Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection, Stockholm

Skeppsbron 22, 11130, Stockholm, Sweden - See on a map
Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection - Alley seen from the hotel in the heart of Gamla Stan. The Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Stockholm. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection is a charming hotel with 81 rooms housed in three properties between Skottgrand and Stora Hopare Grand. The oldest part of the hotel dates to the 1600s. Our rooms are different shapes and sizes, the house bodies have different character and make their mark on the rooms. All rooms are decorated in beautiful, warm colors for a cozy and timeless feeling. The hotel is located on Skeppsbron with fantastic views of Saltsjon, Skeppsholmen, Djurgarden and Stadsgarden. Here among the Old Town's narrow alleys, historic buildings, and cobbled streets, you get a unique and wonderful experience with cafes, restaurants, and cozy small shops around the corner. The Royal Palace is only 250 meters from the hotel and is one of Stockholm's most visited attractions. The hotel offers a variety of different room types, king, queen, double or twin-size bedrooms as well as deluxe and premium rooms with a fantastic view over the water and the island of Skeppsholmen.

BW Signature Collection

Hotel Gamla Stan

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 144 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
83
Very Good
33
Average
12
Poor
6
Terrible
10
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
19
Couples Couples
51
Family Family
11
Friends getaway Friends getaway
11
Solo travel Solo travel
14
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great Experience!"

5
User 06/04/2022

The hotel was great! They had an amazing breakfast included with the room and the location is perfect to explore all of Stockholm. Literally right on the water so there are also amazing views. Also, right in the old city so very close to many cute restaurants and shops. Short walk to Sodermalm and Ostermalm area which is also very convenient. The staff are friendly and accomodating.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello Madison! Thank you so much for the kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a lovely day. Kind regards, Daniel Front Desk

"Nice hotel, perfect location"

4
Pogliaghi, East Jutland, Denmark 05/04/2022

Nice hotel in Old city. View over the harbour and just around the corner the Old City (Gamla Stan). Walking distance to most places, we only used transportation once in 4 days. So take you walking shoes with you, The Hotel are cosy, and the breakfast are really good. Coffee in the lounge all day.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello Pogliaghi, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Have a good day. Best regards, Daniel Front Desk Hotel Gamla Stan

"Hemsk upplevelse"

1
User 20/03/2022

The rum was extremely warm and there was no way to adjust the temperature. When I called reception at 2 in the morning to get help with the ventilation, no one answered. I paid for a Superior room and got a simple room on the bottom floor cause the Superior one was under renovation. I had to open the window to survive the heat in the room, very noisy. There was no coffee when we came for breakfast. Never again

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, We are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. Despite this we hope that you will give us a new chance in the future. Have a good day. Best regards, Daniel Front Desk BW Hotel Gamla Stan

"Will visit again!"

4
Helena A, Gothenburg, Sweden 19/03/2022

Location great! Nice and affordable. Clean, nice staff. Single room, I only needed one night and was in a hurry. The room was small indeed but that didn't bother me. Hurt my neck though trying to watch the tv from the bed. They could have placed it better. Overall I'm satisfied so it wasn't a deal breaker.

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your time to write us feedback. We hope to welcome you soon again! Best Regards, Jennifer Sundquist Operations Manager

"Perfect location, friendly staff, great value"

5
santiago305, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic 05/03/2022

The hotel is located in the heart of Stockholm's Old Town, on the waterfront and within walking distance of many of the city's most important historical and cultural sites. My room was tiny and the wooden beams hanging from the ceiling gave me the impression that this part of the building had once been an attic. However, the room had all the necessary amenities to make it comfortable. The breakfast selection was excellent and there is complimentary coffee service in the lobby in the afternoons. In addition to its location and affordable rates, the hotel's friendly staff is one of its main features. At the Front Desk, Daniel not only helped me with all the information I needed to get around the city, but also recommended ways to save money and make my trip more efficient. He remembered my name throughout my one-week stay and was always ready to help. His colleague Christina was also great and, when it was too early for the lobby coffee service, she went to the kitchen and got a cup of coffee for me herself, going the extra mile to make me feel welcomed. My only observations are for guests who may have difficulty with stairs since, although there's an elevator, getting to my room involved going up and down several steps. While that was not a problem for me, I could see it being a concern for anyone with physical limitations. Overall, staying at the Gamla Stan was a great experience and I would recommend it to any budget-conscious traveler looking for a perfect location at reasonable rates.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello Santiago, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. And thank you so much for all the kind words, we truly appreciate it. It makes us very happy to hear about your overall experience with us whilst visiting Stockholm. We hope to welcome back in the future again, thank you for some interesting conversations! Kind regards, Daniel Front Desk Hotel Gamla Stan

"Great Stay In A Great City"

5
NWMale12345, Manchester, United Kingdom 22/02/2022

We stayed here for 3 nights on a bed and breakfast basis. The hotel is lovely and clean and check was a pleasant and easy affair. The room on the third floor was spacious with a large tv, coffee and tea making facilities. There is also coffee and tea available in the reception area with biscuits. The bathroom had underfloor heating, and had a huge shower area. All clean. The room was quite cold, even with the heaters on full, and with the hotel on the main road, it was quite noisy in the early hours with people shouting from street level. Even though it wasn't an issue, light sleepers could find this problematic. The breakfast was very nice with a huge selection to cater for most appetites, as well as special diet requests. To limit the amount of people in the area, you have to pre book slots during check in. This could be problematic if you wanted an early start. All in all a fantastic stay, and somewhere we would stay again.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you so much for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. And we are very glad to hear about your overall experience in our hotel! We hope to see you again in the future. Have a nice weekend! Kind regards, Daniel Front desk

"A nice hotel"

5
User 11/02/2022

Hotel is located near to everything, and thats great. Breakfast was very good. At the reception they were very friendly and helpful. Christina was very service minded and helped us with all of our problems. We will definitely come back!

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking your time writing a review and thank you so much for all the kind words. We are very glad to hear about your experience! We look forward to having you back. Have a nice day. Kind regards, Daniel Front Desk

"Comfortable, Convenient and Friendly"

5
A4959VEjasonm, Tulsa, Oklahoma 02/02/2022

Stayed five nights at this cozy hotel in Stockholm. It's right on Gamla Stan for you to explore immediately out the front door. It's also within easy walking distance of most of the best sights in Stockholm including the Vasa Museum and City Hall. The Royal Palace is almost next door. The hotel is quiet and clean, the bed was comfortable. The excellent breakfast selection is a great value since eating out can get expensive in Stockholm. The staff were extremely helpful and responsive, I was especially pleased with the service from Daniel at the front desk. I will stay here on my next visit to Stockholm.

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your review! We are so happy to read that you fully enjoyed your stay here, and were able to reach all these great spots from the hotel. It was a pleasure having you here, and you are very welcome back anytime! Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Outstanding"

5
User 19/12/2021

Came to stay for 5 nights and came very tired and was greeted with kindness and knowledgeable staff. Got a beautiful room with really good rate and 5 minutes to the Royal Palace in Stockholm and other venues. Great breakfast, clean and comfy bed. Will for sure return!!

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hi Vincent, Thank you very much for your kind words! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having you here, and we are already looking forward to your next visit :) Welcome back anytime! Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Excellent breakfast and location"

3
User 08/12/2021

The location of the hotel is excellent. You can walk to Södermalm and the city center and take a ferry to Djurgården. The breakfast was also excellent. Comfortable beds and pillows. The overall atmosphere was cosy. The room was clean and nicely decorated in keeping with the historical feeling of the hotel. However, due to several small problems with service, the hotel did not really feel like a 4 star place. It's also worth noting that there didn't seem to be a direct public transport from the city centre to the nearest bus stops. We walked most of the time but took a taxi for the trips to/from the train station when we had luggage with us.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for your review! We are glad to read that you liked your room and the hotel location. We are however very sorry to read that you were not satisfied with the service you received, and would love to know more to understand what went wrong. Please feel free to write to us by email if you would like to share your thoughts. There is a bus stop approximately 1 minute away from the hotel, and two subway stations 5-10 minutes away. We hope that you were still enjoy your stay and that you will give us another chance in the future. Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Wonderful stay with very friendly satff"

5
User 23/11/2021

I had a wonderful stay, worth the visit. Staff was super friendly and made the stay very cozy. Breakfast included everything You might like and had a great variety. View was superb and great selection of restaurants are just around the corner.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hi Reiko, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here as well as your breakfast :) Welcome back anytime! Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"The most amazing stay."

5
User 22/11/2021

Well I called to say I'd be coming quite late which wasn't a problem. Upon arrival I was greeted by Christina who said my room had been upgraded which was such a pleasant surprise I didn't know where to begin to say thanks? The room was spacious with everything you need. My window was facing the side road so there wasn't any noise and I actually enjoyed having the window open. The cleaners were so housekeeping were amazing and really kept my room tip-top throughout my stay so my thanks to them too. Miriam was the one I was the most and badgered the most regarding getting an iron up to the room but she did so with a smile so I humbly thank her for helping out with this. Hanna I met when I was checking out and she kind of sealed off my experience there. Kindness, friendly, funny and totally worth it. I highly recommend this place and thanks so much to the staff for making my life easy. See you soon :-)

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hi Christopher! Thank you for your review. It makes us so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again at Hotel Gamla Stan ! And ofcourse, we will always be happy to help you with getting the iron up to your room :) Thank you again, for the kind words! All the best, Hanna Reception

"Excellent location, but avoid single room"

3
Sam C, Zurich, Switzerland 21/11/2021

I booked a standard single room on the official Best Western website after having seen the pictures and read the description. When I was given the badge at the hotel and entered the room at 3 p.m., I saw that it was very different from the one on the website. It was dark and very small. I went to the reception and told the two employees that the room didn't look at all like the one on the BW website. They upgraded the room and gave me a standard room (number 103) with a queen size bed, which I really appreciated. The room and the bathroom were spacious and I booked an additional night paying the normal price of this double room. Unlike the description on the official BW website, there were no slippers and no bathrobe in the room. I was immediately given a pair of slippers when I asked for them at the reception. The location in Gamla Stan is excellent. The breakfast is also very good and offers a big choice. It's a pity they don't have any warm milk or a coffee machine for cappuccinos. They only have black coffee in a huge thermos and cold milk. On Friday, I had breakfast at 7 a.m., which was perfect. On Saturday, they only serve breakfast from 8 a.m. on and at 8.10 the breakfast room was already overcrowded and people queueing up. A really bad solution in times of Corona.

"Perfect hotel"

5
User 26/10/2021

We spent 3 nights at thia hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were nice and helpfully. The brekfast was good, we enjoyed everything. The location is the biggest advantage of the hotel. All of the sights are very close, you can visit everything on foot.

"Great location and good price!"

5
User 25/10/2021

Hotel Gamla Stan has a wonderful location right in the heart of Gamla Stan and overlooking the water. My room had just what I needed and the staff was very nice. The breakfast was good, I especially enjoyed the ginger shot =)

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here and the ginger shot in the morning. We also find it's a nice way to wake up ;) We hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Great location, wonderful service!"

5
User 07/10/2021

Centrally located close to the royal castle in the historical part of Stockholm this hotel was ideal for our three night stay. Our large room overlooking the harbour was very comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast outstanding!

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Thank you for the beautiful words! We are very happy that you loved our hotel and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Christina Front Desk

"Perfect spot close to the city"

5
User 29/09/2021

The rooms were clean, very comfortable, and the staff was amazing. They went over and beyond to help make our stay enjoyable. Breakfast was great, no complaints. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Stockholm city.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you so much for your lovely review! So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to velcome you back in the near future! Kind Regards, Anna /Front Desk

"Very quaint little hotel"

5
Goddalur, Reykjavik, Iceland 24/09/2021

Had a very nice stay for 5 nights of sightseeing in Stockholm. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Location excellent in the old town. Short walk to ferry to Skeppsholmen and Djurgården where many museums are located. Bed was wonderfully comfortable. Room was very clean. Everything was just perfect.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you loved your stay and could enjoy Stockholm's beauty from here. You are very welcome back anytime :) Best regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Personal hotel with great views and a wonderful breakfast."

5
User 08/09/2021

A hotel that makes you feel welcome. Staff is extremely helpful. Breakfast is wonderful with salmon, skagen, roast beef and lots of home made breads and cakes. Nice lobby bar also with daily coffee and cakes.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you very much for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you found so many tasty dishes on our breakfast buffet :) Welcome back anytime! Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Perfect weekend spot close to the city"

5
User 05/09/2021

The perfect place for our girl's weekend reunion. It allowed us all the comforts whilst still being close to go out and explore. From our windows we took in lovely views and just across the street we could take the ferry across the water. We were pleasantly surprised that being that close to a main road wasn't noticeable. We slept soundly without any noise pollution. The rooms were comfortable and their spaciousness made spending time all in one room a nice experience. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, helping us with all our small requests. And the breakfast served in the cellar floor with its white vaulting and little nooks made for a more intimate breakfast than most hotels.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We are glad to see that you girls had a nice weekend reunion here and that we could help out :) Welcome back anytime! Kind regards, Myriam Front Desk

"Nice hotel in Gamla Stan. Friendly & attentive staff. Royally designed waterfront rooms. The breakfast A+ Will return!"

5
User 02/09/2021

Wonderful hotel in Gamla Stan. Excellent breakfast, clean classy rooms with a royal design. A fantastic water view too! Staff is friendly, attentive and goes above and beyond. Planning to return the next time we visit beautiful Stockholm.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello Dana, Thank you very much for your review. It was a pleasure having you here :) We are happy to read that you liked your room and our staff! Welcome back to beautiful Stockholm :) Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Sleep with the best of the old town and the waterfront."

5
971helmuthr, Malaga, Spain 02/08/2021

Great hotel with a beautiful view over the waterfront with its lively traffic of small boats. The staff was very kind and helpful. Our room (standard king room) was spacious, clean and cozy with a royal style decor. The charming old town of Stockholm is literally just around the corner. We really enjoyed our stay.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here :) It was a pleasure having you here, and we hope we will see you again soon! Welcome back anytime. Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Lovely staff - highly recommend for an economic stay"

4
ccadavidb, Bogota, Colombia 02/08/2021

The hotel is very cozy and nice. Hanna is a wonderful hostess, she made our stay wonderful taking care of everything we needed. The breakfast is great and very varied. The fresh coffee and cookies to take fika is a nice moment to sit in the lobby and chill. Everybody in the reception is very kind and sweet. We would come back again if life gives Us the opportunity!!!

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hey Carolina, Thank you so much for your nice review ! It makes me so happy that I could contribute to make your visit to Stockholm even better ! It was great to have you here! And I hope we will see again ! You are welcome back to stay with us in Hotel Gamla Stan ! Best wishes, Hanna/Reception

"great location"

4
642joannah, Nicosia, Cyprus 22/06/2021

the hotel is in the heart of the Gamla Stan by the water. Easy to find. The room despite it was small , it was clean. There was no fridge in the room . The staff was really friendly and can help you with everything.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Dear Joannah, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and your room. You are welcome back anytime :) Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"Spotless clean and awesome location at the heart of Stockholm Sweden"

5
User 11/06/2021

I have spent some nights at this hotel to and from, and just that should tell the story of this review. I'm a satisfied guest to this place. Close to a regular. Rooms are unusual big, comfortable, spotless clean and it often feels like I'm the first guest to ever do a stay over. Nice feeling for sure. Location is awesome with a walking distance to more or less everything, and the Metro Station "Slussen" is just a 3 min walk away which will take you to literally wherever you want to. The building is approximately 400 years old and breakfast is served in the basement, just that is an historical experience in a good way for sure. Everything is super fresh and I can higly recommend the sausage and freshly made croissants combined with the cheese plate. If I would recommend anything it would be to book a room at the front . The view from the bed in the morning and the fresh air from the archipelago is to die for. Really. It will make your day. Have a look at my attached picture.

Gamla Stan, Guest Services / Front Office at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hi Patric, Thank you so much for your heartwarming and detailed review and for your personal tips for our future guests! It is always a pleasure welcoming you here. We'll make sure to have a lot of cheese in store next time you're visiting us :) Have a great week! Kind regards, Myriam Front Desk

"We definitely enjoyed our stay!"

5
hannamarial, Parnu, Estonia 07/06/2021

Nice and clean rooms, great and helpful stuff. Good breakfast, with something for every taste.And excellent location ! By the water, close to old town. Perfect for visiting Stockholm, everything is near by.

"Really Good"

4
Culture50233739937, Birkirkara, Malta 25/05/2021

An extremely nice hotel in one of the best areas of Gamla Stan. The staff were just amazing and super friendly. Breakfast was good. The room was really nice. There are no working drawers in the room though.

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hi there, Thank you very much for your review and kind words about our staff! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here and could take advantage of the hotel's perfect location in Stockholm's old town. You are welcome back, anytime! :) Kind regards, Myriam / Front Desk

"One day visit"

5
User 09/05/2021

Very Nice service and good rooms! Breakfast was great and reception staff was brilliant and very helpful . Plenty of different types of rooms. Close to everything and not so pricey .My favourite was the bed.

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for that nice feedback! We are happy youenjoyed your stay here with us! Warm Regards Emma

"long time stay"

5
AndyGemini, Vaduz, Liechtenstein 01/04/2021

Due to moving in covid times getting a personnummera, which is kinda essential to swedish life I stayed in the hotel ... at first just a few days initially. But I liked it and upon hearing that one can rent rooms for long term stay (a full month), I stayed for 2+ months. The rooms are nice, good size bathrooms are clean and with a good shower (which for me as someone tall is important), the beds are comfortable. Breakfast buffet has all the essentials (cereals, breads, coffee, juices, scrambled eggs, bacon, meatballs, swedish pancakes). Location, the location is pretty hard to beat since you can enjoy the old town and at the same time get around very easily be it walking, bus, uber, tunnelbanna ... or even with the ferry. Last but not least the stuff. Being a foreigner and staying long term being able to turn to hotel staff is pretty necessary and appreciated. In short the hotel will be my recommendation to friends and family, when they want to come and visit me.

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hi Andreas! Thank you for the nice feedback, and we are very glad that you are still staying with us months later while the swedish byrocrasy is (slowly) moving forward for you. warm regards, Frida Front office

"Remerciements for Myriam, Line and Magdalene"

5
Glendalyn, Spartanburg, South Carolina 19/03/2021

The location of the hotel is perfect, facing the sea, and within Gamla Stan. The team at the reception has been incredibly kind and helpful, despite a late arrival and during our stay. And the breakfast was diverse, huge and delicious. I will definitely come back, very soon. My daughters loved it. Yann

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for taking the time to give us that lovely feedback! We look forward to seeing you again! Warm Regards Myriam

"Amazing"

5
robincE4351LT, Stockholm, Sweden 18/03/2021

Really enjoyed my stay at Gamla Stan Hotel. Friendly staff & beautiful rooms although it's a but of a maze to get to your room, haha. Beautiful view of the sea from my window! Ask for upgrade in reception!!

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello and thank you for that nice feedback! We are happy youenjoyed your stay here with us! Warm Regards Frida

"Best Hospitality by Management/Hotel"

5
219twinklea, Sutton, United Kingdom 04/10/2020

Hi, i visited Sweden for my work purpose, i visited this hotel and stayed here for over 2 months. It was one of the best places i have stayed. The staff were so accommodating. As this was during the time of Covid-19, they didnt have breakfast buffet, but they made sure everyone was given breakfast bags so, they could have breakfast. Cleaning was on par - and they made sure all the supplies in the room were fully stocked up. If i needed more towels, i could just ring or go down to reception and they were happy to give me more. Hotel manageress Magdalena was really kind, she made sure I, was safe at all times, asked me if i needed anything. other staff, Aaron, Myriam, Line, Cem, Gjane, Elise and all the cleaners were fantastic. i believe this hotel deserves 5 star. I have been reading reviews from people giving it negative comments, to be honest you guys need to re-think on what is most important. Not having towels, because you did not ask is not hotels problem its your problem for not asking. Not having buffet during Covid is for your safety not for the convenience of hotel. These guys are doing their best to accommodate us and make my stay pleasant. i am very grateful.

Gamla Stan, Gästservice/reception at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Best 219twinklea, Thank you a million times for your kind words and lovely feedback. It warms all our hearts here at Hotel Gamla Stan to read your words. We do our best to always listen to our guests and make sure they have everything they need and that they have a great stay so it is really wonderful that you felt well received by the staff. You are always welcome back to us! Best regards, Magdalena, Aaron, Myriam, Line, Cem, Gajane, Elise, Front Desk

"I don't recommend this hotel !!! I would never stay here again!!!"

1
Gianina T, Munich, Germany 05/05/2020

I had a reservation at Gamla-Stan Hotel for visiting purposes, which I booked and paid since months ago, before all the Coronavirus craziness started (without free cancellation as I always do, cause I never had to cancel a trip before) My flight to Stockholm got cancelled due to the current situation and I wrote the hotel, that I cannot honor my reservation anymore, and to get at least a voucher in order to be able to stay there some other time, once the travelling would be possible again. They showed no understanding whatsoever, and they said because Germany is not on the force majeure list on Booking, they won't give any refunds or voucher. I find it very unreasonable, considering that I had no way of reaching Stockholm and not because of my own choice …and on the official websites from Sweden was even mentioned that travelling to Sweden shouldn't take place if no serious reason for it. I don't think sightseeing qualifies for that… I think this is absurd, they are just taking advantage of the current situation to make profit!!! I would have been perfectly fine with just a voucher to be used some time in the future, but like this…they just took the payment …without giving any service for it…and of course now no review is possible on Booking !!! This says a lot about the management mentality and even if I didn't actually spend a night in this hotel, now I would definitely not plan to do that ever !!! And I actually wouldn't recommend it to anyone else, I think this kind of behavior shouldn't be encouraged at all !!!

Gamla S, Receptionist at Hotel Gamla Stan, BW Signature Collection/Hotel Gamla Stan, responded to this review
Hello Gianina and thank you for your feedback, We have received direct orders from Booking.com to follow their Force Majeure list. On that list it says that travellers from EU and EFTA countries can unfortunately not cancel, not receive any refund and can not change/reschedule. At the moment there are no travel restrictions to travel to Sweden, because our government have not closed the borders. Therefore, we can not cancel the reservation because it does not apply to Force Majeure. When booking a non refundable reservation, overall (unfortunately, whether there is a horrific pandemic or not), it's the same rules that applies, you can not cancel, change or receive a refund because it's already pre paid for and you accepted the rules that applied when you made the reservation. I am sincerely sorry about the whole situation and I really wish we could have helped you more. Feel free to contact us directly, info@hotelgamlastan.se I wish you all the best and I hope you stay safe during these difficult times! Best regards, Line, Front Desk

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.