CAMERE 1
CAMERE 2
CAMERE 3
Codice vantaggio

GLo Hotel Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, Asheville

509 Tunnel Road, 28805-1824, Asheville, United States - Vedi su una mappa
GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road - Facciata dell'albergo Il GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road è situato nel centro di Asheville. L'hotel è vicino alle principali attrazioni turistiche. Approfittate tutto l'anno del miglior prezzo garantito e di offerte esclusive.

Il nostro nuovo hotel boutique, situato in 509 Tunnel Road, dispone di camere arredate con gusto, un centro fitness all'avanguardia, una lussuosa piscina al coperto, una dinamica area colazione e una magnifica hall con finiture moderne enfatizzate da audaci tocchi di colore. L'hotel è situato in una posizione ottimale per i viaggiatori che desiderano esplorare la zona, grazie alla vicinanza a famose attrazioni, tra cui la Biltmore Estate, la più grande dimora d'America, costruita da George Vanderbilt, in cui i viaggiatori possono godersi un'enoteca storica, giri in carrozza, escursioni a cavallo o sul fiume e molto altro. Inoltre, il GL? Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road si trova a pochi passi dal centro città, ricco di negozi indipendenti, ristoranti che propongono piatti freschissimi, birrerie, siti storici e divertimenti tutti da scoprire. Asheville è famosa come Beer City USA grazie a 17 importanti birrifici, molti dei quali situati nel cuore del centro città. Le nostre camere dispongono di materassi in gel, cassaforte, televisore da 50 pollici, accesso Wi-Fi a Internet superveloce, doccia con getto a pioggia e molto altro! Ti auguriamo un soggiorno gradevole!

GLo

Hotel Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

i vantaggi dell'hotel

  • Aria condizionata
    Aria condizionata
  • Parcheggio gratuito
    Parcheggio gratuito
  • Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
    Ricevimento 24 ore su 24
più info vedi meno

Pareri dei nostri clienti

in collaborazione con tripadvisor fr
Basato sul parere di 47 viaggiatori
PUNTEGGIO ATTRIBUITO
Eccellente
39
Molto buono
4
Nella media
2
Scarso
1
Pessimo
1
CONSULTARE I PARERI SU
Affari Affari
4
Da solo Da solo
3
In coppia In coppia
19
In famiglia In famiglia
16
Viaggio con amici Viaggio con amici
3
RIEPILOGO DEI PUNTEGGI
Pulizia
Posizione
Stanze
Servizio
Qualità del sonno
Qualità/prezzo

"Wonderful modern hotel in Asheville NC"

5
Tri N, Bradenton, FL, United States 11/06/2019

We went to Asheville for a vacation trip bringing along 3 grand kids as well. The first look upon arrival was definitely enticing. The Glo nameplate makes the place a great departure from classic Best Westerns. Decor and surroundings are modern, stimulating, and inviting without being brash, uppity or standoffish. We found the reception staff extremely welcoming, pleasant and helpful. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms modern and very clean, wall insulation effective, A/C quiet, WiFi functional. Breakfast area is roomy and bright and the food quality quite good. We wish there are more than just one waffle maker because 2 minutes and a half is a long time to wait, particularly when several guests are standing in line. Either that or replacing it with a self-running pancake maker. A nice well-equipped spacious gym room and an indoor swimming pool make the place perfect for a healthy family vacation. We stayed at this Glo for 3 nights, having booked 2 rooms, and have nothing to regret.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted to know that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us in every single aspect. We appreciate all of the very kind compliments you have provided about our beautiful boutique property. We loved having you as our guests and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

"Arrived the evening of Grand opening"

5
Paul W, Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania 07/06/2019

This place has a new modern touch with lots of blue and yellow. The front desk staff was really friendly. the breakfast had lots of hot and cold choices. The rooms were also decorated with a modern touch. Just a overall nice stay.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for writing this very kind review! It's such a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us - we loved having you! We appreciate all of the compliments you have provided from your guest room, the décor, our friendly staff, and the delicious hot breakfast buffet. We would love to host you once again, should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

"Best hotel stay ever!"

5
Companion04491351794, Zeeland, Michigan 06/06/2019

Loved the building design inside and out! Loved the shower without a tub and the plant based shampoo, conditioner, and body soap...loved how it wasn't in little bottles but rather a refillable pump. Loved no carpet on the floor! Staff was super friendly!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for this incredible review! It's such a delight to know that you had an exceptional stay with us in every aspect. It's also great to hear how much you loved your guest room and our friendly staff. We appreciate all of your wonderful feedback. We would love to host you once again, should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

"Asheville nc"

5
Culture36607472975, Worcester, Massachusetts 04/06/2019

Brand new facility. Location is easy to access and to get to other areas of the city. We had never been in the area before and the front desk was really helpful in pointing us toward food and drink and other activities.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback! It's such a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location here in Asheville. We would love to host you once again should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

"Ideal spot for Ashville/Biltmore"

5
Tom F, Glasgow, 03/06/2019

We stayed here for 3 nights on a trip around Georgia and the Carolinas. The hotel is modern and clean with plenty parking spaces and the staff at the front desk are extremely helpfull. Breakfast is good and sets you up for the day. There is a convenience store next door and it's an easy drive to downtown Ashville, the mountains and Biltmore estate. Ashville itself has more than enough good restaurants and bars and it's only a short taxi ride away. It's easier and cheaper to get a Lyft or Uber and Liza at the front desk helped me set up the app. The fare is about $8 and cost of this is more than covered by the difference in cost of staying here compared to a downtown hotel. Really enjoyed my stay at Glo.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and recent stay! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and that our staff was so helpful. We're so happy that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to all of the attractions here in Asheville. We appreciate all of your compliments, and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future! Have a wonderful day!

"Best Western GLo in Asheville, NC"

5
User 03/06/2019

I've stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions, once with my family and once for business travel. The property is brand new and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Though the property is a 5-6 minute car/Uber/hotel shuttle ride to downtown Asheville, NC - very convenient and a real value. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for this fantastic review! It's such a delight to hear that you had an excellent stay with us in every aspect. We appreciate all of the wonderful compliments you have provided about our beautiful boutique property. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"New and a breath of fresh air"

5
User 03/06/2019

This property is an excellent value for the business traveler. Clean up to date with everything one needs to complete their work day..Friendly helpful staff. Plus location location location. Close to all of Asheville's attractions..Spacious comfortable rooms with heating and cooling that is wispier QUIET A staff that puts the guest first.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for this kind review! It's such a pleasure to know that you had an excellent stay with us and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location here in Asheville. Thank you for recognizing our staff, without their hard work and dedication we could not be successful. We would love to host you once again, should your travels bring you back again!

"Nice new hotel"

5
halldr4, Lenexa, Kansas 25/05/2019

The hotel was stylish and the rooms were nice and the beds very comfortable. Being new, there was a few items in the room that they could improve on (this info has been shared with the hotel), but they weren't items that would make me change my review or my rating.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for this very kind review! I'm delighted to know that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us. We appreciate all of your feedback and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

"Very satisfied"

5
User 24/05/2019

I really loved the room, design was great, and extremely clean. Family was very pleased. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Shower was great, with cool shampoo, conditioner, and body wash dispensers. Amenities nice. We also enjoyed the pool area.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback! It's such a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We greatly appreciate all of the compliments you have provided. We would love to host you once again, should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

"Glowing Report"

5
Valerie R, Anchorage, United States 23/05/2019

Nice new hotel! Excellent value for the money! The beds and pillows are awesome! Breakfast offered everything from eggs, waffles to biscuits and gravy. Great parking, Internet was fast, big screen TV and roomie desk space.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for this amazing review! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted to know that you had an excellent stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

"First visit to Asheville BW, GLO"

5
User 23/05/2019

The hotel is very new. The parking lot was well paved and mostly flat. That is very important to me as I usually stay in Asheville when I ride the Blue Ridge Parkway or go to Chimney Rock. The desk staff was very nice. Spent a lot of time with my wife discussing area attractions. Later that evening, they were able to show me how to hook my laptop up to the internet. The breakfast was much better than expected. The dining room is large enough to accommodate several people. We enjoyed it so much that we made reservations for our return leg in a couple of weeks.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and feedback! It is such a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful stay with us in every aspect. We greatly appreciate all of the compliments you have provided to us. We loved having you as our guests and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"Mother's Day Weekend "

5
PJFargis, Belton, South Carolina 22/05/2019

My Family and I Took My Mother For Mother's Day Weekend... It Was Our First Time Staying Here... GLo Is Beautiful On The Inside and Out... Friendly Staff... Huge Complimentary Breakfast... and A Variety Of Items In The Sundry Shop... We've Already Recommended GLo To Our Family and Friends...

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your GLowing review! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted to read this very kind review. It's a pleasure to know that our friendly staff, the hot breakfast buffet, and the overall service provided to you were all highlights during your recent stay. We appreciate your recommendation, we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"clean,easy,affordable"

5
User 22/05/2019

very clean and easy access to expressways. hot breakfast was perfect. the staff was extremely nice and attentive. Swimming pool and workout room was inviting however you had to walk through the lobby to get there so dress appropriately.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback! It's a delight to know that you had a fantastic stay with us in every aspect. We appreciate all of the compliments you have provided from our hot breakfast buffet, our wonderful staff, the amenities, and our convenient location here in Asheville. We loved having you as our guests and hope that you will visit us again! Have a great day!

"New and trendy hotel, but has some glitches"

4
User 12/05/2019

This hotel had only been open a few weeks before our stay. Check-in went smoothly and we were given a room on the top floor as we had requested. When we entered the room we both commented about the uncomfortably cool temperature; the A/C was set at 65 degrees per the room thermostat (one would think hotels would be more energy conscious). As we surveyed the room we saw a small, low-to-the-floor, refrigerator (temperature not adjustable); a small safe mounted on the floor in an awkward location in the closet; a large flat screen television (excellent picture but the volume couldn't be adjusted any lower than Level 16 for some reason); and ultra-modern bedside lamps whose on-off switches were mounted too high to be reachable while lying in bed. There was a Keurig coffeemaker but there were no tea pods for my wife. Notably absent was a microwave. As I was returning the luggage cart to the lobby I asked the desk clerk about the lack of a microwave, and she said that king rooms did not have microwaves (presumably other rooms do), but she didn't know the reasoning. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. We tried to use the safe the first morning, but several attempts to program a code resulted in an "error" message (I didn't report this until checkout). Upon returning to our room late that afternoon we noticed our room was partially serviced (used towels removed but not replaced). We attempted to call the front desk but found that the room phone wasn't working, so I called from my cell phone and replacement towels were promptly provided. I had excellent scrambled eggs and sausage for breakfast both mornings of our stay. My wife had excellent oatmeal the first morning, but her oatmeal the second morning wasn't nearly as good; she wondered if it might have been leftover from the previous day. My wife couldn't find any decaf tea bags at the breakfast bar. At checkout we were appreciative of the partial compensation we received on the room rate for the second night for the inconveniences we noted.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and recent stay. All of us here at GLo of Asheville are delighted to know that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our hot breakfast buffet. We take all of the feedback we receive to heart and use it to continue to improve, so thank you. All of your feedback has been passed onto the respective area on property. We loved having you guys as our guests and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

"Friendly Staff, But Overpriced, And A Bit Gaudy"

3
Michael M, Chicago, United States 11/05/2019

The folks at the front desk are great. The hotel is new and has it's nice points for sure, but tries too hard to stand out. Colors sort of too bold. Comfy beds, but dysfunctional furniture that left me a little frustrated that someone actually paid money for it. Pretty pricey based on location and accommodations, but I don't know the hotel market in that area and stuff looked pretty pricey everywhere that weekend.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and recent stay! It's terrific to know that you had a nice and comfortable stay with us and that our staff left a positive lasting impression. This is our peak season in Asheville, and you will find our rates to be competitive with the area. I have passed all of your feedback onto the respective area on property. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Have a wonderful day!

"Ashville/Chimney Rock Trip"

5
User 11/05/2019

This is a very comfortable and relaxing hotel. The hotel is brand new so our room was excellent and sparkling clean. The location was great being close to all the areas of Asheville we wanted to see as well a day trip to Chimney Rock. We would definitely stay here again.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback! All of us here at GLo of Asheville are pleased to know that you had a very comfortable and nice stay with us. It's also terrific to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to all of the attractions here in Asheville. We appreciate your recommendation and can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip! Have a wonderful day!

"Worst View Ever"

1
Sightsee41148263448, Alexandria, Virginia 09/05/2019

Reserved a room at this hotel several weeks before our trip. Got there and were told that no mountain view rooms were available by a staff member who was not willing to do anything other than say this is the only room available. The sheets and pillow cases were like sandpaper, there are no carpets so the noise was incredible, and when we put on the TV the volume would not go below 16 on the remote. Poorly managed and poor location, if I can I will attach a picture of the awful view out our window. We left immediately in the morning and the breakfast was as bad as the Service we had!

"Weeknight Getaway"

5
User 07/05/2019

The Hotel was easy to find.. very clean inside and out .. the breakfast was awesome .. the pool was very clean (it was a little chilly but not bad) and my daughter had a blast jumping in! Great place! Will definitely come back!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and recent stay! We appreciate all of the compliments you have provided about our boutique property from the cleanliness, our hot breakfast buffet, and our pool. It's wonderful to know that you had a great stay with us in every aspect - we loved having you! We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"Great new place"

5
User 02/05/2019

This is a really nice new place. Rooms are very clean and well equipped with a big tv and very comfortable bed and pillows. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the tile floors. I'm a fan of carpet. But other than that I loved the place. Great black out blinds so no light bothers you. Typical breakfast but it's good for what it is. The staff we encountered were very friendly and professional. I highly recommend it

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your fantastic review and feedback! It's such a pleasure to hear that you had a very nice and comfortable stay with us. We appreciate your recent stay and recommendation. We would love to host you once again, should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

"Excellent Hotel"

5
XxA9ExX, Wentzville, Missouri 01/05/2019

My wife and I stayed here as walk ins, this wasn't an issue, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very European in feel. Everything had a purpose. We could not hear neighbors, which was awesome. The hallways are very well lit. The breakfast was fresh and delicious. WAFFLES!!! Will stay here every time we come back to Asheville.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this fantastic review - thank you so much for writing it! It's truly a pleasure to hear that you had a great stay with us in every aspect. I'm delighted to know that our friendly and helpful staff, your guest room, and our delicious breakfast buffet were all highlights to your recent stay. Thank you again, we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"Asheville"

4
Passport58614098078, Framingham, Massachusetts 25/04/2019

Fantastic town! The hotel was situated in a great spot, close to all attractions. The rooms are not your normal size, they are huge! So much space to move around. The pool was great on rainy days. Will definitely be back.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I'm so happy that you loved your guest room and our wonderful location here in Asheville. It's great to know that we met your expectations. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"New hotel - quite nice "

4
hawknoah, Frederick, MD 23/04/2019

This seemed to be a brand new hotel. Location was convenient but then Asheville isn't that big. You had to make a left without a signal light to get on to a 4+ lane highway to go toward the city or interstate but it wasn't too difficult. The place was very clean and staff was nice. It had a small indoor pool I didn't try and a decent workout room that I didn't have to share during my three workouts there. Complimentary breakfast ran from 6-10 and was better than average with ample room to eat even when busy. The rooms were attractive - the bathroom door was a slider that doubled as the closet door, which could be slightly awkward and it didn't lock. I would have preferred a carpeted room but I imagine this is much easier to clean. Shower was large and had verbena soap, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers. Bathroom overall was very nice and roomy. There were lots of cable stations although onscreen directories would have been helpful to navigate. TV was reasonable size for the room although it could be hard to see well if you sleep in the bed not in front of it because the room is long and skinny. Beds were comfortable and rooms had small amounts of storage space, iron/board, small fridge (no freezer), Keurig, and microwave. Blinds allowed room to get very dark. I didn't hear any road noise or much noise from neighbors. However our first room (221) had very loud noises we couldn't quite identify - almost like loud winds and I couldn't tell where it was coming from. We moved to room 223 (next paragraph will explain why) and it was completely quiet so it must have been exclusive to room 221. Only issue in room 223 was that the bathroom/closet sliding door was so stiff, it was a fight to get it opened or closed. After 2 nights, we lost hot water in room 221, therefore were forced to move or wait for the water issue to be looked at the next day, which was sort of a hassle. I was told that management would be alerted and I inferred this meant a credit for our trouble would be given although that didn't seem to happen so I might have misunderstood. Most nights they had games available in the breakfast area, which was nice. Value seemed pretty good overall for the area. The rooms and design reminded me of an Aloft hotel we stayed at last summer, although the Aloft in Asheville was much more expensive (it is downtown though). We were pleased overall and would stay again.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and recent stay! It's so great to hear that you had a nice stay with us and loved your guest room and our delicious breakfast buffet. We appreciate all of your feedback, as it helps us to improve. We loved having you as our guests and can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"Great location!"

5
Roam58134859666, Winston Salem, North Carolina 19/04/2019

Our baseball team stayed here for a local tournament. The Staff has excellent customer service and very friendly! Our room was nice and comfortable. Very kid friendly. Breakfast was great and speedy checkout! Definitely would recommend staying at this hotel if you are in the area!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your great review and rating! We are happy to know that we met your expectations in all aspects during your stay. It's a pleasure to hear that our convenient location, your guest room, and our delicious breakfast buffet were all highlights to your stay. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to our staff, as these are the types of reviews that inspire us. Thank you for your recommendation, we hope to have the opportunity to deliver another great experience to you in the future!

"You know how something can be so great that you kinda don't wanna tell anyone?"

5
User 19/04/2019

Of the many trips visiting Asheville, this was our first stay at GLo Best Western and what a wonderful experience this was! Even though it's not in the heart of downtown, your are literally within a few minutes drive of everything Asheville has to offer WITHOUT all the highway noise or congestion. Upon arrival, the color scheme of white, blue & yellow on the outside make the hotel easy to find. The lobby & lounge area are very open and spacious. Surprisingly, during breakfast it provides seating for many guests without that crowded feeling because of the layout & seating. There is also an AVL airport tv monitor next to the elevators that broadcasts in real time to see if your flight is on time or delayed. We loved how the rooms were not carpeted, very clean AND smelled clean! The bed was comfy & had lots of pillows. Oddly, the recessed sink was a personal favorite since I never had to worry about things falling into it as I was getting ready & I could rest my forearms on the high rim while washing my face without getting water all over the counter! There was SO much counter space in the bathroom & the glass shower door was a nice, refreshing change from a wimpy shower curtain. A full length mirror on the outside of the bathroom door was another user friendly perk. The staff was wonderful - warm, friendly yet also very professional. When parking was a little troublesome one evening, they were quick to assist by recommending a smaller but safe place to move our motorcycle so we could use that spot to park our SUV coming back from the concert. Looking forward to staying at GLo again!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! It's wonderful to know that you had an outstanding stay with us, we loved having you as our guests. It makes me happy to hear that the service, your guest room, our amenities, and the overall experience we provided to you met your high expectations. It's also delightful to know that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location to all of the attractions here in Asheville. We appreciate all of your compliments about our beautiful boutique property. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville, NC. We hope you have a lovely day!

"Brand new, but poor building and bedding choices."

2
258beckyt, Seattle, Washington 18/04/2019

When we walked in to this hip and new hotel, we were impressed. By the end of night 1, we could tell that this hotel was all about looks. In short, mattresses felt cheap, pillows are terrible and you can hear every foot step your upstairs neighbor makes. To me more specific, it sounded like elephants lifting weights upstairs. There are other details that are part of my poor review, but the above are what really affected our stay. The rooms are also right on the highway, so you can hear cars during busy hours, but we knew and expected that to be the case. Again, hotel is shiny new and super cool looking, but not great for sleep.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review, and genuinely take all guest feedback to heart. I am ever so sorry to hear about the noise issues you experienced during you stay with us. Please note that I have passed your feedback onto the respective area on property. We definitely hope you will give us another opportunity in the future and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. Have a wonderful day!

"Great hotel!"

5
User 17/04/2019

Love this new hotel! Very modern. Very clean. Love the walk-in showers! The beds are comfy, and the pillows are excellent. Love the oversized pillows. Perfect for sitting up to watch tv in bed. We would definitely stay here again!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's terrific to know that you had a great stay with us in every aspect. I'm delighted to hear that the comfort and cleanliness of your guest room was a highlight to your recent stay. We loved having you as our guests and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"awesome place"

1
User 17/04/2019

The rooms had a functional with a clean design - bathroom was big enough! The location was good in that we could get to whever we wanted within a 10 minute drive. Great pool and gym! I Easy access from freeways. Plumbing was a bit noisy from neighbors. The bed was comfortable but I struggled to find the right pillow.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and your recent stay. From all of your kind feedback it looks like you accidentally gave us a one star review. It's great to know that you had a wonderful stay, loved your guest room, the amenities, and our convenient location. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

"Awesome!"

5
OnAir44867473992, Palmyra, Indiana 05/04/2019

We had a very comfortable stay at The Glo. The facility was clean and the staff were super friendly! If we ever come back to Ashville, we will definitely stay here!! My only complaint was that the pool was very chilly.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your GLowing review, featuring such gracious compliments about our property! We are very delighted to hear that you had a very nice and comfortable stay with us. It's also wonderful to know that our staff left a positive lasting impression. We all can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville! Have a great day!

"One of the best hotel stays!"

5
Roam26674097441, Statesville, North Carolina 02/04/2019

The staff was EXTREMELY friendly and greeted us each time we left or came in. The rooms are aesthetically pleasing and comfortable. Bed was comfortable. Large bathroom/shower. Breakfast was okay, we caught the end of it when not much was left. So can't really judge, but smelled great!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it. I am happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how the friendliness of our staff made a difference. It's great to know that you found your room to be very comfortable as well. We appreciate all of the feedback you have provided. Please come back and visit us soon, as we would love to host you once again. Enjoy your day!

"Great hotel in Asheville"

5
ldedelstein, Atlanta, Georgia 02/04/2019

Stayed at this hotel on a girl's trip right after it opened; came back two weeks later with my family for a Spring Break trip! Everything is new and clean. Staff is top notch. Highly recommend the Glo Hotel in Asheville for your next trip!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We value you as our repeated guest and thank you so much for writing this kind 5 star review! It is so wonderful to know that your experience was excellent in every facet. We appreciate all of the compliments you have provided and your recommendation. It was great to have you as our guests and we hope to welcome you again very soon! Have a wonderful day!

"Weekend getaway "

5
Dstn1, Lenoir, North Carolina 28/03/2019

My husband and I decided to take a weekend trip to Asheville and happened to find this hotel online. I was skeptical because it was a Best Western and didn't expect much. We decided to book it anyway and was so pleasantly surprised! This is a very nice, modern, boutique hotel and very reasonable priced! The staff were super nice and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again!

kortnee501, Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your very kind review featuring such gracious compliments about our beautiful boutique property! It's wonderful to hear that you had a great stay with us and that our staff left a lasting positive impression. We loved having you as our guests and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville! Have a wonderful day!

"Great place !!"

5
User 25/03/2019

Everything was so fresh and clean. Loved that there was no carpet in the room. The bed was very comfy and the shower was huge. The breakfast was awesome. Sausage, bacon, grits, biscuits and gravy, yogurt and fruit, waffles never had free breakfast that was so expansive.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! It's very delightful to know that you had a great stay with us and that you loved our hot breakfast buffet. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon! Have a wonderful day!

"Amazing Hotel!"

5
Bridget S, Winter Garden, Florida 25/03/2019

I was visiting my daughter in Asheville and needed a place to stay overnight. When booking a reservation at the Best Western, I saw the Glo and decided to give it a try. My only complaint is that I only got to stay one night! The attendant at the check in desk was very friendly and helpful. But when I walked into my room, I was amazed. The room looks like a high end resort with a Best Western price! From the glass shower door to the wall of windows (with blinds instead of curtains!), the whole room was unbelievable nice! One small complaint - you can't turn on the bedside light without turning on the wall switch by the door. Breakfast was delicious with a lot of choices. I cannot wait to come back for a longer visit.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we loved having you! Our team truly cares about all of the small details, as they know it makes a difference in the guests experience. It's such a pleasure to know how much you loved you guest room and our delicious breakfast buffet. I have passed all of your feedback onto the respective area on property. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

"Biltmore"

5
Trip62778085205, Pinehurst, North Carolina 21/03/2019

This was a special Anniversary trip with family. We were told to stay at Best Western in Asheville. After calling to make reservations we found out there are two Best Westerns beside each other and we went with the brand new one. It was a very pleasant trip and everything was perfect.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! First and foremost happy anniversary, we're so happy that you chose to stay with us for your special occasion. All of us here at GLo of Asheville are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us - we loved having you! We would love to host you once again, should your travels bring you back to Asheville!

"Friendly staff and amazing hotel"

5
KlayDogCorp, Knoxville, Tennessee 17/03/2019

Had the pleasure of staying in the new Glo a week after opening, and it didn't disappoint. The hotel is clean and the layout is crisp and colorful. The rooms have everything you need to enjoy your stay, and a nice big bathroom with a large shower. The staff is extremely friend and helpful. The breakfast was above average and had several options.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review and feedback! It's delightful to hear that you had a very comfortable stay with us and that we met your expectations in every aspect. We appreciate your compliments about our property and our amazing staff. I will be sure to pass your feedback onto all of them, as these are the types of reviews that inspire us. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

"Just opened and new concept!"

5
dolson9835, Northville, Michigan 14/03/2019

We stayed two nights at this new boutique style hotel in Asheville. It had just opened! Decor and layout were fresh with nice colors. Engineered planking on the floor was quieter than expected and better than carpeting. Breakfast had quite a variety of the regulars and nicely presented. Finally the staff were friendly especially the night front desk who went out of her way to welcome us!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! We appreciate your compliments about our beautiful boutique property, it's so great to know that you loved the layout and décor. It also makes me very happy to hear that your guest room, our hot breakfast buffet, service, and your overall experience met your high expectations. We loved having you as our guests and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

"Helpful and Accomodating"

5
User 11/03/2019

I felt very grateful to find this hotel when I did! I was scouting out different hotel options for an event that my company was hosting in the Asheville area, and I luckily stumbled across this hotel in my search. The GLo Hotel was able to accommodate my large group of 8 rooms, and even accommodated a last minute, night-of addition of a ninth room. The entire process was painless and easy, and all of the staff I encountered were professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. I was very happy to find a friendly, high quality hotel that was so conveniently located. My group had a great experience, they said check-in was smooth, breakfast was great, service was friendly, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. More than anything, our company is grateful for the wonderful experience that our group had with y'all!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are very honored to read this kind review - thank you so much for writing it! I'm so glad that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location here in Asheville, we loved having you guys as our guests. It's such a pleasure to hear that your guest rooms, our delicious breakfast buffet, and our staff were all highlights to your recent stay. Our team truly cares about all of the small details, as they know it makes a difference in the guests experience. Please come back and visit us soon, as we would love to host you once again. Enjoy your day!

"Amazing new hotel"

5
User 05/03/2019

I had the pleasure of staying at this new GLo hotel last week & it was incredible. The staff was super friendly, the breakfast was awesome and the guest rooms are super comfy. If you get chance...Stay there!!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback! I'm very delighted to know that you had such an incredible stay with us. It's a pleasure to hear that our friendly staff, our hot breakfast buffet, and the comfort of your guest room amplified your stay with us. I look forward to sharing these comments with our team directly. Thank you for staying with us and please come back to see us again, as we would love to host you once more!

"A great place to stay!"

5
User 04/03/2019

My husband and I stayed here the very first weekend it opened after we went to the Biltmore. Everything in the room was top notch. The lighting in the bathroom was perfect for putting on makeup. I loved how the room smelled when we first walked in. It was super clean! The breakfast tasted very good too. I would definitely recommend Glo to anyone looking for a hotel in Asheville.

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
Thank you so much for providing a GLowing review of your experience! The level of detail you provided about the comfort and cleanliness of your guest room, and our hot breakfast buffet is very much appreciated. We're so honored that you were one of our first guests, we hope that you enjoyed your trip to the Biltmore Estate. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back very soon!

"Quick getaway to just found new hotel"

5
dcol72, Clarkesville, Georgia 03/03/2019

I was looking to take my wife on a quick belated Valentines getaway to Asheville and had already had reservations to another hotel when I was doing my daily diligence checking for better rates. I just happened to find the Glo Best Western which literally just opened. They were offering a great rate & decided to give it a shot. It is a very nice place. The rooms are modern and have some new layout ideas. I liked that there is no carpet in the rooms. They are using what is either vinyl plank or sheet which has a great texture and tile in the bathroom. Nice shower with the big waterfall head and something I thought was neat in having body wash, shampoo, and conditioner dispensers in the shower. They also have a Keurig in the room along with the usual fridge and microwave. The only things I really had any issue with are things that are of personal taste. The bed to me was a little hard and there was a roll around chair and a window seat that were done in bright yellow & blue vinyl (along with a yellow lamp & door frame). Just seemed a little loud to me considering the rest of the room was modern gray/neutral colors. One other thing was that it appeared the bed lights only turned on with their switch if a switch by the door was on which in turn turned on an overhead light near the window & closet which is inconvenient if you are in bed just wanting those lights. Other than those personal/nit pick issues, I was completely satisfied with the experience. All employees I encountered and especially the front desk (Kortnee & one other lady that I can't remember her name) were very nice and helpful. Hope to visit again soon!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at GLo Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review
We are so grateful for your thoughtful review featuring such gracious compliments to our property! It makes me very happy to hear that the service, your guest room, our amenities, and the overall experience we provided to you met all of your high expectations. We appreciate your feedback, I will pass it all onto the respective area on property. Please come back and visit us soon, as we would love to host you once again. Enjoy the rest of your day!

"First time stay"

5
User 02/03/2019

I was really nervous about booking here because I could not find one single review online, I was unaware that the day before we checked in was the first day it was open! Check in was a breeze, the rooms and building was really well done. Breakfast had a lot of selections and was hot and ready! The beds were comfortable and let me just tell you the bathrooms are beautiful! Will definitely make this our regular hotel to stay in when we come to Asheville especially for the price it can not be beat!

kortnee501, Front Office Manager at Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your GLowing review and feedback! It was such an honor to have you guys as one of our very first guests, we're so pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us in every aspect. It's terrific to know that your beautiful and comfortable guest room and our delicious breakfast buffet both amplified your great stay with us. We appreciate all of the compliments you have provided about our property. It was great having you as our guests and we can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Asheville!

Queste recensioni rappresentano le opinioni personali dei viaggiatori e non di TripAdvisor LLC o dei suoi partner commerciali.