ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

GLo Hotel Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, Asheville

509 Tunnel Road, 28805-1824, Asheville, United States - See on a map
GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road - Welcome to the GLō Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road! The GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road is ideally located in the center of Asheville. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Our New Hip Boutique property located at 509 Tunnel Road boasts well-appointed rooms, a state-of-the-art fitness center, a luxurious indoor pool, a dynamic breakfast area, and a spectacular lobby with modern finishes accented with bold pops of color. The hotel’s location is optimal for travelers looking to explore the area, as it’s nearby to popular attractions including the Biltmore Estate – America’s largest home, built by George Vanderbilt – where travelers can enjoy the estate’s historic winery, biking, carriage rides, horseback riding, river floats and more. Additionally, the GL? Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road is within a short distance to downtown, where there is no shortage of independent shops, farm-fresh eateries, breweries and tap-houses, historic sites and vibrant entertainment to explore. Asheville is known as Beer City USA with 17 and counting craft breweries many of them located right in the heart of downtown. Our rooms have gel top mattresses, in-room safes, 50-inch TV's, super-fast Wi-Fi, rain shower heads, and much more! Enjoy your stay!

GLo

Hotel Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 22 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
19
Very Good
1
Average
0
Poor
1
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
2
Couples Couples
10
Family Family
6
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great location!"

5
Roam58134859666, Winston Salem, North Carolina 19/04/2019

Our baseball team stayed here for a local tournament. The Staff has excellent customer service and very friendly! Our room was nice and comfortable. Very kid friendly. Breakfast was great and speedy checkout! Definitely would recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the area!

"You know how something can be so great that you kinda don't wanna tell anyone?"

5
User 19/04/2019

Of the many trips visiting Asheville, this was our first stay at GLo Best Western and what a wonderful experience this was! Even though it's not in the heart of downtown, your are literally within a few minutes drive of everything Asheville has to offer WITHOUT all the highway noise or congestion. Upon arrival, the color scheme of white, blue & yellow on the outside make the hotel easy to find. The lobby & lounge area are very open and spacious. Surprisingly, during breakfast it provides seating for many guests without that crowded feeling because of the layout & seating. There is also an AVL airport tv monitor next to the elevators that broadcasts in real time to see if your flight is on time or delayed. We loved how the rooms were not carpeted, very clean AND smelled clean! The bed was comfy & had lots of pillows. Oddly, the recessed sink was a personal favorite since I never had to worry about things falling into it as I was getting ready & I could rest my forearms on the high rim while washing my face without getting water all over the counter! There was SO much counter space in the bathroom & the glass shower door was a nice, refreshing change from a wimpy shower curtain. A full length mirror on the outside of the bathroom door was another user friendly perk. The staff was wonderful - warm, friendly yet also very professional. When parking was a little troublesome one evening, they were quick to assist by recommending a smaller but safe place to move our motorcycle so we could use that spot to park our SUV coming back from the concert. Looking forward to staying at GLo again!

"Brand new, but poor building and bedding choices."

2
258beckyt, Seattle, Washington 18/04/2019

When we walked in to this hip and new hotel, we were impressed. By the end of night 1, we could tell that this hotel was all about looks. In short, mattresses felt cheap, pillows are terrible and you can hear every foot step your upstairs neighbor makes. To me more specific, it sounded like elephants lifting weights upstairs. There are other details that are part of my poor review, but the above are what really affected our stay. The rooms are also right on the highway, so you can hear cars during busy hours, but we knew and expected that to be the case. Again, hotel is shiny new and super cool looking, but not great for sleep.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review, and genuinely take all guest feedback to heart. I am ever so sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced during you stay with us. Please note that I have passed your feedback onto the respective area on property. We definitely hope you will give us another opportunity in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Have a wonderful day!

"Great hotel!"

5
User 17/04/2019

Love this new hotel! Very modern. Very clean. Love the walk-in showers! The beds are comfy, and the pillows are excellent. Love the oversized pillows. Perfect for sitting up to watch tv in bed. We would definitely stay here again!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's terrific to know that you had a great stay with us in every aspect. I'm delighted to hear that the comfort and cleanliness of your guest room was a highlight to your recent stay. We loved having you as our guests and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"awesome place"

1
User 17/04/2019

The rooms had a functional with a clean design - bathroom was big enough! The location was good in that we could get to whever we wanted within a 10 minute drive. Great pool and gym! I Easy access from freeways. Plumbing was a bit noisy from neighbors. The bed was comfortable but I struggled to find the right pillow.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and your recent stay. From all of your kind feedback it looks like you accidentally gave us a one star review. It's great to know that you had a wonderful stay, loved your guest room, the amenities, and our convenient location. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

"Awesome!"

5
OnAir44867473992, Palmyra, Indiana 05/04/2019

We had a very comfortable stay at The Glo. The facility was clean and the staff were super friendly! If we ever come back to Ashville, we will definitely stay here!! My only complaint was that the pool was very chilly.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your GLowing review, featuring such gracious compliments about our property! We are very delighted to hear that you had a very nice and comfortable stay with us. It's also wonderful to know that our staff left a positive lasting impression. We all can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville! Have a great day!

"One of the best hotel stays!"

5
Roam26674097441, Statesville, North Carolina 02/04/2019

The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and greeted us each time we left or came in. The rooms are aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Large bathroom/shower. Breakfast was okay, we caught the end of it when not much was left. So can't really judge, but smelled great!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how the friendliness of our staff made a difference. It's great to know that you found your room to be very comfortable as well. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided. Please come back and visit us soon, as we would love to host you once again. Enjoy your day!

"Great hotel in Asheville"

5
ldedelstein, Atlanta, Georgia 02/04/2019

Stayed at this hotel on a girl's trip right after it opened; came back two weeks later with my family for a Spring Break trip! Everything is new and clean. Staff is top notch. Highly recommend the Glo Hotel in Asheville for your next trip!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We value you as our repeated guest and thank you so much for writing this kind 5 star review! It is so wonderful to know that your experience was excellent in every facet. We appreciate all of the compliments you have provided and your recommendation. It was great to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again very soon! Have a wonderful day!

"Weekend getaway "

5
Dstn1, Lenoir, North Carolina 28/03/2019

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip to Asheville and happened to find this hotel online. I was skeptical because it was a Best Western and didn't expect much. We decided to book it anyway and was so pleasantly surprised! This is a very nice, modern, boutique hotel and very reasonable priced! The staff were super nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

kortnee501, Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your very kind review featuring such gracious compliments about our beautiful boutique property! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our staff left a lasting positive impression. We loved having you as our guests and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville! Have a wonderful day!

"Great place !!"

5
User 25/03/2019

Everything was so fresh and clean. Loved that there was no carpet in the room. The bed was very comfy and the shower was huge. The breakfast was awesome. Sausage, bacon, grits, biscuits and gravy, yogurt and fruit, waffles never had free breakfast that was so expansive.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's very delightful to know that you had a great stay with us and that you loved our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon! Have a wonderful day!

"Amazing Hotel!"

5
Bridget S, Winter Garden, Florida 25/03/2019

I was visiting my daughter in Asheville and needed a place to stay overnight. When booking a reservation at the Best Western, I saw the Glo and decided to give it a try. My only complaint is that I only got to stay one night! The attendant at the check in desk was very friendly and helpful. But when I walked into my room, I was amazed. The room looks like a high end resort with a Best Western price! From the glass shower door to the wall of windows (with blinds instead of curtains!), the whole room was unbelievable nice! One small complaint - you can't turn on the bedside light without turning on the wall switch by the door. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices. I cannot wait to come back for a longer visit.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we loved having you! Our team truly cares about all of the small details, as they know it makes a difference in the guests experience. It's such a pleasure to know how much you loved you guest room and our delicious breakfast buffet. I have passed all of your feedback onto the respective area on property. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"Biltmore"

5
Trip62778085205, Pinehurst, North Carolina 21/03/2019

This was a special Anniversary trip with family. We were told to stay at Best Western in Asheville. After calling to make reservations we found out there are two Best Westerns beside each other and we went with the brand new one. It was a very pleasant trip and everything was perfect.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! First and foremost happy anniversary, we're so happy that you chose to stay with us for your special occasion. All of us here at GLo of Asheville are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us - we loved having you! We would love to host you once again, should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

"Friendly staff and amazing hotel"

5
KlayDogCorp, Knoxville, Tennessee 17/03/2019

Had the pleasure of staying in the new Glo a week after opening, and it didn't disappoint. The hotel is clean and the layout is crisp and colorful. The rooms have everything you need to enjoy your stay, and a nice big bathroom with a large shower. The staff is extremely friend and helpful. The breakfast was above average and had several options.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback! It's delightful to hear that you had a very comfortable stay with us and that we met your expectations in every aspect. We appreciate your compliments about our property and our amazing staff. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto all of them, as these are the types of reviews that inspire us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

"Just opened and new concept!"

5
dolson9835, Northville, Michigan 14/03/2019

We stayed two nights at this new boutique style hotel in Asheville. It had just opened! Decor and layout were fresh with nice colors. Engineered planking on the floor was quieter than expected and better than carpeting. Breakfast had quite a variety of the regulars and nicely presented. Finally the staff were friendly especially the night front desk who went out of her way to welcome us!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! We appreciate your compliments about our beautiful boutique property, it's so great to know that you loved the layout and décor. It also makes me very happy to hear that your guest room, our hot breakfast buffet, service, and your overall experience met your high expectations. We loved having you as our guests and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

"Helpful and Accomodating"

5
User 11/03/2019

I felt very grateful to find this hotel when I did! I was scouting out different hotel options for an event that my company was hosting in the Asheville area, and I luckily stumbled across this hotel in my search. The GLo Hotel was able to accommodate my large group of 8 rooms, and even accommodated a last minute, night-of addition of a ninth room. The entire process was painless and easy, and all of the staff I encountered were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I was very happy to find a friendly, high quality hotel that was so conveniently located. My group had a great experience, they said check-in was smooth, breakfast was great, service was friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. More than anything, our company is grateful for the wonderful experience that our group had with y'all!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are very honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! I'm so glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location here in Asheville, we loved having you guys as our guests. It's such a pleasure to hear that your guest rooms, our delicious breakfast buffet, and our staff were all highlights to your recent stay. Our team truly cares about all of the small details, as they know it makes a difference in the guests experience. Please come back and visit us soon, as we would love to host you once again. Enjoy your day!

"Amazing new hotel"

5
User 05/03/2019

I had the pleasure of staying at this new GLo hotel last week & it was incredible. The staff was super friendly, the breakfast was awesome and the guest rooms are super comfy. If you get chance...Stay there!!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback! I'm very delighted to know that you had such an incredible stay with us. It's a pleasure to hear that our friendly staff, our hot breakfast buffet, and the comfort of your guest room amplified your stay with us. I look forward to sharing these comments with our team directly. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us again, as we would love to host you once more!

"A great place to stay!"

5
User 04/03/2019

My husband and I stayed here the very first weekend it opened after we went to the Biltmore. Everything in the room was top notch. The lighting in the bathroom was perfect for putting on makeup. I loved how the room smelled when we first walked in. It was super clean! The breakfast tasted very good too. I would definitely recommend Glo to anyone looking for a hotel in Asheville.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for providing a GLowing review of your experience! The level of detail you provided about the comfort and cleanliness of your guest room, and our hot breakfast buffet is very much appreciated. We're so honored that you were one of our first guests, we hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Biltmore Estate. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

"Quick getaway to just found new hotel"

5
dcol72, Clarkesville, Georgia 03/03/2019

I was looking to take my wife on a quick belated Valentines getaway to Asheville and had already had reservations to another hotel when I was doing my daily diligence checking for better rates. I just happened to find the Glo Best Western which literally just opened. They were offering a great rate & decided to give it a shot. It is a very nice place. The rooms are modern and have some new layout ideas. I liked that there is no carpet in the rooms. They are using what is either vinyl plank or sheet which has a great texture and tile in the bathroom. Nice shower with the big waterfall head and something I thought was neat in having body wash, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers in the shower. They also have a Keurig in the room along with the usual fridge and microwave. The only things I really had any issue with are things that are of personal taste. The bed to me was a little hard and there was a roll around chair and a window seat that were done in bright yellow & blue vinyl (along with a yellow lamp & door frame). Just seemed a little loud to me considering the rest of the room was modern gray/neutral colors. One other thing was that it appeared the bed lights only turned on with their switch if a switch by the door was on which in turn turned on an overhead light near the window & closet which is inconvenient if you are in bed just wanting those lights. Other than those personal/nit pick issues, I was completely satisfied with the experience. All employees I encountered and especially the front desk (Kortnee & one other lady that I can't remember her name) were very nice and helpful. Hope to visit again soon!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are so grateful for your thoughtful review featuring such gracious compliments to our property! It makes me very happy to hear that the service, your guest room, our amenities, and the overall experience we provided to you met all of your high expectations. We appreciate your feedback, I will pass it all onto the respective area on property. Please come back and visit us soon, as we would love to host you once again. Enjoy the rest of your day!

"First time stay"

5
User 02/03/2019

I was really nervous about booking here because I could not find one single review online, I was unaware that the day before we checked in was the first day it was open! Check in was a breeze, the rooms and building was really well done. Breakfast had a lot of selections and was hot and ready! The beds were comfortable and let me just tell you the bathrooms are beautiful! Will definitely make this our regular hotel to stay in when we come to Asheville especially for the price it can not be beat!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your GLowing review and feedback! It was such an honor to have you guys as one of our very first guests, we're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us in every aspect. It's terrific to know that your beautiful and comfortable guest room and our delicious breakfast buffet both amplified your great stay with us. We appreciate all of the compliments you have provided about our property. It was great having you as our guests and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.