotel. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, It´s a pleasure to read your compliment and we ´ll refer it to our employees. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"This place is falling apart"

2
09/05/2016

We saw a few reviews concerning the age of the building, but also others that mentioned a rebuild. Well, unfortunately we got one of the old ones. The a/c did not work, the shower was broken and spilled all over. There was even a form to report non-working equipment. The room was large by today's standards, but that is about all it has gping for it. Be aware of the hidden costs. We got charged €15 per day to park in the hotel's own parking garage. Yes, upon checking closer, it was in the small print on Expedia. Breakfast is €19 per person, a ripoff in my opinion. Luckily there are good options close by.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for feedback of your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We apologize for the inconveniences in your room. But why didn´t you make a complaint directly at the reception desk? Our staff always tries to find a solution. After your departure we do not have the possibility to make your stay unforgetable. We are looking forward to welcome you soon. Sincerely, Edward Wochnik General Manager

"A good surprise"

4
24/02/2016

Modern, stylish. quiet, newly renovated (Feb 2016) rooms, friendly and helpful reception team, common areas under renovation. The rooms were really a great surprise :) The breakfast was varied, fresh and tasty.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, we would like to thank you very much for your feedback on tripadvisor.de. It´s a pleasure to read your compliment. We hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards Edward Wochnik General Manager

"Excellent stay and service"

5
17/09/2015

Having spent two nights at the Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel, I can highly recommend this hotel for business trips and city trips to Mannheim. It is perfectly located close to main tourist attractions in Mannheim. The staff is very friendly and the service is excellent. Especially the restaurant offers a great variety of very nice menues. The quality is superb.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. It´s a pleasure to read your compliment. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Edward Wochnik General Manager BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel

"Not a great value for money"

3
28/08/2015

We chose this hotel because it was ranked 4th in Mannheim and was close to the train station. The room was ok, but not impressive. Lots of dust under the bed, yellowish bathroom door. Someone (probably in a neighboring room) smoked and the smell woke us up. The breakfast costs 18 euros per person, which is way too much.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt in unserem Hause und Ihre Bewertung auch auf Tripadvisor. Wir legen großen Wert darauf, dass die Zimmer immer in einem sehr sauberen Zustand sind. Wir möchten uns bei Ihnen entschuldigen, dass dies nicht zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit gewesen ist. In Zukunft werden wir ein größeres Augenmerk auf die Sauberkeit haben. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie trotz Ihrer nicht erfüllten Erwartungen wieder im Best Western Plus Delta Park Hotel in Mannheim begrüßen zu dürfen, um Sie von unserem Haus vollends überzeugen zu können. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Edward Wochnik Direktor

"Excellent welcome for overnight stay"

5
09/08/2015

Well decorated, clean, spacious room. Staff particularly helpful - especially when I couldn't find out how to access the free wi-fi. The buffet dinner was a cut above the usual standard and breakfast was just the same. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Sehr geehrter Gast, wir danken Ihnen herzlich, dass Sie Ihre Erfahrungen während Ihres Aufenthaltes im BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel auf dieser Seite mit Anderen teilen. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich wohlfühlten und Ihnen unsere Mitarbeiter mit Rat und Tat zur Seite standen. Bis zum nächsten Mal! Freundliche Grüße Edward Wochnik Direktor

"comments"

5
31/07/2015

The Hotel was very good from every point of view.The location is very good. .The only item which should be improved is giving better information about the proper parking for the Hotel.Originally we parked in a different lot which had posted the Best Western Hotel as a user, but the parking lot was not next to the hotel and did not have any elevators connected to the hotel helping to manage the luggage.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung auf dieser Seite. Wir freuen uns, dass wir Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten konnnten. Was Ihre Anmerkung über das Parken angeht, so verfügt das BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel über eine Tiefgarage unter dem Hotel mit Doppelparkern und direktem Aufzug zur Hotelhalle. Das Parkhaus gegenüber des Hotels verfügt über ebene Parkplätze auf 2 Etagen, wo es, wie Sie richtig angemerkt haben, keinen direkten Zugang zum Hotel gibt, da es sich um ein öffentliches Parkhaus handelt. Über einen erneuten Besuch freuen wir uns. BESTe Grüße aus Mannheim Edward Wochnik Direktor

"Lovely Hotel near beautiful fountain"

5
21/06/2015

We had a very nice stay. The room was a nice size for two people and had enough storage space that we would have been quite comfortable for a longer time. We were only a few short blocks from a beautiful fountain. We had dinner at a restaurant across from it. This was my favorite hotel of the 1/2 dozen that we stayed at in Germany.

Edward W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel, responded to this review
Sehr geehrte Gäste, vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback Ihres Aufenthaltes im BEST WESTERN PLUS Delta Park Hotel auf dieser Seite. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie so schöne Erinnerungen aus Mannheim mit nach Hause genommen haben. Vielleicht besuchen Sie uns ja wieder einmal, wenn Sie Station in Deutschland machen. Bis dahin! Freundlichen Grüße Edward Wochnik Direktor