Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, Albuquerque

1635 Candelaria Road NE, 87107-2114, Albuquerque, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown is ideally located in the center of Albuquerque. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown located in Albuquerque, New Mexico. Relax in our newly-refurbished guest rooms after a refreshing swim in our indoor pool or a soak in the hot tub. All rooms feature DirecTV® with 150 high-definition channels and sports packages, along with free Wi-Fi. There is 24 hour front desk service and guest laundry facilities available for your convenience. Start your day off right with our complimentary full breakfast every morning of your stay.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 64 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
23
Very Good
12
Average
6
Poor
5
Terrible
18
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
14
Couples Couples
11
Family Family
13
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
12
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Worse customer service ever!"

1
Taraysa L, Rio Rancho, New Mexico 20/01/2021

I wish we had read the reviews before booking this Hotel. We had a mix up in reservations and the management absolutely refused to provide a refund or even a credit for our room. We have always stayed at Best Western Hotels and have never had a bad stay or bad interaction with any of them. This place however is impossible to deal with. The management at the front desk talk down to you and talk over you. I literally had to raise my voice to get her to stop rambling so I could get a word in edgewise and everytime I started to talk to would raise her voice and talk over me. They offered no resolve to our reservations, basically telling us "too bad". Worst costumer service I've ever seen in Hotel Management. Will never stay at this location. We took it up the notch to corporate and was very disappointed that their hands were tied and they couldnt make the Sure Stay refund our money or even offer a credit. Which in the end we are grateful for because from the other reviews we've read, the rooms are disgusting and dirty.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Taraysa L, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Regarding your refund request, I deeply regret to hear that we were unable to successfully address the situation. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel so we can figure this issue out together. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.

"Relaxing, clean and comfortable"

5
Chriskillsit, Albuquerque, New Mexico 16/01/2021

Great place to stay for the money and it's newly remodeled with a upper echelon feel. The staff is polite amd out going to satisfy your needs. The room and hallways where spotless and very well maintained. I will recommend to friends.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Hi Chriskillsit, On behalf of my entire teamSureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown , we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing the recent updates that we have made to our hotel. I am so glad also that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

"Worst management, dirty room"

1
User 08/01/2021

Room is dirty, I am on the first floor with a broken window. The entry doors are not secure. No one mention that the pool and breakfast were not being offered at check in. Manager lied and said it was every surestay policy, but the one on Eubanks has their pool open! I tried to transfer but manager wouldn't let me. As a way to get back at me... this hotel is basically empty. I have been here for a week and the second floor has not been rented out. Well because I complained, they rent the room above me to a family. I have to work at 6 am and all I hear is stomping. There are plenty of rooms on the first floor open! I won't be staying at this chain of hotels again!

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Hi chastityw2021 , Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We want you to know also that Nilesh called the SureStay in Eubanks and was advised that their pool is closed as well. Breakfast and pool did not offer this time due to covid but we offer our guest a grab and go bag. Thank you for calling our attention to this matter and we hope you understand us in our standing. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and service.

"Value for the dollar"

1
User 05/01/2021

Older hotel but with heavy flooring and walls, kept the noise down. Place was full but we didn't hear much noise from TVs or neighbors. It's a working mans hotel not just skiers, service trucks and trailers in the parking lot.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
xyz258, Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and we take high pride in the peaceful ambiance that we can provide to our guests. We hope to see you stay with us more in the future as we promise to push our services better to provide you the most pleasant stay that you can find. We thank you that you highlighted our strengths in your review. May you return again soon and feel at home just like the last time!

"Clean rooms."

4
ctamommy395, Golden Valley, Arizona 20/12/2020

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. No breakfast due to COVID 19. The front desk staff was friendly, check in and check out were quick.Bed was soft and comfy so if you like a firm mattress this is not the hotel for you. Close to highway.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Hi ctamommy395, Season's Greetings to you and your family ! Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area.

"Stay Away From This Place"

1
armyrangernurse, Albuquerque, New Mexico 06/12/2020

I was extremely disappointed with this facility . . . all aspects of it. Front desk: I was stereotyped . . . being a person of color, I got the impression that I was being talked down to. Only after the staff realized that I am a platinum card member did he change his tone. Points: just because I used my points, I got the impression that I got the worst room in the hotel. Room: it smelled . . . vinyl floors . . . broken window . . . noise - right beside a factory and the freeway. Security: non existent COVID safety: mask not being enforced Recommendation: stay away from this particular SureStay.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
armyrangernurse, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations at our hotel. Our staff Nelish has worked that shift in fact he always great all the guests with respect regardless if they are using their points or not. All guests are equal. About the noisy room, there is no factory beside it and all rooms are remodeled. Rest assured that we are investigating these claims especially that we never tolerate any form of racism. We will address all issues in our meeting and we promise that we will provide a better stay for all our valued guests. We do hope that you give us another chance to prove that we provide world-class service and that we remain fair to all guests staying on our premises. Thank you.

"It's a place to sleep."

2
Alaskathruhiker, Albuquerque, New Mexico 29/10/2020

If you like constant, thunderous road noise, this is the place to be. Why are there feathers all over the indoor pool area. Do they keep a flock of carrier pigeons in there?? I guess you get what you pay for.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Alaskathruhike, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. I want to know you and our future guests that the pool is still closed/not in use for guests due to COVID19. Regarding the feathers , the feathers were not in the pool and if they were in the pool, maybe because of the wind. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

"Awful"

1
ShelbyN1491, College Station, Texas, Usa 11/09/2020

Room was dirty - stains and sticky spots all over the floor. Found a hair on the toilet seat. Bed was old...lumpy old. Hallway carpet was extremely dirty as well. Worst hotel I've ever stayed at. Do not book.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
ShelbyN1491, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

"Support for family"

4
User 09/08/2020

We were supporting a family member that had surgery done in town. The place was good to stay at to just be there for our family member white waiting for the outcome. Rooms were cleaned, some amenities were good others were not available.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Senior57, Greetings from SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown.Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

"Gets better and better"

5
User 02/07/2020

I have been saying here off and on for years and it gets better and better every time I visit. I always get a warm welcome from Nilesh,Krupa and Danita. The rooms are remodeled and the beds are comfortable. Even durning this pandemic of covid 19 I still feel welcomed like family and feel safe knowing they are following all safety guidelines to keep themselves safe and their guest. The rates are affordable and it is worth it. This will always be my go to hotel, especially from the service I always receive.

Tina M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
grego87112, Thank you for rating our SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown hotel so highly! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

"Nice location and price!"

5
flblondee, Chandler, Arizona 28/06/2020

Even during a remodel taking place it was quiet. We were close to pool and lots of inconsiderate loud people passed by the room but not hotels fault. Will for sure select another room location location next time. Stayed the night. Go enjoy the Rio and travel around while taking in the sites. It's super inexpensive!

Guest_Relations_MHR, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
flblondee, Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown hotel so highly! It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

"DISGUSTING "

1
User 16/06/2020

Not only was the place dirty but after hours and hours of driving my boyfriend and I stopped there to get some sleep. We walked into our room and I opened the bathroom door and there were ROACHES!!!! What the hell hotel has roaches???? The front desk was unhelpful as well. Would give zero stars if I could!!!!! NEVER AGAIN

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
samestyles, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. Further, any issue related to insects is promptly addressed through professional treatments right away. I hope you will change your mind about seeking out new accommodations in the area and that you'll give us another chance to change your perception of our hotel.

"disgusting do not stay here!!"

1
User 02/06/2020

The bathroom was dirty with hair in the tub... showered in my shoes. windows were broken. the door frame was bent like it had been broken into! Several of the doors were this way. One window had a hole in it looked like a baseball had been thrown thru it. Most of the windows had cracks in them. Horrible hotel, horrible location.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
mindystamps, Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback is certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.

"Poor conditions"

1
User 31/05/2020

toilet was broken, side door entrance didnt work. Maintenance came to room to try and fix toilet but couldnt do anything and didnt even offer us to get another room. The room in poor condition. Unhappy with our stay.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
MarcieEraicho, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. I do apologize for the issues with the toilet and especially that we were unable to take care of that for you right away. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.

"Great Hotel for the price"

4
amtracker101, Canon City, Colorado 21/03/2020

We actually stay here two times in just a few days. Our room was clean and had the amenities that we needed. Breakfast was small but they do offer a continental breakfast. We did not use the pool or other amenities. Staff was very pleasant and courteous. Next time we go through New Mexico we will stop again.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
amtracker101, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again.

"Friendly staff"

5
User 18/03/2020

Just like all the previous surestay hotels we've stayed at, they seem to be older hotels that have been updated to meet best western standards. For the price, I think the breakfast, rooms, and the staff are great.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
jnjfoster6, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again!

"Friendly staff and clean room"

5
User 20/01/2020

The front staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. Very afforadable rate during my stay. The hotel is located about a 10 minute drive from downtown. Also has eateries within walking distance from the hotel.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Hi Global26159801804 Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon here at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown!

"Great place to stay"

5
User 17/01/2020

Very clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was decent, and fresh. The desk staff were very helpful, and pleasant. We were here to visit UNM with our son. We will be booking here again when we visit him at the University

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Hi stevenpU5207MT, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to serve you again! Kind regards, General manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown

"Decent Economy Hotel"

3
User 03/01/2020

Good and convenient for an economy hotel. Front desk agents were both very friendly and helpful. The room had been recently cleaned and the cleaning solution pine sol odor aggravated my asthma but that's not their fault. At least I knew it was clean. It is currently being updated and new fixtures being installed. If I had to make a suggestion I would say that there was no chairs to sit in other than one desk chair. No other furniture. I would imagine that is part of the renovation. Overall it was commensurate for the price.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
T P, Thank you for your kind words! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and look forward to impressing you during future stays.

"A place to lay down"

2
User 03/12/2019

Found a giant hairball first thing in the corner. Bathroom door did not shut unless you lifted the door. Exposed lighting in the bathroom. Not enough room to comfortably walk. It was unpleasant to be in the room more than just to sleep, super confined. There is a heated pool and spa, but the heated pool felt like it was only heated to 60f the pool was being worked on the last day of the trip so drilling started around 9am and I was not able to rest. Doors are paper thin with a large gap, could hear people at all hours. Bed was on a metal platform and popped every time you moved, was tilted at an angle as if matress needed to be replaced causing back issues. Breakfast was amazing though, a larger range than similar hotels I've stayed at..full breakfast not just hand fruits and pastries.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
trixiekenku, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. Sorry for the impression we left you with, and we hope you will return to experience our continuing improvements.

"Great Staff - Just okay room"

2
WhoELS, Branson, Missouri 14/11/2019

We stopped in after a long road trip just to spend the night. We were in a room that had been remodeled. The room had an odd smell but we were so tired that we just did our best to ignore it. The beds were comfortable, but didn't care for the pillows. The shower was not very stable and you chould feel the floor under your feet move and bend as you moved around. Best part was the staff. The lady who checked us in was super friendly. We would not stay here again.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
WhoELS, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve.We would like to express our apologies for the unpleasant smelled , shower floor and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have taken action to remedy this issue. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit.

"Customer service was great"

4
User 10/11/2019

The front staff helped change a mistake I made on my reservation and took into account I was traveling with a baby and dogs they made sure to put us on the 1st floor. And adjacent to the back near our car and to take our dogs out with ease.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Natalie S, Thank you for your kind words!We greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to tell us what a wonderful impression our staff made with their efforts to make you feel comfortable. Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest. We look forward to serving you again! Kind regards, General manager of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown

"Quiet and clean!"

5
User 04/11/2019

At the end of a being awake for 24 hours, I arrived at this SureStay hotel. The customer service agent, Danita, was friendly and professional. The room was clean, secure and quiet. If I am ever back in this area. I will definitely return to this SureStay location.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
montanasgirl16, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!

"Must stay here"

5
znaid345, Brookfield, Wisconsin 01/11/2019

The Sure Stay Hotel in Albuquerque is my new go to when passing through Albuquerque! First impression is the night staff - so friendly! We had bikes attached to the car which was recommended to bring into the room - it's Albuquerque - but they later called the room to ask if everything was alright and if we needed help with the bikes! The rooms are clean, newly remodeled and smell wonderful. The best night's sleep - comfortable beds and soft linens. They are pet friendly which my schnauzer appreciated. Only $10 fee per cat/dog. They have laminate floors which keeps things more sanitary - very clean floors. But this also made it a bit noisy, sounded like they were doing aerobic class above us. FYI - Ask for upper floor with odd numbered room if you are noise sensitive - even numbered rooms are on the freeway side. The owner was there at breakfast and was extremely gracious. We will definitely be back.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
znaid345, We are so pleased to read your five star review of our hotel. We thank you for recognizing the service of our staff and the overall cleanliness of the hotel room. We take pride on reviews like this as it is a testament of our guest's satisfaction! We sure will strive for the best. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

"First Sure Stay Visit."

4
CherylS932, Corsicana, Texas 29/10/2019

Newly decorated room. I asked for an upgrade to a king accesable room. The staff was great. Breakfast was ok, but the room was a bit noisey due to the people on the second floor. Really just annoying as they sounded like a pack of elephants. But overall good value for the money. Definitely would return.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
CherylS932, On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our room ; though I I want to apologize for the noises that disturb your rest, All Front Desk Clerks are instructed and trained on how to handle these types of issues and I'm very sorry they failed to correct this problem for you. I hope that this will not deter you from enjoying our accommodations and services in the future.

"Unethical businees refund policy/refusal of early check out refund"

1
User 12/10/2019

Hotel refused to give me a refund for checking out a day early due to a family emergency. Woman stated that I needed a 48 hour cancellation notice and it would "mess with their commission ". She refused to give me a receipt as well.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Coastal11119597287, Thank you for letting us know about the the difficulties that you experienced for your refund request which didn't grant. The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the error, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Please feel free to contact us if this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Disappointed"

2
User 07/10/2019

Room was clean and bed was reasonable, that is the upside. Toilet didn't flush, sink didn't drain, tub dripped constzntly, towel rack and iron broke, room very noisy due to interstate proximity and clientele, breakfast was undercooked hash browns, corned beef or cereal.If we ever return to ABQ we will choose a better option.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
G A, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I do apologize for the difficulties you experienced with out bathroom, but I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness . I am very sorry that our breakfast menu did not meet your standards. We will inform the kitchen staff on this problem immediately so they can improve the quality of food that we serve. We are also forever working to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will remember our attributes and return to see how we have improved to impress you even more.

"Love it"

5
User 23/09/2019

The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was good. The maids did a great job cleaning the rooms. My only complaint would be the bathroom. It was functional, just weird, kinda hard to explain.

Quest06262352261, Owner at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
I can't begin to tell you how much we enjoyed reading this review. We are so pleased to learn that our staff and management team were able to help you enjoy your stay. Thank you so much for your loyalty to our brand. We will see you again soon here at the Sure Stay Hotel By Best Western!

"Lovely People, Great Service!"

5
User 20/09/2019

We have been coming here for two years, been through the rebranding and remodeling, very few if any issues, always welcomed as family. Have always been understanding if we had car trouble, always clean, quiet, staff are polite and respectful! We prefer coming here to other hotels. Breakfast is good for on-the-go, pool and hot tub water is always clear and is always the perfect temperature.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Hi Catherine D, Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown . I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We look forward to serving you again!

"great value, right off the interstate. Recently remodeled if you stay on the first floor"

5
thattraveladdict, Austin, Texas 19/09/2019

This hotel has been recently remodeled and now under the best western brand. Fantastic value if you stay on the first floor in the newer rooms. We also had excellent service from the hotel manager. We were using a best western gift card, they had only been under best western for a month so not all staff knew how to process the gift card. The manager fixed our bill after the fact since she was not there at the time we checked out. She personally called and also emailed me to assure me the bill was correct. Really great and polite customer service

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Hi thattraveladdict, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! I am glad that you enjoyed the value and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Thank you for your rating of the five star service, hospitality and accommodations you experienced during your recent stay with us! We look forward to the next!

"TERRIBLE PLACE STAY AWAY!!!"

1
User 16/09/2019

Had an awful time here. The breakfast was awful... Moldy Fruit, No Milk, and No Coffee. Toilet in first room was leaking. in the second room there were stains on the ceiling. holes in the wall. Even found a bugs on the bed! obviously this place has no sense of room cleanliness. It honestly looked like a drug house. Moldy smells in hallway! Very UNCLEAN PLACE! DO NOT STAY HERE WITH YOUR FAMILY! AND WORST OF ALL. THEY DIDN'T HAVE A 20 DOLLAR CREDIT THAT I PAID FOR IN CASH FOR MY DOG FEE, ON THE BILL. THEY POCKETED THE CASH!! SUPER PETTY!!!!!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Cliff H, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Best place to stay"

5
User 02/04/2019

First and foremost the staff here is beyond amazing Krupa and Nilesh are just so kind and courteous and always welcome you with a smile. Upon arrival I did notice some renovations being done which is amazing considering what this hotel used to look like a train wreck Krupa And nilesh have completely turned this hotel into a hidden gem. The staff aside the up dated rooms are beautiful with wood floors and new vanity's I love this hotel! I highly recommend this place for anyone stopping by or that just want a get away.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Grego0622, We are excited to share this wonderful review with our hardworking staff, and we thank you for giving us this opportunity to congratulate them on a job well done. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

"Nice hotel for the price"

4
User 13/03/2019

Rodeway Inn is clean, comfortable and affordable. What puts it over the top for me is the friendliness of the staff, particularly the manager Krupa Patel. It's conveniently located, easy to hop on the highway to tour this eclectic city.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Thank you marksU2815HL, your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

"Rhodeway inn"

4
User 05/03/2019

They where clean and like the free breakfast. All in all was a good experience and would do it again if asked. The employess could have been a little bit friendlier. They also had a nice swimming pook and jaccuzi

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
dizzydankz505, Thank you for your high rating of our Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! We are overjoyed to discover the positive impression we made with our free breakfast service, amenities and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a good time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!

"Great value"

4
User 14/02/2019

We paid $50 for two beds for a night, and everything was fine. Decent shower, pillows, mattress, etc. Wifi worked well. Its conveniently located off the highway, and the employees were very nice. The price was great for our stay.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Julia R, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Albuquerque.

"Rodeway inn and suites"

5
User 07/02/2019

Great stay 2 nights clean, swimming pool and hot tub were great clean. Would recommend to my friends and family. The location is perfect and well centralized and this is the kicker. The price was great

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Albuquerque Midtown, responded to this review
Luis P, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We look forward to having you stay with us again and earn another perfect 5 rating.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.