Situated in the heart of Cannaregio, this 4 star hotel is beautifully positioned in one of the most authentic parts of Venice, the Jewish Ghetto. Guests will have the pleasure of sleeping in a charming historic building. After undergoing extensive renovations it is now one of the foremost 4 star hotels in Venice. Our enviable position makes exploring this unique city a dream. The CHC Continental, BW Premier Collection is on Canal Grande in Lista di Spagna, just before the beginning of Strada Nuova, one of the city's main pedestrian streets and unquestionably the most picturesque stroll which runs between the train station and leads to Rialto. There are many shops along the way for shopping fans, numerous "bacari" (traditional Venetian snack bars) and a colorful neighborhood market near Ponte delle Guglie. The hotel is also just steps from the train station and Piazzale Roma. To get to the most famous sights such as Rialto or San Marco, just follow the route which passes in front of the hotel or take a vaporetto from the Ferrovia stop located a few minutes from the Continental. The furnishings are modern and traditional and always tasteful, which combined with the most modern comforts, make the rooms at the Continental superior among 4 star hotels in Venice. Rooms very bright, each has a private bathroom with bathtub or shower and hairdryer. Air conditioning, mini bar, kettle, direct dial phone, satellite TV and Safety Box ensure a refreshing and relaxing stay. To enjoy the magic and charm of Venice, just look out one of the large windows that overlooks Lista di Spagna, the adjacent "Campo" and Canal Grande. Singles, twins, doubles and triples are available, in some there also a comfortable, pleasant living room. The reception can handle reservations for boat tours of Venice and the beautiful lagoon islands, guided tours of the artistic and historical areas of the city and its surroundings and all useful information on events and performances in the city.
BW Premier Collection
The location is excellent, just 3 min walk from the station, in the middle of the shopping street, many restaurants/shops around the hotel, and along the canal. We stayed canal view room with veranda, it is like staying in the picture. Facility and hardware are not 5 stars, but more than enough. The service in the front and restaurant is good enough and properly. The frontman recommended some good restaurants, they are all excellent and delicious. Really recommend staying. 兎に角、ロケーションが良いに尽きます。駅から歩いて３分、駅から続くショッピング通りの中段にあり、ボート乗り場の駅前にありますし、レストランやお土産屋もホテルの周りに迷うほど沢山あります。そして運河沿い。今回運河沿いの部屋に泊まりましたが、まるで絵の中に泊まっているような感じでした。ハードウェアは５つ星ではないですが、必要十分にあり、サービスもいいです。フロントが勧めてくれたレストランも非常に良いチョイスでした。お勧めです。
My husband and I arrived this afternoon as a group from a small boat cruise in Croatia. A long bus trip and a short boat trip bought us a short walk from our lovely hotel. Immaculately renovated, quality bedding, bath robes, safe and mini bar. Friendly staff, situated in the heart of Venice, English spoken, and breakfast is included. We look forward to our few days in this beautiful city.
updated botique style hotel. Rooms are small but well appointed. Great location near bus station, boat stops, shopping. We would stay there again if we return to Venice. Internet is limited. Breakfast buffet is expensive and loaded with carbs, but its breakfast.
Room recently refurbished , very nice , comfortable beds , tea making facilities in room , yes . Bathroom also roomy . No wine glasses in room !! Located right near train station for easy walk . Also easy access to ferry . Venice a very pretty city , great food & coffee. Ferry m⛴
Arrived today for a 3 night stay. Bathroom has a fowl sewage smell. To top it off have spent 2 hours trying to get the heating working. After approaching the desk. They have turned the heating off for summer OMG it's 8 deg c.
Absolutely wonderful experience! The hotel held our luggage until it was time for our train and I had left my tablet in the room and they were so quick to make sure I got it back when we picked up our bags. Great staff!
It rains and it's hard to find a cozy place to read and enjoy a good glass of wine. But we found a good spot. The buffet with little bits and bites is fancy. You find sofas and cozy chairs at the bar. The staff is very friendly. A good place to spend a rainy afternoon.
Great location close to train station. Hard to find front entrance to hotel around the side. Staff are great from the front desk , Management and front staff and maids. Very clean but a little tired. Please get rid of the spaghetti centre pieces.
This hotel is in a great location. It is about 10 minutes away from the train station. It is right on the waterway. Their happy hour is probably one of the best. The hotel was clean. The bathroom was clean. The staff was great.
Spent a week in Venice during April 2019 and stayed at the Continental Hotel. Overall a good location and a good hotel. 30 minute boat ride from the airport. Has a boat drop off and pick up right beside the hotel Bedrooms recently refurbished but a little small for the price. Hotel has a lift for easy access to bedrooms Air conditioning only available with conditions Breakfast was very good Restaurant "independent "of hotel but in the same building,.limited menu choice and quite expensive. Lots of local shops and restaurants and take away.s on the doorstep. Recommend getting transfer by boat to the hotel Beautiful city St Marks Plaza a must see. Buy queue jumper ticket on line for 3 Euros on line AND PRINT OFF the voucher. The golden alter is impressive nut the treasure room not as good. Public toilets are clean BUT all cost 1.5 Euro to access. A great holiday destination but take a lot of money with you. Eddie Glasgow
On our wonderful Italy trip, Venice was the last destination which we loved so much. But this hotel did everything possible to ruin that for us. Rude staff, non-functional WiFi, bad service all contributed to that. There were mosquitoes in our room, but the hotel wasn't helpful at all - do yourself a favor and go somewhere else since this is an issue in Venice and you need a hotel staff that is ready to help. Instead we had to deal with a Rude staff member that said it's not their responsibility and if we have a problem we can email the hotel. How does that help me in the middle of the night when we can't sleep. You ask for coffee and they don't understand the difference between regular coffee and gave us decaf instead. You tell them this is decaf, and then you see their rude side telling us this is "nescafe" - they are not patient enough to listen to their guests. WiFi doesn't work most of the time and you don't get any cellular network in the room. All in all a terrible experience. Look for a different place.
Beware. I've stayed at many a hotels but have never experienced as deplorable service/ hospitality as here. There were mosquitoes in our room and the receptionist told us "Sorry, I cannot help you, it's not my responsibility". After walking 20k steps through the day, this was NOT what we were looking forward to. There's one thing being rude, there's another just shrugging your shoulders at your guests' helplessness. Do yourself a favor and don't let a night at this hotel spoil your stay in this beautiful city. We couldn't get a minute of sleep, we were at the mercy of the hotel staff and they just shooed our problems away. "Sir, I cannot sleep, I have mosquitoes in my room, in YOUR hotel " "Sorry madam, not my problem. Bad luck you chose to stay with us".
Venice is not a convenient city, getting there is not easy, moving about the city is also not easy, so why not stay in as convenient and comfortable place as possible. The Hotel Continental is a convenient 5 minute walk from the railway station, first stop on the waterway from the airport. The hotel is a Best Western, run very efficiently. Our breakfast was included, it was very well presented. Our room was large and had a canal view. The Wi-fi was good, bathroom was modern and clean. You don't need a better location in Venice than this one.
This hotel is very convenient if you need to get to the airport early in the morning and that's why I chose it in the first place. 10min walk from the taxi pick up zone and buses to the airport, the hotel is really well decorated and clean. Rooms aren't the biggest I've seen for a 4 stars hotel, but it was enough.
We stayed 4 nights The location is great as a starting point to visit the city. The breakfast is good. The room is ok, but the bathroom was smelling all the time horrible. We informed the reception every day. On the 3rd day it seemed to be better. Nobody said sorry or offered us an alternativ room. So the interessed in satisfying the customer doesn‘t seem to be very high. Even without the smell the price for such a hotel is too hight. Other points: - no international program on TV - we had very nice weather but the nice terrace at the waterside was not prepared to be open
It was a very nice hotel in very good location close to the train station on the grand canal. The decoration of the room was very stylist and modern with very nice bathroom and very good bed. The cleaning of the room was amazing and of course the most important was the amazing view of the grand canal! Great customer experience. Thank you
3 night stay in Feb 2019. Great location to walk everywhere. On check in was given a room with a terrible smell, room two was the same, room three was perfect. Beware, construction work in the hotel at the moment. Builders started at 0830 and were using heavy machinery during the afternoon. Bar / reception / restaurant staff very helpful and I had the best risotto I have ever tasted in the restaurant. Great choices for breakfast, worth getting an inclusive.
We stayed here for 3 nights, the location is excellent, we had a view of the street bustling below, but there are rooms with canal views. We arrived early and the staff were happy for us to leave our suitcase, and when we returned it was already in our room. The room was bigger than I expected after reading reviews here, and the bathroom was a good size too compared to others. We had a slight noise issue on one of the nights as the bar directly below clearly had a party going on, but it didn't go beyond midnight (we were room 114). The breakfast was adequate, and the views from the breakfast room onto the canal were smashing. All in all a very good place to stay
A great location within walking distance of the station. Small but very tastefully decorated bedrooms. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room overlooking the canal. Disappointed with the breakfasts - buffet style but with limited choice of food. Good bar area although the price of alcohol was somewhat expensive (as seemed to be the case in Venice generally). I would stay here again!
This hotel is just the best for convenience to the bus stop and train station. Also has water bus stop 5 minutes away. The location is also perfect for getting around all the districts of Venice. No need to stay near St Marks square and pay more for a hotel. This hotel serves as an excellent base for all attractions of Venice. Other positives are: * quality and variety of breakfast items both cooked options and continental. * check in staff very pleasant and efficient. * rooms are of very good size for Venice. Lovely modern bathroom as well as handy features in room - tea and coffee facility, safe deposit in room, very good Wi-Fi signal, robes and slippers provided, toiletries provided lots of space for hanging clothes up. * hotel was very clean and tidy. I would 100% recommend you to stay here. Everything from the hotel is within walking distance. Plenty of food choices nearby. Go for it and book it.
We stayed for 3 nights in total and this hotel made our trip. To start with it is easy to find as its only 5 minute walk from the train station/coaches. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they went out of their way to make us feel welcome! We were a bit early to the hotel (before check in) by they gladly looked after our luggage whilst we went and explored, when we checked in our luggage bad already been taken up to our room. Great service! The room is modern and very clean, its been done up to a high standard. Also one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in! The breakfast is amazing, there's a huge selection of hot and cold food, we were quite late to breakfast and they were still putting out fresh dishes. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anyone!!
Our room was full of dust, dirt and dead mosquitos on the walls. Facilities were old like cold and hot water separated. Shower door destroyed. This was my worst 4 star hotel at BW experience. Normally i am satisfied with the chain, this time not at all. Location is excellent that why they get 1 star.
There was a terrible noise in other room.These noises involved a women crying for hours starting at 11pm -1am. We phone reception as violent unsafe noises from room beside us. My partner was extremely concerned about the wellbeing of the women with the room, constant banging scream and swearing.Staff told us to go and knock the door ourselves. To be told this in the situation was very unprofessional under the circumstances that we felt uncomfortable and unsafe to an extent. Very unhelpful and we weren't able to get much sleep at all on the night. This ruined our first 2 days of the trip.
My wife and I stayed at the BW Hotel Continental for four nights as part of a short Vacation in Italy, that started on New Years Eve in Florence. This hotel is located a few hundred meters, an easy walk with typical luggage, from the train station (Santa Lucia) in Venice, right on the Grand Canal. In fact, our room looked out onto the canal. The exterior of this hotel has been updated without giving up the historical aspects that make it fit into area. On the other hand the inside of this hotel is completely updated, with lots of conveniences. Our room was not large but was more than adequate and we didn't go to Venice to spend time in the room. The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. Our reservation included breakfast and the eating area and food were very good. A good selection of breakfast foods. Staff was very professional and helpful when called upon for information or suggestions. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we should ever visit Venice again.
This hotel is amazing. I felt great here. I spent lovely moments with my grilfriend. Also, the capucino of Meed was WOW!!! Franco was also very carefull with us! So, my advise is: go there and enjoy that!!!
Stayed here for 2 nights with family of 4. Deluxe family room bit squishy for 4 people. Very bad smell from bathroom was offensive, had to sleep with bathroom window open. Advised staff who appeared to address the issue but it didn't last long and the smell was back again in less than 12hrs. Very good location to train station but you pay for it! Be careful of the smell.
The Continental Hotel has an excellent position in Venice and is a gorgeous hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean and spacious for Venice. The breakfast was very good and included lots of choice. I found the staff exceptional and would highly recommend this hotel.
This hotel really delivers a surprisingly high quality of services that surpass my expectation. I hardly understand some low reviews. Firstly, the room interior looks more exquisite and modern than the photos on the internet, mainly because the hotel recently undergoes a huge renovation. Secondly, it's sheer proximity to the everything including the station and the friendliness of the staff make the stay comfortable and welcoming. This is highly appreciated especially based on my experience with typical Italians attitude towards tourists in general. Lastly, the breakfast was very fulfilling with wide variety of hot and cold food choices accompanied by great coffee. The Georgian waitress who looked after me was very attentive and friendly. My only regret was I should have booked the room with breakfast included earlier, but I've noticed no one recommends the breakfast in the review. I am happy with my stay, and I hope the hotel will continue to maintain this high level of services to their client.
We were non hotel guests but attracted by menu at the hotel's cicchetti cafe. We were disappointed with the service and food. The food took some time to come. But when served the spaghetti were actually cold. The grilled fish have strong charred taste. A bit over grilled. Disappointed as we expected higher standard from hotel.
This hotel is in a great location and the staff is extremely friendly. They allowed us to store our luggage at check-out in order for us to tour the city for a few more hours before departing. Our main concern and reasoning for the average rating was the repugnant smell in the bathroom. We had to sleep with the windows open and shut the bathroom door because the smell became unbearable and to a certain extent toxic. We kindly asked the front desk and they sent us a service man who said it was as a result of the smell of the city water and left us spray. I would request to check your room before storing your items to avoid this from occuring during your future stay.
The staff of the hotel were very friendly. Looks like hotel was recently updated and location is very convenient close to train station, water taxi and many tours within three to ten minutes walk. View of grand canal
I stayed here with my husband, late honeymoon. This hotel is just a three minute walk from the train station. Perfect location, overlooking the canal. From the front desk agent to the breakfast staff, to the hotel manager and his assistant everyone was a pleasure to deal with . We traveled there just a few days after seeing the huge flooding all over the news. I called the hotel not sure what to do and they quickly reassured me that this is just an unusually high tide and it turned out to be just that. We had a huge deluxe beautiful room overlooking the canal. Breakfast was amazing, fresh fruits, many pastries, honeycomb, fresh juice, so many choices. The best breakfast in our week vacation. Hotel is great for families, couples. I hope I get to visit again soon. Next time for a bit longer
Great location 3 minutes walk from the train station. Friendly helpful staff. The room was lovely, stylish, recently renovated and clean. I was more than happy with my experience until I was woken around 6.30/7.00am by the rubbish collection, which is craned onto a boat after metal trollies are clattered across the cobble stones to said boat - I think it must have been the weekly collection because it went on for ages. I ended up putting on an audio book with headphones and eventually drifted back off to sleep ...only to wake late and discover Id missed breakfast, which I'd paid extra for, so, that was disappointing. I would recommend this hotel, but I would make sure to see about a quiet room.
Just returned from a trip to Venice, where I stayed at this beautiful, quaint hotel - and I just cannot say enough wonderful things about it! Our room was overlooking the Grand Canal - with the windows in the room open, you could see and hear all of the sights along the Canal - what an awesome experience! The staff went above and beyond to be helpful, recommending everything from where to shop, calling for water taxis, and recommending a wonderful Venetian family-owned restaurant! The hotel was impeccably clean, and the rooms were large with extremely comfortable beds. I will definitely return to this hotel when I get to go back to Venice!
We were in Italy for a week and stayed at 3 hotels total(Rome, Florence, Venice). This was by far the best out of 3. The hotel is newly renovated and in a great location (close to train/bus station, restaurants and shopping). Staff was very nice and friendly and the breakfast was great. The downsides are the room was VERY small, so small that we did not have much room to walk or move with our suitcases in the room. There also is not very much shelving available in the shower/bathroom to put toiletries etc. Otherwise it was a very comfortable stay.
Had a 5 night stay this time (2nd visit) and found the renovated hotel great The renovations have been done sympathetically for a 15th century building. The bathrooms were tired and dated but we now have bright modern facilities. The addition of the bar at the entrance replacing reception is fantastic and it is a elegant warm place to enjoy a drink at any time. Also serves food. The staff whilst friendly and immaculate require some training...watching the customers is vital to maximize revenue. Overall whilst expensive this hotel is a great find with fantastic location and great ambiance.
Great hotel close to the train station. Our room was newly renovated and larger than expected. Breakfast had a good variety and the dining room overlooked the Grand Canal. The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is the air conditioning was on the fritz for the 2 days we were there, it worked sporadically, which could have been the result of the construction outside our 1st floor window. That said, I would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay here again when in Venice.
Close enough to train no water taxi needed. Helpful staff willing to help find tours and places. Daily breakfast was more than enough to start the day. Very comfortable room with prompt daily service.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of our disastrous DeNure "Grand Tour of Italy". This was the 1st 2 nights of our 12 night journey and this hotel set the bar high (never to be matched again during our trip). The hotel is clean and modern. Breakfast was plentiful and fresh. Views from the patio are amazing. Good location for walking and to train station. Some in our tour complained about outside noise, but I slept like a baby!
5 mins walk from the station. For those who lazy to carry things, this is the one for the best chose. Also you can enjoy the morning breaky beside the river. But be careful the bird will take your food.
We arrived by shared water taxi which took us right to the hotel Arrived about 1pm and the room was already available. We was given one of the few rooms at the front of the hotel which overlooks the Grand Canal which was amazing. The hotel has recently had a renovation and the rooms are very modern and comfortable I would definitely stop here again
We stayed only one night in this modern recently renovated hotel,we loved it very much.It is on the grand canal ,near to railway station and a lot of restaurants.wifi was good and we loved the bathroom and the luxurious furniture of the rooms.fast check in and nice recption staff.we will definitely come again .
We stayed for 3 nights in a new modern duplex room. It needed a few tweaks to finish it off(bulbs in the lamps,a working safe) but it didn't detract from our enjoyment. Breakfast was adequate, and I say this because you usually request how you would like your eggs. Only scrambled eggs were offered, if you wanted poached I was told it would cost me 7 euros!!! Overall a pleasant stay, plenty of eateries on your doorstep.
Nice rooms, we had a view overlooking grande canal with balcony. Breakfast is excellent, staff was very professional and responsive. Everything was brand new and very pristine and clean. For an upper middle class family - this is 5 stars!
Since my last stay three years ago the hotel has been updated . The bedrooms are clean and fresh with a large comfortable bed much better than before . The tea tray in the rooms is pathetic with just two tubs of milk and one breakfast tea bag between two people ( penny pinching at its best). The buffet breakfast has a sparse selection the items are constantly running out and replenishment is extremly slow . The front of the hotel boasts a new cafe but this has been at the expense of the toilet facilities. This is a 4star hotel with a single cubicle for men and one for women at busy times ladies are using the gents and visa versa. I know toilets do not generate revenue but a 4 star hotel with only the same facilities I have in my house in this day and age just beggers belief.
Worst experience ever I had with this so called 4 Star category hotel. The front office manager was the most rude person I have come across. Instead of showing hospitality to visitors in their country he almost harassed us. Rooms we weren't clear and barely had a space to stand, forget moving around. We were waiting with kids in the lobby for almost an hour and instead of finding solution they gave up and didnt offer any helping hand. The rooms were extremely claustrophobic with bathrooms had no space to stand. On the contrary the F & B staff was warm and hospitable. This sour experience made our venice experience go real bad.
Stayed in this hotel for two nights. First impression: not too bad. In every inch a tourist hotel (understandably), but comfortable room with nice river view plus good location. However, on Saturday night it turned out to be disco night on ground level, with music causing bizarre loud noise in the hotelroom. Completely out-of-proportion. Earplugs didn't bring any relief - sleeping was impossible. If you plan to stay in this hotel: please don't intend to go to bed early! (To avoid any mistakes: living in a city center myself I'm not sensitive to noise at all - this was simply outrageous.)
This is a nice hotel close to the railway station. It is on the edge of the channel which our room overlooked. Overall the staff are pretty good and helpful. The restaurant produces good food with a limited choice but in saying that enough to choose from. Ithas a terrace on the water front which you should book with limited seating. The rooms are as described from the web site and are clean to a good standard.
We arrived in Venice and had to take a water taxi and it drops you right at the hotel via the canal. We were a group of 10 and all four couples got their rooms at around 1pm and we didn't get ours until 3pm which is fine because check in was at 3 but we arrived at 10am and we could have done some touristy stuff while waiting for our room. I just wished they had offered us water or a welcome punch but nothing. Once in the room everything was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was lovely and we could sit outside and watch the boats and gondolas go by. This hotel is centrally located to everything. A nice walk to the main attractions and a short walk to the train station.
Take the water shuttle from the airport which is cheap and easily located. It will drop you off close to this hotel. Also near the train station if you travel that way. Hotel is older but well kept up with some of the rooms redecorated in a basic but comfy style.Really close to everything you need when visiting Venice...although you'll for sure get lost...part of the fun. Breakfast is good with a great selection. The water levels rose on one of our nights...happens quite often, apparently and we couldn't use the restaurant for breakfast. It was brought to us in our rooms. The electrical system could do with a bit of an update as one of our hair dryers blew the fuses on the whole floor. Lots of good restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat at the hotel. Overall, comfortable, clean and not too expensive.
This is a lovely, small hotel right on the canal and very near the train station. We landed at the airport, got in a water taxi and were dropped off right at the door! Welcome to Venice! Old world charm and kind, helpful staff. Rooms are well appointed and a good size for Europe. Shops and restaurants close by but St Marks is a 20 minute walk. Having breakfast on their canal-side patio will always be a highlight of our two week trip. But, the hotel is undergoing renovations and getting to some rooms is challenging. I'm not sure how they'll resolve that (for safety reasons more than anything else - perhaps really good signage?) because this is otherwise a real gem. We'd return for sure.
This is a very difficult hotel to review - there is much to recommend it - location on the canal, friendly staff (the head waiter at breakfast is especially superb and would bring me an excellent special cappuccino each morning!), redecorated rooms that are well appointed and have excellent air conditioning. However - it is being redecorated and this results in mess and noise - as well as a lack of signage and some questionable safety issues. The check in was chaotic - our room (reserved and paid in advance) was not available due to “technical reasons” and after much confusion our party finally ended up in two separate rooms, which in fact were ok (although not really what we had booked). The staff did their best to help, to be fair, but it was not the best start. Overall we did enjoy our stay, but this is not what you expect from a 4 star hotel.
This hotel was outstanding. People were friendly and knowledgeable, always wanting to go the extra mile, always wanting to please us in any way they could. In spite of being under construction-renovation we didn't hear any significant noise. The restaurant and breakfast were simply superb. We are no easy people, because my kids want everything tailored to their specific tastes and staff made the necessary adjustments. Prices are more than reasonable for the quality (we spent four days here and planned to have lunch and dinner at the hotel because it was really outstanding), all dishes were cooked to perfection. Staff was not only professional in getting things accomplished and accommodating, but also friendly and really made us feel at home. We definitely recommend the hotel and restaurant to everyone we know and this is not something we customarily do. We do this, because they were the best in our vacations so far. Thanks a lot for everything and we to be back soon!
we were so excited about this lovely hotel and spent extra for a room of the canal. however when we got to our room the windows were covered with construction plastic and materials and there was absolutely no view. since we had payed extra for a room with a view we spoke with the front desk who told us they would contact the reservation center about a refund of the difference but we have yet to hear back from them. this location is going to be amazing once they complete construction but they should not make you pay for a room with a view if that view does not exist. this was so disappointing for our trip. we would have booked another place or room if we had been given accurate information
GiancarloNegro, General Manager at Hotel Continental, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review
Dear Mr Morrin, thank you for the time you spent to report your experience with us last July 10th. I apologize for the problem regarding the scaffolding in front of your room window (room #244). The Company doing works assured us that they would complete this kind of work before the end of June: we are of course very disappointed for that as you are but that day we didn't have any other solution. As told by my staff we informed Agoda (the channel you used to book), about the situation and proceeded with a refund request to the Credit Card Company for the amout related to the "canal view supplement". On July 18th we received the debit charge in our bank account. Now you must received the refund directely from Agoda: they are informed in written of the situation. I suppose they need other few days, but finally you will receive the refund. Apart of this problem I hope you and your family enjoyed the stay with us. If you need additional assistance don't hesitate to contact us again. Kind regards Giancarlo Negro Hotel Manager BW Premier Collection CHC Continental Venice +39 041 715122
We spent a perfect night here ! The Chef is cooking amazing plates (even salad are tasty as hell although you might think that with “basic” aliments it wouldn't taste like this). Meet Franco, manager of the place, and have a drink with him, he'll tell you amazing stories about Venezia and make everything he can for you to spend the most beautiful night you can. Thanks for everything !
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The boat pick up and drop off is at their front door which is amazingly convenient. They have lovely large rooms and ours even had a little outside balcony with a table and chairs. A must is to have a drink or dinner on the front veranda overlooking the canal. It is a wonderful place to relax and watch the huge variety of passing boats and water craft. The continental breakfast was really delicious with a huge selection. I would definitely stay here again.
This hotel was like a building site - very unsafe - no fire alarms connected - still had covers on. Building renovation weeks and weeks away from completion. No lift - still being installed. Light in room unable to be turned off even when access card was removed.
Chose this hotel because of convenience to the railway station, Santa Lucia. Only a short walk away. However, was not aware of how much construction was going on at this hotel. We had to walk past construction debris to get to our room, and the room was hidden among a maze of confusing corridors. The room had been mostly remodeled, but lacked amenities such as a chair to sit in. Scaffolding outside the windows. Could be a nice hotel, but for the price they are charging you can find better. Have to admit the breakfast was superb, but that's about the only superlative I can give to this hotel. Would not stay here again for what we paid. Overpriced.
We stayed here last year in May 2017 it was so lovely breakfast on the outside Balcony watching the daily lives of the locals up and down the Canal we have planned our 2019 Holiday and will be staying here at The Hotel Continental in Venice we are bringing Family and friends this time cant wait xxx
Hotel was still under renovation but sold itself as fully renovated . Lift, hot shower, air conditioning were not working. Counter staff didn't seem to care when we complained. Porters and breakfast staff tried their best though. Could have obtained better quality elsewhere for the money we paid
We were booked in with tour gp and told we were first gp since renovations. DISASTER!!! No lift operating, 64 steep winding steps to room. Couldn't turn lights off in room at night; shower leaked all over floor. Phone not operating so couldn't contact reception. Fire system not hooked up, wires hanging out of walls everywhere. Ladders left in corridors, workmen banging around all day.Some of gp had to be moved to other Hotels due to terrible state of unfinished rooms. Keep away from it- it was like Faulty Towers!!!! Kitchen still wrapped in plastic when we arrived.
We had booked this hotel for 3rd May and have just been notified that our booking is cancelled due to the hotel hot being able to accommodate us. Very disappointing as we loved everything about this hotel when booking it ??
We were given a room with a view directly onto the canal so were very happy with this. The hotel itself looked a little tired in places but this can be over looked as the price, the location more than make up for this.
The hotel itself is pretty basic, rooms are small, worn and weren't perfectly clean. We had a view over the canal which was nice. Front of house staff were locely, very friendly and helpful when booking tickets etc. But restaurant staff were the opposite. Breakfast first morning there was a queue of people waiting to be seated even though there were empty tables, waitress actually shouted at one couple when they decided to take a seat at the empty table near them. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, did have to ask for tea every morning as they only seemed happy to serve coffee. Also ask for juice to be refilled as they only put out small jugs which got used up fast. One evening was warm so we picked up some bottles of water to drink in our room. I went to bar for glasses with ice and waited for ages, no staff, went to front desk who rang and said bar staff were back, I returned to bar...no staff, waited another 10 minutes for someone finally to come help me. Simply asked for w pint glasses with ice for our room. Was given 2 whiskey tumblers so asked if I could have one of the larger glasses off the shelf, was told 'not possible!' I explained it was just for water in our room, and bar man simply pointed at glass he put on bar and said 'this' then walked off! I was in shock to be honest, just rude and unhelpful! Rest of stay went fine. Location is great, but everywhere is walking distance in Venice really.
Nothing to rate as we turned up and the hotel was under renovations. We had no idea so we asked a street vendor who pointed us to the hotel next door that were taking their bookings. Can say that the Hotel Princepessa was top notch and would highly recommend.
We stayed here in September for my mother in laws 70th Birthday, the location is fantastic. Originally we were going to stay closer to San Marco, but the Continental hotel came up a good price for a 4 star so we booked it. On visiting the San Marco area we found the restaurants and shops were much more expensive than the ones near Continental hotel so we were happy we didn't stay there. The vaporetto stops are very close, 7 euros one way to San marco or the Rialto bridge or any other stop on that route. There is a coach from the airport 14 Euro return which drops you about 10mins walk from the hotel. The breakfast at the hotel is lovely plenty of choice and very tasty. There is even chocolate cake and lemon drizzle cake at breakfast not the norm for me but to be fair cake any time of the day is good in my opinion. The room is ok not the best I've stayed in, very dated but clean, comfy bed and a good base. Odd shower but it was hot so that's all that matters. Staff friendly and helpful. Overall this hotel is a lovely base to explore from with a decent breakfast.
Wherever Life Takes You, Best Western Is There®
Each Best Western® branded hotel is independently owned and operated.