Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, Hammond

107 Duo Drive, 70403-6131, Hammond, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond - The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond is the perfect spot for your next visit to Hammond, LA. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond is ideally located in the center of Hammond. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Hammond, Louisiana. We're close to Southeastern Louisiana University and just 1 mile from Chappapeela Sports Park. We're also the right choice when you're visiting Louisiana Children's Discovery Center, Kliebert's Turtle & Alligator Farm, Bayou Booksellers, Southeastern Louisiana University, Zemurray Park and Safari Quest Family Fun Center and many other areas. Amenities at our property that enhance any stay include an invigorating outdoor seasonal pool, free Wi-Fi is throughout the property and guest rooms and a business center to make keeping in touch and getting work done easier than you ever imagined. We also offer free parking. Additional amenities include a free full hot breakfast, microwaves and refrigerators available upon request and in-room coffee and tea makers and irons with ironing boards. Expect premium bedding and flat-screen televisions with premium channels too.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Hammond

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 3 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
2
Very Good
0
Average
1
Poor
0
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
0
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
1
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Service
Value

"BaseBall Tournament (9-10 year old boys Traveling Team)"

3
A6577LWbarbarab, Metairie, United States 07/05/2021

Rooms clean and spacious but terrible smoke odor that got in all our clothes. Would never stay again. All our luggage and bags had to be cleaned. Front desk people were courteous and gave us extra towels because only 3 sets were left in our room and we needed 4. So Glad only needed to stay one night because we would not have been able to handle the smoke smell another day.

"Go somewhere else"

1
User 29/03/2021

My family along with his travel baseball team stayed the Saturday night of March 27, 2021. It was one of the worst experiences any of us ever had. There was visible prostitution on many occasion on all hours of the night. We saw countless drug deals going on. Some of the parents on the team confronted several teens at 3:00 A.M. climbing in and out of the back of pickup trucks including mine and looking through windows looking for stuff to steal. We could smell weed outside of our room. One of the drug dealers who ran his operation out of a big truck there even bragged to us about how much drugs he sold the night before. Parents contacted the front desk and they said they could do nothing about it. They also said that sometimes they cook meth in the rooms. We will never be staying here again. None of us slept well or at all. It was a terrible experience for all

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Petey, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Charles Allen"

5
charlesaC5785SV, Marlow, Oklahoma 25/01/2021

This was our first stay at a SureStay Plus Hotel. One of the reasons we picked this one in Hammond,La was it was clean on the outside and was well lit around the hotel. Next was the price, very reasonable. Next was the rooms, they were clean and freshly remodeled.The beds were comfortable.Next was the breakfast, waffles, eggs,sausage, bagles, bananas,yogurt,cereal and coffee and juice. They took extra care because of covid.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Hello Charles, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Overnight stay"

5
tigermel78, Watson, Louisiana 26/10/2020

This hotel was very nice and clean! We checked in late and received great customer service. The rooms were spacious and very clean. They had extra towels and wash rags. Had a big size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. They had breakfast the next morning and lots to choose from. Convenient to interstate. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is really nice to hear that you had a satisfactory stay. Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us. It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Independent contractor/truck driver"

5
User 11/11/2019

What an awesome place. Super clean room. We had a suite, it was great! Breakfast was delicious. Sharon makes each waffle individually. Offers strawberries, sugar free syrup.. Staff is professional. Our tv didn't work, Pedro changed it out for us. Economical.. Great location! China Garden, three blocks away, buffet is amazing!. Highly, highly recommend Best Inn. Thank you, Mr. Andy, Akriti and Gloria for a wonderful stay!! Bread pudding at Real Deal BBQ is yummy!

"Very proper hotel"

5
j0shyb0i, Hammond, Louisiana 09/04/2019

I love it. Everyone is so nice. Your employee sharon was very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean so props to the workers. Breakfast was good and the lobby was clean. Lobby was welcoming reminding you of home. This was about my stay and would definetly reccomend this hotel.

"All Good"

5
maria0415, Moody, Texas 12/11/2018

Nice place to stay with good remodeled, clean rooms, friendly staff, and good included breakfast. All rooms are non smoking, but can smoke anywhere outside. Will stay again if in the area. Very reasonably priced. A train track runs behind it but did no hinder us.

"Overnite stay while traveling"

3
Oddwalk, North Port, Florida 22/08/2018

The hotel is being renovated. Nice updates. However, the workers are staying on site while they are working. My husband asked one of them not to park in front of our room as I was going to get dinner and would be right back. The worker stated that his friend was parked there and he wanted to park next to him. Then he got really rude to my husband. That was the first indication we may have made a mistake stopping there. At about midnight one of the workers proceeded to walk up and down, in front of the rooms, talking loudly, cursing, etc. That went on until 4 am. Complaints were made but nothing was done. I wouldn't recommend this motel.

"Okay, but wouldn't stay here again."

3
Carol K, Bement, Illinois, United States 09/04/2018

Clean, comfy bed, but they kept re-setting our room like we had checked out. We had to get new room key's every night. Very frustrating. Not easy to get to either. Breakfast was good though and they had a variety of hot and cold items.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.