Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Batesville, Batesville

1030 State Road 229 North, 47006-6808, Batesville, United States - See on a map
Best Western Batesville - Best Western Batesville The Best Western Batesville is ideally located in the center of Batesville. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Conveniently located between Cincinnati and Indianapolis on I-74, this Best Western Batesville hotel has many amenities for both the business and leisure traveler. Guests can utilize the high-speed wireless Internet, as well as a business center, fitness center and guest laundry facility. There is a large indoor pool, hot tub and spacious outdoor patio. The scenic towns of Batesville, Metamora and Oldenburg are just minutes away. Wolf Creek Habitat, a wolf rescue/educational center is also located nearby. The State Parks of Versailles and Whitewater are both near and offer several outdoor activities such as fishing, boating, swimming and hiking. Area businesses of interest are Hill-Rom, Hillenbrand Industries, Batesville Casket, Batesville Tool & Die, Morel Company, Crum Trucking and Pike Lumber. The unique carving and gift shop of Weberding's is located just minutes from the hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Batesville

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 25 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
12
Very Good
8
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
3
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
7
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice stay"

5
Wesley A, Oak Creek, Wisconsin 15/05/2022

The room was nice and met our needs. The breakfast had both hot and cold items. Overall our needs were met to our satisfaction ! Would not hesitate to recommend this establishment and personally would stay there again !

"Great experience"

5
User 09/04/2022

What a great experience our family had here. From the very fast and easy check-in to the cleanliness of the room, the relaxing time at the heated pool, both in the evening and the next morning, to the superb breakfast. A really great stay for us.

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words and staying with us!!!

"Enjoyed our stay"

5
Donna H, Sheboygan, Wisconsin 03/03/2022

Very clean, quiet hotel. Traveled with a small dog and received a first floor room close to exit doors. Much appreciated. Bed was comfy. Nicely remodeled hotel. Great breakfast selection. Friendly staff.

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words and staying with us!!!!

"Great price Comfortable stay"

4
amypK8874HO, Kimberly, Alabama 14/02/2022

The rooms have been updated. The fridge and hairdryer in our room did not work. The beds were very comfortable. The pool is heated, but not super warm. My kids did not mind. Breakfast was good and had longer hours than most.

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Batesville. We have asked the housekeeping staff to check those items and they and our maintenance staff will correct those issues, if they have not already done so. Our apologies they did not work. Thank you again for staying with us.

"Not nice check in lady had an attitude."

1
User 27/09/2021

The check in lady was not nice. If though I gave them my CC for file I was told that was fine but she demand payment go on card. Had to ask for my room key (card) and shower head feel off and smacked ya in the face while showering

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
We apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us.

"Pleased with our stay"

4
User 27/09/2021

We were traveling with another couple on motorcycles. Rita at the front desk was so friendly & helpful. She permitted us to park the bikes under the front awning as it was raining. The heat in our room wasn't working so she quickly set us up in a different room. She recommended places to eat. She was very kind. An asset to your hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable. Very grateful for the pool. Would highly recommend this hotel. Very reasonably priced. JA

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us. We have passed along your kind words to Rita.

"Great Stay!"

4
User 27/09/2021

Clean, updated facility, Very clean in appearance, well maintained! Friendly staff, relational, courteous, and approachable. The hot breakfast was good. Indoor pool offers an opportunity to relax. Room was very clean, comfortable bed!

"Nice surprise"

5
Saadya, Trois-Rivieres, Canada 11/08/2021

Pleasantly surprised! We randomly stopped by during a road trip. The place was clean! The staff was friendly and helpful! Also close to everything, restaurants, stores, gas stations… Definitely recommend it, you won't regret it. Only “bad” comment is the room is small because of the furniture (tv unit). Otherwise, clean and comfortable.

"Family Visit"

5
TPjr08, Batavia, New York 17/07/2021

We were treated respectfully and quickly. Room was excellent. My wife is very picky and she was impressed with cleanliness. Workers even seemed happy. great atmosphere. I believe Best Western does a good job evaluating their properties.

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Batesville and your kind words.

"Pleasant Stay"

4
Jeff D, Indiana 15/07/2021

The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and very nice. The breakfast had a nice variety but the milk was hot and the coffee was cold. The hot tub was broken but the pool was nice. Overall a good experience and would stay here again definitely.

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Batesville. Unfortunately, our hot tub is out of order, because we cannot promise social distancing in the small space.

"Along I74"

4
cathrynr2014, Brooklyn Park, Minnesota 27/05/2021

Easy stop off of I74. Hotel staff very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very limited, this is understandable due to Covid. The hotel is located between Cincinnati and Indianapolis. I would stay here again.

"O my goodness"

1
User 24/05/2021

My husband stay at Best Western often. However, this hotel needs a makeover. Rooms were ok except for giant bug crawling on wall. At night we couldn't sleep as someone was smoking. The lady at front desk was very very rude. I wanted to pay cash, but she had already put the charge on my card and as of almost a week hasn't reversed.

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
We are sorry for the issues you had while staying with us. Our hotel is completely non smoking, but unfortunately some guests do not abide by the rules. I did speak with the front desk clerk regarding the situation If the charges have not reversed from your card, please call us.

"Clean, friendly and quiet!"

5
Socmus33, Walworth, New York 21/01/2021

Hotel is newly renovated! Decor is beautiful! Offered reasonable COVID breakfast for “To Go” options. Pool and hot tub were worth the stay. Made it just under the cut off for being a pet friendly hotel (will no longer accept pets as of 1/25/21). Stayed in double queen room with 2 adults, 1 child and a dog. Furniture takes up a lot of the room so was quite cramped. Would not advise large families to stay unless getting more than one room. Our room had no space for a cot. Was very quiet, clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Near lots of local restaurants, stores and fuel spots. Cute town!

Mary Hart, General Manager at Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words!

"Just a little under a four"

4
BuRickJr44, Fortville, Indiana 04/01/2020

The hotel was fine and the staff was very helpful.Its under going renovations so I am sure it will only get better.The room was clean and fairly comfortable.Breakfast was the standard free kind however it was pretty crowded with a boys hi school basketball team piling their stuff all over the place.

wegiekat, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Batesville. We are excited about our renovation and expect it to be complete by May 31st.

"DONT STAY HERE"

2
User 22/12/2019

the hotel is old. The hotel is musty. The hotel needs a complete shut down renovation to upgrade everything about it. The beds are uncomfortable. The chairs and sofas are hard and uncomfortable. The hotel is boring, dull, the colors of paint etc or lighting is dull. No bar, no restaurant, . The so called lobby is boring, There is no reason to stay here unless absolutely necessary. The area it is in is boring. Nothing exciting in walking distance. The only nice restaurant is IZZYS

wegiekat, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
We are currently undergoing a complete renovation. The exterior will be completed by the end of December. The inside renovation has begun. We are completing 20 rooms at a time and expect the entire hotel to be complete by May 31st.

"Thank God we found them"

4
CHERTIA28, COLUMBUS 11/12/2019

We where traveling back from Wisconsin. While in Indiana we hit terrible rain and my windshield wipers stop working! It was cold and rainy Not really knowing exactly what part of Indiana we were in made it harder to choose where to stay. I am glad we found SureStay. Lisa was so pleasant and helpful. The room was nice and clean and he beds were comfortable. Thank you again for a pleasant stay!

wegiekat, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Batesville. I will pass along your kind words to Lisa.

"Metamora getaway"

5
User 07/12/2019

This was a very nice hotel. It was undergoing some reconstruction when w were there. Hotel had a great staff! Front desk ladies were fantastic as was the woman that took care of the breakfast are/food. Very nice heated pool and good hot breakfast! Lots of choices for food nearby.

wegiekat, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Batesville. Our outside renovation is almost complete and we have begun our inside renovation, which is expected to be complete by May 31st. We hope you can come back and see us. Thank you for your kind words!

"Hotel Stay"

5
User 25/11/2019

I had a fantastic time at the Best Western. The breakfast could have been better, but it's fair considering it was included for the price of the hotel. The hotel is a great choice for what you pay. I recommend it.

wegiekat, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Batesville.!

"Dog Friendly"

5
sheilapenny, Schaumburg, Illinois 15/11/2019

I liked this hotel. They were doing outside construction but it didn't bother us at all. Rooms were clean, smelled clean, looked clean and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The dog was comfortable and peaceful. Great sleep,. Bedding very clean. They are updating the hotel, which to me didn't feel outdated at all, so they are obviously concerned about how the customer feels there.

"Ole Miss Parents Weekend"

4
lisac102272, Clark, New Jersey 08/10/2019

Came for 2 nights last weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Accomodations were clean- would def return. Joined the club so we already got our 1 free night!! The ride to Ole Miss was a straight run and wasn't more than 30 minutes.

"Wedding"

3
nancy642014, Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania 07/10/2019

This property is under construction so you may have issues. We stayed here because we were in for a wedding and this was the place the couple had chosen. If we were going to be staying longer than two nights I would have checked other places to stay.

wegiekat, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
We anticipate the outside renovation to be completed by the end of October.

"Comfy"

5
Lisa A, Flat Rock, United States 23/09/2019

The bed was comfy. The room was nice and dark and the hotel itself was quiet. We had a wedding in town and this place was great for us. We had the breakfast in the morning, which was fine. It's hard to complain about free. Staff was friendly and helpful.

"Fantastic front desk staff!!!"

5
User 19/07/2019

Rita was fantastic!!! Traveling from South Carolina to Michigan, we stayed at this lovely hotel on our way north. Clean and comfortable, with very nice breakfast buffet, we decided to stay at the SureStay hotel again on our way back south. This time the hotel was full, and the parking lot was full too! When we asked where else we could park, Rita moved her own car so we could park closer to the entrance! That's above and beyond great customer service! Rita also gave us a great restaurant recommendation when we checked in. Great service, great hotel!

"Excellent hotel"

5
Scenic39637313975, Ashtabula, Ohio 01/07/2019

Met all my expectations, super clean, and comfortable room. Very good and friendly staff. Really good breakfast, oatmeal was warm, eggs and sausage delicious. The pool was cleaned and my son loved it. I'll recommend it.

wegiekat, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Batesville, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us in Batesville and your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.