Schlafzimmer 1
Schlafzimmer 2
Schlafzimmer 3
Vorteilscode

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, Hammond

107 Duo Drive, 70403-6131, Hammond, United States - Siehe auf einer Karte
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond - Aussenansicht Das SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond ist ideal in Hammond Stadtzentrum zu finden. Erleben Sie ein schöner Aufenthalt in der Nähe von alle Sehenswurdigkeiten. Bestpreisgarantie und exklusive Angebote.

Willkommen im SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, einem komfortablen und erschwinglichen Ort für Aufenthalte in Hammond, Louisiana. Wir befinden uns in der Nähe der Southeastern Louisiana University und nur 1,5 km vom Chappapeela Sports Park entfernt. Wir sind auch die richtige Wahl, wenn Sie das Louisiana Children's Discovery Center, die Schildkröten- und Alligatorfarm von Kliebert, Bayou Booksellers, die Southeastern Louisiana University, den Zemurra Park, das Safari Quest Family Fun Center und viele andere Gebiete besuchen. Zu den Annehmlichkeiten unseres Hotels gehören ein belebender saisonaler Außenpool, kostenloses Wi-Fi im gesamten Hotel und in den Gästezimmern sowie ein Business Center, um in Kontakt zu bleiben und Arbeit einfacher zu erledigen, als Sie sich vorstellen konnten. Wir verfügen über einen großen, kostenlosen Parkplatz. Zu den weiteren Annehmlichkeiten gehören ein kostenloses komplettes warmes Frühstück, Mikrowelle und Kühlschrank auf Anfrage sowie Kaffee- und Teezubereiter im Zimmer und Bügeleisen mit Bügelbrett. Erwarten Sie hochwertige Bettwäsche und Flachbildfernseher mit Premium-Sendern.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Hammond

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Vorteile des Hotels

  • Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
    Kostenloses komplettes amerikanisches Frühstück
  • Klimaanlage
    Klimaanlage
  • Kostenlose Parkplätze
    Kostenlose Parkplätze
  • Parkplatz im Freien
    Parkplatz im Freien
  • 24 Stunden Rezeption 24
    24 Stunden Rezeption 24
  • Mehrsprachiges Personal
    Mehrsprachiges Personal
mehr sehen weniger sehen

Bewertung unserer Kunden

in Partnerschaft mit tripadvisor fr
Gebildet aus de 16 Gästebewertungen
ABGEGEBENE BEWERTUNG
Ausgezeichnet
8
Sehr gut
1
Befriedigend
1
Mangelhaft
1
Ungenügend
5
MEINUNGEN ANSEHEN
Alleinreisende Alleinreisende
0
Familie Familie
1
Geschäfts-<br>reisende Geschäfts-
reisende
3
Paare Paare
1
Reisen mit Freunden Reisen mit Freunden
0
ZUSAMMENFASSUNG DER BEWERTUNGEN
Sauberkeit
Lage
Zimmer
Service
Schlafqualität
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

"No Longer Recommended"

1
User 09/05/2022

They stopped working front desk overnight, put my key in outside mailbox that resulted in cutting my hand on rusty screw requiring tetanus shot. Room and bed filthy, paint peeling off doors in bathroom

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Larry, I have taken note of your comments and have shared these with our team for review. My apologies for the inconveniences howsoever. All required steps are being initiated to ensure that these are resolved to the optimum standards. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again. Request your understanding and future consideration for visit. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Terrible, don't even bother"

1
User 23/04/2022

Microwave caught on fire in room Front desk was careless, unhelpful, and rude Homeless people surrounding building Very loud at night due to highway Weird smell in room Don't even bother - go somewhere else

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Julie, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"never again"

1
User 16/04/2022

The room next to us had a fight and a gun was pulled and the manager did nothing about it except he wanted no trouble. No cops were called and nothing was done.We were scared for our lives and the lives of my children and grandchildren

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Hello Guest, I am sorry to learn about all the inconvenience you had to endure. My sincere apologies. We understand your experience and realize your feelings of disappointment. Our team has taken serious note of your observations and all the issues will be investigated and take appropriate actions. Request your understanding. You will have a nice stay next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Promised breakfast when booking and Got None"

2
wkbtraveler, Jackson, Mississippi 31/03/2022

Okay hotel for working men, but not ladies or families. Very disappointed in spending 20k points to try ou a new brand because they promised breakfast and then being told at check in they haven't started back. I spend 50% of a year in hotels so I know this is only coming from cheap run hotels, using Covid as an excuse or lack of workers. I stay in hotels where the managers are serving breakfast, because the care about their reputation and their guest well being, This place will go downhill fast unless changes are made.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay at our hotel. We are really sorry for the breakfast issue and forwarded your concerns to the management for review. Sorry about this time. We will surely take care of the breakfast next time you visit us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"VERY NICE HOTEL"

5
Sandra C, Wimauma, United States 20/07/2021

I think we found one that is a winner. The rooms were Clean, the staff was friendly and they served a hot breakfast. Would definity stay there again on our next trio to the east coast. Thank you. See you soon.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We'll be here for you, your friends, and your colleagues when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Excellent customer service"

5
User 17/07/2021

It was very pleasant. The only issue was the cigarette odor but it was taken care of with spray. Thevstaff was excellent the bed was com fortable. Overall the room was clean and slept very well with no noise.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay and the feedback. Hope you had a satisfactory experience and liked our hospitality. I appreciate your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement. We will take effective actions to resolve all of them to the best of our efforts. Customer satisfaction is important to us. Hope you will give us another opportunity. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"My overall stay was excellent"

5
User 17/07/2021

The only hotel I go to I get the best sleep and the beds are soft. They breakfast was awesome and the pool was clean. I definitely will be staying there when I need some good rest. The best hotel ever

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Roxanne, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Clean, quiet, friendly staff."

5
User 19/06/2021

Aakviti at the front desk got me checked in quickly and was very happy to give me a 1st floor room with convenient parking. The room was big, very clean and well appointed. I would highly recommend this little gem and would definitely stay here again!

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. I am delighted to note that you had a nice experience. We will take your comments for future improvement. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Excellent place to stay"

5
User 14/06/2021

Nice room very clean good service close to eating places and convenient stores and shopping center, good customer service. Out side was very clean well location and had pentathlon of outside lights for safety

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It is so delighting to see your happy stay at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond. Our team is excited to note that almost everything went out well with you. The room, the amenities, and the hospitality we trust everything matched your expectations. We could not have asked for a better testimonial. Look forward to welcoming you again, soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very Clean and Comfortable"

5
User 26/05/2021

Pretty good deal for the amenities, comfort and cleanliness. Hotel manager was very polite. Breakfast was delicious. Location is pretty convenient and felt really safe. I would definitely recommend this to my friends and family.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Apsana, Thank you very much for staying with us and appreciating it. It's really so sweet to hear from our guests that they had a good stay. We are privileged to have hosted you and are sure you will be back. Your endorsements shall be our greatest reward. Looking forward to your next trip. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Safe"

4
joanlunsmann, McAllen, Texas 21/05/2021

Felt safe during my stay and traveling alone that's important. One of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. Good value for the price. A little hard to find the road into the property. Right on expressway.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Hello Joan, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is indeed a pleasure when our valued guest share their stay experience positively Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff. It encourages us to achieve higher standards of service. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"**ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE**"

1
diamondelite2021, Ridgeland, Mississippi 13/05/2021

I've already called the direct line that a Best Western Business Advantage supervisor issued to me in case of emergency. Best Western's Customer Satisfaction team has already documented, in extreme detail, the unimaginable, BWprotocol-noncompliance [manager: “We do NOT abide by Best Western policies or procedures, irregardless of any diamond membership status!”], scared-for-my-life, violent behavior, and profound telephone/in-person physical and in-person verbal harassment inflicted upon me by the privately-owned [owner: I didn't get his name and can only confirm that he's of Indian descent] SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western in Hammond, LA. I was so traumatized, shaking, and afraid that the manager, Ms. Reggie McFarland, from the nearest BW in Covington, LA, called me immediately [after my booking via BW app] to make sure that I was ok, able to drive to her establishment, and communicate her genuine concern for me and my comfort. She even had housekeeping rush to clean a “whirlpool” king suite for me prior to arrival. Upon arrival in Covington, LA, Ms. McFarland went above and beyond to ensure that everything was done to help me relax and recover from that morning's terrifying experience. The front desk offered me the sun and the moon; I can't imagine a better team than the one here at the Best Western in Covington, LA. I was offered one of the very few interior rooms on the property, located directly above front desk. It was like moving from a fear-inducing prison to a castle with personal security directly below my interior room. I couldn't be happier and blessed by the treatment I've received here in Covington, LA. The staff seems genuinely grateful that I chose their hotel and that they met me in between film productions. I'm not only a medical student, MSCPA PR Liaison to the CEO, and government affiliate, but I am also an actor who is climbing the entertainment latter extremely quickly; hence, my back-to-back stays at properties under the umbrella of Best Western Corporate. SureStayPlus by BestWestern in Hammond, LA needs to be removed from the BW Hotel Group. That location is an embarrassment to Best Western. It's already privately-owned, and the owner runs the establishment exactly how he WANTS to run it instead of how Best Western REQUIRES that he run it. He uses BestWestern as a safety net, yet claims that he has no desire to follow an corporate protocol. I honestly hope that no one ever has to experience what I did. I had never been more embarrassed in my life! Other guests were outside watching me run back and forth to my Navigator having to throw several custom/never-worn tuxedos, designer shoes, and all my other clothes in piles in the back of the SUV; the owner would not allow me to pack my luggage in my suitcases. When I got to Covington, several people from next-door, fast-food restaurants saw me trying to navigate an enormous pile of ruined designer clothing and pack bags and suitcases with my essentials. It took me nearly four hours outside salvaging clothes and getting my luggage packed into bags and suitcases before I was equipped to enter my new room for the evening.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Your feedback does not reflect any of the facts about the incidents during your stay. There was a totally aggressive and non cooperative behavior from you towards our staff. Please resolve whatever issues you have by directly contacting the hotel and not by posting ahere. Request your understanding. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"BaseBall Tournament (9-10 year old boys Traveling Team)"

3
A6577LWbarbarab, Metairie, United States 07/05/2021

Rooms clean and spacious but terrible smoke odor that got in all our clothes. Would never stay again. All our luggage and bags had to be cleaned. Front desk people were courteous and gave us extra towels because only 3 sets were left in our room and we needed 4. So Glad only needed to stay one night because we would not have been able to handle the smoke smell another day.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. It is regretful to note that you had issues with the room amenities and smoke issues. This is really an unusual thing and my apologies. We will take steps to check and rectify each of the areas. Guest comments are important for us and hope you may consider us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Go somewhere else"

1
User 29/03/2021

My family along with his travel baseball team stayed the Saturday night of March 27, 2021. It was one of the worst experiences any of us ever had. There was visible prostitution on many occasion on all hours of the night. We saw countless drug deals going on. Some of the parents on the team confronted several teens at 3:00 A.M. climbing in and out of the back of pickup trucks including mine and looking through windows looking for stuff to steal. We could smell weed outside of our room. One of the drug dealers who ran his operation out of a big truck there even bragged to us about how much drugs he sold the night before. Parents contacted the front desk and they said they could do nothing about it. They also said that sometimes they cook meth in the rooms. We will never be staying here again. None of us slept well or at all. It was a terrible experience for all

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Petey, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had during the stay. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions against the concerned after investigations and steps to prevent such happenings in the future. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you will consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Charles Allen"

5
charlesaC5785SV, Marlow, Oklahoma 25/01/2021

This was our first stay at a SureStay Plus Hotel. One of the reasons we picked this one in Hammond,La was it was clean on the outside and was well lit around the hotel. Next was the price, very reasonable. Next was the rooms, they were clean and freshly remodeled.The beds were comfortable.Next was the breakfast, waffles, eggs,sausage, bagles, bananas,yogurt,cereal and coffee and juice. They took extra care because of covid.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Hello Charles, Thank you so much for the stay and the overall appreciation. We are highly inspired seeing your comments. Guest satisfaction is a special reward for our team. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Overnight stay"

5
tigermel78, Watson, Louisiana 26/10/2020

This hotel was very nice and clean! We checked in late and received great customer service. The rooms were spacious and very clean. They had extra towels and wash rags. Had a big size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. They had breakfast the next morning and lots to choose from. Convenient to interstate. The bed was very comfortable.

Hotel Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hammond, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It is really nice to hear that you had a satisfactory stay. Your appreciation for the room,amenities and hospitality encourages us. It is our pleasure to serve our guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Independent contractor/truck driver"

5
User 11/11/2019

What an awesome place. Super clean room. We had a suite, it was great! Breakfast was delicious. Sharon makes each waffle individually. Offers strawberries, sugar free syrup.. Staff is professional. Our tv didn't work, Pedro changed it out for us. Economical.. Great location! China Garden, three blocks away, buffet is amazing!. Highly, highly recommend Best Inn. Thank you, Mr. Andy, Akriti and Gloria for a wonderful stay!! Bread pudding at Real Deal BBQ is yummy!

"Very proper hotel"

5
j0shyb0i, Hammond, Louisiana 09/04/2019

I love it. Everyone is so nice. Your employee sharon was very helpful. The rooms were nice and clean so props to the workers. Breakfast was good and the lobby was clean. Lobby was welcoming reminding you of home. This was about my stay and would definetly reccomend this hotel.

"All Good"

5
maria0415, Moody, Texas 12/11/2018

Nice place to stay with good remodeled, clean rooms, friendly staff, and good included breakfast. All rooms are non smoking, but can smoke anywhere outside. Will stay again if in the area. Very reasonably priced. A train track runs behind it but did no hinder us.

"Overnite stay while traveling"

3
Oddwalk, North Port, Florida 22/08/2018

The hotel is being renovated. Nice updates. However, the workers are staying on site while they are working. My husband asked one of them not to park in front of our room as I was going to get dinner and would be right back. The worker stated that his friend was parked there and he wanted to park next to him. Then he got really rude to my husband. That was the first indication we may have made a mistake stopping there. At about midnight one of the workers proceeded to walk up and down, in front of the rooms, talking loudly, cursing, etc. That went on until 4 am. Complaints were made but nothing was done. I wouldn't recommend this motel.

"Okay, but wouldn't stay here again."

3
Carol K, Bement, Illinois, United States 09/04/2018

Clean, comfy bed, but they kept re-setting our room like we had checked out. We had to get new room key's every night. Very frustrating. Not easy to get to either. Breakfast was good though and they had a variety of hot and cold items.

Diese Bewertungen sind die subjektiven Meinungen von einzelnen Reisenden und nicht die von TripAdvisor LLC (GmbH) oder seinen Partnern.