ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Europe Hotel, Brest

3.5/5  - basé sur 191 notations.
247 Rue du General Paulet, 29200, Brest, France - See map
Best Western Europe Hotel - Best Western Europe Hotel The Best Western Europe Hotel is ideally located in the center of Brest. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Well situated in Brest, discover the Best Western Europe Hotel. We offer 36 rooms that are well equipped and luxurious with air conditioning. Our comfortable and sound-proof rooms offer you a bed linen of quality, a desk, a closet with clothes hangers, a television equipped with satellite channels (TPS) an a free wireless Internet access with Wi-Fi. You will also find a bathroom in your room with shower, wash-hand basin, and toilet. Our hotel also proposes disabled rooms, safes and free car park places. Experience the quietness of our hotel while our attentive, multilingual staff takes pride in providing you personalized services and help. Enjoy the sea and beautiful sightseeing (5 minutes drive), shopping and attractions. Our hotel also provides a restaurant open everyday. The restaurant can offer you lunch and dinner in a bright and contemporary setting. Our chef provides modern, gastronomic and hearty cuisine choices. The restaurant can also organize your buffets, cocktail receptions and meals. At your disposal we offer meeting facilities from 25 to 200 square meters.

Best Western

Europe Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
based on 191 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
61
Very Good
62
Average
38
Poor
15
Terrible
15
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
100
Couples Couples
33
Family Family
25
Friends getaway Friends getaway
6
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Unprofessional stuff"

1
19/02/2018

Checkin: receptionist added 3 breakfast that I didnt order, I booked the hotel via booking so breakfast was not included in first place Check out: the receptionist tried to charge me with 72 euro afrer I paid all via booking. He couldn't remove the 45 euro charge and after waiting 30 mins he just told me that everything is ok and let us go. After 4 hours Inrecieved an email with this: "you refused to pay the city tax and the garage", refused! Shame on you. Liers! Terrible stuff

"Friendly staff and good hotel"

3
20/11/2017

This hotel is located some way from Brest city center in a commercial/industrial zone. It is reasonably convenient for the airport. The hotel is modern and the staff are friendly and helpful. You can eat at the hotel restaurant (the 247 which is not open 24/7) and there is room service. Double rooms are not huge but ok. Decoration is modern, the photos give a good idea of the rooms. The bathroom with walk in shower is fine. The bed is comfortable. The carpets are a bit worn and cleaning isn't 100% in the room I was in. Rooms on the non-highway side were quiet. Wifi worked well and is free. A couple of minutes walk away, on the other side of the highway, are a pizza restaurant and grill. Another few minutes is a big Leclerc hypermarket and beyond that the tramway that goes into town (about 15 minutes walk). Apart from that there is not much to do in the district.

"Excellent location and friendly service"

3
01/01/2017

Fantastic location and lovely service. Rooms are small and what you would expect from a good three star hotel. All very clean and well appointed in terms of amenities. Not five star luxury, but would definitely stay again based on location and service if in town in December for a weekend again (hotels are booked up and prices are high in the old town at this busy time of year).

"Gill Simpson"

3
17/08/2016

Stayed here on 16 August 2016 when we arrived at 10 pm only food available was Toasted sandwich with turkey as no ham available with salad. When it arrived plastic turkey in white bread the salad was just brown lettuce with a dressing. Could not have tea/coffee this morning as the milk/cream was open and had not been replaced since previous guest. Ordered coffee and croissant at the bar, served without knife and plate. On check out tried to charge extra for the room and no deduction for food as we didn't complain last night.

"... very nice hotel close to the airport ..."

4
23/05/2016

... hotel is very close to the Brest airport and it has direct connection with very nice city center by the tram which takes about 20 minutes... there are very nice places to see in the city center and its great for a walk... room was very nice and clean with a free wifi connection and this hotel is very quiet which is excellent for sleeping and relax... staff were very nice and helpful and lady at the reception told us what is nice to see in Brest... it was very nice stay there :)

"Good basic hotel "

4
29/10/2015

I stayed here three nights. The hotel is comfortable and has free parking which is good. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was perfectly acceptable. The Wi-Fi did not really work that well at all on any of my devices. In fact, I turned it off and just used my cell phone signal. I would stay here again but recommend they get the Wi-Fi fixed. There is a restaurant on the premises although I did not use it it looked good.

"Don't judge the book by its cover"

3
08/09/2015

You may be disappointed by the exterior of this hotel because it is literally a box in the middle of some kind of industrial area of the town, but insides are quite ok. Rooms are clean and modern and other facilities look decent. Was fine for one night stay during a business trip. The most remarkable thing is that staff personnel was really nice on all occasions (I.e. Reception, bar, breakfast)

Peres G, Responsable réception at Best Western Europe Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. However we are surprise by your opinion about the exterior of the hotel. we never pretend to be a downtown historical building. The location is very interesting because of the proximity of everything you can need in Brest (airport, city center, highway, economic center...). Thank you again for taking time to share your opinion. Best Regards Marie Reception Manager

"Modern hotel on the outskirts of Brest"

4
01/09/2015

We stayed for one night in a family suite, consisting of two rooms accessed via a single door. Easily sleeping five. The room was clean with modern decor. Hotel has plenty of free parking and is within walking distance of the main shopping area including supermarkets etc. Free wifi is provided and worked very well. Breakfast is available but at 15€ a head - even young children. So 75€ for two adults and three children under 10 - we declined and made alternative arrangements. The breakfast pricing aside this is a good centrally located modern hotel.

"good package"

4
31/08/2015

good hotel with an excellent restaurant, location off city center but can easily be reached by car. Attractive price, good starting point to explore Bretagne. Employees are friendly, rooms are good and clean. Only drawback is the slow WLAN: it is not very useful.

"Ok only for airport access"

3
28/07/2015

We stayed here to be close to airport, as a pit stop on route to a wedding 2 hours drive away. The 1st day we checked in. Staff super nice and friendly. The hotel provided a bottle of water in the room, however the one in our room was open and had been drunk from. When we came back from our day trip into Brest they asked us to move rooms as they had realised the bed was broken (we hadn't realised ourselves). Our new room was fine. The next day we were supposed to be collected by friends so we checked out and waited in the hotel bar. Our friends were held up by farmer strikes and it took several hours to collect us. The staff were polite but gave us many an odd look. Due to unforeseen circumstances, we had to amend our return booking from 1 night to 2 nights (a few days later). Staff were polite on check in. The room had no curtain which meant the room was very bright in the evening. This was an issue as we have a baby who usually went to bed at 7.30. Unfortunately he did not sleep until the room was dark. We did ask at reception but were told that the curtains were being washed. They did replace them the 2nd night.... We tried to eat at the restaurant (supposedly open 7-10pm) however it was closed, when we tried then to order room service (supposedly 24hr) we were told we could only have a Croque Monsieur....when we asked for a number to order take away the receptionist said we could only do it online yet we were unable to access the free wifi.... There are no restaurants or food stores nearby. The next day, we found the staff rude. Huffed and puffed through our order at the bar and gossiped about us as we nipped in and out of the hotel. Clearly they found us annoying! This hotel is close to airport but far from town. There are no restaurants or shops nearby. 20min walk to tram stop for access in to town. Better if you have a car.

Peres G, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Europe Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Hulahula Monkey, Fisrt of all, thank you for sharing your experience. We wanted to apologize for the bottle of water, the room mate forgot to change it. This cannot happen. I assure you that this will not happen again. Our restaurant is open from monday to friday, always closed on weekends (only groups) and it is written and posted on the restaurant door, in the room directory, at front desk... The Snacking is served the 24h. It is the only thing we serve at any time and it is also written everywhere. .The hotel is located in a commercial area, there is plenty of restaurants and a big supermarket. the tram station is 10 min walking from the hotel and you have a bus stop 1 min from the hotel. Do you asked a front desk for all these informations? best regards, Marie Reception manager

"My Experience with this hotel was not good"

3
20/10/2014

Food too poor. Breakfast, too weak . Hotel Restaurant close in Sunday so in Sunday you have to eat out. Cleaning is no good. They don't change towels evey day. Manly you will pay 15 - 20 euro to taxi to take you to city one trip so it's daily not less than 30 euro to visit city.

"Nice hotel for one night"

4
03/09/2014

Stayed for 1 night before getting the ferry the next day from Roscoff. The staff were friendly and the rooms were nice and modern. Breakfast was 15 euros!! The hotel is a fair way out of town and not the best if you want to visit the centre. Generally we did not think much of Brest and stupidly didnt realise it was such a big city we would not choose to return there are a lot of places around the area that are a lot nicer

"Away from Downtown Brest"

4
31/08/2014

The hotel is nice, the bar is accommodating, and the location is a bit removed from from the difficulties of parking associated with being in the city. Overall, a nice hotel if you are looking to stay on the outskirts of Brest.

"Good Stopover"

4
06/02/2014

The location is fairly convenient for the airport (about 5km away), but not so useful if you wish to visit the city centre. The place is clean, modern and the rooms are well appointed. Not 100% sure why it rates four stars, as there are not many other facilities, but that is more a complaint for the tourist authorities rather than the hotel itself.... The staff are very friendly, and I would definitely use this place again if I am working in the area. Only real complaint is the WiFi -nice and fast for the internet, but does not seem to allow VPN or mail client access (kind of useful for business customers!). Restaurant offers a good selection of very well prepared food, though the breakfast is limited and over-priced (like many other hotels in France)